Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea World Resort & Water Park 4.5 stars

Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#66 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2310 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No quiet lounge/dining areas without children. Conditions in restaurant! Access to room overlooking service areas such as loading docks, staff areas, launderette and linen trollies.

    Location of hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moulds in bathroom tiles, front desk talking without attention to customers, ground floor room is always closed, smelly carpet. Get cough when wake up.

    Nothing to say

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people and kids from adjoining room kept us awake most of the night with a very loud television and yelling, then early morning the children yelling outside on playground at 7am

    food was great room clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 1 Theme Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a weekend booked but my daughter was vomiting so this ruined our stay as instead of a whole weekend it was split into 2 x 1 night stays a week apart which was a bit of a spoiler and stressful. It would have been nicer had they aloud us to have the whole weekend as it was such an anticipated holiday that was a bit ruined for us.

    It’s a lovely hotel, staff and restaurant were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All day noise from helicopters

    It was the short stay break we needed. We found all we needed to be accessible. We enjoyed the huge range of guest age groups.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is getting very tired. The park its self has nothing going for it staff are rude attractions closed. LIne up for a 30 sec ride. Waste of money.

    Nothing at all was very disappointed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything!

    everything about our stay was amazing! We had the best time! The food was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were great! The kids had so much fun in the waterpark area. We will be back again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People that stayed there couldn’t of been a little more quiter running through the complex and midnight screaming was a little disrespectful.

    The bed and pillows were amazing wanted to take them home!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have always wanted to stay at SeaWorld Resort after hearing such great things, and the advertisements make it look amazing. Unfortunately, maybe expectations were high - but rooms were average but I felt not worth the price paid. Outside of apartments needs a wash and update. Inside looks better then outside however the thin walls meant we woke up extra early to hearing a man next door vomiting his guts out, and the guests above us obviously vacating with all the bangs and sounds of rolling suitcases. Room service was quick and easy, but not resort quality. Overpriced and overrated.

    The location of the hotel, adjoining the Sea World theme park was great. Staff were also so friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little to cold. But then again it is winter so what did I expect.

    Great place for kids. Everything is right there access to the park. Restaurants in the resort comfy beds, staff were extremely helpful and happy. A stress free getaway for our little family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to line up for at least 20 minutes each day for breakfast, nit so bad for adults but bit tricky with hungry kids!!!!

    great location, good facility's.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Queen with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the big line up of people at 2pm & not enough staff to cope with the conference people who all arived at once. Also didn't like it when we went to the Buffette Rest on the 7th June where they were cooking up steak & when i asked when it would be ready they said 5 min But the steak wasn't put out my husband had to ask for it Think they were keeping it for the conference people

    Lovely room & comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality was not good. We had lunch at the restaurant which was below average. Pasta was served with uncooked & vety little sauce. Pizza base wasn’t fully baked.

    Clean property with spacious rooms and access to amenities, Sea World. The staff was generally nice and helpful leaving out a few exceptions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the parking out the front.

    Staff were more than helpful. The concierge was very welcoming and helpful right from the word go. Meals were great value would recommend staying here no worries what so ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive so we ate elsewhere.

    Good location, friendly staff. Room was very clean. Not a great view over the conference centre, but we didn't pay much so happy with what we got.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most staff were excellent, some could have been more attentive and friendly.

    Very comfortable and spacious room. Great proximity to conference centre. Fantastic food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Every single staff member we dealt with and ones we didnt, that we just passed in places were so freindly and helpful. Lovely people. Our room was great, facilities were great. We got a package deal of accommodation and unlimited entry to two theme parks, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pricing. After booking, we saw a better deal from a rival website giving much better room rates and even free tickets to some theme parks. We were quite disappointed with this

    Near to Sea World but a little off to the rest of the places although Surfer Paradise is just a 10 mins drive away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was woken up early in the morning by a loud vibrating noise when the neighbours used their bathroom. The hotel rooms are very dated and not very clean. We made a complaint about the noise we heard upon check out and was told that it would be looked into and the manager Adrian would ring us. We haven’t received a call back in regards to this!

    The hotel was a good location and easy access to Sea World. We booked a room that included tickets to all of the theme parks which we thought was a great deal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge staff was excellent. I was going to our room when he offered to help us. But we are alright with our luggages so we said it's alright. After about a distance away, he came running down and passed me a card which he said I have dropped. It was a brochure card. But I was impressed that he was kind and care enough to return it to us. Excellent Service and thoughtfulness. I was totally impressed. Thank you do much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party boat just a bit away from the hotel room with grand children trying to sleep might have been better in another wing my grandson got extremely ill so we never got to use theme park passes which was the main reason for booking our expensive night as we had to leave early morning no-one even offered any partial refund

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Everything was excellent. We lost our theme park passes on the first day and they happily and quickly sorted out some new ones for us. The breakfast was exceptional. We also got a free upgrade!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. Old Pete on the floor around toilet. Dirty benchtops and floor in bathroom needed a good clean. There was no adult rides. No polar bears to see. Not much left at seaworld.

    Price was fair for a night with entry to 4 venues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the evening buffet could have had better meat selection.

    A great place for families to stay in a theme park. We had a great time and so happy to have the chance to meet the TMNT when where having breakfast the 5 and 6 year old were so happy. Thank you and will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is for families only not really catered for adults. BUT if kids are happy parents are happy.

    If your travelling to the Gold Coast with your family then this is place to stay, rooms are great size, comfy beds and lots of fun stuff for the kids including Kids Club which allows adults some free time. Will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The transport was awful, the bus stop was about a kilometre walk from the hotel. and there was no shuttle provided.

    The room was good and serviced daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little dated and beds weren't very comfortable but overall good experience

    Great family resort and price was cheap as included entry to park of choice (Sea world/Movie world/Wet n Wild) lots of great activities for kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service non existent. Staff rude and more focussed on talking to each other than serving guests. Ordered meal in lounge which after 1.5hours still hadn’t arrived. Lost order so after chasing several times finally arrived with no apology. Special dolphin experience promoted to us on arrival. Told no booking necessary but to arrive at 8.30am. Arrived and waited and waited. Staff walked past seeing the queue of people but not saying a word. Finally went and asked at booking desk and got told they booked a private booking so cancelled but didn’t tell anyone. With 2 very disappointed little girls Finally get into sea world and half of park closed again with no communication at all. Overall very poor and will not go back

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect for our one night stay as we were there for a birthday in Tweeds. Didn't have time to enjoy the rest of it but the kids got to swim and do the scavenger hunt and they enjoy that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told twice by reception that our children's room was guaranteed ready by 2 pm even though the second time we were told this was 2:10 pm after waiting with 4 children in our other booked room, we waited a further 15 minutes in the lobby before getting access, the children's bathroom had live cockroaches running in the tub and my room was the same but the cockroaches 3 I killed came from the drains, we all couldn't sleep due to itchy bites and resorted to long pants and jackets but my wife and children have irritated skin and bite marks still a day after coming home. The resort didn't inform us at checkin that a concert was planned the Monday night and when the noise continued an hour after putting my kids to sleep we were informed it was ending at 10:30 pm, an hour after that time it ended, and then at 1 am the next morning we were woken by cranes and stage moving equipment packing up the concert, each morning at 6 am we had people yelling and allowing 2 and 3 yr old children running along the walkways without supervision, this was also the case each night until 10pm and ontop of all that we were positioned on the second level, hence had loud stomping above us all night, and the bathroom fixtures in our neighbors room reverberated through our room each shower they had with a loud squealing type noise and creaking plumbing noise. We took our children so they could experience what it was like to have things like room service and a theme park experience my wife and me have been and stayed on 2 other occasions and never had issues and felt it was always a quality place, however on this stay we felt that the standard has reduced significantly.

    The animals and the one operating ride suitable for kids over 8

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with View and Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just the lady that greeted at the door for seating Kate was rude and unfriendly.

    we liked all the food and variety something for everyone. Kids loved it and all the resort had to offer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of beverages around the pool and the buffet dinners and breakfast

    The food in the buffet Friday and Saturday night was extremely average. Not a good option of food for young children there. The breakfast was also very average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It met all of our requirements. I heard afterwards that the meal provided for the conference was very poor value. We did not go to that meal as it was too expensive.

    Good location as it was where the conference was located. No traffic noise. Staff were very good as the initial room was very noisy (near air con units) and arranged another room even though the resort was full. Kids (not ours) appeared to be having a good time in the water park area near our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt a little stuffy smelling kind of like old sent? I would suggest placing more things to do like shows @ night as there was nothing to do with a child except the sponge bob light show. We spent the night in our room more entertainment shows @ night.

    The food was great in the buffet The staff was amazing and great help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights

    seafood buffet wasn't on the days we were there Not enough tea and coffee bags in the rooms A lot of Sea World activities were closed for renovation. Such as the Penguins and Stingray bay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 1 Theme Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom mood lights but not really good for reading unless directly under the bed spot light.

    2 lights out of 4 not working. Promptly replaced. 1 out of 2 door cards did not work.l

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone looks like they are over worked and the queueing checking in and out of the hotel and also to get seaworld ticket in the hotel was just absolutely disaster. Not to mention another queue to the train. Its like back to the 80's, and that we came on weekdays could not imagine how it must have been during weekends or holidays If you stay in the resort. Prepare to queue!

    Our son loves the seaworld specially the affinity pool. We love it too. The employee was kind and lovely though it is obvious that they seemed exhausted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 1 Theme Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to commend the staff on their helpful and very friendly disposition. Little extra touches, like the ‘find the answer’ quiz for the kids with a small gift at the end. Squeezes with Spongebob. It was a fun getaway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent almost $400 a night for a family of 2 adults and 2 children expecting to have entry to sea world, only to find out it wasn't included in our deal. Saddened but will check the fine print for next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 1 Theme Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good

    We loved everything it was a great stay I have been telling all my friends and family about it and recommending them to go try it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day breakfast we were bumped to the conference Centre where the food was cold and service sub standard. Day two we had a lovely breakfast at the restaurant with warm food and lovely service. Day three we were pumped again to the waterfall cafe. Food was cold, not enough staff to cover the number of people dining, no bowls for cereals, one toaster running, the area was jammed and hard to maneuver around, food was running out and tables were not cleaned after each sitting and we had to sit among other peoples crumbs and mess. Our room was average, the shower would continue to go cold and hot, cleaning was substandard with dust and hair found everywhere, we killed cockroaches in the bathroom and just outside our door the roof was leaking and left a large puddle at the front of our room when it rained. We understand international guests are an important part of your revenue in low seasons BUT so are all the other hotel guests. I would never stay at your resort again or recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation to kids water park, would have been good to have a place for the kids to play.

    Only a quick monorail ride to Sea World. Great breakfast rooms were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the kids pool was under maintenance which was unfortunate when we were there with out 2 young children that were looking forward to using this facility.

    The beds were nice and comfortable and we liked the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where out dated for the price they charge and bathroom could do with a good scrub/clean/upgrade. Check in and out was to long as the demand was to high for the amount of staff they had on, and finding parking again was ridiculous if you left the resort.

    Easy entry to seaworld, most staff where very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really ....all was acceptable. Basic room facilities but comfortable.

    We were purely there for Seaworld experience so location and direct access to the park was very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once you are through reception and on route to your rooms, the whole place just looks like prison corridors. Dull, no paint on walls, horrible doors, hundreds of them. Really does look like inside of a prison. Once in the rooms they are absolutely fine but doesn’t feel like a happy, uplifting kids place from reception to your room. Could be a lot better with little investment in communal areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Didn’t want to go home!

    Had a FANTASTIC stay at the SeaWorld resort with my partner and our toddler and baby. Superb location, facilities, staff and room. The resort was probably fully booked being a long weekend, but there was breakfast set up in a conference room too...which was greatly organised. Our room had such a beautiful view, it was hard to leave. We ordered room service dinner which was delicious and great value. Thanks SeaWorld resort, we will definitely be back and recommending to friends!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find fault....very satisfying experience. I personally like a firmer mattress, but my husband loved the soft bed.

    Check in staff were efficient and friendly, with Jessica and Rebecca, even though the queue was long . The Resort was quite busy. Our 'on line' booking requested an early check in, we had a Wedding in the SeaWorld grounds at 3.00pm that day. The early check in did not eventuate until after 1.00pm, even though Jessica had 'phoned through to Housekeeping requesting a 'rush' to have our room ready. However, we still has plenty of time to get ready for the Wedding, and spent some time in the bar waiting for our room. Service there was excellent, thank you Shelby, and the food was delicious. I appreciated the ample close parking. Fabulous. Our room was very clean, we appreciated the iron and ironing board. Our room had a well stocked mini bar, too. The shower head was very good, loads of hot water. And the towels were fluffy and soft.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman who checked me in seemed most reluctant to tell me about the shuttle. I stayed during the Commonwealth Games. Like most venues, the price was too high when compared to the quality of the accommodation.

    The shuttle bus up to the highway at Main Beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness was a bit iffy. Moved the bed when I dropped an earring and lots of dust and an old malteser and someones used ear plug under the bed. A bit yukky. Had to ring housekeeping as the housemaid had not topped up tea coffee and sugar after the first day. The exhaust fan in bathroom did not work and the aircon did not work properly.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from the room to the waterpark. The ease of getting to Sea World & back. So convenient. The restaurant food was lovely & good price. Car parking was easy and heaps of parks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the concierge staff didn’t answer in a good manner when I asked how to go to Sea World entrance from the hotel.

    Have an inclusive package for 4 theme parks. In addition to that, it also gives you direct access to Sea World entrance (& Nickelodeon) via its own monorail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room with Entry to 4 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were amazing, willing and able to help. The room was clean with a great view. Excellent facilities. The variety of food for the buffet breakfast was fantastic and it tasted great. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows, rooms very small for 5 people. Bottom level garden wing very disappointing when u ticked the upper level box on the order form.

    The kids liked the pool area and games room. Adults room service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, it did take a while to check in as there was only two female staff on the desk as the other male staff member just walked away. There was at least 4 people waiting to check in. I did notice the lines on a regular basis. Also when I was waiting to get my cards re-keyed as they did not work the first time one staff was also taking phone calls.

    Lauren was very pleasant and helpful,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked king bed and then the reception said we upgraded you but when we enter the room it was two small beds really how can two people sleep in that. Next day we went out for entertainment and the cleaner took my bottle of Vick’s I complained the staff and they said we Enquirie it but sorry for that. What if someone theft something expensive stuff. That’s not acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was an issue but this was solved with the shuttle service running on the weekend we stayed. If we were staying any longer than 1 or 2 nights we would need a larger room.

    I stayed there with my 3 kids and we were impressed with the room and overall location. Was perfect to finish our day at see world and walk to our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are a bit hard.

    The resort pool and kids splash/play area is fantastic! The rooms are nice and gardens beautiful. We were really impressed with the scavenger hunt prize that my daughter received. She played with her toy endlessly while we were there and now at home. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room that we stayed in was a bit old and tired. Hotel can use a good revamp. But it is clean and well laid out.

    Great place to stay with kids. Kids loved the pool and water park. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought the staff at the a la carte restaurant were basic. I did not appreciate standing, waiting to pay for my meal at the bar while three staff members were conversing and ignoring me. In the end I walked away. I could not complain about any other staff members they were lovely. I struggled to log onto the wifi, it was not always available. I managed to log on twice in 5 days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the description of the property was so misleading! Paid extra for a view and the photos of the room had a view of the ocean. We got there at night and when we woke up all we saw was bushes and the pool!!!(photo attached) Why the heck did we pay extra for a view of the bushes and the pool when the garden view was cheaper and didn’t have half naked little kids running in front of our room window. Went to check out and told the receptionist, Monique, that we think we were put in the wrong room because there was no view but she could not be bothered with us and her body language was just so rude! Just said “that’s the view” and checked us out and asked for the next person! It was like she couldn’t even be bothered to deal with us, and just wanted us to leave! No apology or even a friendly smile. Nothing to put my mind at ease. I should have read the reviews before booking this place. The staff can make or break a resort.

    The rooms were really nice and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cockroaches in the rooms. Alerted staff and were told this was common in Queensland. Dinner at buffet restaurant was very average.

    Ability to walk into Sea World

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    buffet breakfast is expensive and didn't change - i would expect bundle deals when purchasing multiple breakfasts and at least a change in food offered. cleaning staff were friendly but reception staff was a mixed bag every time i had to deal with them. rooms and waterplay are showing their wear.

    the resort is family friendly...paved paths for prams, plenty of public toilets, handrails and barricades for active toddlers. included dolphin discovery, scavenger hunt for kids, laundry facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was nice inside however the parking was terrible had to fight for a park every time we left and came back to the resort. The lady who checked us in wasn't overly friendly or helpful

    great price for the room and great view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the food is expensive. Trying to get hold of the staff any other time apart from check in was atrocious. Front desk wouldn't answer the phone and then when I went to go to the desk I was stuck waiting for nearly 1/2 an hour to be served just to ask a question about dinner and the staff were rude.

    The rooms were nice and clean. The vuew was great. Charles at the front desk upon check in was lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the staff to be helpful once you were speaking to them but I thought the reception staff could of been more attentive even if they are busy doing something on the computer it doesn't hurt to look up & smile & say "I will be with you in a moment".

    The Eggs Benedict was top notch & coffee was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bucket was missing from water park and they didn't open it till 10.30am. Would like to see it open earlier, maybe 9.30am.

    Room was nice and bathroom was good as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room + Entry to 1 Theme Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in took over 45 mins wait in the line, there was no apology or anything for the wait. Room was OK and very standard but for the price I was expecting a little more. Walls very thin and we could hear full conversation of people in next room very uncomfortable experience.

    Restaurant food was ok and the wait staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking, there was a wedding on and all the wedding guests took up all the hotel guest car parks and we had to park at the theme park which is nearly a kilometre down the road in the rain. They should of made the wedding guests who weren't staying there park down there and get the shuttle back to the hotel not paying hotel guests as what happened to us

    Was really good to sit in the balcony and watch the boats in the bay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 1 Theme Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to the shoreline restaurant for buffet dinner- it was not clean, the floor absolutely disgusting from grubby families not picking up after their grubby kids.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available. Had to drive around for half an hour looking for a park. Seaworld had a staff member telling us we could drive down to sea world water park and get the shuttle back but after driving for 8 hours we jyst wanted to get into our room.

    Reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive too buy snacks and drinks.

    The safe place for the kids to have a great time. Kids club excellent.the staff were all so lovely helping with our luggage. The parking man went out of his way to help us find a park very nice man.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 2 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough wheelchair toilets/change rooms by pool

    Service from all staff from checkin to cleaning we very very helpful and courteous. We loved being able to go back and forth to the theme park as we pleased.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room + Entry to 1 Theme Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a quiet room - ours was near the loading dock but there were loads of quiet rooms

    Fabulous family friendly resort - great facilities, modern foyer, great restaurants, easy access to sea world

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms 1123 & 1124 are presented as GARDEN rooms. The truth is that they’re under the stairwell/ walk way and a few metres from a colorbond fence that “hides” another building. No sun. No breeze. The rooms smelt musty.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sea World Resort & Water Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: