Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seashells Broome 4.5 stars

4 - 6 Challenor Drive, Cable Beach, 6726 Broome, Australia

#11 of 24 hotels in Broome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    So nice, we booked it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downsides were that the tv did not work properly, the washer/dryer was a bit complicated to operate, and the toilet was in the bathroom (I do like a separate “loo”).

    The room was a little one bedroom apartment with a kitchen which contained a washer/dryer. Perfect for long term stays. The room was well maintained, had all the necessary supplies, including washing powder, and it had it’s own private balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    All in all, a good stay at Seashells and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work in the morning when I went to watch the news. Room was a fair distance from the main reception, entrance area.

    Seashells was quite comfortable, close to everything. My room was available to be a couple of hours prior to 2pm, so that was convenient. Great to have a washing machine in the apartment which meant all washing was done prior to returning home from holiday. Comfy bed as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    The reception staff were a bit snappy and not so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were a bit snappy and not so helpful. The outdoor area of our apartment appeared to not have ben cleaned from the previous occupancy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, comfortable and pleasant, excellent location for beach and transport for town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some reception staff need customer service improvement Charge of $3 for towel to use the pool not acceptable given the tariff Assistance with getting bags to the room, especially up stairs would have been appreciated.

    Location was great, accomodation very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Exciting and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, toilet roll holder not in convenient position. Must have been installed by a male. That would be all.

    Privacy, pool, proximity to Cable Beach itself. Duty of care thru cyclone..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Highly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The accommodation was set in beautifully cared for tropical gardens next to large swimming pool. The staff were attentive and responded to all our requests. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant and great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    80 cent bill for a phone call at reception?? Paid over $2,000 for the weeks accommodation. Loved everything until handing the keys back and being told I had a bill for 80cents- seriously loved it all but that left a bitter taste in my mouth. Spoilt everything with that lasting impression.

    Loved everything about the accommodation it was magnificent, clean and had everything we needed. It was so close to cafes and the magical Cabke beach- we loved it so much. Great spot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    For the $$ per night, I did not rate it as value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the $$ per night, I did not rate it as value for money. Room situated @ back of resort. No Breakfast inclusions. No room housekeeping. Have to pay to hire towels for pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay at Seashells
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioners in the bedrooms are located high up in the walls and they do not have remote controls - in order to change temperature or fan settings you have to stand on the bed and manually change the air con! The bedroom air conditioners are also quite noisy.

    The staff at Seashells are wonderful and very helpful. After an initial hiccup with our allocated room, we were settled into another two bedroom apartment. The apartments are well appointed and very spacious, they have everything you require. The pool and the gardens are really lovely. Located so close to Cable Beach, it's great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    The unit was lovely and clean and the surroundings (ie pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The unit was lovely and clean and the surroundings (ie pool, BBQ area) was very welcoming. Staff was very friendly and helpful, we would both come back and have also recommended the property to family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive. Really a big country motel with pool. Front desk closed from 7pm till 8 am. No one to answer tourism queries so I rang Cable Beach resort with my questions. No food, tea or coffee. No shops nearby unless you catch the bus. If you do not have a car this is not the best place to stay.

    Staff were helpful. It's a good position for access to Cable Beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Had a lovely relaxing time there, added bonus was the hire car (Sunshine) next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really don't know.

    The swimming pool was ideal, the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Loved the coffee machine in the apartment. Can buy the pods at reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Pool area perfect for young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of property. Lots of dirt dust under couches etc. We decided to give the floor another mop on arrival.

    Pool area perfect for young kids. Gardens and BBQ area were tidy and well maintained. Easy walk to cable beach and close to good cafe/restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Good family friendly resort near the Cable Beach.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the balcony to the parking site and the surrounding area; the noise of the aeroplanes and helicopters esp. in the morning (airport nearby)

    The resort itself, the comfy bungalows, the well-maintained garden and the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great resort for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable Water temperature in the shower wasn't that great

    Facilities are excellent for families with children. Bungalow was very spacious and had everything we needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Location to the main part of Cable Beach (Surf Life Saving,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Management needs to seriously look at the opening and shutting mechanisms of the apartments entrance door. I think they are fire rated doors and therefore quite heavy. When cleaning staff are entering and exciting all morning, there is quite a disturbing slam which would raise the dead!. No chance of sleeping in.

    Location to the main part of Cable Beach (Surf Life Saving, Chair and Umbrella Hire, local eateries), was fantastic. Pool offers a great alternative to the beach; especially when sea fog sets in. Reception staff very helpful re tour options. BBQ area - well serviced and cleaned twice daily - also helped by the availability of fresh herbs in pots surrounding the area for use by the guests. Generally, well equipped kitchen - could do with a Cutting Board - in Management's interest to protect the kitchen tops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff were not friendly and didn't give a good introduction so we didn't know about a lot of the extras. Port a cot was not setup and there wasnt enough room for it in the master. Therefore we had to sleep in the other room in singles with portacot while 3 year old had the king bed. Very stressful trying to setup after a flight and tired kids. Kettle and microwave were difficult to use and no manual available. A lovely maintanance guy took some time to explain after a few calls to reception. The lay out and size of apartment was good for 4. Unfortunately because there was an apartment on top of us with tiled floors and heavy chairs, every time someone pulled out the chair it woke us and both kids up. This could have been fixed with lighter chairs or protectors on bottom of chairs. Very noisy plumbing also. Lots of noise at night from other apartments also kept us all awake. The bedrooms needed curtains to block out the sun which woke our kids up early.

    Comfy beds. Pool excellent for younger and older kids. Great location. Free beach toys to borrow were a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't get serviced during our stay. We needed to request new bin bags, toilet paper, rubbish collection etc. Staff were very prompt when called but given we were there 5 days, after 2-3 days would have been good. Also portacot mattress supplied had seen better days.

    Close to Cable Beach and cafe/restaurants, comfy bed, friendly staff, good wifi, easy parking. Accomodation perfect for our family vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Easy walk to cable beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioners in bedrooms need updating

    Stafff were so friendly and helpful arranged an early check in with no fuss Apartment was a fabulous size and very comfortable for the 4 of us Really great location Quiet with lovely outdoor seating on balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    a lovely luxury after 9 days camping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet did not work in our room but worked near the pool - we arrived too late to get it sorted out.

    a lovely luxury after 9 days camping! wish we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired . TV volume didn't work .

    Lovely helpful staff . Small basic foods from shop Helpful as apart from glorious cafe next door it's a little Ng way to shops for self catering .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Close to beach without CBC prices
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy airconditioner in bedroom, thankfully didnt need to use it due to cooler weather.

    Quiet, comfortable and clean facilities, easy walk to the beach. Small but well equipped pool area with shade sails

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Close to bus stop and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We would have liked new towels more often - every second day would have been preferable.

    Close to bus stop and restaurants. Easy walking distance to Cable Beach and Divers Hotel. Pool shaded and comfy lounges. Laundry facilities very useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hospitality and excellent rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor faults with the hot water system, this was fixed quickly.

    Excellent hospitality and excellent rooms. Great location, only a short walk to the beautiful sunset across Cable Beach. Family friendly with excellent BBQ facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Always a pleasure to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are repeat return guests and will continue to be, whenever a stay in Broome is on the cards. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and welcoming, the pool is wonderful and Seashells is a short stroll to the famous Cable Beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful resort with an exceptional pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing - we needed a platter in the kitchen.

    The location was ideal, close to restaurants and Cable Beach. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. Our room was spacious and well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Lice apartments but a no-service property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price I was pretty surprised there was no service (e.g. fresh towels or housekeeping) so people need to read the fine print! You also need to pay for towels to use at the pool. Limited reception and when they were there never answered the phone

    Location and size of the apartments was excellent also really liked the pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Lovely resort catering well for large families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the mattress was too firm so didn't sleep well

    Love the location walking distance to Cable Beach and Camels with beautiful tropical gardens and resort style pool with shade and very spacious bungalow that comfortably slept 6 of us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable private accommodation set in lovely tropical gardens with a beautiful spacious pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    B43 was a fantastic unit; roomy, comfortable, well appointed. Our unit's location within the resort was private but so close to the pool. We would stay at Seashells again and ask for the same unit. We would also like to commend the staff on their friendliness and responding to our request to be close to the unit our son and his family were staying in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    loved the pool and bbq area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    we were booked in for 8 days from Christmas eve we had a unit at the back with the most awful view that made you feel you were in a jail looking at a wire fence, also as soon as you opened door there was linen bags vacuum etc from morning to afternoon,also the in house movies kept freezing or loosing reception.lounge fold out bed could do with a update, no blue tooth stereo

    unit itself was gorgeous spa bath was great all kitchen items fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    I would love to come back next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed attention one used towel found behind door and one t towel found wet in the washing machine.

    Resort easy to find and close to eateries and entertainment. Room very homely and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    Wifi is not a luxury it is a necessity.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wifi access was shocking insde the metal buildings. The system was being changed over while i was there and we were given a password code to login with each day which was suppossed to rest daily. It didnt reset daily which wasted a lot of my time asking for new codes, and then when we could acccess the wifi it was limited to 500 MB daily. In this day and age 500 MG is nothing and a bit of an insult. I have work files to acess that are bigger than this.

    Nice place, well layed out, ok kitchen though i much prefer gas cooktops to the horrible induction ones. Nice to have some basic salt pepper tea coffee and milk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.9
    Great place to stay, thoroughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa was very uncomfortable. Day/night lounges are usually not very comfortable, but this one should definitely have been replaced. This was our only complaint about the whole resort.

    The apartment was very spacious and everything was provided. Dishwasher, washer/dryer etc. Pool was wonderful and the grounds were beautiful, very well tended to. Only a short walk to Cable Beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Close to Cable beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    they only clean the room after a week we stayed 6 nights with no new towels etc We did have a washing machine to wash ourselves.

    Close to Cable beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    a pleasant resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelled musty and the bathroom needed a deep clean and would have benefited from new grout

    The pool area was large, shaded and very pleasant, receptionist Georgie went out of her way to be helpful and made the stay more enjoyable. Restaurants close by were very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Close to Cable Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only air-con in main room and ceiling fan in bedroom was very noisy

    Self catering with good kitchen including washing machine. Short walk to Cable Beach and several restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Best Family Resort in Broome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.....we loved everything!!

    The staff were so wonderful & helpful. They were more than willing and able to help with any request or questions that we had. They booked all our tours and and ensured that we had plenty of rest time in between our tours. The after hours care takers Janette & Kevin were absolutely amazing people who were also very accommodating. Our entire holiday was a dream come true and we have to thank all the beautiful staff at Seashells Broome for making it possible!!! Good on you guys and thank you for assisting us and making our holiday to Broome so memorable!! Kind Regards, Loretta.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    My 4 day stay at SeaSheels Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your only 300 metres from cable Beach Road plenly of parking.!!.and a Big heated pool 28 degrees in the middle of the resort and plently of food places/pubs walking distance Very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I have back problems, so I'm not keen on the shower over the bath and I prefer a hand held shower recess, but this is a personal preference. The unit is only serviced once a week, which I don't think is enough, but I'm sure you can organise to pay a bit more for extra servicing as required.

    The location is excellent, walking distance to cable beach and bus stop is close. The unit is spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. The pool is large and clean and I love the sails which protect you from the sun. There were always pool lounges available. I was glad that the unit had a washing machine and detergent was also provided. They also provide a dryer and a clothes horse for drying. The lighting in the unit was good and the TV and DVD plyer were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    Great outdoor area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms & second bathroom were a bit small, the air conditioners very noisy. The photos on-line made the rooms look very modern & spacious but generally the rooms need a good makeover.

    The pool area was great & location great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    We stayed at Seashells 4 separate times within 3 weeks as we travelled round the Kimberley and the Dampier Peninsula. Each stay was very comfortable and trouble-free. The staff were excellent - looking after a bag of excess clothes for us while we were away travelling for 2 weeks, and even keeping some food refrigerated for us over that same period. Our unit was very comfortable and had everything you would need, including a washer/dryer. The resort complex itself has a charming tropical look. It's nice and close to Cable Beach and the Town Bus stops right outside.All in all, a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.0
    The location and the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the apartment was off putting and the cleanliness could improve. 35 is very dark and gloomy. Not the ideal place for a holiday.

    The location and the pool area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Laid-back atmosphere, nicely appointed apartments, excellent comfort, and helpful staff. Great having a washing machine AND supplied detergent in each unit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable and spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They double charged my credit card before i had even booked in. Whilst the staff promptly noticed the error and had apparently processed a refund before i checked in, they didn't have the courtesy to inform me of their error in advance of my arrival. This meant that at the time of arriving all i knew is that they had double charged me (as my bank had not yet processed the refund). Not a good first impression. They then gave me an erroneous tax invoice which meant i had to follow up a corrected tax invoice for business purposes.

    Very spacious living areas. Although strangely the bedside table partly blocked the entrance to the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Great place to holiday with excellent facilities and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Couldn't fault Seashells for all the requirements for a great holiday.

    Very comfortable with all the amenities necessary for a relaxed holiday. Well located near the best beach in the world.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location and beautiful pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments a bit dated and dark, curtains cover half Windows even when open

    Great location and beautiful pool. Apartments very comfortable and well equiped

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    i can't think of anything

    the staff was enormously kind and helpful : We had planned to stay only 1 night, but because of the bad experience we had at the next stay, we returned back to Seashells and the staff did their utmost to book a new room for us for the next two days. The apartment was very luxury and spacious, close to the beach. If we ever return to Broome, we'll surely book again a stay at this residence

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Beautifully appointed and furnished apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit mean to only be allowed a certain limit of wifi per day, 500mega bites per day.

    Beautifully appointed and furnished apartment. Very well equipped. Very spacious. Very clean and comfortable. 5 min walk to Cable Beach. ZeeBar opposite served delicious tapas for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent - we really enjoyed Seashells and plan to visit again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Minor issues but slight grubbiness in room & Bathroom - just needs a bit more attention to the finer detail

    Excellent location, quiet, excellent Pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Good location but a few niggling short comings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unmopped floor. Stained Donna. Smokers on verandahs and in gardens. Allocated upstairs apartment without knowing (no indication of upstairs at time of booking)

    General ambiance. Close to good eating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check in I told the receptionist we Were being picked up at 6am. We weren't offered the code to the safe for early check out to leave the keys. No big problem we left the keys in the room.

    Layout of room, heated pool. Coffee pods and other items available from the small shop. Bought gifts for my friends at home there too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Good but expected a little better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better quality linen and towels for this standard of estabishment. More accessible office hours for the reception. Shower setup in the bathroom inadequate.

    Setting and facility setup.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and roomy, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BBQ a bit difficult to use.

    Good location, very comfortable , quiet, spacious apartment with large balcony. Near bus to town. Plenty of nearby restaurants etc. easy walk to beach. Self catering easy as shops on bus route.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Tropical feel with great comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only gripe which is shared by many places is that powerpoints for charging batteries are limited or located inconviently.

    Seashells creates a great holiday feel by the superbly landscaped grounds. The room was spacious and well appointed. we really appreciated being able to leave luggage there while we completed a two day tour.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old lumpy pillows & Beds in 2nd room should really be KING SINGLES not the single they are if your child is a teenager they will be very uncomftable Suprised to find especially in a Seashell resort

    Location was excellent.Nice and close to beach and Zookeepers cafe next door is a fantastic bonus. Pool area was well set out.Grounds well maintained. Staff friendly easy checkin and out.Would love to come back if they update 2nd bedrooms and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to relax beautiful resort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quiet location nice and comfortable clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Not hotels fault but other guests were noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault but other guests were noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed it ,overall very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better WiFi,for the money which I paid they should have no limit.

    Great unit as expected in that location,Great large warm pool,very close to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful as always
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Bath Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms just need a slight update paint job bathrooms too but nothing dramatic

    Seashells facility excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Exceeds expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time we have stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment and the proximity to pool is fantastic. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay, will definitely return to Seashells
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for cable beach, great room (2bdroom) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow but didn't ruin our holiday.

    Perfect location for cable beach, great room (2bdroom) and facilities. Definitely will be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Location and pool was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and pool was really good. Bus service from here was very convenient and close to restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very family friendly. Great location. Staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic apartment with plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic apartment with plenty of space. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome spot to stay with kids
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had a pool view and not a back fence view

    The king size bed was amazing and 2 toilets was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Location garden pool excellent ,but bedrooms too small, and passage ways near bedrooms and bathrooms pokey
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms too small

    Nice gardens and pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Very new furnishings, very helpful staff and such a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very new furnishings, very helpful staff and such a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved it here. Great for a family or group of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old aircons in bedrooms were very loud.

    Great pool area! Close to bars and beach. Beautiful grounds and nice BBQ area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very in joy able stay very nice staff an great weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to the beach an an bars all in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.5
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little tired

    Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Very spacious and comfortable with all expected facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi limit of 500MB daily was disappointing

    Very spacious and comfortable with all expected facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: