Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sunbird Beach Resort

Reviews of Sunbird Beach Resort 4 stars

3540 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#23 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was tired, old furniture, no full length or hall mirrors. Fan squeeked all night needs to be replaced. Kids room had no air conditioning!!

    Location pool and barbecue

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    10
    Amazing apartments in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved it!

    The resort is amazing. We had a real wow moment when we walked in to the apartment. It was so beautiful and clean and completely exceeded our expectations. The beds are comfy, good air conditioning and the views are just incredible. We will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    10
    Excellent family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views of the beach that is located directly opposite the resort. Close to everything in surfers Paradise. Bonus that the beach is patrolled for the kids! Our 2 bed apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. Thank you Sunbird beach resort for making our family holiday so great!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    4.2
    Not Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really need work on maintenance of facilities. WiFi didn’t not work at all in my room, floor was not clean. There is a huge gap between rooms with and without ocean views in my experience. I am not saying the view results in this gap, I mean the cleanliness. The cleanliness is not satisfied at all in the room without ocean view in my second booking. What really a surprise is the inconsistent experience between my first booking and my second. When price of the room taken into consideration, you will realize it may be not worthy. Don’t even bother to try. Guest cannot rely on good luck.

    Just the location and staff at reception are good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    8.3
    We loved the location, an amazing view to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was some light bulbs needed replacing, I asked, but they never replaced them during our stay.

    We loved the location, an amazing view to the beach! All essential equipment in kitchen. Spacious!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    10
    Fantastic, absolutely loved Sunbird Beach Resort. Our favourite place on the Gold Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative (and its a small one) was it was a little warm in the lift and lobby area, it felt like there was no air conditioning. However this was only for a few minutes at a time when you were leaving the building, so was not an inconvenience.

    We had a wonderful stay. Check-in was super easy and staff were very helpful and friendly. Our apartment was on the 21st floor very spacious and very clean, kitchen was well equipped with everything you could possible need. The view from the two balconys both had great ocean and river views. The pool and bbq area were fantastic, lots of tables to sit at under cover and sunbeds by the pool. Also an indoor pool and spa area and tennis court. These areas were maintained to the highest standard. Patrolled beach across the road, and short walk to Tedder Avenue for restaurants and food. We absolutely loved our stay at Sunbird, its a fanstatic places and will return to stay here whenever we are on the Gold Coast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    10
    Very relaxed and enjoyable stay. Would certainly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there may be bugs on the chaise part of the lounge as I have many bites over my arms and legs after sitting there. Weird but true. Water filter tap was broken when we arrived. A second tv in the master bedroom would be good.

    Large and spacious unit. Well equipped kitchen. Great air con. Two bathrooms was great. Lovely balcony.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    7.9
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For this booking(4 nights) was alright, on which my second booking just follow will reveal why comments from guests in the hotels are polarized. Really shocked with the background of hospitality industry before and business traveller now.

    The location, close to beaches and famous sites. The experience of checking in is good and receptionists were helpful. The view of sea on the balcony was really stunning.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    9.6
    Absolutely beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some beds are a little hard & the pillows maybe a tad soft, just take your own pillows if your fussy. 2 car spots would be great, not just 1 if there are multiple people going, but I still found street parking easy enough. There’s nothing else I can complain about.

    Absolutely beautiful location. Ocean front appartments are perfect; great view, sea breezes, balconies over look a patrolled beach just a 30 sec walk away. I’ve stayed multiple times & will only stay here if going to the Gold Coast now as when I booked somewhere else I didn’t get what I expected & checked out & changed to here anyway. The staff have always been helpful, the apartments are great value for money. I would recommend a superior renovated apartment if available, but even the standard apartments I was more than happy with. There’s 2 bathrooms (1 an en-suite off the master bedroom) so your not waiting, air conditioning, Foxtel tv & wi-fi included so you can keep the kids entertained as well as yourself. Walk in wardrobe is fabulous! Being fully self contained means u can do your own washing, actually shop & cook, which keeps costs down if u don’t want to eat out every meal. Great amenities on site, beautiful indoor pool & spa, sauna, outdoor pool, all really beautiful & clean. The secure parking alleviates any worries, but good to note there is only 1 spot per apartment. It’s close to surfers paradise but without any noise. I couldn’t recommend this place more highly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    7.5
    Sunbird was spacious and clean, but a little rundown and old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed in the main bedroom was very uncomfortable with an old fashioned 'roll toward the middle' mattress. The second bedroom was roasting hot as it absorbed the afternoon sun and there wasn't an air conditioner in the room so my daughter had to sleep on the couch in the living room. The whole property was a little, old and tired. The carpets were stained and the furniture was very old fashioned and dark.

    Sunbird is a short walk to the beach and a little strip of shops and cafes. The apartment was clean and large and had everything we needed except beach towels. We really liked having our own washer and dryer.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.9
    Location, balcony and bedrooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit dated, not enough trash bags with three kids, or enough shampoo so we had to buy some. Nothing dealbreaker just little things

    Location, balcony and bedrooms were great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend, great stay
    • Group
    • Garden View Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was awesome as were the facilities available, gym, 2 pools, tennis court. Close by was entry to main highway and we walked to Surfers Paradise markets twice from appt.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    10
    This has been the best stay we’ve had in the Gold Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This has been the best stay we’ve had in the Gold Coast. Location & atmosphere was perfect. Walking distance to buses and trams. Very clean and well maintained. Beds were comfy and the view was perfect. Loved the whole experience. The pools, gym and squash court was an added bonus. The staff was the friendliest and helpful with all our needs. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Across the road from a patrolled beach. Brilliant facilities- indoor heated pool and spa, as well as out door pool. Great covered bbq area. Location great, as it’s far enough out of Surfers to be relaxing, but easy walk to access all Surfers Paradise has to offer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant non stressful
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were hard to pull No battery in clock Front door was heavy and dangerous for children Useless vacuum didn’t suck rubbish

    Unit facilities and furniture Wifi

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not tell anyone to stay here had the most unpleasant stay and will not be back. The photo of the rooms on Booking.com do not match the rooms of the apartment. And paying $300 to sleep on stained sheets with the receptionist being so rude and saying she can not do anything about it when asked to be moved to the apartment as shown on the website. So many things wrong do not stay here.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location Great facilities Value for money Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little dated however I know there are oher units in the building that have been renovated that can be booked. No full length mirror .. this is a big pet peeve for me

    great location appartment was huge. The kitchen had everything you could need

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.2
    location was amazing with a view to match.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location was amazing with a view to match. Not to far from restaurants and foody places. Across the road from the beach with large bedrooms and nice and cold aircon I will most certainly stay there again but this time with my family

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    6.7
    Okay, but I wouldn't go again. Maybe in another apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lady at the reception wasn't very friendly and nice. Also, dishwasher broke a day before our arrival and they said the new one is going to be install in the morning but no one showed up for the time we've been there.

    The apartment was very spacious but not updated as it looked on the photos. I liked that it had at least restricted view to the beach and ocean. Location was great, as it was 2 mins walk from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    The view and the apartment exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for toilet paper and dishwashing liquid and it took a while! This is the only negative - our experience was great

    The view and the apartment exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Good location as we have trams station opposite the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have informed the lady at the reception counter few days before and one day before to book airport transfer for us from Sunbird Resort to Goldcoast Airport at 6am the next morning.She said she will book taxi for us right away and we need not be worried for that.She have taken note that our flight is at 9am and that we will need to check in 2hrs earlier. On the actual day we waited for the taxi but none came, flight was at 9am.We waited and waited.We walked all the way to the main road and dragged all our luggages to the main road which is quite a distance for us especially with our heavy luggages in the early morning. We hailed for a Goldcoast cab driver who was kind enough to drove us to the Airport and by then it was already nearly 7.15am...So in short we have actually waited for 1hr 15mins. We reached the airport in the nick of time and check in and but we can’t have our breakfast at the airport before the flight. We were in great disappointment as we were late and tired of waited for cab to drove in that area at that point of time. It was our Honeymoon vacation and it’s our very 1st time experiencing this attitude by the accommodation management

    Good location as we have trams station opposite the main road.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    I liked the leather sofa in the lounge room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bigger shower , more water pressure . While using one shower in bathroom ,other bath shower does not provide enough hot water .

    I liked the leather sofa in the lounge room was very comfortable with ocean views and foxtel TV which occupies your kids and gives parents some spare time to relax.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    The property is quiet, clean and close to the beach, cafes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is quiet, clean and close to the beach, cafes and restaurants. Friendly staff who are always helpful. This was our fourth time staying at the Sunbird love the location and views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Apartment is old and tired. Needs a revamp if you want to charge that price. Cables for Tv's and lamps are not situated as you would expect, so not child friendly. Nothing like what is pictured. Furniture & beds are uncomfortable and old. Everything was dirty. I certainly would not stay there again.

    Located within easy walking distance to the beach and great views from the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.8
    Very underwhelming and over sold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception hours close at 12:30 in the afternoon? Room was filthy No housekeeping is provided unless staying longer than 7 days, we were left to reuse towels for 4 days. The door to the balcony area got stuck multiple times and we found ourselves trapped on the balcony. Room was very run down and dirty, needs updating. Pictures of the apartment online were deceiving and not what was received.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities - easy to keep children entertained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On street parking was very hard to get.

    Great facilities - easy to keep children entertained. Easy access to pacific motor. Room was spacious and excellent view of ocean from 15th floor. Very close to beach access and swim flags.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.0
    Over priced for no service. Nice location.
    • Group
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Dishwasher was not empty on arrival. - No toilet rolls. Some provided on request but had to purchase our own for the week. - All kitchen utensils, glasses, crockery needed cleaning before use. - I cleaned dry food/drink from kitchen cupboards & walls - had to clean bathroom walls & tapware. - no fresh towels/linen provided for 7 day stay - paid just over $1500 for 6 nights

    Location was quieter than Surfers Paradise. Poolside was lovely. Nice large apartment with 2 bedrooms & full kitchen. 5 min walk to tram. Close to beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was comfortable and spacious, with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was a bit cool, but lovely and clean.

    The apartment was comfortable and spacious, with lots of light. We had everything we needed, and it was very close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Amazing view, apartment had everything we needed, lovely...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Receptionist, she was rude and unfriendly and unfortunately we had to walk past her everytime we came in and out the door, was uncomfortable

    Amazing view, apartment had everything we needed, lovely pool and barbeque area, local cafes were great, across the road from beach and easy walk to tram

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit dated and the ensuite bathroom is in need of a reno job.

    The views were amazing and the indoor pool was lovely. The location was also fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic ocean views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very slight downside was the superior room that I booked didn’t quite look like the one in photos. But was still nice and comfortable enough for my daughter and I.

    Fantastic ocean views. Very clean appartments with everything you need. Staff always friendly helpful and very accommodating. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed the Apartment at Sunbird Beach Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had no complaints.

    We enjoyed the Apartment at Sunbird Beach Resort. The Beach was just across the street and plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Parking in the basement worked perfectly. Wonderful outdoor and indoor pool + spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our pillows on the master bed were so hard. A TV in the second bedroom would have been a bonus.

    The indoor and outdoor pool areas were a big hit with our 2 boys. I LOVED that the property had sea views, books and balconies.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stay, great unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had cash to settle account but they automatically, and without me knowing, charged my credit card “because you arrived after hours”. An important detail to leave out in the booking process I think.

    Unit was very large and spacious. Very very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    We love the location, the unit could well do with a make over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was disgusting, very very stained . A very basic apartment which is a shame as it could be so much more considering its commanding view.

    The view at Sunbird is spectacular, unfortunately the unit is sub standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully renovated, immaculate, quiet apartment with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was a fabulous place to stay for the money.

    Beautifully renovated, immaculate, quiet apartment with fabulous views. Outside Pool was North facing and heated. Also an indoor pool, hot spa, tennis courts, and right across the road from Main Beach, life savers and flagged area. Located near Tedder Ave cafes and restaurants, tram, marina and kids playground.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok but wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was very tired, carpet and paintwork a bit shabby and the room wasn't the cleanest. There was also quite a bit of noise from the upstairs apartment. Normally wouldn't mind so much, but for the price ...... hmm

    The views from the balcony, the two pools, grounds and facilities are excellent. The property is close to the beach and a short walk to the shops and restaurants. Bathrooms in our apartment had been recently updated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Definitely worth returning to in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some quirky things about the room like glass shower doors that when open would hit the toilet and the lack of basic cleaning equipment for a self contained apartment (no vacuum or dust pan and brush).

    The resort complex had all that you could ask for. Dispite being winter the kids took advantage of the indoor heated pool. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and well laid out with stunning views of main beach. The beds were comfortable and all utensils were provided for self catering. The kids loved full foxtel channel selection and use of unlimited WiFi. Short walk to public transport which made visiting theme parks a lot more pleasurable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, 100m to the beach, 500m to great food on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception lady / customer service. One of those people for whom serving customers is clearly the last thing they want to be doing. Miserable, rude.

    Fantastic location, 100m to the beach, 500m to great food on Tedder Avenue, walk to the marathon start. Lovely big apartment, even wide hallways, very spacious and well-appointed. Beautiful little indoor pool, very warm, and nice outdoor facilities too but too cold for us to try them. Fabulous view from both bedrooms, kitchen and lounge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    we found it to be value for money but lacked in some comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds were very uncomfortable and the lounge suites were hard and we couldn't relax comfortably while watching TV and there was no plug supplied for the bath tub

    We liked the location and the view and was able to leave the car parked and walk to most places we found the unit clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at sunbird.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at sunbird. The apartment was very clean and tidy and the decor was modern and fresh. It had everything we needed, and we had an awesome ocean view. We would definitely stay here again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Fun & Relaxing Stay @ Sunbird Beach Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi connection was down on our fourth day (morning) but connection was restored later.

    View of the beachfront was unblocked and the apartment was big and cozy. Location was near to Surfers Paradise and Tedders Avenue where u can find cafes and restaurants. 7-11 was also close-by. Dedicated car-park lot for those who drive. Would definitely choose to stay here again next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location and property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was possible to open the window in the bedroom wide enough to climb out onto a ledge - not great for small children. Window opening should probably be limited.

    The views were good even from the apartments not directly facing the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall we had a wonderful stay. Would certainly stay there again.the receptionist lady was wond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the kitchen. The benches were greasy and built up stuff under the lip of the bench tops and the oven walls badly need cleaning.

    The size of the apartment was fantastic and comfy. Loved the ability to cook so that you didn't have to eat out all the time. And the view was busy magic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    We were up the top facing the coast on level 21, the view is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nothing I didnt like about it!!

    We were up the top facing the coast on level 21, the view is amazing so everyday is highlighted. :-) The room is absolutely clean and cosy, got everthing a family need (even the oven tin) we wish we could stay way longer!!Highly recommended for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Location of the property was great, quiet, very short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was advertised as luxury but I wouldn’t describe it so. Table tops were all peeling off, curtains hanging off in two rooms, sofa stained although comfy, crockery and cutlery grubby, nonstick frying pan unusable (was replaced the same day when requested). Shower head in bathroom way too low so not able to stand under it properly. Very rusty air conditioning unit on the balcony. Property was advertised as air conditioned but actually only the main bedroom and lounge area were. The second bedroom had 2 freestanding fans (not ceiling mounted as shown in photos on the website) which just generated more heat! This was a problem for us and I think it should definitely be mentioned in the description. Seems that most of the properties are privately owned so are completely different internally to the pictures on the website - this is misleading. With attention to cleaning and maintenance, the first impression of this place could be so much better.

    Location of the property was great, quiet, very short walk to the beach and plenty of good restaurants and cafes in easy walking distance on Tedder Avenue. Size of the property was good too as were the facilities. Free secure car parking under the building. Main beach across the road is lovely with the lifeguards station close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Reasonably spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odd smell in the corridor outside the apartment when we arrived.

    Reasonably spacious. Comfortable beds. Good location for access to beach, cafes and G:link light rail

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    We'd come back & recommend to family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there were no pool towels in the room & the toilet paper was thin and cheap.

    The view and decor of our spacious apartment was so beautiful. Loved the pools & the warm indoor pool was a great bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were difficult, they were supposed to come and clean/ replace towels and other things after the first week and didn’t. Rooms are quite dated so didn’t feel so clean .

    The location was great... and the size of room was good also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Location, facilities, size of apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor things. I like a tv in the Master bedroom. Second room didn’t have a fan or AC.

    Location, facilities, size of apartment. Lots to like. Was very good, would have no hesitation recommending. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Location close to shops, Broadwater Park and easy drive to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complimentary salt n pepper , the duvet bed sheet was not covered but thankfully the room was quite warm .. did not require any of the blankets supplied plus it looked very old stowed away on the shelves.

    Location close to shops, Broadwater Park and easy drive to attraction theme parks. The beach view was amazing ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable. Great location and excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were very comfortable. Having a full laundry was great. The kitchen had everything we needed. Being able to walk to the beach and shops was easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    We were sad to leave, it felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Indoor pool down for retiling, which is fine but it shouldn't be advertised if not in use. Finished 2 days before we left and excellent job, shouldn't be an issue in the future

    Spacious apartment, great location, amazing views over main beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.6
    Old room with good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was very old and got stains on them. Kitchenware was dirty we needed to wash them before using. Wifi was only working in the main room. We have stayed for 3 nights and asked an extra towel they didnt give and there was not any towel to dry our hair and hands. Beds were too small.

    3 minutes walk to the main beach room view was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to find anything to dislike.

    This hotel was excellent value for money. We only had to cross the road to be on the beach. The BBQ facilities were very good as were the apartments which overlooked the Ocean. Only a 10minute walk to the tram. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Great outdoor and indoor pool, only got to go in indoor for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was extremely slow, and would of been good to atleast have salt and pepper to use. Was also a bit confusing trying check in but was fine eventually.

    Great outdoor and indoor pool, only got to go in indoor for a day before it was renovated. Beautiful view to beach and perfect apartment size for a family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the office staff were not available for our check in on Saturday afternoon before 5pm. It was a bit confusing.

    We thought this was an excellent place to stay and would not hesitate to stay there again. Just a tram ride away from Surfers Paradise or about $5 for an Uber. Many restaurants within walking distance and the Southport Surfclub just along the road also has awesome pub type meals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, attentive staff and terrific facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was clean and spacious with a great view of the ocean. we appreciated the full kitchen which gave us the flexibility to eat in or out and the BBQ area was terrific.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    A great and quiet place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the lounge, very uncomfortable.

    The pool and air conditioning in the bedrooms. Plus a full kitchen with all the things I use at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Best apartment ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Especially the lady who checked us out. Not friendly at all. She made us feel very uncomfortable n sound very unprofessional. I encountered her few times n she had the same attitude. Made me feel like she was treating me this way because of the colour of my skin But at other times lady’s at front desk were lovely.

    Very spacious apartment Was not expecting this Had everything we needed n more

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location in Main Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa and armchairs were not comfortable. Mattress was like a bouncy castle - not good for anyone with back issues.

    Great location with a superb beach view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Great Resort, Excellent Location, Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had a spa one morning which upset one of the woman on the ground floor unit. Apparently the jets in the spa rattle the wall and wake her up. Spa is open at 7am so it should not have been an issue. She came out and switched the jets off.

    Our unit was 17A on the 17th floor. The view was amazing and the layout of the unit was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool facilities were kept immaculate. Care taker was on site every morning, also very friendly and accommodating. Great location and easy walk into Sufers Paradise. Highly recommend Tedder Avenue around the corner from the resort. Great spot for breakfast or a quick coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.0
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old smelly furniture. Bathrooms are old. Carpets old. Ceiling light did not work in one of the room. Windows dirty. Cutlery old. Toaster old. Felt like we were living in the 80’s

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    It was clean, in a great location with great views and the...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if there was an air conditioner in the main living area.

    It was clean, in a great location with great views and the kitchen had everything you could possibly want.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation in prime location with fabulous facilities and reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were very close to the patrolled beach. Facilities were all free and outstanding. Grounds impeccable also. Well done Sunbird.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very relaxing short stay. Will book for long next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in Master room to hard but that is personal preference.

    Fantastic location. Could walk to all amenities. Facilities were well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Beach views was perfect.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpark spot was blocked twice while we were living during the 3 days. Every time need to yelled out to find some help to move out the block thing.

    Beach views was perfect. Outside pool, inside pool and SPA pool are awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Had afabulous time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were a few things lacking in the kitchen and some other things around the apartment ie. ironing board (normal size), sandwich press, could've been an extra one seater lounge. Although the reception/concierge were very polite, one of them could be a bit more friendly :|

    Loved the apartment so much that we are keen to buy if any available :) Location is fabulous, view was good - (can see the water), walking distance to tedder ave. shops, cafe's beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Amazing and can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and can't wait to go back! Great facilities, friendly staff and great location with fantastic restaurants in handy walking distance. Thank you very much! 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - tight spots and I requested a large one for a very large vehicle (2.1m height and wide) which luckily just fix but made parking very difficult. No extra spaces in above ground parking for large vehicles. Barriers were still up for previous wknd Indy 400 making lack of space.

    Facilities - great choice of pools to swim in, spa, sauna, tennis court and exercise room and bbq facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, very good view of the Gold Coast 600 race track. Remember to pack ear plugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I went to see the Gold Coast 600. The best view of the track was from the main bedroom balcony But there was no television in this room only in the lounge. This extra would have made my stay perfect.

    The resort was excellent, my purpose for staying was to see the Gold Coast 600. The track goes past the front of the resort. It is an ideal location to view the race especially from rooms B & D. If you can not get these rooms the resort does allow guests to access the roof area, from where you see the beach straight and a good portion of the track there after .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    I loved this resort, even the cleaning staff were nice and...
    • Group
    • Superior Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was perfect

    I loved this resort, even the cleaning staff were nice and friendly as you passed them in the hallway! The apartment was perfect, it was just out of surfers so not too loud, short walk to tedders ave and coffee shops, across the road to beach. fantastic garden and pool facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Ideal location with beautiful views but pity the property is run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extremely uncomfortable Lights not working in kitchen or spare bedroom Old apartments - photos do no justice Be beautiful had these been given some TLC as in an ideal location & lovely views Not very clean - found chocolate on the floor & crumbs behind curtains in kitchen had a late flight out of GC, only give us an extra hour t check out and refused to keep our bags - disappointing

    Pool facilities were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Great family friendly apartment in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Riverview Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to upgrade some furnishings and kitchen supplies

    Great quiet location right across the road from the beach. Easy access to the Gold Coast , shops and beach . Family friendly and good pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location near good restaurants, public transport and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden View Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The car park we had was very small and would have been impossible for a large four wheel drive.

    Great location and everything at the property was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: