Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seasons Harbour Plaza 4 stars

252 Sussex Street, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#126 of 250 Holiday rentals in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 854 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing for cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air-conditioner did not work at all. Solution - give out heaters & blankets. Eventullay got moved into another family unit. Air-conditioner still did not work properly. Still needed the heaters anyway. Would find better accommodation for price.

    Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Terrible do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold. Thermostat didn’t work properly. No heat. No extra blankets. Balcony extremely small. Asked about thermostat at reception, not offered any extra blankets, slept in all our clothes just to try stay warm. Worst experience at a hotel I’ve ever had.

    Location not bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our floor 7, smelt of bad BO and curry. I ordered a room for 2 adults and a 10 year old and there was no fold away bed on the first night. I was told I should have requested it, but why ask how many people will be staying and there is only 1 bed in the room. Was rectified immediately. Also not enough towels for 3 people. Had to request more. The building going on next door was pretty noisy from 6am on the dot.

    The locality of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Good spot in Sydney especially if attending any venue at Darling Harbour also close to shopping
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem I had was continually found my key had to be re programmed at front desk to open door.

    Flew to Sydney to go to TEDX 2018 last minute accomodation and it was literally out the front door of this hotel straight to the overpass to walk to the theatre in Darling Harbour to the venue. Was very handy as a couple of blocks to Queen Victoria building with 3 levels of shopping, and little walk back. Ideal spot.rooms comfortable enough and all amenities were good. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Liked closeness to Darling Harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view. No notice before we booked about work next door. Pictures on booking sites look a lot nicer than the real thing.

    Liked closeness to Darling Harbour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Good for a one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good property for say a one night stay, just a little expensive and not many eateries around it although the cafe downstairs on the corner is excellent.

    Friendly and welcoming staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and decor definitely need an update. Light switches, heater dial and tiles in bathroom all broken. But nothing major enough to change the experience of our stay

    Very good location and the size of the room was great. Staff were also extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    We would still stay again as it is in a good location being handy to darling harbour and to town h
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stains on cups and in the sink also the toilets were not nice could do with a good clean with clor-o-gene or janola

    The reception staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable apartment-style accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little on the noisy side but not enough to keep me awake.

    The room was quite large compared to others I have stayed in. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was good, we have stayed there before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen 2 of everything there was 3 people. No bedding for our 5 year old grandson the wife bought a sheet we had to ask for a towel a pillow and a blanket so we could set up the couch. A bit ordinary.

    Location was good, we have stayed there before.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great location, close to everything and only 5 minutes away from Town Hall Station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I actually booked this hotel for my parents to see Vivid and so they won't have to travel in this cold weather. And I got great feedback from them saying they had easy access to everything cause of the location it on and room was massive though it was very affordable price, massive kitchen. They said everything was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Reasonably priced accommodation for Sydney, old fixtures don't excuse dirtiness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment, especially the bathrooms. The old facilities are no excuse however for poor cleanliness and a ring around the top of the bath is a give away that the rooms are not thoroughly cleaned. The kitchen also looked grimy, with hand prints on the oven and the drain in the sink was filthy.

    Convenient location, walking distance to city central and Darling Harbour and Circular Quay. Staff were pleasant. Wifi is free and reliable, rooms are large with lounge, dining and kitchen area. One of the cheaper accommodations in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of construction beside hotel.our room face it the area.

    The facilities is good and prefect Near to our main location,darling harbour.surrounding with a lot of shop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Good for what it was but could barely sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud ventelilation around room 2143 that meant I wasn’t even able to sleep. Balcony and hallway both were really loud from the vents...

    Great room and very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend due to poor cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pokey bathroom, terrible shower with grime, broken tiles, no water pressure, toilet didn’t flush well. Light bulb missing from bedside lamp.

    Good location but the room was not clean, particularly the bathroom. Room turn down was terrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Would be happy to stay again for fourth time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable sofa and table too close to fridge. Door into room can slam if let go

    Great location for city and Darling Harbour with good view from room and separate bedroom. Was also nice and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Be very weary staying here - price looks good but cleanliness has a LOT to be improved upon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BED BUGS!!!!! I had to change rooms (should have changed hotels). The staff were accommodating but having bed bugs was pretty gross! The whole floor stank - think there are people living there as well full time and the floor reeked of food and just all over stank. However, the bed bugs were the last straw for me - they did offer a reduction in rate - but will NEVER stay here again for my work travels.

    Location was good - central to downtown and Darling harbor. Originally the price was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Every time we went out and came back to the room the key...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we went out and came back to the room the key card wouldn’t work and had to get someone from reception to open us up. We kept key card away from phone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Will still stay here if visit Sydney again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fixtures in toilet not properly fixed and some missing. Dish washer got mould stain on. Fridge so cold that can freeze drinks.

    Front desk staff friendly. Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff at front desk really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from construction was terrible especially when you want to sleep in it started at 3.30 am Sunday morning and again Monday.

    Staff at front desk really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Overall, I wouldn’t chose to stay here again as the amenities were not fantastic for the price.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold in the shower. There was construction work happening at all hours of the night (not the hotels fault). The ‘balcony’ was not a balcony it was around a foot wide! It was $40 per night for parking and the car park was a nightmare to navigate it is built for tiny cars! They also take a $200 deposit on arrival on top of full payment prior to stay!

    Location was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a great size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Well positioned, well priced clean comfortable appartment with friendly, helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the dishwasher, had been out of action a long time and dirty inside, we didn't need it, but if not working could have mentioned or removed one lift stopped working and didn't get fixed before we left- but it didn't cause us problems

    We had 2 x large well equipped joined apartments. both were clean and comfortable. we used the pool and gym and all apartment white goods and all but one worked well. location was great for us as tourists with less than 10 mins to Darling Harbour, train and busses. felt safe in surrounding area. staff were always friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room far bigger than we expected :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the way that even though I booked the room for 2 adults & 1 child on Booking.com I had to pay extra above the booked price for my child to have a roll out bed. I originally thought this was included but something made me go back & check. Just as well that I did otherwise my child would have been sleeping on the floor!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Great central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaners weren't particularly meticulous after the previous room occupant went out - there was a spillage in the fridge etc.

    Great central location, comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    good location, but a tired property in need of a revamp and background staff who care.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanliness of the first room we had was substandard, the whole place needs a general makeover, window latches were broken in the first room we were in (and maintaince staff reported they had fixed the issue to the front desk staff even though no change was made) in the second room we were offered there were cracked tiles and fittings on the walls and the dishwasher in the apartment was in need of repair. On one night we rang down for fresh towels and a Dish towel while getting ready to go out and these didn’t arrive by the time we had to leave for dinner (about an hour after we rang), and the Spa that was one of the prime reasons we chose the property was out of action (apparently parts have been ordered but who knows what maintaince told the front desk staff)

    Service from the Front desk staff was good, location great for central city and Sydney International Conferenc Center / Darling harbour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Great position but adina apartments town hall/darling harbour better value and better window glazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise of buses and motorbikes accelerating up the Anzac bridge on ramp. The construction site next door.

    Position - near town hall station/CBD and darling harbour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.0
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite bathroom was disgusting, cracked and very poorly repaired bath that leaked like a sieve. We rented the penthouse and it and the entire building were very tired, we had cockroaches in the bathroom and bedroom. The pool, sauna, area was very worn out and the spa didn’t work. I would stay here again. We did receive a discount but that was not what we wanted. We just wanted to stay in a nice place for a short family break.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Friendly and welcoming staff, great location but poorly maintained premises & facility.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tired, worn-out facility. Amazing view was distracted by grimy windows & dirty balcony. Premises (carpet, bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen) will greatly benefit from refurbishment & proper maintenance efforts.

    Central & convenient location for business meetings & conventions. Amazing views of the city & surroundings from my apartment. Great friendly & helpful staff. Availability of secured on-site parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly service and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa wasn't working and the sauna didn't heat up well. Hard to find the parking and very tight in parking lot.

    Great location, friendly service and spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and plenty of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was $40 but the car park is very tight. The room smelt a bit musty before we put on the aircon.

    The staff were great and the location was great. We arrived early and our room was ready.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge had damaged lining, broken ice box. Only 2 of everything - cutlery and crockery so had to wash up after every meal (one cup cracked). Bottled water was expensive, a bottle of water is usually provided nowadays. Instant coffee was provided but was of very poor quality.

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Not overly impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt and we had to keep the doors open. Two lights were out in one of the bedrooms (which they did fix), balcony light also not working (not fixed). Unable to open dishwasher to clean, no plug or tea towel to do dishes. For the price very disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Very easy access to Darling Harbour attractions. Hotel is a bit tired but is very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The indoor heated pool is an added bonus and wonderful for an early morning dip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    great hotel great holiday love sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing not to like. Perfect for stay in heart of Sydney

    My sister and I stayed previously and this time was just as good. Excellent location. Spacious apartment . Special thanks to lovely Jandro and all front desk team. Nothing too much trouble for them.. Breakfast cafe next door excellent too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    The location of this property is brilliant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is not good. It doesn’t have its own cafe or restaurant. However, the coffee shop next door and surrounding restaurants are great! 👍🏽

    The location of this property is brilliant. The WiFi is great and the room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    Not much too expensive for what you get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool dirty and run down. The bed was uncomfortable, too much noise and I had to pay for an extra night because they don’t allow early check in. Not fun

    Not much too expensive for what you get

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall good just a few issues I wrote above
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite restaurant and housekeeping need to lift their game

    Location was excellent I stayed 3 nights milk and bathroom products were not replenished the spa had a ring of grime . I asked reception to advise housekeeping 3 times and it still wasn’t cleaned .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cockroaches and mold in the bathroom, frayed towels and holes in the bed sheets, aging facilities with poor maintenance, should be a maximum of a 3 star

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was a disgruntled customer carrying in the foyer the staff didn’t seem to be dealing with bit rather letting her rant, this was not a great experience as the woman was swearing and carrying on. The room was relatively clean although the shower cap smelt mouldy.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Could have been cheaper.. but location was great. Staff were attentive. Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park under ground.. tiny spaces, way smaller than other parking in the cbd. One way entry and exit. Quite scary getting in and out of it. Construction noise next door. That can’t be helped though.

    Bed was comfy, it was close to darling harbour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    This hotel was very reasonably priced and the view was wonderful.room need abit of an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the fixtures in the bathrooms weren’t attached properly or very wobbly. The bath had lots of scratches on the bottom. Made it llook dirty. The big brown stain near the lounge wasn’t nice to look at.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good sized apartment, pool, spa, sauna need upgrading.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told incorrect information twice regarding bus booking pick up to airport and due to mistake had to get taxi. Also sauna did not work.

    Apartment feel, close to Darling Harbour, yummy cafe on corner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    The most reasonably priced 1 bedroom apartments in Sydney.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear the Sydney traffic a bit but that's normal for the CBD.

    The most reasonably priced 1 bedroom apartments in Sydney. Everything is comfortable and quite homely. Great location, close to Town Hall station and Darling Harbour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Alright just because of the location, if not not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was a construction site right infront, and made the room very noisy. The rooms and bathrooms need refurbishing for sure, especially for the price you pay per night, I think they should be able to provide more.

    Only the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and well positioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool/ sauna/spa were v poor. They were cold and uninviting despite being described as heated. Once we had turned the sauna on, the exposed wire looked dangerous.

    Lovely apartments interlinked with other couple we travelled with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Won’t be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work properly. Mini bar check for previous people was done AFTER we checked in. Guy doing check almost walked in using his key although we were already in room. Room was over prized for basic-ness of it

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The room was clean and well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a 2 bedroom apartment and got 2 one bedroom apartments with one "key to the interconnecring door". It wasnt as interconnecting door, it was the main door which you enter and then can enter you room with the swipe keys. This wasnt what we required or booked and we are disappointed.

    The room was clean and well designed. Had full facilities. The staff were friendly and the location is close to darling harbour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Great spot just missing some of the little things, given the cost of the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The suite was very tired. The dishwasher didn't work, there was no sink plug hence we could not wash anything up. The main room was very small with the TV sitting on a low table at the end of the bed and was hard to see and hard to get to the other side. The loungeroom was very small and you could not comfortably fit 5 people, when the apartment takes up to 6. Could have been cleaner downstairs.

    The location was fantastic, the staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    It was not bad but expected it better due to photos and all but staff is very good and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and location on booking.com we’re far different from reality.it is walking distance to darling harbour and harbour bridge but not how it’s shown in photos as if it’s just opposite to it and on the harbour which was false information.

    Staff was good and helpful,we dint like our room and the view from it,staff did change our room with the better view promptly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Old rooms, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very tired apartments desperately needs a renovation. The bed was just two singles pushed together - not comfortable. The bathroom was small. Room was dirty.

    Excellent location for getting around town. 10 mins from everything. Has nice kitchen facilities for making your own meals. Large room. Free wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.6
    Over priced and missed marketed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure, spoke with staff about the matter however was not addressed. Facilities and hotel was tied, over priced for what was offered. Full payment was required at point of check-in and felt as though staff were just going through the motions.

    Size of the room, bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and property itself was extremely dated, the third bed for 2x people was far too small and the roof leaked. Needs upgrading and new furniture very badly.

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    it was amazing i would recommend it to all my friends and families.
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was amazing the staff members the room was just unbelievable amazing. The hotel was so close to everything like the shops and many more amazing beautiful views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    On the low side of mediocre.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is aged and tired. The room had a stale aroma. The room safe was dysfunctional. The furnishings were uncomfortable, especially the sofa.

    Good location near Darling Harbour. The apartment had a washer & dryer. Within short walking distances to various sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very comfortable. Great to be able to relax on a comfy sofa. Position was good as we were at a convention at the ICC. We walked everywhere. Liked it closeness to Chinatown. There was no noise from the construction site opposite which was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff members came into our room without knocking first and it happened twice. I would have appreciated a bit of respect or some notice before opening the door without our consent.

    Comfy bed and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Better hotels are available for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is tired and if we had paid a budget price for it then that would have been fine. But we paid full price and expected better for our money. The room was generally clean, but corners were being cut. There was thick dust on the hair dryer and the windows had not been cleaned on the outside for months if not years. Yes there is some traffic noise, but it is on a busy junction in the CBD so I guessed there would be, but it was not too bad on the 4th floor.

    Handy location for Darling Harbour. Staff were nice. Room was spacious. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite noisy. You could hear everything that was going on in the hallway. Also it was looking a bit tired so updating the rooms would help. There was a terrible smell coming from the bathroom too. Sewerage??

    Close to city and Darling Harbour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced, but I suppose that is Sydney
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping standards were unacceptably low. Returned on last evening to find the bedding roughly pulled up but bed not actually made, toilet lid and seat left up and bathroom floor with dirty footprints not made by me. I should have been warned about the construction site immediately beside my bedroom, where pile-driving construction noise began at 7am, and offered an alternative room.

    The understanding acknowledgement from the reception staff person who came to my room to view the poor housekeeping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.3
    Tired and expensive rooms which were not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy location, terrible airconditioning, tired room in need of upgrade and poor standard bathroom which was not very clean. Unfortunately very poor value for money.

    Efficient reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Great Location and rooms are big, Bathroom cleaning was crap but I would still stay again. Staff goo
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom lad times off and had mould. They just need to send someone to fix this and get the cleaners to do more than a quick wipe over and actually clean and kill the mould

    We had a Penthouse 3 bedroom that had lots of room and worked really well. It is centrally located and easy to get a cab or walk to the ferry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    We will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were quite concerned abut the way the fire evacuation was handled.

    We were very impresssed with the self contained nature of the accommodation for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms were in excellent condition, the bathroom seemed aged, probably due for a renovation.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful! Very amenable to my requests. The location was great! Short stroll to darling harbour, Haymarket. And just a 20 minute stroll to the rocks and Abit further to circular quay. You could always take the barangaroo ferry to circular key and walk down.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Went to see TLC and Boyz II Men at the Star for 2 nights in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some cleaning up and upgrading. Shower has not been maintained. Stains on the couches and carpet. Other than that, it was a comfortable stay. Apartment was large enough especially for a solo traveller.

    Went to see TLC and Boyz II Men at the Star for 2 nights in a row, so it was a pretty good walk. Close to shops and very quiet. Staff was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a short notice night of accomodation in the city. A little bit expensive for anything else.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was totally fine except it was over a massive construction site. Even on the 10th floor from 7am you could hear the drilling . Pretty annoying. Anyone who is easily disturbed by noise will really not like this. The pool was average and the spa was only lukewarm. The sauna didn't really get hot even though i turned it on and waited for about half an hour. Not really a drama but if the pool/ spa / sauna affects your decision I wouldn't worry about it.

    The actual room was very spacious, and having the option of a sink and your own coooking facility was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location. Good cooking and washing facility in room for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was ok, didn’t cover the whole space. Cleaning everyday was very light. The child cot that was supplied didn’t have a mattress, so my kid slept on the bed and I had to use a sofa. Also, the crib was placed outside the bedroom as the room had very little space.

    Comfortable bed. facilities for cooking and washing were very good. Balcony was an extra blessing, small but purpose built. Very central location with parking right next door. They also let me checkin early as I was coming from a long flight with kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff very friendly good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean as it should be our fridge was very frosted so not really cold

    Loved the location apartment was good in size but really needs refurbishing and the cleaners didn’t clean so well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and relaxing, Literally just across the road from Darling Harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room pass cards kept needing to be reset, i heard this is because they were near our phones which we didn't know about until checkout but the staff reset them readily, and the pillows were not very good to sleep on.

    It is a nice hotel to stay at. Cooking facilities are good and loved the TV in our room, was good to watch the tennis on while in bed. The staff are really friendly and always helpful! Helped us out with booking a shuttle bus to the airport which was greatly appreciated. They deserve a pay rise! ;-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.4
    Central location, good sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needed a good clean, especially bathroom. Expensive, room configuration for a family was not as represented on the booking site.

    Central location, good sized rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the air con didn’t work on our first two nights, but this was resolved with a new room for the remainder of our stay. The washing machine was a great idea but would have been helpful to have a sachet of wash powder as you do get for the dishwasher. Not a major but something to improve on perhaps.

    Very friendly staff. Assisted with luggage storage after checkout until our flight. Even helped weigh our bags.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    The hotel needs a full revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift wasn't working and had stopped on our floor, and proceeded to BEEP constantly from 7pm till the morning it was so loud it took me till 3am to fall asleep. At 10pm they did offer for us to change rooms but my very child was already alseep by this stage. The aircon also didnt work and it was so hot, they team did bring up a portable cooler. I wouldnt have written a poor review if they had offer to comp. at least one nights parking or something for the incovenence but nothing!

    Location location location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Was very impressed with one particular male staff member.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work at all. I am not someone who has air conditioning at home, so I am used to warm temperatures however it became unbearable through the night, particularly when needing to share a bed. We left the door open to try and get air flow, however this still didn't work and the noise from the street was very loud. Other staff members were not as attentive or obliging as the wonderful member mentioned above.

    Was very impressed with one particular male staff member. He was giving room cards and storing bags on this particular weekend of the 27th and 28th of Jan. He was extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. Even remembering our names and room number.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    Very Average- I have stayed at cheaper places that are cleaner and cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, The lifts are very slow, on Sunday ( checkout day) only 1 of the 2 lifts was working so we had to wait long periods for the lift.The property is way overpriced for a complex that is in desperate need of refurbishment. Bathroom is tiny for an apartment and the grout is mouldy in the shower and tiles in shower are cracked.The clothes dryer didn't work? Doors to apartments bang and outside of windows were very dirty, couldn't see outside? Cleaners came to service our room at 5.15pm ? Really this is NOT a four star complex .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.0
    Parking is unsuitable for anything other than a very small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is unsuitable for anything other than a very small car. Staff were friendly but did not respond to requests with any urgency. Waited 24 hours for suitable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the air con in our room didn't work well, but the staff were quick to sort it out.

    Very large spacious apartment and bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: