Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sebel Busselton 4 stars

553 Bussell Highway, 6280 Busselton, Australia

#5 of 16 hotels in Busselton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful comfortable everything you need to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. Helpful friendly staff, the room was beautiful and clean and very comfortable. Facilities were great. Like how the beach is right there aswell as the pub/restaurant aswell, glad the receptionist told me about this as it made for a lovely relaxing evening walking down to the beach to the restaurant for a delishious meal and back to our room to relax and take a night swim.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Will definately be back. We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the 2bed apartment. It was clean, tidy, lots of room, 2 bathrooms and a tv in the main bedroom plus the lounge area, had a clothes dryer and washing machine, lots of extra throws, blankets and pillows. Loved that they had free parking and it was so close to our room. We will definately be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and with great facilities in lovely beach setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Security gate from beach was broken, allowing possible access to non-residents.

    Comfortable with great facilities for family. Pool was lovely and warm enough in winter. Great setting near beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Bed was comfortable and staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit too high considering the room facilities and the time of year with the place been mostly empty. Been an apartment the kitchen utensils seemed very average, with some been near broken Both remotes for heaters had old batteries so didn't work. One with acid leaking out of it.

    Bed was comfortable and staff were lovely. The cake with happy anniversary plate was a nice touch on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Overall a nice place to stay, but did not meet our expectations for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “extra large double bed” is 2 single beds stuck together. Not comfortable having a big crack in the middle of the bed. The heater and fridge were not turned on upon arrival.

    The big spa bath was great and the room was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Everything was totally amazing apart from the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was totally amazing apart from the pillows. Some of the pillows had the stuffing coming out and others were thin. Decent pillows are a must!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great for a short and central stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View from our room looked out onto the tennis courts which was nice, but we kept our curtains closed most of the time for privacy.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortably-sized room. Loved the spa-bath after a day out in the winter chill! The fish & chip take-away joint next door was great for an easy dinner in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Nice, neat and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very neat and clean, bed was super comfy. Great location only minutes into the city centre of Busselton and 15minutes to Dunsborough! Staff were very friendly both on arrival and departure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay Wifi

    Our stay was really pleasurable. Rooms cleaned and bed comfortable. Activities on sight. Spa warm as indoor pool a little cold. Staff were very accommodating. Parking facilities easy. Short distance to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Generally enjoyed our stay but paid for room with DVD that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As per above

    Generally enjoyed our stay but paid for room with DVD that didn't work and wasn't replaced. However, appreciated that after some negotiation with staff and manager we were offered a discount.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Enjoyed our break in Busselton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness of the room was shocking, bed was dirty and the shower wasn't cleaned properly, the shower was leaking, very noisy spa to run, only two hours of wifi provided daily, if you would like more you have to purchase like it $10 per device per day :{ even everywhere in asian countries you can get free wifi and here its only two hours. The reception staffs were excellent but housekeeping definitely needs improvement, would be our first and last visit i guess.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    The bed was very comfy and the reverse cycle aircon worked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom wasn’t strong enough for the spa - it fogged up a lot also the cupboards are very high to reach for cups etc and when watching a movie it just cut off!!! The movie channel cuts off sometimes!

    The bed was very comfy and the reverse cycle aircon worked well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dishwasher didn't work properly and the TV/entertainment system had wires pulled out of the speakers which had to be repaired before we could listen to our CDs. There was no place to sit out int he sun outside the unit.

    The apartment was very comfortable and clean and suited our extended family. The pools were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Our weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi , shouldn't have to pay extra for it and the lack of dining ie no restaurant on premises.

    The cleanliness and comfort were great and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a lovely relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its seems to happen in a lot of hotels nowdays its pushing 2 kingsize singles together and calling it a kingsize bed I was expecting a kingsize bed with a kingsize mattress its very uncomfortable when your shoulder rests between the beds If i was a hotel inspector this will be the difference between 4 and 5star its a very grey area In fact if i was a lawyer i be sueing for false advertising but i am not but thats how we feel about If you advertise a kingsize suite apartment please make sure it has a proper kingsize mattress on a proper kingsize divan Evidently your family suites do have them in the master bedroom but i am afraid not your spa bath suites Apart from that our stay was excellent the facilities fantastic

    The amenities in the room were excellent Nice balcony really nice setting and it was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff from the outset and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi from our apartment only at reception

    Comfy bed, spa bath, private backyard and BBQ, washing machine and dryer, dishwasher and fully equipped kitchen. Multiple TVs, large lounge, large dining table. TWO parking spots for our 3 bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very nice indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think more international TV channels like FoxNews BBC etc. To much local

    The two bedroom apartment was very roomy it was large enough to go out and come back and still relax in a comfortable seating like home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    No value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible smell when we checkin we did complain and next day they handover spray whereas no one took effort to do extra cleaning. Instead they said smell is due to lack of ventilation as previous host did lot of cooking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    The balcony was pleasant and the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the outside swimming pool each evening there were ducks swimming around and doing their business in and around the pool hence we didn't swim in it. Not acceptable!

    The balcony was pleasant and the bed was comfy. Good sized mugs for tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented a three room apartment, Only one bedroom which has a bathroom ensuite, the other two rooms have to share a bathroom

    Location is good, only 3 Minutes walk to the beach, near by supermarket, have A lot of sport facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that did not get early check in Had to pay for newspaper at counter which is normally provided free from most venues I have stayed at Also staff were a little disinterested at check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Staff and facilities are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was the shower head was very low that my 6 foot husband couldn’t fit under the shower head and had to bend to get under

    The staff were very lovely and they knew it was our anniversary and brought up a small cake to say happy anniversary 😌 the pool was beautiful and all the facilities were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    A little disappointing. Very noisy at night (indoor pool pump in constant use).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unit was next to the indoor pool and extremely noisy with the pump constantly in use and especially very noisy at night. Meter box in a bedroom is an inappropriate location and was missing a plastic cover.

    Good size fridge/freezer and overall good kitchen and bathroom amenities/facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Would have been an amazing 5-star experience if something as simple as the shower repairs were sorte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, the shower head was clogged causing a very high pressure spastic shower that hurt your skin. The shower also leaked and we ended up with a flooded bathroom every time anyone had a shower. This was brought to the attention of the staff less than 24 hours into our stay but wasn’t fixed by maintenance before we left.

    The Sebel thought of everything , they had outdoor BBQs , plenty of activities for kids and nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfy rooms, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of town. The pool was ice cold.

    The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. We loved the tennis court and gym. Short walk to beach. A good base if you plan on heading to Margaret River.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (6 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders needed to be cleared a lot of webs and with little ones it was abit of an issue

    The beds were great the kitchen was good size for a family and the outdoor private patio was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Spacious, well furnished and comfortable. 2 mins walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no dislikes, though I would advise travellers that there is only one restaurant in walking distance of the property and the town centre/jetty are also more than walking distance. It a nice quiet area, so we had expected this and we had a car, so no problem.

    The apartment was great, all the appliances, fittings & items you could need. Personal BBQ area was great. Close to the beach. Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice but tired decor and could be cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit tired, floors not very clean, lots of cobwebs. Kitchen cupboards damaged and sofa smelt stale.

    Great location, comfy beds, good layout of 3 bed bungalow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing and beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen amenities lacked. Toaster caused two fire alarms, as well as the cord on the kettle being way too short to attach to any plug point. Had to use a tissue box to put the kettle on. Would've liked a little stove area in the studio rooms as well.

    The bed was big and comfy and the room itself was very spacious, clean and tidy, especially the bathroom, WHICH WAS EXTREMELY NICE. Facilities are lovely, having indoor/outdoor pools, games room, tennis court etc. Could barely hear any noise coming from surrounding rooms, which made the stay more relaxing and enjoyable. Staff are extremely friendly and everyone made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.5
    Generally good but place a bit tired. The toilet brush holder was almost rusted away, not a goodlook
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners failed to close our door, came home late to find door wide open. Said she had closed it, the secure door would not have come open. Needed to have accepted that and not make an excuse, the door was not closed on finishing the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    thoughely enjoable loved the sebel and the freindly staff all of them nothing was too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    needed a bigger sharp knife in the cutlery draw

    courtesy and customer service was better than any of the other places we have stayed at in Busselton ( abbey geograpgh etc) cleanliness just overall great place I would recommend to anyone anywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Won’t go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a 3 bedroom 2 bath apartment so was expecting a bigger living room (as it sleeps 6 people) but it was tiny. We were also told we would have a private balcony and we had to share it with the next apartment and it was basically just a walk way not balcony Ant issue one morning in the kitchen

    The pool area and games rooms were good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Our Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was very noisy and the carpet was badly stained.

    The gardens were lovely and well maintained. The room was spacious and practical and it was great to have the small kitchen area including a toaster!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is a bit noisey.

    The facilities here are great, lovely pool area, including indoor pool and spa. The gardens are nice too. There is a lovely beach close by. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Verey good ,we will be back, but please have a clener pool. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only one problem and that is the ducks that use the pool,mainly at night, but in the morning it has a lot of muck in and around the pool. Every morning it should be cleaned ,not just once a week.

    Nice to see that the tiles around the pool have been repaired.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing, welcoming and fun. So many things to do without even leaving the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, only one bay per each 3 bedroom apartment, other cars to be parked outside in the car park - but that's it! If you can work with that then you'll love this place.

    Excellent - loved the games room and 2 pools, staff at front desk were extremely accomodating with a last minute room change due to us enexpectedly needing disabled access. The tennis court and the bbq area were awesome to hang out at as we had over 40 family members staying there. Great location right on the beach. Excellent and worth every cent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    Stressful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -large shower handle falling off and missing my foot by half an inch. - receptionist did not offer another room straight away or apologise. I had to wait 20 minutes for a response. - given a new room, there were ants in the kitchen and throughout the a apartment, a kettle full of limescale and a heavily leaking shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Great leisure facilities, and great location just metres to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indoor pool water quality was in need of attention as water didn't just sting the eyes, it burnt. Pity as it was otherwise a great pool.

    Great leisure facilities, and great location just metres to the beach. Close to local IGA supermarket for all your needs. Plenty of eating places nearby. Clean comfy, not 5 star but wasn't expecting it. Gym, pools are all great design and layout. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful place to sit and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the staff very friendly the rooms were very clean the gardens were lovely the pool area is perfect for a family . Next door we enjoyed the best breakfast at a little cafe. Overall we went down to relax for a few days and we did

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Would 100% stay again, we had a great time and what we could “complain” about it very minor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The games room was a bit disappointing. With the cost of the rooms, it would of been nice if the games were included. Pools were great but the chlorine was extremely intense in the undercover pool

    Fantastic room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (5 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the restaurant stilts was very disappointing ,waited one and a half hrs for service and when we asked the manager was rude ,disappointed as it was my 50th birthday that night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A window or door that could have been left open at night. We had to use the air conditioner. Found it quite airless. The screen door had a lock but no key, so we couldn't leave the door open at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Great and would go back to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from town centre. Limited access to restaurants, pubs, only Stilts which was very good.

    Comfortable bed with good size bedroom and bathroom. Easy access to beach plus pools and spa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities and near a beautiful beach. Room needs udating and would help if it had a hot plate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room needed updating. i.e. the room badly needed painting and freshening up. Also didn't like overlooking the tennis court as it became quite noisy on our last night while we were trying to watch t.v.

    The bed and pillows were very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    The living room and kitchen area were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't adequate parking for 2 vehicles and I had to leave my car over the road under a tree overnight.There was a lot of dust on the headboards of the beds which isn't good for childrens asthma.

    The living room and kitchen area were lovely. Indoor pool is great. Sound of indoor water feature from our room was very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    4.6
    Over priced for an average experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for an average experience. I am an Accor Plus member and they gave us the worst room in the carpark. Definitely wouldn’t recommend for the price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely resort with an upmarket feel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was located next to the main road so had to keep our doors closed!! Couldn't sit outside in the courtyard!

    Lovely, comfortable and upmarket feel to the complex. Excellent pool and activity centre. Rooms spacious and fitted out with upmarket finishes. Bed very compfy! Good value for $$. Close to the beach and pathway. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location and beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (6 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have been staying at the Sebel Busselton for the last 10 years but have notice that although the grounds and facilities appear great, the units/bangalows are becoming tired and worn. This year we paid an additional $500 based on previous years for a 1 weeks stay however we had issues with the following; vinyl wrap peeling from the kitchen cupboards, kitchen bin door hard to open/shut, remotes to TV's x2, poor kitchen facilities - rusty potato peeler, massive bread bread - too big for the bench space, poor microwave - uneven cooking (turntable not working- heat concentrated in one spot burning food), air conditioner leak. In addition we needed to go to the office for extra kitchen, bags and toilet rolls (only half a used roll left in the toilets with no spare).. The beds, bathrooms and linen was clean and tidy.

    Proximity to the beach, location and beautiful grounds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.6
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen was not equipped well - Tiny saucepan for a family of four to use. Pool was very small. Charges for hiring sports equipment seem excessive when the accommodation cost was already very high. Overall not good value for money

    Location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay at the Sebel, the pool and beach made it a lovely relaxing break for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an upstairs 3 bedroom apartment, which was nice but we missed an outdoor area. The showers were very loud and squeaky. The price per night is expensive, making it more difficult for families to afford, especially with so many other accommodation options near by.

    Pool facilities for our young children were fantastic. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is fantastic, especially so close to a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    I had the best time ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a single thing I didn’t like. It exceeded all expectations.

    From the minute we arrived, the staff were extremely helpful. When we saw our room we were totally shocked and delighted by how wonderful it was. The facilities were excellent, and I couldn’t find one single thing wrong.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Staff good but would not stay again. Prefer better views from Balcony & easier access to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not expect our balcony to overlook the highway Was not as easy close access to beach as I thought albeit only 3 min walk. Probably just my expectation a bit high

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable and relaxing family stay. Highly recommend the 3 bed bungalow fir large families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor and outdoor pools were a good size and had plenty of seating near the pool. There was also a Bbq near the pool. Great enclosed area for kids. Check in was quick and easy, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was dark, and run down. A number of appliances didn’t work in our room which was unacceptable for the price paid.

    The kids enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall good accom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For $500 per night I would have expected a coffee machine or at least a plunger in the apartment, and pegs for the washing line. Perhaps instead of the 4 TV sets! Also mosquitos were a huge problem inside.

    Nice courtyard with bbq. Great pool for the kids. Easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Thought there may have been free wifi but not a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought there may have been free wifi but not a problem. Would of been nice to have had some kind of food/drink services available. Would have found an oven/stove useful in the studio room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    It was comfy and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car spot was so tight. Maybe it was because everyone was driving huge cars there.

    The kitchenette was very handy to cook a little things. There were toaster, kettle, and microwave.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Overall we had a great time and would highly recommend the Sebel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head in our room was blocked so the shower wasn't at full capacity. After a shower, the floor was covered in water so tiles were slippery when you got out.

    As soon as we got there, the staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and it was handy having a mini fridge with microwave and a sink for any food we brought back. We were also impressed with the selection of activities to do whilst staying there, from bike riding to tennis. You cant beat staying right on the beach front either!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with friendly, efficient and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had an oven in the room which was a bit temperamental. It made cooking an interesting experience.

    Great hotel with friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Loved the relaxed vibe of the recreation area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room a bit far from the beach and located the second floor by stair ( - for family with minors & seniors)

    + clean & big space + kitchen amenities + washing machine + dryer + located near convenience shop & restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Very relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also large with an excellent spa bath. The room/balcony faced the main highway but the glass doors were well glazed to block out traffic noise. The pool area was lovely and I liked the proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Great for a quick little family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not as close to town as most would like, but we had a car. Quicker access to Dunsborough though, which is a bonus.

    The townhouse was great, cosy, comfortable and well furnished. Felt like it was exactly as expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Great family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things, we had telemarketers bother us by phoning our room, the smoke detectors kept going off in middle of night. 3 of arcade games in games room were faulty, took money, didn’t work.

    Very modern decor, aopartment has everything you need. Great games room and the pools are the best Iv ever seen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff were friendly & welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly & welcoming. The place was clean and comfortable with fresh towels daily & very nice toiletries.The place was very secure. The room & bathroom spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing in comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was seafood smell in the apartment and it took all day to remove the stench.

    The apartment was very comfortable and accessibility to the beach was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    I’d definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be slightly better maintained. Some paint, bbq was a hassle to light

    Facilities are great - hot spa, indoor pool, outdoor pool, tennis and squash courts, the list goes on. 3 bed apartment is large (four adults, two kids fit easily), very comfortable, great showers, big living and kitchen areas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Great facilities, cleanliness, privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space. We stayed in 3 bedroom apartment, fit up to 6 adults but only have 1 parking lot allocated. Another car had to park across the street. This should be clarified in the booking process.

    Great facilities, cleanliness, privacy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    I booked the studio with SPA bath, but what I got is a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the studio with SPA bath, but what I got is a room for disabled person. You can say this is a miss. But can't you determine I and my husband is disabled or not when we stand at the reception talking with you?! We got what we want when we go back to the reception and ask. NO recommendation especially for Asia people, because you may go through the same thing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartment with all you need.Close to shops and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a small lamp in the lounge or dimmer switches in the lounge area.Would have liked it more if property was completely smoke free,as the smoke from above came wafting down to our sitting area.

    Everything was in the apartment that we needed and very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    For short stay booking, at check in the guest should be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For short stay booking, at check in the guest should be asked if they want their room made up the next day. It's great having the room made up, but I would have respectfully tidied up my clothes if I'd known cleaners would be in. Just a thought....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location with good room facilities and variety of resort amenities. Good for young families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms were newly renovated but had a mould issue.

    The property has direct beach access as well as outdoor and heated indoor swimming pools. It was a great place to stay with our 6 and 9 year old kids. It is also located next to a small shopping centre which is good for self catering, a good tavern serving food next door and all the food options of Busselton.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Really liked this place. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived there was only one small pot and we wanted to cook our dinner. We rang reception and this was resolved quickly with a saff memberbringing us extra pots.

    Very comfortable beds. Very quiet location of unit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but not my style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dark, facing a brick wall. Outside was very dirty I have to wipe the table and chairs. The bathroom was a bit smelly and not up to date. The indoor pool was cold.

    Nice hotel but not my style. Good facilities, next to the beach, very beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    large room and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is on the main road and I had the front apartment it was noisy from the traffic going by early in the morning.

    large room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely comfortable place within driving distance of the great scenery and wineries of SW WA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi situation was a bit confusing- in 2017 this should be a no brainer- WiFi in every room & free

    The property is very quiet and the facilities are very well maintained. It is near the beach walking track between Dunsborough and Busselton- about half way between the two towns.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: