Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sea World Resort & Water Park

Reviews of Sea World Resort & Water Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#72 of 127 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3056 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    5.0
    Close to home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small. Balcony over looked the staff car park. The facilities were old and tired. Nothing for older children to do. You paid top prices for everything. The water park is ok but some of the features were not working or in use.

    Close to home. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    4.6
    Park was fair but not lije it use to be. Room was adequate but no room service and little help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived no hot water room Was given keys and told go to lift level one up lift to level three

    The bed was comfotable and room location reasonble quiet

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.7
    The resort was tired and noisy with no parking available in the car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came to run in the GC50. We paid over $300 for one night. When we arrived back at the hotel on Sunday morning after the run we asked to have an additional hour to shower and check out at 11am instead of 10am. We were told that this would cost $30. I have never been asked to pay to stay one hour past check out before - especially when paying rack rate.

    We were upgraded to a newly refurbished room which was nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room as small and old it wasn’t what we asked for, especially for $255 per night, the view was concrete walls not the pool view we requested tried checking in early as per our online request that was also denied the room we ended up getting was the furthest from pool and a member of reception staff was rude and not very helpful until I informed him of his job to satisfy a customers needs, food expensive and due to late check in missed out spending more of my hard earned cash at the restaurant due to it being booked out at time of phone call 430 pm trying for a 6pm booking Also due to Booking.com’s policy on no refunds we will not book through them again. We are in talks with the venue in the hopes something can be done, but again, will not use Booking.com for any reservations anywhere

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.1
    Peter (waitstaff in restaurant) was totally rude,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Peter (waitstaff in restaurant) was totally rude, inappropriate & full of his own importance. Wasn't doing his job cause he was too busy LOUDLY chatting to his mate (at the table next to us) for the whole duration of dinner. Took my plate while continuing to chat to his friend. He didn't even acknowledge me! Then after his friend left he cleared tables where the patrons had left while OUR table was overflowing with empty plates that needed removing. TERRIBLE SERVICE 🤬😠😡

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    As a family orientated resort it’s fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly nothing. We had a great experience including the buffet dinner

    As a family orientated resort it’s fantastic. The water park is entertaining for the kids and is licensed for adults. There is a kids club in the evenings which caters for children over 4. They’ll entertain the kids from 5 till 9 - there is a cost a cost and spots must be reserved by 3pm on the day to allow catering.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    Able to register-in at 10:00am and leave bags with concierge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Monorail to SeaWorld not working but probably tuning up for tourist season. Good to have two double beds in the room but one rather soft and past its best. Bit noisy in morning (6:30) due to parents not controlling their kids access to corridors but it is a family location.

    Able to register-in at 10:00am and leave bags with concierge and then go off for day to enjoy SeaWorld. Were called at 12:30 that room was ready to move into and bags in room so returned and had short break before returning for last dolphin show. Good parking. Very large TV. but remote had a mind of its own. Nice looking food areas and bar but didn't make use of either. Close access to The Spit beach on opposite side of road to the east. Excellent pool and waterpark area... unfortunately didn't have time to utilise

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    6.3
    Walking straight into Seaworld was a treat for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small and not very comfortable for two adults and three children. Not what we expected.

    Walking straight into Seaworld was a treat for the kids. The resort swimming area with water features was great for the kids to enjoy before hitting the park.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great, awesome location and perfect for all of our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had to leave. Earlier checkin our later checkout would be a bonus too.

    This was not our first stay and it will not be our last. Even after recently moving to Qld we still came to stay at SeaWorld. Two times that we have stayed has been when my daughter has had a Wakeboard competition just a little down the road. Awesome location. We will be back, hopefully for longer next time 🙂

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    am looking forward to staying at seaworld resort again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would appreciate more vending machines food and drinks for a carefree holidaying whilst busy at theme park and resort and sunshine to not miss out on having munchies outside of dining rooms open times looking forward to staying at seaworld resort again

    the seaworld resort did this time as it did last time make my visit to seaworld theme park more relaxing and comfortable and i always like to read the historical heritage of seaworld and appreicate the fresh air a little concerning lots too many buildings being built on main beach .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.7
    Just no real value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 cokes and 1 baileys at the bar $17 (rip off), told mono rail down for repair, what about the other one to use instead, the buffet ( boring tasteless food) but still expensive, 2 burgers, hot dog and 2 chips $49 (again rip off) TV, the Seaworld Chanel is just old boring repeats

    The pool for the kids

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Amazing place can’t wait too visit again 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’ve stayed in soo many places with my kids but hands down this holiday was the most comfortable stay I’ve ever experienced soo relaxing in the room the atmosphere was beyond words and the STAFF pat yourselfs on the back youu guys are alllll AMAZING thanks soo much can’t wait too visit again 😁

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park facilities were not great - almost impossible to get a park if you went out for the night! I also thought we had paid for a refurbished room, but it was still very basic.

    Great location and facilities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Every thing you need in the one resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't think there was a single thing we didn't enjoy about our stay here. Every thing was fantastic!

    Everything! Awesome place to stay with kids. So family friendly. Every thing you need in the one place!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Nice property & staff. Happy to return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smacked my elbow on the toilet roll holder, & had to be a contortionist to easly access the toilet paper when using the toilet. Shower water pressure was a little poor.

    The swimming pool & water park were excellent facilities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Stay was great kids had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds could of been bigger mine and my husbands legs were hanging off the edge and we’re not tall people.. food was good at the lobby restaurant but the buffet restaurant was a little average..

    The games room the kids had so much fun and the pool and water park were great! Kids and adults had a blast! The showers in the room had great water pressure! Showers were bliss.. staff were polite at all times..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.5
    Practically perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved staying at SeaWorld, The place would would be perfect if there were BBQ area’s and kitchen facilities as it was expensive dinning out for families. We had breakfast on final day in buffet area with 5 adults and 5 children and were charged adult price for children . So a little expensive

    Fun for while family

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Fabulous last minute stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing... it was just fantastic...

    The rooms were so clean and so comfortable.. we booked at the last minute... so reasonable.. and the pool area was fantastic.. we were going to go to wet n wild but saw no point as the kids just loved playing in the pool...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    If visiting the fun parks stay here
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The freezer in the fridge didn’t work.

    It was convenient for all the fun parks and clean. The pool area was great, big pool and lots of seating. Loved being able to walk straight into Sea World.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This property is the perfect getaway for travelling with children. The rooms are spacious and the water park and light show at night is so much fun. The staff is really helpful and friendly - when they realised how disappointed my boys were that the free dolphin show got cancelled they gave them a dolphin soft toy as a little substitute

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Failed to book the kids club and no one seems to give any help to solve the problem.

    I called at 1pm on the date of check in. The call centre staff cannot put me through to the kids club to book. She asked me to call back after 3pm and give me the kids club phone number. However, I called numerous time but never get hold of the kids club. When we went to the kids club on that night, the kids club staff told me I need to book before 3pm. My kids were very disappointed as they cannot join the kids club. This thing ruined our whole stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    The room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered some fries at the waterfall cafe. very poor service. waited 25 mins for my order. had to go to the counter to find out what the hold up was. my order and several others were just sitting there waiting to be handed out. The chef ended up coming out and giving out our orders. they need more staff.

    The room was great. bed was really comfy. everything you need for a stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    As a family we loved the magical feel to Sea World resort,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a family we loved the magical feel to Sea World resort, from the amazing buffet breakfast to the cute waterpark and the close easy access to sea world theme park. Rooms were very clean and air conditioned, easy access to get to shops and restaurants. Will definitely be back

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    6.3
    Expensive but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was old and felt broken when trying to sleep, roll together was annoying. Other kids running around screaming and squeling at 11:45pm outside out room was somewhat not acceptable!

    !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    The pool area is fantastic. Love love love
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    We loved our stay here.. it was fantastic for the kids. I feel it’s not the place to stay if you did not have any kids. However we just loved it with our two kids. I have already started recommending it. We ate at the all you can eat two times, and both times we were not blown away by the food. But overall, we just loved it. ❤️

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing fun for the kids and adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Concierge was rather rude but he was busy so understandable.

    Good choice was excellent and the buffet dinner was exceptional, wonderful stay even in the rain.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    We both enjoyed it enormously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in the Buffet was passable given the numbers but not quite up to the standard of the rest of the facility

    The whole short break experience was great. Staff were obliging and polite. The water park and theme park lived up to their reputation

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.5
    Great for Sea creatures lovers and family fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little far from everything else. a few attractions in the park were out of service.

    A couple of minutes walk from Sea World. Food was good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.7
    Not as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was an anniversary and birthday event. Nothing was arranged, request early check in/ late check out, nothing has been arranged and got overcharged.

    The bed is comfy and staffs are friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    I loved the property, it was clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool wasn’t chlorine, nor was it salt water so it was a little funky. Hubby felt sick after getting out and so did the kids. There wasn’t really enough sun beds or pool toys as people kept reserving chairs and stashing pool noodles under their chairs so kids that needed them to help them swim couldn’t use them.

    I loved the property, it was clean and well maintained. I love that the kids got to meet characters every morning after breakfast. Breakfast was amazing in the buffet restaurant and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.3
    really enjoyed my stay, thankyou!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed is not very comfortable, but for 3 nights I did not mind it. I'd love to have more gluten free choices for breakfast

    I got upgraded to one bedroom, amazing. Great location, loved breakfast, amazing swimming pool for kids, great place to stay with small kids, very helpful staff. I would love to come back

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.9
    The location and being able to go in and out of Seaworld
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that you are unable to get food and drinks around the pool (only once was it open ) and also the buffet breakfast and dinner was only fair as most food was dried out and not very hot or pretty empty

    The location and being able to go in and out of Seaworld

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices for food expensive and shop very expensive Especially for water and wait times were long but it a very popular place so mega busy they have a lot to do

    Location and easyiness and the fact you could have alcohol and food around the pool area in a plastic cup that was nice and convienant masssage was amazing too although quite expensive

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of parking, dated rooms, collapsed mattress (daughter rolled out of the bed and hit her head on the bedside table), dingy overgrown central area adjacent to the park wing.

    Proximity to Seaworld and kids waterplay (only on from 10 til 5)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable. Family members are visiting at Christmas from Scotland and we hope to take them ther
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt that the Resort could provide more info on the theme park. We are in our late 60's and our room was up a flight of stairs. Fortunately a young staff member was in the area and offered to take our case up for us.

    We were "upgraded" and had a very luxurious room with a lovely view. (see photos) Staff were very helpful. Breakfast buffet was incredible, even had barrista coffee! Great to be able to just walk into the Sea World theme park!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    Your kids will love staying at Seaworld Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms need an exhaust fan that works! Toilet roll holder is in the wrong spot makes it difficult to go to toilet.

    The water park and the pool are fantastic. The room is clean and comfortable with a good airconditioner. Lovely views over waterpark and broadwater. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We always love staying here, especially our little girl as theres so much for her to do!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.1
    The pool would have to be the highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was a little disappointed that they have a smoking area so close to rooms in the garden wing. Everytime someone was smoking we could smell it in our room. Being a family resort I thought all smoking would be banned or at least should only be able to in the car park away from guest rooms

    The pool would have to be the highlight

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    We will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet was absolutely chaotic. After going there on the first night to try and get a sitting, we never went back. There was also a function on one of the nights which meant we needed to park 100 metres away when returning after dinner. It would be nice to be informed if there is a function on that might affect the guests staying there.

    The staff were great. They remembered you and details about you over the course of the day. The water area was wonderful and my child loved it. Very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    6.3
    One night was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled of bleach and no lifts working so having pram and large suitcase not ideal to have to lift it all up 2 flights of stairs

    It was so convenient to get into Seaworld. Kids loved the water park

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Definitely made some amazing family memorys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only down fall was the price of food and drinks. We totally blew our budget unfortunately and this stopped us from doing some exciting thrill experience like the helicopter rides.

    The whole experience was amazing! The pool area with the light show at 7.30pm was a delight. The kids club so we could get a couples massage and dine in the fabulous Japanese restaurant was just amazing and so many fun activities for the Kids! I wouldn't stay anywhere else on future holidays. Sea World Resort has definitely won as over!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.5
    Could have stayed on beach in 2 bedroom apartment for same money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    3 fire alarms went off and we were told to stay in room for hours Room was hot and air con took till midnight to cool down I asked for a fan in room whick are not expensive as I have had there before but this time they didn't give me one and room was stuffy and hot I told staff next morning and now one cares they said tell managment and nowone ever talked to me about it

    Lovely location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    The Japanese restaurant was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lousy service in the lobby. Kids were crying as they were thirsty but we couldnt get a waiters attention. I walked over to the bar to get water there but again, no service. They were far too busy. Resorted to reaching over the bar myself and getting a glass and pouring water for myself! The waterpark and pool is too cold to enjoy.

    The Japanese restaurant was amazing. We loved easy access to Seaworld and the theme park entry.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    Family friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The late check in at 3pm with check out at 10am. No complimentary late check outs. It’s disappointing considering the late check in should mean a later check out also. I can’t remember the last time we were required to check out by ten am at other resorts. Maybe also an agenda of times and events that is provided upon arrival. Like the food special which was great. That way we know what’s on and where at what time.

    Definitely a family friendly resort! We will be back!! The kids loved it, we enjoyed sitting by the pool keeping a close eye to them. We received complimentary upgrades to our room which was a fabulous surprise considering our morning!! Such a great family friendly place we will be back hopefully for more than one night!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    Great experience, the kids loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a room for 5 people (2 adults and 3 children 4,7,9) and when we got there there was only 2 double beds. When I spoke to reception they said this was normal and people usually just use the existing bedding for 5! I asked for a rollaway bed and they were going to charge me $40/night for it. In the end they never ended up bringing the rollaway bed so we just squished up and slept together. The room was very small. We were opposite the resort entrance of SeaWorld it was very noisey with helicopter rides going all day.

    Really comfortable beds. Being so close to SeaWorld was fantastic. Pool and waterpark were great for the kids. Restaurants were good but expensive. Close proximity to mirage marina which was nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    Great fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Queen Room + Entry to 1 Theme Park
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit pokey and the bathrooms are looking old and tired...perhaps a bit of an update would be an advantage.

    It's a wonderful place for a family to holiday and ease of access to Sea World is a huge bonus. Loved the pool facilities. Kids Club was great and the buffets were fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    5.0
    Expensive, not value f or money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Resort is old needs a make over. Room below standard. Staff miserable. Traated like school children.

    Standard room below standard. Booking.com took payment immediately when it stated payment would be made at resort on arrival. Staff never smile.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night

    I received a complimentary upgrade which has certainly impacted my opinion of the place, but either way being able to stay so close and have access to the facilities of Seaworld was excellent and provided great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only down fall was it's abit far out for tourists and it would've been great if there was a bbq.

    Everything. It was great. Great accommodation for a small family.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    6.7
    Great spot, great for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are a little thin so depending on where you are staying it's like your neighbours are with you in your room.

    Great spot, great for kids. We got the inclusive package of tickets which is a great deal!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dinner at the restaurant , more variety of dishes would be great.

    My kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay, wonderful and friendly environment for kids. Would love to come back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    Being able to go in an out seaworld park as we wanted , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sheets were not changed once the 7nights we were there an there was stains on them an still not changed,also was lacking night time entertainment for Adults an older children could have movie night out side on big screen would be good with pop corn ,fairy floss an drinks ect or disco dance night or kareoke an when leaving to go out very hard to get park when returning

    Being able to go in an out seaworld park as we wanted , the pool veiw from room, an the gift shop was good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    Easy to navigate, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So many kids no space for adults only. Not even in the bar or in the spa. We had a kid that cried all night till 10.30pm and started again at 6am right next door. People don’t keep the kids under control, they are running around everywhere. It would be nice to have some adult only spaces not just in the gym. A pool and spa space. A quiet bar area with lounges. A quiet place to eat without screamers.

    Easy to navigate, good breakfast. We got a room upgrade.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Unlimited theme park access is the real winner here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the cusine of the Buffet was supposed to be different each night, we found it hardly varied and by the third night was well and truly tiring.

    Unlimited theme park access is the real winner here. Makes it so much easier doing the parks with kids been able to head back to the room for a break during the day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    Just so much fun for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was tiny and not very clean - but we weren’t there for a luxury room and had a great time regardless.

    Great location and an easy place to stay with small children. The resort and theme park is a bit dated but haven’t seen anything else like it in Aus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent room location as it opened up to the water park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent room location as it opened up to the water park and pool at the resort. I would recommend staying in the Park Wing and on the ground floor. Staff service was very helpful and friendly. The Monorail was out of service, but we did enjoy having the accessibility to Sea World next door as we didn't need to rush in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Seaworld resort for daughters 18th
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dated and needed a lot of work. The bathroom ceiling needs to be replaced. The decorating in the room needs to be redone soon.

    Location is great with direct access to seaworld. Beds were clean and comfortable. The reception area and bar were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely time with grandchildren but wldnt return as a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough staff around pool area rubbish left on tables birds getting in it Also in shores rest not enough staff to keep up with cleaning

    I liked feeling comfortable with the children

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    With the exception of the concierge & Kids club who were very helpful, the customer service was very poor. I was charged rates twice that of a family checking in at the same time - which equaled an extra $450 over 4 nights. When I questioned the discrepancy I was told there was nothing they could do about it. The room was not replenished, the bathroom not cleaned each day. This was a holiday I had saved for for over 6 months and the experience did not reflect the $1400 I spent on accommodation/ room service. Healthy food choices were also very limited. Really disappointing.

    I loved experiencing Sea World with my son.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything, except the cost of doing my laundry. $20 for just two loads!! Oh, the pool needed cleaning staff and more clean towels. Customers left food and dirty towels as they left and it was difficult to find a place to sit as we didn't know if chairs etc were still in use. Seagulls loved the food that was left behind.

    Cleanliness. Staff were helpful and friendly. Pool area was great except for people leaving food and dirty towels.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent, relaxing and super fun for kids. Can’t wait too stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only kind of downfall is it’s a little far away from a lot of shops or eating places, unless u want to eat at the resort the whole time, you kind of need a car to get around or be willing to pay for taxis. But only a very small issue to a otherwise excellent stay.

    Excellent pool and kids water play area! Great buffet breakfast. Friendly staff especially with interacting with our 1yr old. Clean rooms, comfy beds, very tidy gardens and outdoor areas. Free dolphin discovery show was great too. Can’t wait to come stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift available on our way to our room. Which make it hard with our luggage and our kids that doesn't walk.

    The bedroom was nice and clean, very comfortable. And bedroom view was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.9
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be more information in rooms/ reception about restaurants and whats happening through the day / bout facilities in the hotel.Themes for dinner in restaurant & costing. Massage available etc

    Clean. Friendly staff. Great place to stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.1
    I booked a room with 2 double beds and discovered it had...
    • Group
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room with 2 double beds and discovered it had been changed to a room with a king bed only! No phone call etc and staff tried to say it was an upgrade, I questioned this when we had lost a bed !! I was travelling with a friend for a conference, not my partner etc.. A call would have been appreciated to ask if the change was OK.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.3
    Best way to visit the theme parks and get some rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning was very noisy and beds were very soft.

    Loved the location of the pool and it kept everyone entertained all afternoon and well into the night. The staff were very polite and happy to answer any questions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    4.2
    Extremely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above. Room 2019 had no air conditioning in main room. It had an adjoining (connecting) room.... what were we not given that?

    We asked on 6 occasions before checkin for twinned or adjoining rooms and were assured we had them. We were in rooms 2021 and 2019 which could not have been further apart...opposite sides of walkway and at opposite ends of walkway. How can your staff NOT know the layout?

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Wonderfull family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing comes up to mind.

    The pool area was wonderful. Our little daughter had a nice time when we were not off visiting the other Parks in the area. Lots of things to keep a kid happy :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    5.4
    Lack of information provided about facilities etc at check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of information provided about facilities etc at check in. Waterfall cafe not open very often. Room service fee is exorbitant. Room servicing was poor. Cups and dirty plates were not removed or refreshed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Loved it, will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No cooking facilities in the room. It was expensive to eat at the resort.

    Awesome family holiday. The pool was fantastic and it was great just walking to Seaworld. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location for visiting Seaworld park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resort is looking a little tired and dated. The breakfast buffet was only average. Overall our stay was fine, but not at the standard I would expect given the price we paid.

    The location is perfect for a trip to Seaworld theme park- easy access into the park and handy to be able to easily pop back to the resort. Lovely pool area which was shallow enough for kids.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    I like staying here for the view and your close to sea world...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a bit far for transport wise, you either need to get the bus into surfers or drive. That or Uber

    I like staying here for the view and your close to sea world which is a bonus. Great to wake up and see the animals.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    5.8
    Hotel over-crowded and not enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked 2 rooms at the same time but my room got separated far from my parent's room. 3 floors different and long walk to my elderly parent room.I have requested to change room at reception but got told no other room available on same floor. My parent room have a nice view of pool and lagoon but mine was on ground floor and no view at all. Also, I hardly get a car park and have to park at road side (Main beach Road). Hotel seem over-crowded. Not an enjoyable stay for my short holiday. I don't think I will be staying in this hotel again.

    Big room with 2 double bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.1
    Good weekend away, great for kids and families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Queen bed instead of Double, as we are both tall. Restaurant was very overpriced for breakfast, definitely wouldn't go back to the buffet. The rooms were very noisy, heard lots of noise from upstairs.

    Great for kids, especially the pool area. Staff were friendly. The bar area was good as well, and also kid friendly, which is great. Games room was good entertainment for the kids.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    We absolutely love our stay at Sea World Resort the kids are...
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We absolutely love our stay at Sea World Resort the kids are so excited to play in the splash park and the Pool area is beautiful definitely our go to place to stay whenever we are on the Gold Coast and so easy to walk between the resort and Sea World itself, if we can drag the kids away from the epic pool!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, our room was right outside by the park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking can be difficult when the hotel is busy but that’s understandable.

    Great place to stay, our room was right outside by the park which was fantastic for my 7 year old. Room was clean and serviced daily. Staff were amazing. Look forward to our next stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Great. Will be booking again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room + Entry to 3 Theme Parks
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing I could fault is we considered room service but seen the prices of food which was rather expensive as you would expect but then they want to charge $6.50 for delivery so obviously didn't go with that option.. Guy on check out needed a few more coffees before starting work, having a few blonde moments fingers crossed his day got better.

    Food at Shoreline Restaurant was great! Left full as, also surprised by price we expected to pay more.. Resort had great facilities we also paid extra on our room to include 3 park pass.. Was well worth it! Lady that checked us in when we arrived was amazing and helpful..

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sea World Resort & Water Park Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: