Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Sandcastles On The Broadwater

Reviews of Sandcastles On The Broadwater 4 stars

392 - 398 Marine Parade, 4215 Gold Coast, Australia

#241 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 667 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    8.8
    Overall it had great facilities including a gym, friendly staff, safe car parking & good apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms don't have air conditioning and though it was great they provided fans for each room, it took a bit to sleep due to the heat. The apartment requires a paint job.

    The reception lady was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout our stay & so very accommodating & friendly. The pool and BBQ facilities were great and overall the apartment was everything we needed & clean.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    7.9
    Very nice place beautiful pool my partner enjoyed the gym...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property itself is great nothing wrong although the main road was a bit noisy at night and woke us up

    Very nice place beautiful pool my partner enjoyed the gym and spa

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    5.4
    The pool was great, BBQ area was nice, good location, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are not very comfortable, tired looking lounge, could definitely be cleaner, needs updating inside.

    The pool was great, BBQ area was nice, good location, easy directions.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    10
    Comfortabl beds, aircon, lots of free parking, coles, servo,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift

    Comfortabl beds, aircon, lots of free parking, coles, servo, pub, fish and chips close by. nice walking paths out front... 8min drive to our venue SHarks event centre... 10min drive surfers paradise.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    7.1
    I loved the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't too comfy. Had luggage and had to walk up a lot of stairs. Also it took me quite awhile to figure how to do the key for the parking but overall its worth it.

    I loved the apartment. Awesome view, very spacious. Loved it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    9.2
    Massive apartment
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us but be aware there are stairs not lift in case this is an issue fir you Again not a massive problem but there was only aircon in the living not the bedrooms some people in summer would struggle.

    Massive apartment Excellent value for money Great facilities Clean Right near a big park and water so excellent

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    Big spacious apartment, great pool area awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park like a sauna, stairs up to room hard to carry luggage, didn’t have recycling bins on one for landfill.

    Big spacious apartment, great pool area awesome view

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    5.4
    Was nice enough for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the shower floor and the cleaning crew hadn't done there job properly before we arrived. Was slimey and stunk. Had to go get bleach and clean it myself

    The pool was nice and the staff were there to help when needed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    5.4
    It was ok, but I would not recommended this accommodation to family or friends, nor would I stay aga
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit is in desperate need of a refurb, the beds were very old & extremely uncomfortable, all furniture was old & shabby as was the carpet, also needs a paint job. The unit was not dirty, but definitely not as clean as it could be. I had requested a unit that was refurbed but this did not happen. My granddaughter was in a 1 bed refurb, that was 100% better. We were on the 3rd floor, without an elevator this was an issue for us, especially getting luggage up & down. The aircon in the upstairs bedroom was not working, they were aware of this but still gave us this unit, it was 5 days before it was repaired, no ceiling fans downstairs at all, 2 bedrooms or living area no aircon in the 2 bedrooms downstairs, cheap pedestal fans only, that really didn't do the job, proximity to Theme Parks & DFO's was good but only a couple of restaurants within walking distance.

    The size of the unit was great, easily accommodated our family of 6 in a 3 bedroom unit, without being on top of each other. The pool & BBQ area were well maintained & very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    10
    Amazing facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing facilities! Beds comfortable and had a washing machine and clothes airer as well as a dryer. Dishwasher and all the cooking stuff we could need. Pool was amazing! Clean and big and a spa on one end. The property was right next to a bus stop and across from a lagoon as well as close to restaurants and a dairy. Staff were lovely, helpful and amazing! Can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    5.8
    The amenities were lovely and location was great but the room disappointed us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not meet our expectations, it was not thoroughly cleaned. There appeared to have been a penis painted on the wall which was poorly painted over, a brown substance smeared on the wall which I assume was faeces and the carpet was disgusting.

    We loved the pool area & BBQ facilities

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    6.3
    Staff lovely, grounds beautiful- apartment could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug in the room was not clean and the futon lounge was small and uncomfortable. The children’s beds had wheels that you couldn’t lock and were not easy to get in to.

    The pool was beautiful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    10
    Great place for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space was a little on the tight side, but secure (undercover) and free, so can't really complain :)

    Self-contained apartment - we only stayed 2 nights, but would be great for a longer holiday too. Quiet area, short walk to calm waterfront with sheltered bay for swimming, or there's a pool in the complex if you don't want to leave. Also a short drive to Harbour Town shops, which has a cinema :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    5.4
    Pool & BBQ area were really nice, and beach lagoon with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 5 nights in 2 bed apartment in block C on middle floor. Whilst the apartment was big, there were a lot of things wrong with it. Beds were so hard & uncomfortable that we chose to sleep on the lounge cushions on the floor instead. Worst sleep Ive ever had whilst away! Sofa bed was broken so couldn't test that. Kettle was black on the inside, non stick pans were bent and missing the coating....I've never seen such a poorly equipped apartment kitchen! The bathrooms were ok, but you couldn't open the cupboards as the smell of rotten drain water was really strong. Air conditioning is only in the loungeroom and was on a sensor timer so it wouldn't stay on at night and the cold air never made it to the bedrooms. Couldn't open windows as a lot of highway noise comes through the apartment even when they were closed. Not an apartment you stay at for a break from the city...too loud and uncomfortable.

    Pool & BBQ area were really nice, and beach lagoon with walking tracks are right across the road.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    6.3
    Very good location and the pool was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clean at all, walking into the room it seemed ok but on further inspection it wasn’t, under beds and lounge was dirty and there was all crumbs and stuff under the table and the dining chairs were filthy, fridge was dirty as well and so were the floors, laundry was really dirty as well. it was a really nice apartment but you could tell it’s not cleaned at all between guests or ever given a good clean apart from the basics. Towels were fresh and clean and so was the bed linen, beds were quite uncomfortable.

    Very good location and the pool was excellent. We had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    4.2
    Deceiving photos in the website
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit that we were given initially was filthy and disgusting, we checked in late so we had to stay in that unit overnight , my kids asked me if they can sleep in the car instead. In the morning went to reception and had a talk with the manager, and told them we are here to check out, at the beginning she came up with excuses as the units are furnished individually blah blah, after over an 1hr they offered a room that looked like the photos in their website, so I don't get why we were not offered that unit from the beginning if that was available! The unit we ended up staying for the rest of our holiday was good 7/10 and I think that was one of the best so in overal it was a very average accommodation.

    Close to the beach and the pool was a bonus

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    5.4
    For the price and the hot season, it is relatively OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pictures on the Booking website are far away from the reality. Facilities are so dated and lack of maintenance. No lift and very hard to travel everyday.

    Kids like the pool, the location is OK.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    10
    Excellent for what we needed, would definitely recommend Sandcastles and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we stayed in could do with some updating as it was looking a little tired and run down. But as the apartments are all individually owned this isn’t down to the resort, they have no control of it. Other than that all was good!

    The resort was lovely. All staff we met were all extremely helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do. My children loved the pool! The bbq facilities were great! We had an issue with the a/c which was sorted out almost immediately and satisfactorily. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    8.3
    Great! Very spacious for having 3 kids:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the main bedroom wasn't very comfortable. The back balcony off the bedrooms hadn't been cleaned for a while as they were thickly covered with dirt.

    Loved the space. It was very comfortable with 3 kids. Loved the big front balcony, my boys were able to play handball. Loved the pool and the location. The pool and bbq area was Awesome! (Although, will bring goggles for my kids next time) And It was a great price!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Stairs were tight, small and narrow. 2 flights of stairs from carpark to room. Luggage heavy and hard to get up and down

    Location. Amenities

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    6.7
    G
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings in room run down, mold on curtains, outdoor furniture broken. Draws in the kitchen were dirty . kitchen had enough cooking utensils but not much else for serving food on .

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    6.7
    The spa in the main bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge suit in the living room were extremely dirty with stains. The carpet was just as dirty. The crockery were dirty when we arrived.

    The spa in the main bedroom

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    9.6
    This has got to be the best value accommodation on the Gold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, can't think of a single thing.

    This has got to be the best value accommodation on the Gold Coast. This is our second visit and we are never disappointed. Thanks for a great stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    5.4
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the items in cupboards were filthy. The dishwasher smelled like something died in it. The lights in master bedroom didnt work. Fans were not always working. Aircon sounded like it was going to explode. It was completely different to the photos advertised online, like from another century. Neighbouring apartment had a dog that wouldn't stop barking even though all the signs says no pets allowed on the premises

    They layout was good. Verandah was massive. Beds were comfy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    8.8
    Apartment was superbly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was superbly clean. Clear instructions were given when check- in was done post office hours. When I decided last minute to extend for another night, the staff did her best to make it possible. Great holiday accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed was an added bonus of our family holiday i QLD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the mozzies that we hanging around the balconys and rooms. And also the mattresses was a little too hard.

    I liked the located, the set up of the property the pool and spa that was located central along with a bbq area

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    7.1
    Friendly managers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining table only had seating for four. Some of kitchen appliances were dirty, a lot of the plates and mugs had chips out of them. There were no plastic cups / plates for kids. The outdoor areas were dirty ( but would be very hard to keep clean because of the location of the apartments)

    Friendly managers. Accomodation was large with enough space for a family of six. Pool was large and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    10
    Cheap, spacious, comfortable, beautiful pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling fans in smaller bedrooms would have been great!

    For the price, room was excellent. Large and spacious, 3 bedrooms. Great balcony with spa also. Trish Is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    6.3
    Staff were really helpful and the facilities including the pool and b-b-que area were really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was a bit tired looking and needed painting. The room we were allocated was on the ground floor and looked onto the main road so there was no view and the veranda was unusable due to the noise.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.2
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn't fully stocked with toilet paper. Some areas were dusty and not clean. The dvd player also didnt work, either did the replacement (this makes the night time/evenings hard for young family members) The door in the master to the ensuit didnt open.

    The staff were lovely. I can not stress that enough. So accommodating to everything and just so so lovely. The pool/spa was great. Always very clean. The appartment was over all good. Nice and roomy. Most areas were clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    6.3
    Not much
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit needs an overhaul as there a quite a few problems ie the carpet, furniture is very old and uncomfortable, the drapes need to be darker, the screen doors are hopeless and the balcony has splashed paint everywhere and looks dirty, for the price you pay I was dissapointed.

    Not much

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    9.2
    Good location, clean, quiet & comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    1gb of WiFi per day could be improved. Doesn't take long to chew through it.

    Quiet, clean & comfortable. Easy underground parking, 1 minute walk across the road to the broadwater & only a short drive to the surf beaches. Walking distance to a number of places to eat. Managers friendly & eager to assist where they can. Overall a decent place to stay without spending a fortune.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    9.2
    Great fishing hoilday and pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs lol.The deck was really dirty where the spa was.outdoor furniture was old. Small tv in main bedroom.

    Great pool! Quite area.great for fishing across the road and yum fish and chips a walk away. Carpark was easy to use.Lots of plates and good size fridge.bbq was clean and easy to use.Very good few days there!!! Didnt want to leave!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn’t really match the images as in person the room looked very dated. In serious need of refurb! Such a shame as the apartment has so much potential!

    Great location. Staff are friendly and apartment is big.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    7.9
    Lovely position opposite waterfront, nice restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was a good size for 6 adults, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms 2 balconies, however, furniture was dated and very worn.

    Lovely position opposite waterfront, nice restaurants nearby

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the bathroom could do with LARGE improvement. And a few fittings a bit tired, sink was a little dirty but otherwise an awesome place to stay.

    Great location, great pool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    7.9
    Good family unit, great location, however a few issues...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single beds were very uncomfortable due to poor quality mattresses and ALL the pillows were very poor quality and flat! I have gone home tired and with a sore neck. Beware that the air con unit is only in the living area and not in the bedrooms which may be an issue in the middle of summer. In our unit the second bedroom light did not work and one of the sofa bedrooms was broken.

    Spacious unit, great pool area and good location to beach and eateries.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable accommodation close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a little dated and apartment was very warm with early morning sun.

    Close to the Broadwater and easy travel to the theme parks which is what we were after. Two bathrooms a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    5.0
    Can't think of any.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment vey filthy, curtains, carpets, chairs acts where dirty and very old, the apartment smelled bleach the moment I walked in, a one off supply of necessities like dishwashing and laundry soaps,waste bags/bin liners,i was told by house keeping that I have to ring up reception for bin liners and soaps when I asked for it when they came to service the apartment,its unrealistic to carry dish washing soap and bin liners as you travel or when going to serviced apartment.I was unable to do what I had to do from the apartment as very limited to non internet supply,when unlimited internet is very cheap, selling internet? really?.There is so much competition out there with same or similar rates of charge, it was bad experience not what I am accustomed to.

    Can't think of any.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    7.1
    fantastic location shame about the 4 sets of stairs to get there!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that there are no lifts will prevent us from returning as we had a baby with us and people with bad knees. The bathroom and toilet on ground floor is ridiculous as far as function goes. The balcony was filthy and the tiled floor inside was also filthy.

    We liked the location, pool and overall size. Beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    7.1
    Walk in wardrobe and large space.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors with very noisy car. Dishwasher quite outdated and a couple of broken chairs in the lounge area.

    Walk in wardrobe and large space. Loved the balcony! Has a lovely pool area. Staff were fantastic and very in formative.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.6
    Great stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the bedrooms, may make it a bit hot come summer time.

    Management were very welcoming and accommodating, especially following some unintentional water damage. Outdoor BBQ area was great for entertaining.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location;
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furniture was tired and dirty; fridge didn't work properly; air-conditioner was really dirty; spare blankets were musty. Noise from pool and smoking from other unit balconies made it unpleasant to have sliding doors open.

    Convenient location; pool was nice and parking was secure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Great pool and pool bbq area.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 towel per person. It would have been nice to have 1 pool towel provided too.

    Great pool and pool bbq area. Very spacious apartments. Everything you need for living was there. Well equipped kitchen, laundry and bathroom. Lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to the appartments. This was not advertised. With a number of bags the stairs made it hard going.

    Great location. Close to shopping centre and great views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    Absolutely spot on for five of us including 2 grandkids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs, a lift would have made it perfect. Too many stairs!!!!!!!!!

    The location, the pool, the spa, secure parking,the apartment, the showers, the spa on the balcony , two bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Had a fantastic time . Will not hesitate to stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinning area in apartment could have better lighting

    Access to pool & bbq areas great . Secure parking garage bonus . Apartment was fantastic , kids went wow at everything .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and an enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three bedroom Apartment wasn’t as seen on your website, shabby and tired and needed a lick of paint, although Spa was good for the children, but not value for money considering how much we paid.

    Loved the location, especially for the theme parks. Management were good and attended to maintenance problems ASAP.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was that our room wasn't very clean. Found a dirty very dusty sock in bedroom and most of the plates, glasses and cutlery needed to be washed before use.

    Staff were great. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Nice location especially with little kids. Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    The pool, the location next to the lagoon and parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HEAPS of potential at this lovely place. The bathrooms were clean, however the general living areas were not.

    The pool, the location next to the lagoon and parks. Friendly staff. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment and nice balconies.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous place to take the family, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no lifts, walking up 3 flights of stairs (from ground level or 4 from the basement) was ok for us but may be a problem for some people & elderly guests. The apartment was great but definitely due for a freshen up - carpet a bit old and stained, blacony furniture worn out. Still a fantastic holiday destination and value for money.

    The size of the 3 bedroom apartment was great, loved all the space for our family.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    great spot , lucky were not in unit much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    furniture was worn - several chairs broken or bases about to break; pillows were terrible(barely 1 cm thick) and unit was dusty and smelled musty on entry. .. needs a spruce up

    location was perfect and size of unit great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    the room had a funny smell even after leaving all doors and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room had a funny smell even after leaving all doors and windows open all day - not sure if it may have been a plant in the garden outside but room smelt like wet animal hair

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Family friendly, reasonable rates
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise Furnishings stained/dirty Flat pillows Curtains didn’t fully cover windows in lounge Air con in lounge not efficient

    Nice pool and surrounds Secured car park Walk to shops/cafes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    We liked the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was absolutely disgusting, holes in walls, filthy curtains and had a horrid smell. Wish I took photos. Close to beach but also close to very busy roads so was very noisy. Very disappointing weekend away.

    We liked the pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only problem is the lack of a lift meaning that we had to lug suitcases up 6 flights of stairs. Would probably think twice before booking into an apartment without a lift again.

    Nice facilities. Nice pool and spa area. Room was clean and comfortable. Close to shopping centre and was also handy for getting to the theme parks. Also close to the beech.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    A little mini break in a big apartment close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the apartment a little dated, no lift if you aren't able to use stairs.

    Staff were great. After hours check-in process was easy. Big apartment spread over 2 floors with a bedroom and bathroom on each floor and separate balconies. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Reception staff were absolutly fantastic. Super friendly and easy to deal with an absolutle pleasure. Checked in after hours and it was so simple and easy. Very satisfied

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything negative I could say about our stay or the property.

    The staff were great, the room was clean and comfortable with everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable accommodation in a lovely part of the Gold Coast! Highly recommended & great value.
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been helpful to have advanced notice about having to supply toilet paper, bin bags and dishwashing tablets when they ran out prior to arrival. Also pillows were very flat in all 3 rooms - we had to double up.

    Terrific location, 3 br apartment was perfect for group of 3 friends, spacious bedrooms, ensuite, well equipped kitchen, living room and 2 balconies. Pool was warm and spa was warmer. We enjoyed the BBQ area for dinners & The Grand Hotel over the road was a great spot to watch sport and have a meal. Lovely spot to do walks along the broadwater and close to hockey centre and Harbour Town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    Nice but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts. Being on the highway...very noisy. Being next to a construction site and not being notified of it at the time of booking...again noisy. Apartment in need of some maintenance...a couple of light globes not working, chipped kitchen bench, stains on furniture, very uncomfortable beds and pillows, broken toilet roll holder and towel rail.

    The size of the apartment. The amenities in the apartment. The comfortable and large sofas. The pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dirty aka, curtains and carpet were stained. Had outdated lounges, no view. Unfortunately wouldn’t stay here again

    The pool area looked great, although being winter, we didn’t go in Nice location Facilities in the room were handy, aka dishwasher, washing machine etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was good it was quite
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office staff were not very friendly. the room was tired and need revamp done. Toilet keep sticking when flushing.

    The location was good it was quite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    No power appliances had been tested which is illegal,...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power appliances had been tested which is illegal, couches were small and very uncomfortable. Beds were hard, no thick blankets on them either for colder nights Construction job across the road was extremely disruptive and loud Pool wasn’t very toddler friendly either

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were amazing, room was incredibly clean, pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing, room was incredibly clean, pool area beautiful, beds really comfortable, location was great for us , the only issue was the wifi was hard to connect and prob we are at a stage were unlimited should be the normal . Would definitely stay here again without question, Kind Regards Dan Vitols

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice location with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can only comment on the unit were in so it's not a general comment for all units. No block out curtains in the bedroom so the room was illuminated all night by courtyard and other external lighting. Our time there was during a cold snap and there was no heating as the a/c was cooling only. Sound transmission through the walls and floors seems quite high

    The layout of the unit and buildings were very good. The facilities, grounds and location were also very good. The security of the buildings was gratifying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    It would of been great in the place was cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit we stayed in was very dusty. My wife found it uncomfortable as her eyes were red and irritated as hay fever set in.

    Having the main bedroom and ensuite upstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    Very Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was nothing like the photos I booked from on the internet. It was old , outdated and the room smelled musty. The website said most rooms with spa bath. But of course ours didnt. When I queried about how old the room was and that it didn't look anything like the photos I booked from the manager just told me that it wasn't the oldest room in the complex! When I queried about the spa bath he told me there was one right outside my room meaning the tiny one at the main pool. They didn't offer to change us into a more modern room or offer any discounts. Very disappointed!

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Resort life to the fullest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the kitchen bin in 107 had no proper footstepper to open lid of bin. water filter didnt work.

    Everything from the cleanliness right down to its central location. Aptmt 107 was more than excellent value for money. It truly did exceed our expectations. Pool was fantastic! the gym and games rm were enough to be entertained and worked out. excellent cooking fascilities in aptmnt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    2.5
    A staff member was aggressive towards my 5 year old son...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff member was aggressive towards my 5 year old son because he called the bell to call people’s rooms a dumb machine she believed it was directed at her & my attempt to explain even though she thought through her limited eye sight it was at her clearly the words are about the machine/bell was ignored & we were chased being yelled at that we had to leave the premises immediately I threw a few insults out & was threatened with docs Police called They then further intimidate my child by attending unit multiple times bashing on door being aggressive until police arrived We vacated as by this point my child was extremely scared this was after 5 so limited options for relocation with small children To add further insult they kept payment for advance accommodation Nice way to make your extra $ Reception staff were on par with some of the most unprofessional employees ever ....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay apart from a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the 2nd floor meant that it was very noisy at night time when the people in the room above were in their apartment. Was difficult to sleep on one night because of the noise.

    Very helpful receptionist. Lovely and clean apartment. Location was fantastic. Clean pool with a lovely warm spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    A thoroughly enjoyable experience after a long haul flight from UK, well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights

    The noise from the building site next door was annoying, but closed doors and air-con drowned it out. That was the only fly in the ointment but didn't cause too much inconvenience.

    Very impressed with all aspects of Sandcastles. Would definitely return there. Not a lot happening in the immediate vicinity so hire car is a must, but that adds to your peaceful holiday. From arriving to leaving, everything about this complex was A1! Pleasant and helpful staff, fabulous pool, regular towel and bedding changing. Can't praise or recommend this complex more!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Would do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken outdoor furnishing.

    Friendly staff ,great amenities. The pictures on internet are not a true reflection of the furnishings in all rooms. Could do with updating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The convenient location , bed was comfy , rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen needs updating , frying pans were quite dirty, needed cleaning before using , large chips out of benchtop

    The convenient location , bed was comfy , rooms were spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value accommodation no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it was clean it was very dated. Stained curtains and old carpets really show the age. Free wifi but only 500mb per day. Didn’t like how we had to remove all our rubbish and empty bins on day of departure. I’m not a messy person but sort of feel that’s what you pay for when staying in accommodation.

    Nice location not too far from all the major Gold Coast attractions. Great value for money as much of the area can be pricey. Facilities were good and bed was clean and comfortable. Parking was great with a single space allocated to your room in secure lockup under accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: