Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Simpsons Of Potts Point 4 stars

8 Challis Avenue, Potts Point, Potts Point, 2011 Sydney, Australia

#15 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant 👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting for makeup would have been fabulous but hardly a huge problem!!!

    I really loved how the managers kept in touch with me via email . It was so wonderful to feel like they were looking forward to greeting us ! Ree was the manager who welcomed us and she was a delight! She even made sure we were on the same floor as my sister whom we were traveling with . (Upgraded us 👏🏻) Thanks Ree xxxx

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Just lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room is perhaps in need of a re-vamp.....the cane chairs are a little worrysome for catching clothes on, one of the cabinet doors on the bedhead end had a broken latch and the bedhead surround has become dated - neither current fashion nor in keeping with the style of the era of the building - either modern or traditional would be lovely, but presently it is not quite either. For business travel I prefer a slightly larger desk and slightly better lighting, but it was fine and the table lamp helped. To be clear though, I thoroughly loved the whole experience of the building, its amenity and the friendliness and attention to detail of the staff. It was just lovely and I will certainly be returning.

    Very convenient, comfortable, friendly and a sense of home...lovely when away from home for extended periods of time on business

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location- wonderful host, amazing restaurants just up the road . Chinese rest. is awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms are a little tired. Bedrooms need a spruce up.

    Great location. walking distance to great restaurants & if you are fit , the harbor. Host was excellent. Great breakfast, very welcoming, encouraged use of public sitting rooms. We had friends come & share a bottle of wine. Allan was delightful. Beautiful federation style home. Rooms are a little tired. Bathrooms need a spruce up, but a great stay vs. large hotel. would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Stained Glass Window of Opportunity
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Our four-day stay was peaceful and comfortable. Simpson's is an exquisitely restored Arts and Crafts style home, with maybe 14 rooms on three floors, each with its own personality. There is an appropriately overstuffed lounge/living room filled with books in the front of the house and a light-filled breakfast room in the rear. The staff we encountered most often, Ree and Damian, were genial and helpful. If it hadn't been for Damian, we wouldn't have found the Paddington Market, which is only a Saturday event.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    I could get used to this!
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cooked breakfast, but lovely fruit, yoghurt, cold meats and excellent bread.

    Great welcome from the staff, who were a mine of useful information about the city and how to get around it quickly and cheaply.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    We stayed for 2 weeks and didn't tire of the place.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    No cooked breakfast, although lovely fruit, yogurt, cold meats and excellent bread.

    Super-friendly, well-informed and helpful staff. Lovely old building with amazing original features.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff helpful and friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful and friendly . Breakfast was continental but more than adequate . Rooms had a grand feel - not your cookie cutter hotel room . Good value when you consider parking , breakfast ,Wifi and location . Walk to Circular Quay 25 minutes .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Everything- the room - the breakfast- the whole ambiance was...
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I would complain about.

    Everything- the room - the breakfast- the whole ambiance was top class. The location very good. The staff very pleasant helpful and courteous. This bespoke hotel has only 12 rooms so you are not just a room number you are treated as a person . I can't speak highly enough about this hotel. Very quiet hotel .. peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    An amazing accommodation in a historic building, in a very nice neighborhood. Close to public transportation (blue line train front king Cross brings you to city center or to Bindi Junction). Ten minutes walk from Mrs. Macquaries point and botanic garden. Comfortable and clean room and services. Delicious and rich breakfast. Very kind hosts who will help you in planning your day and moving around Sydney.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Delightful B and B in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ree was lovely and brought up chocolate and bubbles when she discovered it was our anniversary. Love the location and feel. Very friendly atmosphere and vibe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    like a home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is a bit outdated but okay. The offering of maybe a bar with simple drinks like wine and beer would be great

    The hotel is very cosy and the room is simple but nice. The breakfast area is comfortable. Breakfast itself is simple but nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Well located. OLd world. Disappointing breakfast and no WiFi or TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - for this price should have offered individually cooked breakfast - simple eggs etc would suffice TV didnt work No WiFi in room

    old world surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely - and would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is patchy! Better in some rooms than others, I understand. Could do with an upgrade, particularly for those of us who rely on skype/facetime calls for our businesses. My room was also looking a little tired - a spruce-up with a paintpot would do the job nicely. Apart from that, comfortable, clean and well-appointed.

    Breakfast at Simpsons is always lovely. Delicious and healthy buffet. Keith and Ree, who run the hotel, are always so hospitable and helpful. The location cannot be faulted - just a beautiful walk away (around the Botanical Gardens and Potts Point, with stunning views of the harbour) to the Sydney Opera House and CBD.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Delightful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything major, there is no lift if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a lower level room.

    I loved the atmosphere, the lounge was magnificent and we will go back for a holiday when we can relax more! Plenty of places to eat locally. The manager and staff were very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    The hosts Keith and Marie were very friendly and cared for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an older building some of the fittings in the bathroom were in need of an upgrade but they were functional.

    The hosts Keith and Marie were very friendly and cared for the welfare of their guests without being intrusive. Breakfast was included in the accommodation price and Marie's homemade rhubarb and apple was particularly delicious. The location was brilliant, quiet yet close enough to the city. My wife and I enjoyed our short stay and would recommend to other couples.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely historical boutique B&B, convenient location to all the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had no hot options so more like a continental breakfast.

    The lounge area had a lovely historical feel ,loads of amazing books available to read and music playing to add atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Lovely location, short walks to most attractions, quiet and safe. Shops, bars, restaurants in the vicinity. Cosy buildings and rooms, comfortable beds, clean and spacious enough. Needs repair/ makeover at some spots. Great continental breakfast. Working wifi, computer and tv, comfy livingroom with fireplace to read (lots of books) or have a drink. Friendly and helpful staff / owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.3
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly I had high hopes about this place, read all the trip advisor reviews and it was all glowing. Not sure what went wrong. The welcome was frosty. I felt like I had arrived to stay with some moody friends of friends who didn't really want us there. Room was very basic for the price, woollen blanket on bed instead of duvet, curtains from the 80s with tatty/falling apart tie backs, cold bathroom with the cold tap that kept falling off in the shower and all looking very tired. Breakfast was bleak, only plunger coffee (I mean come on, its 2017 and espresso coffee machines are not expensive). No low fat milk etc etc. All this for 320 bucks a night! Nice one.

    Its a lovely building in a great location. Lounge area was very nice. Everything was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needs a renovation. I think it was last done in the late 80s. The bar fridge didn't work and the bathroom looks very tired. if it wants to compete in this market it will need to spend some money.

    The location is beyond excellent. it is in every respect superb. it is quiet yet in the hub of perhaps the most densely populated and eclectic suburbs in Australia with walking access to superb dining and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay in Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for the city via the Botanical Gardens with locals bars and restaurants. Comfortable and elegant decor. Comfortable bed and great shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Nicely kept kept property with "old world" charm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nicely kept kept property with "old world" charm, beautifully decorated, great atmosphere. It is within walking distance to everything ..........

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Something different when visiting Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi reception was poor in our room, had to go to hallway. Noisy outside on some occassions - old style windows don't provide much soundproofing. Carpet in room getting a little threadbare in places; shower over an aged bath was not the most attractive feature - although it did the job.

    Comfortable guest house, interesting decor, excellent breakfast, helpful staff. Interesting neighbourhood. Spacious room & comfortable bed. Different to usual hotel stays.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Our hosts were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts were wonderful. A very friendly, homely environment. The location was excellent and breakfast was beautifully presented and of a high standard. Great restaurants around. Thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Outstanding!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, owners were interested in our daily travels, helped us with a later booking and breakfast was just what we needed. The nightly Port and chocolate was also appreciated :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Understated efficiency with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of bugs in the bathroom. The woodwork was very dated and not sealed.

    Staff service was great! Keith was cheerful and very helpful. He, Damian and Keith's wife Marie were friendly and very efficient. The hotel in general was very quiet and old school classy. Would stay again but perhaps try a different room for variety.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Charming Victorian style mansion in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts (which we knew) made it a bit of a haul to get our bags to our third floor room, but the staff did offer to move them for us.

    The owners and staff were very personable and helpful. Keith connected us with other Americans who were going to take the same cruise as we were. Breakfast was a good European continental style meal, with enough variety for us. We were able to walk to many Sydney sights within fifteen minutes or so, including the Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Being in Potts Point made you feel like a resident of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much of a view.

    Room was large and very comfortable. Abundant storage and closets. Like the location - convenient to shops, cafes, grocery and public transportation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Very nicely located in Potts Point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nicely located in Potts Point. Close to restaurants, shops and taxis. Original rooms, high ceilings. Free fast Internet. Good breakfast. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    What a unique and character filled old home that is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a unique and character filled old home that is immaculately kept and furnished. It is so nice to find a place to stay that is so centrally located in Sydney and yet so beautifully different!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.5
    A great place to stay for an experience away from the anonymity and coldness of bit chain hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs without lifts were difficult for me and I wasn't warned or asked if that would be a problem. Bathroom was pokey.

    The small hotel feel with staff who know you by name was lovely. Location is great with restaurants a few doors up and outside the large city, yet close enough to get there easily. Bedding was lovely and we slept very well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Exceptional experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like

    words cannot express ou experience & gratitude. the staff were phenomenal & friendly, the rooms are spacious & comfy' the atmosphere is spectacular, where you feel at home right away. the hotel was close to everything. Best atmosphere ever. Ree had champagne and chocolates put in our room for our Anniversary. we were invited to attend their Christmas party, it was a blast and we felt flatered. It was the best experience ever. And the daily breakfast, I thought I was on a cruise ship. I highly recommended Simpsons hotel, you are not just a guest but you become one of their family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    A little piece Potts point paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love the ambience and peacefulness as you walk in the door, the free parking, the free port, the walk through the gardens to the opera house and the excellent hospitality

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Charming genuinely boutique hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a problem for me , ( as I only had an overnight bag) but if I had any fitness issues or a heavy bag then being up 2 flights of stairs with no help would have been tricky.

    Lovely lounge with complimentary port

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please provide dinner plates and forks at breakfast, as currently it is really difficult and messy to eat the breakfast - less of a pleasant experience.

    Beautiful hotel, with lovely antique furniture and in a fabulous location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and fabulous ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor niggle but we were charged off our credit card without notice, in full, on day one, even though their written policy stated the room was to be charged on the penultimate day of our stay. We would have liked to have had the opportunity to pay with our debit card (better exchange rate). Breakfast although very good, as stated, had no variation.

    Good quality breakfast, quiet we slept very well. Our room and bathroom were great. The sitting room was beautiful with it's period furniture, books and fire.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    We received email from staff immediately after the booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received email from staff immediately after the booking and the staff were really helpful and friendly during the whole stay. We wrote an email asking if we can drop off our luaggage early since we had a morning flight. Check in time supposed to be 3pm but we found the room was already ready by the time we arrived, which is like 10am. Thanks very much for the convenience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    A pleasant surprise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Stairs only, could be a problem for people with impaired mobility. -Limited Car Parking

    -Built in 1892, it has old world charm with lots of character. -Within walking distance of the cbd or the local train station if you don't want to walk that far. -Owners are friendly and very helpful. -This stay was an serendipitous find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Great location, excellent staff - will be staying again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I was being harsh, I think the bathrooms could do with modernising but they were very clean and everything was in working order.

    The hotel was in an excellent location, the staff were very friendly and it was my first time staying in Sydney where I wasn't at large scale hotel. The hotel was clean and welcoming and had a really peaceful reading room at the front with a roaring fire. Certainly not modern inside but that was all part of it's charm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    My work stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room needed some repairs - there was a door to the roof that kept banging all night.

    I liked the location and it was a very pleasant stay. A nice quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard. Noisy laneway right next to room. Dusty walls. Some mould in bathroom.

    Great location and good to be able to park in driveway. A building with history and lots of art displayed. A glass of port before bed was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    A great place to stay if you want to be quiet and dead boring! Beautiful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a some noise of laughing in our room and were promptly told to rein it in ... At 9.30 pm lol

    The family room was large and very comfortable. we were very happy there. Front room and fireplace was divine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Potts Point's Finest Offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are a little tight on room (appreciate the property is an old and the best has been done to utilise space) and a little cold during the winter months, a wall mounted heater would be a comfort

    The location is perfect for us, the property is delightful, the beds are very comfortable, an excellent breakfast is offered, nothing is too much for the staff, the lounge is super comfy and cosy with the fire always going during the winter, this property is hard to beat!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Amazing European style breakfast, beautiful furnishings,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing European style breakfast, beautiful furnishings, very hospitable, beautiful location, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Warm & welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was such a cold day and Ree had our room already warm . It was a gorgeous welcome , we felt cared for and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Friendly and attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Keith was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh milk

    Great bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    There was lots to like!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and carpet and soft furnishings could be upgraded maybe on a rotational basis but appreciate this is costly.

    There was lots to like!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't mind stairs but some might.

    Feels like home, very relaxing. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    Unique and classic style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture in the room was broken. Not very close from the station.

    Unique and classic style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Favourite part was the complimentary port in the library -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Favourite part was the complimentary port in the library - very Jane Austen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    We found Simpsons to be in a perfect position for a city break in Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historic features of the place and the helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    A beautiful heritage mansion with superb rooms and so close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful heritage mansion with superb rooms and so close to the harbour and city. Excellent choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    A wonderfully comfortable bed in an excellent location for seeing Sydney with or without a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been better.

    Free and easy parking was a super bonus in this great location. Windows that can be opened!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great location and nice not to be in a multi storey hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel felt like a home rather than a hotel. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    A great little oasis in the heart of the city a short walk from many excellent restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar fridge was unstable. No big deal

    The Albert Room was amazingly quite for the centre of a city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A great stay in beautiful accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place, very helpful owners, loads of information available, rooms beautiful, overall a very very good place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great people, great accommodation in a special part of Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not one thing

    Very welcoming, always make you feel like you should stay longer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    We will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Welcoming and informative arrival. Superb ambience. Very comfy bed and excellent shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff, beautiful building and room was spacious and comfortable. Parking and breakfast a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    We will return, as it's the perfect alternative to staying in a 'hotel.'
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good.

    It's a beautiful property, excellent location, helpful staff, easy work to great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Charming comfortible old world hotel/guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and access to Potts Point. Owners very friendly. Old world charm and very comfortable. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.0
    Faded splendour now shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shabby, wifi didn't work

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.2
    Had to carry 3 suitcases 3 flights of stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry 3 suitcases 3 flights of stairs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Lovely 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was covered

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    It is a charming older house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a charming older house.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Leafy area close to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very roomy & comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty with some extra luxury items

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is not handicap friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not handicap friendly.....no lift.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Lovely way to celebrate a special occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a standard hotel, lots of character.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet location & close to great restaurants & public transport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely property with very welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property with very welcoming hosts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful travel info from host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful travel info from host

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely heritage building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only improvement would have been windows that we could see from in the room,

    Lovely heritage building. beautifully maintained

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff! Very helpful and friendly owner (Keith) who made our time there feel even more special.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a bit small.

    Excellent location. Easy walk to city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Quiet,homely and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dormer Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet street near good cafes and restaurants. Tasteful decor and comfortable well -appointed room.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: