Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of QT Port Douglas 4.5 stars

87-107 Port Douglas Road, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#76 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful resort with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant wasn't open on Monday and Tuesdays which was a shame, I feel for a resort this size and price it should be open every night to cater for guests.

    The resort was lovely, great facilities and very clean. We didn't eat at the resort at all and went out instead, but it looked nice. There are regular taxis to and from the town which is very handy if you don;t want to drive. Our room was light and spacious and the bathroom was very nice. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    was ok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was terrible. Paid a high price for the room and no wifi working in the room. food prices at bar were very expensive.3 small scoops of ice-cream was $14 ridiculous expensive!!!

    breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Cute/QT not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff attitude was poor and unhelpful; no consultation re room location - it was a 500m walk from everywhere and anyone with any mobility issues would have found it challenging with no lift. the only bar was closed for a private function - what the?! the breakfast buffet was poor value and the whole resort needs a serious upgrade - starting with staff attitude

    location was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    would have been ok if not renovating and not school holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately they were renovating in the main area by the pool during peak time?? We were not advised. It was impossible to use the bar facilities or restaurant as it was so loud we couldn't talk. Do not go to this property during school holidays if you want a rest or any peace. The pool is in the centre and all you need is one screaming child in the pool and you can hear it thru the whole hotel. We had pool packed full of screaming kids most of the day. Its a 40 min walk into town so you need a car.

    Rooms are large and bed very comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff .Resort is neat & clean but not value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is only 1 table tennis table and 1 pool game table hence therefore use is limited for the many guests staying at the resort and the Resort has no system in place to regulate use. Players can go on playing for hours as no rules or time limits in place hence you would need to wait a long time before you use these game tables.Best if these were located in a dedicated games room. Also need a variety of games. It rained most days although it was warm and therefore there were a lot of mosquitoes . The rooms do not have any mosquito nets or repellents so you will need to keep patio doors closed and aircons in the evening and will not enjoy sitting out on the balcony Food very expensive and not good value for money. No movie channels only usual tv channels and a few fox channels(sports ,sky news & nickelodeon)

    The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were neat and clean and serviced daily. There is a double tennis court for outdoor activity and 2 large pools , a third pool for professional swimmers and a small gym.. All rooms had aircons. 5-7 minute drive to shops and beachfront. Beds are very comfortable.WiFi was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Good quality option for a visit to Port Douglas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally the room did feel a bit tired, most evident in the bathroom. The cleanliness of the shower area was not great. Quality of the bed is always a personal preference, but we thought it could have been better.

    The grounds of this property are great - very tropical and exactly what you want when visiting North Queensland. The pool is very large and although we didn't use it, it was being enjoyed by many families. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room itself was a good size for two persons, with a separate four person dining table and large couch. While it is possible to walk into the centre of Port Douglas, the property was well serviced by the local shuttles and only a short drive away. Good bar option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    on site spa and treatments was quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool bar was opened when it suited the staff yet all documents state that it’s open all times when the weather is good. quite disappointing.

    on site spa and treatments was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Quiet, good sized pool and pool bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout wasn’t great - we booked a 2 bedroom but it was actually 2 interconnecting rooms with the doors unlocked. While it worked our kids had the bigger bathroom and ours was tiny. There’s a lot of unused space between bathroom and main bed but could’ve made bathroom bigger. The rooms felt dirty with lots of staining on walls and carpet. And clearly they don’t get vacuumed behind the beds as was full of dust. And just an annoying thing, our room cards would deactivate for no known reason and I had to get them activated around 4 times during our one week stay.

    Quiet, good sized pool and pool bar. Lush gardens and privacy from the bedrooms. We chose QT due to its brand and good value compared to the other well known resorts in the area. Overall our stay was enjoyable and the we got good use of the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Could be nice, but too many little things let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be a really nice hotel, but there's just too many little things that these guys haven't got right... "King bed" is one of those that is two singles pushed together, so has a ridge in between that you can't sleep on ("you sleep over there darling"); Aircon that smells old and stuffy (needs to be serviced); Room turnover each day, the staff turned the aircon on even though we left it off (what a waste of electricity); Nice touch giving two free drinks on arrival, which is house beer or wine, but when we asked if we could have the beer that is $9.50, no, can only have one that is $9 (seriously, I would have happily paid an extra $0.50!!); Food & Beverage is 5 star hotel prices ($27 for a cheeseburger, going up from there), but it's not a 5 star hotel; Bar fridge in the room wouldn't keep drinks cold; Extractor fan in the bathroom sounded like a motor and couldn't be turned off, literally heard this constant annoying reverberation, felt like being on a train all night; Balcony chair was covered in old bird poo (cleaners obviously not bothering with the balcony). As for the location, you need a car, it's a bit too far out of town. There are bikes there though, to hire at cost.

    Nice pillows, nicely decorated, laid-back feeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Bad service and ruined a romantic getaway with my partner. Lucky the location itself was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff welcoming, I had staff members communicate in another language in the middle of serving me. After a horrible start of a small room with a broken door and charged $400 for two nights I demanded an upgrade were staff looked slacked jawed at me saying they were fully booked and I said I knew they weren’t and made a sceptical. They upgraded me much to their displeasure

    The location and pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    this place was amazing, we had a issue with the drain in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this place was amazing, we had a issue with the drain in the shower being semi-clogged up but was fixed by maintenance pretty quickly, buffet breakfast was awesome! we stay here again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value with helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi would not work in our room and I could only achieve limited Internet with my own SIM card

    Accommodation was spacious and comfortable with pleasing view to outside gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Overall it was fine but definitely compromises the QT brand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were much older than they look The pool bar was rarely open The toilet paper wasn’t replaced The buffet breakfast was awful and cost $28 per person - worst food I’ve had in a long time. Doesn’t live up to the QT brand

    The set-up of the hotel was nice. It was colourful and pretty with a nice vibe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Tired resort needs a refresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property seems tired now compared to when we stayed three years ago. It's lost its vibe. Needs a lick of paint and a refresh of its facilities.

    Lunch was fantastic and the villa was large and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is alittle tired in the rooms. The main dining room is over priced for set menu.

    The staff were very helpful. Main entrance and pool area was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean, good location but showing a bit of age
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are looking a bit tired. The shower is showing a bit of age, the door does not close properly and there was no hot water. Might be a legitmate reason for this but we didn't shower til late and had to leave early the next day so had no time to get it fixed. We advised reception on checkout and they were apologetic.

    The room was clean and there is plenty of parking onsite. The foyer entrance is grand in a tropical way and staff are very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable, more of a 3.5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were far too puffy, both my partner and I woke with sore necks and pillows on the floor. Although it is a renovated hotel, trades could have painted neater & shower tiles a tad slippery.

    Room was clean however the cleaners did not hand in my forgotten mobile charger!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and certainly will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything. From the moment we checked in, to the room service to the pool bar service to the friendly personal all over the place, it was a fantastic experience. We will certainly come back and stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect girls weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the food was fine, the options available were not as healthy as they cool have been. Would have been nice to have the option of some salads, fruit platter etc, but we still had a great time.

    Beautiful hotel with great staff and facilities. The pool side was well kept, with great bar facilities and pool furniture (comfy floating pillows for a spot of in pool sun baking)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Not quite on brand / par with Melb / Syd QT
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dates rooms and very average service It would have been nice to be informed in advance that the Spa and main restaurant were closed (apparently due to visiting in ‘low season’ - not quite a valid excuse from customer perspective!)

    Great overall facilities, particularly the pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Service ok , rooms a little dirty , we liked the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dirty , bar pool wasn’t open first two days , slow service , seafood buffet wasn’t open the night we wanted to go , not enough food on bar menu

    I liked that there were lots of family’s staying here so my daughter had other kids to play with nice pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.2
    Was a place to stay but wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was poor, the balcony and room was not cleaned since before we came and during our stay. Bit poor considering the price

    Swim up bar was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    The pool facilities were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fans in the bedroom were covered in dust. Lighting in bathroom terrible and hot water barely there in shower. Air conditioning placed in a bad spot.

    The pool facilities were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    The decor of the reception, bar & pool area was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff enthusiasm was minimal, they were helpless and could not have cared about their guests in anyway. I would not return. The room we were put in after our first room unbearably smelt of paint, was dirty, the sink was mouldy and the paint round the window in the bathroom was all coming away. Holes in patio curtains.

    The decor of the reception, bar & pool area was beautiful, however, this is just what you see on arrival. Behind closed doors the rooms are very dated, run down and no way near the 5 star standard they say!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing - won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no management at all - it is crying out for a good General Manager. We were a group of 3 people, each day we had to ask for towels as we were only provided towels for 2 people. There was a King Bed and a pullout couch for 3 people. The pullout couch was of very, very poor standard (see photo). At breakfast, we had to ask numerous times for cutlery only to be provided with 4 forks...the breakfast buffet was also cold and understocked. By the pool a huge piece of bark fell, crashing onto a lounger and not one member of staff came to check if guests were ok. The pool bar was understaffed. When you ordered food it took ages to arrive and then would arrive without cutlery or napkins. It was also not cleared away. We were also charged considerably more than friends staying there at the same time, with the same room. When we complained to the Duty Manager and asked to speak to a more Senior Manager we were told all Management were on holiday over Easter...surely there should be senior management there over a busy long weekend.

    I have stayed in numerous QT hotels and always been impressed. However, this was not the case with the QT in Port Douglas. The resort itself is quite nice but it lacks proper management and professionalism. The bar staff were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    It was very disappointing overall and needs much improvement in service, maintenance and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t serviced two days in a row which was disappointing. Even after wentold the manager in day one, nothing wasn’t done and once again we didn’t have a service on day 2. Depending on which chef was on that day would depend on how good/bad the pool bar food was. The first day the tacos were amazing! The second day they were completely different and not appetising at all. The pool bar was closed for 4 days of the 5 we stayed because the bar guy hurt his leg so there was no music or atmosphere at the pool and you had to go inside to the bar located in the lobby to order food and drink which got quite annoying. When the pool bar finally opened on our last day we waited 30mins to order a drink because there was only one staff member on. We went to play table tennis and there were no balls. We asked the gentleman at reception who was the night manager and the lady at the bar. Both said they didn’t know where they were and didn’t continue to assist us to look for them, it was left to us to find them. In general the staff and service wasn’t great and they weren’t very friendly or accommodating. The gardens weren’t maintained in relation to the palm trees. There were lots of dead branches which needed to be removed and when there was wind the branches fell on pool beds and many times nearly hurt people which was very negligent as they were large and sharp. The pool beds are on a wooden deck which is impossible to walk on as the painted wood gets far too hot so you need to wear shoes to the pool edge. The main restaurant Bazaar was very disappointing. We ate there 4 years ago and it was one of the best experiences we’ve ever had with amazing food. The chefs made our food to order and we could request anything and they would make it as that was the idea of the restaurant when it first opened. 4 years on and the food was unrecognisable.

    The one bedroom villa was a nice comfortable size and was clean. The bathroom toiletries provided were quite good and the food and drinks from the pool bar were yum. Pool towels are provided which is a bonus and the bar in the lobby has a lovely outdoor seating area. The pool has beach balls and floating beds for guests to use which was fun and the pool was a nice large size. There’s also table tennis and billiards in the lobby (although they were missing parts and a bit worn). The gardens are lovely and tropical. Good location, ten mins drive to Main Street of Port Douglas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.9
    Not worth the price tag and definitely not a five star establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool cleanliness was disgusting. Cups in the pool, no daily cleaning of all the leaves and cups and straws and bugs. Stained chairs and tables at pool and also inside the rooms. Very dated! Bathrooms so old and dated, grout very dirty, bugs in the vanity sink, breakfast was soggy. Not five star

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Four star room in a three star resort. Outside needs a little lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Went for a swim at 7pm one evening - staff gone for the day - but used towels everywhere. Draped over sunbeds, dropped on the ground and not a clean one in sight. Also drink containers littering the pool side. Disappointing.

    Went to the buffet dinner one night. Steak was cooked to perfection and there was a comprehensive selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great resort and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the upholstery on the beach chairs is worn and cracked. These should be repaired or replaced. The resort should make clear how the offer of a $20 reduction in your bill in lieu of having your room cleaned works. The material in the room implies that it is a daily offer that is, $20 per day if you have no service per day but this is not the case. It is $20 for the whole stay.This is misleading .

    The option of having the room cleaned or a $20 reduction from your stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    ok but very understaffed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Our room was third floor and only stair access. the pool was shut down twice from nappy/baby poo in the pool. They need to enforce no nappy no swim policy. Our room was missing alot of equipment (we know this because our friends had a similar unit style and had heaps more stuff) I can appreciate that we came at peak time but they should have moved us to lower down rooms when it became quiet. I would not stay there again.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful but they were definately understaffed during the time we stayed there. the cheap taco tuesdays nights were fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Over all wasn't to bad just a little disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some maintenance as large stains next to bed on floor bathroom door not painted still had pencil marks on it blue painters tape around sliding door to belcony also requested pool view room with plenty of notice and couldn't have been much further away

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    2 bedroom apartment a great setup for 2 couples, allowed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good if the pool bar was open more. The breakfast was just okay for $28, the sea temple breakfast is 10 times better.

    2 bedroom apartment a great setup for 2 couples, allowed for a lounge room which 2 single rooms would not have.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Loved our stay at QT! Would defientely recommend to our friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was very expensive for dinner, $60 a head. Washing Machines were also coin operated.

    Our stay at QT was great! It was a last minute booking, but they were so accomodating! The room was clean and spacious! The facilities were great, really enjoyed the pool!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    The place itself is beautiful and I loved the pool area but service needs to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was not very good for the money we paid. Our bed sheets werent changed. We got them a bit dirty and house keeping didnt change them as the marks were very visible. Shampoo and other toiletries items were not replaced either.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    The pool area and amazing chai lattes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was a bit slow in the evening. We had to keep getting up to get our drinks. Breakfast was expensive for the buffet and there wasn't much of another option. $19 for fruit and pastries is too pricey.

    The pool area and amazing chai lattes!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Pretty average!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything just felt a little dirty and old. In the rooms, the walls and ceiling were scuffed, the lampshades were stained (I don't want to know how this happens) the cushions smelt, the furniture was mismatched/worn and when we arrived one of our towels had a massive tear down the middle of it. We also don't recall seeing photos of the rooms on the website before booking? Perhaps this is why. The gym in particular was a let down. It was incredibly dirty - you wouldn't want to do any floor work and the weights/arms on the machinery were very thick with grime. Also, next to impossible to get a day-bed next to the main pool. A lot of people from outside of the resort using them and also a lot of people "saving" them from ridiculous hours of the morning for later in the day. Chaos. Should perhaps work out some kind of reservation system for paying guests? We also had to remind the front desk upon checkout that we utilised the "save $10 off your food bill for each day you don't use room service" as they hadn't deducted this cost from our bill. We were also not informed by the front desk or the spa about the discounts applied to any spa treatments when the weather gets too hot. A lovely waitress told us about this discount after we'd already had the treatment an hour earlier. She recommended asking for discount before paying... we thought the lady in the day spa perhaps should have told us this as we were there only an hour before.. all a bit hush hush?

    The buffet was amazing! Breakfast and dinner buffets were absolutely wonderful - quite overpriced (I think around $65) per person but the food itself and the options were really yummy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    I’m a local and wouldn’t stay here again very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value for money was terrible $550 for 2 nights in a small dingy room not by the pool like I asked. I didn’t look but think it must be a 3-4 Star hotel. Also if you are hungry you can’t order anything between 10.30am and 11am

    The pool except no one was there to clean up throughout the day there were cups and towels left everywhere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    The resort is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants bufffet was dreadful. I would not eat at the buffet if staying here. Food from the bar was great, despite it being from the same restaurant. When checking out the staff member did not apply our members discount or the other benefits from not requiring house keeping. The only other thing which wasn’t great is that there are not enough deck chairs at the pool. If you haven’t secured a spot by 9am, you have minimal chance to get a chair.

    The resort is wonderful. The atmosphere is great and it was a lovely place to spend days by the pool or in the bar. Staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Would not stay at this resort ever again very over priced with poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service and poor accommodation

    The customer service was terrible. House keeping did not give as clean towels for four days. The food at the restaurant was terrible. The accommodation was very over priced for what we got.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay, would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was surprising amazing (considering the resort was fully booked), and worked in the room, by the pool, in the bar. Free shuttle bus into town (although this may only have been over the new year period, I don't know), and easy to get back to. Pool was amazing, mix of families, couples, friends. Great music in the swim up bar, amazing stay! Clean rooms, we stayed in a 2 bedroom place. 3 balconies, 2 bathrooms, 2 fridges, connecting lounge area with tvs and cooking facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were a bit dated and nothing like they advertise on their website. It was a bit messy also with a lot of rubbish laying around. Needs to have people actively going around and cleaning up in peak season.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    The rooms presented well and were perfect for a couple, bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI and Phone reception in rooms was terrible didnt matter if you were with Telstra or Vodafone we had to constantly go to reception to be able to retrieve emails,messages and make phone calls outbound.

    The rooms presented well and were perfect for a couple, bed was big and cumfy, the breakfast buffet was very good with a variety of foods and the staff were prepared to cook additional meals if asked, staff were fantastic and easy to deal with

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    Not a relaxing resort experience that we had expected from this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All of the facilities were poorly maintained, the pool area was more like a public swimming pool (due to the non hotel guests and staff using the area) this made it difficult for the paying guests to get poolside lounge chairs and also made the pool crowded and not enjoyable. Our room was not made up until after 4pm most days, on one occasion we sought out the room attendant at 5pm for fresh towels to shower and get ready for dinner due to our room not being made up (bed didn't get made this day). Over all if you are looking for a relaxing time away with your partner and a nice resort feel avoid this property.

    The staff were accommodating to the customer, however all areas were well under staffed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Won’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area super busy and very small. All pool chairs were constantly taken. Restaurants was never open. Breakfast was great!!!! Cocktails were terrible, bed was uncomfortable. Not a lot of staff on hand for help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    overall Good , but not fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was expecting clean sheets when the bed was made, it was disappointing to see the same sheets been used. There was no hot water in the first day. Also, 2 single beds attached together not good

    overall Good , but not fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Great staff pool fantastic just needs upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is looking a bit tired tiles need replacing gardens where villas are need re doing water puddles mosquitoes breeding kitchen neeeds upgrade and carpet bar area and reception good

    Pool area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    The resorts restaurant amd bar sets a lovely setting to sit...
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed some attention. A previous guest had left the iron on the carpet and burned It, the front door wouldn't close properly and the no exhaust in the bathroom.

    The resorts restaurant amd bar sets a lovely setting to sit and have a drink or eat a meal. Lots of great lighting and seating throughout the hotel. Shuttles are to the town are constantly available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    The service by the employees was fantastic, the entrance and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed quality was poor. It is a fantastic facility for families with kids with the pool and hotel room set up.

    The service by the employees was fantastic, the entrance and book very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Many things were not good. Wifi almost non existent and in our room there was even no mobile phone connection, had to go outside. Pool over crowded, dirty, not enough sun beds with shade and constant loud music all day. We went to a wedding there and we were shocked when the music had to stop at 10:00. Breakfast just average with terrible coffee, even the expresso. Basic room on ground floor with no privacy.

    The reception area and breakfast restaurant room with open walls were very nice, tropical with a wonderful fish pond.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Great pool for kids, relaxed vibe, family friendly, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly slow service at restaurant/bar, limited menu choices for kids and vegetarians, broken shower, underequipped gym

    Great pool for kids, relaxed vibe, family friendly, close to town, not too busy after school holidays

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities in the bedroom were average if I had to pick at something. Quite poorly ventilated so the room felt really muggy.

    Pool area and shared facilities were great! Restaurant and food was also really lovely and fairly priced. Comfy bed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was terrible, rooms full of cobwebs and mould. Shower drain blocked and flooded the bathroom. Buffet dinner was extremely bad. Lack of food and what was left at 7pm was cold and terrible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    The Pool and facilities are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out and being told we had $137 worth of drinks on our room when we were in Port Douglas for the Great Barrier Reef Running festival and didn’t have any drinks at all. Unable to get confirmation that the drinks would not be charged to my credit card.

    The Pool and facilities are very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    overall we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the value for money you get for the buffet not a big variety of food to select from.to over priced for what you got.

    I enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the relaxation of the room.i also liked how the pool area was set up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Wouldn't recommend for a couples getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit tired looking and staff didn't seem to put a lot of effort in to make the experience great. Eg. Room service plates left out until after 1pm (surely someone would have walked past...?). Rooms were not attended to until late in the day. Also the pool bar and main bar were pumping loud music at the same time which meant you could hear both. Maybe I'm getting old but this was a pain!

    It was decent value for money, good location, day spa was a highlight. Having stayed at QT in Sydney the bar had been raised so expectations were high & unfortunately this was no where near the QT Sydney experience. I'd recommend this for groups or couple's with young kids as the pool was good. As a young couple looking for peace and quiet this didn't suit us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was really cool, great deco and people staying there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we had a ground floor room the bathroom had no window or air to it so felt a bit damp. Would of liked Bath as well as shower in room. Breakfast wasn't included in price which would of been better if it was.

    Hotel was really cool, great deco and people staying there was similar to us. The pool was lovely and bar area in evening was buzzy and had good food. Our room was perfect for 4 night stay really big complete with own mini kitchen and lounge area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed with the large pool area which was around 1m in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disappointed with the large pool area which was around 1m in depth all over. Great for small children and adults drinking from the swim up bar. There was a 25m lap pool but this was on the outskirts of the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the amount I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with room, booked a 2 bedroom apartment but in reality it is really 2 adjoining rooms. Would of been happier if this was a cheap room.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.5
    We stay in a lot of hotels. This was the worst by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like Faulty Towers. I kept looking for TV cameras.

    Some of the staff tried hard to overcome the incredible maintenance issues and the almost universal blaming of the guests for the problems

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    The QT Port Douglas is a really lovely resort and we would happily stay again and recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is constructive criticism, not to be taken as complaints: - We requested extra towels on the pre-checking - they weren't supplied. - More storage space is definitely needed - the one 'desk' wasn't sufficient for placing hats, keys, sun glasses etc and not enough 'off the floor' storage. Not enough hangers supplied. - Whilst the shower was huge, there was no self provided for shampoo etc. - The pool was a little too cold for the time of our stay - first week in September - we therefore chose to head to the beach where the water temperature was more temperate (24deg) - whilst we had a car, it would probably not be so convenient without one.

    - Overall, the resort was great. - The bar area (where we had 3 night's meals) was awesome. - Our room was at the back of the resort and quiet - Bed was comfortable - The shower was huge! - Staff were efficient and friendly. - We took the opportunity to go to the outdoor cinema next door which was a lovely night. - We didn't have breakfast at the resort, however got takeaway coffee each morning - it was the best we found in PD (with extra shots to boost it up!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Fun, relaxing resort style property with awesome pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was hit & miss depending on what time you got there but well priced.

    Great facilities & great size room. The staff are super young so look like that would rather be anywhere else than at work but the property itself makes up for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    a huge disappointment for my first holiday in three years. should've gone to bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything else -- this is a serviced apartment and should be billed as that. if you like the qt brand experience in other cities you need to know THAT THIS WILL NOT RESEMBLE IN ANYWAY those other Qt properties. a huge disappointment

    the spa is the only good thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water No beach towels in our bedroom Difficult to locate room Noisy in the morning when trollies wheeled past Overpriced when compared to local places

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Ok but won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed. Staff that were there were inattentive and uncaring. Openings hours of bars/ restaurants were poor. General tidyness of the resort was fairly substandard.

    lap pool, gym and number of sun lounges

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    Avoid Avoid Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are lazy and clueless backpackers who are not trained in their rolls properly, not what you would expect for the room rates, card charged for services I didnt sign for or purchase. Staff members ignoring my request for proof of purchase on bar tab items ect ect. pretty disappointing experience.

    Checking out and going home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary bicycles not available, yet advertised complimentary, very disappointing. Not enough english breakfast tea

    Lap pool was very good. Bar was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    It was average at best, and I would not return unless it had a face-lift and a really good clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was very outdated and needed a thorough clean. The carpet was dirty and fraying, the curtains were extremely dirty, the walls needed a new paint as they were very scuffed and dirty, the pillows on the bed really needed to be changed and were stained. The worst was the bathroom though, there was no air vent to remove steam which caused a damp smell and mould was growing on the ceiling. Servicing of the room each day was at random times and wasn't completed until 5pm some days, and the minibar was only restocked once in the 7 days we were there. The pool was okay however the decking really needs to be redone as it was falling apart in a lot of places due to water damage. The buffet breakfast is quite expensive and the food was cold. And you have to pay for a barista coffee on top of the buffet price which I think should be included. Personally I do not think that the hotel is a 4 star hotel like it claims to be.

    Close to restaurants in Port Douglas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Business Centre or access to a desktop - had to go into town to find an Internet cafe Poor mobile phone reception (Telstra reception was terrible) Was on 2nd floor - was very noisy when people walked past outside the rooms and could hear people in the room next door to me when they were talking on the phone and to each other - rooms not soundproof

    Good location 5 minute drive to Port Douglas centre and Four mile beach Good size room Good facilities for a resort Great king size bed!! Offered a $10 reward for each day you declined housekeeping and could redeem for food or beverages at the end of your stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were excellent! There was a minor complication with my original transfer, however the staff rectified the problem immediately and were overly apologetic by providing a bottle of wine for the mistake. Overall we were impressed by the QT and would definitely recommend staying there - we would go back in a heart beat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is so slow, it is almost unusable. Location of Gym and Lap Pool are difficult to find and a bit far from most guest rooms. Hotel is mostly well kept, but beginning to show signs of needing a fresh coat of paint.

    Good location. Moonlight cinema is right next door to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Hôtel. Good facilities. Poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible, not properly cooked,evening meal options limited. There was Buffett but didn't look fresh and a la carter was pretty much same as pool bar lunch menu ...

    Tennis, pool, food at lunch, clean rooms discount if room not cleaned

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    really good, just missing a few little things that make for an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were nice and modern and a good size but just missing some of the practical basics like proper places to put your luggage. Also many rooms were quite inaccessible- we had to go through the pool area with heavy luggage and no assistance offered. Okay for us, but a real problem if your were older etc.

    lovely grounds and pool, and very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be more comfortable, the wifi could be stronger

    The staff made our stay very enjoyable, we even were spoilt to a bottle of bubbles for my birthday. The hotel is very stylish and has a lot of fun activities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    A good way to ruin your vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible service. Terrible food. Noisy rooms - all rooms near pool and bar where people from around port douglas are encouraged to come and drink and party. Our room had adjoining room with door between two rooms, but there was no lock on our side of the door!! Very insecure room with no privacy. It also meant there was very bad noise, could hear people speaking in adjoining room. Need to drive to town or wait for shuttle bus.

    All complaints were acknowledged and, though poorly, staff attempted to rectify them. Good facilities, lane pool, tennis courts, pool for kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect and as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lifts :) Not a great room service menu.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful in helping us plan trips. the pool and bar facilities were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: