Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Turtle Beach Resort

Reviews of Turtle Beach Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#42 of 127 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 734 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    We will be back.
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It was sad that we were charged an international transaction fee to book a holiday in our own country. This was not mentioned on the booking.com website. The property management were also disappointed that we didn't book direct and save the expense of an international transaction.

    The welcome pack of breakfast ingredients in our room when we arrived. A really clean, well run and friendly resort style property. Great for families and as such it was noisy but great fun.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    It was a fun place to be. I would recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's silly but the majority of the pools all had the same depth. Too deep for a person who has difficulty swimming. Adults were not allowed on the slides.

    The comfort, everything was close by. The privacy the apartment had, no loud or disturbing noises. The space.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    Fun and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked to stay at turtle beach resort and I was put next door in tb3 which was quite a hike with 3 kids. Would prefer to stay “on site” Food was ok, definitely could be a lot better. $5 to hire a towel is pretty ordinary. Never had to hire a towel at any resort ever before.

    The way it’s set up is great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.7
    Overall not a bad experience, would concider staying again with friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was average. Some not all staff looked liked they preferred to be somewhere else. The lady behind the counter taking orders was exceptional. Room was clean but stunk. Tried airing it out but that didn’t work. Went and bought sheets to throw over the couch because they were disgusting.

    Family friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Did not want to come home
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I travelled with others who's rooms were cleaned but mine was not instead a bag of linen left outside my door for three days

    Palms and greenery around

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.8
    Lots of thing to entertain the children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parents pool closes at 9pm and so does the BBQ area. You also can't talk to your friends after 10pm as that is noise cut off time.

    Lots of thing to entertain the children. We spent most days in the pools or splash zone. The kids had a blast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Perfect place for families, close to transport, awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative I have is that it’s a bit of a pain getting luggage into a top level room with only stairs, but considering that’s only 5 minutes in check in and check out, we can live with it!

    The in resort food is amazing, really well priced and easy to access! The kids pools and Splash Zone are 10/10, super fun and nice place to stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairwells need a bit of attention . Can you ban Marco Polo😂

    Convenience of having the restaurant central so you didn’t have to go out and the adults only pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being located in a not so pram friendly spot. With stairs in to hallways with a pram and not told about it was a bit of a put off at arrival especially when we also had 3 Luggage with us as well. Also would be good if there was a non wet play area for the kids. Pools and water parks are great but not all kids can use all facilities.

    We liked the size of the 2 bedroom superior room. We enjoyed the pool. The meals at the deck were tasty and offered at a good price. Staff were happy to help. Close to beach (walked there) and local shops and larger centres like Pacific Fair. Airport transfer was great with bus driver on pickup from airport waiting for us and helping with our Luggage.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    The water park for the kids and the amount of life savers on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Patch marks and damage repairs to the room that could have been fixed with a coat of paint but instead looks a little tacky

    The water park for the kids and the amount of life savers on duty watching them around that area

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    Our son spent hours self entertaining in this very safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at the pool side restaurant was REALLY slow

    Our son spent hours self entertaining in this very safe environment. It was a really lovely break for us all

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    Yeah great some staff need to find some manners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff were rude... we were stuck in the under cover parking gate wouldn’t open n there were a few staff running round n basically when we approached them they blatantly ignored us

    Apartment was great the kids water play area was great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    6.3
    Loved the splash zone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet smelt like urine Cockroaches in the room Great resort for kids but the room seemed quite low budget for such an expensive price tag.

    Splash Zone was amazing. The Deck made fabulous pizzas. Air con was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Loved it. Made such an enjoyable holiday. My kids didn't want to leave.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wouldn't state it as a big deal but the way through between sections of the resort when carrying luggage wasn't easy. You'll have to go through some steps and open multiple doors from one building to another. It's not an issue if you have a car though as you can access to the part of the resort you are in pretty easily.

    I liked the fact that everything was only a short little walk away. From the convenience store to the restaurant. Plenty of swimming pools and Spas where you could relax. The restaurant food and coffee was pretty good too. Also the resort location was great. We didn't have a car with us and we never needed one. We walked to awesome eateries, shopping centre, the beach, even needed a doctor for one of the kids in the morning which was within 1 minute walk from our apartment. Where we couldn't walk, there was available either the resort shuttle bus (at a fee) or UBER within 5 minutes. The staff was always helpful and really nice. I haven't appreciated that kind of customer service in years. We will definitely be back and next time stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay, will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lifts so getting your luggage up to the rooms was a bit of a challenge but that's all I can think of.

    The whole resort was excellent, couldn't fault them at all. Lots of water play, mini golf, tennis courts, convenience store, restaurant...just superb. We all loved it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.3
    Townhouse was very roomy even with 6 staying.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Main bed not comfy. No remote for air-con in main bedroom. Lounge not comfy. Air-con in living area didn't work. No ceiling fan in lounge. Bathrooms a little dated. Showers had mould You had to pay to play mini golf around the resort and pay to hire beach towels.

    Townhouse was very roomy even with 6 staying. Had everything you needed in the townhouse to cater for yourself. Coles deliver to the resort. Pools and waterslides great for young kids. Grounds were nice. Liked that it was gated - felt safe. Restaurant had great size meals for good prices. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    2.9
    Lack of staff resulting in serious injury of my 6yr old with a hospital trip, also palmed off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basically everything , stairs only so 3 floors lugging kids & bags up / down was exausting . We arrived 6PM Friday , was taking my 6 yr old to hospital 3PM Saturday due to lack of staff supervision in the pool areas , another male parent was using the slide incorrectly resulting in her cheek being fractured. Roll away bed folded up on my 9yr old first night & we ended up going to sea world when the incident report was pretty much blanketed , for the money we paid & the amount we then had to spend at the resort , ill be seeking legal advice .

    The set up of the room .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was quite uncomfortable, but after a topper was provided it was improved slightly.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodated to all our needs, the amenities were perfect for a family holiday. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.7
    Great water park for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poorly stocked units. Pillows should be thrown out. Had to go and buy a new one . Not all units had path from outside area to facility path.

    Great water park for children. Easy parking. Cafe overlooking water park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.5
    What a fantastic, family friendly resort with comfy accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only a small suggestion, but we would've appreciated a bit more in the kitchen ie. A tray for the oven to warm food/bbq tray. And perhaps a real bonus would have been a coffee pod machine! We love it when we stay somewhere that has one for us in the mornings 😊 Also just some bigger blankets/doonas and extra sheets in case of bed wetting would have been nice. We got by, but it's just those little things rhat really help families I guess.

    The facilities such as the pools, slides, putt putt, cafe and all of the paths, gardens and just the feel of the place was fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed all of the family-friendliness! Also, those wood fired pizzas? Amazing!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    great family resort, we will return and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little frustrating having to carry luggage up 5-6 flights of stairs, however staff were more than helpful and able to assist if required.

    We loved the convenience store. The kids loved how many things there were to do without having to leave the property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    6.3
    We arrived in the evening and were pleased to find that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were disappointed by the standard of the family room for a ridiculous price. Would have got a much nicer apartment elsewhere for the price we paid. The en-suite bathroom is in poor condition- broken door handle and shower screens were jammed. Games room was disappointing- everything had to be paid for - would have been good if they had games there for free, eg board games. Also it was hard to find the room! We could not get to play tennis as it was booked out around our times there. We stayed for 8 nights and they won’t clean the rooms until your 9th stay - it would have been good to be able to get clean towels and sheets after 5 days. We were told to wash the towels ourselves!! We won’t be staying at this resort again because of the exorbitant price, and quality of the room. It’s not what it’s cracked up to be.

    We arrived in the evening and were pleased to find that they had supplied hot and cold breakfast food for us the next morning. It saved us from going to the shops that night. The kids liked the splash park. The Deck restaurant was good. The resort is best for a very young family. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Lovely for young children ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little things would have improved the stay like working TV remote .. hooks or somewhere to put clothes in the bathroom.. somewhere to put hats towels & shoes like hooks or a sideboard as everything ended up on the dining table.

    Nestling amongst the natural surroundings of trees & gardens gave a lovely feel .. the accommodation was spacious .. the pools were convenient but not so close as to be noisy ..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    Great family resort, apartment is well equipped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids club is an extra cost especially if you have 3 children that's $75 for three hours but understandable. Only downside with restaurant is the variety of food - too much fried pub fare food, cereals, yoghurt, fruit would be nice for breakfast.

    Great family resort, apartment is well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine etc, resort is very well run and spread out, underground secure car parking is a bonus too. Onsite bar & casual dining restaurant is excellent! Large selection of swimming pools with separate 'adult' pools too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.5
    Could have been better with more comfortable beds but otherwise excellent for children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds, the odour in the games room and no chairs, the steps on the path around the children's pool near restaurant were cracked and one had a very sharp edge sticking up. Star Car rentals very rude when picking up car at airport won't use them again.

    The food at the restaurant was yummy and a good serving very busy most times need more staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities, highly recommended for families with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t ready by checki in like it said it would be. Had to wait around for the room to be finished getting cleaned.

    Excellent facilities, highly recommended for families with all aged kids

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    5.8
    Pools and splash pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    False advertising on booking.com the xboxes, put put golf, tennis and all activities bar swimming are a additional cost. As such is a very expensive stay for large families. We paid for 5 kids and 2 adults $3,100 for 7 nights outside of holidays could have stayed in a 5 star hotel for same price and paid to play put put and tennis for same price. It is a shame as if these activities were free would have been 5 out of 5.

    Pools and splash pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    4.2
    It’s very dated and needs to be done up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s very dated and needs to be done up. Couch old, cruddy looking and uncomfortable. Linen provided did not align with booking - booked for family of three, given two towels/face cloths. No linen provided for couch bed. Asked and was told it should be made. It wasn’t. Use washing machine and stuff comes up through drain on floor. Shower hard to access because sliding doors alongside screwed so it doesn’t move like it should.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.3
    A great place for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have done with a well marked recycling bin in the garage area next to the big rubbish bin for all recyclables eg beer and wine bottles plastic bottles, cardboard boxes etc.

    The meals at the Deck were quite generous. The suite was quite spacious. Well appointed kitchen. Very clean and well appointed bathrooms. Plenty of wardrobe space. Relaxing lounge area and balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay my child really enjoyed this part of our holiday stay in the area the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (esp bathroom) was a bit old for the money I thought. Clean tidy nice and comfortable but I think 200 + a night needs to be new and modern

    Great place to stay with family very kid friendly. Very close to beach corner shop close by and shopping centres pretty close too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    3.8
    Filthy couches, kids wouldn’t sit on them as it was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Filthy couches, kids wouldn’t sit on them as it was the first thing they saw. Hairdryer has no electrical safety tag and is broken, it smelt like it was over heating and I thought it was going to blowup in my hand. Mattress is uncomfortable and the pillows were extremely hard. To be honest their was nothing we loved. Service was below average and we wouldn’t want to stay again and won’t be recommending.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely time at turtle beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was not working in our room Told the staff and they said to connect wifi to another room but was difficult to connect Incw we reset the modem in our apartment it was better

    The staff were helpful when we asked directions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.8
    Location and facilities were amazing to holiday with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds and bedding and furniture were very tired and in need of updating. Next time we would take our own pillows and blankets etc tontry make ourselves more comfortable.

    Location and facilities were amazing to holiday with kids. Very impressed. We will be back for a much longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.9
    Skybus stop out the front, pools for kids .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lifts had to lug suitcases up 2 flights of stairs

    Skybus stop out the front, pools for kids . Friendly staff, lots of local restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that was bad was the breakfast at the cafe. The hash browns were crucified, poached eggs over cooked and scrambled eggs under cooked. In saying that we had some nachos and chips for lunch and they were great. Best chips I’ve had in a while .

    Everything was there that you needed and even though it’s a kids resort if you wanted some piece and quiet the rooms were sound proof which was great. The pools were great putt putt was fantastic. It was a great happy place to be at. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite a pest inspection during our stay, we had cockroaches in the place. A stinking bathroom floor drain made the onsuite smell and the door needed to be closed at all times because of the smell.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking space allocated to your room. Meant it was always a gamble to find one near your stairwell. Not practical when you have 2 small children and lots of groceries or all of your travel bags etc. Also our room was right at the front over the reception so we had a lot of noise from the Gold Coast Highway especially noticable at night.

    Friendly staff. Big rooms. Good pools.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.5
    Chilled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no info about the hotel in the room, nothing about the spa service, tv channels, pool times, kids club, mini golf price, menu for restaurant and if takeaway available ect. The site website said Foxtel but we couldn't find it on the tv, with in room information for example we wouldn't have to check with busy reception. The parking when checking in/out was horrible, only 3 spaces and no free spots outside on the street, we weren't the only ones with this problem. The park anywhere near your entrance door system wasn't great.

    Kids loved the pool, didn't try the splash park as they are so small and it was filled with older kids (mine 1yr & 4yr). Mr 4yr got a little freaked by the big bucket. Grounds were nice, room spacious and well equipped, good location. Appreciated the plastic cups and plates in the room for the kids to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.9
    Was good in our 2 bedroom n kitchen cater for our families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walking up stairs with babies n shouldn't pay for extras to use resorts activities

    Kitchen facility bonus n with families with kids under 5 should request for ground floor rooms close to playgrounds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.9
    Great family complex, 4 days was not enough time to utilize all the fun facilities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathrooms weren't updated, the photos were misleading. Allocated parking would have been more convenient with toddlers. Be aware that even ground level apts have 2 lots of stairs from the carpark -difficult with strollers & toddlers.

    Great facilities for children, pools cold (August) but children allowed in spa pools to warm up. Cafe beside pool was an ideal location to keep an eye on kids, lifeguards on duty at refurbished Splash Zone. 2 bed apt was dated but spacious. If you want a sunny apt request it, ours was on ground level and shaded all day by trees.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe more signage about parents supervising there children on the slide near the reception and no adults to go down as pushing and kicking our children to go down with out waiting for the other child to have moved from the bottom.

    The variety of activities to do, very clean pools, extremely friendly stuff, the grounds are kept beautiful. It really is a great place to holiday with the hole family. See you again next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.3
    Over all a great stay with our 4 kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Glasses dirty when checked in, aircon not working and wasn’t fixed while we were there even tho we informed the reception straight away.

    Food was great, beds comfy, great coffee, great facilities for kids, great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay overall. Staff were friendly, apartment overall was good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was a bit dated. There was no dooner, instead chocolate soiled blanket between 2 white sheets. Pillows and bed were comfortable. It had everything a small family needs. Definitely in need of an aesthetic upgrade. I would still return, because my overall experience was great!

    Great Location and excellent facilities for adult and kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    6.7
    Good for a long stay, 1 night stay not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arranged late checkout, had cleaners come into the room when we were there. Stated we had late checkout. Went to the pool came back was locked out cleaners there, to find out late checkout wasn’t arranged properly. So my kids had to freeze while some people sorted it out.

    Liked the kids Facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.9
    Was a good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Starter kits and had to replace our own toiletries. That was a bit strange. Also make sure you clean your own place, they don't provide daily house keeping. The AC didn't work properly. The clock was busted too

    Food was bloody amazing. Staff is friendly and patient. Security was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    front desk staff excellent Ive worked in 5 star resorts ...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower dated noisy like a herd of buffaloes are parading through

    front desk staff excellent Ive worked in 5 star resorts and it is a must to greet guests as they are family. And answering the the phone with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    6.3
    Nice clean apartments but didn’t suit our young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no lifts at the apartments which was an absolute nightmare for us. We were allocated a level 3 apartment for our stay so this meant lugging our baby, our toddler and prams up and down 3 flights of stairs each time we needed to eat or wanted to do something. There was no offer of any assistance when we arrived to help us or show us to our apartment. It was dark and we were given a map with directions which may have been helpful had it been daytime. Also when we arrived we discovered there was no parking for our vehicle as it was over the height limit for the underground car park. There are two spaces at the convenience store but these were both taken as were the two at reception. We were told we could only use the reception ones outside of check in times. For the record the two convenience store spaces were luckily mostly available for us for the remainder of the stay, however we had to move skip bins on numerous occasions as they were always pushed over the two parking spots and covering one side of the driveway. We did ask at check in if we could be moved to a ground floor apartment but were told no. Had I have realised or thought to check this out beforehand we may avoided it.

    The cafe/restaurant had great food and it was very well priced. Loved arriving to food staples in our apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.1
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a bit disappointed in the room itself. Bath had a split in it and had to report it to office. Shower doors breaking. Not what I would call clean,clean. Just think it needs a bit of a cage lift.

    Enjoyed everything on offer to do at the resort. Staff were great and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    4.6
    Pool kept kids amused
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mound in the shower. The overflow drain in bathrooms looked like raw sewage. Neighbor upstairs and beside us were noisy. Dog on the neighbouring property barked most nights. Had to re make bed as the sheets were put on the wrong way.

    The pool was opened until 9pm The room size is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.3
    exhausting but the kids had fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The multiple sets of stairs up to our room & no option of an elevator was off putting. I wish I had of known before checking in so I could request ground floor due to having a disability that affects my knees & hips it was definitely a chore climbing up & down.

    Loved that there was so much to do for the younger children. I found my bed to be super comfortable I slept well. All staff were helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.9
    loved the welcome breakfast pack (nice surprise) the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the facilities water park etc

    loved the welcome breakfast pack (nice surprise) the place was clean but attention to detail was not great ie lint was full in clothes dryer, floor sweeper was full and had excess of hair build up on rollers which I cleaned myself to use it. Vents in bathroom dirty and where skirting and carpet met it had a build up of dust/dirt.balcony also dirty bird poo etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was spacious, clean and had everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking, no allocated number which meant we had to walk a fair bit to get to our stairwell with two young kids in tow and a heap of luggage, was definitely a big negative. There was deadlock on the balcony so couldn't keep toddler inside.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and had everything we needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main bed was a bit uncomfortable. We stayed 8 nights, because it wasn’t 9 nights our apartment didn’t get cleaned or get fresh towels!

    The location was excellent. The apartment was spacious enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great value, especially for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments were clean and comfortable. They had everything we needed, but remember to pack your own towels and garbage bags etc as they don't replenish these for stays under 10 days. The swimming pools were wonderful and Splashzone was loved by our kids!! The staff were very helpful and could answer any questions we had. Definitely recommend for families visiting the Gold Coast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    3.3
    Wont be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wont be staying again. The room was old and dated and felt dirty. The bed was so uncomfortable neither myself or partner slept and at reception it appeared that no one really knew what they were doing and the directions they provided to the room was bloody hopeless. Also having so many different keys for different doors was a little bit of a joke. When attempting to gain access to our room after hours none of the key opened the access door we were advised we could use.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.8
    Meh...ok, but wouldn't come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities need upgrade, tiles around pool cracked, floor on splash zone patchy. Second pool area with slide closed down while we were there, no notice about this, resort amenities biggest reason for going with our kids. Games room an after thought with half games not working, disappointment there, golf shuts at 5:30. Apartment ok, good bathrooms, rest of it rather tattered, filthy curtains, lamps wobbly and not working. If you're looking for similar kids resort, golf, games, pools, splash zone, go to Treasure Island, wins hands down.

    Lovely cheap family food, friendly staff, generous size apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    We had the best family holiday at Turtle Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only downside was the bed in our room wasn't super comfy...

    We had the best family holiday at Turtle Beach!! We have three kids under 7 years and they had a ball.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent Place particularly for those whom have children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast menu needs to have muesli with yoghurt added as it’s a huge breakfast to have each day. It’s nice to have something light

    Excellent place for families

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    Good stay, needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds need updating they are not comfy, the cost of kids club is ridiculous and should be included - ditto for mini golf , why wouldn’t this be included?

    Great facilities for kids. The cafe good was good and well priced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Everything we hoped for and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a info sheet re rubbish and location of bins, and expectations re last clean (such as ?does tenant do a vacum or will that be part of preparation for next tenant).

    It was a totally pleasurable experience. My 10 year old grand daughter and I enjoyed the lovely family vibe - the staff were without exception friendly and helpful, and it was a great buy when oi got tickets for family friends and us to go to Dreamworld I not only saved $80 across 7 tickets, it gave us all season passes until December 2018- a great bonus for our friends who live an hr away from there! Totally recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Bloody awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs to my apartment. Oh my goodness. But it was just me carrying the luggage so that was hard

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was great and reasonably priced. In a great area and close to the almighty Pacific Fair. Kids facilities were very good too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    The children facilities are a amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe, the stairs. When you are on the top floor and its only a Nana and her grandson. Its was interesting getting all our gears up and down.

    The children facilities are a amazing. From golf to kids room to water pool ans slides. Every day was a fun day for my 4 year old grandson.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic family resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Curtains needed mending and to be hung correctly as they gave rooms a shabby appearance. A coat of paint would improve the rooms.

    It was great receiving the welcome breakfast. The cafe' was great with reasonable prices. The vouchers were an added bonus. The children were kept entertained in the great pools, kids club & mini golf.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    Location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids Club didn't manage asthma according to plan which contributed to half of our stay managing a child post asthma attack

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    The pools were great and my daughter loved the water park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pools were great and my daughter loved the water park. We would have loved to have stayed longer to get to experience all the available facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    4.6
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room . The staff were nice & resort is nice

    The room was dirty & very dark , ants tracking into the bedrooms off the balcony , cobwebs on bedroom walls so it needs an upgrade . if you are booking a room i would suggest pay the extra $10 for a superior room it was far nicer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    3 nights at Turtle Beach Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pools were a little too cold for the kids (and dad) at this time of year...I'm sure it's lovely in the hot summer time. Hot tub was a blessing for the boys who stayed in there for HOURS!!!

    We had a 3 night stay at Turtle Beach Resort, our 3rd and "most fun" (according to our 5yr old) accommodation on the Gold Coast. It is a really fantastic place to go for people with young families. My boys (35, 5 & 2) loved the hot tub and water slides, the pool was a little cold for them to swim in, I didn't mind it, so they'd slide down the slippery dip, then quickly jump into the adjacent hot tub. There were so many pools to choose from! The mini gold course was fun too...an extra cost though. It is on the "wrong" side of the HWY...but we spent 2 days just swimming in pools and hot tubs that we didn't feel the need to go outside the resorts lovely palm tree relaxed vibe. There are shops directly over the road for takeaway dinners, and being on the HWY there's easy access to either direction. The rooms were great! We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, kids had a bath in the main bathroom and the bedding was very comfortable. A really lovely stay. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant, Easy, affordable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed could have been a little more softer.

    Loved the facilities, in resort anytime dining, bbq facilities, sauna, spas, pools, activities for the kids.... and the location was so close to shopping centres and the beach, you didn’t need a hire car to get around as public transport is so close by!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    My family had a fantastic time and we all highly recommend Turtle Beach Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Don't think there was anything we didn't like about our short break.

    The whole property and facilities were fantastic. The Deck restaurant had great food and atmosphere. My family enjoyed our stay and would love to return sometime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Beautiful well contained apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect for a family. Fabulous bonus was the breakfast pack ready for us as we got into surfers very late and too tired to go shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better attention to broken appliances

    The pool area and splash zone was amazing my 2year old loved it couldn't be happier with the safety they provided aswell

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.9
    Fun for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was a little dated.

    The waterslides kept the children entertained. Lovely pools. Reasonably priced food and drinks available whilst watching outdoor movie on the deck at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly resort that the kids loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good sized apartments, and well priced meals on the deck. The kids loved the pool, putt putt course around the property and plenty of other options including tennis court

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Although I travelled alone for business, this property had...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I travelled alone for business, this property had lots to keep kids occupied. It's also very secure...you can only get in and out if you have a keycard. Will definitely keep this in mind for a family getaway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Deck was great and the food was really good. We loved the pools and the Splash zone. The park was right next to our room and our boys aged 1 and 3 had a ball

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: