Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seashells Yallingup 4.5 stars

Yallingup Beach Road, Margaret River Wine Region, 6282 Yallingup, Australia, 6281 Yallingup, Australia

#7 of 24 hotels in Yallingup

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice and simple, good for a short stay driving around the region (bring your own nespresso caps!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could offer couple coffee pods in the room... didn't know we had to pay for it, so no coffee option in the room early in the morning.

    Nice hotel, perfect for a passage in the region.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Seashells was excellent, caves restaurant was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The caves 'restaurant' was a let down. Food was overpriced and terrible quality given the cost, other patrons were drunk and repeatedly coming in and out of the restaurant double parked with drinks yet still being served by bar staff and seating was inconveniently located adjacent to the toilet entrance.

    The Seashells experience was excellent overall, very impressed with the room facilities and ease of check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable especially spending it with my relatives from England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything to be honest. This should be in my name Veronica Hare as I booked and paid so these are my thought, but Wayne does second it.

    It was a very relaxing place to be. Having the Caves Hotel for food and drinks. Gardens lovely despite the works being carried on. Room with balcony and the room facilities, everything was there, nothing forgotten. We will be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    4.2
    Cost was too high per night for what we got, but we love Yallingup. May stay again if it was cheape.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven, no microwave dishes, no internet access, gardener working outside our door, blinds do not block out early in morning, no clear instructions on how to use microwave, not enough spare power points, lounge was very uncomfortable and hard to get out of

    Relaxing place to stay. Being self contained was good to save money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    We were very impressed with the facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a great location, excellent for seeing the restaurants,wineries & the beautiful scenery. Plenty of walking opportunities. Seashells is a very clean & peaceful stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful relaxing hotel in a great quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside we found was the spa wasn’t a spa just a bath with spa jets and we were looking forward to both relaxing in it but couldn’t. Also a couple of coffee pods would have been nice to start with.

    Beautiful rooms in a beautiful location. We went for a night away for our anniversary and it was very relaxing. We liked the garden outlook from our room and it was great that the Caves hotel was so close to provide food and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Weekend escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom didn’t work very well so it did stay quite damp. But I guess in summer this isn’t a problem!

    We had a beautiful winter weekend away. Spent the time eating and visiting our favourite restaurants and wineries. Seashells is a wonderful place to stay, beautiful location, lovely rooms and close to Caves Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed it - looking forward to going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always enjoy staying at Seashells Yallingup. The accommodation is first class, everything you need for a short or long stay, very well fitted out and clean. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location in natural setting with all the Creature Comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    Great location with short walking distance to a charming hotel/pub serving very nice food and wines and live entertainment each evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    The spa bath was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A better sound system would have been nice. Internet could have been better.

    The spa bath was fantastic. The room was nice and spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Our room appeared to be attached to another room - it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room appeared to be attached to another room - it was very small - having stayed at Seashells in Mandurah my expectation was that the room would be bigger - beds were small singles. It truly felt like a room for small children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Really nice time in very comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No provision of complimentary coffee pods for guests on arrival - we checked in after reception closed so couldn't even purchase any

    Fantastic location with lovely outlook and great layout of accommodation with bedroom, sitting room, kitchen etc Excellent facilities - apartment big enough to combine with our two friends who were other guests for meals

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, comfortable, generally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment 102 has no lift access and is located via 2 flights of reasonably steep stairs. This may make access difficult for those with mobility issues and certainly it is difficult with heavy luggage. Cleaners should do a final check as bath linen from previous occupants left in bathroom - not an issue for us - just a suggestion.

    Good location, comfortable, generally clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism would be that the fridge was not very cold and wary of cooking due to the warnings about setting off the alarm.

    Great location, very clean and comfortable and gardens were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    We got back to nature, surrounded by modern comforts (the best of both worlds) in a magical setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Locks that we could operate from the outside would have been great on the back door. It would have been so convenient to just stroll out the back to Caves House or take a walk down to the beach instead of always having to exit by the main door and walk all the way around. More frequent linen / towel changes would have been good too. We stayed 4 nights and never got a single change, neither was the room cleaned during our stay.

    We loved the Seashells setting looking across beautiful lawns and gardens towards Caves House on one side and the coast on the other, with tranquil pathways to Ngilgi Cave and the beach a brisk 10 minute walk away. We really felt like we got away. The Gugelhupf bakery near Caves House is a must-visit with very friendly staff, and unique baked offerings. The Caves House Hotel is a lovely spot for a drink and bite for lunch or dinner and staff are great, always willing to chat, and the jazz was terrific (it was 'Jazz by the Bay' all weekend).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The only place I want to stay when visiting the South West, best of both worlds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too hard and pillows too small and floppy, however, one room left so we had the disabled room, not sure if this is a requirement ?

    Layout, balcony, kitchenette, spacious, view, cleanliness, location, birds, gardens, free movies, coffee pod machine, Caves house, garden walks, 5min walk to Yallingup beach and the ghost walk to the tea house, warm and cosy for winter & cool for summer. Great option if you want to have your own BBQ or a meal and drink at Caves house or enjoy the music or atmosphere from Caves house on your balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    we had a most wonderful relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    tv channel selection is poor and the rooms would be better with spas added

    the beds are comfy this is a great location to stay at whilst visiting all the attractions in this region. there is a fantastic turn of the century hotel next door worth visiting for food and entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it might have been closer to the ocean but nice morning walk to the beach worked a treat.

    We were upgraded into a 1 bedroom and it was new,modern and beautiful. The gardens which were shared with Caves House next door were stunning. The pub next door at Caves House had fab menu, fireplace and laid back entertainment. Loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Trying to watch the football on the TV and it keep freezing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to watch the football on the TV and it keep freezing unable to get hold of staff. And call not returned after leaving message. So no football for me not happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay- loved the upgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice for the balcony to have a key, so we could leave the premises from there- however not really a big deal.

    Great stay. We received an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment and it was fabulous! Roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Would thoroughly recommend to anyone. One night is simply not long enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a thing!

    The overall location was perfect and the accommodation blended into environment. Brilliant having Caves House at ones doorstep- perfect for a wine or two!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic seaside getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, have stayed at seashells previously and will certainly be back!

    Big, spacious apartments you can really settle into and relax. Seashells is perfectly situated on caves road, a short drive from several top wineries and restaurants. Walking distance to gorgeous beach front and having great coffee at your door step is an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Super happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit surprised to realise the rooms don't get cleaned unless you're there for more than 6 nights. But at least there were spare towels for us to use.

    Self sufficient. Had a mini fridge and mini kitchen so you could feed yourself instead of going out every time. The rooms were spacious, we had a lovely view of the Bush. The bed was nice and big too, everything was very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Have stayed before and enjoyed it but disappointed this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had an overpowering smell of bleach. Could hear the footsteps and furniture moving of the family in the room above..early morning and late at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Simply beauty in the midst of nature!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed (rollaway bed) was uncomfortable despite paying $40/night. You could really feel the metal joint fold, so I believe it wasn’t worth getting the extra bed, and I would consider possibly getting an extra room. Another let down was that there was NO FREE WiFi. Though other than that, our stay was phenomenal!

    The location was amazing. The room was great as it was roomy, connected to the balcony and the outdoors as it was the bottom floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    A very lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very unpleasantly surprised that there was no microwave or plates in a studio apartment. The word apartment indicates that living can take place there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    She sells seashells
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The popular concert at the hotel right next door (Caves) was a very noisy, and serious distraction for 3-4 hours, and appears to be so several times per week. Fortunately, it finished promptly around 9.30pm.

    Apartments are generously appointed. Kitchen facilities were extensive and very user friendly. The balcony, with various visiting birds, was very pleasant both for the morning and the late-afternoon sun. The walk down to the beach(es) is very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Short stroll to watch sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel set in grounds, room was ground floor with patio, which the sun reached in the morning for breakfast, birds in the trees and lovely view. Very spacious rooms, huge comfy bed and huge bathroom with lovely spa bath. Good size tv for watching in bed too. Plenty of equipment to cook your own meals, we just grabbed some food from the pub. Bottle shop and general store for small supplies. Just what we wanted for a short stay in the Margaret river region.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Well appointed apartment with lovely garden views and colourful parrots
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was quick and efficient but otherwise it had strange stairway access due to the many levels as it is on the side of a hill. It is a long walk to the beach and uphill on the way back.

    The kitchenette was well appointed and had every thing you needed including dish washing liquid. The free movies were excellent with a wide selection. The bedside lights were good. The toiletries provided were good but maybe a body lotion would be good. It was great to be next door to The Caves Hotel and the general store and bakery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Extremely enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The huge king bed was really comfortable & the disability access bathroom was excellent. The property was set on beautiful grounds within easy walking distance to Caves Hotel. I would love to stay at Seashells again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities in apartment, great location, with an easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking lot was used by people going to Caves House hotel on Easter Sunday night and meant it was difficult to get a spot after returning from dinner. Noise from the hotel band (playing in the beer garden) was noticeable with doors/windows closed - good that they shutdown at 10pm.

    Great facilities in apartment, great location, with an easy walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Spacious rooms, well appointed lounge and kitchen, bathroom...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    False fire alarm going off in early morning with no one around to switch it off

    Spacious rooms, well appointed lounge and kitchen, bathroom large clean and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Seashells is an excellent place to stay in Yallingup and good value for money.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is nothing to do with Seashells but we didn't like the food at Caves House, it was too expensive as was the wine too.

    The location was ideal,the apartment was very well furnished,we liked the free movies and my wife loved the bath and I loved the shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Large rooms beautiful surrounds perfect accomodation for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of The staff at caves hotel - rude and unfriendly because they wanted to go home. Instead of politely asking us to leave, they just turned the lights off on our group.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Property meets location standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed super uncomfortable. No view. Staff not very talkative on arrival and checkout. Thought the accomodation was very expensive for what it was.

    Location to wineries. Short drive into the town centre and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    the suite we stayed in was clean well appointed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at price of suite room should be made up each day

    the suite we stayed in was clean well appointed and beautifully located - at price room should probably be made up each day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall great property for families or couples, leisure or business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom in main bedroom needs an update. Shower pressure is very low, didn't feel like you'd had a shower. Nespresso pods had to be purchased as an extra from reception. Should be told this when checking in.

    Spacious, clean rooms. Great amenities in the room. Closeness to Caves house and Dunsborough and the caves and wineries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.0
    Always enjoyable - love the walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attending to fire alert and evactuation etc in a more timely fashion - no caretaker on the premises to handle these issues. I asked for room away from Caves House and was told I had been given an upgrade - I was given a larger suite with no TV in bedroom right next to the noisey end & Caves House. Have stayed several times and prefer the smaller studio at the quiet end with TVs in both bedroom & living area.

    Comfortable bed and furniture - good kitchenette.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    This hotel had everything we needed for an amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel had everything we needed for an amazing stay! Beautiful location and thoroughly enjoyed sitting on thee large verandah overlooking the gardens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a peaceful and relaxing vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was quite hard. The couch is well used and sinks down a lot. TV in bedroom was playing up (Room 208) it would turn off every 10 minutes then turn back on again.

    Location is fantastic. The balcony and furniture out on the balcony is lovely, you can sit out there and have a glass of wine listening to the birds. Everything you need is in the kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved our stay and would definately go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there for 5 nights, 6 days, we could have used a bit more dishwasher soap and really didnt want to buy. Also the wifi was only for 24 hours which wasn't very good for our overseas guests.

    Lovely holiday destination, pleasant walk to the beach, lovely gardens. The unit had everything we needed and the pub was right next door

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Tickardy boo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing thanks

    I notice in the survey you asked a question who did I travel with one of the answers was pet can we bring a very well trained groodle with us next time thanks any way

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    I will book there directly next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure is abysmal. Needs some other way of dispensing coffee pods after office hours.

    Great Aspect. Excellent staff. Modern room. Comfortable bed. Good car parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place for exploring delights of the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge fan of the shower over the bath set up but minor quibble.

    Great location for exploring the beautiful region. Nice and close to Dunsborugh and Maragret River. The extensive gardens close by were lovely. Pretty walk to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    The facility and location are what you see in the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was an increased rate over the weekend even though we had booked for the entire week which is not what was advertised on booking.com No turn down service

    The rooms were fantastic and the location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    staff were great, great response rate via email, catered to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were great, great response rate via email, catered to our early check in, added a portacot for my son and even asked if we required a high chair, would definitely recommend/return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very misleading, it appears to be close to the beach but it's not and it's not clear when booking the hotel. Very disappointed

    Property and gardens well kept

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Highlight of our week in WA celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the chain securing the scraper/egg flip on the bbq was too short and made it difficult to flip food towards the rear of the plate.

    Very quite and private location. Very tidy grounds to stroll while enjoying a glass of wine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    A relaxing getaway a few hours from Perth in beautiful Yallingup
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music and noise from a wedding that was hosted by the Caves House hotel that only ended at 11.30 pm. - Around 10.pm would have been acceptable

    Stylish,spotlessly clean, comfortable accommodation in an idyllic setting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Large, clean and well equipped rooms with nice views and a short drive or walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea view unfortunately. Also no beach towels so we had to buy them at the nearby store.

    Nice large room, very clean and well equipped. Relaxing place to be with nice balcony and views (although not of the sea - whilst reasonably close it can’t be seen from the resort). We were afraid of the noise from the Caves hotel so requested (and got!) a top floor at the opposite end. No noise whilst inside with the doors closed, but you could hear it from the balcony - but stopped early the nights we were there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some pillows were too large to sleep on comfortably but they were exchanged for normal sized pillows upon request.

    Beautiful large one bedroom suite nicely decorated and will all the amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Seashells was beautiful and the surroundings even better.Our fav down south getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe room had a great kitchen and large living area and especially like the large private balcony with scenic garden views.Also everything felt very clean and modern. Also couldn’t believe how peaceful it was,very relaxing .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    was the holiday i needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was covered in my accommodation so extremely happy and would be first choice on my next holiday in the yallingup area

    location to beaches and breweries/vineyards was reason for staying at the resort .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Really good sized rooms, nice walk down through the gardens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet wasn't in a duvet cover just covered with two sheets which I didn't find very hygienic especially for an expensive room!

    Really good sized rooms, nice walk down through the gardens to the beach or to the caves.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe bigger towels for shower...my husband found the towels a little too small. Although they had supplied extra towels and you could obtain more from Reception. We had taken our own bath towels too so we was ok.

    We had booked a studio room but on arrival we was upgraded which was a wonderful experience. It had all the home comforts..modern..very clean and comfortable with bonus spa!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Checked in and had two single beds for a booking of three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I slept on floor Key stopped working

    Checked in and had two single beds for a booking of three people I had booked two queens but when I went FYI talk to someone the reception had closed and it was 5pm or a few minutes past I didn’t want my mum to be uncomfortable so I decided to sleep in the floor We went to the hotel pub for dinner and on return our keys didn’t work So had to wait outside in the cold walking back and forward reaching an emergency phone line to fix it It seemed like a common problem for them so that was the two things that made the stay not so great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    No Cutlery - it would have been nice to have at least a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Cutlery - it would have been nice to have at least a knife to cut some cheese with. Noise from the caves Hotel. We were in room 301 and having booked over six weeks earlier would have thought we would not have been allocated such an unfavourably located room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Good size rooms, the lighting needs an up grade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting We didnt have a doona cover and could see stains on doona

    Good size rooms, the lighting needs an up grade. We didn't have a doona cover and could see stains all overvthe doona.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Convenient & charming place for a couple to explore the Margaret River region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient location to explore the Dunsborough - Margaret River region. Easy access to Yallingup beach through a walking path (10 minutes). Lovely surroundings, comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great location close to Margaret River
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, less than 10 min walk to the beach and one of the caves. We got a studio, which was very comfortable and good size. Good food in the pub next door. Yallingup is a good base to visit Margaret River and both capes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely spot, ideal for our first two nights exploring the northern part of the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception only open until 5.00pm so have to arrive/check-in before then?? Limited facilities in our Studio room, no cooking or washing, but not really a problem for our short stay - would book an apartment for longer stay.

    Great location, pleasant 10 minute stroll through beautiful garden and wooded area to lovely beach and within easy drive of all of the Leeuwin-Naturaliste National Park attractions and Margaret River area. Excellent breakfast and coffee available at next-door General Store and great dinners at The Cave House hotel adjoining, also delicious wood-baked bread freshly prepared at the bakery next to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room, amazing location and stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very poky and small and the shower head sprayed in a way that made it hard to get clean, with no water in the middle. It also flooded the bathroom floor after one shower.

    We loved the comfortable bed, large bath and the beautiful outlook from the balcony across the treetops. Great selection of movies and the location is second to none!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    We were lucky enough to get an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe matress was a little too Hard

    We were lucky enough to get an upgrade. The unit was lovely with a beautiful outlook. We love the walk through the property to the cafe and beach. We have stayed at seashells on quite a few occasions and each time have thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Monday night had a lovely meal at caves house with a pianist playing in the background.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place near to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor quality hair drier & apartment door weighs a ton so if you're frail it's a problem.

    Very spacious clean suite, huge tv in living room, another in bedroom; kitchen facilities good, good sized sitting out area with comfy chairs where parrots kept us entertained. Beach quite close, with good cafe serving plenty of food options. Hotel next door for dining options, otherwise drive to Dunsboro'. Top floor end room 314, nice & quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Just don’t order the Parmy next door ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bedroom had no Air conditioning. The bed was like sleeping on a concrete plinth!

    We were upgraded and the washing machine and dryer were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    -beautiful balcony with a stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The prices were too high in high season -the noise from the Cave House bar/pub continued until 11pm at night

    -beautiful balcony with a stunning view - rooms had all the amenities you need - great beds - beside the noise from Cave House it was quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing - would like to have stayed a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little too much bleach was used in the cleaning of the room and the smell was quite overpowering when we moved in.

    The apartment was very well set up and spacious. The location was very serene, nice to be out of the busy Dunsborough area for a change

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very spacious room, mattress was hard but other than that it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardness of the mattress

    Bed was hard and a couple complimentary coffee pods would be nice. That’s standard in most places and we paid $360 for just one nights stay here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spacious apartment in a great location to explore the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had not been as well cleaned as it should have been.

    Our one bedroom apartment was very comfortable and had a spacious living area and nice large balcony overlooking the garden. It was convenient having Caves House just next door for drinks and dinner options, and being over the Christmas week the live music was also enjoyable and not too noisy. It was a very good location to spend a few days exploring the Margaret River region and the beautiful coast area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    would definatly come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no instructions for the tv but barely had time to watch it anyway ! would have preferred an 11 o clock check out time

    lovely views from the verandah walking distance to beach ,cafe, small shop/bakery, bottle shop and caves house with its entertainment apartment clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Seashells short stay trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com should have priced the nights correctly did not give us the correct price for Friday night. When we initially booked all the nights were the same price

    Bed king size very comfortable not roll away bed. Closeness to beach , beautiful heritage gardens, food and music at caves house was good. Great location for access to wineries and cafes in yallingup up area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    We enjoyed our stay but no onsite facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought we were getting a serviced apartment. Our stay of 7 nights only qualified us for one service visit which for the price of the apartment did not come up to standard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Some rooms have no view. Check this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher in the room decided to Fritz at 4 am. Impossible to contact anyone to come and stop it’s beeping until 7 when I finally got through to a call centre. Maintenance guy was awesome and I did get a nice bottle of red for the inconvenience. Bit annoying all the same.

    Great Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    We loved the Margaret River area but were disappointed with the lack of privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in apartment 105. Apartments 103 - 108 are on the ground floor and open directly onto a public grassy area which, whilst we were there, was used by families to walk their dogs, play games, have picnics and use the BBQ which was 10 metres away from us. Seashells describes these apartments as having beautiful views over the gardens. We had a view of a bush and a BBQ and absolutely no privacy. We asked to move but we're told it wasn't possible even though we were there for 6 nights.

    The apartment was well equipped and the bed was comfy. It was close to a beautiful beach and the shop was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location, clean facilities, but a little lacking in overall standard/quality for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Showerhead is fixed at a height of 6ft5 or so. It makes it impossible for a female to shower without getting her hair wet and is annoying. No shower cap was provided - Shower leaked all over the bathroom floor - Lighting in the bathroom is terrible - It's impossible to apply makeup there - Bathroom products were insufficient for 2 guests

    The location is unbeatable and the rooms are functional and clean and airy, with lovely valley views. The room was very clean and they allowed early check in. Email communication was also great and they correctly made up the room with the bed configuration I asked for. Staff interaction was also fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: