Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Turtle Beach Resort

Reviews of Turtle Beach Resort 4.5 stars

2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#45 of 127 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 784 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    10
    Great for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing - a mother say - just wee in the pool -while she sat outside the pool drinking her cocktail- Thanks a lot to lazy to take your child to the bathroom- this was in the 3 pool area

    Great for family with kids

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    7.5
    Fantastic for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 flights of stairs from car park up to unit & no elevators a nightmare lugging up & down Would not choose to stay again unless on ground level

    Fantastic for kids

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    3.3
    Not really happy to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms got so many cockroaches and this is not good for the children. We booked 2units of 2 bedrooms suites and 1 unit of Family suite's, but all rooms also not so clean, especially the washing machines, so dirty and smelly. The staffs at the receptionist at the counter are not so friendly. The facilities not so good, the water in the pool is so dirty. Not worth for money.

    Not much I like in this resort.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    7.9
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to far away from splash zone. Facilities in room needed to be looked at. We loved the facilities other than that and bbq area wernt working. Better gyms very average.

    Splash zone, pools and rooms and resort in general.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    3.8
    Will never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very run down and dirty. Grounds and gardens were unkept and overgrown. Place hasn't changed for the last 20 years ! Was very expensive and for this cost expected a whole lot more.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    10
    Loved it! Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV - Youtube and /or the ability to access my Netflix account would be good.

    Pool facilities/Splash Zone for kids were great. Shuttle drivers excellent, very pleasant and helpful. Location was good - we visited a couple of restaurants close by. Beds very comfy, aircon very good. We were in a family suite (2 adults, 4 young children): kitchen, laundry and master ensuite all came in very handy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having staff patrol main pool area more often the kids slide area patrol

    Restaurant near the pool area was very convenient for us with kids in the pool so much

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    9.2
    Ahhhhhh-mazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely love the resort. Just a shame we didn't get to spend a lot of time to enjoy it. As we were busy at the theme parks.... Excellent for families with kids all ages. Would definitely come again. Highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    9.6
    Really enjoyed it, and so did our 10 year old. Will book again :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-con in our apartment seemed to be either fan (too warm) or air-con but after a short while on air-con, it was way too cold - seemed to be unable to adjust the temperate to make it slightly warmer. Only other gripe is that we were on the top level (Lvl 3) and there is no lift - stairs only - and I have both knees in bad condition.

    The self-contained apartment had pretty much everything we needed! Our bed was so comfortable. The food from "The Deck" was really good - great variety, good prices, fairly quick service, and offers brekky, lunch, and dinner. The location is excellent, only 5-minute walk to the beach. Lots of food places close by. Major shopping centre (Pacific Fair) a short drive away. Did a 15 hole game of Putt-Putt - there is a fee but it was fun. Thinking about booking for next year & we only got back from there yesterday.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    8.8
    Slash zone was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in room is old and needs updating. Pool area needs work, a bit dangerous for kids with cracked rocks and such.

    Slash zone was great. Top deck area was great. Nice service too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    9.2
    Absolutely everything else !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff really didnt look like they wanted to be there.

    Absolutely everything else !! The resort is amazing. The apartment was well equipped and comfortable. Will definitely return

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    10
    We have stayed at Turtle Beach 2 years in a row and would stay again and highly recommend it too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splash Zone and multiple pools are fantastic for children. Restaurant food delicious and proximity to Splash Zone were a big plus for us. Rooms are spacious and well appointed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    10
    Enjoyable, kids loved it! Excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood, thought mermaid beach would be nicer but the beach wasn’t the attraction for us it was the theme parks.

    A number of pools around the facility. Great for kids. Easy drive to theme parks, easy public transport to surface paradise!! Close to pacific fair, bus at the front

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    6.0
    The kids enjoyed it, they need the apartments up dated.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked for a week and would have thought the room would be serviced at the very least every two days. All the extra charges within the resort. Other resorts have always had their kids club at no charge

    The pools and splash Zone

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    6.7
    The kids area and slides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a family of 6 and lots of lugggage, multiple trips up and down the stairs with luggage was disappointing. Service lift would have been nice.

    The kids area and slides. The cafe and shop. The location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    8.3
    I would stay there again as long as my kids are still young enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were a little hard and flat for my liking.

    Kids loved the water slides. The staff were all very friendly. Food at the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.6
    Family escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of enjoyed a better movie selection at theatre and a few more places to sit outside and play. Most seats taken all day.

    Fully fenced area with lots of pool selections. Private stairwell access made safety an added bonus. Noise was no issue...sounds of kids having fun and family fun was like normal chatter. Air-conditioned lounge was fabulous. Would recommend to families

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    7.9
    I love the facilities and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The houses need renovation and we stayed in the family suite and our dishwasher leaked and flooded the kitchen and what about to get on the carpet and I was told to clean it instead of staff doing so.

    I love the facilities and very nice staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    9.6
    Highly recommend Turtle Beach Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more expensive per night than we'd prefer... would be nice to get a daily Club Turtle complimentary 3 hour session, as part of the package, instead of just one overall free session.

    All the facilities, especially the Splash Zone (the kids loved the tipping bucket the best). The food was fantastic and reasonably priced for the quality.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    10
    Funtastic and fabulous 👍🏼🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues here

    This has been 7yrs of family get togethers. We were a family of 4 lots of 6 and 4’s and everyone booked there rooms and enjoyed the swimming and everything catered for our families from the youngest being 2 to the eldest child of 20yrs. We celebrated 3 lots of birthdays and enjoyed tennis matches against each other. The adults enjoyed the adult pool to get away from the kids 🙂. Kids playing cards and board games to end their nights. We did the theme parks and came back to the pool and bbq. It was awesome and we thank you for another fantastic start of our year.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    10
    Could not ask for more. Best place for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    The place was perfect, Close to everything that you need. And the apartment was spacious and clean. Definitely coming back here...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    10
    The whole family enjoyed the stay at the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like is there wasn't a lift which made it difficult with a pram.

    It was clean, the staff were friendly and close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    6.7
    Pretty average... kids enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartments were not serviced daily. We didnt realise we had to take our own pool towels. The apartments were quite filthy e.g. carpet and couch stains. Although a smokefree resort the apartment above us were always smoking on their deck.

    There were lots of pools and we were located on the ground floor. Family friendly resort. Apartments were decent sized and with kitchen and laundry and 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    This is an awesome resort for family, the location was handy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The resort was awesome for families as eleven (seven adults and four children) of us spent Christmas there ; swimming pools,outdoor restaurant , activities for the kids and the units-spacious, equipped with everything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    9.6
    We will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically requested a bottom floor apartment close to the splash zone because I knew I would of only had surgery a few weeks prior. When we got there we were on the third floor and I was under strict drs orders not to do anything like steps. When I queried this I was told a request was made for close to splash zone but not bottom floor. I am 100% certain I requested it as I remember the conversation I had with the reservation staff (who was lovely, just didn’t get my request right) This made the holiday challenging for me but didn’t ruin it as such. I’m just very sore now that I’m home as I didn’t rest as much as I should of as I had to go up and down those stairs 3-5 times a day. If I hadn’t of just had surgery, this wouldn’t of been an issue at all

    The resort itself was fantastic as was the rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff and fantastic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay, really made us feel like we were at home. Rooms had more than enough space, along with two balconies. A kitchen allowed us to be flexible with out meals. Underground car park also ensured that we had a secure car spot each day and night. Staff were very friendly and supportive. Only downfall is there were no ventilation in the bathrooms. Otherwise, a fantastic place to stay and relax.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    3.3
    The food was the ONLY good thing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive for what was there. Cleaning staff entered the room without advising me. The room was dusty and unclean. Will NOT be going back.

    The food was the ONLY good thing!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    9.2
    The variety of pools, aircon and ceiling fans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    The variety of pools, aircon and ceiling fans. Great to have full cooking facilities and washer/dryer. This is the third time we have stayed her - great value for money, close to shops/supermarkets. A really good place to stay - especially with a family!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    5.8
    Unfortunately we won’t be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very unclean. Corridors to room also needs a good scrub/ mop. On arrival our linen had stains on it along with hair which is not hygienic at all. We went and purchased kmart linen instead of requesting new linen due to two beds having the same standard so was not risking a 3rd or 4th. It’s a shame the apartment standard let the hotel grounds down. The WIFI was absolutely shocking which was a shame again. Gym could also do with a second treadmill as it was always being used.

    We loved the location and grounds of Turtle Beach. The kids club is fantastic but we only used it once which was on our last night so had we of known how much our 4 year old who is attached at our hip, would love it then we would have used it sooner.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    10
    Overall a great family holiday at an excellent location. I would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Queen bed was a bit uncomfortable, but a very minor inconvenience.

    Staff and location are excellent. Facilities such as a full size fridge and cooking amenities make it great for a family vacation. Kids also love water slides.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is advertised as having nonsmoking rooms but smoking is allowed on the balconies so the smoke comes into the rooms. Not nice!

    The pools & the cafe were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    6.7
    Facilities and the staff are very helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy, washing machine agitator was black on the inside. The room stank and the curtains on the sliding doors had blood all over them. And spiders in webs on the inside of the door. People above us had plastic chairs that they dragged around all night long on tiles.. so i got no sleep for the first two nights. Don't stay in unit 1021 in stairwell 10. The house behind our unit had a dog which barked at all hours of the night an its lovely owner is very abusive towards children, who walk out on the balcony which looks into his yard. Great spot he has there not.

    Facilities and the staff are very helpful. I moved rooms due to this and the staff were very good about the move.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    We will be back.
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It was sad that we were charged an international transaction fee to book a holiday in our own country. This was not mentioned on the booking.com website. The property management were also disappointed that we didn't book direct and save the expense of an international transaction.

    The welcome pack of breakfast ingredients in our room when we arrived. A really clean, well run and friendly resort style property. Great for families and as such it was noisy but great fun.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    It was a fun place to be. I would recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's silly but the majority of the pools all had the same depth. Too deep for a person who has difficulty swimming. Adults were not allowed on the slides.

    The comfort, everything was close by. The privacy the apartment had, no loud or disturbing noises. The space.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    8.3
    Fun and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked to stay at turtle beach resort and I was put next door in tb3 which was quite a hike with 3 kids. Would prefer to stay “on site” Food was ok, definitely could be a lot better. $5 to hire a towel is pretty ordinary. Never had to hire a towel at any resort ever before.

    The way it’s set up is great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    6.7
    Overall not a bad experience, would concider staying again with friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average. Some not all staff looked liked they preferred to be somewhere else. The lady behind the counter taking orders was exceptional. Room was clean but stunk. Tried airing it out but that didn’t work. Went and bought sheets to throw over the couch because they were disgusting.

    Family friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    7.5
    Did not want to come home
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with others who's rooms were cleaned but mine was not instead a bag of linen left outside my door for three days

    Palms and greenery around

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    8.8
    Lots of thing to entertain the children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parents pool closes at 9pm and so does the BBQ area. You also can't talk to your friends after 10pm as that is noise cut off time.

    Lots of thing to entertain the children. We spent most days in the pools or splash zone. The kids had a blast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    10
    Perfect place for families, close to transport, awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I have is that it’s a bit of a pain getting luggage into a top level room with only stairs, but considering that’s only 5 minutes in check in and check out, we can live with it!

    The in resort food is amazing, really well priced and easy to access! The kids pools and Splash Zone are 10/10, super fun and nice place to stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairwells need a bit of attention . Can you ban Marco Polo😂

    Convenience of having the restaurant central so you didn’t have to go out and the adults only pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being located in a not so pram friendly spot. With stairs in to hallways with a pram and not told about it was a bit of a put off at arrival especially when we also had 3 Luggage with us as well. Also would be good if there was a non wet play area for the kids. Pools and water parks are great but not all kids can use all facilities.

    We liked the size of the 2 bedroom superior room. We enjoyed the pool. The meals at the deck were tasty and offered at a good price. Staff were happy to help. Close to beach (walked there) and local shops and larger centres like Pacific Fair. Airport transfer was great with bus driver on pickup from airport waiting for us and helping with our Luggage.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    7.5
    The water park for the kids and the amount of life savers on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patch marks and damage repairs to the room that could have been fixed with a coat of paint but instead looks a little tacky

    The water park for the kids and the amount of life savers on duty watching them around that area

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    8.8
    Our son spent hours self entertaining in this very safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the pool side restaurant was REALLY slow

    Our son spent hours self entertaining in this very safe environment. It was a really lovely break for us all

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    8.8
    Yeah great some staff need to find some manners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were rude... we were stuck in the under cover parking gate wouldn’t open n there were a few staff running round n basically when we approached them they blatantly ignored us

    Apartment was great the kids water play area was great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    6.3
    Loved the splash zone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet smelt like urine Cockroaches in the room Great resort for kids but the room seemed quite low budget for such an expensive price tag.

    Splash Zone was amazing. The Deck made fabulous pizzas. Air con was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Loved it. Made such an enjoyable holiday. My kids didn't want to leave.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wouldn't state it as a big deal but the way through between sections of the resort when carrying luggage wasn't easy. You'll have to go through some steps and open multiple doors from one building to another. It's not an issue if you have a car though as you can access to the part of the resort you are in pretty easily.

    I liked the fact that everything was only a short little walk away. From the convenience store to the restaurant. Plenty of swimming pools and Spas where you could relax. The restaurant food and coffee was pretty good too. Also the resort location was great. We didn't have a car with us and we never needed one. We walked to awesome eateries, shopping centre, the beach, even needed a doctor for one of the kids in the morning which was within 1 minute walk from our apartment. Where we couldn't walk, there was available either the resort shuttle bus (at a fee) or UBER within 5 minutes. The staff was always helpful and really nice. I haven't appreciated that kind of customer service in years. We will definitely be back and next time stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay, will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts so getting your luggage up to the rooms was a bit of a challenge but that's all I can think of.

    The whole resort was excellent, couldn't fault them at all. Lots of water play, mini golf, tennis courts, convenience store, restaurant...just superb. We all loved it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.3
    Townhouse was very roomy even with 6 staying.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bed not comfy. No remote for air-con in main bedroom. Lounge not comfy. Air-con in living area didn't work. No ceiling fan in lounge. Bathrooms a little dated. Showers had mould You had to pay to play mini golf around the resort and pay to hire beach towels.

    Townhouse was very roomy even with 6 staying. Had everything you needed in the townhouse to cater for yourself. Coles deliver to the resort. Pools and waterslides great for young kids. Grounds were nice. Liked that it was gated - felt safe. Restaurant had great size meals for good prices. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    2.9
    Lack of staff resulting in serious injury of my 6yr old with a hospital trip, also palmed off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything , stairs only so 3 floors lugging kids & bags up / down was exausting . We arrived 6PM Friday , was taking my 6 yr old to hospital 3PM Saturday due to lack of staff supervision in the pool areas , another male parent was using the slide incorrectly resulting in her cheek being fractured. Roll away bed folded up on my 9yr old first night & we ended up going to sea world when the incident report was pretty much blanketed , for the money we paid & the amount we then had to spend at the resort , ill be seeking legal advice .

    The set up of the room .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite uncomfortable, but after a topper was provided it was improved slightly.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodated to all our needs, the amenities were perfect for a family holiday. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Great water park for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly stocked units. Pillows should be thrown out. Had to go and buy a new one . Not all units had path from outside area to facility path.

    Great water park for children. Easy parking. Cafe overlooking water park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    What a fantastic, family friendly resort with comfy accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small suggestion, but we would've appreciated a bit more in the kitchen ie. A tray for the oven to warm food/bbq tray. And perhaps a real bonus would have been a coffee pod machine! We love it when we stay somewhere that has one for us in the mornings 😊 Also just some bigger blankets/doonas and extra sheets in case of bed wetting would have been nice. We got by, but it's just those little things rhat really help families I guess.

    The facilities such as the pools, slides, putt putt, cafe and all of the paths, gardens and just the feel of the place was fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed all of the family-friendliness! Also, those wood fired pizzas? Amazing!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    great family resort, we will return and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little frustrating having to carry luggage up 5-6 flights of stairs, however staff were more than helpful and able to assist if required.

    We loved the convenience store. The kids loved how many things there were to do without having to leave the property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    We arrived in the evening and were pleased to find that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed by the standard of the family room for a ridiculous price. Would have got a much nicer apartment elsewhere for the price we paid. The en-suite bathroom is in poor condition- broken door handle and shower screens were jammed. Games room was disappointing- everything had to be paid for - would have been good if they had games there for free, eg board games. Also it was hard to find the room! We could not get to play tennis as it was booked out around our times there. We stayed for 8 nights and they won’t clean the rooms until your 9th stay - it would have been good to be able to get clean towels and sheets after 5 days. We were told to wash the towels ourselves!! We won’t be staying at this resort again because of the exorbitant price, and quality of the room. It’s not what it’s cracked up to be.

    We arrived in the evening and were pleased to find that they had supplied hot and cold breakfast food for us the next morning. It saved us from going to the shops that night. The kids liked the splash park. The Deck restaurant was good. The resort is best for a very young family. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Lovely for young children ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things would have improved the stay like working TV remote .. hooks or somewhere to put clothes in the bathroom.. somewhere to put hats towels & shoes like hooks or a sideboard as everything ended up on the dining table.

    Nestling amongst the natural surroundings of trees & gardens gave a lovely feel .. the accommodation was spacious .. the pools were convenient but not so close as to be noisy ..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Great family resort, apartment is well equipped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club is an extra cost especially if you have 3 children that's $75 for three hours but understandable. Only downside with restaurant is the variety of food - too much fried pub fare food, cereals, yoghurt, fruit would be nice for breakfast.

    Great family resort, apartment is well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine etc, resort is very well run and spread out, underground secure car parking is a bonus too. Onsite bar & casual dining restaurant is excellent! Large selection of swimming pools with separate 'adult' pools too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Could have been better with more comfortable beds but otherwise excellent for children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds, the odour in the games room and no chairs, the steps on the path around the children's pool near restaurant were cracked and one had a very sharp edge sticking up. Star Car rentals very rude when picking up car at airport won't use them again.

    The food at the restaurant was yummy and a good serving very busy most times need more staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities, highly recommended for families with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t ready by checki in like it said it would be. Had to wait around for the room to be finished getting cleaned.

    Excellent facilities, highly recommended for families with all aged kids

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Pools and splash pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising on booking.com the xboxes, put put golf, tennis and all activities bar swimming are a additional cost. As such is a very expensive stay for large families. We paid for 5 kids and 2 adults $3,100 for 7 nights outside of holidays could have stayed in a 5 star hotel for same price and paid to play put put and tennis for same price. It is a shame as if these activities were free would have been 5 out of 5.

    Pools and splash pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    It’s very dated and needs to be done up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very dated and needs to be done up. Couch old, cruddy looking and uncomfortable. Linen provided did not align with booking - booked for family of three, given two towels/face cloths. No linen provided for couch bed. Asked and was told it should be made. It wasn’t. Use washing machine and stuff comes up through drain on floor. Shower hard to access because sliding doors alongside screwed so it doesn’t move like it should.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    A great place for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have done with a well marked recycling bin in the garage area next to the big rubbish bin for all recyclables eg beer and wine bottles plastic bottles, cardboard boxes etc.

    The meals at the Deck were quite generous. The suite was quite spacious. Well appointed kitchen. Very clean and well appointed bathrooms. Plenty of wardrobe space. Relaxing lounge area and balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay my child really enjoyed this part of our holiday stay in the area the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (esp bathroom) was a bit old for the money I thought. Clean tidy nice and comfortable but I think 200 + a night needs to be new and modern

    Great place to stay with family very kid friendly. Very close to beach corner shop close by and shopping centres pretty close too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.8
    Filthy couches, kids wouldn’t sit on them as it was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy couches, kids wouldn’t sit on them as it was the first thing they saw. Hairdryer has no electrical safety tag and is broken, it smelt like it was over heating and I thought it was going to blowup in my hand. Mattress is uncomfortable and the pillows were extremely hard. To be honest their was nothing we loved. Service was below average and we wouldn’t want to stay again and won’t be recommending.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely time at turtle beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working in our room Told the staff and they said to connect wifi to another room but was difficult to connect Incw we reset the modem in our apartment it was better

    The staff were helpful when we asked directions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Location and facilities were amazing to holiday with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and bedding and furniture were very tired and in need of updating. Next time we would take our own pillows and blankets etc tontry make ourselves more comfortable.

    Location and facilities were amazing to holiday with kids. Very impressed. We will be back for a much longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Skybus stop out the front, pools for kids .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts had to lug suitcases up 2 flights of stairs

    Skybus stop out the front, pools for kids . Friendly staff, lots of local restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was bad was the breakfast at the cafe. The hash browns were crucified, poached eggs over cooked and scrambled eggs under cooked. In saying that we had some nachos and chips for lunch and they were great. Best chips I’ve had in a while .

    Everything was there that you needed and even though it’s a kids resort if you wanted some piece and quiet the rooms were sound proof which was great. The pools were great putt putt was fantastic. It was a great happy place to be at. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite a pest inspection during our stay, we had cockroaches in the place. A stinking bathroom floor drain made the onsuite smell and the door needed to be closed at all times because of the smell.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space allocated to your room. Meant it was always a gamble to find one near your stairwell. Not practical when you have 2 small children and lots of groceries or all of your travel bags etc. Also our room was right at the front over the reception so we had a lot of noise from the Gold Coast Highway especially noticable at night.

    Friendly staff. Big rooms. Good pools.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Chilled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no info about the hotel in the room, nothing about the spa service, tv channels, pool times, kids club, mini golf price, menu for restaurant and if takeaway available ect. The site website said Foxtel but we couldn't find it on the tv, with in room information for example we wouldn't have to check with busy reception. The parking when checking in/out was horrible, only 3 spaces and no free spots outside on the street, we weren't the only ones with this problem. The park anywhere near your entrance door system wasn't great.

    Kids loved the pool, didn't try the splash park as they are so small and it was filled with older kids (mine 1yr & 4yr). Mr 4yr got a little freaked by the big bucket. Grounds were nice, room spacious and well equipped, good location. Appreciated the plastic cups and plates in the room for the kids to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Was good in our 2 bedroom n kitchen cater for our families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up stairs with babies n shouldn't pay for extras to use resorts activities

    Kitchen facility bonus n with families with kids under 5 should request for ground floor rooms close to playgrounds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Great family complex, 4 days was not enough time to utilize all the fun facilities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathrooms weren't updated, the photos were misleading. Allocated parking would have been more convenient with toddlers. Be aware that even ground level apts have 2 lots of stairs from the carpark -difficult with strollers & toddlers.

    Great facilities for children, pools cold (August) but children allowed in spa pools to warm up. Cafe beside pool was an ideal location to keep an eye on kids, lifeguards on duty at refurbished Splash Zone. 2 bed apt was dated but spacious. If you want a sunny apt request it, ours was on ground level and shaded all day by trees.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more signage about parents supervising there children on the slide near the reception and no adults to go down as pushing and kicking our children to go down with out waiting for the other child to have moved from the bottom.

    The variety of activities to do, very clean pools, extremely friendly stuff, the grounds are kept beautiful. It really is a great place to holiday with the hole family. See you again next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Over all a great stay with our 4 kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glasses dirty when checked in, aircon not working and wasn’t fixed while we were there even tho we informed the reception straight away.

    Food was great, beds comfy, great coffee, great facilities for kids, great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay overall. Staff were friendly, apartment overall was good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a bit dated. There was no dooner, instead chocolate soiled blanket between 2 white sheets. Pillows and bed were comfortable. It had everything a small family needs. Definitely in need of an aesthetic upgrade. I would still return, because my overall experience was great!

    Great Location and excellent facilities for adult and kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: