Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Southern Vales Bed & Breakfast 3.5 stars

13 Chalk Hill Road, 5171 McLaren Vale, Australia

#9 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in McLaren Vale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    9.2
    It was an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an excellent stay. Allan was a great host and he helped us get to and from our lunch venue. It was lovely to sit and chat at the B&B at the end of the day looking over the vines and fields with our drinks and nibbles.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Traditional and comfortable bnb with great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Mclaren vale for a wedding and it was the perfect overnight stop. Very traditional, but with all the comforts required. Our host Alan was so helpful and friendly, even driving us to the wedding to save on taxi. Definitely would come again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Excellent!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very pleasant, friendly and great service. Lovely atmosphere. Nice and quiet, room is clean and very well maintained. My husband and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Good value for money. We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    great accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not fault the establishment.

    Owner very friendly and cheerful. Breakfast was excellent. For a cold winter's night, the room and bed were very warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on the understanding we had a room over looking the vine yard. Not a very warm welcoming from one of the host. Would I say at a b&b again . No.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The owner was so lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was so lovely. Polite and friendly and helpful. He even offered to drop us at the venue of our event. Would highly recommend southern values.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This well maintained B&B is in a fabulous location, being just off main road. Is in walking distance to many wineries and eateries. The rooms are spacious and well maintained, and given we were visiting in winter - they were warm. Hosts were very helpful and breakfast was more than ample.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay and lovely breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little too soft for us. Would prefer a firmer mattress ( but that is our personal choice).

    Good location in McLaren Vale. Host Allen was very friendly and accommodating. Cooked a lovely breakfast for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant & provided a reasonably comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were excellent, even though we didn't choose a cooked breakfast. Alan (the host) made us welcome & was very friendly. My partner found the TV nook a little cramped, but we substituted by turning it around & watching TV in bed later in the evening. Quiet, peaceful surroundings, yet close to the Main Street & facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise transfer between rooms was poor (no insulation). Didn’t realise we were staying in someone’s house when we booked.

    The bed was comfortable. Very friendly staff/ owner!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location and easy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the furnishings are a bit dated and the rooms could be decluttered. It had all we needed.

    Lots of space and very nice hosts. They tried very hard to ensure we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent and well cooked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Quite comfortable with value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night for a wedding, with some family and friends occupying 2 of the other rooms. A welcoming older home in a quiet area, with each room having its own shower/toilet and lounge area. All very private with bedroom having a lockable door. Bed quite comfortable. Hosts were friendly, and obviously it being their home, sleep there also. (for those of you that don't realise that). It wasn't a problem at all for us, you wouldn't have known they were there. Alan showed us around at the start, had a chat, then left us to get ready for the wedding. Drinking water, tea, and coffee making facilities there also. Plenty of off street parking. Easy at the breakfast table in the morning, as we were dining with our son and daughter in law and friends, so it was nice. Cooked breakfast was lovely and plenty of cereal, fruit etc as well. We thought it was a great stay, with value for money. It was a perfect location for the wedding we attended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again and the fantastic Barn restaurant is walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. I can't fault our stay in any way.

    Super friendly hosts , it felt like we were at home. Beautiful home overlooking a vineyard. We sat outside in the pergola enjoying the sun go down with a few wines we purchased from the nearby vineyards. Fantastic stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great little place with personal touches and very lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovelly, little sitting room was great and bathroom nice and spacious, the thing I liked most was all the personal little touches ie nice soft robes, bathroom stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Very welcoming host, friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying longer .

    Very welcoming host, friendly and helpfull. Bed very comfortable ,breakfast fresh , and all food well presented and excellent range of choice .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Enjoy being in the rich fields of South Australian wine country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I not only had a bedroom, I had my own lounge as well. The hosts are friendly and considerate; I was treated as a friend the minute we met. The property is most attractive, and the garden delightful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Only stayed overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great host, great accomodation and magnificent breakfast. Host is a very enthusiastic person, who has done a great job at making his home a welcoming place to spend the night or a few days

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Lovely place and lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    Absolutely lovely place, we stayed for one night and really enjoyed our stay. Allan was very welcoming and helpful. The room and the overall house were very comfortable. Very good breakfast as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    excellent venue perfect location breakfast to standard property high quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    beds comfortable, location perfect, host very informative regarding events and dinning venues and other things of interest venue itself was comfortable excellent position for easy access to everything would recommend to anyone interested in clean comfortable lodgings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location, comfortable and spacious with welcoming hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to think of.

    The room was spacious enough particularly having the small sitting room with the TV next to the bedroom. The bathroom and comforts like dressing gowns etc was excellent. The owners of the business were very welcoming and helpful. The bed was very comfortable - excellent mattress.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Wished we stayed longer! Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WOW. This place is a gem! So close to Adelaide and yet worlds apart. The moment we arrived we instantly relaxed. There's something magical about this place. We had dinner at The Barn restaurant (one of my all time favs!) which was only a minute's walk from the B&B. Terrific breakfast and lovely staff. We wished we stayed longer and have plans to book again soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great location, wonderful hosts who made our stay perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about our stay.

    The room was lovely, bed really comfy. The breakfast in the morning was really good. Great choice and well cooked by the host. The owners were delightful and made us feel extremely welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much - a few minor points in our room which we pointed out to the owners.

    Very comfortable home. Sitting room with wood fire was great on a cold winter's afternoon Close to main shopping and restaurant strip and close to northern wineries Hosts were very hospitable Breakfast in the morning was fresh and plentiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable but needs upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been greeted with warm rooms as it was a very cold day.

    Our host was very friendly. Great Hot Shower. Excellent breakfast. Quiet area just off the main street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Our stay was amazing and we'll definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed most things about the stay. A few improvements could be the cleanliness of the rooms could be better. There were a lot of cobwebs on the ceilings.

    Our hosts, Alan and Carol were so hospitable and their B&B is so homely, warm and inviting. Alan shared many tales about his family and how they bought the property some 20 years ago. The breakfast was to die for, and the property is in a great spot on Chalk Hill road. This particular B&B is with live in hosts, so for those people who like a little more privacy than others i wouldn't recommend it. The property is located in a great central location in McLaren Vale and is central to many wineries and is near a good number of eateries. We went to the Barn Bistro for dinner and had an amazing meal. I would highly recommend eating here if you get the chance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close we alot of the wineries and restaurants

    The location was lovely the staff was friendly and helpful even dropped us off at places we needed to go.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything was great.

    Alan was a wonderful host, and greeted us with a glass of red wine from his private vineyard and a good old yarn in the rotunda overlooking the grapes while the sun was setting. The location is superb and right near the main vineyards and town and has a quant feel. The breakfast was yummy and we had a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It a little dated decor wise but that added to the feel of the place, wasn't really a negative more a quirk

    Rooms were clean and tidy and had air con and fans. Fresh made breakfast in the morning was wonderful and a very friendly host!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Our visit was too short to do justice to all the vineyards that one can visit in McLaren Vale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alan and Carol were excellent hosts not a single thing could have been better.

    The Smith couple were welcoming, friendly and excellent hosts. comfortable room, excellent breakfasts. We felt totally at home.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Side entrance meant we didn't have to walk through the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Side entrance meant we didn't have to walk through the house and possibly disturb other guests. Gazebo seating area was lovely, looking onto the garden, where we enjoyed a glass of wine. Property set back off the street so no street noise. Off street parking. Alan, our host was very hospitable, easy going and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Great value and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Award winning restaurant 200 meters from front door. Host Allen was a wealth of knowledge and try his secret mushroom's at breakie yum yum yum...see you again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    charming relaxing base to visit the wineries of McLaren Vale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a few good restaurants nearby, but as often in Australia they close very early. We had no choice but to have dinner in a Chinese restaurant (coming from Asia we were not too keen on that), since the recommended restaurants refused to serve us even if it wasn't even dark yet

    *very hospitable and friendly host *charming and quiet house next to vineyards *excellent location to visit the wineries

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Wow,what a venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Alan was an excellent host.Good stories,his own excellent wine and knowledge of the local area and facilities outstanding.He was a most amusing and generous host.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Host was very friendly and helpful, he even gave us a lift...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it would be a room in a separate building, not as a apart of a house with other guests staying in it. But we still had own bathroom and lots of privacy, so it ended up being great anyway

    Host was very friendly and helpful, he even gave us a lift to a local winery as its hard to get taxis in Mclaren Vale

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    1) Location: short walking distance to town, close to shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside doors were usually left open, so a lot of mosquitoes were finding their way into our room.

    1) Location: short walking distance to town, close to shops and restaurants, surrounded by beautiful gardens and vineyard. 2) Room: comfortable and clean (vintage character) with a small lounge and bathroom (toiletries were provided). 3) Free WiFi with a good signal. 4) Full, cooked breakfast, included in the room price. 5) Very friendly and helpful owners.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Great B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly greeting by Alan, great B&B, good breakfast, helpful advice, friendly chats, comfortable bed, separate sitting room, private toilet & shower. Ten stars, Alan & Caz, great B$B

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    10
    Nice property and very nice hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good hosts

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    Would love to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Lovely people. Lovely place. Great food.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    The owners are really friendly, the breakfast is terrific...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are really friendly, the breakfast is terrific and the bed is super comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.2
    Lots of space and privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of space and privacy. Lovely cottage and surroundings. Welcoming hosts.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.7
    It was very quiet and personal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sinage and the bed was needing a new mattress....too soft and no support

    It was very quiet and personal service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful host. Beautiful and relaxing environment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Venue was convenient and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm and Friendly host

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a wonderful 2 night stay. Everything met our expectations. Lovely hosts, great breakfast provided. Very happy experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Didn’t get to see a great deal whilst there but was home away from home
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host he was charming fella with great sence of humour! Very helpful with info around area Made u feel at home great atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Very lovely friendly and helpful host Alan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft/sinky.

    Very lovely friendly and helpful host Alan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    There are better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host too chatty.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues!

    Local knowledge was great as we have not visited the local wineries before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing and stress free in a beautiful surrounding...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the ambience of the place. Rustic.... Allen and Carol were fantastic hosts. Felt very relaxed and room was very comfortable.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hosts complimented each other

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Allan and Carol were most welcoming and helpful. Lovely breakfast and surroundings. Quiet and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Our overnight stay was convenient and enjoyable, made particularly so by our hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Al's breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    A great location, we’ll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, the owners were hilarious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    It was exactly what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exactly what we wanted.

    Lovely breakfast, friendly owners with quirky accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Backyard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Backyard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very helpful and showed us a lot of places to visit on a map he provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    The hosts were lovely and friendly , it was a relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were lovely and friendly , it was a relaxing stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, great host, comfortable room and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great host, comfortable room and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, will be a retuning guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar fridge in the room.

    Unobtrusive owners.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    very comfortable, very quiet and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot water for breakfast tea could have been hotter

    very comfortable bed, very quiet, great outlook, very friendly host and great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    The bed was super comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning corella flock

    The bed was super comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    After a long drive, a great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness and hospitality. Home grown red wine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.0
    I didnt need ac but dont recall seeing ac in room,could be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt need ac but dont recall seeing ac in room,could be very hot at certain times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Hosts superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hosts superb. Breakfast great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Nice friendly place to stay - we stayed for a wedding but a longer stay would need more privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very friendly - I thought not romantic as only your rooms are private

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    very welcoming, friendly, a real home from home. Would certainly stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    location good; had stayed there before; owners very friendly and helpful. was very quiet and close to the wedding we were attending

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great host Alan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Great stay and Alan is a great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay and Alan is a great host.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Like being at my uncles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Allen is a great host that makes the bb very welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    3.8
    This was not as advertised on site, the owner lives in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was not as advertised on site, the owner lives in the same house as you stay in, not private at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Allan and Caroline could not do enough. Beautiful house, location and surroundings. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Allan and Caroline were very welcoming and friendly. Could not do enough. The facilities were Cottage style and beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Very homely.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One hot tap was difficult to turn

    Central location easy to find with very interesting and friendly hosts. Host grew his own grapes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Good accommodation let down by cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, bedbugs?

    Room large. Friendliness and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Cosy, comfortable & friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cosy, comfortable & friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Owner of the property was a brilliant host made us feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owner of the property was a brilliant host made us feel very at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: