Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Turtle Beach Resort 4.5 stars

2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#35 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 680 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bed was a bit uncomfortable. We stayed 8 nights, because it wasn’t 9 nights our apartment didn’t get cleaned or get fresh towels!

    The location was excellent. The apartment was spacious enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value, especially for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments were clean and comfortable. They had everything we needed, but remember to pack your own towels and garbage bags etc as they don't replenish these for stays under 10 days. The swimming pools were wonderful and Splashzone was loved by our kids!! The staff were very helpful and could answer any questions we had. Definitely recommend for families visiting the Gold Coast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Wont be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wont be staying again. The room was old and dated and felt dirty. The bed was so uncomfortable neither myself or partner slept and at reception it appeared that no one really knew what they were doing and the directions they provided to the room was bloody hopeless. Also having so many different keys for different doors was a little bit of a joke. When attempting to gain access to our room after hours none of the key opened the access door we were advised we could use.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Meh...ok, but wouldn't come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities need upgrade, tiles around pool cracked, floor on splash zone patchy. Second pool area with slide closed down while we were there, no notice about this, resort amenities biggest reason for going with our kids. Games room an after thought with half games not working, disappointment there, golf shuts at 5:30. Apartment ok, good bathrooms, rest of it rather tattered, filthy curtains, lamps wobbly and not working. If you're looking for similar kids resort, golf, games, pools, splash zone, go to Treasure Island, wins hands down.

    Lovely cheap family food, friendly staff, generous size apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We had the best family holiday at Turtle Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only downside was the bed in our room wasn't super comfy...

    We had the best family holiday at Turtle Beach!! We have three kids under 7 years and they had a ball.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Place particularly for those whom have children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu needs to have muesli with yoghurt added as it’s a huge breakfast to have each day. It’s nice to have something light

    Excellent place for families

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay, needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds need updating they are not comfy, the cost of kids club is ridiculous and should be included - ditto for mini golf , why wouldn’t this be included?

    Great facilities for kids. The cafe good was good and well priced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Everything we hoped for and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a info sheet re rubbish and location of bins, and expectations re last clean (such as ?does tenant do a vacum or will that be part of preparation for next tenant).

    It was a totally pleasurable experience. My 10 year old grand daughter and I enjoyed the lovely family vibe - the staff were without exception friendly and helpful, and it was a great buy when oi got tickets for family friends and us to go to Dreamworld I not only saved $80 across 7 tickets, it gave us all season passes until December 2018- a great bonus for our friends who live an hr away from there! Totally recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Bloody awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to my apartment. Oh my goodness. But it was just me carrying the luggage so that was hard

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was great and reasonably priced. In a great area and close to the almighty Pacific Fair. Kids facilities were very good too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The children facilities are a amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe, the stairs. When you are on the top floor and its only a Nana and her grandson. Its was interesting getting all our gears up and down.

    The children facilities are a amazing. From golf to kids room to water pool ans slides. Every day was a fun day for my 4 year old grandson.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic family resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Curtains needed mending and to be hung correctly as they gave rooms a shabby appearance. A coat of paint would improve the rooms.

    It was great receiving the welcome breakfast. The cafe' was great with reasonable prices. The vouchers were an added bonus. The children were kept entertained in the great pools, kids club & mini golf.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids Club didn't manage asthma according to plan which contributed to half of our stay managing a child post asthma attack

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    The pools were great and my daughter loved the water park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pools were great and my daughter loved the water park. We would have loved to have stayed longer to get to experience all the available facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room . The staff were nice & resort is nice

    The room was dirty & very dark , ants tracking into the bedrooms off the balcony , cobwebs on bedroom walls so it needs an upgrade . if you are booking a room i would suggest pay the extra $10 for a superior room it was far nicer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    3 nights at Turtle Beach Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pools were a little too cold for the kids (and dad) at this time of year...I'm sure it's lovely in the hot summer time. Hot tub was a blessing for the boys who stayed in there for HOURS!!!

    We had a 3 night stay at Turtle Beach Resort, our 3rd and "most fun" (according to our 5yr old) accommodation on the Gold Coast. It is a really fantastic place to go for people with young families. My boys (35, 5 & 2) loved the hot tub and water slides, the pool was a little cold for them to swim in, I didn't mind it, so they'd slide down the slippery dip, then quickly jump into the adjacent hot tub. There were so many pools to choose from! The mini gold course was fun too...an extra cost though. It is on the "wrong" side of the HWY...but we spent 2 days just swimming in pools and hot tubs that we didn't feel the need to go outside the resorts lovely palm tree relaxed vibe. There are shops directly over the road for takeaway dinners, and being on the HWY there's easy access to either direction. The rooms were great! We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, kids had a bath in the main bathroom and the bedding was very comfortable. A really lovely stay. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant, Easy, affordable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a little more softer.

    Loved the facilities, in resort anytime dining, bbq facilities, sauna, spas, pools, activities for the kids.... and the location was so close to shopping centres and the beach, you didn’t need a hire car to get around as public transport is so close by!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    My family had a fantastic time and we all highly recommend Turtle Beach Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Don't think there was anything we didn't like about our short break.

    The whole property and facilities were fantastic. The Deck restaurant had great food and atmosphere. My family enjoyed our stay and would love to return sometime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful well contained apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for a family. Fabulous bonus was the breakfast pack ready for us as we got into surfers very late and too tired to go shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better attention to broken appliances

    The pool area and splash zone was amazing my 2year old loved it couldn't be happier with the safety they provided aswell

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Fun for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little dated.

    The waterslides kept the children entertained. Lovely pools. Reasonably priced food and drinks available whilst watching outdoor movie on the deck at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly resort that the kids loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized apartments, and well priced meals on the deck. The kids loved the pool, putt putt course around the property and plenty of other options including tennis court

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Although I travelled alone for business, this property had...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I travelled alone for business, this property had lots to keep kids occupied. It's also very secure...you can only get in and out if you have a keycard. Will definitely keep this in mind for a family getaway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Deck was great and the food was really good. We loved the pools and the Splash zone. The park was right next to our room and our boys aged 1 and 3 had a ball

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It quite old and dirty apartment for charging such highprice. We are not happy with the stay and cannot return for the second night. There is no option once you Booked and not happy with it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay and would return for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen lacked in the simple utilities such as chopping board etc.

    The facilities for my kids were fantastic, choices of pools and the water park is a key feature of why I choose the resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great destination for family. Lots to do and enjoyed the waterpark heaps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand rail on wall to assist getting out of bath No umbrellas for shade beside deck chairs beside pools

    Ground floor unit gave us great access to waterpark and pools. Spacious accommodation. W ell staffed in waterpark area to provide a safe play area The surface of the waterpark was non slip, safe for younger and disabled child

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Best family resort ever! Kids never want to leave!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying suitcases up stairs only negative

    Absolutely fantastic! Best place ever for families. Deck restaurant area was awesome with wood fire pizza extensive menu and prices really reasonable! U also have kitchen in your apartment which is great too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic time as a family. Would definitely recommend to other people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Games room needed to be in a different area away from the car park. I feel it's a bit unsafe for children with cars coming and going

    Lots to do for families. Great fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    The apartment had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Deck restaurant should be opened later than 8pm. The shower was mouldy.

    The apartment had everything we needed. Super easy check in/out. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    The property was so pretty & very well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over the bath was a big problem for my husband who is 6ft he had to stand on his knees to wash his hair. Also trying to hop out the bath was hard as very small gap between sink & glass. This is a big problem.

    The property was so pretty & very well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all

    Everything...very well run and maintained resort, close to variety of restaurants,transport, friendly and helpful staff , good undercover parking..highly recommended for families with young children😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Really awesome, cant wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food at the Deck for dinners wasn't the nicest. Having no milk etc in the room on check in wasn't ideal so please buy the pack you can get when booking the room it would be well worth it!! Other than that it was awesome

    Amazing resort, the pools and slides were a huge hit with my daughter, she spent her entire trip in them. The Deck restaurant had the best breakfast ive had since being in Australia, and really reasonable prices. Rooms were really clean and spacious. The free shuttle to Pacific Fair was awesome too. As were the front reception staff, absolutely lovely and accommodating and pointing out the closest places to go!!! Loved it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Couldn’t have been happier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for family. Restaurant was fantastic and reasonable prices. Having a shop right there was very convenient. Not too far from parks, airport and shops

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Great fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One staff member at the front counter was very unfriendly- very off putting. When you are a tourist you do need help with things and she behaved like we were just a hassle to deal with. The rest off the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Pools !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Very relaxing week, even with my grandkids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all good

    Everything was comfortable, clean,staff friendly. Great facilities for children and parents. On site cafe was great location and good value for money. Location very central for commuting around the Gold coast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely can’t rate this place high enough so safe for kids so much to do Travelled with 4 kids we loved the wee breakfast hamper Complimentary vouchers We will be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Mostly fantastic staff and excellent facilities!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking and the kids club were the only disappointing things. Advertised as an Xbox night but my 4&5yr old were there for over an hour and didn't get a turn to play.

    Restaurant food was great and one of the restaurant staff, Kate, was exceptional!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Great get away for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tiles used around the pool area are very slippery.I nearly slipped over a dozen times and I watched a lot of other people slip over as well in the pool areas. In fact a young boy actually slipped and went into the wading pool as he was trying to walk by it to go get changed. They are not good tiles for wet areas

    The kids water park was fabulous.Meal prices on The Deck were reasonably priced too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Turtle Beach Resort is a fantastic place for the whole family particularly the children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We all enjoyed the whole experience.

    It was great to just to get away for a couple of nights. My two children aged 8 and 3 are still talking about the water slides and ice cream. The coffee is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Was a fantastic enjoyable stay, nothing but praise from me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think there’s anything I didn’t like.

    The room was great, very comfortable for 2 adults and a child. Clean, beds were comfortable, loved that there was a washer and dryer. 4 pools and a waterpark, there was never a dull moment, you don’t even have to leave the resort! The cafe was excellent, all meals reasonably priced and big too. Loved every minute of our 7 day stay, we will be back! Thankyou Turtle Beach Resort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Would stay again, but would be more prepared with creature comforts and fave snacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds and pillows uncomfortable and not enough pillows for a family of four, extra pillows at a charge available. Old uncomfortable furniture. Too early curfew of 9pm on the weekend - esp in day light savings time and school holidays. No shampoo etc like other hotels in bathrooms.

    Great pools and slides, Deck was great. Great location. Putt putt was great. Convenience store was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful weather, nice resort, but can do a little better to be terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tennis court and putt putt available, fees good for tennis, putt putt a bit expensive for what it is. Would have thought activities like that would have been in the room price? Resort would not have been full the weekend we went, but pools seemed very busy and full, to the point of uncomfortable at times. Think that the complex needs another large playground area, not just pool. Another pool complex with splash zone or similar would be advantageous as well to reduce the number of children in the area at one time. Stairwells are all tiled, which didn't seem so good with wet feet and slipping over. Room wise - nice and large, although care by cleaners needs to be taken to have all bulbs operational in all lights, toilet paper spares in the cupboard. No toiletries other than soap was in the room either which we found unusual.

    Extensive pathways for riding of little bikes and roller skating for little ones. Landscaping nice. Extensive gating system to make sure kids don't get out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, it kept the kids entertained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was when coming back to resort in a car at night time the sign out the front was not lit up so it was a little difficult to find when you are not sure of location.

    Beds were comfortable, position was great, the kids had an absolute ball, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    Good area and good for children, rooms very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very dated, mouldy showers, toilet in ensuite made noise all night, flyscreens were broken, bed linen was questionable, kettle and toaster from 1986..

    Good place for families with small children, good area..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Good family friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I ordered a cot for my stay but it was a porta cot instead of a proper cot. Would have bought my own from home if I knew it was a porta cot. That you had to pay to hire the tennis court and towels. Didn't understand why this was extra when you are already paying for a room etc.

    Was great for young kids, rooms were really good with really comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    Only go of kids are 4 to 10yo otherwise your wasting your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This resort is for 4-10yo. Pool towels werent supplied for a resort based around pools. Rooms wernt maintained. Door and phone were broken, carpet coming up.

    Pool and staff were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your getting an “apartment” exactly as advertised. There is only housekeeping if you stay for 9 days or more which can be a little too long. Apartments could use some updating.

    Great place for families - the pools were exceptionally clean for such a big place. If your looking for somewhere quiet away from the hustle and bustle then this is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    We will return and stay at turtle beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus system to get to surfers paradise is annoying how you have to change at Broadbeach

    The room was perfect and the facilities too. We arrived after hours and the after hrs man was very helpful however in the morning when we went back to reception to check in fully the lady who helped us wasn't very friendly or happy and if this is the first person you get treated by when you arrive I would have thought a smile and warm greeting would have been more suitable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    A great time was had by all, especially the children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were 2 small women and 3 kids. It just about killed us getting our luggage up and down 3 flights of stairs. Help by a couple of strong men would have been appreciated.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. I loved having a convenience store on sight. The room was clean, the folding bed took up a lot of space though. We were still comfortable. The full size fridge and stove were very convenient. The Deck restaurant delivered great food at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Beds were comfortable - air con was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had trouble connecting to the wifi - and it was slow.

    Beds were comfortable - air con was great! I absolutely loved the adult pool to get away from the kids and it was surprisingly quiet in that area. The acia smoothie was delicious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confusion by staff when it came to the bed numbers for my family. I was forced to pay an extra $42 p/night for an extra bed. I found it very poor communication to me.

    The facilities and entertainment for the kids

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall, a brilliant place to stay for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning in our apartment wasn't working properly for the first few days. Once we got a maintenance person who changed the remote from a multi brand remote to the same brand as the air conditioner, it worked brilliantly.

    The security cards - everyone who was there was supposed to be there. The kids enjoyed the pools immensely. The food at The Deck was outstanding - the best hot chips we have tasted ever, anywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    We had lots of fun! Perfect for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were situated a bit further away, so getting to the apartment and out was a bit of walk. Other than that I could not say anything negative about this place.

    Great stay, our apartment was nice and clean, we had a good night sleep-beds are very comfortable, kids absolutely loved this place as there is so much to do.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    We had a great time, would recommend to people with children similar ages to ours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was not so clean and a little dated however we expected this as we were in the standard room.

    The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly, resort facilities were brilliant and the kids loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and facilities, would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The linen was a bit cheap and the pillows were flat and uncomfortable. Would be nice to have some staples in the kitchen, like salt and pepper.

    Location of our room was great and the pool facilities were fabulous. Spacious apartment. Cafe was great value for money and nice food. Great place for families, kids loved the Splash Zone. Never felt crowded.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    THE FURNITURE WAS EXTREMELY OUTDATED AND UNCOMFORTABLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THE INDOOR UNIT FURNITURE WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AND IN NEED OF AN UPDATE. THE POOL NEAR RECEPTION HAD BANDAIDS, HAIR BALLS, AND ALSORTS OF NASTIES FLOATING IN IT. WE HAD TO REQUEST FOR SOMEONE TO CLEAN THE POOL.

    THE FURNITURE WAS EXTREMELY OUTDATED AND UNCOMFORTABLE. THE MATTRESSES WERE TERRIBLE, YOU COULD FEEL THE SPRINGS!.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable!. The children had a wonderful time but it is not the place for oldies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You need to supply lifts and a/c in all bedrooms

    The food was great from The Deck. The swimming pools were wonderful for the grandchildren, the reason we booked this venue. However, we were disappointed there were no lifts and our bedrooms were not air conditioned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only annoying things were that the splash zone shut at 5pm, it would be better to shut at 6 when it starts to get dark and that getting out of the car park the swipe card machine is in a weird place so you need to get out of the car.

    Very clean and tidy, fantastic facilities and our room was right outside the splash zone which was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were too cold. Insufficient seating and room around pools to sit and watch kids. Pool surround and water features are dated and need renovations. Car park needs to be allocated per room rather than first in.

    Room was good and well maintained

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous family holiday at this resort! Very kid friendly and fun.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be awesome if the kitchen had a few basics like salt and pepper and olive oil.

    Excellent water play area and pools for the kids. Delicious food and coffee at the restaurant. Very comfy beds. Great tv channels. Large apartment and lots of space for a family of 5. Parking was undercover and always available. Very quiet at night time which was great for the kids and parents. Friendly staff. Very clean apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Was pretty good. Kids had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would gave been better for our room to be in T2. Closer to Restaurant and Splash zone. We were way on the other side. And we didn't get to use our free kids club passes, as the day we wanted to use it they had cancelled that session.

    Liked the splash zone for kids and the deck.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    My family and I had a great time and thank the staff for all there help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was close together so easy to get to and from ,lots of parking space,nice big trees around pool for extra shades,movies from 11am to 730pm ,bbq areas clean and tidy,map for the area easy to read and everything was well signed , the great staff always ready to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    Old and dirty room- very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms upholstery and carpet and bedding feel like a hundred people’s body fat is still well in place. Very disappointing considering the room was supposed to have undergone a soft refurbishment.

    The Splash Zone was really fun for kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Kids will love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff enthusiasm/knowledge lacking, advertised opening times of reception/playground not adhered to, no air con in bedrooms

    Great for kids (1,4,6 years) with plenty of pool options. Splash zone big winner. Good sized room too. Deck cafe surprisingly good value and quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place for a family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small negative would be the dodgy set up for the tv and stereo with dangling cords in a family room and the carpark layout is crazy

    Very family friendly, I liked the takeaway meal and licensed drinks option, water park and pools are fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    We had a wonderful family holiday. The kids don’t ever want to stay anywhere else am we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little uncomfortable , and one of the sheets on the bed had a soil mark . Apart from that we loved everything . Probably needs a few more bbq areas

    The resort of beautiful, the pizza bar had lovely food, kids had plenty to do. It was all great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio has not been cleaned in a LONG time. The bath/shower is dangerous and tiny. I’m not a tall or fat person and I banged my hands on the roof and wall. Heaven forbid someone over balances when trying to get in or out of the shower stepping over the bath tub. The air con turns off when your using it. The fan is about to lift off the roof. The room itself is very dated. I would has liked to see some little shampoo bottles. And this was a supposed upgrade !!!! I won’t be rushing back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very clean and comfortable,had everything we needed and close to the pools and restaurant. Deck restaurant meals were well priced and tasty. Great place for families

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional! Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave

    Staff were friendly and always willing to help. Rooms were beautiful and set out perfect. Plenty for the kids to do. We all had an amazing time. 10/10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Great family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was slightly tight when other cars were using it at the same time. But patience is the key, but not all drivers had that.

    Great place to take kids or family. Out of the busy hub or Surfers, but not to far away also

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Fun for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness 2 cockroaches and a silver fish. May need to keep on top of pest control. Stains on sheets and carpet. Old interior looks tired

    Splash zone was great fun. Deck overlooking splash zone well planned

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great will rebook very soon to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a relaxing experience with the kids club available and the different entertaining areas for all ages putt putt golf was a great idea to just fill the time between activity sessions our children are always on the go by 8.30 pm they were ready for bed and that is rare to be tired so thanks Turtle Beach Resort well earned rest by all we look forward to returning soon in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, noisy, extra costs for activities on the grounds, walls very thin, smokers ruin it for everyone, pokey parking, too many flights of stairs & no lifts. Not suitable for wheelchairs, elderly. Sheets are not suited to beds as they are too short & not tucked in at foot, WIFI is terrible. Resort is not the word for this place...& its over priced for what you get.

    Close to Surfers Paradise & beaches. Restaurant was nice, but slow service & very pokey & noisy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Awesome place, room was superb, parking couldn't have been better and staff were great. Facilities were all very good, plenty of activities around the resort and kids club which the boys enjoyed :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    3.3
    The pizza at the onsite restaurant was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was filthy and we had to purchase cleaning products the day we checked in to make it bearable. Two of the pools were closed for maintenance, when we were only told one would be out of action. No way of checking out early without involving a messy complaints process, which had to be heard by the Bodycorp.

    The pizza at the onsite restaurant was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: