Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scarborough Beach Resort - Queensland 4.5 stars

89 Landsborough Avenue, 4020 Scarborough, Australia

#3 of 4 hotels in Scarborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 512 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if there were wine glasses in our room.

    Convenient location close to the water and the shops. The room was a good size, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen and bathroom were modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable and the room was well appointed however if you intend staying more than one night then consider rooms other than a studio . It was very small with one window and a view of a brick wall .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Movie house

    Very pleasant walking, good coffee shops adequate dining establishments. Picnic areas were very good. Great for young families or retirees. No surf mo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, the room smelt as though it had been sprayed to remove smell (cigarette smoke?). It was just large enough for our two single beds; on the ground floor and disappointing given that we had paid $171 for the night.

    The room itself was very clean and was well equipped with microwave, sink etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not use Spa ( main reason for choosing this Resort as weather questionable) as full of screaming kids! Big disappointment! Spas are for Adults to relax; def not kids especially danger factor!!

    Resort close to home, quick trip / escape away! Central to everything with great walks, views & Sunday Markets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed the night of our wedding the kind staff upgraded us and provided a complimentary bottle of wine! We did the after hours check in and check out which was easy to use! The room was beautiful well decorated and the bed was comfy. Beautiful view of the beach to wake up to! Would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was a little noisy but still ok

    The room was fantastic and very close to the beautiful bay. Staff are excellent and very friendly. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't informed that we couldn't have the twin bed beforehand. (Otherwise, amazing!)

    The staff were amazing, we got a room with a single bed instead of a twin bed like requested and they did everything in their power to make sure that we were properly facilitated for! Didn't get to try out the spa or pool and wifi was great for somewhere where we couldn't get mobile reception!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no view and I could see right through the barrier on the balcony into the neighbouring room. Dated fixtures. The room was very clean and the staff lovely however. No staffed facilities at all as everything shut when we arrived at 6.45pm on a Friday.

    Staff friendly. Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed in the first studio apartment was not very good but thanks to Dianne the resort manager shifted us to another apartment which was excellent. Many thanks to Dianne again for her instant response.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an odd smell in the hallways (musty?) not sure what was causing the odour but it was there throughout the duration of our stay. None in the room though so it really didn't impact our stay.

    Lovely stay overall. The beds were comfortable and apartment was clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The location couldn't be any better right across from the beach and restaurants on the doorstep. Nice clean pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall it was the best stay over we have had, close to the places we went to see and we really enjoyed our stay there. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner fan was noisy even on the lowest setting. No comfortable chair to sit on in the room. Room was small and outlook to mostly a brick wall was less than anticipated for a resort.

    Comfy bed. Good lighting. Free undercover parking. Walk in robe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over priced for a very basic soulless room with no balcony at a seafront location that provided an awful view of derilict vacant block . I did call the day before to ensure I had a sea view & balcony but that request was met with little interest and the advice to try canceling my booking thru the booking service and try to re book ---useless advice when they know that the terms are no cancellation the day before without 100% loss . Thankfully we were attending an all day and most of the evening event so didn't need to spend any more time in the very clinical depressing room than to close our eyes and keep the blind down to hide that hideous view!

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leaked onto the bed , we were moved/transferred into another room. No help from the establishment. Dirty plates in the first room that overlooked th backyard of the shops, very nice NOT ! the view from the second room was a bit better, view of the car park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A vacuum cleaner in the corridor outside my room at 0700 on a sunday. Not cool. Pool furniture in poor condition. Reception looks like a ymca standard setup. Could be more professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being ripped off by booking.com

    Staff - amazing ! .... extremely annoyed booking.com charged so much extra! ($60!) Shld of booked the room directly - will never use booking.com again!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough air flow in the third bedroom, no window & to far from the air-conditioner unit. Unfortunately, the remainder of the apartment’s windows & door had no fly screens. So unable to open windows in the evening, due to the mosquitoes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy air-conditioning unit right outside the bedroom window. Parking can be difficulty due to the number of permanent residents in the building.

    Good location opposite the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been perfect for the restaurant immediately at entrance to provide a discount for people’s staying at the accommodation, just a thought

    Walking distance to beach, long walks and restaurants n coffee shops all walking distance. Parked car and only got back into it to drive home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I stay again, I will request a room with water views.

    Just perfect, as I was looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday where I could park the car and walk to the beach and restaurants. The resort has comfortable clean rooms and all the facilities needed. The free wi-fi was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usually stay in Redcliffe but was booked out. We were attending a work function in North Lakes. Scarborough (to us) had little soul. The apartment was clean and adequate for one night. The balcony was large enough - basic table/chairs - but looked over someone's back yard. Were woken by motorbike being revved by neighbour trying to sell his bike.

    It was clean / adequate for a one night stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Phone service and WiFi were patchy in the building - but phone service in the general area was patchy.

    Bed was a little soft for our liking. Building and room were amazing. High quality establishment. New years fireworks for Redcliffe area are literally right in-front of the apartment which was amazing. We were extremely happy with our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed in apartment 407 so can only comment on this apartment as we were told that they are individually owned and it is up to the owners what is in them an whether they replace the air condition unit or not. The apartment itself was a basic apartment basically furnished, but that meant there wasn't enough comfortable lounge setting for 5. We felt calling one room a bedroom was a stretch even though it had a large comfortable bed in it there was only enough space for one and the door needed to be left open as with no windows or air conditioning the person who slept in it had to rely on the air coming from the sitting room. We did tell the reception staff that the air con in the lounge only blasted out and that we couldn't direct any of its flow as the bottom slats had been broken off. They told us that it couldn't be fixed and that the owners wouldn't replace it until it broke down completely. We felt this room shouldn't be let out until it was fixed as it made the room very uncomfortable to sit in and very noisy at night. If you are getting good rent for a property it should be up to a higher standard than this apartment was. As I said it was apartment 407.

    Very friendly staff made you feel welcome, good complex and facilities. Very clean. Great master bedroom with excellent shower. The parking was easy to get into and worked well. Great place to view the fireworks on New Years eve which were awesome. Excellent position and apart from the air conditioning quiet. Good view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 3 bedroom apartment. The queen bed was squashed into a small room, with a dodgy bifold door.The light in the fan kept coming on in the night.the 2 single beds in the room needed a fan or ac. Pillows were terrible and the supply of more towels would have been good.

    Spacious and great views. Linen and unit was very clean.Everything was in the kitchen was there. Pool area was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception upon our arrival was cold and unfriendly. We didn't feel welcomed. Also, it was quite disappointing to discover the roof top barbecue area to be closed for renovation. We were looking forward to watch the New Year's Fireworks from there.

    Nice playground on the beach just at the front of the property. The beach isn't for swimming but it's a great place to be to relax under the big trees or picnicking with the family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop was closed.

    We stay here regularly. I recommend get a larger room with a balcony that faces the beach. We got a “single”’room so with a double bed and it’s just not as nice. Get the bigger rooms with the kitchen and lounge room and you will enjoy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a smoke alarm in our room that went off every night of our stay which was not very nice in the middle of the night .

    Property was ok nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ended up on the 2nd floor looking directly into the pool area with really crap views of a carpark and no privacy. And the unit didnt have a bath tub.

    The location was across the road from the beach and the units looked awesome from the pictures .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roll out bed mattresses were in rough shape . Rooftop was closed for renovations, but was not told this until we arrived and it was a big reason why we selected the hotel (had planned to have a roof top BBQ with visiting family).

    Location was awesome. Excellent facilities. Staff was responsive and helpful, they advised us of local events, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was really soft and uncomfortable had the worse night sleep

    the location was great as we needed to be at the culture centre that weekend less then a five minute drive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved a better view of water. I did send a request through booking.com but not had a reply from anyone.

    It was spacious, love the room, bed comfy, great layout and outdoor seatings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1 bed room appartments with a sea view were low level with quite a few trees in front.

    The bed was comfy and a quiet location.There was plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed so bad very sunken not much sleep certainly not 4.5 stars or value for money The roof top was closed and had been for quite a while should be mentioned as this was the reason we booked this resort very very disappointing! Don't take room 1042 because of the bed

    Very quiet good location room as expected good size balcony looking on someone's back yard though

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top BBQ area was unavailable for use due to overdue renovation. Being pregnant and having to take a large step in and out of the shower was always very risky for me

    The security of parking where only residence and guests could access. Endless hot water which was fabulous after a big night at a wedding. Able to go down stairs and get breakfast or coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When the room next door closed their door it sounded like a bomb going off Coffee cups were very grotty and we had to clean before use The Toilet Seat was very loose Extra pillows could have been provided and no staff on site to ask

    The room was well placed with partial water views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Interconnecting Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Great friendly service room was just what we needed very private they even moved my son and myself to be on the same floor with my daughter and 2 children. Will be going back to this place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning. Bedroom blinds didnt block out the morning sun. Air conditioner was filthy - with black mold - very unhygienic - couldn’t be used !!

    Comfortable bed, mostly quite clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we stayed in was great ,but needed an upgrade in both the decor and 2settees were poor and urgently needed replacing .This was mentioned to the manager and will be rectified ,as well as minor cosmetic problems,great staff were friendly and helpful.

    Location,view from the room,easy access to main shopping centre in Redcliffe.,good public transport to all areas,and lovely walks along the seafront to Redcliffe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No milk sachets in frig and not a great outlook from our room.

    Bed comfortable, staff helpful and friendly as were the people manning the adjoining restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was fantastic. Right in the middle of the Main Street across from the water. The rooms were very comfortable. We arrived after check in time but only had to press a button at the front door and a lovely lady explained everything to us about accessing the room and property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The management acknowledged the condition and unclean state of the apartment and repeatedly blamed the owner and contract cleaner but did nothing to address the matter. The apartment was not serviced as stated in the marketing brochure during our two week stay.

    The accommodation was dirty (used Elastoplast sticking to the sofa cushion in plain view on arrival) and crockery missing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising it is NOT luxury accommodation. And not 4 star rated. Unclean, big stains on old carpet. Poor lighting. Tiny room. No dishes at all to use for the microwave. Fridge freezer string? To hold in bottles, freezer frozen solid, one teaspoon only. Wouldn’t have minded the roughness if cheap but we paid the same price as we paid for new accommodation in central Brisbane. Don’t recommend this place at all.

    The staff allowed us to park our car till 1 pm the day of check out in the garage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much brighter lighting necessary in the bathroom - too dim. No tissues in bathroom. Walk in robe unnecessary for such a small room. Handrails would be welcome in shower for people with mobility/disability etc. Studio room was a bit too small.

    Location near shops/walk into lift from street level was very welcome. Lift was great for someone with mobility issues easy to access Street level. Wi-Fi was essential to our stay and easy to access too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We found it suited us as it accommodated all of the family in the two rooms and was comfortable especially when we accommodated 10 for lunch in the 3 bedroom apartment for meals. Very close to facilities and we are thinking of staying there in the near future. Lifts not going to other floors was an inconvenience but not a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony view was of someones backyard. No drying rack for swimmers.

    Great place. Big room. Massive hot spa. Good pool. Across road from lovely beach. Restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have utensils like spatula no dish washing liquid no sharp knives was hard to cook in the room

    Very roomy excellent position friendly staff and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed in the cleanliness and maintenance of room. Broken table just propped up against wall. Slap happy job of cleaning. Soap still in tray from people before us, carpet hadn't been vacuumed. Room smelt like an ashtray.

    Good location to where our function was.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view - we ooked out on old rusty rooves! We asked for an upgrade, which we would have paid for, but they could not accommodate, which seemed strange as it was not holidays or a long weekend.

    Bed was very comfortable, room neat and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dull lighting in bathroom. ( bad for getting ready) . However there was also a mirror in bedroom

    Clean room, amenities were great. Public spaces were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress wasn't that great. Not enough cutlery, crockery etc or any bowls or chopping board, so wasn't very well equipped to prepare and cook any meals. Unfortunately we had a terrible view from our balcony so would suggest ringing and asking beforehand.

    The location was great. The staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. Room was a very roomy 1 bedroom unit. Loved the walk in robe so suitecases etc could all be out of the way. Good sized balcony to sit out on. A few places to walk to for a meal and a coffee during the day. Not a lot at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was terrible, there is nothing to do in scarablrough or many good options around the hotel. Reception was slow and unorganised, kids urinated in the pool and the spa.

    The room was nice and spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No access to the roof top area. Rooms need decent blackout curtains. Road noise around 6.00am each morning.

    Great location, close to restuarants & the bay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing that I can comment on.

    Scarborough is a lovely place to visit and this is our second time at Scarborough Beach Resort. The Resort has spacious and comfortable rooms for families, well presented and friendly staff. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3 bedroom apartment was extremely comfortable and roomy. The beds were really comfortable and could not have wished for better. Would highly recommend Scarborough Beach Resort and would definatly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom window had a vent and once the winds started blowing the block-out blinds rattled...all night. The Wifi modem is in the bedroom. Seemed more like a backpacker's accommodation than a 'resort'.

    Location was good as we were dining at the restaurant withing the complex. Bed was comfortable. Unit was clean and well provided for a longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 3 rooms, 2 on 6th floor, 1 on 3rd floor. When booking another time we'd need to ensure that all rooms were together as it was constant juggle with security tags getting between floors.

    Staff were excellent, very accommodating, always smiling, and willing to assist with any queries. Resort is close to everything and easy to walk around Scarborough. Pool good, rooms clean, tidy and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were fabulous. Very helpful and understanding. My room was wonderful and the bed very comfy. Other guests staying at the resort were very friendly-great to get a good morning with a smile

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 adults stayed in a three bedroom apartment facing the water. The location was great except one bedroom was internal so no windows and the only ventilation came from the pedestal fan and louvered fold back door. Single guest had to stay here as too confined for the couple in our group. Felt like being in a cave which is not what you expect when staying in a beachfront apartment. Since told that is the layout of all apartments. Would not be an issue for a lot of people but feel guests need to be made aware of prior to booking.

    The view was great and location close to cafes and shops. Step outside and there are playgrounds and park areas across the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Go on smile, it won't kill you" is was what I wanted to say to the reception staff... not sure that would have gone down very well ... The room was dull and very basic with no view to speak of. Very pricey on that basis. The mattress was so soft that my wife and I rolled into each other and met in the middle - which is of course not all bad .. until you wake up in the morning and walk around like you've aged 50 years overnight. On balance, no way will we return.

    Convenient location and secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the cleanest place, mould on the bedside table. Some strange design choices. Missing cutlery and crockery. Overall a lack of attention to detail which can be forgiven for the low rates.

    Price and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower.

    The bed was old and lumpy. The room seemed expensive for what we got for our money. It was dated and dusty as if we were the first ones there in a long time. The show was large and clean and modern. The view from our balcony was not impressive either.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have a view of Moreton Bay but at the price, that would not have been available anyway.

    Close proximity of restaurants. cafe's and views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love the fact that i arrived a little early however was able to go to my room, Thanks for the stay and i will be back again soon . Regards Doreen Wallace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seriously nothing could have been done to make our trip better.

    The room was immaculate and the reception staff were brilliant and so helpful. the poor area was fabulous. The views were grand. Great location, close to everything and a driving service made trips to the point easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio room was very stuffy. Nowhere to get fresh air. No fan. It had aircon. Wifi was really very patchy. Saw no staff at all. Arrived 4pm Sunday, left 8.30 Monday morning reception was unattended.

    The resort is very close to the water. Rooftop terrace was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a friendly greeting upon arrival. Room was filthy. Old peanuts on and under couch cushions. Dishwasher stunk like fish. There was cleaning liquid all over the wall still that hadn't been wiped off properly. There was a garbage chute outside our door that made the whole floor stink like rotting meat fat from a BBQ. We were also disappointed in that there were supposed to be rooms available with ocean views but they stuck us out the back facing the carpark - even though the hotel seemed to be near empty. I've never given a bad review to a hotel but this had to be done.

    Nice location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room with someones bavkyard carpark as view. No aorcon remote. Had to go thru 2 entrances to room. Felt unsafe. I am a localnandvwas hoping to find regular weekend getaway. So dissappointing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't Like the fact that the old couple changed rooms just before us there for we didn't get the ocean view. My friend traveled all the way from airlie beach to stay there with a good view. And thought it was so rude of them. If I booked first why did they get the room I booked

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room was a studio room with two people only one chair so eating or sitting etc was awkward to say the least No plug in the sink making washing up difficult Very noisy fan in the bathroom and light in bathroom was not very bright

    I would not stay in this room again instead go for a one bedroom apartment Pool area was very good and roof top views stunning Restaurant out the front was good for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Now I know why the air con was on when we entered room. The room was quite warm as it faced the west, but wasn't a big issue as we had a function on and were really only there to sleep. Parking was a bit tight (for our Landcruiser) but overall happy with the accommodation and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived her on 18 June 2017 at 2.00pm and was just about to tackle the Key Box as the office was shut. Luckily, (or unlikely??) some one came out of the office on her way home. She got our key envelope out of the box, and exclaimed "This is not your key!" What fun it could have been if we had arrived five minutes later, or were we unlucky with rooms as a result!! Finding our room meant we had to find our way through a dark corridor, and find which of the rooms was ours! A cleaner appeared, and promised to fix the corridor light for us. Didn't happen! We decided to have a cup of coffee, and found a small carton of milk in the fridge already opened! Our booking dates had been extended by a day for some reason, unknown to us. We checked out early on the 19th!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and kitchen was crammed into a small space however there are larger rooms available

    Bed was comfortable with a pillow top. Room was very quiet. Lovely location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the curtain's on the window could have blocked out the light a bit more at night and first up in the morning.

    This was the best spot to stay , it was close to restaurants and cafe's and the beach , quiet at night,loved it very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely winter stay with ocean views (we were on Level 5), and handy to cafes and Redcliffe Jetty Markets, Bee Gees Way, etc. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: