Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Sydney hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviews of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

8 Arrivals Court, Sydney International Airport, Mascot, 2020 Sydney, Australia

#61 of 317 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 7150 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    The location is so very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service breakfast a disgrace for a property of this caliber.It arrived stone cold, greasy and inedible. Coffee dreadful.Cost very high.

    The bed was divine! Like climbing onto a cloud!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    The hotel is just few steps away from the airport and miles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel is just few steps away from the airport and miles away from the traffic People who work there is nice Room is so clean I had a relaxing day

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great location was great for us. The pillows and the bed were the best I've ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Airport View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service breakfast wasn't nice

    We had to pick up family from the airport early in the morning it was the perfect location. We loved watching the planes coming and going and happy hour.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    aLL FINE
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the snapper that I had in the bar area-not the restaurant- was dry and tough -it was a bit disappointing

    BREAKFAST VERY GOOD THANKS-CRIOSSANTS FLAKY

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Brilliant place I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant needs more on menu choices .

    Really quiet comfy hotel . Lovely staff . Especially the sports bar team . They were very kind to me and gave me a glass of milk .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.7
    The location is why you come here, it’s right where a hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are not soundproofed. All hallway noises, and the baby wailing in the next room could be heard clearly. We didn’t hear any airplane noises, so the outer walls and windows are soundproofed.

    The location is why you come here, it’s right where a hotel is needed when staying at an airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    No pressure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We had an early international qantas flight therefore the convenience of the checkin across the road from the hotel (the chap who checked us in to our room told us about it) was an added bonus. We are from newcastle so being at the hotel the night before felt like we started our holiday a day earlier and we didn’t have to battle the Sydney traffic to the airport the morning of our departure. We have already told our newcastle travelling friends - we will be back

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect one night stay between flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Airport View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I always like at least 2 hand towels for 2 people but there was only 1 provided.

    Room was clean, well-appointed. Location was great, right across the street from the terminal, easy walking distance. Room overlooked the airport so we could see all the plane activity. Rooftop bar gave an excellent view as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    I was only there for a one night stay to fit in with flights. The bed was very comfortable, the restaurant was good and the staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.9
    Conveniemce can't be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No robes in the room and no bathtub. No fresh omelets at breakfast but otherwise no complaints.

    Location is amazing. I could walk to check in the next morning with no stress or hassle. Breakfast starts nice and early.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Stayed here as flights were cancelled.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is a little expensive

    Stayed here as flights were cancelled. Free shuttle bus to the domestic airport which was good. They also accommodated us with an early check in,

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    6.7
    The parking and signage were terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking and signage were terrible. Add to that roadworks which I know the hotel arent responsible for but when given instructions on parking we were sent on a wild goose chase due to the roadworks.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.2
    Arrived jet lagged and so tired but fell into a very comfortable clean bed, after a long hot shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park lights, shining in our eyes, while in bed and having to draw the curtains. We were on 6 floor and needed and early start, after a long haul flight. This is not a big deal.... but we would have liked to open the curtains.

    Position, position. I have used this hotel many times and it never disappoints. Staff are always friendly and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Would have loved someone to have handed in the gold bangle I left in ladies in Restaurant.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got what we wanted

    Staff in particular. Meals were all good. We tried all cafe for toasted sandwiches and muffins, Touch & Go for drinks and an evening meal on the 3rd night of our stay we went to Restaurant on upper floor. Didn't try the Top Floor. Maybe next time

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paidv$160 for the same room 12 or so months ago- Has increased to $260 which of course is quite a substantial increase-particularly for retirees like us.

    We have stayed before so knew what to expect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, except for the terrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast in our room was terrible. It was cold. The bacon was that dry and hard we couldn’t eat it. Breakfast brought youroverall score down. Time to change your breakfast chef.

    The room, location, the bed and restaurant

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could have a bit more colour, they are very bland.

    Great bar downstairs, restaurant was really good food was great. Room was nice and clean. Location is great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit soulless but perfect if you need to stay at the airport.

    Very convenient for international terminal, 2mins walk. Clean, well equipped and quiet rooms. Food and drink in bar not as expensive as many airport hotels.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    Probably would not stay or recommend hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service and food quality at dinner was poor at best. meal and tea water were not hot waiter never checked back after delivering food. I left 2 article of clothing in room, returned following week to retireve and only my shirt was returned my down jacket, which was listed as in your found dept was on your computer screen was missing. No offer for anything, just shrugged their shoulders and said they did not understand what happened to it.

    Food was good serviceas well at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.5
    Suited my purpose of being at the airport early.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was atrocious, the mattress is well past its use by date to the point where you feel like your going to roll off the side. Truly terrible.

    Location was perfect, staff were welcoming and the check in and check out was easy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    So convenient and super luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food down in bar area was average. Other than that I liked every moment of my stay

    Everything. It's convenient, has a nice bar area, staff are always happy to help, room is clean and luxurious, huge bathroom, mini bar, great hotel. Always enjoy staying there!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay there again
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of information from staff as far as directing us to amenities. No parking discounts which meant that my accomodation which seemed reasonably priced was actually $51 dearer!!! Coffee facilities could be improved, I was only provided fresh milk for my coffee after I asked for it and it was given to me in a take away coffee cup. While shampoo and conditioner etc was supplied it was only enough for one person and there was only 1 small cake of soap in tbe whole place! Dissapointing......

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    6.7
    The location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the room was poor - long black hair in the shower and on the bedside table, the minibar counter and bedside tables dusty.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    Expensive option, but hugely convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room choice was an expensive option. However, for this trip I valued the convenience over less expensive options. I would certainly recommend where value is not the main driver of choice.

    Ultra convenient location. Less than a two minute walk from the international airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Good value for money and ideally placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No short stay parking for customers being dropped off by friends/relatives. This would enable a stressfree goodbye and refreshment break before their onward journey.

    Ideally placed for easy transit to airport. Good facilities within hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    More than just a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    location was the most important reason for choosing this hotel but we were more than pleasantly surprised to find an excellent restaurant, good bar and comfortable bed. Only disappointment was that the rooftop bar was closed while we were there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.9
    great beds,lights extremely convienient. Easy walk to the airport for an evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service food prices seemed rather exorbitant. $26 for a sandwich plus $4.50 for the tray!!! Bit ridiculous in my opinion.

    Beds and reading lights brilliant! Just a short stroll to the International airport for an early morning flight the next day. Excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable. The only issue was that I asked for an alarm wake up call for 3.30am and did not receive one. Fortunately I was awake!

    Excellent location for Airport

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.5
    I would highly recommend this hotel, particularly if you have an early morning flight or pick up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue was that I was very excited to pick up my daughter from overseas having not seen her for a year, and didn't realise I had to validate my ticket at reception for the car park, cost me a small fortune as I stayed overnight!!

    Location, staff, clean, price, were all fabulous!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and convenient stay for international travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many options for vegan or vegetarian friendly foods on the room service menu (as we came in late it was too late to order from the restaurant)

    Cleanliness, very close to international airport

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.0
    Good restaurant, close to airport and friendly staff with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little tired but still very comfortable.

    Good restaurant, close to airport and friendly staff with rental car facilities directly underneath.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    6.7
    great location; bar and restaurant needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner upstairs restaurant: staff walked right past us without looking to take our order; we had to ask someone to stop and take it. we were there around 9pm so it wasn't busy. staff seemed junior and inexperienced. it seemed as though they wanted to pack up and not engage with us. the bar on the ground level, no table service. no covered walkway to the hotel from the airport, so as it was raining, one gets wet!

    the bed was very comfy and the family suite was great for the 4 of us. however there was only 2 shower caps and 2 cakes of soap available. the proximity to the airport was AAA+++

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.5
    ok if you need to stay close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    its proximity to the airport was the main and to be honest only real benefit. I don't really like hotels. No kettle / electric jug meant i couldn't even make myself a cup of tea. I left my trolley outside the room to find it had been removed in the morning so had to run to fetch another - staff could ask if you want the trolley left if leaving early in the morning. The menu which had limited veggie options and the choice of beer which was limited to mainstream, meant i travelled into Sydney central to find some better options. The WIFI was quick & easy to access and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Short & sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a short quick stay (8pm to 6am) - the price could be cheaper than the full day price

    The location is perfect - right in front of the international terminal!! We can see the planes on the tarmac. Despite this, the room was quiet all night. The bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.5
    Nice and handy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to international airport, very handy if you have to fly early in the morning or late afternoon. Close to train that link you to central of Sydney, you can check out and leave the luggage at the hotel and hop on to train for sightseeing before you return for flying out if you have late flight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    A great option if you have an early international flight out of Sydney. Would absolutely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying with Rydges at the International Terminal worked out so well. It took a lot of the hassle out of our pre-flight morning. We were so close we could check in for our flight, drop off our bags and then go back to the hotel for a leisurely breakfast. I was expecting to have to put up with a bit of airport noise but no so - our room was amazingly quiet and we had a great night's sleep in a very comfy bed. The hotel has good facilities and breakfast (which was available as early as 4am if needed) was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, great view, convenient and clean.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room - Airport View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise outside from cleaners.

    Really comfortable bed, I had a choice of pillows, excellent lication, very clean. Wonderful view if the airport which made for great plane spotting.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't get coffee after 9.30 . Getting to parking was a nightmare. Charged for something that was told would be waived.

    Location. Comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.5
    comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee at breakfast out of machine was poor-breakfast disappointing not value for money- coffee extra money disappointing-didn't get member discount on food and drinks-bar staff were disinterested

    convenience to airport

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.5
    Shower and sleep here, for the great convenience of being near your flight or bus. Don't eat here.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food concessions at the airport were closed or closing so I opted for a meal in the hotel's truly dismal sports bar (when I walked into the gloom, I thought it was closed) although I knew I'd be paying above the mark. It was the worst hamburger I have ever tried to eat - meat grey, rubbery and of strange character, a huge amount of watery, undercooked bacon and plastic textured cheese. To cap it all, it was on a sweet, claggy brioche bun - just what I was eager to forget after being in the USA. The accompanying chips were flaccid and oily. I felt embittered.

    I had arrived in Sydney at night, after a long flight, and couldn't face travelling on to Canberra. Rydges is straight across the road from the Murrays bus stop, and after a good sleep I skipped over, hopped on the bus and was home in three hours.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    relaxing after a long flight
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my husband wanted to work out in the gym but there wasnt one that I could see.

    convenience to airport was our main reason. after a long flight it was great to walk across the road to a hot shower and comfy bed. we live a long way from sydney and so had a big drive the next day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location providing quick access to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing adverse about the property

    Excellent location providing quick access to the airport. I only had 10 hours on the ground in transit so was able to maximise my rest time

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.0
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good.

    Really convenient location for transferring between flights. We arrived late, but the room had everything we needed. Staff were very efficient and professional- we got a room upgrade which was a real bonus for us, and totally unexpected. Kettle in the room was a bonus as well. Very quiet with double glazed windows. Very comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    A perfect stay before or after an international flight, particularly early morning/late night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 2 TV's in adjoining areas, sound carried and when watching the same shows, the sound didn't sync, so it sounded like the TV was echoing.

    Very convenient for flights in and out of Sydney, comfortable well appointed room. Great views of the airport, but quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    So convenient for the international terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay upfront on Booking.com. Not the usual procedure but very minor issue. The view out the window was of the car park but the hotel is not located here for the views.

    Definitely the location - a two minute walk to the terminal. The staff were helpful and soothing after our late arrival from a flight, and gave us an enormous room with two king beds in it. Very comfortable with kettle, fridge and lots of space. Lots of towels in the bathroom which was spotless. We used the Rydges shuttle from domestic terminal which was very handy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location for overseas travellers with comfortable rooms and a good breakfast available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Fantastic location. We've stayed at Rydges twice now when travelling overseas. Because of the location you can leave it to the last minute to go to the airport - out the door, cross the road and you're there at departure check-in. Comfortable rooms. On this stay we had an awesome view of the runway with planes coming and going. Breakfast was good. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay before a morning international flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. I was very comfortable. Loved the view from the rooftop bar. The restaurant food was good.

    Location! Walk across the road to the international terminal. Comfortable bed Terrific shower Rooftop bar with a view of the runway.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great and cheaper if purchased when booking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of vegetarian options in all food offerings. Grill restaurant food average to poor.

    Breakfast was great and cheaper if purchased when booking in. Location was fabulous for an early international flight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    DImmi booking at resturant failed to be ackowledged by resturant receiption. We still received a table but the angst could have been avoided.

    You should assist/direct people better when booking online not to book parking online as your guests wont recieve the 50% voucher on parking. I booked online parking and didnt get a voucher.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    5.0
    Convenient, quiet, comfortable beds, frustrating levels of service from some disinterested staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room staff could have been more helpful and or informative and less disinterested. Toasters didn't work (no power) and no notice of them being inoperable and no effort by staff to rectify or inform patrons. Dining room tables not cleared or cleaned promptly and seats covered with food scraps. Too many people wandering around looking for cutlery, and even glasses for juice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very very short stay but room was very stylish and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t see any planes from our window

    Our international flight came in about 9pm and we had to catch the 6am domestic flight the next morning. They gave us a wake up call at 4.30am and we boarded the free shuttle at 5am Therefore we didn’t stay very long.. but the room was very nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.2
    Location / Convenience and staff great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel great but room showing signs of wear and tear which is to be expected I have an expectation the chairs furniture etc will not be stained - they were which was off putting to the whole experience though i certainly appreciate that this is difficult to keep on top of

    Location / Convenience and staff great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Great location and room but restaurant lets it down.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was dreadful in the restaurant. Service was appalling and meal very drab as well as expensive. The couple next to me waited for nearly an hour for their main course and it wasn't even busy!

    Location to the International terminal is perfect. Room was good and shower powerful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room - Airport View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff attitude very poor. I have never been so conscious of staff being so engrossed in their computers that they were unaware of there being customers needing attention. Often I felt like I was inconveniencing staff (check-in, check-out, ordering food). There was certainly no offer to assist with anything. I was travelling with extra luggage and it was a struggle - not sure why they have a luggage trolley in the lobby - no sign of any porters - all reception staff too focused on their screens to even look up. (I was not the only guest in the lobby). The grill service was exceptionally poor - orders delayed (perhaps lost?!), mixed up, and food no longer available was informed to us 20 mins after ordering so we had to start again .... quality was ok when it did get sorted but by then the mood and tone had been set.

    The rooms with airport views are great. The Cloud 9 bar on the top floor is well worth a visit - just don't order bar food ... it comes from the disorganised kitchen (actually we gave up - it didn't come despite 3 follow-up phone calls from bar attendant who was very apologetic). Airport luggage trolleys are in the lobby and it is very convenient to be able to walk over to international for an early check-in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    6.3
    I’m very disappointed because I requested an early check in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m very disappointed because I requested an early check in and they told me that if availability should be fine, when I arrived to the hotel they do have availability 5 rooms and I still had to pay an extra for early check in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.7
    If you want a good sleep, a decent meal and breakfast, this is ok.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small, with depressing sombre atmosphere. The toilet is a cell of grey prison brick tiles My view was of the multistorey carpark only metres away and stretching up to the sky. Last time I stayed here the room was $304 with breakfast. This time, it was $346 with no breakfast. The breakfast is $28.

    I would only recommend this hotel for its convenient location to the international airport. The beds and pillows are really good. It is only a dormitary hotel for airport transfers.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.0
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The L.E.D lights in my room were on the way out, keep losing light and going off. Smart TV only worked in the morning when I was going.

    location, bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable but very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom doors. It was a nice hotel but we paid nearly $400 for one night which is very expensive , despite the proximity to the airport.

    The beds were so comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Great location, great all round stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot complain about anything except for the cappuccino machine but you cannot have everything perfect at the same time.

    Comfy big bed, nice and quite and great location to airport for an early departure. Breakfast was good however the cappuccino machine was out of order the morning of our departure. Great friendly staff on arrival and departure thanks will come again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.8
    Handy stay when flying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    My husband myself and my mother who was in a wheelchair stayed here the night before flying to NZ . Very comfy beds . Great for early flights as it is straight across from the international airport. Good stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff, 'meh' room, good breakfast buffet, way too pricey, but the location can be worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pricey, but because many other hotels either didn't have shuttles (at least that's what I was told) or charged insane amounts for them, it averaged out... sadly by design, I would imagine. But I found Australia itself to be insanely expensive overall, so... The room was just ok for what you pay. It had the most obnoxious and outdated 'honor bar', with suitably insane prices. I haven't stayed in a hotel that had one of these in years and it was just stupid and unnecessary. I would rather have had a fridge to put my drinks in and not a throwback wallet suck. The bathroom and shower were... oddly arranged and not as clean as one would expect. Overall, it just felt like you could be getting more for your buck. Location, location, location... the reason for staying. Everything else is 'meh', really.

    The location was great... literally walked across a small drive to get to the airport. The breakfast buffet was really good and fresh. The staff was nice and helpful. Surprisingly, airport noise didn't bother me... although I may just have been that tired.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant due to last minute circumstances
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was told could use hotel shuttle but then referred to cab which cost $20 next morning refertef to free airpory shuttle & not offered hotel shuttle.

    Room & facilities all good for last minute flight cancellation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.5
    The room was very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff rushed us over to self serve without really greeting us. The experience was very impersonal, like we were just numbers to be herded into our rooms and out of sight.

    The room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful big rooms with amazingly comfortable beds, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Obviously costly night just to stay in a bed close to airport

    Beautiful big rooms with amazingly comfortable beds, quiet no airport noise heard, takes the stress of getting to airport in time completely away

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.2
    Quite, Comfortable and Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps not a great deal you can do about the tariff, which maybe a little high, considering options a little further away. The price for convenience I would think!

    The place is right at the airport, making it easy for Hire Car drop off and access to the airport, particularly for very early morning departures. All amenities were clean and tidy, and the place is quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.2
    Comfy bed, not great support when needed from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 5.30 am an alarm started in the room next door...after ringing reception it took 20 minutes to turn it off....I had arrived at 11.30 pm after 24 hr flight from UK...not what I needed.

    Convenient location, easy check in

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.5
    Very comfortable, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, clean and quiet. Had an excellent sleep before flying onto my next destination. The shuttle from the domestic airport was very useful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic stay very comfortable and awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet breakfast had great vairiety but the cooked food did not seem to be hot and freshly cooked. Having to pay extra for a barista made coffee with the buffet breakfast was not expected.

    Loved the convenience of the location at the airport. Our plane was delayed in 3 hours in NZ. It was great to be able to walk to our lovely accommodation and be settled within 30 mins of arriving in Australia. We picked up a hire car from the airport the next day which was stress free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    6.7
    Adequate for purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was good. Roof lounge bar was appaling. Dirty, tables not cleared. Carpet not vacuumed and no body asked us what we would like to drink. We left.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfy and after travelling thru Greece, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kettle needs cleaning on the inside (vinegar and water will do it).

    The bed was very comfy and after travelling thru Greece, it was lovely to return home to a hotel which offered tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced but prepared to pay for the convenience.

    We have used this hotel on several previous occasions, both before and after international flights. Location is perfect for overnight stay after a longhaul flight. Room was almost completely sound proofed, staff very friendly and helpful, even provided a surprise upgrade at checkin. Extremely comfortable king bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.3
    Really good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meal in the restaurant was poor, I had the steak and mash as extra. Full meal was cold except the steak which was over cooked and a very poor cut of meat very fatty and really tough not what i expect for the steak.

    Nice staff, good facilities and excellent location price is on point.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Next time get a room at the back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As our room was across from Qantas Freight depot it was very noisy with trucks loading and unloading T all hours of the night

    Comfy bed close to airport and carpark

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.9
    I’m always going to stay here. It’s oh so convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fire alarm going off at 10am to get guests out. Unwarranted.

    Quick check in and out. Soundproofing. International charging stations on desk. Great mini bar selection. Cool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable relaxing and quite !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors into the room were difficult to get in and out with the airport luggage trolley especially being only one person, you cant push the trolley unless you push down on the front handle and that's impossible when you are at the front of the trolley getting into the room … a use of a door wedge would go a long way to solve that problem !!!

    The extra space and the moderately increase in price for the room upgraded

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: