Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Broke hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort

Reviews of Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1100 Milbrodale Road, 2330 Broke, Australia

#2 of 9 hotels in Broke

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    10
    A diamond find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing personality from all staff and the personal little touches when you ask for help is exemplary. Will definitely be back. My gorls loved it there

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay so close to all the Alpacas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sashas Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is about 20-25min drive from Polkolbin so that was the only downside that it was a bit of a drive especially at night.

    It was so lovely to wake up and wander over to the paddocks to feed the Alpacas. A great and different experience!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    8.8
    good, will come again for the alcapas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the insects can come in the house during we opened the door even for few second.

    the location is quite far away from other winery. But still we got the car so it is not a very big problem. The room is clean enough and the environment outside the house is also very good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    7.9
    Quaint little cottage, great farm stay experience and really helpful, friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Roberts Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The farm animals, as well as an abundance of wild bird life and tranquil picturesque surroundings. Cottage atmosphere versus a traditional hotel room was a nice home away from home feel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    10
    Great place for a leisurely weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lucys Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a great place and such lovely people. Our stay was for attending a wedding nearby so we didn't really get to enjoy the place as such, but were quite impressed and would like to return with a group of friends for a weekend. For anyone that has small children it would be a fantastic leisurely weekend away as well. The accommodation was all lovely and clean, and all well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    7.9
    Well appointed cabins surrounded by country farms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Cottege
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a party next door with music playing into the night. A bit over priced so rated low on value for money

    Great size cabins with fully functional kitchen and air conditioning

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    Great weekend with the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was great

    We came for a wedding- it was fantastic! The children especially liked feeding the alpacas and riding bikes. Thanks for allowing us to use the bbq facilities for a post wedding brunch :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Perfect family gathering in a serene environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some ants in the bathroom (from the heat) and lots of mozzies and flies (but it's in the countryside so can't be helped). Insect repellant provided in accomodation

    Our 3 bedder water-view room was excellent for 7 adults. It was clean, contained everything we needed (including BBQ equipment and utensils) and the rooms were sufficient. View was superb. Enjoyed the interaction with the friendly animals, and received complimentary alpaca food and chicken eggs. Reception staff (inc Debbie) were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Can’t wait to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to go home

    Being able to feed Alpacas in the morning. The accommodation was very private. Although you had a neighbour right next door, the positioning of each dwelling had you feeling as though you were there on your own. Each room had its own en-suite

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    The ideal spot to pick for a girls weekend away in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only small criticism we had was that there was some bird poo on the swing chair on our porch.

    The ideal spot to pick for a girls weekend away in the Hunter! Debbie will make sure you are welcomed & the alpacas will keep you entertained. The cottage was gorgeous and the setting was very bucolic. Loved all of it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.1
    Great accommodation in a lovely part of the Hunter.
    • Couple
    • Sashas Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awnings on two of our windows were not tied down and all through the first night they flapped and banged which made it difficult to get a proper nights sleep. The next day we alerted the staff and the awnings were affixed promptly.

    The waterview cottages have a lovely outlook over the duck filled dams to green paddocks and hills beyond. Fantastic Australian landscape.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.9
    Will have to come and stay again, bring a few more friends, to relax and enjoy this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sashas Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't know how to use the all the functions of the funky shower, it looked like the tardas. Didn't have enough time to feed the animals.

    Country quiet, fresh air, comfy beds, good size cottage. Extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.7
    It was close to the function that I was attending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roberts Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little hot water. Taps need to be repaired. Excessive costs for extra persons that could have stayed.

    It was close to the function that I was attending

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay. Kids had fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were a little basic but otherwise all good.

    Liked the animals around the farm so we didn’t have to drive anywhere for kids to be entertained. Every morning we had a goose knocking on the lounge window and kids loved that! Kids were able to collect as many as 5 eggs straight from the chicken shed and had breakfast with them the next morning. Every room had a aircon which was great with kids.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.1
    Feeding the animals and it was a lovely quite and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost for an unserviced room was high. Husband twisted his ankle in the holes in the tennis court and couldnt walk or drive for a few days.

    Feeding the animals and it was a lovely quite and clean place to stay. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms and kitchen were functional and nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    We had a great time, fantastic farm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite the weather, we had fantastic time there. Simple farm stay but there were lots to do including relaxation for adults. Loved friendly animals as well as staff. Highly recommend. We’ll be coming back for sure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Perfect location for exploring the Hunter Valley!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lucys Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn't like. We stayed in Lucy's cottage for 3 nights. The only thing that would have made it better is a washing machine, for longer stays.

    Loved everything about the place, perfect location for exploring the Hunter region and visiting wineries. Loved feeding the alpacas. Awesome sunrises, beautiful relaxing on the deck at end of day with a wine and local cheese platter.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Awesome place for a family stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sashas Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen cutlery & cookware could do with an update. Some of the roaming geese were a little confrontational! Spitting alpacas!

    We stayed in Sasha's Cottage - extremely clean and well maintained, and any issues were attended to urgently (bathroom exhaust fan had packed it in, and was replaced the next day). On arrival we were given free feed for the animals (lots of fun, just watch for the odd spitting alpaca - you have been warned!), as well as a fresh carton of farm eggs - yum! Heaps of different farm animals for the kids, lots of game equipment freely available to run around with, play on the tennis court etc. Sunset is a beautiful time for a walk around the farm amongst all the different animals, and it is oh so quiet after sundown. We stayed mid-week which was quiet, and quite good value compared to other Hunter Valley accommodation, even if it is a little further away from the main attractions (but still only 20mins to Hunter Valley zoo, gardens etc). Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great location for wine tours and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lucys Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid $574 for two nights which i do think is a little steep but it is fab.

    Lovely location, walkable to a few wineries. Secluded cabin away from everyone else which is fab. Loved staying there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, spacious family fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Went with friends and kids and we loved it. The accommodation isn't flash but it's cosy and perfectly suited for families with young children (although our kids couldn't sleep on the top bunks as there were no safety rails). We loved the pool on the hot spring day and the playground and BBQ was perfect. Kids adored the animals and alpacas and it was a very relaxing trip. Having a few vineyards within walking distance helped too!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.3
    Restful stay in a beautiful rural setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For our purposes the location was excellent, just a kilometre or so from Margan Estate where we were attending a wedding. The property is attractive and the presence of alpacas, sheep, geese, ducks and other water birds would be of great interest to families with children.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    An amazing authentic experience for all in a safe, caring environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roberts Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. I loved it. I wanted to leave the place clean when we left and whilst we tried to minimise dirt inside, a vacuum cleaner and a mop available would have been very useful.

    The owners interacted with my children to give them a full experience as if they were family. The kids collected eggs, chased kangaroos, fed alpacas, carried a baby alpaca, rode bikes, chased chickens and fed pigs. It was very affordable and value for money. Great location and main wineries etc were in close proximity. The sandstone cottages are perfectly arranged for a few families to gather whilst having their own space - with pool, tennis and bbq area in a central position. Alpacas and sheep were very accessible. Cottage was very comfortable and warm. We arrived late to find that the heater and lights were left on for us xxx so sweet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    The property was clean and tidy and well presented.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was clean and tidy and well presented. It had all the facilities needed for a family. We liked how we could open our blinds and overlook the paddock where the alpacas and sheep were . The kids absolutely loved it. We were greeted by a lovely staff member who was super friendly and helpful and we even got a carton of fresh farm eggs. I highly recommend this property. 10/10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    We loved it! We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was just perfect for the wedding we were attending. The room was clean and spacious for a family of four people. Beds were comfy and the location was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We travelled for a wedding and the cabin was nice and spacous! The receptionist was lovely and check in and check out was easy. She even let us sleep in and check out at 11am, which is great specially when it’s a weekend without the kids. We also enjoyed how quiet and relaxing it was and had a fun time feeding the animals before we left. I will def be back and bringing the kids!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    Loved it! My daughter has already asked when we're going back so I guess we'll be back! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little too firm for my liking but in the bigger scheme of things, the experience and getting up close and being able to hand feed the alpaca's, sheep, ducks, chickens, pigs and piglets etc was fantastic!

    Friendly and helpful staff - from the warm friendly greeting at reception to the informative conversation with Jill and Peter who look after the alpacas and other animals. Waking up to the sounds and sights of the animals grazing just outside your cabin door was fantastic! No matter which cabin you stay in, you get to see all the animals. What an experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.7
    The staff was friendly and very helpful with what to do and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Cottege
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the couch was also uncomfortable and i couldn't fit on it as it was to small not even a average size person couldn fit on it. Im only 183cm.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful with what to do and see the Alpacas were fun to feed and the area was Just relaxing and other ppl staying in the resort were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Happy Kids = Happy Mums
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm struggling to even think of something, there wasn't anything that comes to mind that we didn't like.

    It is so small and quiet, it was the perfect peaceful getaway even with kids. They played outdoors and were just able to be kids, it was beautiful! There was so much for the kids to do, they were absolutely shattered each night. I will definately be booking back in again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was amazing, and I would thoroughly recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stockyard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are some pretty vicious speed bumps on the property - be careful if you're in a smaller car loaded up with people and bags.

    Starline Alpacas was absolutely amazing - the amazing amount of stars at night, the beautiful sunrises in the morning and, of course, the alpacas everywhere (although I made better friends with the sheep). It was a great space, and I'd love to go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Relaxed and amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stockyard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    The property was relaxing and easily accessible. The rooms and cottages were outstanding and the kids absolutely loved every aspect. Would highly recommend to anyone looking at staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed the serenity and vibe, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roberts Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly there wasn’t anything we didn’t like about Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort.

    We enjoyed the serenity and vibe, very relaxing. The cabins were clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable and unique place for a family to stay in the Hunter Valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a good solution to accommodate our large family in one self contained unit. The children loved visiting the animals and especially loved the pool which was located directly outside our cabin. If travelling by car, Starline is an easy drive to everything the Hunter has to offer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Roberts Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave so soon.

    My friend and I stayed I one of the sandstone cottages. The cottage was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed! Beautiful big deck outside with view overlooking the alpacas and farm/mountains. They offer free bikes for adults and kids to ride and explore the property. Also a pool, playground and tennis court etc which we didn't use this time! A family friendly place. Will be coming back for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    5.4
    We had a fabulous weekend away, the Hunter Valley is gorgeous for weddings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roberts Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful and the price of the accommodation was very expensive. For the same price in the heart of Sydney CBD we can stay at far better accommodation. Our only reason for choosing to stay here was proximity to our function and I would not stay here again, even if attending a function at the same location.

    Beautiful location in the Hunter Valley and the Alpacas were an extra bonus. We were able to walk to the local store and some gorgeous surrounding wineries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    We all enjoyed our stay, it catered well for young children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    We all enjoyed our stay, it catered well for young children from animals to available activities. Accommodation was spacious and clean, we would have loved to use the bbq facilities, maybe next time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a young family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sashas Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in Sasha’s Cottage. Perfect with our 2 yr old. Quiet and peaceful. We had lots of fun feeding the animals. The cottage was beautifully clean just in need of a little bit of maintenance such as broken tiles in the bathroom. Overall a great stay and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    Exactly what we needed!!
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything!

    The location was perfect for a nearby wedding. The venue and accommodation were fantastic....the staff were friendly and allowed for a relaxed, sociable stay. The alpacas were lovely, and seeing them being shorn was a bonus! Wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, had everything we needed, should have stayed at farm in the day than out in the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free facilities like bikes, tennis, swimming etc for the kids, and the country space was great for the kids, also safe. The people fantastic. The open fire basket in the evening set the scene!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.3
    Our cottage was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Cottege
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our cottage was clean and comfortable. The bed was a kingsize, which is always nice to have. We stayed here as we were attending a wedding nearby and so didn't use any of the facilities available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a fun and lovely place to stayed in with Alpacas around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a strange smell in the room coming from the kitchen. It wasn't pleasant at all once we stepped in the cabin. Due to it's only one night we were staying so we didn't bother to ask to change the room.

    The beds were very comfortable and the kids loved the bunk beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    6.7
    Stay was good. We attended a wedding so we had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist while helpful did not have a happy nature. Did not smile. We were relatively new to the area and she did not make us feel comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    9.6
    10/10 would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stockyard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about this property!!! It is worth the drive! The staff on arrival are friendly and helpful. The rooms are mordern and chic but also retain that country style and hospitality. And the locals well, they may be prone to spitting but are just the cutest furry things! The alpacas are friendly and a little greedy when you show up at the fence with the free Alpaca food! The tennis court, pool, spa and sauna that surround the public BBQ area are well maintained and provide a lot of entertainment on days when you just don't want to drive to do something. We loved the addition of the little BBQ just outside our studio which made cooking very easy. 10/10 for the double shower as well! We didn't get a chance to check out the surrounding winery's during our stay but we will DEFINITELY be returning to Starline Alpaca Farm!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    7.1
    family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location a bit far from everything else

    family friendly

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    10
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful setting. Big and well set out cabins. Alpacas are weird and wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    9.6
    Very pretty location, beautiful cottage, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Cottege
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Beautiful cottage, stunning location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.6
    Friendly staff, cute animals, gorgeous location, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water was a bit intermittent during my attempt to be water-wise

    Beautifully located

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    9.6
    Loved all the animals and surrounds, peaceful and perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved all the animals and surrounds, peaceful and perfect

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely staff, clean modern suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stockyard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I enjoyed my stay so there was nothing I didn't like

    To sit on our verandah and watch and feed the alpacas

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    8.8
    Close to Wedding venue & Broke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roberts Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to go home 😉

    Close to Wedding venue & Broke

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    8.3
    Would be back for the second time for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very suitable for family and kids would love the place absolutely!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cottage

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    6.7
    close to venue for wedding so very good for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioner in bedroom didn't work and it was extremely hot.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    Everything but the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stockyard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was hard

    Everything but the bed

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    10
    I will always return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lucys Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff. Peaceful location. Excellent room condition. extremely clean. Can experience the true countryside of Australia.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    8.8
    Great for accommodating different age groups and large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some problems with water

    Great for accommodating different age groups and large groups- eco friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.2
    Had a great time.Especially My kids enjoyed a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress was too firm

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.3
    The staffs were very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roberts Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water temperature at shower was bit hard to control.

    The staffs were very nice! Nice place, we will go back again the 3rd time:)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Fantastic quiet spacious accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable

    The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfy. Getting to feed the alpacas added to the experience

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Loved feeding the Alpacas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lucys Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved feeding the Alpacas!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way. Already booked next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stockyard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!!

    Very comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    It was an amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stockyard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was super hard.

    It was an amazing experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Lovely accommodation and great property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely accommodation and great property! Excellent customer service, thanks so much

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.9
    Cosy Country Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with some shoe cleaning tools - hard not to track mud through the cottage

    Alpacas were the highlight! Cottage was comfortable and cosy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.1
    Accommodation was very dated and the furniture a bit shabby
    • Group
    • Roberts Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodation was very dated and the furniture a bit shabby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Great family break from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful property and so fantastic for kids

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    The wonderful girl on the desk who was a very cheerful person and made us very welcome
    • Group
    • Sashas Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy with everything.

    The closeness to the Resort where our family had a wedding

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sashas Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Na

    Friendly staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to take young kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stockyard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the facilities are looking a bit old

    Great place for kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.9
    We liked the serenity the surroundings and the alpacas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked the serenity the surroundings and the alpacas and the people were really friendly..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome spot!
    • Group
    • Family Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They had no facilities for any form of recycling.

    The animals and the area/views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Cottege
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    It was delightful and added to the pleasure of a family wedding nearby
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had to leave after only two nights

    Magnificent setting, ultra comfortable cottage & super friendly & helpful managers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lucys Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids are enjoy and safe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    A little piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The property was just beaitiful. The scenery, alpacas and being anle to feed them from your hand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.8
    Nice relaxed stay
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dinner available on site.

    Nice property plenty of space. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: