Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Mossman hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Silky Oaks Lodge

Reviews of Silky Oaks Lodge This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Finlayvale Road, 4873 Mossman, Australia

#1 of 5 hotels in Mossman

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    5.4
    A lot of improvements to be made to be considered a luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water ran out in our room and then never resumed and it took a while to get anything done about it. They eventually gave us a key to another room to shower and did comp our dinner from the previous night but only really after my sister had made quite a fuss about it. As a luxury lodges of Australia property (and having been to others) I feel like the staff really could have been way more attentive, know your name, be more friendly, ask questions etc. It seemed as though they were all there just doing a job. This needs a huge improvement when you've got guests staying at $700 a night! You can't rely on the location of the hotel to do all the work. There was one young guy at dinner who was a stand out in terms of service but he was definitely the odd one out in that regard. When I had called to ask about a time for dinner it was a sharp 'come down now' otherwise we are fully booked at 7 and 7.30 so you'd have to come down much later after that. While we were at dinner it was obvious they weren't fully booked (not even close) but merely trying to control the flow of people in and out of the restaurant, which on its own is fine, if you're honest about it. The food itself in the restaurant was lovely but could be served hotter - most of our dishes were luke warm at best but overall still really lovely. The spa also weren't clear in communicating our spa booking time and had messed that up as well but overall our spa experience was still overwhelmingly positive. You will notice when you visit that there are lots of bugs - this is just being in Far North Queensland but it's something guests should be conscious of when booking. The hotel supplies bug spray and is really good at keeping them away but we couldn't lay on the hammock outside despite the bug spray which was disappointing, there were just too many bugs.

    The location of this hotel is naturally spectacular. It's right on the Daintree River and very relaxing. The room we had (room 1, Bandicoot) had a view over the river and was right next to the day spa. It was lovely. I'd definitely recommend this particular room. The Healing Waters Spa is amazing - we both did the 3 hour treatment and it was phenomenal - the staff in the spa are so lovely and friendly. They use the Sodashi products which we loved.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    8.3
    Some aspects were disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant staff were friendly but I'll trained and the menu limited.

    The setting was stunning, the accommodation well appointed and the massages my wife and I had were excellent

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to the weather reason the room was a little smelly when we arrived but got better after turning the ac full on. Maybe next time keep the ac running a day before the guest but after all it is a rain forest, so just a little issue considering the rest of the service and property

    Everything. The management got it 100%. From the room, the food and staff till amenities and towels, everything is well kept and looked after. Simply perfect

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    9.6
    A very special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Next time we will visit in the dry season. We couldn't enjoy the walks because of the incessant rain. OK - it is a rain forest area!! Also the mossies. The wine was far too expensive and very little available by the glass. That was the only negative thing I can think of.

    Stunning!! what a gem of a place. The breakfast was the best ever. The atmosphere of the forest will stay in my mind. Thank you for a wonderful yoga session.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    We enjoyed the peaceful nature of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One pancake...seriously? A ridiculously expensive wine list.

    Attentive staff with no fuss. The self guided driving tour to Cape Tribulation was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    9.2
    Reception team very friendly, excellent good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit posh and not very hip atmosphere

    Reception team very friendly, excellent good breakfast. Perfect location in the middle of the rainforest, though near Mossman and Port Douglas as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    You have to be there!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After they checkout they could offer you some water for your continuing trip, but thats it :)

    Sensationell resort, awesome people, amazing venue, very comfy treehouse. A must-go when you want to stay in the Daintree.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Tranquility in the rainforest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't stay there longer as so worth it.

    Beautiful location, on the banks of the Mossman River. The daintree rainforest surrounds the rooms, with wildlife in the area and fish in the crystal vlear water. They have made a relaxed environment and true feeling of tranquility. Excellent rooms that are well looked after and cleaned. Service and turndown is amazing and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    One of the world’s best boutique hotels. In a rainforest no less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    With a fair and complete analysis: there is NOTHING we would change

    One of our MOST FAVOURITE places. Am aiming for an annual visit. This is visit number three, booking visit number four for next year

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very nice hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could definitely improve cleaning especially in the bathroom. Also shower had extremely low water pressure which I did found pretty annoying

    Great location and very nice hotel overall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful lodge in amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful place to stay in the Daintree rainforest. Lodge balcony was private, overlooking the rainforest. Room was well equipped, spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. Staff on arrival were extremely helpful, taking bags to your room, and were knowledgeable about the area. Views from the dining room overlooking the river were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    Top notch service and beautiful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mossman town centre was a bit rough at night. The resort is 5km away from town centre so wasn’t a problem.

    Top notch service and beautiful resort. Lots of little touches which made our stay very special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some things very overpriced, such as food and alcohol. Parking was a bit of a challenge, although staff were abliging in this regard. At one point we drove around for a while trying to find a parking spot, then a staff member said we could park somewhere else. Having to leave early became a bit confusing. We received a letter after we had paid the bill and it had the wrong departure time,so we had to take our own luggage to the car (quite a track). The take away breakfast was also not very appropriate given that we had to drive to Cairns and catch a plane. Suggest a price reduction and no breakfast as an option in this situation. Also there didn’t seem to be info regarding midges bites. There was info re mosquitos. I applied copious amounts of the repellent provided but have had an allergic reaction and have dozens of midges bites.

    Scenery and setting was magnificent. Very relaxing. Staff were very helpful. Great to be able to have a meal whenever we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely 3 night stay at Silky Oaks and cannot was recommend highly enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a lovely 3 night stay at Silky Oaks. My partner proposed the day before our stay and the staff at silky oaks made sure our time there was special with a room upgrade to river views which was amazing. Meals were great and highly recommend the rainforest walks to swimming holes in the Mossman river - we spent two days exploring and swimming in the river/rapids. Cannot recommend enough!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Luxury in the Daintree
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing you could not like at this resort everything is taken care of for you .

    The setting and professional staff and a 5 star resort in the Daintree you could not ask for more !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t fault it, although the rooms do not have TV if your the sort of person who needs one (there’s a communal tv room tho)

    Everything was amazing including the rooms, staff, day spa treatments (so my girlfriend says), food, scenery, walks, swimming holes. 5 stars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Retreat into the forest and relax in an instant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar menu has some excellent items, but the pizza and angus beef burger didn't meet my expectations. Service was excellent, and timely, but these particular food items seemed a little dry. Restaurant meals however are exquisite.

    This lodge is divine, whatever the weather. The rooms are an escape into the oldest rainforest on earth, with the option of ceiling fans and wide open deck doors, or closing down in the more humid months and chilling with air conditioning. Beds are super comfortable and the bathroom amenities are worthy of popping the leftovers in your toiletries bag! The restaurant serves up a divine dinner, and breakfasts are a buffet AND gourmet a la carte. No paying extra for espresso coffee either, all part of the breakfast. Definitely order a cocktail or two, the Silky specials are very tasty. (Try pretty in pink!) A swim in the river is an incredible experience that is not to be missed. It is a luxury hotel, not a cheap weekend, but I felt the $1100 we paid for two nights including meals and cocktails was pretty good value for money. This was our third visit. We love it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Silky Oaks is more than a place to stay, it is a destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving.

    The service is fantastic,the staff and management are super friendly and the cottages are very private and well designed to enjoy the beautiful rainforest and river. We loved it so much that we came back and stayed four more nights. We left feeling 100% rejuvenated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    Very spoily and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a problem with one of our restaurant wait staff who served allergen foods to my partner even though we had pre-notified the resort and kitchen about the relevant allergies. Unfortunately it happened twice in the same dish which was a cheese platter. I suspect that the wait staff prepare the cheese platters, not the kitchen and this needs to change.

    Incredible environment. The location in the rainforest and overlooking the river is spectacular. The reception staff were great. It's impossible to not relax. The main pavillion is such a great place to eat, drink and chill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Incredible service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredible service and location. Truly exceed our expectations in every way. Although we were only there for 3 nights, it was the perfect getaway to relax from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    The entire experience was amazing
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entire experience was amazing More than what i expected Thanking all the staff! Everyone was very welcoming It is a very magical place Pure relaxation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    10
    Luxurious , relaxing, beautiful, amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything, the room was amazing, and when we entered the room, with the candles lit, the music playing and it the aroma In the room just made it feel wonderful. Once we had got onto the balcony and saw , and heard the gentle flowing river below, I could have just stayed there forever

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    Dream Jungle Escape - out of a FairyTale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing.

    Beyond fantastic. From the coconut yoghurt to the stunning views, crystal clear waters, beyond stunning pool, and helpful staff this is one of my favorite hotels EVER.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    A** Luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The room was spectacular, as well as the views and restaurant. Staff were impeccable. Only stayed one night but wish we stayed more. There are activities to do I wasn't aware of, such as swimming and kayaking in the Mossman River. MUST DO!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant food is overly complex at dinner and takes a looong time to arrive. Expensive too! The styling of the rooms is getting dated but my taste is very minimal and modern.

    The setting can't be beaten. The river is beautiful and being able to swim in it is great. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Our treehouse was very quiet and private.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.6
    I had a nice stay, nice room, good service, perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negativ here. Just for the price of the room you may expect a perfect hotel and services.

    Bery nice treehouse, very quiet, really in the rainforest. The staff very nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful way to experience the Daintree.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Billabong Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not worth the rate. In particular the bathroom, it’s completely outdated.

    Beautiful way to experience the Daintree. Great food and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    Superb place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything about our stay ot Silky Oaks, the service was outstanding, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the rainforest setting was really lovely too. The food in the restaurant was fantastic and overall it was an exceptional place to go for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    8.8
    We had a great time. Only a pity we couldn't stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything lived up to expectations but the staff went above and beyond - One of the staff helped us to jump start our car after checkout! :) Make sure to do the walks through the rainforest - beautiful scenery!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    staff from everywhere and delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food could be so much better. I found it really unimaginative and a bit dated. They just need a menu review by a modern chef. We did not want to eat formal type food every night and yet the pizzas we had in lounge area were undercooked and there was very little scope for a simple light meal which is what you want in a warm relaxed environment

    staff from everywhere and delightful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.1
    It is a stunning property in the rain forest but the service is lacking for a $400 a night resort.
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a lengthy delay both at arrival and departure getting our luggage to our room. (And taking it yourself is not an option.) Service in the restaurant is inconsistent. Good at times and terrible at other times. There did not appear to be anyone directly managing the staff. At mid day there were no cushions on the hard wood lounge chairs at the pool. When we asked for cushions the response was "they aren't out there?" Checkout procedure is to call to have your luggage picked up. When we tried to do that we discovered our phone did not work. When we reported that our phone did not work reception did not appear surprised. This place has issues. We also stayed at the Thala Beach resort two nights. It as a very similar property. We had no service issues there.

    Outstanding setting in rainforest. Very nice pool. Included breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location for a special occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were too big and hard.

    The location in the trees on the edge of the river was superb. Walks within the grounds were fabulous to deep water holes for swimming. Lodge pool was heated and a nice size. Reading room and bar area looked over river and were very relaxing Breakfast was excellent, great selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Relaxing Luxury in the Rainforest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative (not really a negative) is that the restaurant on site is quite expensive (amazing though), but we just used the free shuttle to stock up on supplies in port douglas.

    Amazing place, lovely staff, complimentary activities kept us entertained and we loved the night turn down service with the little note and treat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent restaurant, wonderful spa treatments available and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ambient lighting is gorgeous and restful, but it makes reading tricky.

    Excellent restaurant, wonderful spa treatments available and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The rainforest setting beside the river was beautiful. We didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Complete relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! We loved our stay and highly recommend Silky Oaks.

    This is such a special place tucked away in the rainforest. The staff was extremely kind and accommodating. The room was beautiful - we arrived to candles, music and complimentary bottle of wine. The turn down service in the evening was also a lovely added touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful and relaxing. We loved it and wished we stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful staff, extra touches - welcome drink on arrival, box of chocolates and welcome greeting card in our room. Candles lit and beautiful serene ambiance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    10
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at the restaurant is quite slow, but the view is spectacular (just don't go when you're really hungry!)

    All staff at Silky Oaks were incredibly friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were beautiful and the room was very clean and well maintained. All the little details - fluffy towels, tea and coffee facilities, gorgeous toiletries, a little treat with the turn down service etc all made the stay extra special. Silky Oaks is definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    6.3
    Not to five star standard .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not to five star standard . Breakfast was theee star. Coffees hit and miss.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    10
    Great location and lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant service is not great and if you come late for breakfast is not food

    Great location and lodge

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    9.6
    The feeling you could just totally relax with the lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The feeling you could just totally relax with the lovely ambience of the place just gorgeous setting..Perfect for couples would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is perfect and as described. We loved being in the rainforest.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    10
    Unbelievable location with top accommodation, buildings,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Unbelievable location with top accommodation, buildings, dining. I doubt there are many places that are better.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    6.7
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive, breakfast good, dinner mediocre

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    9.6
    Private access tot the rainforest,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Private access tot the rainforest,

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    10
    A perfect place to get away from it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The quiet surrounding the property, allowed for one to get away from it all. The staff were courteous and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    9.6
    Incredible location and accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Billabong Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only disappointment was the quality of the food at the restaurant

    Everything !!! We were in awe when we arrived ...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Most beautiful place around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Setting in the rainforest, rooms, service, food, facilities and atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Bed was really comfortable, food and drinks fantastic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was really comfortable, food and drinks fantastic, setting and ammenities stunning. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    The environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food portions could be larger for the price.

    The environment. Jarrod the bartender!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Staff were excellent. Facilities excellent. Will recommend to friends and family

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    The billabong swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a Riverview hut which had superior views to the Tree huts.

    The billabong swimming.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    A very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks in the Jungle room and a lovely meal overlooking the river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    It was a perfect stay but if it was a little less expensive we would have loved to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit pricey, dinner could have been included

    The pristine rainforest setting was magical

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Pure bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a place to totally unwind and relax. Every detail is designed for calm and relaxation in a magnificent setting in the rainforest! A must !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Everything at Silky Oaks was immaculate and the views were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything at Silky Oaks was immaculate and the views were simply breath taking. Loved, loved, loved it!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    Best 5 star experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    2nd time back. Best resort I have ever stayed in. Food excellent, staff excellent (Paul, Gemma etc.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.3
    Superb rain-forest experience in a 5* lodge worth the rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shower at the pool. Variety of menu. No vegetarian menu.

    The location. The ambience and the experience. The quality of the amenities. The peace!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plastic straws

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    W O W ! ! !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best experiences I ever had...when you swim in their pool surrounded by the rainforest, you'll know what I mean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    The perfect setting for a once in a lifetime experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The perfect setting for a once in a lifetime experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    have been upgraded to a beautiful balcony cabin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    have been upgraded to a beautiful balcony cabin. Beautiful food and surroundings.So peaceful. Very nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    Fantastic relaxed atmosphere and rainforest surrounds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic relaxed atmosphere and rainforest surrounds!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    trip of a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    just a true first class experience. breakfast and diners were EXCELLENT..... MIKE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Perfect spot for our 25 th anniversary staff brilliant and romantically and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location just perfect all the little extras as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    9.6
    Best room in all our Australian trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner was ok, but it could improve

    The location near the river is amazing. The rooms are very beautiful and comfortable, highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Fantastic setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic setting. Wonderful staff . Great gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    Amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about this place is awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    The river lodge was just what we needed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The river lodge was just what we needed ... pool was excellent and close enough to the gorge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    I loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Billabong Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved this place! Beautiful setting, phenomenal service. One of the absolute highlights of our whole Australia trip!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River Treehouse Double Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast service was a little inattentive

    Beautiful natural setting with quality comfort Yoga by the river was a special experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.6
    The location was wonderful and extremely relaxing with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Treehouse King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike.

    The location was wonderful and extremely relaxing with lots to do if we wished

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.6
    Superb getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Daintree Treehouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi in room

    Staff were incredible. Loved the early Morning yoga and the professional botanist guided walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Treehouse Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Both dinners were very disappointing

    Beautiful loction

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: