Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea Change Beachfront Apartments 5 stars

31-35 Vasey Esplanade, 4879 Trinity Beach, Australia

#3 of 22 hotels in Trinity Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Trinity Beach - Sea Change Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It's a great place if one likes serenity and quietness. It is far from city's hustle buzzle and right in front of Trinity beach. When one walks out of the balcony of patio, the sea is in front of their view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable perfect apartment for our long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    Our apartment was fantastic. Lots of room. The kitchen appliances were excellent for a long stay. Staff were lovely & very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Large self service apartment in an excellent location right across from Trinity Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The unit only had one towel per person for the duration of our stay. Since they do not provide housekeeping it would have been nice to leave some extra towels for us to use. They do provide beach towels for rent at a low cost but we were not able to take advantage of this due to late arrival and early departure to activities before the office was open. It would be nice if they would have given the guests the choice to request this at time of reservation and just add it to the bill and leave the beach towels in the room upon arrival.

    Very large 2 bedroom unit with excellent view of the beach across the street. So close you can hear the waves with the window open at night. Although we were too busy to take the time to lounge by the pool it looked very nice and inviting. Lots of tropical plants and overall ambience was very relaxing. The unit was well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location very central good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to Cairns attractions ans amenities. Nice and quiet in the evenings yet still near great restaurants and bars a perfect location all round

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from the lounge / kitchen and main bedroom . We had a very comfortable stay . Walks on the beach where perfect , coffee of a morning from nearby cafe was a great way to start the day . Some good restaurants within in a short walk that cater for couples as well as familys . We will be definitely be staying again .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A great place to unwind and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The second bathroom had a fan that would come on automatically during the night which was a little annoying.

    The bed was very comfortable, the apartment was clean and very roomy. Everything you needed was at your fingertips. The location was excellent, right across from the beach. The staff were helpful with any queries and organising excursions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment and facility was up to the standard. However we were NOT happy with the unexpected costs at the time of checkout. We booked through booking.com. After check-in we found a note in the kitchen saying that we had only booked 1 br but if we happen to use one more bedroom $40 per night would be charged. The reception knew at the time of check-in that we were 2 + 1 kid, but this fact was kept concealed that any one above two yr. old will be considered as an adult and extra $40 per night is payable. We stayed three nights and made sure we did not use the extra bedrooms and kept them locked. Our little kid shared our bed. At the time of check out we were told that we are payable $40 per night!!! We were shocked to find out. We were told that on booking.com there is a note that says that $40 per night is charged for extra person (pretty much any one above 2 yr. old) After telling the person at reception that we should have used the extra room, response was ‘you should have’. The fact of concealing information was very unusual and doesn’t happen in businesses in Australia. Also the reason given to us for the charge was ‘everyone else around trinity beach charges this fee!!’’ Some charge $30, some charge $50; we charge $40.’ So in the end, all the efforts to get a great deal on booking.com were in vain, and this event at the very end left a sour taste on a great holiday.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic! Recommend to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly cannot find fault with this property. Maybe that the space around the pool is limited if all apartments are booked and everyone utilizes it.

    Out apartment was really more a penthouse: very spacious, clean and all utilities you could possibly need. Felt like a home away from home. Views are spectacular and location central enough, yet quiet/ peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Staff wonderful , fabulous rooms , ocean views , nothing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!!!!

    Staff wonderful , fabulous rooms , ocean views , nothing to much , as far as staff are we're concerned ,in fact best accomodation on the strip .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice spot but absolutely no phone reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no phone reception, I was there on business and had absolutely no phone reception to which I wasn’t very happy about and did not see anything in their advertising that said no phone reception, I would not stay here because of this

    Size and kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great apartments, location, views and staff. Great place to spend time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No niche in shower for shampoo etc One or two safety wires between pillars would be helpful, so elderly people can't fall in the beautiful ponds quite so easily

    Lovely apartment with very comfortable beds, enormous veranda and great view. Great location, not overpopulated like Palm Cove can be, great local restaurants and even a courtesy bus to the Marina bar and grill. Close for day trips up the coast or to Kuranda. Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    We loved everything, resort was stunning, clean, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved everything, resort was stunning, clean, beautiful apartment, everything was thought out to make you feel at home. We enjoyed the pool and walking across the road to the beach. PERFECT can’t wait to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful beachfront abode
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No block-out curtains for the doors separating the patio from the living area to give us a little bit more privacy as we were staying in an apartment next to the pool. An outdoor mat to help with moisture and debris would be good too. Foxtel only available for the TV in the main living area but not a big deal as out most of the time anyway.

    View of the ocean through the trees from our spacious beachfront apartment. Two bathrooms meant there was no waiting to have a shower. Beachfront location meant we could leave the car in the property's car park and cross the road to the beach to enjoy a walk or a picnic. Several eateries within easy walking distance from the property was convenient when we wanted a caffeine hit or didn't feel like cooking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location - right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception/staff is available only between 8:00AM - 5:30 PM

    Great location - right on the beach. Spacious, comfortable and well appointed apartment with everything you need for a short or Long stay. Excellent dining options nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful view of the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was slow and cut out a lot. It needs to be upgraded. Also the parking spots are really tight. Also would have liked to have extra towels provided.

    Beautiful view of the ocean. Walking distance to a few restaurants and a market. Lots of things to do and see a short drive away. We had a huge outdoor space that included a barbecue and lounge chairs. Really beautiful place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    labai gera
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is more distant from the shops. There is wi-fi, but the internet is running very poorly. I don*t know what kind of practice in other Trinity Beach hotel apartments, but we stayed for 5 days, the apartments were not cleaned, towels are not changed. Beach towels are available at the reception for 5 AUD. It was very funny because if you wanted to wash clothes - we needed to buy a detergent separately (I think we paid 0.75 AUD).

    Location and apartments are very good, there were no problems with accommodation and payment. Since we were not warned, the hosts inquired in advance or arrived at the scheduled reception time. Beds were great. The apartments are large enough. There were all the things we needed in the kitchen and in the rooms. We lived in apartments no. 13 - (view to the ocean). The registrar kindly helped buying excursions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay for ever

    We booked a 1 bed apartment, but were given to a 1 room in a 3 bed apartment which gave us an awesome big unit... We felt like celebrities, staff were awesome and Trinity beach is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles around the pool are really slippery when wet, bit of a hazard, especially with children

    Great apartment, spacious, clean and thought of everything in the kitchen. Beautiful views and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Full kitchen and lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too early checkout, however we were allowed to use the pool and car park for longer. I guess rented car is a must: a few restaurants are around, but closest store is 1.5 km.

    Full kitchen and lots of space. Patrolled beach part very close. Nice quiet surrounding. Kind and helpful staff. Barbeque and pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    A short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All units in this complex are split level - there are a couple of steps down into the living areas, the main bedroom and out onto the large deck area. When I made the booking I was not made aware that this was the case and it was an issue as one of my parents uses a wheelie walker for mobility.

    The unit was very spacious with great facilities, lovely kitchen area, washing machine and dryer included, large deck with BBQ and outdoor eating area with sun lounges that overlooked the beach. Good location on the street within walking distance to local restaurants and coffee shop. The unit was air conditioned and had ceiling fans which were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    The apartment was really well equipped with everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really couldn't fault the property.

    The apartment was really well equipped with everything you could possibly need. It was spotlessly clean and spacious. A lovely quiet location and we really enjoyed a very relaxing stay there. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.4
    Very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroache on bathroom. Window not properly built, with a gap that let rain water in room. Shower door doesnt properly close, so lots of water in bathroom after shower. Front desk man not helpful nor friendly.

    Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Beautifully appointed, comfortable apartment for families in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gardener hosing the plants outside our bedroom window at 7.00am on Saturday morning.

    I knew from the description that the apartment was large but it really exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable, plenty of room for everyone. Courtyard with direct access to the pool is a lovely place to relax. And when 7 members of my Cairns family turned up unexpectedly for a visit, it was great that there was a table setting for 10 in the cupboard. I've never found that in a holiday apartment before but it was much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    An absolute gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Excellent location for access to the beach, to numerous excursions/day trips, and for walking to local pubs/restaurants. The views were unbelievable. The sunrises were unmatched. The on site pools and BBQ facilities were excellent. Private parking in a covered garage. All members of the staff were wonderful. If we ever come back to Australia we will use Sea Change and we will recommend it to anyone we know coming to the Cairns area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Paradise at Trinity Beach! 🌴
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Loved the nice quiet location directly opposite the beach. Stunning ocean views. Fabulous pool. Spacious apartment with great air conditioning. Super comfortable king size bed. Great WiFi. Lovely receptionist that helped us organise our tours. Plenty of places within walking distance to dine out or have have breakfast. Small shopping centre close by. Secure parking. We loved everything about this place and can't wait to return 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes too early.

    Perfect location and we enjoyed the pool. The apartment had everything we needed and more. Totally exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - we were 100% happy with our stay.

    We were completely blown away by this property! The apartment was amazing - spacious, clean and just beautiful. The lady on the front desk (owner/manager) was incredibly helpful during the booking process and while there. I am already and looking to book and go back to the same place next year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful apartments in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sea change is in a stunning location. Trinity beach is a beautiful laid back little resort with lovely restaurants near by. It’s quiet location is ideal for those seeking peace and quiet. The apartments are beautifully appointed and luxuriously spacious. We couldn’t fault our apartment and were upgraded to a three bedrooms. The pool is an added bonus. All in all a wonderful place to stay. My only regret was we couldn’t stay longer. I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough and was very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    would go again, good to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go

    Very nice and big appartment, complete house have nice architecture, pool enough big but nice designed. Quiet, nice view on the sea from 2nd floor, garage in house. All was phantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely love to go back and recommend this complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shade around the pool

    Accommodation was awsum very roomy easily accommodated our family of five The staff very really great, extremely helpful The pool our kids adored Lovely spot would thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a quiet and comfortable recharging break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing that we didn't like.

    Checking in, parking and facilities were easy and intuitiv, services offered were first class! And: we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment - with use of the second bathroom, which was very convenient! The apartment was in excellent condition, the kitchen very well equipped, the ensuite has a roomy spa-bath - and all this just across the road from the sandy beach; that's if you don't prefer the pool and outdoor spa... A great place to relax and recharge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Can't wait to come back again - this place is magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space and seating around the pool a bit limited.

    Simply gorgeous accommodation. Beautiful apartments, very spacious and modern. Lovely pool and pool area and we loved the free books and DVDs to hire

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay, would stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning on arrival took at least 4 hours to cool the room down, was pretty warm for the first few hours.

    Everything was excellent, view was terrific, room was spacious and very clean. Everything we wanted was there. Enjoyable stay, would come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Rebecca was extremely helpful not only at check in, but also...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Rebecca was extremely helpful not only at check in, but also prior to our arrival contacting us and providing relevant information to our stay, activities and tours, she even followed up on tour options with us once we arrived. The location across the road from the beach was fantastic, walking distance to some great restaurants or even just for coffee, morning walks along the beach, or running the path. The room was spacious with all the facilities we required and even more, a proper coffee machine, blender for our morning smoothies, large balcony with great views and seating options. Lift access to our room. Pool facility with BBQ . Highly recommend and if ever in the area again would definately stay there again, wish we could have stayed longer than 3 nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant beach stay away from the busy town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sketchy mobile coverage.

    Unit 6 ground floor facing beach was just perfect for our family of 4, 2 adults 2 children. Walk straight out the front and on to the beach, sea breezes and the sound of the surf. Pool and BBQ area was immaculate for that afternoon drink after the beach. And the tavern is within walking distance, cold beer great pub food overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Amazing Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing here to Dislike

    The best property in Trinity Beach. Excellent views, huge spacious rooms and amazing staff. Cleanest and friendliest I have seen in ages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Nothing bad to stay about Trinity Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We were given a ground floor apartment which didn't allow for much sun or views Would have liked to be higher up but in saying that the apartment was still well equipped and was easy to get to.

    The entrance was really inviting with tiled floor, water features, plants and water pools.The swimming pool was so clean and suitable for all ages.The apartments are within short walks to restaurants and the bus stop. Beach is right across the road, which is suitable for swimming in most of the year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Excellent for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a very well run property in a great location. The beds are extremely comfortable, the units are clean and spacious and the kitchen has everything you could want to cook proper family meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely huge clean appartment. Very helpfull staff. Quiet place with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free toiletries.... There were only very small bottles for 1 day use. No refill. So take your own.

    Beautiful view. Helpfull staff. Clean huge appartment with everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not go in the sea as croc warnings are about from Cairns and all points north but the locals do.

    Beautiful apartment and complex, pristine, beautifully maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Apartments with great views, facilities and staff with very good eating places nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As one of us cannot walk more than about 200 metres, we had to use the car to go to restaurants and the tavern. There is one very good restaurant, Fratelli, close by and we walked there 4 times. This is a very minor dislike!

    We had a most enjoyable stay due to size and facilities in apartment, very helpful staff, good view over the beach from a nice size balcony and easy access. We would definitely return. We would also recommend some very good eating places: Fratelli, Blue Moon, Trinity Beach Tavern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Lovely stay would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to take out our own rubbish. But they had a fully supplied kitchen with even a coffee machine which was lovely. Smidge dated but very clean and they had used a few design tricks to freshen up the rooms.

    Beach looked lovely and was directly across the road but we traveled when they had a cold snap paired with rain and wind so didn't get a chance to use the beach. Water looked quite muddy however but that could have been the weather stirring up the muddy bottom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the resort on anything

    The whole unit was immaculate we had no faults to tell the staff was great always helping out if we wanted more information about the area the bed and pillows was like an angel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay near the Great Barrier Reef
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had have been staying longer, I would have hired a car, and this would have come in handy for grocery shopping, as the nearest grocery shop was a good 15 minute walk away but the hotel did offer to do some grocery shopping in advance and there were some nice restaurants near to the avvommodation.

    Rebecca, the receptionist could not have been more heplful and efficient, especially with booking tours. The appartment itself was beautiful: modern, clean and with an excellent view of the beach. Great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Trinity Beach - what's not to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    That we weren't able to stay in FNQ

    Visiting in May, the weather was perfect averaging 28 degrees each day with clear skies & onshore breezes to keep the heat in check. A beautiful view of the beach, ocean & along the esplanade coupled with a number of nice local restaurants, including L'Unico and Lime Tree which were really good, (especially L'Unico).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Spectacular accommodations in wonderful Trinity Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Again, a simple answer - Nothing.

    Simple answer to this is Everything! The unit they upgraded us to was spectacular. Spacious, with beautiful views from patio, living room, and the gourmet cooks kitchen. The property is lovely and location is perfect for enjoying the area with great restaurants an easy stroll down the beach, and both scuba shops I dove with picked up (for a small extra fee) just around the corner so that my wife could use the rental car to go see the area. Cairns was a short drive to the south and the drive up to Port Douglas was stunning. The unit and property were impeccably maintained and the people working there could not have been nicer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Trinity beach paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi was a bit slow.....but otherwise everything was perfect.

    The apartment was really super and had great facilities. The beds were super comfortable. Location opposite Trinity beach was fabulous with a view to die for!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.0
    Easy access and directions for after hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sparse apartment with no character and out dated . Master ensuite was the smallest shower I have ever seen.

    Easy access and directions for after hours

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful Apartments, great location, great views, beautiful inside and out - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing I was confused about from the website were the apartment configurations - there was a level that had an enormous outdoor access area, which we thought was for all guests - in retrospect, re-looking at the website I can see that it was explained, but I didn't understand that until after we had stayed there. The only other small thing was that the tiles around the pool were very slippery when they were wet, as well as the spa steps - they probably need to put some non-slip matts around. Otherwise, very difficult to fault.

    The apartments were stunning, comfortable and very well appointed. The amount of kitchen utensils, the quality and variety, was the best I have ever encountered and I have stayed in a lot of apartments. The reception staff were extremely helpful and informative, the location was excellent, a very short walk to the bus-stop (where the tours picked us up from), the view was exactly as represented in the pictures. Having ceiling fans as well as air conditioning was great - you could switch the air off at night and have air circulating (we were there in the middle of summer so it was extremely hot and humid). And, the beds were so comfortable, the linen was of a high quality and very soft - the pillows were fantastic as well. Highly recommend and would love to visit again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    A++ Apartments and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marked alternative route other than lift, as lift had broken down one day but no signage regarding lift out of use or alternative route via stairs. Apart from that A+

    Huge roof terrace in room 12 Very clean, well appointed apartment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Very lovely place to stay! Would recommend it for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kids complained that their mobile and internet coverage was poor from our hotel room, but that didn't bother us!!

    All aspects of the accommodation were perfect for our family. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation accommodation- in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi was not great and I ended up purchasing private wifi - but that certainly did not detect from a wonderful experience and great holiday.

    The apartment excelled our expectations. It was immaculately clean and everything you required was provided. We particularly like the fantastic terrace we had with great garden furniture, thatched pergola housing the gas BBQ - we also appreciated the beautiful swimming pool, secure parking and immediate access to the wonderful beach. The only slight downside was the wifi (it was pretty sporadic and I ended up buying private wifi). The staff were very polite and knowledgeable and helped make our stay a good one. We are already planning on going back and would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Want to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spots are a big too small as now a day people often rent big car. The children wish there is free foxtel

    We have asked for a nice room as it was our anniversary and we got an excellent apartment with lovely view of the beach. We had 2 adult sons with limited mobility and a shower chair was provided and they loved to have their own bathroom. The main bedroom is away from the children bedroom which is also very considered. I love the bath tub but it is a bit too high for me to get in as I'm quite short. The beds are very comfy but the pillows are too soft (just personal choice). Kitchen is very clean and nice utensils and there is a good coffee machine which my husband loved it. Staff are nice & helpful too. Only complain is our holidays are too short.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Sea change is the jewel of Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable, king bed needs to be replaced

    Sea change was very private and had excellent amenities. The apartment comes fully equiped with everything from a blender, rice cooker, slow cooker, Bosch dishwasher, blanco oven and so much more. These luxury apartments are large and spacious with 2 types of air conditioning systems to provide ultimate comfort. The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment is the size of palace with high ceilings and beachfront views. They will even throw in free postcards, lovely touch. Why would you stay in a crowded busy Palm Cove or pretentious Port Douglas. Trinity beach is the most beautiful part of Cairns. It is stylish, secluded and absolute paradise just like the pictures.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday destination, ocean views, apartment was stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing , couldn't fault anything. Just wish we had a longer stay.

    security key system was very easy. Beautiful ocean view! Pool and spa so so nice! We are locals , and have stayed at Trinity beach before, but by far the best!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    A wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot fault anything.

    The unit was exceptional, with everything one could want for a very comfortable stay. We were very close to all amenities, it was very quiet & the amenities were 1st class.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay, great location, lovely apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do need a car to reach the apartments as it is a 20 mins drive from Cairns airport and about 30mins into city centre. This wasn't a problem for us as we did have a hire car.

    Wonderful staff who were very helpful and responsive. Very clean apartments and facilities. Check in and check out was quick and easy and the location was great - right across the road from the beach!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Luxury on the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The stingers are coming earlier and earlier and therefore its safer to swim in the pool then the beach

    Beautifully maintained apartment block directly across from the beach at the quieter end but only a minute or two walk from some very pleasant & culturally diverse restaurants / cafes. The perfect base for a Cairns visit

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea change was absolutely beautiful. Stayed 2 nights with friends none of us wanted to leave. The apartment was immaculate and comfortable. Will definitely be booking again. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous apartment opposite the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed for about a week and there was no cleaning. Once every two or three days would have been good.

    The sea view from the room was great as was the size of the apartment and the location opposite the beach. Very well equipped room with large balcony. We loved Trinity beach and the small restaurants and cafes along the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were coming here after staying at Fitzroy Island so we had chosen to get off a ferry then catch a cab to the airport then pick up a rental car before driving here to check in. This created a complex set of circumstances that could have changed our time of arrival significantly. When explaining this to a Male staff member over the phone he was extremely rude and interrupted me as I was trying to explain the complexities of my arrival time. I found this extremely disappointing particularly as we had already paid for the room in full and I had made the effort to return a call to explain the circumstances. Eventually he allowed me to talk and we arranged for the room key to be placed in a safe and I was given the combination to get it upon my arrival. It turned out that we made it in time and none of this was necessary but it was terrible customer service and a horrible start to staying here. Having said that, I found all other staff that I dealt with very pleasant.

    Great location close to everything, spacious apartment, lovely pool, with our rental car was the perfect spot for accessing Kuranda, Atherton Tableland, Cape Tribulation and the Daintree.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Luxurious beach getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable.

    Great apartment design. Everything you could possibly think of at your fingertips. Fantastic huge rooftop balcony. Beach at your doorstep :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Excellent location and beautiful beachfront apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun lounges would accomodate more people.

    The location was at the southern end of Trinity Beach and directly across the road from the beach. Booked a 2 bedroom beachfront apartment which was upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment on top floor. Fabulous views of palms and tropical tree lined beach and lovely sunrises. The whole complex including lovely pool and spa were very clean and the pool deck included good size bbq area. Very friendly reception staff. Definitely recommend Sea Change and Trinity Beach for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Great accommodation in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great package hard to pin point anything we didn't like and we are fussy travelers.

    Excellent service, great facilities & cleanliness of apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Everything we needed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were amazing... so well equipped with plenty of room. We were given a 1st floor apartment which had an extra large courtyard area that allowed our children space to play and ride their scooters.... we were extremely grateful for the extra area!! The staff were friendly and very helpful when a few things popped up that we needed. With views of the ocean there really wasn't anything to complain about!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Top location, top accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bit dark in the car park

    An extremely comfortable, spacious apartment, great location with numerous restaurants, cafes and great tavern in very close walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.5
    apart from sleeping and waking up with sore back we loved everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the bed in the main bedroom was so badly need of a new mattrass could actually see the imprint of a p erson in bed not good

    the balcony and apartment were very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely stay at Sea Change apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen was well outfitted with many appliances, but was lacking a cutting board and sharp knives. Also, I do not mind having more space in exchange for only weekly servicing, but it would be nice to have more towels, particularly since the dryer was slow, so it took awhile to launder them ourselves. Also, note that all the local beaches have warnings about crocodiles and the pool is unheated.

    We were very fortunate to have a second floor apartment with a wonderful view of the ocean. The apartment was very spacious and well laid-out and comfortable for our family of four. Rebecca was great, answering our questions and reaching out to us ahead of time. We had a car and it was very easy to get around to all of our planned activities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Disappointed and not worth the money. Perhaps staying on the top floor may have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Quite frankly for the money we paid we could have had a better sleep at Cairns Railway station---and saved heaps.We heard all noises esp the room above and to the side of us. Moving chairs, furniture, people walking or pacing above us at 6am, telephone calls from lady above us--who did not realise that our bedroom was directly below, the moving lift (lift well located on the other side of the wall from queen bedhead) plus the air conditioner (to the exterior hallway) located next to the other double bedroom. We did not use the patio---unless we heard more noise from the people above us.!!!!This place is good for couples with kids. (they are use to noise) But --for retirees who want quiet---do not bother. Give a go to top rooms--that might be better.

    It was well appointed. Plenty of pots n pans and any electrical item. Nice patio furniture and everything looks luvely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Close to the beach.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sensor light at night. Had trouble finding the lock in the dark. Did really expect a hotel not an apartment with no room makeup daily. Newly made bed daily I thought was the deal for the monies paid. Fresh towels also daily. His deal is more for people wanting a longer stay. Car parking was tight with the vehicle we had also.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Great location but apartment could do better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and jacuzzi not heated. Could not use it which was a pity. In the 4 bed apartment only 1 ensuite bathroom and then 1 more toilet/bath shared for 3 other rooms. This was inconvenient as we were 3 families.

    Location is very good. At the beach front with decent choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Recommend for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's not 5-star standard clean in my opinion - for example, the handles on drawers and cupboards in the kitchen are very sticky from previous use, but overall it was very clean in all other areas.

    Size of the apartment. View of the beach as well as location. Secure car parking space included. Excellent kitchen equipment and utensils.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    everything at you fingertips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing to not like

    clean comfortable staff friendly and helpful great location lots of information available for tours and getting out and about

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool /spa - not able to use as too cold

    Great location Very comfortable Quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable clean room with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean and well appointed we had a very relaxing and comfortable stay would book again .

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: