Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 5 stars

Cnr Robey & O'Riordan Streets, Mascot, 2020 Sydney, Australia

#55 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3074 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Would recommended
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little long. Could hear people and babies in the next rooms.

    Perfect location for a early domestic flight in the morning. Easy 5 mintue walk to the demestic terminal. Was so clean and very comfortable and you could not hear a thing from the outside world.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Solid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more reasonable about my booking date error

    My only gripe is that I had originally booked the incorrect date (12th instead of 13th). Despite giving 2 weeks notice and committing to staying the 13th I was still forced to pay for the original night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    A great place within walking distance of domestic terminal - shuttle service available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great property to launch your trip if your flying out of Sydney. We have stayed they many times and find the convenience, staff, amenities and shuttle service above average.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Short and wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super clean and the amenities excellent!! I look forward to staying there longer next time!! Thank you so much to the staff!!!

    I found the property so well looked after and so welcoming!! It was a very short stay for me, but the staff were amazing and welcoming!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenience and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area and gym pretty uninspiring.

    Convenient location to Airport and surrounding area. Great sized rooms. Amazing value for money. Don’t be afraid to walk to Mascot for dining options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite pictures of a sweeping staircase, there is no access to rooms from these, only the conference rooms. I’m claustrophobic, don’t use lifts and was told I could be accommodated on the ground floor, this was a total lie!!! The rooms were small and dark, I did not enjoy my time here.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and co-operative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Experienced a few problems - had to request mini-bar price list, movie/info channel on TV didn’t work (this was rectified on request), no information folder provided in room, bath tap wouldn’t work (shower/bath switch didn’t work), room service was delayed.

    Staff were very friendly and co-operative. Room was clean and spacious. Room was well-equipped. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Happy to book and stay again when the need arises
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road construction makes entry difficult if you’re not familiar with the area

    Great friendly staff, responsive to queries ahead of visit and engaging when at property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is well set out, however the meals are very small for the price you pay. The food was good but even a side salad or extra veges could have made for a more filling meal. Also, great to have the airport transfers but maybe the international travellers could get dropped off first.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfy and clean. Overall the place is set up well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out took a little longer than we would have liked. The airport shuttle was late. The tables in the sport bar (where we ate) had not been wiped clean.

    Room was nice. Liked that it had a choice of restaurant or the informal sports bar for an informal meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean, very confortable and good beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not nice that there is no free Shuttle from and to the Airport. That was the reason I booked this Hotel. At the we had to spend over 50 ASD more on Taxi. I think a 4 Star Hotel should have this Service included.

    The room was clean, very confortable and good beds! Big bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The Stamford is perfect for an affordable stay in Sydney and close to amazing restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot fault it. Excellent value and close to two of Sydney's most amazing restaurant strips.

    Most people assume that you only stay at the Stamford if you are on business or flying to another city/country ie a stopover. I think if you are visiting Sydney and want to get a fantastic deal on a room, you should consider the Stamford. It is a cheap Uber ride to Surrey Hills and Newtown which has amazing restaurants catering to all tastes. It is also convenient to Sydney CBD and attractions, yet at least half the price of a hotel room in Sydney. The hotel itself has a great Argentinian restaurant and Avi8tor bar, if you don't want to venture out or are limited by time. If your are worried about aircraft noise, don't! It is soundproof! I use the Stamford everytime I visit Sydney.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay near Sydney Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay, very close to the airport. We paid $7 each for shuttle bus one way and $12.50 for a taxi as it was raining both days. Comfortable clean rooms, plenty of luggage & cupboard space. Good bathroom with shower over bath. Two Restaurants, we went to the pub style, we found reasonably priced drinks & the food was very good. Friendly service from all staff. Price, convenience and facilities we would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenience to airport was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable. A better range of food and more affordable options would be nice.

    Convenience to airport was ideal. And I love a room with a bath. Staff were friendly and professional, even stupidly early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Poisoned and lungs damaged in the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son and I possibly sustained permanently lung damage from exposure to high levels of bleach inside the spa bath downstairs. We are very frightened about our experience and will be seeking medical advice and getting tests done on our return from our holiday in the USA.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Spoit by false advertising of price by booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising by Booking.com. adverised for $135 but charged $179. Transfer shuttle advertised but did not say $7 each way. Terrible practice. Must advertise correct amount for the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    close to the airport but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility, especially for the bed...

    It provides shuttle bus to the airport, convenient for those who catch early flights. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money for hotel close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We enjoyed our quiet room and the super comfy king size bed and mattress. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet with the South American heme and salsa music topped our stay at the Stamford. We will definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    A decent place to stay around the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking too pricy $30 per night, but there was a plenty of street parking down Robey Street. Although I indicated my arrival time during booking, they debited my card before arrival and charged me credit card fees. I was intending to pay by EFTPOS. So, they robbed $4.5 from my account. We booked a room for two adults and two children, but given a room with one chair!

    Clean room, decent wifi, coffee and tea, responsive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    My first time here but definitely not my last. Clean, comfortable, spacious - and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Airport View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting is not sufficient enough to read or work. Bath was extremely slippery. Took a couple of tries before room service answered the phone

    Lovely, spacious and very comfortable room. Beds and pillows were heavenly. The complimentary bottled water and comfortable robes were very much appreciated. Room service menu and food were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A luxurious hotel, well placed for the airport, with excellent staff and good dining options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems at all.

    In room dining was excellent. Delivered promptly and tasting fabulous (the Malaysian curry both nights) we would highly recommend this. Also, the cheese platter very tasty. Beds superbly comfortable, good lighting (for make-up) in the bathroom. All-in-all a first rate hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great for an overnight stay. Close to airport for transit travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The downstairs restaurant was too noisy for us & not conducive for conversation. Wine was too expensive. We went back to our room & enjoyed the wine from the room bar at half the price offered downstairs.

    COMFORTABLE & CLEAN. ENJOYABLE ASPECT. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Poor facilities for self-reported award wiining hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sports Bar was closed at 11pm Friday night Barr and Grill was still open but wouldnt serve us - said they were closed Room service didn't pick up the phone No glasses in the room for mini bar drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    All but check in was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very good but not enough of them at check in. 40mins for a shuttle then 30+ mins to check in was not a good start. Big group to check in but 2 unmanned terminals, staff on did their best

    Good and reliable standard of facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of shuttle. Maybe $7 to International airport was acceptable but to Domestic its way over the top. A quality hotel like Stamford one would expect a free shuttle.

    Restaurant was very noisy and quite expensive for what we had. $14 for half a glass of sparkling!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good location to airport and pleasant room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a broken shower fixture in our room and the service in the restaurant was very poor! I would not recommend eating there, the food was ok but overpriced

    Location was good and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    The perfect stopover at the beginning or end of your trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good place to stay before heading off next morning from the Domestic Terminal. Note, if you’re travelling by train, you don’t need to get off at the Domestic Terminal Station, you can get off at Mascot and save yourself $14! It’s around the same distance walk from either station. I ended up on the 9th floor and loved the view. Had a good range of minibar snacks and room service options, plus a restaurant on the ground floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    great location, great people and fabulous facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Our Dinner was great and the service was equally as good. the location is excellent for travelling to and from domestic airport. The staff are wonderfully helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for a short stay after a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no blankets in room for people who cannot sleep with duvets. Always find them too hot. Also, can only have buffet for breakfast on a Sunday and no breakfast menu in room to be able to order room service.

    Room was a good size for travellers with large suitcases etc and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location and restaurant, clean and tidy, nice place for flight exchange
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from the airport by walking. Better book a shuttle from the hotel or take a taxi if there are more than three persons.

    Clean and comfortable, the restaurant in the hotel is very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Location convenience
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived too late for the hotel shuttle and spent over an hour fighting with taxi rank supervisors and drivers refusing to take me to the hotel as it is only 1 km away. Had to pay double fare of AUD 30 to get a driver to take me to the hotel.

    Location convenience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel very close to airport. Reception staff excellent - very friendly and helpful. Restaurant had an Argentinian menu and was very good indeed, and incredibly good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Unable to have the high class meal we were hoping for on our last night of holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant didn’t cater much for vegetarians. It was South American food rather than general European so if you don’t like that kind of food, you were stuck. The only other place was a bistro which looked more like a cowboy saloon with five televisions on and music playing although the food was adequate.

    The bed was a good size and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the bed closest to the bathroom soft, I believe this is because most people use this bed, could you rotate the beds? so one does not get used as much? orange juice in bar fridge very pricey.

    The rooms were good size and no noise. Staff friendly , breakfast manager went out of his way to make me a coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    It is an airport hotel, so served it's purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar that had the happy hour was not open on sundays, maybe they could move the offer to the other bar. outside of your room there was no where to sit in a comfortable chair in peace.

    Bed was comfy concierge was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Large room size, great bed, double glazing and quiet.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi only for people who book with the hotel directly. Wifi is costly if you don’t . 7 dollar payment for a single shuttle bus to the airport- as an airport hotel this should be absorbed in the price its only 5 min away!

    Large room size, great bed, double glazing and quiet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Arrived at 10pm (jetlagges so most things did not register) left at 8am next morning - room very clean - very convenient for Sydney domestic airport - ten minute walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location close to the airport. Comfortable beds and staff were very helpful in booking our transfers to the airport. The restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roading is a bit of a issue around the building, with changes to layout having to be coped with. Gridlocked in the morning. Pricey parking at $30 for the night, not included in the room.

    Great location near the airport. Pretty good facilities available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not find the usual book of information in the room. While the shower was very good I prefer a detachable shower head. Expected the airport shuttle to be complimentary. Only small things did not detract from overall experience.

    The bath was easy to get in and out of and not to high to step into for the shower. Bed was very comfortable. The restaurant was a great dining experience. Breakfast was also very good. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel; I'll be staying when I visit Sydney for work now, every single time!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was literally not a single thing to complain about!

    Staff were beyond friendly and helpful. The hotel room was fantastic in size and presentation. Perfect for a quick work visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Worth it for the location alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi poor, room phone unreliable, hotel food poor, breakfast expensive. No free airport shuttle. Parking expensive. Not much alternative food outlets in the area, particularly at weekends.

    Spacious room with good firm bed. Superb view. good soundproofing. Easy walk to well provisioned and accessible domestic terminal or Mascot rail station into city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.0
    Not a world class airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Airport View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not a cheap hotel. In all the airport hotels I’ve stayed in around the world, this was the FIRST one where I had to pay for the shuttle bus. There was no magnifying mirror in the bathroom. There was one tiny measly cake of soap for 2 persons to be used at both sink & shower. The “concierge” was clueless when it came to answering my questions. He was on,y good for bringing our bags up and bringing them down again.

    Proximity to then domestic & international terminals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Close to airport - secure parking whilst overseas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Airport View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room rate was quite expensive for 1 night where we checked in around 6pm and checked out at 6am. Perhaps they could have a room rate specifically designed for the night before a flight (check in not available before 5pm, etc. checkout by 6am, etc.) ... just a suggestion. The taxi booking was not made correctly for the morning of our flight and we were a little concerned as we had to wait (only a few minutes) but we were catching an international flight.

    Beds & pillows were so comfortable. Being able to park our car there securely whilst we were overseas for 10 nights was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Holiday was fab Sydney the same Australia is the place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to pay for the bus shuttle. This should be a free service and not 7 Dollars per person a bit over the top.

    I liked the vicinity of the hotel because Of the closeness of the Train Station and Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Needed a night to recuperate after long flight. Quiet, comfortable room, pool for my 3 year old to get some exercise, good room service, competent staff. Great buffet breakfast too, something for everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Well appointed room with spacious bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was awful - from one of those dispensing machines. I expect to get barista made coffee when breakfast is $30 per head.

    Well appointed room with spacious bathroom. 24Hr reception, and good room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discount on breakfast only available when checking in, even though we were told we could have it if we pre-book.

    The pool,gym was great, breakfast was fab.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great overnight airport stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room for an overnight airport stay. Excellent sound proofing- no airplane noise heard at all. Very pleasant staff and service. Regular shuttles to both domestic and international terminals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Very glad only one night.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Airport View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants limited choice, poorly staffed. Decor grubby, Entry Foyer grotty very worn furnishings. Shuttle service grumpy driver, dirty worn out bus seating.

    Proximity to airport. Comfortable room. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    very happy great location and very excess able.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't think was that special was the view. It was only of the railway lines and the traffic going under the bridge. But that didn't matter to much as I didn't spend to much time in my room let alone looking out the window.

    The way everything you need is located in the same building. You stay with ease of everything at your finger tips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Bed was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed by the extra payment parking, which was almost 16% of the room rate. Luckily didn't have to do that as were plent of free spaces down the Robey St.

    Bed was good. All was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall, room fantastic. Paid a lot of money for one night stay and felt we should have had a room w
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was a little cafe type shop just outside main entrance. Had no idea it existed so missed out on breakfast before shuttle bus to airport. We were feeling annoyed that i5 was not mentioned. The girl at reception when checking out was a bit rude. Complimentary water in rooms and piece of fruit would be nice

    I remember the old layout of the restaurant and prefer it better to new design

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, good location a great place for an overnight stay if you have an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner at the AV8 bistro attached to the hotel. Even though it is a pub bistro and therefore moderately priced unfortunately we found the food very ordinary. The pub itself is also has a very gloomy and tired feel.

    Very quiet comfortable room. Ease of access and of course great location for the domestic terminals in particular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    The room met my needs , the location is very good ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at the Stamford a couple of times before , I waited in the hospitatly room over 2hrs for my room communication seem a little slow on updates , it was comfortable , this visit seem to have a different feel/vibe about it .

    The room met my needs , the location is very good ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Super close to the airport and didn’t hear a single plane,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms would be nice. Hate having to pay for 2 rooms because we have 3 children.

    Super close to the airport and didn’t hear a single plane, other than at the pool. The let us check in early as our rooms were ready.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    My wife and I were very pleased with the Stamford Plaza and will stay there on our next trip to Sydn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a small microwave oven in the room. The shower door was awkward and made reaching the faucet difficult without getting wet. No complimentary breakfast.

    Easy access to the airport and train station. Helpful staff. The icemaker in the hall was very convenient. The room and bathroom were spacious and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Close to airport and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good and close to the airports for an overnight stay. About a 10 minute stroll to Mascot area with a range of restaurants, train station and supermarket. Room was comfortable and gave us a good nights sleep before an international flight next day, what we wanted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Beds were really comfortable, hotel was really quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really comfortable, hotel was really quiet. Thought we had free wifi as part of the room cost but no details were provided on check in or in the room. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Luxury Old Fashioned Classic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brasserie downstairs was very cheery and my food was good but it felt as if it belonged to a different hotel.

    Good old fashioned luxury hotel. Solid furnishings and lovely sized bed and room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.4
    I was there for one night, staff put me off and I won't say here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have a TV which was pretty poor to be honest, I thought this would have been a fairly standard thing to have in a hotel room, even 2 & 3 star hotels all have TVs in their rooms. Staff were pretty rude upon arrival and departure, door man was the politest of the lot.

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location to airport, everything you need in hotel, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hiccup with systems being down and not being able to check when I said I'd already paid after they re-held the room fee again (on top of security deposit). Showed proof and had it sorted in the end so all worked out! Bit frustrating at the time as the person serving me was adamant I hadn't paid but it got sorted.

    Great location, great service, friendly staff, airport shuttle available, great comfortable room. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    I will stay there again and request the same room 1235
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs bar and restaurant area could do with a make over, but the room service was excellent.

    Location, clean, bathrooms, and quietness, 12th floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    It was my second time to stay here but don't think I will be back. The property needs updating.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms needs updating and the bar was very expensive. I noticed the air conditioning vents in our room were full of dust. Not good at all. It looked as if they haven't been cleaned for a long time.

    The hotel rooms are out dated and need up dating. The bar is far to expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    Never again was really disappointed cheaper hotels have better amenities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Airport View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking Cheap linen polyester duvet horrible pillows Woke us up at 6.45 vacuuming the hall way Cheap tea and coffee. Expensive hotel cheap amenities

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Room was great and staff were friendly and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal that we had at the Mexican restaurant within the hotel complex was disappointing and very over-priced

    Room was great and staff were friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Happy to stay there but did not represent great value for money. It was convenient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The items at the facility needed attention.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was good and generally friendly staff but some items required attention. The indoor cycle in the gym needed service and the iron in the room didn't work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Food was way overpriced and pretty average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was way overpriced and pretty average. Boca restaurant was terrible. Cleaners start super early so every morning your woke up with door slamming. The shower has no pressure so you have to hug it to get wet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Airport View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest that for the price ($30) the breakfast could be improved. The bread and pasteries were very basic (unappealing), compared to other hotels I have stayed in. I tried to use the pancake machine but soon realised it was switched off - when I asked for assistance it seemed like I was being a nuisance... I was in a hurry and tried be patient with both the inefficient pancake making machine and the uninterested staff. 2 of the smallest pancakes were produced which just made the whole exercise more absurd!!! Overall the food was of an acceptable standard.

    Smooth check-in and check-out as the staff are well trained and polite. I arrived at 10am from Bangkok and upon request I was allowed to use the guest lounge to have a quick shower and clothes which I really appreciated. The King superior room with a view of the airport was spacious, clean and well appointed. I was extremely comfortable during my 3 night stay, as the curtains were full block abd the mattress was supportive. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you require the airport location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Airport View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was made up of two single basis. I booked a king sized bed and the attendant had to find a room for me as there were none left.. the bed was very uncomfortable compared to other hotels for a lot cheaper prices

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having my card held for 5 x working days until I requested that the Aus$200 charge only be held for 24hrs. There is no need to hold it for 5 days.

    Good service from all staff, particularly the concierge staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Good for short stay. Clean and spacious.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few surprises on check out with our bill which were not explained at check in e.g. 4% credit card surcharge, buffet breakfast had to be pre-booked or else 20% higher rate. Room amenities somewhat lacking e.g: only 1 desk chair in a family room for 4 people, no separate table (to eat meals room service).

    Spacious rooms. Close proximity to airport. Room service menu had excellent variety. Meals tasted and presented well, and delivered in timely manner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Concierge very prompt to assist me out of my car and also carry my heavy bag, promptly up to my room
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for the room to be cleaned and it was not. Returned to reception after being out for several hours. Seemed to be an issue to request the room be made up.

    Very happy I could be offered a larger bed and received one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    1. Location was very good for the guest like us who need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.We paid AUD $100 as a reserve by their request when checked in, in spite that the Hotel price was already paid when booked . They said the money will be automatically refunded if they don't have anyting to charge us when checked out. But the money hasn't been refunded yet . We checked out 06:40 Feb.14, 2018, today is Feb.16, 2018 . It's vey unpleasant system ( paying a reserve ) and very unfair that they hold my money without any reason. 2.More mirrors with proper lightings for makeup & dressing are required in the room ( not only in the rest room). 3.Lighting in the minibar area was out, the other lightings are also unstable - blinking. 4.Bathtub was slippery ( when stepped in the bathtub ) - very dangerous. 5. A hard pillow is required for some Asian.

    1. Location was very good for the guest like us who need to go airport early in the morning. 2. Lounge was very comfortable and well furnished for the guset like us who arrive at the hotel early before check-in time ( 2:00 pm ).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Good views but computer system down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s computer system was down. They were so disorganised with payments etc. They knew nothing of our details. Staff under pressure. Room furnishings tired. Room service breakfast (cost $28) had paper napkins and hot chocolate in a paper cup! Bath tub very shallow. Only enough shampoo etc for one person instead of two.

    Fabulous view over terminals, comfortable bed, spacious room, great burgers in restaurant. Lovely pool and Hospitality Lounge to wait from 09:00-14:00 (check in time).

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: