Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spring Hill Terraces 3.5 stars

260 Water Street, Spring Hill, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#69 of 148 hotels in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall convenient , comfortable with good amenities and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication between cleaning staff regarding my late check out! the cleaner banged on the door whilst I was in the shower and didn't seem to believe me when I said I had an approved late check out and didn't apologize either.

    The room was clean and tidy and bed comfy . Nice big pillows and extra doona. Nice hot shower. Close to town. Late check out for no extra cost and late check in too. Friendly management very helpful. Off street parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice friendly motel conveniently located near Fortitude Valley & not far from Brisbane CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free onsite parking was good, esp as surrounding streets all time limited or pay. 800m walk away was a stop on the free city bus loop, so for a bit of walking could use it to get to many attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    I would not book a budget room again as it was not a pleasant experience for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I had booked a room with an ensuite. But it ended up being a “ budget” room with shared bathroom facilities on the floor below, accessed by steep stairs. The bed was also only a double size and was very uncomfortable. It was pushed up against a wall as the room was small. This meant my partner had to climb over me to get up. The mattress was hard, had a hard ridge and a hollow at hip level. The shared bathroom had no lock to the corridor. The toilet and shower cubicle were separate and had locks. But I felt unsafe accessing it at night. The shower had little room to hang clothes to keep them dry.

    The manager was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Admittedly, staff did me a favour by offering to change rooms as it was better set up for winter (warmer), but it was next to a stairway and people were up and down it all night. It was a Saturday night. I was very tired the next day due to being constantly woken.

    The particular room I got was very cute, with a loft type feel to it. Clean and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Fair value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned up for my entire 7 days stay. No mineral water provided. Spring hill area being a hill so the road is upsloping. Not a fun idea to drag your luggage for the entire hike. Have to take a taxi or uber or bus.

    Shared bathroom was clean with shampoo and soap. Amenities were provided. Location pretty close to fullerton area. Brisbane is a relatively safe area even at night. For a price this cheap it is relatively a fair value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Affordable would be excellent for younger clientele or physically fit. Owners are nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realise it was on the second floor my partner and i have health issues so it was very difficult access for us. The shower door was very narrow we both have a bit of size to us so had to enter carefully sideways i am sure we won't be the only ones to have these issues.

    The bed was comfortable, lovely size room and had a kitchenette that was all good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    My stay all in all it was excellent
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be more better if there is cctv camera outside and in the veranda of the motel to make the customer safe

    I had a good experienced staying this property cheap clean and accessible to china town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfy accomodation and very polite staff. Neat location and secure parking was bonza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle was quite slow to drain, but the water depth never got more then an inch and a half deep.

    Great location, relatively easy to go for a walk for meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money and centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the property was a bit rough/inner city but we didn't feel unsafe. No breakfast offered and during a busy season I would suspect sharing a bathroom and one toilet with two floors of bedrooms might be problematic, but we didn't have any issues during our stay.

    Close to city centre and train station (Fortitude Valley) and china town. Amenities were good value for the price and room was nice and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly and willing to assist with any queries. Bed was comfy and clean towels and soap were provided. The showers and toilet area was clean despite being shared.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Fully recommendable: friendly owner, clean rooms, good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner was extremely friendly and gave us a lot of valuable information about Brisbane. The rooms were clean and the mattresses really comfortable. I truly can recommend Spring Hill Terraces which is in a good location, close to the central district of Brisbane.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect. Will return next time I’m in Brisbane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The rooms are perfect for anyone passing through Brisbane area. They are always clean, the staff are friendly and there’s free parking on site! It’s quite affordable and the owner lives on site so is able to help with any of your needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air exhaust in the toilet/bathroom.

    Though the units are a little dated, they were very clean and the Bed was very comfortable. Glad to hear and see renovations are going to be done to refresh the motel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Courtyard water garden made it feel like I wasn't in the middle of the city. Off-street and undercover parking was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    really nice and helpful staff, easy walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some traffic noise as our unit was on the corner of the busy street

    really nice and helpful staff, easy walking distance to restaurants, groceries, ferry....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.8
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were wasp/hornet nests inside the property. Indoors on the curtains. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable - old and rock hard. All 4 of us that stayed are now injured as a result of lying of on the mattresses.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfy but a few things could make it better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower pressure was good, but twice it took a while for the water to get hot. There were only coffee mugs, and no glasses for water. Nor was there a water jug. The ironing board is very small and for use on a table, but no plug by the table. The parking lot can get full. I don't like the system where there is only power if the key is in the "holder".

    Shower pressure was good. Friendly staff. Good TV

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    It was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit disappointed that nothing was said about the kitchen . How there was no microwave, toaster , plates , bowls , cutlery etc . And the sheets weren’t changed at all while we were there . We weren’t restocked with coffee tea or milk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    I would recommend Spring Hill Terrace apartments it's value for money it's clean and tidy staff were
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they can fix a showers as the shower head sprayed out the wrong way but other than that I didn't have a problem with it

    The rooms were a good size for two.close to everything we need it would definitely recommend Spring Hill Terrace apartments we will definitely use them in our next trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like how far away it was from everything, as I like to walk around and reach everyhting by foot but generally Brisbane felt like a city built for cars anyway.

    The room was fine, clean and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About a 20 minute walk from CBD but it was very easy.

    Comfortable with tea and coffee in the rooms. Friendly staff and free parking was great. Was very kindly given a free upgrade.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Loved our stay here, would definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower could have been better

    Convenient for Brisbane, spacious good accommodation, including washing machine and tumble dryer, lovely swimming pool No question when we booked in early

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Good if you just need a bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two lights didn't work in our room, but that was quickly rectified. There was no replenishing of sugar etc, we had to go ask reception for more. No glasses were provided for water only 2 coffee cups. A bad water hammer in the shower if you don't turn the water pressure up high enough.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.Secured parking on site. Comfortable bed. For the price one can't really expect too much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing was a hairdryer but when I enquired they said it could be arranged.

    The accommodation was spotlessly clean. Very quiet at night. The manager and his wife are very friendly and accommodating and helped to make our stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Great for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room by the road, so it was a bit noisy with all the cars driving by in the middle of the night when we were trying to sleep. The AC was very loud, it's a very old model. Overall good for value.

    The owner was very friendly and pleasant, the bed was pretty comfortable, shower was decent. The location is not bad for the price, we were able to walk/take the free shuttle bus around fine. Free parking for guests is a great feature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay minus 3rd persons horrible 'bed'
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3rd 'bed' was not very good at all. We paid for a 3rd person but the bed was one of those fold up ones and the mattress on the bed was ridiculously thin and very hard. Ended up sleeping on the couch instead of the bed we unfortunately had to pay for. The bed was also just put in the living area/lounge room. Would be good if this kind of thing was specified on the site rather than turning up and finding out then.

    Was walking distance from the Valley. The place was nice and clean. Didn't swim in the pool but definitely a great thing to have on offer for guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    our stay was comfortable, peaceful and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air-con worked but didn't really make the room cold it was fine though because the ceiling fan made up for it, we did tell the worker and he says they'll be upgrading, other than that the stay was fine (:

    the room was nice and comfortable, good value, customer service was awesome and it was only an 8 minute walk to the valley so close to everything, overall my partner and i enjoyed our stay and would go back (:

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Worth while
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked the location very close to the valeey etc ,i was down for mrs browns boys at the entertainment centre the motel is very clean and comfortable great value for money friendly helpful staff !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice accommodation, suitable for all publics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows could be soundproof: you can hear the sound of traffic during the day. But it's not a real inconvenient because, during the night, streets around the hotel are very silent and quiet.

    Very positive: balcony, sink, fridge, toaster, water boiler, cutlery, mugs, dishes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Prefect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition is a little bit out of style. It's noisy when you sleep.

    Good location and lovely staffs. Clean room and environment. I can fell that owner is operating this hotel diligently.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    I'm returning each there each month.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Manager was accomodating in every regard. Communication was enjoyable and very worldly with his views. The location facility value for money and not at leased the manager was above any expectation and recommend above all other motels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.2
    Shoulda booked somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly rude, think better suited to having zero customer contact, suggested we were druggies (no just booked the wrong hotel guys). The room was tiny and I kept looking for the bathroom, realised it was not in the room. Really I would rather sleep under a bridge, in the car, on a cactus then ever set foot in that place again. Sell your business guys before you go bankrupt cos your customer service skills are terrible

    The location was the only positive, the parking was good. Room was ok but a seperate bathroom, which century are we in??

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely be back. Nice little place, quiet, easy to get to, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything really. It's cheap accommodation that provided what we needed

    We just needed a place to chuck our stuff and sleep for a few hours really but the owner/ manager was super lovely and very accommodating for my friend who arrived hours before me. The beds were comfy, bathroom was small but suited our purposes. Easy to get to the city and Valley and loads of public transport nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant and suited my short stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a budget room with a shared bathroom with basic inclusions I should of checked the booking more thoroughly.

    Very clean, lovely management, safe under cover parking, close to Brisbane CBD

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The motel is great located - close to a train station, 20-30 Min. to the airport and not far from the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Falsely accused and debited
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However on this last stay money has been debited from my card that was not approved. Upon inquiry I have been accused of stealing a pillow which I did not. After trying to clarify and then of course becoming angry and demanding my stolen funds back apparently I will now be reported to the police. Go Ahead. Be careful with your card people. Hope whenHahn finds that pillow hes man enough to apologize.

    Ive stayed at this location previously and loved the security and locality to Fortitude Valley

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good accommodation for short stay. Close to the City Centre.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lounge or dining room inside available. Wifi with 1GB Data available but very slow.

    Staff is friendly & great to talk to, room has TV & fridge, is comfortable and quiet, everything is clean. Hot water kettle, some tea bags & coffee sachets, milk & sugar sachets available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Was fine for our needs would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to low clearance had to park in street but was able to get parking right out front

    Was an easy walk to many dining options.was farely quite our floor was a share bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.5
    Great if you are looking for complete basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sharing a bathroom (I didn't notice this when I was booking) and having to turn the power off everything if I went to the bathroom. Having the pool in the front of the motel meant you were on show to public.

    The room was as basic as basic but clean. My room did not have a view but I was not there for that. I liked that food was able to be delivered directly to my room. The television channel choices were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.9
    Worst stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs on toilet and in bathroom, black stuff leaking from the cold water tap, no hair dryer, shampoo or conditioner. Coffee cup badly stained, no drinking glasses, no ice trays and to top all this off my breakfast was cold when delivered and of course their coffee machine was broken so no coffee???

    The bed was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners at reception were so friendly and genuinely nice. The location is perfect, walking distance to the city and to Brisbane showgrounds. Very nice and quiet at night. The whole place was so clean and well looked after. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    The place is in a very good location close to restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They not clean the room and they don’t change the towels if you don't ask for it

    The place is in a very good location close to restaurants and bars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Cheap
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet leaked on floor and freezer kept defrosting flooding fridge foods. Parking needs attention - if going to advertise its available need to have it.

    Management very friendly and helpful. Nice layout upstairs just needs set parking for rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    The manager is very friendly and welcoming, and happy to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager is very friendly and welcoming, and happy to accommodate requests. It is such a convenient location and probably offers the best value for money in Brisbane. The little townhouses are brilliant for families - they are like living in a little cottage. Parents have the loft upstairs and kids get a TV area downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Short walk to Showgrounds & amazingly friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great, and staff were very friendly and accomodating. Free parking was great to have as I didn't know my way around the city and could leave my car and walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel that has a very small room. Little below average features but the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small size of the room, no where to move around at all. The parking was a bit of a hassle.. had to leave the keys with reception incase they had to move the car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.5
    Horrible host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After hours service was poor and the late night manager was frustrating and disturbed us around midnight. Totally not going back.

    I liked nothing about this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    It was comfortable and peaceful and all that was needed for a solo traveller :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get netflix to work, maybe it wasn't an option. Not really anywhere around to have dinner, wasn't comfortable about walking around by myself at nighttime.

    Privacy and mostly quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great for an overnighter.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find and easy to park. The room was clean and comfortable for an overnight stay. Will be staying again. Price was great for so close to the city. Staff were very easy to communicate with.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Very roomy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pull out sofa was hard as a rock. Only a small air-conditioning unit upstairs, not sure how that goes in Queensland summers. You need a swipe to get in and out of the property at night, apparently some were broken so we were only given one between the two rooms that we had booked, this was pretty inconvenient between six people. But it does add security to the property so pros and cons.

    Very roomy! Great location and good value for money. The property owner is lovely. Would definitely stay here again if we were on the hunt for budget friendly accomodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.5
    never again would not recommened
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the service unprofessional

    l arrived & had to pay $436 were l paid in full when booked told my key card had expired it seemed all right when paid another $200 for a deposit l'll be checking bank statements lucky l had the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    For the new owners to only be in there 6 weeks prior to our stay it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work properly, the air con units ( which are due to be replaced) were aged and noisey.

    Beds were comfy, staff were lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, perfect location, comfortable and will definitely book here again!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My Recent business trip went very smoothly with my two children under two years. We had a spacious, clean and comfortable stay at Spring Hill Terraces. I will definitely be booked here again! The location was a 5 min walk to the RNA showgrounds, walking distance to Fortitude Valley, swimming pools and parks. The staff and owners of the property were amazing and I feel went over and above my expectations to help make our stay great. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay with no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be nice when they get their screeching metallic roller door fixed! ... *Very* noisy at night when someone comes in late. :/ ... Unfortunate for them, but I'm sure it will be fixed in time

    It was a comfortable stay and was nice and clean. No frills, nothing special, but a comfortable place to spend a few days and would happily return again in future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay from far away home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing.

    Sandy and her husband are lovely. You couldn't ask for more warmth welcome than that. The room was super clean and spacious, the shower was nice, hot and great pressure, brekkie was delish, perfect location to go around, the car parking was really secure and complimentary WiFi worked well for 2 days. They made us feel comfortable just like at home. Definitely will recommend to our friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't open the only window as neighbours are close and could see into the room, so we had to use aircon which was very noisy. A sheer curtain could give some privacy with the window open.

    warm friendly welcome, obliging service, generous breakfast. great spot a short taxi ride to our evening venue.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non smoking room was drenched with cigarette smoke. The fan was so loud you could not sleep but there was no air con.

    Arrived and the room was non smoking and smelt of smoke. Offered another room, no aircon and the fan was so lound you could not rest. Moved to another room but had to pay $20 more. That room was better.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel, staff, and beds, improve the A.C and fan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they could could have made the A.C quieter, also make the fan quieter. They could also put more things in the fridge.

    I liked that the beds were very comfortable. Also the way there was so much space in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    I always feel very welcome & comfortable staying at Spring Hill Terraces
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are very comfy. The owners are very friendly, they know what I like and are happy to assist their guests in any way they can. I enjoy staying at Spring Hill Terraces whenever I'm in Brisbane :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location and value.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very tight for a large 4wd ute, but I guess not many people drive these.

    The staff were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Because of engine problems we were held up for several hours so one of the Ladies waited up till 11pm to check us in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location, reasonably priced, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was green.

    Comfy queen bed, clean room with balcony, well equipped for a few nights stay. Secure parking and friendly staff. Great location for Brisbane Show Grounds 10-15 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    I love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Havin' to leave when my stay was over! :-(

    I love the location. It's close to everything within walking distance, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    as above in what did you like
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    exactly what i needed at the right price, will use again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was perfect for a comfortable stay and close enough to brisbane airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked the location of the motel ,as was travelling to melbourne and was close enough to brisbane airport staff very friendly on arrival .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Good Value! pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location for working at showgrounds, friendly and helpful managers!! Nice and clean (prefer softer beds personally!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Old and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    proximity to my conference
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    liked it

    proximity to my conference

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps

    Bed was best in world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Having a shared bathroom is a bit annoying if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a shared bathroom is a bit annoying if you are travelling with kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    thanks kerry
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thanks kerry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Rented two apartments with family members over the age of 18 and friends. Had a great night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly owners and location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could fault.

    Very friendly owners and location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Friendly customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly customer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    location to the Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location to the Valley

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Good budget stay in Fortitude Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work

    Cheap, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: