Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silverwater Resort Phillip Island 4.5 stars

17 Potters Hill Road, 3925 San Remo, Australia

#2 of 7 hotels in San Remo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1164 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our stay it was very windy and one of bedrooms had a loud rattling window. Kept my daughter awake.

    Very clean, comfortable, good breaky. Good view. Good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t very accommodating, having to pay so much for late check out, the bath was so small (when it said spa bath on the description, in as expecting a larger bath), not much “bang for your buck”.

    3 bedrooms, accomodating 6 people, an indoor heated pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is horrible!! Absolutely not worth trying having dinner there. They shouldn't charge that much money for the rubbish.

    The facilities are good except the horrible food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa & sofa bed uncomfortable. Indoor pool was too cold to use. Food & drinks were average and probably over priced.

    Comfy bed. Good kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu was very bad not much to choose from and quality was poor it is family resort so why not make the menu more better for families. The spa was dirty my kids got sick from it and the pool had a lot of rust around it.

    The resort has a lot for kids to do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet paper roll holder is unsturdy which causes the toilet paper to keep dropping on the floor and the rubbish bin is too small to hold rubbish.

    I like the overall cleanliness of the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few bottles of water in the room would have been great

    It was amazing. Staffs,food ,location and view from the room were amazing. Definitely coming back for another stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool could have been more family friendly in that it should have started shallow and gotten deeper rather than being all one height so that my 6 year old daughter would of felt more comfortable by being able to touch the bottom n play in the shallow end.

    The apartment was very cosy and the beds were very comfy. The view was amazing and the apartment was very clean and tidy. We had a wonderful time and would love to return again someday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't aware there we not elevators and requested bottom floor access apartments due to elderly people in the 4 apts we booked. It would have been nice to be 'guaranteed' the bottom floor apartments for our stay rather than 'we cannot guarantee', just for peace of mind. Otherwise we loved it!

    We attended to celebrate my fathers 70th Birthday. We booked 4 rooms and enjoyed that we were all placed on the bottom level and were able to walk to each others apartment, spending quality time together. The breakfast was wonderful, lots to choose from for gluten intolerant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told I had ordered a coffee. When I hadn’t Uncomfortable bed Room was quite chilly

    Fantastic view.... why is the bed facing up the hill... not on the opposite wall and have a view out over the water?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my stay wasn’t too comfortable as the beds and pillows had me tossing and turning all night and woke up with a sore neck. There were also ants in the bathroom sink and bench.

    It was nice having a room that looked over the water and the apartment was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room isnt serviced if you stay under 7 nights. I dont mind making the bed however fresh towels would had been nice

    The bouncing pillow and the pool was amazing and heaps of fun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service. Staff were a pleasure to deal with both at the reception desk, phone and restaurant. Second time back and will continue to stay at silverwater for years to come

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went there to write an assignment, particularly choose this place because it was advertised on the site “Free wifi in all areas.” On arrival I was given a password for 250mg of wifi. After speaking to staff and explaining my situation and my disappointment I was given 5gb over 3 days. They must change that misleading comment.

    Facilities were fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was too cold with exposed windows for time of year. Spa jet pressure too high splashing everyone. Heater in apartment didn't heat bedroom.

    Good size apartment and resort facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con/split system in the room was almost powerless...could barely feel anything coming out. The bedding could have been thicker or had extras as an option as it became very cold and difficult to warm up.

    The buffet breakfast was incredible! So many options and high quality! The resort grounds were beautiful and relaxing and very close by to everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Restaurant for dinner, staff were very attentive, perhaps lacked a little atmosphere, but the food was excellent. Enjoyable evening.

    This is the 2nd time we have stayed. Lovely location and amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition didn’t work and wasn’t fixed. We had a leak which left the carpet wet, we got towels to cover it. First night was 25’c we couldn’t open the windows since they were locked and there was no fly screen to the door. No discount was offered. (We did get one fan for the kids room) Dinner at the restaurant was average but pricy.

    Clean, Good breakfast, good location and good rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable as were pillows. Noisy location due to traffic.

    Great facilities. Stayed with family. Good for younger children. Coffees great from bar area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 4 nights but there was no cleaning, linen/towel changeover or beverages refilling happened in between the stay.

    Park, activities, pool and the breakfast with special price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems a little worn down sliding doors hard to move tv poor, 250mb internet ridiculous more like 4 stars definitely not 5

    Location facilities layout service all good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff at the breakfast area was not that friendly

    the resort had every thing we needed, the play area for the kids, swimming pool, fun time had with kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls in the apartments which means that you can hear every little movement and conversation from other families.

    Good facilities and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No house keeping during our stay has come. We needed a new towels, more tea and sugar, and shampoo.

    The swimming pool, the trampoline, and the tennis court.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu options were a bit strange and some of the mmxues and flavours didn’t work - like the mint/olives with the eye fillet. mint complements lamp- not steak. The chicken yalitori was over cooked and waaayy too much soya sauce.

    Relaxing atmosphere - beautiful gardens- loved the upper deck area outside the indoor pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Landscaping was exceptional and clearly well looked after. Overall this was a nice place, although it needs some investment. This being around the swimming pool which was serviceable but needs some TLC on tiling and decor. Reception staff were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was a let down. Was told open until 10.30am, got there at 9.30am and nothing was refilled in the warmers in the time we were there. Others complained too.

    We liked the easy to get to location, just off the highway. And the atmosphere was nice and comforting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was disappointing. You had a feeling there was no teamwork or co-operation between staff. A long wait for service with us nearly walking out. Menu selection was not good, though the food was excellent value for what you got was so-so We weren't the only people to complain, and the suggestion we made was to get your act together. Breakfast on the other hand was excellent.

    The apartment was excellent - clean, roomy plenty of amenities. bed was comfy. Surroundings were picturesque. Happy hour was excellent and the chips were up to standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were not cleaned properly.There where dead mosquitos all over the blinds and we had a mouse in the room and mouse droppings under the sink

    the resort set up and the gardens werr good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not massive & overlooked by children’s play area, there are shutters etc but just a bit too family & public. Otherwise really good- many other rooms more private.

    Hotel set on large plot - lots of space & light. Communal spaces lovely with great views & mainly peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service is terrible! The staff is obviously not very highly trained... We booked about 15 appartments as part of a group and there was a double booking for one of them (our mistake) and they didn’t do a thing to try to fix the issue (even if we were not after a full refund.. a little something would have been appreciated). You need to pay 50$ (without linen change) if you wish your bedroom to be cleaned during your stay (100$ if you want the linen to be changed). I thought that was a bit tight when you already pay 350$/night... You also have to do your dishes and take the rubbish out. The food at the restaurant was really average. One morning they run out of jam at 9am for breakfast and didn’t want to put more out (I know that because after insisting for a while, they ended up bringing me some). The table tenis rackets were all half damaged (these things don’t cost much and would be very much appreciated by your customers).

    The pool, the playground, the space around the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dated and could do with a repaint and re carpet

    Great location, and family facilities, plus a little added luxury with the restaurant and views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A More comfy bed had hardly any sleep. restaurant was far too expensive. no batteries in remote for TV. had to ask twice and then go to the office to get some. waited an hour for milk so we could have a coffee.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast being 50% off made it really affordable and just added to our stay. The heated swimming pools were great and the cocktails were delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment didn't work. Swimming pool shower doesn't have hot water but we stayed close enough to pool. It would be nice if outdoor pool was warmer so our baby could play in the pool.

    It was children friendly, convenient with our bub. Location is great to Philip Island and local beaches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant, the food was too expensive and it didn't taste that good, very disappointing. Staff in the restaurant not so friendly that night.

    rooms nice and clean, bed not so comfy, great view from our balcony, lots of parking, buffet breakfast good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not believe how this property exceeded my expectations- from the amazing facilities to the lovely staff. I organised late check out because we didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and the air con wasn’t working on our first night

    The kids had a ball on the playground, having the view over it from the room balcony was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the master bedroom should have been a queen bed instead of two singles but besides that I enjoyed my stay at silver water resort

    The view, how we could walk to the pool as well and also have brunch it's a allround beautiful place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff need training in smiling, caring and general demeanour. They were verging on rudeness and looked like they didn’t want to be there.

    The 3 bedroom unit was perfect for us and grownup daughter, husband and newborn baby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great facilities, perfect for couples of families. We weren’t expecting it to be as good as it was to be honest. The buffet breakfast was nice with lots of options. Only a 5 minute drive to the Phillip island bridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took my partner for Valentine’s Day, because I’d heard the restaurant was amazing. Restaurant was closed for dinner due to a conference which I wasn’t informed of. The buffet breakfast in the morning was good however we were forced to sit outside in the freezing wind and the spitting rain because the place was overcrowded and no tables were available inside. There were two conferences booked so the place was well overful and the staff cared little for the regular guests. We waited in line for over 15 minutes to order coffee from the bar in the morning then the staff took the orders of conference people who were behind us in the line before our orders, completely ignoring us. They then proceeded to make the new orders before even taking ours. We found it incredibly rude of the staff that this happened, and also that we were forced to sit outside on the wooden tables to eat breakfast we paid for, which then went cold from the wind. Had I known the hotel was holding two conferences there during our stay, and that the restaurant was closed for dinner on Valentine’s Day I would definitely not have chosen to stay there. I would not recommend this place to friends or family as I feel they were more concerned with making the conference people happy as opposed to general guests. Goes to show money does matter to an establishment like that, which I find incredibly disappointing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people - some arrogant families who were inconsiderate in the pool. Out of facilities control though!!

    Location, convenience of restaurant, two pools and time frame they were open

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant host (older Indian gentleman) not so friendly and curry was bland and served trio of dips with sliced white bread (like tip top) not good enough when paying $15.00

    The facilities the reception staff the room the view Maintenance staff!! Pool Breakfast and the breakfast staff!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -had bad experience with a rude staff, and the top neighbours were so noisy and the reception didn’t want to interfere. -the breakfast is so repetitive and no much varieties. -the place a bit far from Cows where all the facilities and food.

    I liked the rooms, the beds, the kitchen, the pools

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t comfortable because I requested a double bed, but the staff put two single beds together to make a double which my partner and I didn’t like at all. Was very disappointed

    The view from our apartment and the facility was very quiet and beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone had parked in our car spot and when I advised reception they were very dismissive and rude

    The food at the restaurant was amazing. Great view from our room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi needs to be sorted out - did not work for 2 days, phone number in room provided for technical support had been changed and never updated. Message was left when right number was acquired and no response was ever received. After several complaints with front desk, it was resolved. If you need wifi, check first to make sure you can get it in your room.

    Everything, great view and lovely apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inital phone call and greeting. Felt like i was intruding. The persons shift was ending and really couldnt be fussed with info or welcoming us

    Bwds wern't that comfy but facilities are great. 10/10 for cleanliness. Staff were good amd the location is fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit disappointing, it was about 15km - 20km to cowes where most of the attraction and shops were

    It had a pool and tennis court. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon wasn’t working properly. It didn’t cool down the room by much. Still felt warm. The aircon is pretty old and makes noise.

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Good location to go to the nearby beach, SAN Remo and Phillip island.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ease of finding resort. Close to Cowes and other locations we ventured to. Pool was enjoyable for an early morning dip. Plenty of parking. Staff at the restaurant very friendly, service excellent and food fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the restaurant could cater more food options for families with young kids at a more reasonable price for dinner. Our floor in our apartment shook a lot I think when people were going up and down the stairs. I’ve never felt this at a hotel before.

    Great resort for young kids. The bouncing pillows were great and the outdoor pool was great for all the family. Amazing ocean views. The buffet breakfast was so yummy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we weren't offered one free breakfast for our stay as we have stayed ther so many times We didn't eat at restaurant it was a little pricey

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about staying at Silverwater!

    We absolutely loved our few days at Silverwater! Clean and spacious rooms. Restaurant was delicious and not overpriced. It truly was the “gateway to the Island” with not a far drive to all tourist attractions!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st thing I was not even provided with fresh and free water for my morning coffee and I was told that I could get a jug of fresh water from the restaurant when I needed some and then to carry that jug of water to my room or just continue to try to get water from the bathroom sink???!!! 2nd was no housecleaning unless I paid extra???!!! 3rd was the restaurant closed everynight at 9pm!!?? (Same as the whole resort including the bar/pools and services!?!? 4th is the food was actually beautiful except for the fact that if you ordered from the menu in your room (don't forget before 9pm) every single night was the exact same thing!? 6 nights with the same menu of food!?!?!?

    Food was actually nice except you have to book the buffet breakfast before 9pm the night before to then only pay $30 for 2 people! Otherwise it's $30 for everyone! Pretty crappy and expensive I think? Especially if you forget to order the brekkie at 9pm the night before!?!?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't as comfortable as we would have expected.

    Apartment was large with 2 balconies and kitchen and barbeque. Food at restaurant was excellent and so were the staff. Room service was extremely prompt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little odd that the single beds were in what we thought should have been the main bedroom. The huge double opening sliding doors to the balcony were great to open it all up, but they were very, very difficult to open/close. These things were probably room specific items for us only though

    Really liked the view over western port bay, the kids loved the indoor & outdoor pool and also the spa. We will be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are looking a little tired and could do with a repaint. I booked one apartment for 5 people but the lounge couches could only comfortably seat 4 people. The Resorts policy of not accepting over the phone credit card details for check in, seemed outdated. I booked 2 apartments but the resort wouldn't accept my card for the other. They gladly accepted a deposit when I made the booking.

    A very self contained resort with everything you need or want on site. Great location with easy access to San Remo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was a bit dirty and worn out. Marks on walls and curtains. Very dusty. For the price we paid I wasn’t too impressed. Could also hear upstairs apartments footsteps and flushing of the toilet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Datona racing car game in the games room was out of order.

    Double balcony, one balcony over viewed the playground. Huge inflated arched trampoline which caters to multiple children or adults of any size, height and weight. Other balcony overlooked our parked car and contained bbq facilities. If both balcony doors opened, then wonderful breeze runs throughout the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the room, the wifi didn’t work, and some bugger who stayed there before us had set the alarm to go off in the middle of the night with white noise at full volume. I didn’t love waking up with such a fright

    The apartment was well maintained, clean, modern, and well planned out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was stained carpet, with carpet nails peeking through from edge. As the carpet bordered the kitchen (in a main thoroughfare) I had to warn the kids not to step in a certain place with no shoes. The customer service from some staff not as friendly. Bed was extremely hard.

    Great Facilities. Bouncy balloon pillow a huge hit with my kids along with indoor pool and spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains and walls were very dirty in our apartment . Games room is run down and poor .

    Great getaway for the family. Indoor pool was great for thoses rainy days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the size of the resort,i think the outdoor pool is too small. It was dangerously crowded and quite filthy. My kids did not want to swim in it again after their 1st swim.The indoor one was also very murky but seemed to be the better option.

    We loved the size of the palying grassed area and the basketball/tennis crts. The room itself was lovely and comfortable - although the bathroom door didnt shut. The room service was flawless and the guy was super nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members! Calling them rude is just being too nice. Customer service is definitely not their specialty. Waited ages to be checked in and then when we did the room was clearly not as stated. The staff members definitely need to smile more at least force it since you’re getting paid to provide customer service. The pool was too crowded! The restaurant ran out of a lot that was stated on the menu, didn’t have much options. Been to many resorts and have never experienced anything like this. This place was definitely not worth the money at all! If I didn’t live so far I would have left! Quite disappointing, more disappointing that the owner is probably not aware of any of this. Check in time at 3pm is crap! 2pm is bad enough but fair enough cleaners need time to do their job. Overall worst experience. We checked in at 4pm!!

    Room service was great, the lady who delivered was the definition of what customer service is all about. The cocktails were made perfectly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late at night (spoke with reception prior to arrange this prior to arrival). We were told to press the button to the left of the main door to reception if reception would be closed. When we arrived at 22:30 at night we were stuck for about 30 minutes trying to ring and knock many many times. Finally someone happened by. This was an extremely unpleasant experience for a resort positioning itself on the "luxury" end, a terrible "welcome". We were tired and annoyed - this is no way to treat guests. To top it off, our bedside alarm went off at midnight. Never happened to me at a hotel before. Again, terrible oversight by the staff not to ensure that the bedside alarm is turned off for new guests. Lastly, the blinds are not fully lightproof. Overall, one of the worst hotel experiences I had. When we complained to the staff the next day they simply said they would pass our feedback on, without offering any form of compensation.

    Room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that the walls were very thin and I could hear everything happening around us so I had to contain myself at times.

    The facilities were great and the buffet breakfast was awesome. The buffet breakfast was 50% off at the time so the value was exellent for me as I don't eat much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some additional blinds or fly wire to keep the mossies and fly’s out

    The buffet breakfast was great! And location of our apartment excellent for the little one to see the playground

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable, we had interrupted sleeps due to guest who stayed above us and and a possum living between our roof and upstairs flooring!! Pool areas were a little cramped! They could be bigger in order to cater for such a large complex for that time of year! Food from the restaurant was terrible!!!

    The location was great and so were the staff! Our view from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not serviced - not specifically stated when I booked, carpet in the room was dirty, maintenance in stairs to room poor - carpet badly worn, light fitting coming off wall

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not at all comfortable.

    We found the property no problems. The staff were lovely. We arrived at our room to find there was no lift so we had to carry our luggage up a steep flight of stairs. The room was clean. Quite small, only blinds on windows that were ripped and marked. Bed was not very comfortable, but it was clean. Overall, for the price we paid for the room, I was expecting more. Staff and breakfast was lovely, but the rooms need some TLC!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought I would get a sea view ( from past expereince) I would choose a sea view with view of play ground in the future. You can hear neighbours upstairs...walking around, so would prefer top floor, or the 3 bed apts.

    View over children's play space, choice of indoor and outdoor pool, option to cook or eat at restaurant, close to San Remo and PI. Kitchen well set up, foxtel gave good options, full size fridge is great. Really quiet on balcony even with so many people around. room temp was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment was situated directly opposite the main road so the traffic noise was quite unpleasant. Indoor swimming pool was too cold.

    Apartment was very clean and easy to access. Double parking bays were a bonus as we had two cars. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silverwater Resort is nothing like what it looks like online its much much better .when we entered the Resort we were very very impressed .Friendly staff .The restaurants Breakfast Buffet was amazing .we would highly recommend it. Restaurants ocean views Deck is just beautiful .Our 3 bedroom Apartment was ocean views watching the ocean from lounge bedroom and Balcony it was Amazing very modern .Throughout the Resort was very entertaining enjoyed The indoor heated pool out Door pool kids entertainment center Tennis courts This Resort i have to say is 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: