Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Resort Sorrento Beach 4 stars

1 Padbury Circle, 6020 Perth, Australia

#30 of 107 hotels in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    This is the third time we have stayed here. Great room facilities, kitchen, washing machine, good bathrooms. Dining table for four people in large lounge area. Walkable distance from Hilarys Harbour and opposite a great beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable you could fell thr springs in mattress. And didn't think house keeping any good in bathroom bit slap happy floors dirty Mold in corners of shower.

    The space of apartment was good and air conditioning was great good that you could have a smoke out side if room.. Great car parking .quite place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated.

    The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom had been recently renovated. The English girl on reception was very friendly and welcoming. Great location, across from a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having our beds made each day with the room being serviced was very disappointing, considering we had spent most of our time at the hospital over the Easter weekend and the other hotel we stay at normally and pay less does it everyday .

    The comfortable lounges . and two showers.The beds were very comfortable also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was in the summer but there was only air-conditioning in the living room which means we had to leave the bedroom doors open to have ventilation.

    The service staff were really friendly and the room was great and comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dryer, since they hv washing machine but do not understand why they don’t provide dryer. Toilet no attached with bathroom

    Everything are provided. We jz like live in our own house. And we cook for our breakfast everyday !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very humid. We had smokers staying next door and had to close windows to minimise inhaling second hand smoke. A suggested improvement is to have designated smoking areas outside the resort, or at areas outside of communal / resting facilities.

    Great location and super attentive staffs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The laundry shower needed a shower curtain as the floor got very wet going to the toilet, and it was very hot the second bedroom needed a fan as the aircon didn't reach the bedrooms,but still loved our stay.

    I Loved how soft the bed was,we usually stay in town with a lot of noise,but it was lovely and quiet, my husband went snorkeling down the road and he loved it,we hope to stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were hard and one bed had a prominent slant on mattress so guest spent whole night trying to not fall out of bed.

    Lovely rooms. Was only a quick overnight stay to get ready before our wedding. Shame we couldn’t spend more time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Booking confirmation stated studio style room with view but view was carpark ! Advised is extra $30 for ocean view room.

    Clean spacious Staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff were very welcoming; they showed me the way to my room and helped carry my luggage. The facilities are immaculately clean plus the swimming pool, spa and sauna are also spotless. The cafe near the front desk area is also perfect and the proximity of this hotel / resort to the beach front is second to none. We have already booked our next stay here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a 3 bedroom with 4 adults. I found that only one toilet was inconvenient, do-able but inconvenient. The couches were very uncomfortable and seemed not clean. I would have loved a dishwasher also.

    Closeness to the beach was great. Loved having Hillarys close by too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in 104 got very hot and muggy in the bedrooms as the only aircon was in the living room and didn't cool the bedrooms. We have started here before on a few occasions and it's been great. This particular room was not in a great spot as all you could see was paving area between there and other buildings.

    Staff were friendly. Room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Ocean View.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    7.00 on Australia day, being woken up by workmen scraping the walls, in the room next to us.

    location is the best, right on the beach front, my wife enjoyed shopping at hillarys boat harbor just across the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry facilities and impossible to use toaster and kettle as very small bench space.The room is only a motel type room definitely not a studio room

    Location was wonderful and staff helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds are quite narrow, resulting in our son rolling off the bed and hitting his head on the bedside table - quick trip to the ER for stitches! Solved this problem by placing mattresses on the floor - recommend doing this if you have little ones. However, queen bed is very large and comfortable :)

    Stayed in a two bedroom apartment, room 99, which is a second floor apartment - apartment has a very spacious living/dining/kitchen area, as well as a large laundry with second shower (very handy for washing off sand after the beach). Location is unbeatable, literally just walk across the road to the Sorrento Beach, or about 1km to Hillarys Boat Harbour and boardwalk. Pool is lovely, decent size, clean, enough chairs, a sauna and spa. Didn’t have the breakfast this year but has been wonderful during previous stays. Staff always very helpful - we left our room key in the room on our way to the hospital for the *falling out of bed* incident and a staff member came out around midnight when we got back to let us into our room, no problems at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband just had a knee operation and there are no elevator facilities so he had to navigate 2 flights of stairs. No water views as stated in the booking.com site.

    The location is great and rooms are reasonably big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Style Studio Ocean View.
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young sports teams were sometimes a little loud and some rubbish lay near the pool showers due to strong wind.

    Oceanview was awesome. Beautiful beach. Walking distance to Hillary's Boat Harbour. The staff were extremely friendly and reliable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Ocean View.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location - as 'beachfront' as you can get in this area. Large comfortable bed. Large clean bathroom. Didn't spend that much time in the property but a comfortable place to stay. Friendly staff - allowed us to keep our car in the car park for the remainder of the day on check out. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of your room. Stairs with little children was difficult . The room it self needs work. Plaster on roof . Small tv , debts of fridge. Cost was to high for the quality of the room.

    Location Pool & spare

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower over the bath. Lack of ice making machine or ice from room service. Receptionists happy to supply ice from kitchen if available. During hot weather I drink copious amounts of ice water so regular supply of ice is of importance to me

    All staff members were particularly friendly. Bed was comfy, location to beach was A1. Enjoyed the $5 coffee & cake special. We didn't take advantage of pool, spa & bbq area which looked inviting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Style Studio Ocean View.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property advised cable channels when we have asked about it we were told that there has not been cable channels for six months.False advertising! My son very disappointed!

    The location easy access to the beach the view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments was spacious and clean and had everything we needed for our trip. The location is close to the beach and restaurants. Staff were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully appointed but for a stay longer than 2 days there was a complete lack of storage in the small kids room. Had to rearrange beds so that the door would close ! Bathroom had no shelf space at all.

    We arrived without a charger for the grandchildren's devices and the very helpful Receptionist rummaged in a drawer and found one for us straight away ! Great Service !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and facilities were old and looked nothing like the pictures. No fan in toilet and it was a hot day, The room doors were old and hard to open to balconies, laundry window wouldn't close and lock, sliding doors to bedroom banged all night with the wind and its right near the beach so this shouldn't be an 'unusual' thing, aircon old and noisy, didn't cool room very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of preferred 2 toilets to 2 showers

    Good size apartments with room for children. Opposite nice beach but has nice pool if you prefer that. Good value breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been great to have an ocean view room but the difference in cost made it not worth it when you could be at the ocean in under 5 minutes .

    The motel had a pool which was ideal for children and sheltered from the sun. A short walk across the road were beaches. A 10 minute walk to the north took us to patrolled beaches and a shark net in the sea at Hilary's beach. A 5 minute walk south took us to 4 casual restaurants and coffee shops .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some road noise if you are at the front of the resort. Pool not big but well kept.

    Good location very close to great beaches. Great for coastal paths for exercise. Easy access to bars and restaurants at nearby Hillarys Boat Harbour. Sea views for the great sunsets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Resort View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No free bottle water supplied but think that is general for Oz hotels as water very expensive there compared to many other countries

    Room was very nice and staff helpful , pleasant and polite. Good location for healthy by the sea lifestyle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not outside your room

    We only stayed 1 night travelling up to shark bay good start to the holiday Maybe a cheaper quick breakfast would have been good as well but all good Also two showers that was great with the 4 of us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 bathrooms but only 1 toilet. A dryer would have been nice. The twin beds were too narrow.

    We had a unit that opened into an inner courtyard. Rooms were clean. Resort was very close to Hillarys Harbour which is nice walk away. The kitchen was well equipped and there was a washing machine and ironing equipment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view from the apartment of the sea was really lovely and the sliding doors very soundproof against traffic noise. The room was spacious and the kitchenette well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite some upgrades a little dated, no 2nd toilet in 2br apartment, no ac or fans in bedrooms

    Location is awesome, apartments roomy, staff and and breakfast were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine was very noisy. Did advise reception. And that the aired had broken. The new bathroom was very nice except it seems the bath is backwards so that the shallowest part is under the shower head and you are up too high.

    Room was very clean and had all we needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outlook was not wonderful from our 2 bedroom apartment.

    The location, the self catering facilities and the comfort.Great place to meet with our daughter and family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Ocean View.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've paid more for the seaview however was given a room with big tree right in front of my balcony which blocking the whole view, can't see the ocean at all. And the buffet breakfast has limited choice, hotel should increase the variety for the charge of AUD20/ person. Check-out time is 10am which is quite early and they are charging AUD20 per hour for late check-out.

    The room is clean with comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The large 2 person separate spa and not a bath size spa, view from rooms/balcony towards the ocean, reception service upon arrival and at departure, sms message room is available earlier then 2pm check-in received at 11am(wonderful service), kitchen pots and pans and utensils all in good condition to cook and eat from, etc. etc. etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thoughtlessness of other guests parking too far away from each other not leaving enough room to park in the allocated area. Suggest the car parking area be marked with appropriate unit number. Only one toilet in the 2 bed unit.

    The two bedroom was meticulously clean and I was surprised to not only have a bath/shower in the main bathroom but also a separate shower in the laundry area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put a request in the week before for a room without the tree in front of the window but they still gave us that room. What's the point of even putting requests in? It was our 40th wedding anniversary so very disappointed as we travelled by car from the country. Also cannot watch the tv from your bed. So paying over $500 all up was not worth it for our special occasion.

    Bed very comfortable, spa very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Ocean View.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was only open for breakfast

    Lovely accomodation great staff very close to restaurants and family entertainment. I will recommend to everyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Ocean View.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking out of my balcony, looking towards the sea view was blocked by two trees in the garden. It would be nice if the bottom branches were cut to have a clear view of the sea front

    Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, just a 5 minute walk to hillarys. Very basic unit, great for a one night stop over but not for long term. Would definitely stay again for 6 people overnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest Booking.com ask property to check description of rooms in 2 bedroom apartment. I booked because I read that there was an extra toilet in the apartment. However, there was only one toilet - fortunately a separate one. The apartments are being renovated and I think perhaps one of the toilets has been eliminated to create more space in the main bathroom area. This was not a major problem for us but having only one toilet when two are listed could be unacceptable for others. The description needs to be edited to reflect the new arrangement of facilities.

    Excellent breakfast buffet provided in restaurant on premises

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road between property and the beach. Made a plus for people watching but affects the ambience. Restaurant not open in the evening although plenty of options for meals nearby.

    Close to amenities. Walk to harbour complex. The Aquarium is well worth a visit. Ocean views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought we had booked a unit with 2 toilets but there were 2 showers. Everything is looking a little tired. The shower over the bath has a glass screen which does not effectively keep the water in the bath - the water ended up on the floor unless one was very careful to place the screen in position.

    The unit was spacious, clean with a nice beach view. It was well equipped with a washing machine, iron and microwave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the Staff were not friendly or welcoming. Did not greet when leaving. Room should have been serviced every day- carpet was definitely not vacuumed every day. Coffee was not replenished on one day. Paid $30 for waters! At the price would have expected it included. Rendezvous for a King size sea facing room was a lot less expensive. Room was directly in front of main staircase so could hear everybody coming and going no matter the time. On first day we pre arranged to arrive at 3am in the morning. Workers started banging and drilling at 8am. Receptionists answer "Well we're allowed to make a noise from 8am- there should be no noise tomorrow. Same person who did not greet when leaving. Unfortunately did not get her name.

    Location to Hillarys boat harbour and to the beach was fantastic. Directly across from beach and esplanade which was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    as above

    Single beds were very tiny and squashed into a very small bedroom. The shower in the laundry area was ridiculous with water flooding everywhere as there was no door. No dishwasher in the kitchen which was unusual for an apartment theses days. The couches in the loungeroom need to be replaced as they are extremely uncomfortable. Position of the apartments is great, but I think generally they need an upgrade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mirrors in the bedrooms.

    It had everything we needed, plenty of room for six adults, nicely furnished, across the road from the beach. Two showers for six people was a great added bonus, and free parking for the car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    what i have written above

    The bed was comfortable. The ambience and setting , very normal.... TV small and on a cheap table with wheels, quite cold feeling although it is winter. Very very busy road out front, altho with the windows all closed, you cant hear the traffic. Hillarys boat harbour is a walk away which is a bonus. I actually come from Perth, and stay at many hotels/resorts for a break. this one i will not come back to. Have stayed here many times before years ago......... its refurbished, but cheaply in my opinion. The bathroom/spa is the only plus really. There are NO lifts or help with luggage so if you cant walk stairs or carry a lot of luggage, dont stay there. The price is way too much, example: The Rendevous you can get good deals, and the staff, hotel are above reproach, yes there is a beachside development going on, however, this is coming to a close, so look at the gorgeous coastline, lights at nightime..... and lots of cafe's and great people. I usually write good reviews, but on this occasion, sorry this is truth. have a great holiday wherever you stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second bedroom with small single beds and not much room. This 2 bedroom apartment would be good for a family with 2 Kids as the second bedroom is a little small for two couples but all other facilities are great including Pool and heated Spa

    Location and ease of parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift would have been beneficial when carrying heavy luggage up and down stairs.

    Staff were acomadation. The overall size of the property was great for a family to navigate from room to restaurant to pool and back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I wont book it again because they took the entire payment out when I booked ($1800) six months before we stayed and there is no lift so taking luggage up the stairs to your room is painful.

    The location was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked in main bathroom from a couple of places. Breakfast was really expensive and boring. Parking was a good luck thing when you returned so you could be near your room. No FOXTEL at all during our stay and no heads up or explanation provided.

    Location to Hillary's

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The three restaurants opposite all packed in at about 9.30pm. No chance of a nightcap!

    Staff were cheerful and obliging. Breakfast was good value by Australian standards

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. On arriving back late one evening there were no parking spaces available so had to park at community centre across the road which made checkout next morning a little difficult.

    Fantastic location and clean, spacious accommodation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Whole accommodation needs updating-colour scheme drab. Net curtain was missing at the start of the holiday, in the main bedroom, and torn in the second room. Rusty cupboard in utility room and rusty clothes drier. Ironing board very old, and difficult to iron on. Appliances in kitchen were also dated.

    Friendly staff overall, and housekeeping very good. Location is excellent. Good sized accommodation and plentiful parking facilities,even during peak times.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchenette room I chose to be able to cook for special dietary requirements was very poorly appointed and the badly warped frying pan was a disaster. Absence of a dishwasher was a let down as I'd enquired when booking about a dishwasher but the hotel did not reply.

    The bed was large, roomy and extra comfy. Coffee from the restaurant was by far the best we experienced in our 8 days in Perth!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , it was a great weekend with wonderful memories.

    It was close to the beach, restaurants, entertainment. Friendly staff and locals make our stay welcoming and enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    both rooms no aircon. furthermore, only has 1 toilet for the whole family n it is next to the common shower area which is just with a shower curtain. so, usually if anyone is taking the shower, they will close the door n u can't use the toilet. and, room r small, the extra bed is a sofa bed n u can't move to the room, so got to sleep at the living room instead.....didn't expect that. all these should have indicated clearly or show in a photo.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to relax and unwind right across from a stunning beach. Would definitely come back again. Even being local to Perth. Wouldnt mind a front room next time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen utensils and crockery were not clean when we arrived, we had to wash all the knives and forks as they had crusted on bits of food which was quite disgusting. Would have been good to have a ceiling fan in the bedroom as it got quite hot and stuffy in there at night.

    Nice apartment, good size, nice spa bath and liked having the separate shower too. Great location facing Sorrento beach, was just a shame we had a big tree in front of our apartment! Reception staff all very friendly and helpful. Pool was great for cooling off in on very hot days.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other properties with good locations were less expensive. The room was a garden view room but on the internet it appears as tho you would have an ocean view.

    Good location. Pool and spa great for children. Close to Hillarys.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to receive at least a complimentary continental breakfast when you are paying a fairly high rate for 1 night.

    The bed is comfy, the room is spacious, the view is great,we received a complimentary bottle of wine for being our second visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have made our stay better would have been to have a room with a sea view.

    The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, room service was good the resort as a complete package was excellent. One minute walk to some fantastic beaches.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows.

    We had a very enjoyable stay . The position was excellent, the rooms were very clean and the facilities were great. It was also great to have breakfast as part of the tariff. This was very enjoyable and lots of choice. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The unit wasn't very clean, dirty hairbrush behind couch, bottom of the bedroom rarchslider doors very dirty, we were only offered towels wasn't sure if our unit was serviced at all.

    Great area, Plenty room, two showers

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were way too hard. workers driving under carpark really fast and put a cone behind my rental car which I ran over and could have potentially damaged

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame bar closed early.

    Great location directly opposite the beach. Nice room with large comfy bed. Bathroom with bath and shower. Tea/coffee facilities.Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position is excellent, 5 mins walk from Hillaries. Perth is a rambling city where you need a car and this resort is ideally situated for the coastal side.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a room close to the road a little noisy.

    Good location opposite the beach. Close to a few restaurants we ate at one food good it overlooked the water. There was also a small bar attached & a liquor store nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Style Studio Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was Bank Holiday weekend which meant a lot of youths who were making excessive noise both inside and out until early hours.

    Clean, comfy room. Proximity to Hiliary's Harbour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutly disgusted that on my partners birthday we waited 40 plus minutes for breakfast to end up leavng without none and having to check out late because of it not how i wanted to spend my last hour at all our order was forgotton as people behind us were eating bevore us

    Everythng was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look pretty outdated for the amount we paid for the night. We had a spa room but whilst there was hot water it didnt stay hot for long so would have to wait for the water to heat again. Also it had that stuffy stale smell when you entered the room.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water became cold after the first two showers, and I could not warm it up. The heater was in the living room and could not really warm the bedrooms.

    Good service and facilities such as kitchen. Location is near to Hillary's Boat Harbour, AQWA, and the beach. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a problem (didn't work and location has poor phone reception), ran out of hot water, shower screen too small and floor covered in water, tv small and long way from couches

    Location was close to work

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: