Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Somerset on the Pier Hobart 4.5 stars

Elizabeth Street Pier, 7000 Hobart, Australia

#48 of 93 Holiday rentals in Hobart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1542 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed it. Would recommed, will definitely return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation not ideal. Make sure you get in early. Also make sure you get a bathtub room with a real shower - the shower in the other rooms is like an aged care hospital nursing home shower.

    Excellent staff, really cool layout etc of rooms. Clean, comfortable. Awesome location, unbeatable view from rooms. Easy walk to great bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    Ok. But not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking set up wasnt ideal. Secondly, the fans, heaters and bathrooms were not cleaned well. Thirdly we found the place to be bery nosiy- we could easily hear other guests walking down the hallway and next door. For whatwe paid- it was average and we were expecting more!

    The view and location were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Somerset Hobart.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjoining apartments can be somewhat noisy.

    Beautiful neat and modern rooms. Close to fantastic restaurants and shopping. Staff members are very professional and helpful to all needs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night (but no more than other hotels). Main bedroom light and ceiling fan turned on during the night, reception staff indicating that incoming ship radios were interfering with electronics!!

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. High quality accommodation for families (roll away was a proper bed).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Great staff , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a venue underneath, wedding went til midnight, Not much noise installation, you can hear conversations in the next room, people going to the bathroom etc, not much sleep

    Great staff , great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location to sit and enjoy the view of the marina and bay in the heart of Hobart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite hot upstairs and the fan in the top bathroom the only way we could try and get the hot air out was very noisy. The kitchenette was ok for very basic food prep.

    Excellent location being right on the marina with superb views of the boats, and across the bay. Easy walk to a range of excellent restaurants and a lovely little balcony to sit on. The two bathrooms were also very good size and the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    The washer and drier were an absolute bonus for a family and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen was great but some easily accessible dishwashing liquid would have been handy for ad hoc use rather than a sachet which leaks once open. Given that we cooked, a scourer would have been useful. There was an issue with reception of one of the tv channels - which wouldn't usually be a problem but it was the lead up for the afl grand final so hubby wasn't particularly impressed.

    The washer and drier were an absolute bonus for a family and were very easy to use. Dishwasher was really useful. The apartment was more spacious than it appeared in the photos.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Really nice, spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are pretty thin so there’s a lot of noise from the adjacent apartments.

    Really nice, spacious apartment. Everything you need to be comfortable. Great location too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    the room was comfortable and the view was quite nice it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was comfortable and the view was quite nice it was well situated on the pier it was a 2 minute walk to the main center of town and the markets on the weekend and all the eateries were so close

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location, staff, clean. But master bedroom dark, windowless and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main bedroom is completely dark and without a view, like a cupboard. Windows high and blocked off. I expected all rooms to have views over the harbour but for a main bedroom it was the worst. Also the beds are very uncomfortable and NOT a queen size but two beds put together so not good at all. television remote in bedroom did not work and not all channels work on TV in lounge, even local ones.

    The central location, staff and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    Staff were awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .Bathroom downstairs , should be off bedroom .Toilet seat - $10 Bunnings seat .Fan light + fan goes on automatically in the night .no doona cover , instead a doona between two sheets, also extra blanket was old, weathered and frayed

    Staff were awesome

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic position on the waterfront, in a modern convenient property, great helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners using dishwasher to wash 2 mugs and 1 spoon. Extra teabags and coffee sachets would have been great,

    Great position. Happy friendly staff. Loved the bonus free sparkling coupon from Frogmore Creek. Happily be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    The location was amazing, Salamanca Markets were a 5 minute walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was superb! The rooms were large and well appointed. The view, either side of the units were amazing and within walking distance of most attractions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Great view and lovely, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between the other rooms are really thin and I could hear the neighbours conversations on both sides. The carpets could also do with updating as the room looked a bit tired.

    Great location and really friendly staff. The view from the balcony was beautiful and a great place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    It is “the” location in Hobart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the chairs are very hard.

    It is “the” location in Hobart. The large size of the appartments and the ample seating means it is easy to have friends for predinner drinks or for a meal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.5
    Disappointing end to what had been a beautiful holiday with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment only suitable for 2 adults not 4? No natural light in one of the rooms. Bedroom spaces cramped and no privacy in sleeping area. Not value for money.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Was not able to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We occupied rm 01 which was near the exit door, if other guests did not close this door it banged very loudly.

    From the first friendly reception we received on arrival to the morning we had to leave w were made to feel very welcome and a little special

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing was not great.

    Fabulous view. Felt right in the centre of where everything interesting was happening. Staff were friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Our second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking at this location can be tricky with few dedicated spaces for guests. Often guests in the next room were clearly heard through the adjoining door.

    Our second stay. Good sized room. Very helpful staff on reception. Great location with easy walking access to the city and we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great stay in Hobart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    The rooms were great. Home away from home. View was amazing from out balcony. Restaurants, bars , touring agents were all close by and you could walk to the Markets, city, distillery, bars, restaurants. Would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Stayed at Somerset for 5 days and found it to be an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv had poor reception despite staff best efforts.

    Stayed at Somerset for 5 days and found it to be an excellent location for exploring Hobart. Adjacent to Salamanca and Directly on Hobarts Sullivan Cove, its a great place to base yourself. Our unit had a waterfront balcony which added another dimension to the whole experience. Lots of eateries close by , highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the cost of the room I would have thought the bathroom would have a free standing shower not over the bath, in saying that the shower head was very good, the fan above the bed drove us nuts all night - squeaking - I turned it off a couple of times and it came back on automatically, parking was a nightmare

    Location and the view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Overall it was a very convenient place to stay with easy access and very comfortable amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heater had some knobs broken on it, which meant it only went on high. The adjoining room had a door between us, wasn't sound proof. The fridge was overstocked.

    The view is amazing, continually changing and always interesting. The bed is large and comfortable which is always a big plus for me. The service was respectful and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Our stay was great. A lovely view from a very comfortable apartment. Reception staff SOOO friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was a little dated, but this is a very minor criticism.

    Brilliantly located, close to everything worth seeing in Hobart and a two minute walk to the Mona Roma dock.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    The best of Hobart
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the hall way needs replacing

    We loved the location and the facilities. Having a washer/dryer is awesome when travelling with kids. We were able to park right outside the hotel which was a surprise given the hotel's location on a pier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful 5 winter nights in Hobart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv has no DVD player! But the super staff were helpful in setting one up. The heating was a bit drying and the fan/light had a mind of its own and would switch on by itself!

    Location was spectacular

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bedrooms, odd lighting and air conditioning facilities, not the best value for money for a couple.

    Location is the best feature and the staff were friendly. The kitchenette eoulf be beneficial to long stays or families, not recommended for couples.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean comfortable great outlook and location, at times Noise withindisturbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt control the fan on the heating unit, very noisy. Unfortunately noise from people walking up and down hallway and noise from people in adjoining unit quite loud.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have been given a room facing the yatchs instead.

    The staff were friendly, excellent location, apartment was big and spacious with plenty amenities which made our stay very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    The view of the harbour was magical, the staff were pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows missing the 'lux' factor for me had to request a more comfortable one as I woke up with a sore neck and the bathroom is downstairs to the bedroom which was just inconvenient during the night. There was no gym but we should have realised that at the time of booking.

    The view of the harbour was magical, the staff were pleasant and the overall location is quite special being in the heart of Hobart and really close to many meet points to go out and about eg. Port Arthur and Mona. Loved also being able to walk over to the Salamanca Markets on the Saturday morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Terrible employee aka Katrina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    She charged us $200 extra even though we showed her that we had paid but her stinky attitude still denied that we did not pay. We also received a letter on our table with another persons name and they said that probably the last person did not take it with them which shows that they did not clean the room throughly. The facilities and all were really good and clean but the employee attitude was terrible!

    The view was good and everything was clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Could be better value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A so called king suite with 2 singles pushed together. Nut shells under the bed in plain sight. A 3mm layer of dust on all flat surfaces above sight line. Mini bar stock completely frozen.

    Great view of the docks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    nice and not nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are VERY thin, paper thin. You can hear people in the next room nearly as though they're in your room. It made for some very uncomfortable, sleepless nights. Everything else was really good, but this one issue really bought the quality down. I wouldn't recommend the place to my friends. (sorry!)

    Staff were fantastic, very friendly, very helpful. Great location right near Salamanca Markets and restaurants. Nice apartment. Gorgeous views! Cleaned well. If it wasn't for the thin walls I'd be recommending this place to everybody!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful view of the Pier and many food n bar nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean with a washer n dryer was amazing! Heating n conditioning in room was great! Love how the layout of the room

    Beautiful view of the Pier and many food n bar nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything i didn't like

    The room was spacious and good. Would definately request a balcony so you can watch the yachts come in and out of the harbour. Loved the location as it was within walking distance to cafes, bars and good restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Overal good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very poor for such a great location That you have keep moving car in case You get booked also having car our in public street not a safe feeling if stolen

    Bed very comfortable and all facilities Very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking. Staff need to be more clear as to what the process is for their allocated parking spots. I was fined by the council for not showing card on dashboard. Wasnt advised during check-in that this was necessary.

    Location was superb. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Get away with m partner and put us in a room with 2 singles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get away with m partner and put us in a room with 2 singles. Room was dirty and heating didn't work. Why ask why we are staying (if it was a bday or anniversary) than not act off this information?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Excelent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not sound proofed. We could hear talking, tv and everything else from the adjoining rooms and could not go to sleep until they did.

    Excelent Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location in Hobart to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like booking through Booking.com

    Comfy bed & convenient location. Always love coming back here. Comfortable for the whole family or just for a few of us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Location excellent, views even from the rear are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater was noisy and very hot - a bit tricky to operate!

    Location excellent, views even from the rear are beautiful. Modern and clean and high standard rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    The central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central location. Close to everything, from bars and restaurants to museums and historic areas! Great view from the window. Easy access to MONA ferry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Really comfy bed and great facilities in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for late check out upon arrival and were told this was arranged. We were then called the morning of checkout saying we needed to be out of the room now. When we stated who we had spoken to and that we were told we could have late checkout we were greeted with grumpy reception staff and house keeping came in to our room while we were there anyway to start the clean even after the phone call. Not very friendly staff and not very well organised.

    Really comfy bed and great facilities in room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Hobart Gem
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The in-room heating system very noisy and distracting

    Excellent location, easy walking distance to cafes, shops, transport etc Room and amenities well appointed, spotless and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The rooms, location and friendliness and helpfulness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative comment would be the noise coming from the room next door - the insulation must be thin because you could hear lots of banging and the footsteps up and down the stairs and even their alarm going off.

    The rooms, location and friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed Somerset, again. On arrival, insisted on hot chips from Fish Frenzy below.....bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows! Maybe after a long train and flight we were a little sensitive but we both found the pillows hard and lifeless.

    Excellent mid winter price a bonus. Lovely location, very central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Was a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin and you can hear a lot of noise from other rooms.

    Was a perfect location. Close to restaurants and transport. Gorgeous view of the water!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Hobart is great in the winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as free parking but when we arrived we discovered there were only a few spots. This meant we did not use our car for fear of losing our place. This limited our exploration of Hobart. The room was on two levels with very steep stairs. No ensuite so had to use stairs in middle of night

    Location was very central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    stunning views, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    reception was not warm at welcoming, facilities inside the room was not explained properly so when we arrived at the room we had to figure out how the facilities such as heating and light etc works. Free parking is limited - and later we found out that is not guaranteed, there was party on the ground floor on the weekend - loud music played until mid night - is not exactly what we were looking for when travelling with your kids, birds were nesting on the roof at night and some loud noise can be heard which can be disturbing when you are a light sleeper. We did have some issues with lack of communication from the front staff around late check out- however were compensated with front staff waiving the late check out fees. So happy that staff were co-operative after the complaint was made.

    stunning views from the room, very convenient location, house keeping staffs are amazing at keeping the place clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be frustrating with only 12 spots. A few stains on the carpets. more Tv channels would off been great although this is normal.

    Location is great, over looking the water, and mountain with snow cover really beautiful. lots to do and see in and around hobart. The staff are so nice, very helpfull at all times they make you feel at home.great size bathroom, bed so comfortable. Cascade tour a waste off $30 p/h save ur money go take photos from outside. Bruny island tour a must unbelievable the staff are really no1 in all aspects and the tour is a must SEE. The spirit of hobart also great captain explains the history while crusing around and offered hes camera skills in taking a few photos off us together. Penatentry chapel very cool and not far away. Dont use asian restaurant down stairs head accross to ur right to the chineese restaurant so so so nice the good 2nd to none, great prices great service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were friendly. Used guest shower facilities after checkout at no additional charge. Excellent location for restaurants, ferry to Mona and our Bruny island food tour

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    It was so close to the city and Salamanca Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin. We could hear movement, showers and snoring from next door. There should be a toilet upstairs near bedroom.

    It was so close to the city and Salamanca Place. Great views and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom was so loud ! Made using upstairs toilet during the night impossible as would wake everyone

    Location was great Having separate bedroom was great Lovely rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay for bottled water. My experience is most hotels give complimentary water. 2 bottles but here you have to pay. Because the bed is upstairs in a loft it got way too hot if you put the heater on.

    Large, clean get view and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay.......good experience, good and friendly staff, front desk, house keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hmmmm............can't think of any so far

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Front desk Miss Roisin must be recognized. She had been very very helpful, there is another front desk young gentlemen who was helpful and provided great assistance. The house keeping staff had been doing fabulous job. great experience and will visit Hobart and stay there again and again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Last minute booking that was a bit over priced for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought it was a bit pricey for what it was. The upstairs area was only small and the main bedroom door did not close as the bed was in the way. The lounge only sat two people which did not really accomodate a family of four!

    Great location and the views from the balcony are beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    I booked 3 apartments and after speaking to the hotel twice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 3 apartments and after speaking to the hotel twice the rooms were not set up s requested and were at opposite ends of the building. We gathered in one room after dinner and at 845 received a call from reception re a noise complaint - a group of 11 were talking and laughing - were weren’t even playing music as the hotel is so it if touch as to not have Bluetooth devices only a CD player 😕 we were quite astounded as there was s function downstairs which could be heard until 1130 with but apparently people talking and enjoying themselves before 9 am is not acceptable. I believe the reception staff could have I informed the guest making the complaint of the time and it felt the need to ring us. I also found the check in process dawn out to the point the lady took 15 minutes to issue 3 parking vouchers. If you are intending on enjoying the basic facilities, cheap wine glasses, no platters for cheese boards, uncomfortable furniture and want to stay up after 830 stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I loved everything about this place. I've stayed in many hotels all around the world but this is my favorite to date. Friendly staff, lovely view, great location. Home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed and won’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy. The noise from the venues on the water was very loud on the Saturday night. The rooms had poor insulation and you could hear everything going on in the next apartment, including opening the blinds. Our nighttime experience from our noisy next apartment neighbours meant we had to turn on the heater to drown them out only to have the apartment get very hot. We were very disappointed and would never stay here again.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    We will be staying elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here for 10 years and now find it overpriced.. the aircon which supplies heat in winter is so old and noisy, seems no money has been spent here in the last 10 years since we first came to stay, now far better options

    Nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Location...location...location...views and fabulous family accommodation close to Salamanca markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy - thin walls. Can hear neighbours speaking and walking up and down inner stairway

    Great because it's 2 bed 2 bathroom and not a lot like this in Salamanca. Prime location. Hester's are fantastic...spacious...fabulous view! Can be noisy (we were in room 4) as walls are adjoined and thin...But would definitely stay again. Louise is lovely on reception 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    I will definitely booking here again -loved it xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, very friendly staff and i received chocolates as my birthday was during my stay - this was a nice surprise when coming back to the room on the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful, helpful staff. Great location close to the water and walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The room was bright, clean and very cosy. A fantastic weekend away!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice comfortable apartment with a fabulous view in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just 2 things concerning: 1. the stairs to the bedroom area - there is serious climbing is involved in getting up to the bedroom so would not be suitable for anyone who cannot carry their suitcase or who has any sort of trouble walking up a steep flight of stairs. 2. the shower was a nightmare to adjust- at least a 5 min job to get the temperature right. Surely this could be improved. Otherwise fabulous.

    Nice comfortable apartment with a fabulous view in the prefect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location, friendly staff, would definitely stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few small cleaning issues in the room, the ceiling fan in the bedroom was very clogged with dust and so was all the heater vents so when we first turned them on it was blowing around the room.

    The Gentleman on the desk was extremely friendly and helpful and happy to accommodate our needs. He knew all about the Dark Mofo event that was on and was able to advise us where to go to eat. The location was beautiful and central to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and view in Hobart!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building was noisy and the heater made an extremely loud noise that woke us up each night.

    Lovely view, bed was comfy and very big living space and bedroom. Incredible location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Hobart and the food on offer - all within walking distance of this accommodation was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is located on a mezannine floor which I didn't anticipate would be a problem (we knew this beforehand), but actually, it's quite inconvenient getting to the bathroom in the night and morning. There wasn't easy access to plug in mobiles next to bed either (we had to pull out from wall) but these are little things, and the housecleaning service was great, the room was clean and we enjoyed our stay :-)

    The location of this accommodation was excellent - we loved walking everywhere...and didn't need one taxi during our stay. We also felt amongst the action being opposite the MONA Cat and Aurora Australis. The heating (coming from QLD!) was also excellent...easy to use and regulate and we were always warm returning to our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff are nice but rooms need improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable I was sore for a few days. It’s also was a poorly designed room with us having the push doors past mattress. The heater was also very loud. And there was only one tv remote for two tvs and it didn’t turn one on anyway.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.5
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    100 % satisfaction gauranteed..

    Our experience in our 1 bedroom suite was exceptional position, views and the standard of hotel was above none. I was shocked at how cheap it was even in the cooler time of the year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything! Parking was a bit ad hoc. Could imagine chaos in a busier time eg summer and the wooden boat festival.

    The bed was brilliant! Views terrific! Staff wonderful! Excellent position for walking around Hobart.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    May stay 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of fixtures starting to show signs of wear and cleaning good but some items , such as hairdriers and heaters were dusty and could have done with a clean

    Location, layout and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location with beautiful views of harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    My father passed away unexpectedly on the night of our stay. As our flight back home was not until 7pm the next day the staff were able to arrange a very late check out with approval from manager. This was very much appreciated by us during such a sad & difficult time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    In the heart of Hobart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi would not lock in on my computer using internet explorer due to a seco d layer of passwords. I suggest you investigate this

    Excellent location and facilities. Parking was good for me but may have been a problem if all nearby spaces were occupied

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Fairly impressed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be woken up in the early hours of the morning in a starle with very load voices and laughing going on. And again being woken up at 4.00am with a sudden loud, great SLAM of the sliding clothing cuboard door as they left their room... It woke me up with a sudden great shock and couldn't get back to sleep!? I didn't need an alarm... the guests next door woke me up quite promptly with a great Shock - twice!? So unfotunately, I was not quite as well rested and focused, as I really needed to be to compete and focus in a national event!?

    Really impressed with the unique design of the room and complimenting furnishings, kitchenette was very useful. Excellent view! I was well looked after when I needed to do some irioning of white shirts and had to ideally replace the iron with unfortunately a burnt ironing plate. They replaced the iron with a brand new iron straight away, no fuss! Excellent service with doing the finer details of ease and comfort. Really appreciated the wonderful customer service that young lady helped me very professionally re. organiseing my shuttle bus (last minute) getting back to the airport that I forgot to organize a few days earlier!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous place to stay in Hobart for more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room configuration is a bit of a challenge with the bedroom upstairs and bathroom downstairs.

    Fabulous position. Close to everything we wanted to do in Hobart with fabulous view. Very friendly and obliging staff. Spent wonderful quiet time on the balcony reviewing the days activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Somerset on the Pier Hobart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: