Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort and Spa 5 stars

Mitre Street, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#37 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 638 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms have no privacy and look into each other. Unclean with dated dark furniture. Unclean upholstered lounges. 5km from Eat Street and shuttle bus $18-$20 per couple per trip.

    Pool area, resort restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in Port Douglas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have any complaints to make. My only request would be that they had a better selection of pastries available at breakfast, perhaps pain au chocolats. Nothing worth mentioning though really.

    We stayed in Port Douglas for a long weekend and had the most amazing time. We arrived at the hotel a little earlier, however we were allowed to use the facilities and were given pool towels whilst we waited for our room to be ready. We had a very pleasant surprise when we arrived at the room and saw that we had received a complimentary upgrade. Rather than having a Studio Spa Room, we had a 2 bedroom apartment with our plunge pool which was absolutely superb! The breakfast was delicious, the staff were very friendly and the facilities/pool area are great for relaxing. I wouldn't hesitate to book to stay here again. Very highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Sea Temple Port Douglas 😏
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bar staff in particular to be lacking in training (didn’t know how to pour a beer from tap) and one male staff member very rude on 3 separate occasions which was disconcerting.

    Location and proximity to town was great, the food was excellent and well priced and the beach so close. Front of House staff were all very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffett breakfast was great but on the weekends the staff couldn’t cope with the number of guests. Staff handled the situation as best they could so made up for what could have been a bad experience

    Beautiful property, comfortable and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    The pool is good with access from your back door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are tired and in need of a good face lift. The staff are all very new and didn’t know what was going on, not many seemed to want to help but instead telling you to ask someone else. Very few options on the menu for vegetarians or even a willingness to accommodate for dietary issues. A 4 star hotel at best.

    The pool is good with access from your back door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, everything was pretty good. There was a bit of wear and tear in the upstairs area near the jacuzzi. However, it was still clean and useable.

    The rooms were clean and well presented. The pool was amazing! The staff were also friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful but unfortunately average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. I complained twice about the cleaning being shocking but this wasn’t taken care of.

    Visually very beautiful. Like the staff, very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous pool and Foyer, but not worth the extra money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of space to lounge around by the pool. No free wi-fi

    Great room. Fabulous pool. Quiet location, but definitely need a car as quite a way from main Restaurants etc at Port Douglas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Great pools, food left a lot to be desired for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food that was available from room service was bland and overpriced. Our dinner experience at the restaurant was underwhelming. Will go to Peppers next time for its better proximity to Main Street and food.

    Liked the grandness of it. The pools were amazing. Loved the buffet breakfast lots of healthy options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    I would recommend that people stay at this location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was generally pretty good. There was a bit of wear and tear in the upstairs jacuzzi area. But other than that it was difficult to fault.

    The premises was well presented. The staff were lovely and catered to our needs. The room was clean and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy bed, great pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid we should have had breakfast and wifi included. Too expensive for what it was for 1 night as had I had to pay extra for everything. I was literally just a villa for 1 night.

    Very comfy bed, great pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Lovely but expensive. Drinks expensive by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the fact no view from our room. Paid a lot without a view of the pool.

    Lovely room but we did not have a view over the pool and just looked out over rooftops but at least there were some palm trees. Loved the spa. Bed was comfortable but for some reason the blinds flapped which kept me awake on the first night. The pool is amazing. Breakfast was lovely. Was given some complimentary drinks which was nice as quite expensive stay because of being peak season particularly being locals. The staff did make us feel special - particularly the lovely lady who was making the coffees and checking we had a lovely stay as our anniversary. She went out of her way. So did the lovely waitress who served us that night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Winter Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level inside room could be quite high on occasion due to external other guests.

    This was a great resort to escape the winter blues and the hustle and bustle of the cities. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs, the room clean and presentable always and the pool was amazing. The location is perfect as it is only a 8min drive to the centre. Would definitely recommend when traveling up to Port Douglas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Huge rooms, massive double spa bath, great rooftop terrace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to walk to get to pool, spa in pool area constantly filled with 10+ kids, spa on rooftop terrace didn’t go hot for two days after staff said they had fixed it but hadn’t, bad coffee and needed to pay extra for barista coffee at breakfast.

    Huge rooms, massive double spa bath, great rooftop terrace, customer service at front desk helpful, breakfast included, event planner extremely helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing and over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t recommend the spa suite to anyone. It did not meet 5 star standards. The furniture was cheap and worn. The spa was huge but surrounded by this tinted glass which made it feel cheap. The outlook was over a parking lot and airconditioner. The buffet is just ok.

    The pool was really nice. It was huge and got a lot of sun which was particularly good given it was July and not super sunny.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    The rooftop spa was undoubtedly the highlight along with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average (food and service), no pool bar, sloppy housekeeping, long drive into Main Street

    The rooftop spa was undoubtedly the highlight along with reception staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Best place to stay in Port Douglas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough food options available on site No direct access between reception area and pool.

    Big room, huge pool, and friendly, well trained, service focused staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Disgusting rooms, clueless staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely disgusting state of the room, horrendous quality of food. Risotto was just boiled arborio rice and even then was undercooked! Hair found in mushroom at breakfast buffet. Stayed in studio spa suite. Food and blood stains on wall and blinds In room everywhere. Dusty sheets, no duvet cover just sandwiched between two plain sheets, dusty floor, cobwebs and ants everywhere in room. Made our stay with a sick 4 month old extremely difficult. I have stayed in tidier 3 star accomodations. No attention to detail, order something and get something else. No apology offered when complained to manager on duty.

    The ambience of the resort from the outside and the main entrance. There’s a real tropical resort feel that hits you straightaway as you enter the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Need to clean up glasses etc around the pool each night rather then seeing them in the morning! Some maintenance required on the floor of the terrace which was lifting and cracking.

    Lovely resort with friendly helpful staff. Breakfast is excellent with any choice of eggs cooked for you on demand. The second story 2 bedrooms include an enormous top floor deck with a Webber BBQ and outdoor spa. Perfect for kids. Sensational pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful looking resort but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy..you are looking into other rooms and balconies.. its not cheap to stay and anything not included in your accommodation is very expensive..its meant to be a non smoking resort but there were people smoking on balconies and around the back of garages...we paid $2500 for 7 nights in a penthouse suite after speaking to other people at different resorts we paid more than some and got alot less

    The pool and gardens are well kept

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice resort in a nice area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a hike if you want to go to reception but not too bad! The frosted glass swinging doors for the shower and toilet was a little strange, as you don’t get much privacy due to the open planning of the studio apartments. Just be prepared that parking is on a first come, first served basis- you may need to park a little further away or in a visitor carpark if you can’t find one empty at your apartment block. It’s also about 5-10min drive into Port Douglas Main Street, so you will need a hire car (we had one so it was no issues for us) but there are paid shuttle buses from what we saw!

    Nice room with a massive spa! Bed was super comfortable and overall layout was great for 6 nights. We were up the back of the resort and it was very quiet but close enough to the outdoor spa, pool bar and main lagoon entrance. Access to the amazing beach was a quick 2min stroll - fantastic! Room service was delicious also, if you’d had a big day and couldn’t be bothered moving from the bed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    The front desk staff where lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude fellow travelers keeping as up all night, a broken fan that creaked really loudly, the room was a lot smaller then the photos made it appear in the photos, for the cost of the hotel the mattress on the bed was very standard and hard

    The front desk staff where lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel if you are in a pool view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located a long way from "town" and any other restaurants. The original room we were given was at the back of the resort and looked out on to a high fence so felt like a cheap motel room.

    Lovely pool area. Nice rooms located around pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location didn’t bother us as we were happy to drive the short drive into town and we have been to port Douglas several times before, however it is a good few km out of town. If you have time it is a nice 1 hour walk along the beach to town

    We got a 2 bedroom penthouse apartment opting against the swim out apartment because of our 3 and 1 year olds - although to be honest next time I would consider the swim out apartments as they are safe and look great. Our apartment was massive and the rooftop was great for the occasional dinner bbq or to jump in the spa The room is fully cleaned every day which I was impressed with given the size of the apartments The pool is amazing. Our kids couldn’t get enough of it (either could we). There are lots of kids around but the place Is big enough that adults can find their own little spots to chill out.. Buffet breakfast is really good. After 6 mornings it got a bit same same but that was ok. My wife also had a massage at Vie Spa which she said was great (albeit not cheap) Also, great beach access if you fancy taking a glass of wine down at sun set and watching the tide Finally, you can never predict the weather however we managed to get 27-28 degrees every day in the middle of June which was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant need to have cheaper meal options plus the pool needed to be heated.

    The staff service was fantastic and more than willing to help you. The location for us was great and the flexibility of catching the bus service into town was most helpful and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Had an amazing time by the pool and I recommend anyone got for a massage! It’s truly amazing 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Smell of the room was a little strange but that’s all!

    The breakfast was amazing and that banana bread was the best! Relaxing by the pool in the sun with a book was just bliss and the massage at the vie spa was absolutely amazing! I would drive to port Douglas just for a massage Their! Lovely team that work their...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing enjoyable holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing like the pool at the Pullman in Port Douglas. Staff go above and beyond and even supply many blow up toys for the children and noodles. We had available air floaties, blow up beds, toys and dive toys all to use just because the hotel supplied them. What a wonderful idea! It was so amazing as we had our young daughter with us learning to swim. Apartment was sensational, comfy big beds and wonderful clean apartment. House keeping came daily. We didn’t hear anyone else while in our apartment which was absolutely amazing - sound proofing is great at this hotel. Easy access to the stunning 4 mile beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    A great stay but must be the better rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful as the entry level rooms are poor, dark and a bit dingy. You must go for the pool side rooms or apartments for 4 people or you will be disappointed. The resort isn’t close to the town centre but there is a great shared taxi service at $5 single fare. A good and regular service.

    Great room, very good restaurant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful location and the pool is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our villa was very nice but it’s getting a little tired and would benefit with some attention to the outdoor furniture.

    Beautiful location and the pool is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the price at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a spa studio and for the "cheap rate" (receptionist) it was appalling. Very basic. Sheets were dirty. There was no water for 15mins right before check out. Rooms are not insulated so i could hear neighbours with a baby all morning. Not worth the money at all! Worst part is - for such an expensive room rate... THEY DO NOT INCLUDE INTERNET FOR FREE!!!!!

    The pool is amazing and the only reason to stay at this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely delightful. One of the best resorts in Port Douglas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While the room was clean, it was not serviced particularly well.

    The location is excellent and access to Four Mile Beach is perfect. Love the ambience of the gardens within the grounds and the pool is probably the best in Port Douglas. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Very disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stay the staff just didnt seem to care. It was my birthday so my partner and our friends booked two swim out,two bedroom apartments for the sat nite ova a week or more before our stay the person that booked the rooms for our group actually works for pullmans in cairns as we r locals and she could not believe what was happening someone from your hotel cancelled our bookings on the day we were meant to arrive so we arrive to no rooms that we booked were available so their solution was to give us a 3 bedroom apartment which was great but we were still charged the full rate. we booked seperate rooms to start with because it was my birthday and both couples wanted some privacy so my friends had to pay the full rate for the apartment and my partner and i had to book another room online so our one night stay turned into a very expensive time. The front desk staff did not care at all my friends asked for free breakfast as compensation and were told no. As a loyal customer i was shocked to hear that to say the least i think next time im in port douglas which is every few weeks i will b looking at other accomodation in future. Awesome place to stay but ur unhelpful staff really dropped the ball this time. Thank you Glenn duncan

    The property is great love the plc me and my partner stay there all the time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that we had to leave

    We loved and appreciated our room upgrade and the resort was beautiful, especially the pool! Loved the 4-5 happy hour cocktails too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Kind of a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of a disappointment. Breakfast nothing special and not so many healthy choices. Everything costed extra like Wi-Fi and local phone calls. Service really slow when we ordered from the bar or pool bar. The pool was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff , highly accommodating and always happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaraunt food wasn’t very tasty and poor value for money , however excellent warm staff for room service and dining experience

    Excellent staff , highly accommodating and always happy to help with extra requests The rooms were spotless and comfortable beds and beautiful quality linen We stayed in the spa studio room which was quite big Bathroom is clean and big, with nice toiletries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    An absolute amazing stay can not fault anything from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolute amazing stay can not fault anything from the staff to the location the facilities all were above my expectation and you made my pregnant partner extremely happy so thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    We selected a top floor apartment which was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing about the hotel at all but finding that most eating and drinking establishments close by were closing by 9.00 pm was a bit of a surprise for a coastal tourism resort. By 10.00 pm Port Douglas was a bit of a ghost town!

    We selected a top floor apartment which was extremely spacious and comfortable with all facilities required for travelling around - ie washing machine and dryer! The surprise was also getting a top floor outdoor lounge area with own hot tub - perfect! The pool area was to die for with a virtual lagoon serving apartments located alongside and bar area. Raul, our bar tender was helpful to the extreme with lots of local info supplied. Susan the former Scottish receptionist also supplied valuable knowledge on trips and outings in the area that we took advantage off, so thanks to both of them. The location was a little bit out of town although only a 5 min drive with lots of eating establishments on route.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay at the Pullman Sea temple resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the price of the breakfast Buffett was high for the continental breakfast, fresh fruit selection poor Wish there had been more sunloungers in a shaded area, there are plenty of sun loungers to use , but the way the majority are positioned , you have direct sun all day long

    Checking in with Gabriella the assistant manager was very efficient and quick She gave us a card to contact her if we had any concerns or problems Nothing was too much trouble for her or her team Enjoyed the spa experience Swimming pool is huge, lovely and clean, excellent for families with small children Cleaning of the room each day excellent service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    The facilities are staff are excellent, just expected more from a 5 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleanliness, in our bathroom had dirty walls, the lamp shades had holes in them, other rooms who had enjoyed room service and left their plates out front were sitting there for well over 24hrs before being collected

    The pool, the day spa, the breakfast were all excellent. Facilities were sensational.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    The pool and lagoon areas are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced hotel. We stayed in other hotels much better and cheaper in Port Douglas. Overall stay was ok but doesn't worth the price. Also- No wifi in a 5 stars hotel in 2018?!

    The pool and lagoon areas are great. Happy hour was nice as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.5
    If you want to pay money to stay at a resort where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want to pay money to stay at a resort where everything doesn’t work quite well, I recommend Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort and Spa. Our stay was for 3 nights and we were welcomed with a booked shuttle service that never showed up, a dirty room complete with toenail clippings, terrible WiFi that made it impossible to work, and no electricity in half the penthouse. The BBQ & Spa were dirty and the hotel staff, while quite nice, managed to stay incredibly vague and helpless throughout our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    I organized this room for my son and his wife on their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I organized this room for my son and his wife on their wedding night. I explained that this was their wedding night - they said they would do something special for them - I asked my son if anything special was done - and he said no. Bit disappointing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean enough the floor is very dirty and there is mould in the bathroom Check out took some time as there were only one person on the front desk Christopher, Lauren was occupied with the phone and she suggested Chris should have answered the call but fortunately for the queue he chose to attend to those of us who were waiting!! A young lass in the restaurant has a bad attitude but a new young man who has just started was delightful

    Plunge pool was great the lagoon pool is beautiful The food at the restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent facilities, and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Beachside Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for three nights, and asked for some extra tea & coffee as we had run out, but this didn't appear - a wee bit disappointing.

    Beautiful and very spacious appartment. Cyclone Nora passed through the resort while we were there, and the staff coped very well with the clean-up operation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    customer service could have been better. Had a few hiccups In the beginning with providing cot, phones not working and found some staff to be not very helpful. Breakfast would have been great to have non dairy milk option for the tea and coffee plus having vegan option for breakfast would definitely be a plus. Ordered a soy coffee from barista but didn’t have enough soy milk - not really good enough.

    Pool was beautiful, room and facilities were very clean and tidy, some staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Pool was amazing and room setout is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom needs some improvement and room could be cleaner for a five star resort. Pool was amazing but an extra pool bar / swim up bar and more music could create a better atmosphere. Very quiet at night.

    Pool was amazing and room setout is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    average. considering We saved up for 25th wedding anniversary and expected so much more for the pric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying over $500 a night I would have expected something really exceptional. No Bluetooth speaker in lounge room. Breakfast not included. Not even continental breakfast or cereal packets. Meal at restaurant was nice but $36 for pasta dish with 4 prawns was a rip off and $24 for half dozen oysters size of 20 cent pieces.

    Bed was amazing. Kitchen nice. Pool was beautiful. Room service on a wet night was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice young staff, but unreceptive to request for room change...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice young staff, but unreceptive to request for room change, citing false cause (too many guests; there were none). Room / buildings were showing signs of being worn out / tiredness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Good, relaxing but also felt like dollars were trying to be saved by management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call to get more toilet paper even though cleaners had been through. Also the cleaners didn't clean our room one of the days- had to call to arrange. Someone knocked on door to check mini bar 1 hour after cleaners had been through- a little odd.

    Great place, very clean and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-FI was a little bit slow the first couple of days. I saw a few ants in the room.

    Everything was fine! The big swimming pool is absolutely amazing! Rooms are nice and cosy. Would highly recommended this place to stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from the centre. But they do offer a shuttle. Check in was a bit slow because of staff training. WiFi only against fee in room.

    Very nice rooms. Very clean. Good breakfast. Nice pool landscape. Very spacious bathroom and whirlpool were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Pullman Sea Temple was excellent value and provided a relaxing luxurious holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My introductory directions to my room and the parking available were confusing and poorly communicated. I found that initially quite frustrating but ultimately sorted it out.

    I liked the quietness of my room and its proximity to the excellent swimming pool. The spa bath was fun and my room more than adequate for my needs. I was able to have the rest and relaxation I needed in very comfortable surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    otherwise it was a great weekend and place to celebrate my B-DAY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if they have taken the Aqua rest.menu out then i didnt expect the mouth watering food and desserts then.

    iwas expecting to have our dinner at Aqua then i found out that restaurant change to Aluca menu at Aqua res. are more interesting. The ad on the facebook hasnt changed the staff at the reception were surprised why it hasnt been removed its very confusing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff at the reception very supportive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have free wi fi had to subscribe frequent customer program from Accor

    Staff at the reception very supportive Rooms very spacious and comfortable Swimming Pool Good Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service: unfortunately the food wasn’t great.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location, restaurants and convenience stores nearby. Travelling to tourist attractions ranged between 30 mins to 1 and a 1/2 hours. Resort was aesthetically stunning. Look forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    The resort was nice and well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t very clean and was not worth what we paid. The room itself was very basic

    The resort was nice and well presented. The restaurant was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    We loved our stay and will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing - My partner and I stayed at the resort for two nights over valentine’s day. We checked in and went to our room, which was gorgeous. My partner uses a manual wheelchair to get around and as we went to go to the pool we realised that we were quite far from the ramped entrance. We went to reception to see if we could possibly move to a room closer and a lovely receptionist named Gina helped us do just that. She gave amazing service and made sure that our stay was perfect. She placed us in a room that she knew we had stayed in the year before. The restaurant and bar staff were also very helpful. Thank you very much :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    The property is beautifully designed and built.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi is hopeless, and you will be charged for it. They tried charging me to change the bed sheets!

    The property is beautifully designed and built. The lagoon pool is awesome, the rooms are very nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Opulent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather a long way from the town and of course the beach is unusable during the Summer due to the stingers

    Exceptionally comfortable property with excellent facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, very relaxing! Awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When I called directly to book, I was initially advised everything was booked out and when I didn't hear back from the reservation manager, I just booked what I could on Booking.com -The first room we were in was quite small and had a few small things that were missed when they cleaned the room from the people before us (A used ear bud and used nail file). We upgraded throughout our stay to a plunge pool room which was incredible.

    Absolutely loved the staff at Pullman Sea Temple! So helpful and friendly! The plunge pool room was amazing!! The staff went out of their way to make us feel great (We were on our Honeymoon). I was unwell one night and they put us through to a Dr, delivered painkillers to our room and checked on us the next day. They were happy to give us late check out too. Gina was awesome! We will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    The total package. Ultra luxury! Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Beachside Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu at the restaurant could have had more variety.

    The beds were very luxurious. I usually have trouble sleeping in hotel beds but these were super clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel - don't eat in the restaurant but superb place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We has some food in the restaurant on the evening we arrive and we were ' served ' by a Danish waiter - he didn't listen to our order and twice disappeared off as we were in the middle of giving our drinks order and then when we attempted to give our food order - he couldn't stay still lovely no enough !- as a result we did not order all we wanted - the drinks subsequently arrived haphazardly and when our last food came out he told us the kitchen was now closed and then joined in our conversation - very odd behaviour! The bill he initially gave us was wrong so he snatched it away and gave us a bigger bill! Needless to say - we avoided the hotel restaurant after that !

    The staff were helpful although we did have a problem with one excursion booking which was not clarified to us by the front desk- but this was promptly sorted out . Beautify pool, spacious apartments and very well maintained . Loved the assistance of the buggys . Thomas ( new member of staff - was very helpful indeed ) . Pool bar chap ( Portuguese) very helpful and friendly despite being run off his feet !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Was perfect 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean, fresh and spacious. The common areas were great, luxurious pool and enjoyable environment.

    We checked out of the QT for the Pullman and it was an instant breath of fresh air. It was clean, spacious, luxurious and the staff were A1. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in a penthouse room with a hot tub, it was an amazing room, very spacious, the roof top was huge, had its own BBQ area and sun loungers. Much larger than expected. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    2.5
    Wouldn't waste my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor customer service. The snob attitude taken on by staff wasn't nice especially when your're looked down upon at all times. The shower was broken and there was mould everywhere in the bathroom. I was told by staff directly quoted - That ants are part of the tropics and you have to put up with it or even I can come and get rid of the ants as you're unable to do it. Even though I had none at my previous hotel I stayed at. I've asked for extra pool towels and they told me It would be 10 min they never even showed up.

    The pool is about the only thing to like about this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    So happy I booked sea temple!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu at the restaurant should add more options. That’s all!

    Exceptional service from staff and such a eautifil property! Just 10 min drive from Macrossan Street, I liked the secluded but still not too far location of this hotel. I’d definitely go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com

    Using booking.com is a pain... they are slow and it takes weeks for them to get back to you... this is not the 1st time this has happened.... Discussing problems with the hotel staff and management was successful they were very responsive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Very happy overall, would highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected bath robes in the room considering we stayed in a spa room. Also expected the spa to be wiped down when the room was serviced after use as we did not have any cleaning products in the room.

    Hotel was beautiful and had a very big pool. Staff were very friendly & accommodating. Room was nice with a very big Spa bath also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Great pool, great if you want to get away from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa not working, would book an apartment rather than studio next time

    The pool was great looping around the resort, disappointing that the spa wasn’t working and it appeared nothing was being done to fix it, and wasn’t mentioned on check in, met ppl that had gone from palm cove to there for the spa they were just as disappointed. Mostly a family resort few reverlers around nice and quite at night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff and resort were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few issues in room, cracks in wall, paint worn away. Definitely statisfactory

    Staff and resort were amazing Room was fully self contained, full kitchen and laundry facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed our holiday at the Pullman, the facilities excellent and we love Port Douglas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the swimming pool, room excellent however the pillows were very uncomfortable, plenty of them but all different sizes and quality. The cleanliness a problem. The balcony not cleaned all week and due to wind and gardners lopping palms caused lot of debris on balcony. Floors not cleaned at all. Very disappointed after spending week in resort could only have 1hr extended checkout. Our flight left cairns 7pm. Our checkout was 11am and extended to 12. We spent $2000 for our 6 night stay, thought later checkout fair.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Great resort in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful in revolving issues. We weren't shown to room on arrival and had trouble finding it and we were very hot and tired at that stage

    The pool, the apartment and the restaurant, amazing breakfast buffeted

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    We had a wonderfull stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WiFi connection in as well room as public areas. Sometimes connection fully dissapeared even throughout thee charge you for it.

    We had a wonderfull stay here. The resort is located a little bit isolated from the citycentre which makers it nice to relax here. The pool was one of the best i've ever seen. Futhermore Spa in the room pure luxury. Worth the extra bucks spent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Ordinary and not sure if we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff manning the pool bar were very ordinary. Their body language displayed that they didn't want to be there. They couldn't even crack a smile or look at you in the eye. Our room was very noisy and could hear every little movement surrounding us, our room had widows backing onto car parks, so that was very displeasing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in clean beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym area could have had more than one piece of cardio equipment e.g 2 x bikes

    Relaxing atmosphere. Pool area great for all ages. Resort Never appeared busy and always somewhere to relax.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: