Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stamford Grand Adelaide 5 stars

Moseley Square, Glenelg, Glenelg, 5045 Adelaide, Australia

#18 of 97 hotels in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1949 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    9.2
    Easy and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff particularly in the eating area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window in our room, one catch was broken but we did not report this.

    Breakfast was great. High tea fantastic and most enjoyable. Can't find fault with anything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Group
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to access to swimming pool due to it being closed for the 5 days we stayed.

    The meet and greet upon arrival. Very helpful concierge staff. Booking in was easy. Staff was always helpful and ever present constantly checking the service, quality of facilities etc, and satisfaction of guests. Food was delish especially breakfast. Rooms were sufficient and clean. Had everything we needed. Gym was basic. Close to shops/ beach and transport to CBD (via tram). Found great restaurants cafes and supermarket too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent location.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very clean and comfy room with a great view of the city lights. Breakfast was excellent for gluten intolerance, plenty of choice and loved the seperate section for gluten free.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    room had gret view and was very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Ocean with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room service was a little unenthusiastic with forwarding information about facilities

    room had gret view and was very comfortable. Was close to beach and nightlife

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    We liked everything about this hotel. We have stayed there before that is the reason we came back because it is a excellent place for relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.5
    Lovely stay once we were relocated into the correct room, very courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were put in a room which did not meet the room we had booked, we booked a city view with 180 degree views and was put into a level 3 room with no views at all, just a view of a pool getting maintained and very noisy and should not have been available to guests. went to reception and asked for a more suitable room that we booked and paid for which the gentleman at reception accommodated for.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Best place in Glenelg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't explain there was free wifi. Also didn't tell us there was discounted price on parking our car in carpark across from hotel. This information on check in would have saved us a lot of money.

    The views were stunning. Even city view was great. Location is 10 out of 10! Clean & comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.0
    Four nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7:30 am right next to room work began on dismantling poool Grinding and banging. Very disappointing after I had been asked to pay extra for room because I wanted a single double bed. Not the two double beds that had come with booking. On good side the staff reduced extra cost when I complained if noise. But why did I need to complain??

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.0
    All staff present on duty seemed as if they were doing a...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff present on duty seemed as if they were doing a favour by letting us stay.Surely will not be going back there and would not recommend anyone as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    I have stayed here numerous times over the years and every...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed here numerous times over the years and every time i cant take my eyes away from the front entrance door (swivel) and how much better everything would look if the Brass was polished and windows cleaned. A very cost effective thing to do and it would look a million bucks!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Overall a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there was a private function in the Cocktail Bar, the rest of the area was available for hotel guests. My husband and I stood at the bar for about 10 minutes waiting to be served, and although there were several staff working behind the bar, not one of them even acknowledged our presence. It would have been polite at the least to say they would be with us shortly. We left and went to the other bar where we were served promptly and with a cheerful manner!

    The very comfortable bed which had lovely pillows and plenty of space to stretch out in. Our welcome on arrival was very friendly and the staff most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed stay ....was not long enough.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing of each day different to what I had been quoted with booking.com. But total did work out to be about the same amount. Not aware of daily bond which I had not budgeted for; but used towards high tea and coffee. The remainder of the bond will be refunded. Have to wait for monies to be transfer back into my account.

    Relaxing environment, friendly helpful professional staff. Comfortable stay, relaxed atmosphere with cocktail bar. Comfortable room and bed. Wonderful hot shower. Close proximity to beach, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Its monday and i still aint got my deposit back i know this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its monday and i still aint got my deposit back i know this is probably a bank issue but hotels are quick to take the cash its a pain in the ass it takes so long to get it back

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    very comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very disappointed in having to climb into a bath to shower there were no safety rail and the time before I had a walk in shower with sea views which would have been nice seen as I was there 3 days

    It is a very nice hotel with lovely restaurant beautiful view and lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights was not working Pool was on maintenance and there was nothing informed except the staff told me that while checking in and he said that it is written on the website.

    It was a nice and quiet room and we enjoyed the silence

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful views but overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced, an usual services are not included such as parking, wifi or drinking water. Feels like they make you pay through the nose.

    Great location, beautiful views

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Generally acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 5 dollar plate fee for room service . Written in minute writing at end of page ( almost deceitful ) The charge of 8 dollars for a small bowl of rice to accompany the beef satay meal was way over the top

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    lovly hotel in great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in pub next door vwy loud and we was at end of hotel ...near it so spoiled our stay a little

    Near the beach and restrants...plenty to do with the family

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy aircon and fridges

    The selection at breakfast was amazing. The location of the hotel is ideal for families and solo travellers alike. So close to public transport to the city or more local. There is plenty to see and do in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    City view room over the car parking area not that impressive and a bit loud in the morning.

    The bed was very comfortable and a good sized bathroom. Breakfast was very good, selection and quality of food was top notch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knock on the door by housekeeping at 9am when we had 11am checkout, knock on the door at 9:30am so mini bar could be checked, long black hairs in shower and bath, nowhere provided to have a cigarette without having to stand in street below, not being told that carpark had fee of $20. Was asked if we wanted a carpark but not told it would be additional cost.

    Close proximity to everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    It was good however disappointed by the view and bathroom as it was not as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn’t meet expectations, booking.com stated an ocean view. Very expensive for outdated facilities, could see other rooms had updated bathrooms. Bathroom was a big problem, shower quite dated and dangerous. Wet the entire room, clothes were soaked afterwards.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Week in Glenelg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The location is excellent and there is an atmosphere of old fashioned service. The room was beautiful and the housekeeping service was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    A very quick stay which was suitable for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few little hiccups along the way upon check in but was efficiently rectified. Could hear a lot of noise during the night - people coming in at 2am from being out, a baby screaming, however not the hotel's fault and it was a Friday night before a long weekend. My fault perhaps.

    Location, Staff were friendly and obliging. Seems to be an efficient operation. Valet parking was close by, directly across the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was more than we expected. The rooms were clean and generously sized. Our ocean view was fantastic. The bed was really comfortable. Staff were very responsive. Location is perfect. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    I’ve traveled the world ... Stamford grand is one of the best !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer 😉

    The view from our room was gorgeous and loved walking the pier that night ... dinner and the staff ... everything was fabulous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely return. Wonderful hotel and wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar and restaurant were quite expensive.

    Lovely staff especially the concierge. Beds were terrific. Rooms very clean and the location was absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Over rated and tired
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were not friendly at all. Tried to tell them about a window blind that the was broken but they were not interested

    Location was stunning. Close to beach and amazing shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    The bed was incredibly comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated but had no negative effect on our stay

    The bed was incredibly comfortable. The view from my room was beautiful The staff were friendly and helpful We ate at the restaurant and the service and food were awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in training served us when we left and it felt like he wasn't sure on what he had to do. When dealing with money that is unsettling. The deposit being held was on hold for 7 days. Bank said it was hotel doing and hotel said it was bank doing. Bank said hotel authorized a 7 day hold and didnt know how to unhold it when we checked out.

    Great food. Rest of staff were amazing!! Breakfast was so good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was very pleasant, relaxing and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was unfortunate that we chose a city side room because the noise from the Moseley kept us from sleeping. The staff were very accommodating it letting us sleep on the beach side on the Sunday night, while leaving our belongings in our original room.

    Bed was comfortable and staff were always helpful. We plan to stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    convenient location with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast was okay not good value for money.

    Excellent location and a fantastic location. We had a city room the city lights. There are numerous dining options close by and also dinning in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked a specific question of the reception staff, and was given a favourable response and made a decision accordingly. The following day the same staff member refused to apply that response, costing me money, and simply not caring.

    Location is lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    The staffs are very accommodating to our needs especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are very accommodating to our needs especially with our little one whose been prone to mischief. They addressed the problem ASAP and even the food that we ordered was delivered earlier than expected. We will definitely come back. Keep up the good service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    For the price of the rooms everything could of been better, a bit too much $$ for a standard room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedding was stained with makeup. We had dirty plates and rubbish at our door when we arrived.

    The location was great! Beach right there and Jetty Rd has some fantastic cafes and restaurants to visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Ocean Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is a little dated and might need a refurbishment some time soon but this really didn't detract from my positive experience overall.

    The view from my room was absolutely stunning and I really welcomed the 'Grow a Greener Future' approach. I did not need my room serviced for a 3 night stay on my own.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    We had one lovely lady on front desk who was super helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On initial check in, we were told that we had city views. My booking told me I had bay windows overlooking the beach and city but she said that it would be better anyway with the bad weather. We checked out the room and it was nothing like we booked so thankfully when I went back down and spoke to Jessica this time, she was helpful in changing us to the room we had booked. It was small hitch to the start of our anniversary stay but the rest was lovely.

    We had one lovely lady on front desk who was super helpful in ensuring we got the room we booked. (Jessica was her name).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfort plus :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Ocean Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic room and services. Staff friendly and gave some great suggestions for dinner. View from my room was beautiful loved hearing the sound of the ocean as I went to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet is old. Swimming pool is not easy to find and the corridor to the pool and gym is a little bit creepy during night.

    Professional and friendly staff, convenient location next to tram station. 2mins away from the beach. Amazingly, you can find food during late night, even better than the city. Bed is incredibly comfort. Ocean view is fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall enjoyed my stay better weather would have improved my stay nothing against the motel on that
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Ocean with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food maybe could have been better, shower was hot and cold every 30 seconds kept changing burnt then freezing

    Great location felt very comfortable over all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great company great bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for me I fly away for work a lot and it was perfect for a late check in early check out. Staff are wonderfuly helpfull the bed was an absolute seller for me hotel beds in my travels are generally hard and uncomfortable The Stamfords bed was the most comfortable bed ive had in a hotel for many years now

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    The view & room was very nice, cleaning staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When valet parking wasn't verbally made clear of the charges. Having $40 a day charged & we didn't even use our car or staff services during that time was steep. Was charged for many mini bar items we didn't even use, staff said it could just be the fact that staff didn't refill mini bar after last guests. We had to try to reassure that we didn't consume the items, was very embarrassing, especially when other guests were in line listening to our ploy.

    The view & room was very nice, cleaning staff very friendly this time & greeting us cheerfully. Location superbly convenient & concierge staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Lovely location, beautiful view all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really... the shower could have been more pressured... but was quite suitable :)

    Felt very special staying a beautiful hotel with beautiful view. Staff were helpful, polite and a pleasure to deal with. My 9 year old was extremely excited to be staying such a location and the "grand" hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Good sea view and great location out of the city. Transport (the trams) was frequent and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel should make one aware of the hidden costs. Parking was expensive and some staff couldn't speak fluent English. On the last day, the checkout person forgot to add the breakfasts to the bill and I had to remind him.

    Breakfast was excellent, a good start to the day. The location was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Amazing, highly recomended will definately return to stay at The Stanford Grand Glenelg SA
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very professional service from the moment I stepped out of drop off car, assisted with luggage and greeted at front reception, also amazing assistance on phone when I called to change check in time and also when I arrived at room I had been upgraded, what a amazing surprise with a ocean view that was breathe taking. Thank-you Stanford Grand Glenelg :) Only a short 2 minutes and standing on beach, great coffe nearby and excellent choices for dinning, also onsite Dinning, gym and pool. Chemist and other shops very close, able to walk, information centre close by and also library, tram stop and buses that travel to and from airport and also throughout surrounding suburbs and to City of Adelaide. beautiful place to stay short term or longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold showers in the morning and we had to turn the air conditioner off during the night because the fan was rubbing on the cowling causing an annoying noise.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Average but convenient to the airport
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went for dinner in their restaurant. Was extremely slow. Placed order sold out of one of our side orders. Ordered entrée to have them come out and say didn't have all the ingredients. Wine bottle we ordered wasn't offered properly.Was very disappointed in the meal especially for the cost for two people. This was not a busy night as it was a Monday night.

    room and view good and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    We got a free upgrade which was really exciting for me and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a free upgrade which was really exciting for me and my daughters! The concierge set up teepees in the room! The pool and spa were great! We all loved the buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    overpriced for what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was dirty, carpets old and dirty, one of the few times i needed to look at the facilities folder you find in all hotels couldn't find one only the room service menu and didn't enjoy the shower in the bath I thought you only found them in Europe or the seventys

    staff were helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Great location and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in the bathroom- in other words not much to complain about.

    The staff were very welcoming. The hotel and its facilities were great and the location beautiful. Lots of places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and a wonderful view of the ocean and jetty. We absolutely love the Stamford Grand hotel and it was the highlight of our trip from Perth to Cooktown and return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Night at Stamford grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a hair on our towel in the bathroom and we found that the hotel room was more suited for one person

    The view is amazing, the water pressure was amazing the food was amazing. Ever thing was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great location and great cocktail bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good - starting to look a bit tired and in need of refurbishment but lovely stay nonetheless

    Room really comfortable - not much of a view but then we didn't book a room with a sea view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    The service was fantastic and the whole stay was great value...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually all was great just some small maintenance issues with the phone and desk lamp not working but the staff were very good at sorting it out.

    The service was fantastic and the whole stay was great value for money. The lunch special, the breakfast price and happy hour all added to a great stay for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in room breakfast option! $29 for juice, yoghurt, fruit salad and toast. But can't complain too much, just walked out the back door and the pizza place actually serves a big breakfast for $16.00 so its a win

    The staff are friendly and very knowledgeable! The beach is just a stones throw away! Rooms are clean and the beds are comfy! Couldn't have picked a better hotel even if I tried! Shopping precinct is only a 2 minute walk away!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Good room, modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rang before hand to organise a specific type of room - which was organised apparently. When I arrived to check in, that room type was not available! After some negotiation, got something similar, but why would one person confirm the day before that I had what I wanted if it wasn't available?

    Good room, modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Love the view and spas you've got for VIP suite .
    • Couple
    • VIP Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows were dirty and no accessories in the bath room such as an airfresher etc . Also no outside smoking area sucks having to walk out the hotel every time to have a smoke : ( really sucks for the smokers . The money you make from the alcohol beverages should easily cover an outside level chilled open outdoor room .

    Love the view and spas you've got for VIP suite . Couches and set up is nice . The happy energy and vibes from the front desk , absolutely great and really welcoming , as for me it's all about the staff . it's easy for one staff member to be rude or not welcoming and just ruin the whole vibe for the companies franchise or shop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Love the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible. It would run cold then scorching hot then cold again. The breakfast was disappointing. You have to make your own coffee, make your pancakes . Where has customer service gone!

    Location. Easy parking. Professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and out friendly but slow . Need more staff . Lifts slow and need more .

    Great location . Excellent view of beach . Large comfortable bed . Check in and out a little slow . Need more lifts which are also a little slow . This could be a 5 star hotel. It is currently 4 star.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Great Aunt Ada's spare room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom and bathroom of our "VIP" suite were fine but the sitting room was just weird with a pillar in the middle of the room surrounded by an upholstered seat which was fine if you wanted to spend all your time admiring the views but not if you wanted to relax and watch TV. Your only option was 2 very uncomfortable tub chairs placed very close to the TV and you couldn't move them back because of the "pillar seats". It was also impossible to read in that area because the only lighting was a low wattage standard lamp. There was a dining table but the chairs were armchairs and far too low to sit and eat comfortably. We discovered this when we ordered room service. It was a very, very poorly designed room. I felt like we had been put in Great Aunt Ada's spare room with all the cast off furniture. Not what we had expected from a Stamford property.

    All members of staff we dealt with were outstanding. The views were outstanding. The food was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    The price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to the main bar to order some wines the selection was not the best so they sent us the the lobby bar. Every wine there we order they didn't have.

    The price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Overall we were very happy with our stay @ Stamford Grand.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having a 4WD the parking was a bit tight. Also we thought the charge for the full buffet breakfast @ $35 per person was a bit steep. Cheaper to go along Jetty Road.

    Very pleased with the very comfortable room which had a balcony overlooking the beach. Staff were very friendly at all times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Apart from getting told the wrong price on breakfast it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in we were told that breakfast was $25 if we booked, we booked and was charged $35 per person once we checked out. I queried the man behind the counter at check out and got a very poor response

    It was a great get away for me and my partner and exactly what we needed at the time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable experience, will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Ocean Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great including concierge helping with my bags

    Perfect location, view of the beach from my window, Food excellent,both room service and dining room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Short Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Ocean Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really.

    The standard of the rooms. The incentive to get a discount on room service if you opt out of a service to your room. Applied on a day to day basis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay when finally settled in my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked through Booking.com and on arrival was given a disability room. I had been looking forward to relaxing in a warm bath after a busy day and was normally given a lovely room, sometimes even upgraded. I called Reception about this and after hesitation from the guest service officer was moved to another room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Pay for car park so what ever you paying add $20on top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for car park so what ever you paying add $20on top before you compare prices😉

    Pay for car park so what ever you paying add $20on top before you compare prices😉

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel getaway on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous location on the beach Awesome room up high with views out over the ocean and up the coast Shops and restaurants right on the doorstep Tram to the city outside Great marina restaurants nearby Convenient and just terrific Airport 5 mins away Lovely staff Such great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast buffet was very expensive, cold food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was very expensive, cold food and absolutely minimal staff. Dinner Restaurant staff wanted to get us out in record time- really poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Service was prompt and curtious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to the swimming pool due to weather coming, but chairs could have been packed away and access granted for a few hours

    Service was prompt and curtious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful view of the city, very comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t a proper area to smoke after hours just sitting out the front of the hotel were questioned by police when they drove past us sitting in the gutter having a smoke they asked what we were “up to”. That’s all though :)

    Asked for a room up high they put us on the top floor with an amazing view of the city and the Adelaide hills. Wonderful service from staff happy to answer any questions. Very secure place to stay and right on the beach :) will be back for sure :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend everyone to stay just to experience the ambience of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is old and it is starting to show in certain parts of the room.

    The staff were brilliant and polite. Smartly dressed and observant. The musicians were excellent that performed on the Saturday and Sunday evening and made a huge difference to the experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    It was my partners birthday and had mentioned it during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my partners birthday and had mentioned it during check in whilst in conversation, a short time later we received a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates which was absolutely amazing. Thank you for the service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink had cracks and looked like hairs Breakfast too expensive cheaper at restaurants on strip

    Great view on to the beach Room spacious Comfy bed and large Great sitting at bar overlooking beach with a few drinks and food was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views. Can be pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposit for room is $100 per DAY. Quite expensive if ur staying for a couple of days. The tub was too small and uncomfortable if u are a tall person.

    Very nice views of the city and the beach. The bed is so comfy to sleep in. Buffet breakfast is yummy with views of the jetty.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Stamford Grand Adelaide traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: