Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sleepwell Motel 3 stars

270 Albany Highway, 6330 Albany, Australia

#11 of 14 hotels in Albany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 733 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall is good with the facilities, I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lighting in the room. Electric kettle and microwave not too clean.

    Overall is good with the facilities, I.e. heated swimming pool (although not using it).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    It is a case of you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses were a disgrace and totally uncomfortable. Room 35 had a "revolving door" on it, with male visitors every hour on the hour from the Friday until Monday when we booked out. When we told the proprietors about it, they didn't care.

    Close to the venue where we attended for the weekend and close to town centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    It was great value for money, although the decor is a bit...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had no electric blanket & the blankets were thin. I couldn't stay warm in bed even though I had the heater cranking.

    It was great value for money, although the decor is a bit dated and worn it was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only comment would be that the bathroom is getting a bit dated.

    The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Was arriving late and phoned to see what time we would be arriving to organise a key for us. The room was very large, quite clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    We had an excellent holiday and the accommodation was perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably could do with a lick of paint?

    For the cost involved, this is an excellent motel. We only need it for sleeping in so as long as the bed is clean and comfy - it was - and the loo and shower are clean (they were) , then we are happy. This is the fifth time we have stayed there and find it just perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic, very clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable and warm. The location is perfect, right in the center of Albany and less than 10 mins to all shops and amenities. The lovely lady working there was very polite and incredibly friendly which marks a very refreshing change from some other places I've stayed at. In this price range I don't know you could find a much better place. If I come back to Albany I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Not a bad place but getting too old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was extremely stinky ... the beds very hard like most cheaper motels and no lounge chairs only kitchen chairs for watching tv... most uncomfortable. The rooms are getting just a bit too old now and could do with alot of TLC and a heater in each b/room as Albany quite cold. Please clean the filters on the AC!!!

    The price is good but you get what you pay for. A good one night stay kind of place... somewhere to crash and move on. Was good to have the little kitchen with a good sized fridge, microwave and other kitchen appliances. The communal spa was nice but could have been a bit warmer and the towels in the spa/pool area were great too. The location is good as it's quite close to town. The host was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing even for a 3 star motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very run down and so so cold - had to have air conditioner up high all night

    Staff were very friendly and continental breakfast was substantial

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfort stay and slept well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet need some exhaust. Gets really suffocating in a 3 bed 6ppl accomodation

    Good nice place, very friendly staff, nice hot spa, excellent location and good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall okay, would be back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They $12 breakfast seemed very poor (nothing hot, only with extra $4 we would get eggs etc)... rooms could use a refurnishment Heater in the room didn't work

    Wifi was fast They let us in before check in time which was very nice of them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Cheap and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service received from the man at the reception was incredibly poor. Not engaging, couldn’t be bothered with me. Didn’t ask how the stay was when we checked out. When I asked about breakfast it seemed as though I was being a pain. Worst display of customer service ever. Didn’t want to even discuss the town I was visiting. Very disappointed

    Cheap and convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    We would have preferred a bit more comfort for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and Bedding,there was no place apart from kitchen table with chairs where you could sit down comfortable, the extra blankets were worn and the Duvet Covers did not seem to have been washed

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Although comfortable and clean I wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was only sporadically serviced - and not very well. I had to ask for sugar, toilet rolls and for clean towels. The conditioner container on shower wall was empty when we arrived and still empty when we left. It wasn't topped up at all. We stayed for a week and never had a sheet change at all. Foxtel and in house movies were advertised as being included in booking, but none were available. As this was a 2 bedroom apartment I would have expected a couple of easy chairs, instead all we had were kitchen chairs in which to sit and watch television. Decor is dated and could do with an overhaul. The fridge was in need of a defrost and clean - it was leaking water from a blocked drain hole.

    It was clean and spacious, located close to the city centre and most attractions. The WIFI signal was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay at Sleepwell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was satisfactory for my needs.

    Room was comfortable. Management and staff were very friendly and helpful with my enquiries. Nice and affordable place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    We had a wonderful time in Albany sightseeing and we were disappointed the Motel didn't have a Resta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities were poor, preferred a full sized table, walls poorly painted, no platform to lay out a Case, had to put the case on the floor, overall the place just needs to be renovated and brought into the twentieth century.

    We Booked a Double room and got Twin Beds, unfortunately we had unpacked before it really hit us that we had to sleep in two separate beds, Charming!! The room also had a couple of cockroaches floating around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No detergent supplied to wash up with.

    Older style rooms but very clean and comfortable beds. Handy to have microwave, kettle and toaster along with cutlery on hand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Stay is good. But the beds are the worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mainly the beds

    The Bed is so soft myself and my wife got back pain. Beds are to be changed to little bit harder. otherwise we should have option while booking regarding bed type. This is the main thing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    I with my wife and 8 month and 1 year baby rent an apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WI- FI, the kitchen ware, in total it didn't worth $320 per night in such apartment to rent

    I with my wife and 8 month and 1 year baby rent an apartment $320 per night for 2 nights it was not worth $100 per night had the poorest facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    A nice place at such a cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    This is usually where I stay when I travel to Albany because the place is tidy, not far from the city center and I don't have trouble finding parking. Very good value for the money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean. Staff were very pleasant and manager extremely accommodating.. Queen bed very comfortable. Everything required for a short stay was available. Use of the laundry was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    hosts were great people went out of their way to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise at night from other guests coming in late after 12midnight

    hosts were great people went out of their way to help with site seeing and places to eat .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    Won't stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet patch on room carpet Ancient decrepit bedspread Being told off by reception staff for leaving a light on while out Soft foam mattress

    Clean bathroom Quiet room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    I was disappointed.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left my phone charger in wall socket. Checked out to drive to perth then realised i left charger. Went back to check room & in two hours it had disappeared. The only people who accessed the room were cleaning staff. No one could explain.the manager was less than helpful. He did give me another charger that someone had left. Miraculously after driving away they "found" it under a table, but i had looked many times. The experience was disappointing & well as the attitude of manager. Wont be staying here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Nothing fancy but met our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People next door slamming their doors at 6am

    Very basic room and older bathroom but good enough for a couple of nights stay in Albany if you’re on a budget. Fridge, Foxtel, parking outside room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls are a little bit thin, can hear neighbours (only when they're being loud anyway), creaky floorboards under carpet. Room needs to be renovated a little more, new lick of paint (some areas have cracking/peeling paint), needs new carpets as they are stained in some areas and a bit musty smelling. No hand towel or flannel in bathroom, no bin in toilet, no exhaust fan in toilet, no lock on bathroom or toilet door. Advertised restaurant on site but only open for breakfast (but its fine because we made use of the fridge, bowls and spoons provided and had cereal for breakfast). Found some ants in the room but only a few and they didn't bother us. Could benefit from new lick of paint, new carpets etc. However for the price, the rooms are still very good value for money with great facilities. Sleepwell Motel still exceeded our expectations at this price and it seems like all feedback is taken onboard as we've read reviews where people asked for things or suggested things and our room had those things (like a microwave, iron, new hairdryer etc) so its great that they listen.

    Parking right at front door (easy to pack and unpack, peace of mind), free wifi (signal not the best where we were but it still worked just fine which was nice), great facilities in motel area (pool and spa area, onsite laundry, tennis court, kids play area, restaurant on site for breakfast - however we didn't use these things) and there are good facilities in the room itself. The room has a microwave, kettle, toaster, bar fridge/freezer, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board if needed, also has cups, bowls, plates, spoons etc. Also has air conditioning/heating, decent sized flat screen tv with some foxtel channels like sports, national geographic and nickelodeon (which you wouldn't expect for a motel at this price). Shower was lovely and warm and stayed warm, water pressure was fine, bathroom/shower has hair dryer and nice little dispensers for body wash, shampoo, conditioner, soap, shaving cream, lotion etc. Good firm comfortable double bed, nice clean linen, two comfortable pillows each (4 total), extra blankets are provided if needed, bedside table with lamp on each side, and the bed didn't squeak or creak. The windows have flyscreen so can open them for fresh air. Has regular door lock as well as chain for peace of mind/security. Daily housekeeping. Great location 10kms from Albany airport and still very close to town. For being next to Albany highway the motel was quiet. Overall a very affordable and comfortable place for our 4 night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Acceptably comfortable, good value, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showed signs of age, which would not have been an issue if it was kept clean. Unfortunately, I found some hair on the top sheet and a pillow, and the kitchen floor was sticky. Not a major issue, and acceptable for the price

    Friendly staff, good value, cosy, good location, acceptably clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, affordable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we were not told on arrival that the following morning there would be a major community event (The Queen's Baton Relay) which as a tourist we would have liked to witness.

    The helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.5
    Will book it again if I can get it for the same good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little tired as was the bathroom and I could have done with some decaff coffee

    The location and such a good price for our two nights stay. The towels etc were good and it was great to have a fridge and toaster along with the kettle. Plenty of tea bags and coffee provided

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Convenient location-great rates-excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cause to really complain about anything really

    The staff were very pleasant and obliging and an upgrade of our requested room was a bonus. (No additional cost)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    Socks found between the cover and the blanket of the bed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Socks found between the cover and the blanket of the bed ... when I spoke to the landlord when checking out he said we should have ring them straight away to move but at midnight we didn’t have the strength and just wanted to sleep. He didn’t offer a discount.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great stay and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Don’t no do not drink coffee but the tea and water in the fridge was very welcoming after a long day I would recommended it to my friends many thanks for looking after us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    5-star staff deserve better facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, this was our least favorite stay on a two-week trip. We paid the same amount to stay here as we did to stay in a bungalow in Esperance, newly renovated with quality linens and a kitchen.

    The staff were lovely—friendly, helpful, accommodating. The maps and suggestions for sightseeing were really appreciated. They deserve better facilities!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and solid, no luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to the highway and a little bit loud at night. It was not perfectly cleaned.

    Close to downtown Albany (5 min drive). Friendly and cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay again. Although cheap, not up to standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired, ants running along bench which we killed with Aeroguard. Toilet had big crack in the wall and showed signs of what looked like mould. Carpet very grubby. Spa not working.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    It was pleasant & nice & quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not so comfy . Water squirted out of shower head & I got a bad coping fit when in the shower-quite desperately needed fresh air to stop coupling. Wi -Fi just would not work in room . Worked in dining room.

    Breakfast cooked absolutely perfectly. On line booking /receptionist all well done.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    An on-site restaurant was advertised on their website and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An on-site restaurant was advertised on their website and sign at the motel, but was only open for breakfast, so had to drive to get to another restaurant. We like to arrive at a motel, unpack and then walk to a restaurant, as we don’t always feel like more driving.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Ones upgraded the price will go up, so atm value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some work done, having liquid body wash without a flannel was a little difficult. Lots of visual sights of need for maintenance indoors and outdoors.

    Good value for money, had extras like toaster, microwave, bowls, bread and butter plates, basic cutlery. If traveling on a budget this accommodation is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough storage areas if staying a couple of days. TV on cupboards. Quite high. No DVD. Being a family room a lounge would have been appreciated. Needs modernising.

    The pool area. The grounds were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    we had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the blankets could be replaced but the linen was fine.

    The owner was very helpful and accommodating, the beds were very comfortable and overall the complex was neat/tidy and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen thats all.

    The reception r friendly,they have a warm greeting, always smile when we ask questions and informative w the tourist spots in Albany. Then theres a big pool👍🏻

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting service and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is crap, can get toast and cereal anytime without paying good money for it. Pillows are really hard and beds uncomfortable. Male in charge extremely rude but female was helpful and polite. Not recommended.

    Beds were uncomfortable, pillows were rock solid and pay bloody good money for a crappy breakfast of cereal and toast you have to cook yourself. Got a huge Albany Breakfast just down the road for $3.00 more which had Sausage, bacon, 2 x eggs, tomato, mushrooms, baked beans and 2 x toast. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Male in charge was very rude.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.8
    The place is in serious need of an up grade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place is in serious need of an up grade. Looks like when I stayed many many years ago. Manager good, staff did not make beds correct, hand basin not cleaned, curtains hanging done, track needs replacing, Wardrobe needs replacing, bathroom needs up grade. Advertises a Restaurant, not operating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Rooms was very clean & loved the shower gel systems in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa didnt work in the pool area & no sound proofing from neighbours in the next room. Got woken up at 4am to loud talking rude people. It ruined our stay a bit.

    Rooms was very clean & loved the shower gel systems in the shower. Very spacious & comfortable for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    Disruptive stay with no cleaning, no toilet paper and constantly asking for milk or coffee as no ser
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything

    The staff were shocking when it come to cleaning the room. I and my friend stayed for 6 days and the room was cleaned only once., the day after arrival and that was it. they couldn't understand what I was saying, their English is poor. The note in the bathroom said to dry towels over the front rail...i did this and it blew away, I ask staff where it might be, but they couldn't understand me. I paid good money for something I didn't get. I intent to seek refund through Comsumer affairs as others must be alerted to this terrible situation. I did talk to staff about cleaning but they didn't do it. We even bought our own toilet paper, as they didn't understand what I was talking about.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Make sure your bed is made
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no sheets on the bed or pillow covers and the child in our party had rashes all over his body! Not a pleasant experience having to go through the child's suffering through the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Over all it is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The to the bathroom doesn’t lock.

    The location is not far from the cbd, it is not noisy, the price is affordable. The staff are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    4.6
    Thank god the weather was good so we didn’t have to spend any time in the room, it was depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a total refurbishment, it’s very dated, old furniture, old electric s. I’d imagine it hasn’t been touched since it was built in the 60’s?? I expected much better

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    My kind of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report here.

    Always clean, safe, quiet and comfortable. Staff go out of their way to provide great service. This is why I always stay at Sleepwell when visiting family in Albany.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Person in adjoining room listened to TV until 5 am approx. Manager apologised when I informed him next day and told me that I could have called him and he would have moved me to a different room - however, as problem commenced approx 2 am I didn't wish to do that.

    Good selection of continental breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel a little tired. Could do with a new paint.

    Great being on the highway. Easy to find. Excellent welcome and service. Would definitely come back and will highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Probably won't stay again. Down the road was much better and only $15 more for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like off milk. Seems it was spilt on or near bed. Noisy neighbour's. When only a few rooms used perhaps not piling everyone on top of each might be a good idea.

    Average Facility reflected in price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Reasonable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is really run down and old. The bathroom was repainted but poorly done with paint runs down the wall. The shower head was broken and would not stay up - lucky I'm short! Carpet had stains on it and looked unclean.

    The bed was comfortable. The air conditioner kept the room warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really soft. The room we were in was old and tired. They need renovation. The kitchen was full of ants and all we were given was bug spray. Tiles were falling off the wall in the kitchen. The shower had mood in it. Definitely not worth the $210 a night we paid.

    The fact that we could fit all three of our kids in. Most places will only allow two kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Had what we needed but of all available in Albany we chose this place for the spa which doesnt go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is broken and the pool is not heated. Both advertised and working and have not been for sometime. Room needs shelves or something as tv and electric kettle etc all on same desk.

    We loved the pool and tennis court for the kids and the cleanliness of the rooms. Staff were friendly also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great location, easy access to petrol station and supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have a great stay at Sleepwell. Great location, easy access to petrol station and supermarket. Although have to drive a bit far to attractions, its still worth the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall a pleasant stay and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the room was a little dim and nothing else that I didn't like.

    A very comfortable stay and easy parking facilities. Good location with restaurants and shops around and good value as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Good kitchen for cooking!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in toilet and the last corner room a bit dull which a bit scary. But overall is fine.

    We have 3 bedrooms unit and we do like the kitchen. Very well equipped!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    good in a pinch but should be priced lower for the quality.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt for the price it could have been better, it felt like I went back in time to 1975, the way the light switches were placed was very awkward and unnatural, it was extremely cold but they didn't bother putting the heater on for us so the room was also freezing cold.

    it was close to town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    it was ok, may cosider staying elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was a little musty, carpet smell, gave me the impression of a workers motel, spa pool was not good, not hot enough & no bubbles , low on water?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    relaxing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very minor critizism would be to have a radio in the room to allow us to listen to music and to have the radio have usb capability.Everything else was super.

    Accomodation was clean and comfortable and budget priced.Everything that was needed was in room eg toaster,kettle ,tea ,coffee,milk, tv.Shower was spacious .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    2.5
    Would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was unclean, we felt like we were getting biten through the night my kids wanted to sleep in the car The photos online we not what you got

    There was nothing l liked

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Best value for money in Albany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here before so I knew what to expect. For this stay particularly Sleepwell Motel represented fantastic value for money. Its clean, comfortable, the room is well appointed with everything you need, including plates cutlery, microwave, toaster and tea and coffee making facilities. Reception was very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Job well done!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    You'll love the whole experience of staying at Sleepwell Motel. :-)

    The friendly staff filled up our coffee, sugar and milk daily. They provided a list of restaurants that was very helpful. We had an aircon in our room that we could set to the desired temprature. The Spa was lovely and warm. We got value for our money and lovely neighbours. Thank you for a job well done to all your staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Good short stay accomodation.Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was next to a passageway so was noisy however this was only daytime . Quiet at night. Dripping taps and noisy plumbing. Informed management so am sure it would be rectified.

    Did not have breakfast. Self catered.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Very Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have raw sugar or equal plus the milk was not sufficient

    I liked the location and the beds were comfortable and the supply of coffee and sugar were sufficient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Pool and parking was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a major renovation for the price could have been much nicer. Stove and fridge rusty and walls cracked.

    Pool and parking was great. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Good value for $$$ !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Shell Petrol station convenience store. Huge and nice toilet and bath. A bit old place but very clean. Free wifi...speed is Ok.TV size is ok around 32 inches. Along Albany highway. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    It's ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it because the kids liked the bunk beds.

    We where happy with the accommodation but when we put the air con on for heat,the air con started to smell.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great holiday in Albany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfy bed. Indoor pool & spa. Tennis courts. Very quiet location. Rooms a bit dated but clean with good tv & foxtel. Wifi included. Restaurant on site for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Bed was very comfy the shower and bathroom were very clean ...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very comfy the shower and bathroom were very clean ,only complaint was we couldn,t get reverse cycle heater to work not that we were cold in bed but could have used it while we were reading

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    The room was pleasant & comfy close to everything.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water took awhile to heat up. Needed a dish cloth for wiping surfaces used tissues & tea towel and no teaspoon. A bit disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open for tea had to go elsewhere.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay and we picked motel because of price and as we only spent minimum time in room w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water systems and toilet very noisy. Rooms dated and lots of things need attention to bring units up to scratch such as paint , taps ,chairs etc Not much in pool area as far as barbecue or meal preparation.

    Bed comfortable Water always hot Quiet Area Pool area if you wanted to use it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Ups and Downs of Sleepwell!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy guests on first night! woke at 2.am and 4.15am. Vehicles coming and going to their unit and whilst not appearing to argue - were rather loud! No doubt other guests may also have complained. (Though could have been accused of racism) Whilst generally clean, the room smelt as though it had just had the carpet cleaned and the odor was overpowering until we ourselves bought and sprayed some deodorant. Noticed that the tiles need desperate attention in cleaning and re-grouting in the bathroom and toilet sections.

    Bed comfortable Tea coffee milk etc. Hair dryer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cleaned with bleach before arrival and as my wife is sensitive to chemicals we had to change rooms - better but still smelt. After our second night the room was cleaned and smelt as if bleach had been used again.

    Good size room with lots of bench space. Firm but comfortable mattress. Spa was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Well worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked how quiet it was seeing it was on the main road into Albany. Everything was in working order. Hot water and beds were excellent. An older styled motel but we only wanted to sleep there as we were occupied every day so we were happy.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: