Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Brisbane hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Soho Brisbane

Reviews of Soho Brisbane This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

333 Wickham Terrace, Spring Hill, Spring Hill, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#94 of 154 hotels in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1611 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great value, comfy bed, tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, not great if you have any mobility issues.

    The cook was super friendly, check out was relaxed and easy. The bed was comfortable and the aircon was good. Not too far from the CBD, just a 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.9
    Close to Roma st parkland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First in first serve for parking. Was to afraid go go for a drive and risk losing a park. Stairs stairs and more stairs. Small rooms. Woke up with a bad back. Old air conditioning. Thin walls could hear doors being shut and people talking.

    Close to Roma st parkland. Great location. Great if you only want room for sleeping

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    Great location in relation to Roma St Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walk up hotel. No elevator. Hotel is dated. Old noisy air conditioning without a remote so have to leave bed to make any required adjustments. Parking is very limited.

    Great location in relation to Roma St Station. Budget friendly pricing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    2.9
    Bon jovi concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was no parking on the property as the advertisement says free parking. Was very noisy,room was very small and couldnt sleep cause of lights coming In the room. Airconditioner was older then me and wasnt very cold. Paint was peeling off walls. No elevators.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.0
    Soho so ho!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small and very old.shower was hopeless. Couldnt adjust the water and there was so little water when you finally did. On arrival the man said 4 times about not smoking in the room. He also said if you cannot find a park you will have to pay for parking. The aircon is in dangerous place when you walk out onto the balcony. The tv was not in a place both could watch it in bed, which was the only place two people could watch it together. The carpet could do with a good clean or replace as it had cigarette burn marks on it.

    The restaurant staff were friendly and the food was good value for money. It was quiet and although a walk was handy if attendung suncorp stadium. Close to the mall, which is good as you dont want to move your car if you managed to get a parking spot.If you are a smoker you can smoke on the balcony. Just watch your head as the aircon is at the small doorway. The bed was comfy and the room was somewhat clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    4.6
    Parking problems made a very hot day seem hotter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking poor not signposted well enough. wasted an hour sorting out parking. understood room was small, even though clean were cramped(too much furniture for tiny room) and uncomfortable. Reception smiled alot but were uninterested in problems going through the motions. Seemed to pass off my concerns as time consuming.

    very clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and Close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs but next time I will know to ask for a room on a lower level. If you are booking and have any sort of impairment that will hinder you from climbing stairs, ensure to ask for a room on level 1.

    It was extremely clean, the man at the front desk had a great manner and was helpful. Location is also handy!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    $10 brekky was great and had a friendly chat with the chef.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking spaces very limited Had to park around block on street 😏

    $10 brekky was great and had a friendly chat with the chef. Very small room but cleanliness was excellent great for one or two nites value for money was great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Small hotel with small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than expected. All furnishings were quite dated.

    Receptionist was very helpful and kind. The location was good for our needs and free parking was a bonus! We only stayed one night on a stopover in the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.7
    Had a nice stay as didn't need too much home comfort to visit the sights of Brisbane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs a bit of updating; walls could do with a lick of paint.

    Great to have a balcony for a smoke, great to have free bus stop outside door every 15 minutes. Had everything we needed for a 2 night stay in Brisbane.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.2
    Good Value in the City
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't see any elevators on the property, which meant that I had to carry my suitcase up a couple flights of stairs upon arrival. Also, I discovered during my stay that there is a hotel policy that rooms must be cleaned every day even if you'd prefer for the room not to be disturbed. They also don't follow their towel policy posted in the room that if you hang your towels they will be left alone to save water, etc. Every day I found new folded towels in my bathroom even though I kept towels hung and tidy. All things considered, I had a good stay at this location.

    This is a decently priced hotel in the city! My room stayed nice and cool even though it was cooled with a wall unit. The room was also pretty clean with good water pressure in the shower. I utilized the mini fridge a lot during my stay. :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.5
    The room was small but comfortable, once the little old air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of parking. When I rang to ask about parking I was told they have customer parking, yes they do but limited spots. I parked in the street, metre parking in which you have to top up every 3 hours ... cost me a small fortune. Half an hour before I got to my car to leave, I received a $97 parking fine!! In future I’ll pay the extra money to stay somewhere that offers secure customer parking.

    The room was small but comfortable, once the little old air conditioner kicked in. Perfect for my one night stay. Great spot if you don’t have a car.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking had to be in the side streets nearby.

    Beds were comfortable. The hotel was in a good location to get into town and to the South Bank. It was easy enough to get to from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.8
    The member at check in was very informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small. Due to the hotel helping the environment (which we totally understand), the fridge was not turned on. Our drinks were not fully cold till the next day. Air con unit was old and didn't work well.

    The member at check in was very informative. The staff member the following morning during check out was lovely. Easy to walk to places for food and drinks.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little small but fine for 1 person. I would consider removing the chair to make it appear less cramped.

    Loved my stay here! All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful overview of the city given upon arrival with important information such as free ferry and busses noted on a city map. The room was clean and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. Centrally located with the mall, museums and beautiful parks and paths all within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    So Go!...to Soho!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Everything from customer service, to the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The location was within walking distance to the train and a bus stop right outside. Perfect in every way for my one night stay. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, strest view, efficient, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is quite small, but still great for the price. They have parking, but it fills up & you may have to park on nearby streets (some free 7pm to 7am)

    Great location, strest view, efficient, clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a short flight of steps, so probably not ideal for someone with big bags. The rooms are quite small, but fine for a short stay.

    The location is great, walking distance to the CBD, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is quiet, I had just got off a long flight, and was able to close the curtains and sleep all day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.5
    Its all about the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very small room and there is hardly any parking. The air conditioner is really noisy but if you put it on before you go to sleep it cools the room down quite a bit. The shower doesn't have the best pressure.

    The location is great. The room was very clean and the bed is quite comfortable. Its a good place if you only want to stay for a night maybe two and don't intend on spending too much time in there. It has all the basic things you need.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.5
    Great last minuie. I understand why there is no pictures of the external building on booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view.

    For the money paid I could off stated somewhere with a pool. The interior of the room/hotel was very satisfactory, and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Comfortable room but need to let people know about the smoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed that although I was in a non smoking floor there was still a strong smell of cigarettes from people smoking outside on the balcony

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was above and beyond accommodative towards us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn’t included in the price of our room

    The staff was above and beyond accommodative towards us! We went on an overnight trip during our stay at Soho so we didn’t want to pay for an extra night but they allowed us to leave luggage behind while we were on our trip. Furthermore, they helped us print some documents upon checking out, which was just so friendly of them! Very good service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    Only stayed for one night before heading to Sunshine Coast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only stayed for one night before heading to Sunshine Coast, but was really pleased. Easy to find, parking available, good for routes out of Brisbane. Location seemed good as well. Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean and tidy.. nice and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of property parking and not knowing about it until we arrived .. we had to pay for meter parking and drive around for a good 45 minutes looking for parking close enough with long enough parking meter There was nothing in the booking regarding lack of parking

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.9
    great staff - very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great staff - very helpful! parking spot was safe and included - but be aware that there is only a very limited amount of spots. The room is okay, very old fashioned but clean and okay for a two night stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.0
    Enjoyed the walk down to the city. Uphill all the way back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was first come first served. You would have a problem if it was full, parking on a week day. Advertised resturant not open on weekend.

    New block well kept.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy Aircon

    Great shower, comfy bed, walking distance to CBD/Southbank. Lovely man at reception. Could leave bags until 6pm to explore the city after check out. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash, soap, sewing kit, shower cap etc provided. Good fridge and TV

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    6.3
    Location and way access
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very uncomfortable, room very small and you couldn’t close the bathroom window - truck and construction noises started at 5:30am on a Saturday morning.

    Location and way access

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    5.0
    Ming was very accomodating
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    * room was beyond small (think miners rooms). to open the door it only just skims past the bed * car park is not guaranteed (only about 10 spaces for the entire complex) first in best dressed * the four nights I stayed there was a used tissue under the robe * soap was only replaced on my last night (reception is closed by the time I got back there each day to be able to get a replacement) * noisy (I could hear my neighbours bedroom antics, and the trades people on the street at the back, and the people at the park out the front)

    Ming was very accomodating

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Great night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great one night stay, beds were comfy. The room came with the usual shower gel / shampoo and a hairdryer and towels. It was very clean. Would recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, handy to train and Parklands. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator and you have to climb stairs. Not so good if you have mobility issues. I didn't find it a problem, others might.

    Excellent location, my room was great. The breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.7
    the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was very poor water pressure and it was either too hot or cold, very hard to get to a nice temp.

    the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It suited the purpose of comfortable place to sleep

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.5
    It was clean and comfy enough for a one night stay.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a very dated room. Cigarette burns in the carpet for example. It was a small room.

    It was clean and comfy enough for a one night stay. It was close to St Andrew's Hospital. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.4
    Property was clean and well furnished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite being advertised with Free Parking as a key facility, all the free parking was taken and the only free street parking was available 7pm til 7am. The rest of the time I had to pay a LOT for secure parking all weekend. Very disappointing

    Property was clean and well furnished.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    very clean and nice. I will highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we really enjoyed our stay at Soho. everything was fine. we didn't have any drama. Room was clean and tidy. staff were really friendly and helped us with keeping our luggage after we checked out for a few hours. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    6.7
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor was lumpy all over the carpet. The sliding door to balcony was hard to open and close and made a loud noise. The light in the hall way stayed on all night so light was coming through the door.

    It was clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.1
    Good location close to the CBD, friendly staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking in short supply, air-con was old hole in the wall type with fan at one speed, shower taps plumbed back to front so hot was where cold should be (dangerous)

    Good location close to the CBD, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.9
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I actually chose this property because of the free parking available. When I booked my non-refundable room I requested a car space. I was informed that no guarantees could be made - I booked for riverfire so chances were slim. When I arrived on the day all spaces were indeed full (there aren't many at the property). We then had to pay to park at a carparking facility 800m away which was fine enough, just a bit annoying in the rain and due to the fact that I had booked the room at Soho because of the advertised car parks. The room was pretty noisy at night when other guests were coming back to their room late/early hours. Guests on the floor below started belting out tunes.

    The room was clean and it was a good place to stay for the night. The room had a fridge which was good. Check in and check out was quick and easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.0
    Small room
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was so tiny and no cutlery for basic stuff. I.e knife for butter. If your looking for the basics then this will do. The size of the room was just to tiny bed was a litle hard. Shower pressure good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.0
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures of the place look much nicer, than the room in reality. It is rather old looking and the paint has worn off. The facilities look like they need an update.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, fresh, comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean. Pleasant staff. A small room, but very suitable for our needs - a place to sleep in a comfortable bed. So happy to be able to park f.o.c. A very clean, fresh establishment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Old but immaculately kept and amazingly clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small, which was great for just me . It might have been a bit small for a couple.

    The Soho is excellent value for money and one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed. While an old motel, it is immaculately kept and extremely comfortable. I'd stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in Brisbane,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and quiet and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to lift my bag down seven steps to get to my room. Don't know if there was anyone who could have helped me though as I didn't ask.

    Room was clean, bed comfortable and breakfast at $10 was tasty and cheap. Free bus outside the door to take you around the centre of Brisbane was a bonus. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Clean,friendly,professional and hotel in an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My flight was late arriving and could not be contacted as I still in the air. Soho staff continued to contact me until successful. We arranged a late key pick up for future check ins as they have all my details It was a bad day all round and I received a warm,genuine welcome with positive alternatives for my next booking. Thank you so much for going above and beyond in a situation out of my control.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for a short nights stay. Its location, so close to the city centre would obviously be good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The poor attitude of receptionist very cold and almost rude. A smile would help! The location of the hotel meant a walk through the park. At night this is extremely dangerous. We were not warned of this by the hotel management but by the police on ourarrival at the train station. A warning would have been appreciated.

    Somewhere to stay. The instructions for accessing the room late at night were very clear.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect for our overnight stay. Shower was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV remote was not working.

    Check in was quick and easy. Offer of $10 breakfast much appreciated. Breakfast was excellent. Room was perfect for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.3
    Brisbane CBD room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt like I was staying in a room in rural Thailand as room was really small and shower/bathroom was tacky.

    Close enough to CBD and priced accordingly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    5.8
    Closeness to city and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very disappointed to find that the breakfast items had to be ordered separately in the dining room. The waitress on duty appeared to not be fully engaged and lacked basic customer service skills. One slice of toast and a very small portion of cereal costing in excess of $10! Neither butter or jams were offered and were to be charged additionally. I am particularly concerned that there are no staff on duty between the hours of 20.00 and 07.00. This surely poses a security risk and I wonder how one would cope in the event of an emergency or sickness. I also wonder if this is legal.

    Closeness to city and railway station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift, so carrying a 25kg suitcase up stairs wasn’t nice. Uneven floor. Terrible water pressure in shower. No TV reception in room, only 2 channels worked. Whilst there was some negatives we will stay again.

    Close to Brisbane cbd. Quiet area. Clean rooms, though very small. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Large Shower. Very polite and helpful staff. Free buses on weekdays was a bonus. Free wifi was good. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.5
    Everything was very tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the stairs and the fridge wasn't turned on when we got there. It took ages to cool down when we switched it on ourselves.

    Everything was very tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    Simple clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel has free parking and a balcony the rooms are simple but the cleanliness and friendliness were exceptional. Perfect nights sleep for an excellent price. Room had everything we needed. Will stay there again :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk is open only during specified times. If I remember right, there was a sign saying check-in is not available once the reception closes (6 PM). So watch out for this, especially if you may arrive late.

    The location is a bit away from the CBD shopping and dining areas, yet within walking distance. The advantage is that you are away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough. The room, though small, was clean.There is a small balcony attached to the room, with a with a couple of chairs. The lady at the reception was friendly and punctual.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    3.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in staff was not friendly. Room is very small and tap is leaking. Air condition is very noisy.

    Great location! Bonus is parking is available but very tight spaces, not ideal for big cars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.0
    more like a backpacker hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very noisy, you could hear people in the street arguing, drunks at the back of the property. You could hear the people staying next to us were very loud and we could hear them through the wall. No free bottle of water

    Soho was close to where we were wanting to attend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.3
    Good for a one-nighter alone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time I stay and the second time I hit my head against the aircon on the balcony. The room is tiny, and the wardrobe blocked by the chair, so you need to exercise to get anything in. There are no lifts that I could see.

    Very clean, and the bed was extra comfortable. Friendly front desk staff, if you are clued to the cross-cultural communication issues. It is walking distance to the main train station, and there are a few cafes down the street for breakfast. You can walk to city if so inclined, but coming back is up the hill.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.5
    good value for money but rooms small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soho was fine for our one night stay. staff was nice room was very small along with the bathroom. a/c wasn't great. good value for money. parking is first come first serve so we had to park quite a bit away as all the street parking was gone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    Overall the staff were very friendly, the place is clean end up-to-date and close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above.

    Great value for money. Clean. The bed was a bit lumpy. The only real problem I had were the pillows; they were way too high. Need to get some flat ones into the rooms for smaller people. I needed to scrunch up the unused towel to place under my head....not impressed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    6.7
    Good location for a short city stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Management must have been having an off week. Seemed very offhand; unfriendly and unwelcoming. We were very respectable and respectful mother and daughter, yet we felt as if we were potential yobbos who would trash the room and terrorise the other occupants. Same goes for the chef, although the front of house girl was lovely, welcoming, polite and efficient.

    The room, whilst very tiny, was clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff were friendly and efficient. The location was perfect for our 3-day stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.6
    Was great if we ever need to stay in the city again I will definitely consider the Soho again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing I had a problem with was something outside our room kept banging when the wind blow but it was overly loud.

    The room was nice a cosy, breakfast was pretty good for only $10 each and I would say that bed wasnt too bad as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.7
    I thought it was great to have a clock with charging ports...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was old,dated. The floor was un level. The AC stuck out over the balcony making it too easy to hit your head if you are not aware. The bathroom floor was very slippery when wet, I nearly slipped over by just stepping of the floor towel a little.

    I thought it was great to have a clock with charging ports for the phone, don’t normally see that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.6
    Value for money, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A chain across the inside of the door would offer more security.

    Our stay at Soho Wickham terrace was fantastic. The rooms are small, but very clean. The water in the shower was hot and had good pressure. Housekeeping came daily to refresh towels and restock tea, coffee and milk and make the bed of course. Most more expensive motels only provide a starter pack for refreshments and replace towels after 7 days. I was pleasantly delighted and will definitely stay again. The location was perfect, quiet and within walking distance of rail station, Queen Street mall and other local attractions. Definitely telling my friends about this one. Thanks Soho, my stay was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    4.2
    This hotel is extremely dated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is extremely dated. The pictures make it appear to be modern and clean - while the room was tidy it was extremely small and reminiscent of a motel from the late 80s. Noise carried easily between the rooms, no soundproofing and as a single traveller and corporate guest I didn’t feel comfortable and ended up leaving and booking elsewhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    5.0
    Good bed and linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very small and basic . Need extra pillows supplied and of a different kind . No hand towel. Told no buses run on sundays to there so always a walk up the hill to get back, Noisy as open slats in small bathroom.

    Good bed and linen. Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great price!
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t get a better location for this price, a short 5 minute walk into the very city centre & for the price we paid thought this was excellent! Rooms were exceptionally clean & check in/check out extremely smooth.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Really good value for money, I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a little small but this was not a problem. Like many London Hotels

    Lovely, economic hotel in an excellent location. Friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the lovely short walk to Queens st mall through the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price everything was very good.

    We loved the location, close to the park and easy to walk to the mall and the train station. The room felt larger having a balcony and it was great being able to leave the door open for some fresh air. The room was very clean, the shower pressure good and the bed very comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    We need a place that is handy for the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike!

    The receptionist. The car parking. The breakfast. The room. Only stayed one night but was a good stopover for our trip to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel room was clean and the location is very central as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Parking is limited, we had to park on the street , while this was ok as it was a saturday after 7pm, we found a spot which you only had to pay between mon-fri between 7am and 7pm, it is not ideal.

    The hotel room was clean and the location is very central as described.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    6.7
    Will probably choose to stay again, but would like a slightly larger room, as above.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would like more room to accommodate a reasonable size table, and a microwave oven, washing up cloth and tea towel.

    Beds comfortable, balcony nice. lovely area next to beautiful parklands and bus services.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Clean room. A little noisy from the road.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaners took the shampoo and body wash out of the shower and didn’t replace them. The restaurant was average. The receptionist was not welcoming.

    The security of the property was good. The room was clean and a nice bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, near Roma station but up the hill
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a very good location, very near Roma station, but you have to go up the hill, there is no elevator inside, the check-in is from 8am to 6 pm, but the staff is helpful and can arrange the key pick up. the rooms are small but there is everything inside, fridge, hair dryer etc. It is a bit noisy because of the proximity to roads and trains, but you cannot hear other guests, which is nice. the bed is comfortable. The breakfast was good, but I would not want to eat it every day, once is enough, there are plenty of restaurants open from early morning around. the staff is nice and helpful (they stored my baggage for few days). there is a 200 AUD deposit on credit card.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and convenient for an over night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was good. Nice 10minute walk down to Queen St mall and Roma St gardens. Quiet and ok for a cheap overnight stay. We were flying out early so didnt have breakfast on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was not good and not worth $10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could smell bleach and stale cigarette and smoke

    The breakfast was not good and not worth $10....soggy luke warm bacon and scrambled eggs and the toast was cold.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and pleasant and convenient, with good service. It's excellent value for money.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system was dated and noisy so I turned it off and then it was a chilly evening.

    Good value for money. Central and accessible. Free parking. Very clean and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    6.3
    Clean room but rather unimpressive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was weak and unreliable. They FREE parking was a fraud, they have 6 car parks available for guests, I had to park in a side street, staying there during the week would mean your car would be towed away if you were unlucky to secure a provided car park. The location also mean you have limited choice of cafes and food with out taking your car to find something to eat,

    The soho was fine for one night. But the room was small and dated. Having said that the room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: