Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rydges Adelaide 4.5 stars

1 South Terrace, Adelaide CBD, 5000 Adelaide, Australia

#57 of 93 hotels in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1651 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was in convenient location easy to go to, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of food at restaurant, wasn’t value for money. Steak was tiny and wasn’t work the price tag. Parking in rear hotel was tiny and toke serval attempts to park and leave

    Hotel was in convenient location easy to go to, room was lovely. Pretty average

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Only one lift was working and at times we had to wait nearly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift was working and at times we had to wait nearly 10mins because there were groups of people heading to the restaurant. The parking is also not great for large vehicles. Struggled to fit my ute in especially when there was a 4wd with a car trailer parked where it shouldn't have.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay overall. Will come back again one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surcharge on credit card was not ideal. Smaller motels did not even charge any surcharge. Big well-known hotel like Rydges needs to get rid of this unnecessary charge.

    Nice room, friendly staff and excellent location to CBD.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room, too much noise coming from the restaurant/function centre. On the night I stayed, there was an auction and the noise went on for hours on end

    Location Easy access to get to the Airport Room Price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent option for budget conscious business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is obviously a bit run down and dated. Not the usual standard expected of Rydges. This was okay because the price reflects this but the gym facilities were particularly unimpressive. Very small squishy room. The hotel is not in the centre of town but everything in Adelaide is very close with not much traffic. There is also a free shuttle car to the CBD in the morning.

    I was pleasantly surprised but how good the food was at Skyline restaurant. There’s is a new menu. The chicken was excellent! It’s also lovely to be opposite parklands. Good for a run or walk. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    A GREAT LOCATION WITH GREAT NIGHT VIEWS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level 5 was noise until very late because of the kitchen upstairs. If I visited agags in I would choose a lower floor. Also found a dead cockroach in our sons room.

    The dining restaurant & buffet breakfast bar was awesome A+

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    a little high priced for a hotel that has seen better days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift non operational, meant delays while waiting while staff used the only operational one, breakfast was overpriced - so did not eat at hotel, room was very small (was not what i saw on the website), bed side table - no switch - had to turn on and off at the outlet. shower was dripping constantly.

    room was warm, bed was comfortable, staff were pleasant and helpful, location on the park was good and the pool was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed would be all could pick at, but that’s a just in that it wasn’t to personal preference

    Food at Skyline was excellent with friendly and prompt service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Apart from traffic noise it was all good.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the first floor and in the corner where the stop lights are and we felt like we were sleeping on the street with all the traffic noise.

    CONVENIENCE

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Rydges stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was small and the sliding door to the bathroom was difficult to move

    The bed. It was a great nights sleep. and the curtains they were great block out we slept till neatly 10am

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    The bed was comfy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one of the two lifts were working and the bathroom shower cubicle had a considerable amount of mould. The furniture was dated and the heater rattled a lot!

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was wonderful, perfect location with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spending $240 for a room, i did not expect to pay $10 extra for parking. Also, the included breakfast could not be room service so we had to pay full price for that as well.

    The room was wonderful, perfect location with great views. Pity the elevators were malfunctioning and no foxtel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good and we would certainly staty there again and recommend your hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu at restaurant was a bit expensive and not much choice. We had a bar meal that was ok though.

    Comfortable bed, coffee and tea facilities view from room, face cloth provided not many motels have them these days. Complimentary drink given when we joined club. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    our first stay and we will be back
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    easy to park your car at a very reasonable price, great location to St Andrews hospital, the free transport to the hospital, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall a lovely hotel and great potential to improve your standards with some very small changes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower squirted water out from the wall connection all over the floor of the bathroom and made it very slippery. Also in the room was my husband, myself and our baby but we only got two towels would be nice to have had one extra for baby. Also sometimes the room got a bit stuffy but there wasn’t a window and leaving the balcony door open is not suitable with a child. Another small thing was the cleanliness of the bathrooms in the bar was average at best. Might want to check or clean behind the doors in cubicle.

    Great location. Quite friendly staff. Decent bar set up. Lovely housecleaning and made the room lovely to return to. Sheets were great and bed was really comfy! Great sized room also with decent furniture in it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Below average accommodation for the money, cleanliness needs big attention, breakfast very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel very tired and in need of massive upgrade many hotels in city that are a lot higher quality of stay for similar money

    Location for purpose of stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Fab location for the Ghan, Overlander or India Pacific. The high level bar is great as are the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the lifts weren't working properly so the go up from a lower floor you had to go to the bottom! Also two private functions were on that night so the downstairs bar was out of action as well as the restaurant on top floor with limited bar access which was a shame (but didn't spoil our stay).

    The location was superb for going on the Ghan, Overlander or India Pacific train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the morning down stairs was a let down. Thier was a horrible smell lingering around which made me and my partner leave. When we asked reception about it they said it was the dishwasher and that they had received comments from other people about the smell.

    The spa and view was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    We've been staying there for years and will continue to do so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were adequate tea and coffee facilities, but one of the UHT milk containers was brown inside when opened. It wasn't refrigerated but was with the tea/coffee/sugar. I didn't open any further milk containers.

    The comfort was above expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Very Poor - Ill think twice before going back again. Train your staff please.
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    checking in and waiting for 1 hour and 10 minutes and we were the only people there. The broken door in the bathroom, the toilet leaks water on the floor and the handle sticks so the toilet runs constantly. the room was clean, and the elevator was clean but it smells like cigarette smoke.

    Very poor and I will think twice before I stay at this hotel again. I arrived at midnight as I stated on booking.com and it took 1 hour and 10 minutes to book me in due to the staff member not finding my reservation, and then having to call someone to walk him through the process. I got angry as I stay at rydges often with work, and I have yet to see one this poor. you wasted a lot of my time and my partners time, and it made for a bad evening for us both. to date this was the worst stay ive had in Australia. I stayed at this hotel 1 week prior and it was smooth as silk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    A definite disappointment compared to my stay in Dec
    • Couple
    • Premier Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chair was broken and the heater was broken/noisy so couldn’t use it. Waited approx 1.5hrs for a cheese plate and dip and the cheese plate only had 7 crackers and left over bits of cheese

    The spa was good and the view from the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Comfy beds
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible smell coming from drain in bathroom. No microwave no biscuits left clean towels etc even though i requested not too noisy lifts were broken

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent Value for money
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower floors are extremely slippery and someone could fall easily. The elevator smells like cigarette smoke and looks like its not been been updated in several years and it looks old and run down.

    The location is good and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    2.5
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we found glass in the bed and I cut myself and staff not interested, on second night fire alarm went off and was worrying as staff didn't know what they were doing and were of absolute no use , very very worrying

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Spa and pool facilities
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card not working and having to return to reception twice waiting 15 minutes to get into our room We were given another room having been told they had problems previously

    Spa and pool facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    No to little sleep, bed was comfy but walls far too thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, not family friendly if couples are staying over in next room or above room, car parking is a joke & should be free for paying customers,

    Friendly cleaning staff, super helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on level 5 and there was a lot of noise sounded like a kitchen above me. Kept me and my son awake till 11pm was very loud. Also could hear the lift up and down and also wasn't in very good working order. The pool and spa need a good renovation looks all very average up there wasn't impressed. Will be sticking to oaks for future stays

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were really nice and clean and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor and expensive. We had to pay $20 per person for breakfast and for what we had I wouldn’t pay more than $10

    The rooms were really nice and clean and very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location but average stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators weren’t working properly - 1 was completely out of action and the other wouldn’t take you to the restaurant without having to go down to the ground floor. It was also quite noisy - not from the street but internally. Although my room was not close to the elevator it could still be heard inside the room and every noise made in the room next door was audible.

    Location was good for where I had to go and room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was so much information given on arrival. Charges were put on credit card at each request instead of at conclusion of stay (phone charger loan, booking breakfast...) The 1 request I made was for a big television located centrally to bed. Ours had fuzzy lines at times and was not central. Only 1 elevator was operational and it was faulty at the time we stayed.

    The view was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    The staff, food service and general hotel demeanor was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a constant clunking noise emanating from the lift shaft whenever the lift slowed down/braked and this went on all day/night. Obviously this is a major maintenance issue but I wont return unless I know this is fixed.

    The staff, food service and general hotel demeanor was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Unless this hotel is upgraded, we will not be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs some TLC. The room we were first assigned had a very bad smell so we were moved to another room which was on the first floor. the room was very noisy from the street traffic as well as the noise from the lobby. The bed was not comfortable

    the location was great for us. very convenient into the city and into our travel destination.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    It was comfortable and ideally located for my visit to Adelaide.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the small bottle of water in my room when it could have been complimentary I believe. Also, they had forgotten to record the late checkout I had arranged before I arrived.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Never again when a wedding is taking place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bloody wedding

    Never staying when there is a wedding happening, the music went till midnight and the guests partied on till 5 in their rooms....Nightmare!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Not pleasant. Won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked old & not clean. no netting curtains only heavy backed so couldn't leave the curtains open or people could look in. Room had noisy elevator going all night plus just above car park entrance where people common & going. Music from restaurant could be heard until closing time. Had to climb in spa to have shower

    Room service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Adequately comfortable for a quick business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located for airport transits. Staff very helpful. Room quiet considering the busy intersection right outside my window. Bathrooms nicely renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    The spa was pretty horrible had stuff coming out of the jets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was pretty horrible had stuff coming out of the jets , the room did not look like a king spa suite and didnt look like as advertised on the site , i was dissapointed we were only level 2 i asked for a complimentary bottle of champagne as it was my partners birthday got no response !asked for a longer checkout on room asked for checkout at 2-3 and got told that was fine at no extra cost and then had a lady knocking on the door twice !! Waking us up telling us we had to be out even though. I got later checkout !! Not happy at all .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very tired. The windows leaked extensively and we required many towels to stop water going everywhere. Could do with a renovation.

    Staff were excellent. Property was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Would be great if the CAFE was open more hours.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No balcony attached to my room. I have stayed twice in this location and they have not acknowledged that I am back again.

    Would be great if the CAFE was open more hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked old, there was no access to the balcony as the door was permanently locked. The room was dirty. A fridge was stuffed open with an oversized wine. There was a lot of noise coming from the road and the air conditioning unit. Gym was very small. Items in minibar way overpriced. WIFI very slow. I Wont be back.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu was limited and over priced. There was only one person on reception and multiple people trying to checkout. Only one person on coffee counter at breakfast and no one else to help. Hotel looking a little tired overall.

    The hotel was well located for my business meeting. Basic accommodation at reasonable price for room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Has potential to be a lot more. Was overall average and expected better for the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the rooms was dated walls and skirtings had chips scratches and dents. The spa had chips in it. The carpet was shabby and dated. The shower was inside the spa which was awkward to use. The lift was slow. Utilities ie tv air con kettle were cheap. The tv cabinet looked like it needed replacement chipped scratched and worn. Did not look as it does in the pictures.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was lovely at the deck. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.0
    I don't believe I would recommended this property to others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt musty and the furnishings were well worn (almost too worn). Pieces in the bathroom were broken. Room service took forever and the menu was very limited. Pork belly is NOT pork ribs though they did try to pass them off as the same thing.

    It was easy to get to and I booked on name (brand).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    Will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My dinner was not cooked properly, Breakfast was cold, the bed looked like the sheets hadn’t been changed, the balcony was filthy, the carpet was frayed at the edges, the tv kept cutting out,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Just the one bad issue which the good points outweighed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We waited for a lift. It arrived & we got in, followed by a staff member who immediately, (before we could press the button) pressed the down button. We wanted to go up. The staff member said he was waiting before us. Totally false. Not a good staff experience.

    Overall it was just a good stay. There was only one bad point but the good points outweighed that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Large comfy bed, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts not working properly. Paying extra for Saturday night (when we were staying the whole weekend) bit rude! Paid for parking but not allocated a definite parking space. Restaurant meal was tasty but very small and the ‘selection of vegetables ‘ stated on the menu was non existent.

    Large comfy bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think the room was adequate for the price I paid, as I have stayed in Adelaide many times for the same price, with a higher standard.

    Bed was comfortable. Meal was beautiful. Service was pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Not as good as it used to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms and hallways needs a revamp for the price. FRIDAY night tried to get service at the bar and it was shut. Had to leave to get a drink.glad we did cause we found the Brecnck hotel FANTASTIC...

    Like the location. Easy parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    A great location and good facilities- but working lifts are needed as a matter of urgency!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts weren't working properly and apparently hadn't been for some time. We were lucky to be located on the first floor and all of us have good mobility and strength, so it was just a minor inconvenience for us. We used the stairs most of the time, even to move our luggage in and out, as there was always a queue for the lift. Other guests were far more inconvenienced.

    The facilities were clean and comfortable, and the views were amazing. The location is perfect to get to anywhere in Adelaide quickly. It was good to have a covered pool for the kids to have a swim. Room service was a bit pricey and took a while, but was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    For the price we paid I expected better, in all aspects of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Numerous maintenance issues, including lifts not in good working order for duration of 3 night stay, and noise from power tools in use somewhere in the building. Location was a bit far from anything on foot in hot weather

    View from 6th floor restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner froze and spat ice out all over our suitcases, floor and bed. The taps leaked constantly. The toilet didn’t flush. The shower wasn’t clean. The room hadn’t been cleaned properly from the previous guests. The road noise was ridiculous.

    The bed was very comfortable. The discount vouchers for ‘going green’ were an added bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    It was a very comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to go elsewhere for our dinner. Luckily we found a pub close by.

    The restaurant was closed for a private function. We were not informed of this until we arrived at the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    couldn't sleep owing to traffic noise ,the windows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't sleep owing to traffic noise ,the windows were not double glazed. air conditioning unit out side window made a lot of noise as if fan was hitting something.resulting in a frustrating lack of sleep

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Was nice but not sure if I would stay again for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service pizza ($20). Was cold and in a box from a shop which must be around the corner. Also got a side of chips which had crushed pistachios on them. I'm allergic and nothing was on the menu about containing them.

    Room was awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Bed was huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived we noticed air cons were dropping water and also were the other ones on the other side of the building Could also hear the elevator being used all night long

    Bed was huge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    The bathroom was a little out dated and could do with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little out dated and could do with a renovation. But the room was nice and clean. The hotel was a great location, walking distance to the CBD.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Great location....older hotel and it is starting to show.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is unacceptable. Shower rail was rusted, door stop rusted through and came off exposing sharp edges, shower curtain smelled, tiles were dirty...had not been scrubbed.

    The hotel’s location is fantastic and the staff are very friendly, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable but things could have been changed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pretty sad that we didn't get to have a meal in the restaurant but people that were not even staying in the hotel got to have a meal there I think they need to priorities there guests before strangers we ended up having a meal in town which didn't bother us.

    The bed was very comfortable and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    Hotel staff were very good But Hotel room and facilities are very old, they needs updating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room need updating. Looks old! Aircon was old and making noise but it quiet down after a while. We have beed hearing awful sound since check-in. Noise was actually from Lift. Maybe it need replacing. They need one more reception person as It was huge line at reception. Poor lady was answering phone from customers, and guests, and also helping to checking out...

    Staff( Especially reception lady!) was only saviour that Hotel still operating. Car Park was easy to come in and out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Middle of the range, comfy accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It had been a while since I had stayed here. Pricing was higher than normal but that is to be expected with the Fringe show starting. While the passageways still look the same and are perhaps a little tired and in need of a refresh it was good to see some improvements had been made to the rooms. The bathrooms in particular. Comfortably stay, easy parking and a good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to check there are batteries in the remotes. pool and lifts seemed a bit run down. couldn't find anywhere to have a coffee at 4 pm. bars and café were closed.

    LOVED the spa bath and the bathroom. highly recommend the overall appearance of the room and the layout. comfortable sofa and chair. no street noise nice and quiet. parking facilities were more than adequate. breakfast bar had food for every taste.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed it - loved the spa area and the dinner in the restaurant was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were terrific - when we checked in they asked if we needed anything and offered to book taxis for our trip to the airport etc. The staff in the café were also very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    It isn't the Hyatt but it sure is comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the top floor where the restaurant and function room was. Being woken up at the crack of dawn by function goers. Hotel was very apologetic. Make sure when booking you ask for a lower floor. The room was very cramped also.

    Close to the CBD.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Great Staff, Great Views, Exceptional Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park being full when I arrived and having to park in a less secure location

    The bed was extremely comfortable (King Sized) the Spa was AMAZING the service was exceptional!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't recommend or stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass windows were poorly cleaned, my view was of a cemetery and by night the streets turn into a drag strip. The place looks tired and the room service was delivered to the wrong room , and a total disappointment the pork belly was just fat with tiny pieces of hard meat obviously warmed in the microwave- not worth the price plus the room service surcharge.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Pretty good but overpriced with all the additions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of things in the room needed attention All the additional pricing added another extra cost e.g. parking,credit card fee, very dear prices in restaurant all added to the total cost

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    The customer service, pool and free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was a bit basic, and the food was cold because it isn't kept in a warmer. The curtains in the room were falling down so didn't block out much light. I just think the value for money could have been better. I have stayed at hotels minutes walking distance from the city centre with fresher rooms and better breakfast for around $50 a night cheaper

    The customer service, pool and free wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall stay good,room comfy, staff obliging, but slow to fix probs. a discount was given,
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door jammed, a/ con only went for 5 min bursts, making room hot on high temp day.

    Nice bathroom, pleasant staff, comfy bed. Good b'fast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    4.2
    Nice room and nice views from the expensive Restaurant on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move room as the curtains were falling down. It describes itself as an airport hotel, but it was a long way from the airport and no aiprot shuttle service. No breakfast included and expensive breakfast. More expensive than the other hotel we stayed in but not as good.

    Nice room and nice views from the expensive Restaurant on the top floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great Everything good Have already recommended...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved to use the spa that is unavailable at his time Hopefully next time we stay it will be working

    Breakfast was great Everything good Have already recommended this accommodation to friends that will be staying there in a few weeks. Will recommend to anybody I know going to Adelaide in the future Thankyou

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Buffet breakfast was excellent and staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities need upgrading and parking was hard to find at times within the hotel, even when paid for. There needs to be a better system that allocates parking.

    Buffet breakfast was excellent and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    reasonably priced hotel at a good location with friendly staff and great housekeeping services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ancient lifts need to be upgraded since they make ominous sounds everytime you ride them. Also bathrooms could do with an upgrade.

    friendly staff, nice buffet breakfast, immaculately cleaned rooms, great housekeeping services, good views from balcony, good location (15 minutes walk from tram stop and 15 minutes walk from chinatown)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Great value + great night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complimentary bottles of water in the rooms- especially given it was 40 degrees all weekend. The light in the bathroom was faulty and kept flickering on and off

    Hotel staff were incredibly hospitable. Our flight arrived at 7am and we were able to get a room earlier which was great. We were given a map and the lady helped us by suggesting which area had nice restaurants, bars, beaches etc. We have stayed at many hotels including 5 star hotels and this happened to be one of the comfiest beds and best pillows we’ve sleepers on and used. I usually wake up with a stiff neck from soft pillows but this hotel provided great pillows full of support. The parking is only $10 per day which is probably the cheapest we’ve ever seen hotel parking There was ice cold water provided at reception which was great especially on the 40 degree days we had all weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice for a weekend of cricket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one of the day's was a public holiday where many pubs and restaurants in town were closed and so too was the hotel bar which we were told the night before would be open.

    Nice big king size bed which lead to a really good night's sleep. Nice view of Adelaide from the room. Easy 30 mins walk from town and 40 mins walk to Adelaide Oval. Quiet area with not much road noise from the room. The Elephant and Castle pub around the corner does a good $19 steak, chips and salad in the front bar!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    location wise it's a great hotel, stightly old but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not comfy especially the pillows

    location wise it's a great hotel, stightly old but we'll maintain. We travelled with our 6 year old and he loved going to the princess Elizabeth playground which was located just across the hotel. Pool was a bit dated. The staff is very courteous. Overall it was a pleasant stay

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rydges Adelaide traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: