Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Sanctuary Lake Apartments

Reviews of Sanctuary Lake Apartments 4 stars

40 Teemangum Street, Currumbin, Currumbin, 4223 Gold Coast, Australia

#163 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    9.2
    Amazing pool, great location, really close to the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are right under the flight path for the airport but you hardly notice them after a while!

    Amazing pool, great location, really close to the most beautiful beach ever and to Currumbin wildlife sanctuary.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

    Absolutely beautiful spot.. the pool was absolutely wonderful and the gardens are immaculate! The unit I stayed in was spotlessly clean!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    10
    Perfect location, over the road from stunning beach and kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, over the road from stunning beach and kids park. Brilliant swim pool and hot spa, lots of room I our 3 bed appt, shops just 5 min walk down road, underground parking, great stay, highly recommend, I will ref go back with family 😁

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    9.6
    The apartment was well appointed, clean and very well kept,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment was well appointed, clean and very well kept, it had a good size balcony with an outdoor family table and chairs overlooking the gardens and pool area. Kids had a ball in the pool, it was huge with lots of shade and surrounded by beautiful well kept gardens.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    9.2
    Nice place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't mind, but the planes go over head quite low and loud during the day. they do not fly at night so no not a problem

    Nice resort with great pool and spa. Grounds are clean and well maintained. Edward was very helpful and went out of his way to get us a unit on the ground floor due to my bad ankle.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    6.7
    The pool was lovely- the surroundings were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get in touch with any staff member- no one ever seems to be in the office even before we arrived there. No replies to phone calls.

    The pool was lovely- the surroundings were beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    10
    It was clean spacious had all amenities that we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flights of stairs that we had to climb for our unit

    It was clean spacious had all amenities that we needed. Very handy to shops. Edward was very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    10
    Clean good sized apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You only get 2 keys and you have to buzz to get out if you don't take a key. This was annoying we had 3 couples. More keys would be nice or the option to press a button to exit

    Clean good sized apartments. Great pool and spa. It is close to beach, sanctuary, shopping and restaurants but in a quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.2
    Had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally, all was pretty good. My family however, decided they would like a late checkout but the office was closed and not possible to contact the manager. If it had been offered on check in maybe we would have avoided that problem. Later check out and/or reasonable price for late check out would be a valuable addition.

    Location, facilities, comfort, safety

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Really good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The location, the facilities, the beds were so comfy and the apartment was clean and had a very homely tropical/beachy feel to it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many many rules. BBQ locked so inconvenient if you think about cooking one after 5pm or sunday as the office is closed

    Great location for everything we wanted to do. Quiet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor no lifts ...stairs only didn't bother me much but had my 79yo mom who struggled a bit

    loved everything beautifully decorated decent utensils and kitchen items really can't fault anything (Unit 72) and loved that we got an early check in too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and value for a short break with my family. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in ensuite was not properly secured at base.

    Beds very comfy. Foxtel very helpful for kids when weather was wet. TV in master bedroom, dishwasher and washing facilities were a good feature. Wireless facilities were great and easy to access. Great overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old people that live permanently at the property don’t seem to like having guests there especially children and they were quite rude, this was disappointing as it was advertised as a family friendly property.

    Loved the atmosphere and Edward was a great host

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great option for extended family get together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly welcome on arrival. Plenty of space for our family to relax and enjoy themselves. Inviting garden and pool facility. Close proximity to the beach. Public transport options nearby with local shops just down the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    This was a really lovely property right opposite where we...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a really lovely property right opposite where we needed to be for a wedding and the grounds were superb, the beds extremely comfortable as were the pillows. The downside was the lack of cleanliness of the two balconies which meant you inadvertently walked in the dirt into the inside and then got dirty feet if you had no shoes on. The other point for us in particular, was that there were 6 flights of stairs so for that reason we wouldn't be going back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice if they have lift accessibility and hair dryer in the rooms.

    Room was very nice, loves the decor of the room and very spacious. Location very convenient, within walking distance to the beach and the sanctuary wildlife next door. Pool was nice and such a quite location except for when the planes start flying around lol but overall we enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing. Close to beach and short walk to shops. Lots of things to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need one parasol to every two sun beds.

    Beautifully maintained gardens. Lovely pool. Excellent view over lake from our apartment. No. 41. We would definitely go back to same apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Pool is great, nice spot for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would've been nice to have the rubbish removed, a quick vacuum/clean and bath towels changed. Wifi kept dropping out. Location good except for the flight path!

    Pool is great, nice spot for families

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location, wonderful pool setting. Great for families or couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was lovely. Sadly I didn't book with air con, but it was fine with the fans and the breezes. The bathroom shower tap was missing in one of the bathrooms so we all had to share the ensuite. The bathrooms are a little dated, but we still enjoyed our time.

    Loved the location and the setting of the accommodation. Spacious and so close to beach. The pool area is sensational in a tropical relaxing setting. A treat to have the Friday night food markets on the corner to pop down for entertainment and food variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Resort brilliant; appartment filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment itself was filthy. The dishes, cutlery, draws, carpet, walls were all visable dirty. The carpet in the lounge room stunk of cigarettes. No aircon; 3rd floor with no lift; and aircraft noise should have been hightliggted in add.

    The pool area was fantastic. It was always clean and water quality was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main page of the website showed the complex had aircon, but we didn't notice that our particular unit did not as we progressed through the booking - this was misleading as after seeing the first page we assumed it applied to all units. Fridge needs replacing - crisper drawer missing, bottle shelf not usable and it froze our food even after turning it down. Complex is on flight path for Coolangata airport.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Apartment was well equipped, lovely balcony and pool area. Great location close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Convenient to airport but overall needs some updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leak in shower almost caused me to slip on entering showering, stubbed my toe on step to bathroom areas, aircon filter needed cleaning (I usually have to clean these and fans in accommodation as it appears to be overlooked on cleaning schedules), key safe was hard to open and I needed to ask someone to help

    Locked car park, access security to grounds, friendly concierge who contacted me prior to arrange key pick up

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    I dont like being accussed of something i didnt do we were...
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like being accussed of something i didnt do we were accussed of leving poo on the toilet seat i dont know how when the photo we were sent is under the rim of the seat when it is up and as we dont put the seat up to go to the toilet how is it us i am always getting up my husband for leaving the seat up we have now been blacklisted from sanctuary lakes you csan check the amount of places we have stayed at and have never had a problem before including sanctuary lake

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.2
    Dirty, smelly, no air con, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was aged, grubby, smelly and had no air con. Had to sleep with the doors open due to uncomfortable heat and no security screens. Furniture and carpet was dirty and all the kitchen crockery smelled. Way overpriced. We paid $415 for 2 nights and only stayed the first night as we got no sleep due to it being too hot. Manager's refused to allow us to cancel second night so we had to pay in full for both nights.

    Great pool area and secure underground parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing week to recharge our batteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Edward & I think it was his mum, could not have been more helpful during our stay. The apartment and complex was lovely and relaxing, which was great as we had to spend some time working. Bus stop within a 3 minute walk and couldn't have been easier to use the Public Transport to get to other areas along the Gold Coast. Local well stocked grocery shop and some nice restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    The grounds and pool area were really lovely. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment 6: The 2 bedroom "deluxe" apartment was very dated, the furniture was dirty and stained. In general it was in a major need of renovation. We complained to the manager who moved us to a different apartment that was much more satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    A real lovely serene, peaceful, well tended place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more of the winter sun !

    It was a beautiful setting and the grounds were always perfectly looked after as well as the pools. We especially loved soaking in the hot pool each night before dinner. Our unit was spacious and quiet. Edward was a marvelous Manager, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Stay was ok but maintenance and cleaners need to step up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not available at the hours advertised on Booking . com. didn't like the leaking shower taps, no shower door, dirty lounge , dirty stove oven,

    Position relative to the Currumbin Sanctuary. Would also like to know if the cleaners found a stuffed toy in the children's room. Possibly under one of the beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    We arrived after hours and the key collection process was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, there was quite a bit of dust down the sides of the single beds in the apartment. Probably due to lack of use but should have been thoroughly cleaned. Would stay again.

    We arrived after hours and the key collection process was very simple and easy. Apartment was nice and quite large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first heater was very loud, the manager was happy to swap but I feel it should have been checked prior to our arrival.

    Close to the beach, parks and the Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful resort to explore the Currumbin area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartments are set in a resort style. The gardens are beautiful and well looked after. The manager is very friendly and was accomodating our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient location to Elephant Rock for the Anzac Day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient location to Elephant Rock for the Anzac Day service. Apartment will need updating in the future but quite sufficient for our 3 day stay. Well stocked kitchen and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location with nearby attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free wifi. It costs $15 a Gb. Very expensive. No pool towels provided. One bath towel provided per guest which we had to use on the beach and at the pool as well. Ended up washing towels everyday. It cost $5 each per towel to hire pool/beach towels. Not acceptable. Had to go searching for extra cutlery. 4 knives, 4 forks and 4 spoons was all that was in the drawer. Found more at the back of a cupboard. There is a full dishwasher so of course you'll need more than one each during your stay. I watered the plants but they're root bound and need repotting.

    The pool was great. The apartment was cosy and very clean, but over furnished (old sofa in the dining area!). Queen bed was comfortable. The location was excellent and there were plenty of nearby cafes and restaurants. Next door to the Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary so we made our first visit which was really enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.3
    Not much sanctuary this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tumble dryer did not dry, only heated up. No AC. Right under the flight path for planes landing at Gold Coast airport. Neighbour having groundworks done so lots of noise.

    The pool and spa were good. The size of the apartment was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.4
    Dirty rooms, staff pretend not to know anything about it. Don't be fooled.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we paid over $300 for one night, had hair all over the floor is every room. If I could post more than 5 pictures to show you, there was thick pubic hair layered on the floor literally on every square inch of the floor in the apartment. In the kitchen, in the lounge room, in the bathroom, the shower, around the toilet, in the hall way, right as you come in the door. I have never seen anything so gross in my life! There was food stuff on the floor in the kitchen. I notified management, who came and checked the room and was "shocked" by this. Offered us another room, sent their mother in to check the cleanliness of another room before we were sent there. Mother radioed back in her native tongue to let management know this one was dirty too, so went to check on another available room. The next room was also dirty, so mother went in and vacuumed the floor briefly, sprayed some strong lemon scented cleaner in the room as you could smell and see by the spritz marks all over the floor when we arrived. This room was just as filthy. We were offered a consolation gift of a bottle of brut to make us feel happier about the situation. The brut was a $5 bottle from Woolworths. Needless to say it stayed behind with the unit when we left. The dust in this room was layered thick on everything it appeared it hasn't been cleaned either since the millennium. For the price we paid for 1 night we could have had a room in the Sebel on the Gold Coast. Most over priced, filthy rooms we have ever, and I mean ever seen. Totally upset with this place.

    The onsite manager was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.4
    Great family location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a major clean basic stuff was cleaned like surface stuff but nothing else

    The size of the appartment and the facilities and location was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2019

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for the high story rooms

    Nice location, very clean & comfortable

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    7.9
    Complex non smoking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complex non smoking. You had to leave the complex to have a smoke. You are not allowed to even smoke on the balconey.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    8.8
    Great location and a beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and a beautiful pool

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    Great spot for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would stay longer

    Great room Clean inside and out Great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    8.8
    Excellent service at family friendly venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from en-suite drain

    Clean apartment interior with excellent service from manager

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    9.6
    Excellent apartment for families if not wanting the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location to the beach and fantastic pool area. Friendly informative staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    10
    Lovely modern, clean & spacious apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely modern, clean & spacious apartments Beautiful tropical gardens & resort pool 200m from the beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    9.6
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa. Walking distance to beaches and food

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    The location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    7.5
    Happy with most things would come back again
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water hammering and pipe noise

    Nice and quiet, easy access to M1 and shops

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    10
    Lovely, very positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, very positive experience. Would come again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    The grounds were lovely & staff/service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected to have toiletries supplied. Thought the price was a bit high.

    The grounds were lovely & staff/service was great. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    We had a wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please put some kind of block out curtain in the bedrooms!

    Great place to stay! Close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Perfect clean and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Perfect clean and peaceful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The personal service that was freely given
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal service that was freely given

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Weekend Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key required even to get out of the gate.

    Roomy apartment with a lovely pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe air conditioning, or fan over lounge

    Location. Unit large. Pool good but cold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location for the purpose we stayed there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for early morning Dawn Service for Anzac Day. Down size is the airport/plane noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    We very much enjoyed our stay and would most certainly go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The facilities were very good and the manager Edward Zou was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The resort was lovely and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was lovely and welcoming. It was easy to access the beach and cafes. My children loved the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Management made sure our trip went smoothly. Everything we needed to know or have was provided.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management was super helpful !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Lovely pool and resort itself was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the Gold Coast flightpath. Very noisy planes at night and early morning.

    Lovely pool and resort itself was lovely. Secure underground parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    It was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t not like anything

    The pool and the spa.The planes flying over above.how you could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    We had a great family holiday here. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realise we were directly underneath the flight path and that the planes would be so loud! But the kids loved it and we got used to it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Loved that it was so close to both the wildlife sanctuary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The numbering of the units is a bit confusing

    Loved that it was so close to both the wildlife sanctuary and beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport

    The pool. Close to the Beach. Had everything we needed. Great appartement with two balconys

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.5
    Very relaxing stay for us and the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smell of people smoking outside of unit.

    Family friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed I booked a ground floor apartment 6 months earlier but wasn’t reserved for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and lack of rubbish bins

    The pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    Costly and not comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4 flights of stairs, no air conditioning and poor cleanliness

    The pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Will return in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice, had a great breeze thru the apartment, privacy on the back balcony, the swimming lagoon was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, great pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was wonderful and the pool was very inviting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-Conditioning and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful service from Ed,went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Very happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very happy with the unit we stayed in, close to the beach and shops. Will stay here again 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Great we will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bed was not comfortable and was hard to get a good sleep

    Great location close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Best place to stay near Bird Sanctuary
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing NOT to like

    Where it was and it's surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    Would stay again if upgraded and cleaned
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unkept unloved rooms. Lack of maintenance in bathrooms and bedrooms

    Good area for us for what we wanted

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing resort feeling
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment (Fan Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the ✈️

    Relaxing resort feeling

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Sanctuary Lake Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: