Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seashells Scarborough 4 stars

178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, 6017 Perth, Australia

#41 of 155 Holiday rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Disappointed with decor of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with the apartment. It was clean but only average. It most certainly was not any where near as luxurious as the photograps depicted. It was clean but quite old fashioned, especially the bathroom/laundry room combined.

    The pool and barbeque area was very pleasant and the location could not be faulted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    I liked the 2 bedroom apartment, it suited our small family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very un-comfortable. The sheets felt like cardboard. The blinds in the main bedroom did not fully cover the window so there was light coming in from the outside all night.

    I liked the 2 bedroom apartment, it suited our small family. The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobwebs, dirty door handles, paint from the ceiling on the balcony floor. Dirty carpets. Needs some serious cleaning and updating. Tv is small. Cabinet broken. Not what we expected, nor hoped for :(

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Wing Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The selection of digital movies was fantastic but the wifi couldn't handle them. The movie would freeze for 5-10 seconds every minute which made it unwatchable.

    Great location and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Adequate but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked kitchen floor tiles , apartment was dated , late check out wasn’t available and was offered a cold shower instead , had to collect luggage at 3pm as reception was closing.

    Location and view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Quite outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Wing Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh air coming into bedrooms Visible scum on spa parts Railings around deck grotty Shower pressure poor Sofa was disgusting. No towels for pool

    Plenty of room Great location New carpet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location & staff very helpful
    • Couple
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Wing Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had double bed in main bedroom No coffee pods in room so could not use machine until next day

    Very spacious apartment had two balcony outside sitting areas. Great views with ocean one side pool the other.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, well presented, some minor issues that Management can easily rectify.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was well presented, but is in need of a detailed clean. Exhaust fan in spare toilet and laundry was fulll of fluff- posing a fire risk in the laundry at least. Lounge suite needs a steam clean - is stained. The 1.5% credit card surcharge is outrageous and illegal at their level of 1.5%; needs review as in the future it will be a deterrent for us in selecting Seashell properties. Why does the lift need to wake everyone with its incessant beeping each time it is called?

    Location Great shower Well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The apartment was clean the cooking utensil were of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was clean the cooking utensil were of good quality clean. Option of 2 pools was great Barbecue facilities lots of bins Beds were clean comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfy beds, great pillows, cable TV, sound of the ocean at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy beds, great pillows, cable TV, sound of the ocean at night, local cafes , supermarket and bars all within 5 minutes. What's not to be happy about.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location but this apartment needs a refresh of the interior to bring it up to that advertised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I booked an apartment in Seashells the 3 bedroom apartment we were allocated was in a neighbouring building Sandcastles. The apartment was very tired inside, it needed a fresh paint, new carpet and living room furniture; it was however clean. Lounge seating for 4 people is not enough for a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was not as advertised!

    The property was well maintained externally and beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Lovely spacious 3 bed apartment with massive balcony ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious 3 bed apartment with massive balcony , overlooking Scarborough beach and outside public beach pool Coles supermarket a few metres away , bars restaurants within 5 minutes walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location with balcony overlooking the ocean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to choose something it would be that the bathroom could have had an exhaust fan .other than there is nothing that I can think of that would have improved the stay.

    Location was fantastic. All the staff were helpful and friendly . Cleaning staff through to reception were very obliging and nothing seemed to much trouble to them......from early check in when we arrived earlier than expected to showing us how to work the washing machine .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment which was well appointed with close proximity to new pool, beach and cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t watch AFL game on Saturday evening due to ‘No Signal’ on TV. Otherwise no complaints

    Location and the size of the apartment and the ability to cook meals as required. Ocean exposure was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    The receptionist was fantastic. Great location. Sand Castles needs updating for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated. Needs a refurbishment and to be modernised. I thought it was over priced for the standard.

    Sheets were crispy clean and the unit was spacious. I just thought it was over priced for the age of the unit complex.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    We had a great stay, location was excellent to the beach,coffee shops,eateries & supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was lovely and roomy and very comfortable for six of us staying together. Fantastic beach front view. Great to sit on the balcony and watch the sun set.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall great and we'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had advised what time we would be arriving but there was no prior contact to advise of check in procedures. Information we were able to access through the after hours number did not include wifi details.

    Room and view was great. Bed super comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Right on the seafront, clean and modern with enough parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seashells One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fox Sports channels were not working in our apartment and we spent some time searching. We should have been warned about this. Separately the TV itself broke down several times. Through Booking.com we requested twin beds. On arrival we were told this is not available in a one bedroom apartment, but no one told us.

    Right on the seafront, clean and modern with enough parking space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    an enjoyable 2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really

    The 3 bedroom accommodation was more than adequate for 5 of us. Location was top notch and the view could be spectacular when the works are finished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay if you want to be in the promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy, could hear guests in other apartments and noise from the promenade (which of course was our choice to stay there)

    Good location on the promenade, nice pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money. Close to family. Great location. Shops nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy plumbing

    Location - close to beach, family - perfect for us Friendly staff - reception, cleaning & maintenance - all happy to help us when needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place to stay. Absolutely stunning accommodation and very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no advise given about parking underneath and how to get into car park. Pool area was a little boring - visually. could put some colour or something in that area. pool toys for kids or something fun. Everything was very clean (like you could ''eat off any floor'' kind of clean) and thats always the most important thing, I think.

    The staff at front could be more friendly. the lady who worked on friday afternoon was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our short comfortable stay and were very pleased with the facilities offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance between the Collections block C 12 and Reception on our arrival with heavy suitcases.

    Plenty of room for two people. Good kitchen area and well furnished with utensils etc. WiFi offered free subject to usage. Sea viewing balcony. Two good swimming pools

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    A bit dissapointed with the apartment but good location to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two-Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the apartment tired, even though we had been told it had recently been renovated. Shutter that were falling off rails, no aircon in second room and you couldn’t shower up stairs as it had no door on the room, a small privacy screen was supplied but you could see through it in to the lounge room....

    Good Location to the beach and new swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Ideal apartment block for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Wing Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for our family with small children. The pool and apartment were ideal for them and it was so useful having the gated veranda outside the front door for prams and toys etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Perfect venue with all the facilities you could want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a little slow.

    Lovely position with gorgeous sunsets. Everything we needed in the apartment and very convenient for shops and restaurants plus we were able to try out the wonderful new swimming complex opposite the apartment block The beaches are spectacular and the swimming pools within the Seashells block were lovely and clean. We hope to return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    great location, rooms all clean and tidy, noise level good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed; sheets were like cardboard, bed uncomfortable When travelling long distances the bed is the most important thing This is what makes you decided to come back or not I feel.

    great location, rooms all clean and tidy, noise level good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall was nice but one of pools was closed and no instructions how to get to second pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Wing Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dishes in cupboard Uncomfortable lounge Lack of appartment and local information Other people I’m pool before open hours Staff not available after 9 and 4 and penalties for losing keys extremely expensive

    Location and size of rooms was great and movies on demand was amazing also balconies were perfect and free weekend papers pool good Check in was earlier which was nice too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    The view was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Close parking wasn't the best, but available far away from the room; which was tricky with a baby.

    The view was fantastic! And having a self-contained apartment is so much easier with a young family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing- this was to be a luxury but has been worst in 15 places on this roadtri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sandcastles building S309 Carpet was disgraceful - so many stains made it feel filthy. Paint peeling in bathroom & kitchen. Stain on kitchen benches. New microwave not fixed with correct fascia - balanced in old housing on wood. Chipped & broken tiles in bathroom, ensuite & kitchen. Blinds in lounge & bedrooms broken / missing panels - do not close properly. Kitchen doesn't have enough crockery to fully utilise dishwasher - end up hand washing in order to reuse. Security door doesn't close without considerable jiggly. Painting of walls sloppy & incomplete - thin coat over old & wardrobes still old colour. Bedroom 2 & 3 windows don't slide in tracks - need to drag/scrap to open. Rangehood missing filter. Washing machine needed cleaning - door seals filthy. MAJOR WORK REQUIRED TO UPDATE ! (Review for S305 8/1/18 also bad)

    Secure private parking & room access

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Can't beat the location.....everything at our fingertips. Clean, comfortable and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Wing Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if it was serviced more regularly than once a week. An extension cord for pedestal fans would be handy as power points not reasonably located in all bedrooms.

    We liked having 2 outdoor areas particularly with the ocean breeze being so strong. It was also lovely to have the newspaper available daily, a decent coffee (machine), 2 toilets and washing facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoyable. Good ventilation on warm nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from court yard and pool through to midnight on our first night. Suggest a noise curfew at 10:00 pm for gatherings in BBQ area.

    Location and internet access

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, great apartment for a week long get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Amazing apartment, with exceptional views! Going to be the place to stay when the Scarborough Beach esplanade upgrades are complete. Walking distance to lots of good shops, restaurants and bars! There is a coles and bottleshop within a 100m walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Great location/awful unit. 😓
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit S305 was awful. One of the worst properties I have stayed in..anywhere in the World. Bad beds, broken fans, uncomfortable couch and bad kitchen necessities. I will consider another property next time. We love Perth, and will be back again..just not here■

    The location and staff were ideal!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    Was okay as it was only a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to Pool and BBQ area was a bit noisy. Couldn't open main bedroom door fully as it hit the bed

    Proximity to beach and shops was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing comfortable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building works on the seafront but it will be great once finished and Seashells told us they were there so we expected it.

    Great Location and Excellent accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed location and the area but apartment facilities could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the apartment was so uncomfortable and noisy that my wifeand I slept on the sofa for two nights because it was more relaxing. The tv system did not work properly for almost two days so could not watch anything except Fox News/sports. Would recommend installation of extractor fans in bathroom instead of just leaving a hole in the wall.

    Great location with great ocean views and the beach on the doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    the beautiful ocean views, easy to get to by public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    should include extra towels for the swimming pool and not to be charged for them

    the beautiful ocean views, easy to get to by public transport, very comfortable apartment, there was a lot of room, close to all ammenites including coles supermarket, fish and chips and alot of other eateries :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.8
    Could have been great, tho probably won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction outside. Poky accommodation. Small beds. Arrived after 4pm so had to find our way, after bring provided verbal instructions through intercom. Not so easy.

    Proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Wing Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of construction going on but... we were informed before our arrival. The construction crew were nice.

    The location was excellent. Close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant and spacious apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pleasant and spacious apartment in a great location. Would really have appreciated knowing ahead of time about all the esplanade work at the time I booked, as it was difficult to find a way down to the beach. In fact we didn't and drove to Cottesloe Beach instead. Normally Scarborough Beach is our favoured location when staying in Perth. I am sure it will be amazing when all the work is done.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place, just hope you don't need help as no one will help you between 5pm and 9am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The after hours number is a joke. There is no one onsite to help if needed. We were locked out of our room, they didn't know the code to the keybox with the spare key and basically said we would have to wait for reception to open or pay $200 for someone to come out.

    Nice, clean room. C06 overlooks the pool so there isn't much privacy if you are in the sitting room or outside on the outdoor furniture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Bathroom needs some work on the plumbing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some work on the plumbing...that is hot and cold water was not consistent and can cause issues if hot water bursts through and scold customers!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    On a whole very impressed and good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was not aware they was construction all along the property. Stayed 5 days and had to wash our bath towels. Entrance to the car park was difficult due to coaches. This was addressed promptly when mentioned to staff.

    Location is convenient for dining, food and alcohol. Staff friendly and quick response time. All in all we had a great experience and would recommend and stay there again. Loved the balcony view looking into the Ocean. Swimming Pool well maintained. Free Newspaper everyday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great clean resort. Restaurants walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Wing Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach is beautiful. Its a little choppy tho because its the Indian Ocean. Whilst we were there there were some works just across from our resort. We were told of this before we booked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & will keep it in mind to revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Wing Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints at all!!!

    The facilities were extremely suitable for our needs Great location Helpful Staff Loved the Sunsets overlooking the Indian Ocean as we ate dinner at night Slept soundly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Great family catchup with a few hiccups
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon on the room did not work - with 36 degree temps and the sun beating in the glass doors it was an uncomfortable afternoon and bad sleeping conditions. Unfortunately they did not provide a new room until the next day at 2pm....in the new room the toaster did mot work. The pool surrounds and the walkway from the room are very slippery when wet (gardens watered in morning) and there were a few falls - recommend a non slip coating be applied to all tiled surfaces to prevent further falls and serious injury.

    The views and location (despite current roadworks and upgrades).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seashells One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view in the 1 bedroom apartments. Construction works going on out the front

    Great location. Pool doesn't get a lot of sun however you have access to a pool at the front of the property which is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice apartment, outside on the balcony was not inviting at all , the view was amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were very dirty and the outside furniture had not been cleaned for a very long time , there were spider Webb’s and dirt everywhere.

    The apartment was lovely and the beds were very comfortable, the bedding was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the moment there are beach/road works in front of the hotel but once finished it will be wonderful

    The location to the beach, large shopping centre and places to dine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    It was lovely except for the construction going on out front.
    • Couple
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially allocated a ground floor apartment next to the front pool which impeded on our privacy as the blinds in the room were broken and couldn't be fully closed. When we spoke to the receptionist we were able to change to a different/better apartment on day 3 of our stay. The first apartment was definitely not to the standard we expected. The second apartment was great.

    Being so close to the beach. Apartment was clean and spacious. Walking distance to supermarket and eating places. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Very dissappointing for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, this establishment could use a big update. The tiles grout was dirty, tiles chipped, has holes and cracks. The kitchen has hunks missing off the laminate and no soft close drawers. The paint is peeling in places. The carpet has more stains and burn marks ? than an episode of CSI. One lounge chair had a broken spring or strap making sitting in it lop-sided. But worst of all was the hot water system . Could not get it too maintain a constant temperature. It was either scalding or no hot water at all. Also, they could have made it more obvious that there wasn't a lift up to the upper floors.

    Location excellent. Close to shops and eateries. Foreshore re-development a problem for access by car or on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent thank you so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction right below us but it didn’t really impact us at all, well not that we cared as it was nice to be on holiday and by the water

    We booked a 3 bdrm apartnement which was at Sandcastles on the 3rd floor. The place was big, very clean and just what we need for our family and my mum. Can’t wait to go back there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Average - time for a facelift!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Place felt tired and worn. Needs a paint to freshen it up. TV was awful. Sound very bad. Wouldn't take much to upgrade that. The roadworks out the front spoilt the stay but this was beyond the control of the establishment.

    Pool just out the door was great. Bed was fine. Was nice having all the kitchen and washing facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, my great grandchildren enjoyed watching the men at work.
    • Solo traveller
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no Books to explain who to use the cooker, the microwave, the TV and the dishwasher. also missing a pair of scissors and a clock.

    I liked the layout of the accommodation and views of the sea. The bed was really comfortable, the bathroom was very good. The staff were very friendly, and on the whole it was well worth the money I paid. I will recommend this apartment to my friends and family. And if possible I will return next year . Gwendoline Betty Judge 88 years old.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely view, room and pool. Secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately an industrial fan/ air conditioner (not sure what it was) running from early every morning until after 9 every night reverberating through our apartment was very noisy. Found out about the secure parking from other guests, not staff.

    Beautiful view, lovely pool, nice and clean. Very secure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    We were disappointed to end our holiday in a construction zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not told about the construction taking place right in front of the unit before we made a non-refundable booking. We NEVER would have paid the price we did for that unit had we known. Upon arrival the second bed was not made up as a double as requested, the bedroom light did not work and the door to the bedroom did not close properly. Two of these were not attended to during our stay.

    Beds, T.V., balcony,coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this property, for the covenient location, and facilities provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Wing Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The esplanade and beach front were undergoing upgrades, which was not a doing of Seashells, and whilst a little disappointing, it will be great when it is all completed!

    Very little to fault, to be honest. It met all our expectations!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is just facing beach, but all area is in construction now, no beach access now.

    near to beach and Coles, location is good and facilities are also good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent apartment with a superb beach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside is under reconstruction.

    The view from our apartment was fantastic and the BBQ was conveniently located close by. The kitchen was a delight to use. The property was close to a good supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parks were ridiculous, could not fit a 4 wheel drive in majority of them. Walls were very thin and could hear people from the apperanments upstairs during all hours of the night.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    The apartment had a lot of space for a family & felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a construction site between the apartment & the beach. We looked directly into the construction site fencing. We had requested an upper level apartment but this was not provided. Please be aware, the furniture in the photos for the three bedroom apartment was nothing like the advertised photos.

    The apartment had a lot of space for a family & felt secure. The Kitchen facilities were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen size bed was uncomfortable With the the construction going on outside, the swimming pool which is where our room was, was a little annoying By no means your fault.

    Location Hot water Clean unit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Great place for families with excellent appliances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property wasn't clean enough, all the dishes needed going over and the kitchen floor was poorly.

    The facility's were perfect, washer dryer and Foxtel along with the cooking appliances.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, roadworks make access a little difficult​ but this is not the fault of the Hotel.

    The Hotel is in a great location & the apartment was clean & well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay but the check in should be more friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived late with the reception closed. Was not issued email and any other form of notification. Was locked out for quite a while til a lady helped out.

    Nice apartment with good view to the beach (which is undergoing major revamp & construction).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    Polite Manager, but give this place a miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, our experience wasn’t a good one. Apartments are located in the old part of the complex and are in great need of renovation. As we had parts of the blind missing in one of the bedrooms offering no privacy, a bathroom which was located in a dark laundry, and stained carpets. We politely requested another room. Initially we were told that there were no other rooms available, however the receptionist, who needs a course in PR, eventually offered us another room which, on inspection was only slightly better than the previous one. The only difference being that the blinds were intact. We requested a refund to which the receptionist responded, rather abruptly, that she would have to contact the manager on her day off. On speaking with the manager over the phone, who we found to be polite and accommodating, we came to a compromise and only stayed one night of our 3 night booking, receiving a refund for the remaining nights for which we stayed elsewhere, out of Scarborough.

    Unfortunately not much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Over all a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovation going on in one of the units and the smell of paint as they were painting on a Sunday and the whole complex smelt of paint that bad we had to go out when we planed to stay in

    The location over all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Wing Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there was work being done at the beach and facilities in front of the Apartments but once completed it will be a super location with access to shops, beach and restaurants

    location to restaurants, supermarkets and beach is perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like. It was in a beautiful position close to all amenities.

    The property had everything I needed with the added bonus of beautiful sea views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The works on the foreshore were quite noisy.

    Great location, large comfortable apartment, great views over the ocean and beach area, plenty of parking, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment in the heart of Scarborough, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a lot of construction going on all along the beach front so lots of fences around but our 2.5 year old loved seeing all the trucks and diggers so that was a bonus lol And also the lift at Seashells was also being replaced so we just had to use the stairs/fire exits each time we went up and down. PLenty of warning was given to us prior to arrival though.

    Spacious apartment with separate bedrooms ideal for kids, large balcony with table and chairs plus bar table and stools, large kitchen and living, overall great apartment. We went in May and the pool was so warmly heated we actually got to go swimming too!! And great location close to cafe's bars and supermarket all walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collections Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately lots of construction on the beach foreshore which won't be finished until 2018. The shower water temp isn't very hot but a good shower nonetheless. The carpark for the unit was very small, we were lucky to only have a small car but don't think larger cars would fit in the undercover parking. Make sure you arrive before reception closes as signage needs to be improved for the apartments as 3 separate blocks, map to our apartment wasn't very clear.

    Good location, across the road from the beach. Good kitchen facilities and comfortable roomy apartment. Easy walk to a variety of restaurants/ cafes and Coles supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Promising accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We did know about the lift being out of action. But we did not know about the beach work going on in the front of the hotel until we received a letter about which way to enter the hotel. And we didn't know the apartment next to us was going to be renovated either. We did not get a lot of sleep. Beach workers had machinery going all night and banging going on with the renovations during the day. The beds were very hard! Our apartment was getting a little dated in the bathroom and laundry areas. Apart from when we went down to book in the next morning, we were never acknowledged by the reception. No hellos or how was your day. And we did look at re booking but there were no rates available for our time frames and they didn't seem to concerned whether we came back or not. We weren't offered any future phone call from them or help, we were just told to grab a business card and give them a call further down the track. This does seems minor but customer service is quite important to us when you pay a lot of money for accommodation now a days.

    The location was excellent for us. There was a lady (maybe maintenance lady) who was friendly and always said hello. And the contractors working there (lift men and builders doing renovations) were nice too..lol Once the beachfront work is complete and the lifts are working, and if you get a newly renovated apartment, I am sure it will be a great stay!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    2 bedrooms so could stay with family but have your own space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seashells Two Bedroom Wing Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift however we do understand you are in the process of getting a new one.

    Corner room with two balconies. Watched two awesome sunsets over the ocean.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Seashells Scarborough traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: