Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sea World Resort & Water Park

Reviews of Sea World Resort & Water Park 4.5 stars

Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#72 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3417 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    9.2
    Relaxed stay to Celebrate a Special Birthday. Overall it was memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of food and drinks were crazy. Reception Bar seem to be understaffed as service was always very slow and tables were always in need of clearing. Gardeners working outside our room at 7am.

    Reception staff went out of their way to make us welcome. Tips on things to do and overall made it a pleasant experience. Our room was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    7.9
    Amenities, helpful staff, awesome pool for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still some crumbs on the floor which was obviously not vacuumed and found a cockroach in the toilet which left my daughter screaming.reception informed. I'm sure it's those time of the year . Otherwise, everything is very good , amenities,etc.

    Amenities, helpful staff, awesome pool for the kids.great theme park

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    5.8
    Over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poo in pool not told to get out ended up with rash on face Breakfast was not included in our room went once as over priced, not restocked,coffee cups when available were dirty Was not the experience I was expecting for the amount $ we paid

    Access to SeaWorld

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    9.2
    Almost everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of things in the room needed minor repairs and wished there was a dining table.

    Almost everything! Nice and tidy. Beds were comfortable and the room service we ordered for dinner was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    7.9
    My family loved the location, next to see Seaworld .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the garden wing are very outdated with no view. I was expecting a nice and clean garden view but there were only overgrown plants. Rooms are a lil dusty but beds are comfortable. It was a little bit noisy, we could hear the people from the other rooms. The pool also was outdated.

    My family loved the location, next to see Seaworld ... Nice staff, but alright breakfast. Value for money because of the 3 theme parks included. Seaview from the waterpark was nice and relaxing. It was overall very convenient .

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2019

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay. Lots for kids to do. Staff very helpful during a power outage where our air conditioning didn’t come back on for 3 days offering us a night at another resort.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how flash the entrance looked compared to the rooms, views and outside areas. Majority of it could do with some paint/ updating.

    Loved the service and how friendly the staff were

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    9.6
    We had great time great access to seaworld
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast dreadful!!

    Great location friendly staff great food except for buffet breakfast terrible only had once then restaurant which was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    9.6
    Loved it over all. Checked in again the following week lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the road to the resort was closed until 6 pm so we couldn’t check in at 2. Had to drive around for over 4 hours with kids in the car. SeaWorld staff knew the road was closed and there was no access. A courtesy call would’ve been nice since it had been closed since 7:30 am. Staff refused to compensate in any way.

    Bed very comfy, loved the cafe by the pool, extra restaurants, kids swimming area was amazing and the view for the sunsets must be one of the best in the world.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    5.8
    Pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No information booklet in room about property, had to ring reception, only room service menu in room 2. Rang property 3 different number on way from airport due to accessing from fires and contact centre closed 3. Bathroom smelt of sewage 4. Access to main areas to far away, for elderly 5. Not enough choices at buffet, food was always cold and served under regulations (poor quality) for pricing 6. Not assisted with my rental car, told to organise myself and had no codes to get discounted price

    Pool area

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    7.5
    The pool was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the buffet dining seemed a bit miserable at times. Especially the barista lady, she was quite rude when I asked if I could have a coffee cup for my son, who’s two and couldn’t drink from a normal glass without spilling all over himself. I had left his sippy cup in the room and hadn’t realised till I’d sat him down for his breakfast in his high chair. I wasn’t about to leave him to go get it and so thought a coffee cup would make a great sippy cup. When I explained this to the lady she said “we aren’t supposed to give out coffee cups” and so I stood there and tried to explain my situation again hoping she would make an acception and help me out. She kept repeatedly saying we don’t give out coffee cups! So I asked if she needed to ask permission from someone and if she was going to help me or just tell me what she wasn’t allowed to do. Then she rolled her eyes and gave me a coffee cup and said we don’t normally give out coffee cups. I took my cup and said thanks for being so HELPFUL then. And walked away. Other than this one incident, The place was a bit dated looking and our room had chipped paint on the walls. This didn’t affect our stay though. It was still a wonderful experience and we would definitely do it again and recommend the resort to our friends and family.

    The pool was great! Loved that it was very well catered to kids entertainment and the adults too. Friendly and helpful receptionists at the front desk. Great access to the park with being so close and u limited access day passes.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    9.2
    Great spot for children of all ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room with View + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication from the booking staff to the check in staff.

    Friendly staff - good location everyone you need for a weekend of relaxing and fun for the kids in one spot

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    5.8
    Liked the water park next door and the friendly gift shop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything closed early ie restaurant and bar , No Wi-fi when we arrived, very poor buffet choice of food on the evening, slow service, sun loungers looked old and worn out some were broken. Paid for shuttle transfer to go to movie world but some one forgot to put our name on passenger list for driver so left without us but did return to pick us up half hour later.

    Liked the water park next door and the friendly gift shop assistants, very good life guards on watch the whole time around pool area, comfy beds rooms cleaned every day

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    6.3
    Good location and plenty to do for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room with View + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was good and the resort was good, the negative was the room was not clean when we checked in so they sent a housekeeper up with a vacuum and broom when we were trying to get the kids to sleep. We expected the room to at least been clean when you check in to it.

    Good location and plenty to do for the kids.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator to my section was not working which made it difficult with bags. Food options could have been better.

    The bed was very comfortable. It was a nice resort with nice pool area.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    10
    Grandkids had a ball. My pillow was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waterfall bar & dining closed too early. No copies of any menus in the room so was unsure what dining option suited best. Having to buy food at the property makes for a more expensive stay but we were prepared for this.

    Ground floor room so kids could play outside on the grass. Easy access to SeaWorld.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    10
    Very relaxing could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like, except the iceboxes were always empty when we came to them🙁that’s all nothing major.

    The bed was super cozy and great to just flop into after a long day of theme park😊

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    8.3
    Great location and good rooms and pool area , breakfast was like a school lunch room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible there were too many people and food everywhere not enough staff to keep up.

    The room was great and the the pool area was good too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    6.7
    The food was great and pool area great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed that the rooms weren’t made more soundproof. We were kept awake by a new born baby crying every hour so unfortunately did not get a great nights sleep.

    The food was great and pool area great for kids

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    9.6
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need more staff on the check in and out counter! It was a long wait. That don’t start if the holiday well but everything else was lovely

    It wAs lovely to walk down to the pool or to watch to Australia Day firwork so easily and to get in to sea world with no rush!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    7.1
    Disappointing to see the resort to decline to such levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was shocking, full stop. In all my 20 odd years of working away, I've never been present with such uninviting food, that tasted worst then it looked. The bacon, think it was microwaved, or pre-cooked and boiled to reheat. The croissants & Danish pastry must have been soaked in syrup. On the day, the following equipement was marked as out of services. Lounge in the main foyer, lift to our wing, and 2 confectionery machine in our accommodation wing.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    10
    Amazing. Will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was locoated near a rather loud generator which was a bit disappointing

    The resort was amazing for kids. Our daughter had an absolute awesome time. The room service was great, the food delicious and all staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    9.2
    Short Stroll and Train to Seaworld and all the amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We traveled with two kids and they were really excited about Seaworld & Wetnwild. This resort had everything to offer and the close stroll to Seaworld and train was the best. Definitely go back!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    7.9
    Good place to visit, wouldn't want to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive food restaurants pretty ordinary pool and carpark packed. Couldnt get vacancy in either

    comfortable beds air conditioning peace - ie. quiet

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    8.3
    We had a great stay here overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room with View + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds and pillows could have been more comfortable. Though the room we had was well furbished and had a nice bathroom. All fine for what we needed.

    Pool and water play area was fantastic for kids! And the included theme parks passes made it excellent value for money for our family trip. Would definitely consider staying again with kids for access to the theme parks. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and helpful with kids with food allergies.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    7.5
    Location and theme park, access to playground from garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue when checking in on Australia Day, buffet restaurant was not organised for number of guests over long weekend, decor outdated, gardens unattractive, appliances in room outdated and noisy aircon Overpriced food, beverages and ridiculous charge for delivering to your room! Whole resort needs upgrade. Wouldn’t come back for the prices they charge.

    Location and theme park, access to playground from garden view room, quick and efficient staff at reception, friendly staff throughout.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    7.9
    Overall I’d still recommend the hotel to other people with children, I would just warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should arrive at a hotel and not have to queue to offload luggage then travel to sea world to park and catch a monorail back to the resort. When arriving in the hotel we all had to queue for a while to check in, especially considering most people have small children. I have been fortunate to stay in a number of hotels around the world and despite how busy they are the check process is a lot quicker and simplistic.

    Travelled with a 1year old, lots for him to do and see. Great location and variety of places to eat.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    6.3
    Great buffet breakfast, but make sure you are there by 8am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were really soft, staff were a bit rude.

    Great buffet breakfast, but make sure you are there by 8am or after 9am otherwise you'll be facing a long wait.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    FANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had 5 of us in the same room. It would of been great to be able to have a interconnecting room, so we could have another bathroom and a little more room but it was still fantastic place to stay.

    Beds were great, fantastic for the kids, great to be able to go into sea world when ever you like.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    9.2
    Our ability to move from the hotel to the waterpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queues were very long no apology for long wait and just confusing for us as it was our first visit there. The line for the breakfast were slow and seemed very unorganised but that was just to us.

    Our ability to move from the hotel to the waterpark

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    7.9
    Overall a wonderful family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly place to eat after 6pm. Last night the waterfall cafe kitchen closed too early.and other food options not suitable for a young family resulting in having to leave the resort to get food.

    Family friendly in the most part.pools.easy access to everything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    7.9
    Not the best one for the money it cost us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out could've been faster. 2 staff at 9.00am just isn't enough, especially when one is dealing with arrivals. It took me 40 minutes to do this. I also called prior to arrival to arrange a wheelchair for my mother and was told one would be held for me . Upon arrival though I was told you can't book them and that there were none left. Karen was very good and got us one from inside Seaworld , however this took 40 minutes and when you have 2 eager children wanting to hit the rides before the queues , this didn't help.

    Iwould like to praise the lifeguards around the pool. They were always walking round checking on things and it was nice to see that they weren't just sitting on the ladders.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    10
    The staff were lovely, the rooms were clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room with View + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little noisy with so many people staying at the resort but that’s to be expected

    The staff were lovely, the rooms were clean and the amenities were great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    3.8
    To expensive not worth it i had to check out after 3 day...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive location is not good

    To expensive not worth it i had to check out after 3 day and stay in nice place with ocean view even cost much less then the sea world cost ..

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    7.9
    Highlight was the helicopter 🚁 rose at SeaWorld
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no electricity & SeaWorld was closed! I know this is not the resorts fault but when you are only at Seaworld resort for the last 2 nights of our stay and We came to SeaWorld early to go to the SeaWorld Park but it was closed. There was no power in the resort and so no air conditioning and no food etc... not even able to sit by the pool or swim. So it was disappointing and no one knew anything so was hard the first day & I really think it spoilt our stay 😏

    The staff were lovely 😊 Checked in earlier then expected But...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    7.9
    Great location and the kids had a ball at SeaWorld
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and room are tidy but dated. For the amount of money we pay, we did expect a bit more.

    The children loved the water park and their daily evening light show. The proximity to SeaWorld allowed us to go back to our room, took a nap after lunch and returned to the theme park refreshed for the afternoon.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    8.8
    It was great. Kids loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porch at ground level got very dirty. One of the concierge staff not very friendly. More could have be advertised/told about Sea World offers available to guests on arrival.

    Great life guards and pool area. Kids loved the light show.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    6.3
    Location of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the feed back after power was lost for 16 hrs or so. (Nil). Amusements at Sea World itself was then impacted by alternate power source causing rides to be held up or shut down indefinitely

    Location of the resort. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    8.8
    Great place for families with kids and adults of all ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Line set up in reception area. Two receptionists on dealing with large groups arriving and one for checking out. Probably a peak time where having extra staff on could be helpful.

    Breakfast buffet value for money. Swimming pool area great for kids. Staff friendly,welcoming and more than willing to help.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    7.5
    Lovely family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids food options for lunch a bit overpriced Bit more shade over the pool area would be an improvement as well as fixing sime broken pool tiles

    Comfortable clean, friendly staff, food was delicious . Convenience as we travelled without a car. Could have layed by the pool all day relaxing and fun

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room location. I had to walk past the smoking section to get to our room. And I am a asthmatic, maybe putting it near the bins far away from the hotel would be better. The lift was broken and no warning from the reception when we arrived. But, their response after the complaint was very well handled.

    The staff were really helpful. Especially the cleaning ladies. So friendly and always did a great job.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    5.8
    Staff are friendly and we were provided free cereals, milk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole resort was out of power during our stay. Had a very hot and steamy night as a result of this. Had to change schedule as I didn't feel well the next day. It's a very old style resort and room was not clean, we found dead cockroaches body in bathroom.

    Staff are friendly and we were provided free cereals, milk, fruit and juice in the morning during the power outage.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    6.3
    Proximity to SeaWorld.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, Seaworld was closed. Disappointing as we weren’t informed prior to arrival. Lifts weren’t working, air conditioning not working. Reception didn’t inform us of complimentary lunch. I understand stressful situation for all staff but better communication would have been appreciated as we felt like we lost a day.

    Proximity to SeaWorld. Pools in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    4.2
    Disappointing stay. Not great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't helpful. For the price paid for our accommodation, the staff did bare minimum by way of service. Alot of them don't know what's going on.

    The pool was great. Although the water park for kids could have stayed on longer each day. My son enjoyed kids club.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    9.2
    Relaxing. Wonderful, luxurious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant cleanliness was not great. Restaurant carpet is dirty. Desserts were not labelled at the restaurant so I was not sure what they were or what was in them. The brandy custard was not labelled which is not good for children or recovering alcoholics.

    Clean. Comfortable. Wonderful pool. Relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    7.9
    staff were very friendly and approachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they started a new discounted offer over the period of our stay but weren't able to upgrade us or discount our stay to accommodate this new offer.

    staff were very friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    7.5
    Great hotel for kids! Right next door to Seaworld. Good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s close to Seaworld which is great but a bit out of the way otherwise (not close to the other theme parks or main hub of restaurants/shops).

    Great facilities for kids. Loved the splash pad. Good buffet restaurant - gets busy though so needs to be booked in advance.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    4.6
    Reception area was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Double Room with Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Systems in place for parking for Overpaying guests was not guaranteed. Was told there was apparently no parking for me at the resort but if I paid an additional $10 they could valet it for me.... hang on!!! I thought there was “no parking available for laying guests” Bathtub shower had rust in and around the drain. Had charges to my room that were not mine... understaffed hugely!!!! Pool area was poorly kept (ie cushions very worn, bar/restaurant closed at anytime they wanted.... very dated rooms and restaurants not a 4+ star... more like a money making -3 star

    Reception area was nice

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurant and drinks at bar very expensive, no options for other food unless getting taxi or Uber should at least give you one day free entry to Seaworld

    Good for kids

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    9.6
    So much to do at the resort and theme park, we didn’t need the car at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information in the room eg a compendium with resort facility and what’s on information eg we didn’t know about the kids night disco in the water park

    Rooms very comfortable Pool facilities fantastic

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    6.7
    Nice facilities but customer service and mediocre food lets them down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    80% of the staff cannot answer simple questions or seem to know what they are doing. The quality of the food in the shoreline restaurant in the evening was poor.

    Japanese restaurant was really good and the pool was lovely for kids although not relaxing at all for adults.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    8.8
    Very Good , but parking would make me think whether to book some where else with undercover parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food to room a little expensive but in saying that food very good. Only thing was NO undercover car parking and as we had hale while there and caused damage to car .

    breakfast was great we asked if possible to have 3rd floor and view as a family member would be room bound for most of the day breakfast only then back to room did not use facilities for him but we were given what we asked for so well done Nara Sea World Thank you

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    7.9
    Great family friendly location with Seaworld and kids activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No detergent available in the laundry and no assistance from reception staff to be able to source any, so washing could not be done. Staff not prepared to 'go the extra mile' to ensure positive guest experiences.

    Convenience to SeaWorld and family friendly environment and activities made this family holiday fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid $40.00 for extra bed so I could separate children but bar in middle was to uncomfortable even for a child .they could do with some bigger water slides at the resort for older children.

    how staying there with hildren you could leave SeaWorld and give kids a rest out of the sun then go back in.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    10
    Great hotel, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet restaurant was a bit of a let down - took ages to be able to order a drink and yet tables around us were served multiple times

    Staff were amazing, our room was spectatular and everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a great time during our visit!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    5.0
    I feel when u r paying over 400 per night you expect a bit more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not clean at all The air conditioning unit and bathroom sink were filthy Bed very uncomfortable

    The outdoor gardens pool area beautiful looks amazing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was excellent for Sea World and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small for 5 of us and 4 suitcases. Every inch of space was taken up and it was difficult to make a drink. We were having to shuffle around the beds. The only thing is that being at the parks all day we didn't spend much time in the room. We had the buffet on the Friday and the restaurant was busy, noisy and we found that some dishes were finished and not replenished. The price of the buffet at the weekend at $49pp was very pricey. There was a light show on on the Saturday night and it was disappointing to find that if we wanted to attend we needed to pay an extra $40pp to go on top of our 3 park 3 day passes. We decided to give it a miss. It would not have hurt to have this included.

    The location of the hotel was excellent for Sea World and not too far from the other 2 parks included within our ticket. The beds were comfortable and we had a nice view over the pool. The air con was good and the facilities in the hotel were good too. The staff were very polite and helpful. The pool was great even if it was a bit busy. The monorail straight into the park was very useful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    6.7
    Rooms and facilities are a bit dated and our expectations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and facilities are a bit dated and our expectations were higher from looking at the pictures beforehand. Had no place for all of us (5 people ) to sit only on the beds.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    10
    Pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baby pool play area flooring needed to be redone baby was picking up pieces of the flooring which I felt was a chocking hazard think it needs maintenance

    Pool area

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    10
    Great resort for young families, ive always wanted to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great resort for young families, ive always wanted to stay here since I was little and it did not dissipoint. My 5yo twins had a blast! Cant wait to come back again

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    10
    Everything except for getting a car spot at night in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if each room had a designated car spot. We had to park on the street every night of our stay. Someone sat on our car bonnet and put loads of scratches on it.

    Everything except for getting a car spot at night in the resort car park

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    7.1
    A great big 1990s motel with screaming children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Car park situation is an unmitigated mess. They should at least have an area reserved for hotel guests only where you need a security key to get through. Cars are parked on keep clear zones, zebra crossings, in lanes. I understand it may be a busy time during school holidays but the current free for all situation means it's a lottery if you come back to the resort after 8pm. Tremendously understaffed during busier periods. Rooms are basic. Decor is old but clean. Showers decide what temperature they will operate at. Those turny things don't do anything.

    Proximity to the least impressive theme park. Dolphin toys are cool. Water park for the kids is at least convenient when you've had enough of carting them around.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    6.7
    Fun for kids and families but still needs updating as some areas were less than impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms needed upgrading - there was mould on our curtains, stains on the blankets and carpet. The air conditioner in the room was very noisy and hard to get a regular temperature so we were up and down during the night turning it off and on. The main concierge staff were obviously very busy and rather blunt and unhelpful - you felt like you were always interrupting them when you wanted help and they were always very keen to brush you off quickly if they could. The staff who moved our bags were however lovely..

    Great location, pool and water park at resort always fun for the kids and the night water show. Hatsuhana the Japanese restaurant in the resort is always good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    9.6
    lovely resort facilities and accommodation. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    trouble finding a spot to park but luckily didn't have too far to walk.

    Had access to Sea World during our stay. Great pool and water park facilities. Lovely buffet breakfast and dinners at restaurant highly recommend. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    7.1
    Nice quiet location, easy access to sea world park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needs more seating and shade areas for families. Hotel services staff needed to be promoted twice to clean our room as they forgot. Buffet was average

    Nice quiet location, easy access to sea world park.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    7.5
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided microwave in room. Resort car park was full so we had to park outside on the street.

    Comfy bed. Nice and clean room. Great value.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    7.5
    Would have been nice to stay a few days longer but had to get back to work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid nearly $1600 for 2 rooms for 2 nights & our view was of people walking up & down the monorail ramp looking into our room. It was school holidays so I expected the high prices was just hoping for a better view. Besides that the weekend was great.

    Bed was comfy. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    6.3
    The concierge (sorry I didn’t get his name but he was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge (sorry I didn’t get his name but he was the Indian fellow) was extremely rude to us because we asked him a question at 6:50am but it didn’t open til 7am.. the reception staff sent us over there to ask him our question (abou transfers to the theme parks) and he basically ignored us and it became so awkward I asked if we should come back later and he said yes and walked off!! It would have been great to have info in the rooms about things to do in Gold Coast, where everything was in the hotel (laundrette , hours of the restaurant etc) - just the basic info seemed to be missing. The receptionist (Aussie girl with the glasses) was awesomely helpful however so I think it was a one off staff issue.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    7.1
    The pool is great for kids, everyone was super happy and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small for the whole family. Some of the finishes are a bit dated.

    The pool is great for kids, everyone was super happy and the location was as you’d expect excellent for Sea World and Wet & Wild. Really clean and good condition for an older resort. Concierge went over and above to help with surfboard storage which was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    5.5
    A good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom/toilet. We didn't like that the patio area was full of old cut grass (we were on the bottom level) We didn't like the uncomfortably soft beds.

    We like the water park and the joy it bought our children. We liked that we were close to the water park.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.5
    Fantastic location and great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way under staffed for breakfast. We waited 15 mins to be seated when only 3rd in line. There were limited tables cleared and available to sit at and then we were rushed by staff to leave, even though they had used 20 mins of our breakfast time by making us wait in line and clear our own table.

    Given a great room with an excellent view. Reception and ticket staff went above and beyond to help us get our membership passes reprinted because I had left them at home.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    10
    Family friendly. Good staff. Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bedroom was ready and clean. The staff was very helpful. They help in getting the bags to the room with nice smile. We had breakfast and dinner at the Restaurant in the resort and was very nice food and plenty of varieties.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    6.3
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where terrible, service bad, kids pools off early and no pool barcexvekt weekends and Friday but very busy. No staff lifeguards watching slides, very dangerous.

    Poor wait at reception 25 minutes waiting to get to sea world park, other lady on reception was busy attending to jobs not people. Then tried to charge us $40 a day per person per day even for visitors but that was $40 each day we stayed what a joke. Cheaper at door with family and local pass but never mentioned. Pathetic joke.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    10
    Overall excellent value for money with accommodation; breakfast and unlimited 3 park entry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited during an extremely busy period, staff were always available to assist and very courteous. Affordable with unlimited entry to 3 theme parks. Seaworld resort pool and waterpark fantastic to visit and relax after a busy day in Seaworld. So much entertainment for the young and young at heart.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    7.1
    the view was good, the pool area fantastic .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i had three issues with two staff members , i went to the pool on one occasion and utilized the bar not the pool bar but the ,main bar your staff Emma no smile and not really welcoming and i asked for a warm latta which turned out very hot anyway small but she needs to listen the next day went to you bar in main foyer and she was working there, again no smile and what probably disappointed me the most was there was no greeting the first thing she said to me was " what can i get you" i just find that cold. third issue was we accessed sea world from your gift shop 4 time on the forth time an older lady was checking passes when she very coldly said " are you staying here" there is a way to ask questions and previous to that time no one asked us if we were staying at the resort, either you get your staff ask all the time or not all again it just comes to the way you talk to people. Other than that no issues

    the view was good, the pool area fantastic . access to sea world was really good and the kids loved the kids club

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Sea World Resort & Water Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: