Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunset Island Resort 3.5 stars

3 Sunset Boulevard, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#255 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception closed at 12pm even though we had a 2pm checkin and Manager difficult to contact. Also Manager would not budge on changing our accommodation dates by 1 night due to some unforeseen circumstances we had so ended up leaving a night early. (even though there was an available room on the alternate date we required)

    Great location & very good size rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms outdated and shabby Shower broken Wifi free but not explained on arrival No-one at reception on arrival and often after No lifts

    Location central Nice pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Was an amazing place to stay would recommend it to my family
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More air conditioning in the other rooms, something to wash the dishes with. More toilet paper and more towels, Paying extra for checking out at a later time, no lift

    Being upgraded to the penthouse, and the location and the room was beautiful :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    We paid $320 for one night. For this price we could have stayed somewhere better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen smelt like cigarettes and staff member pretended to looked shocked even though I had read reviews that rooms reeked of smokes. I rang before stay to ensure room smelt clean and fresh and was guaranteed it was. I have 7 month old twins with one having severe health problems with chronic lung disease and didn't want her around a smell like that. As I predicted, she coughed all night. Still waiting on my deposit back.

    Pool was acceptable. Room size was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fact that I was charged an extra overseas booking fee through the website which was operating through the Netherlands and unknown to me I was also very disappointed there there were no facilities to recycle rubbish in such a large complex of apartments ,. everything went into one large overflowing bin. A lost opportunity.

    Quiet location apart from when other guests were noisy in the pool. Easy walk to the beach and transport and cafes/shops. Fab pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Best location, great wifi, excellent staff, great rooms, family oriented. Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have a vacuum in room. Need to have a more comfortable futon bed in lounge.

    Pool was nice, beautiful at night. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Excellent value for money. People who stayed there were respectful of each other. Excellent wifi!!!! Best location. Close to beach, shops, church, eatery, theme parks, malls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.8
    Would not stay there again even if it was for free.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner didn’t work properly, only 1 in the lounge room. Had to make our own bed (sofabed) which the staff just gave the sheet and that was it. The sofabed was so filthy.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I belived in the add it said there were 2 single beds wich we were expecting for my daughter and her son..instead it was a lounge that was converted into 2 single beds that were very hard to sleep on not comfy at all. we were on top floor no elevators if you have issues with stairs not a good place to stay unless on bottem floor.

    The double bed in the bedroom was fine and fairly comfy the aminities were good too. Service was fine..underground parking was fine. The kids had fun in the pool and the service was helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Would stay again as a last resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible cleanliness standards. Stains EVERYWHERE on the carpet, especially in the bedroom and more questionable stains on the curtains and blanket stored in the cupboard. Toilet was smelly and had awful plumbing. Everything felt dirty so I couldn’t relax or feel comfortable. Aircon had not been regassed in a while and only blew warm air when on the coldest setting.

    Great resort style pool and jacuzzi facilities. Parking is always easily accessible and a short walk to Caville ave but further away enough to be away from all the noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic and unforgettable stay at Sunset Resort in Gold Coast. We will surely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No comment. Everything was excellent.

    Friendly atmosphere, self catering facilities, cleanliness, 10 minutes walk to the beach- not far from beach, shopping centres and attractions. A place of tranquility, safety and security.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Great for a short overnight stay where u just need somewhere comfy and quiet to get your head down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had funny smell, damp all over the ceiling, dishwasher and bathroom vanity leaked water. Desperately needs modernising.

    Good price, excellent location, nice pool, towels included. Really quiet at night which is unusual for surfers paradise!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    nice place , out of the way but close to everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only thing I can think of was my room door it wasn't sitting plumb and so had to slam it shut, which I was worried about as I wasn't getting back to the room until 1am in the morning.

    it was tucked away in a side street which was good as it was still with in walking distance of surfers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Good break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Proximity to Backpackers down the road required ear plugs to be worn in bed. Ear plugs all so cut out other ambient out side noise such as Traffic & early bird calls.

    Plenty of space & cooking facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Would definitely not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness of kitchen and appliances. Rollaway bed very uncomfortable. Degrease taps. Bathroom was smelly. Obviously no curfew enforced as had to put up with very loud music all night.

    Extra cheap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable. The Wi-fi was expensive and slow.

    It was a nice apartment. Staff were quite friendly. Pool area was good. Location was fine, quiet area. I had a good stay overall and would probably return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    A 10 minute walk to the heart of Surfers Paradise this 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A 10 minute walk to the heart of Surfers Paradise this 2 bedroom apartment was perfectly positioned to allow a bit of piece and quite away from the vibrancy of Down Town Surfers. Comfortable beds, extra blankets and great kitchen amenities meant it was ideally suited to a couple of friends in town to watch the Supercars. The heated pool went untried though!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No brooms n rooms to sweep up tiles and vacuum in the room was broken!!! Noise from large groups on ground floor drinking outside wasn't nice esp when your trying to relax on holidays!

    The pool and spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to do dishes and put garbage out...how weird is that for a hotel????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    The room was big enough for our family to spread out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The BBQ hadn't been cleaned. The light above the Bbq was not working (needed a new bulb).

    The room was big enough for our family to spread out. We liked the pool area with bbq facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, short walk to city and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get replacement soap, we stayed 4 nights and the room doesn't get serviced daily. Very hard to get in contact with staff after hours

    The spa was awesome and the laundry facilities in the room were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice but noisy
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise! If was like there were baby elephants moving furniture upstairs & their music was way too loud way too late with nothing done by management.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    The spa was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our aircon didnt work properly. The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows were like thin pieces of cardboard. For nearly 300 for one night it was so not worth it wouldnt go back.

    The spa was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elivator (we had babies). Felt like a brothel with dodgy customers. Dont give your card details because they got broken into whilst we were there.

    Swimming pool, Car Parking, and Locality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Penthouse apartment with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that there is no lift so if booking Penthouse or upper level apartments, you need to carry your luggage up a few levels. Wifi does cost money but we went without it all week and we did just fine using our mobile data. The nearby shopping centre in Surfers Paradise has free wifi. Apart from that, every other aspect of our stay was amazing.

    3 Level penthouse apartment with views of the river and Surfers Paradise skyline. Very family friendly. Heated spa outside is amazing even in Winter (pool is not heated though). The Managers were friendly and helpful. We booked the Penthouse for the Winter school holidays and got a great price. 10 minutes walk to the main shops and a few minutes extra to the beach. Quiet streets surround the property. Underground secure parking was great with no hassles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do at the "resort". TV did not work properly (only one channel). Room not that comfortable. Bed too hard. No change of linen or towels. Too far away from Restaurant without a car.

    Had a car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Gold Coast great despite not being happy with accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, only one blanket. Staff got us more but reluctantly. Staff were not friendly. Kids room but had glass tables etc which was worrying. No one explained how things worked such as TV. Staff seemed totally uninterested. Extremely noisy.... could hear conversations in other rooms clearly and lots of noise from outside. Disappointed from start of booking with the hotel trying to take money off our cards despite stating we pay when we are there. When I rang to enquire about this I had the phone put down on me. Loved the Gold Coast but would stay somewhere different, would not recommend at all sadly.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs were broken. Beds were broken. Not enough blankets for us and one blanket was so filthy it was disgusting. Toilet leaked all night in ensuite and all beds were uncomfortable. Never will be back

    The space was large and kitchen ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    adequate
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    apartment not as spacious as represented in photos on the listing. No Towels for showers, No Blankets on the beds lucky we had sleeping bags, Toilet leaked, shower door broken, kitchen exhaust broken, clock broken, dryer didn't work. Lucky we had beach towels as no bath towels were left for us in the room and when i phoned reception they had already left. We booked the room for 6 people and they eventually brought us 4 towels and the following day 2 more towels which was good we could all have showers before attending the funeral we had driven 2 days for.

    The Pool area was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely appartment, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for blankets as there was only sheets on the bed but that's was fine :)

    Staff were great, a little bit of an English barrier but hotel was very clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.1
    It's hard to find cheaper accommodation and be this self sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was super expensive and the Air-Con isn't in the room. Another negative was that our balcony was right beside the small Spa so it was a little awkward for us and anyone using the Spa. There is no elevator, luckily for us we were on the first floor but if you have lots of luggage staying on the 3rd floor wouldn't be fun especially if you were older.

    I like the location here, Surfer's is walking distance but it's nice and quiet even during party hours. We had a very serviceable kitchen including microwave & oven as well as a washing machine and dryer. The rooms are more than big enough for two people with a decent size lounge room, bedroom & bathroom. The free parking was great and led right up to our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    5.0
    Rude receptionist on arrival. Airconditioner/inhouse phone did not work very hot few days. Sad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    aircon did not work and it was an extremely uncomfortable visit. tried to contact the manager several times but inhouse phone was not working. Tried to contact on the site number several times 1 answer and the responder hung up.

    Very secure

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Weekend Away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for additional linen although booked for 6; no lift so although not a lot of stairs be prepared if you have a lot of luggage

    Clean and tidy rooms Clean pool Quiet location Friendly staff Great location easy walk to everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location but the property needs better airconditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning in the bedrooms only noisy fans. Dryer timer didn't work, meaning that it kept going until you manually turned it off. Property doesn't have a lift. You have to carry your luggage up tight stairs to reach your room.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    4.2
    No again here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very noisy apartment and street noise. Apartment with very old dirt (every comer especially kitchen and toylets). Very bad smell comes from pipes in bathrooms, and is noticeable from Main bedroom often! Sofa bed have a 10 cm matres (only for kids) Matres in double bed was very hard apartment have only steps and no help available to curry luggage upstairs.

    Is close to centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Satisfied family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family was well catered with an upgraded room to a penthouse which allowed us room and space for our time spent on holidays. Thank you Sunset Island Resort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    I wouldn't hesitate: Sunset Island Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't really prepared(our fault we arrived early). Few things not working the microwave and a couple remote controls for the tv air conditioner were missing.$500 bond fee not returned quickly, they say its the banks fault. But otherwise it was all good.

    The penthouse was huge and spacious for a group of 7. There were 3 balconies it was amazing! Felt like home. We all loved it! Kids and adults. Very helpful staf just wonderful.I would definitely stay there again.Great views of the Narang river and Surfer's Paradise skyline.Right in the middle of everything. Short walk to the bus stop and Cavill Mall.10 mins walk from Surfers Paradise beach.Excellent!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave. I would've loved to stay even longer! I already miss my home away from home!!!

    Loved this place! Came with 6 of my mates for 9 days to cool off after the HSC & what can I say? This place was AWESOME! It's close to the beach & within walking distance to a plethora of shops. The owners and/or employers are some of the kindest people & the most accommodating I've evet met as despite being unknowledgable of my credit limit, the friendly staff was more then willing to allow me to making payments on subsequent days during my stay. The pool was great & the view from the Penthouse was amazing! If I ever get the chance again, I'll definitely be a returning customer!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    lovely stay pool was lovely and so was the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i did not like was the laundry powder around washing machine looks like its been there a while was not clean

    Nice location room was neat and tidy when we arrived staff were great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    3.8
    The price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't very clean. Couldn't shut the bedroom door because the single beds didn't fit into the room. The heater for the pool was broken. VERY noisy.

    The price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    It was easy to contact staff when we had a late check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we can think of.

    It was easy to contact staff when we had a late check in. We were upgraded without us having to ask as there was a 2 bed suite available. Nice surprise! The appartment was nicely decorated and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May not be the best fit for younger crowd which is out to have fun at Surfers Paradise. Too many rules and even the Wifi has to be paid for!!!

    Spacious rooms and very clean - would recommend for families with children. They provide a covered parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.6
    Not happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving late and room not ready, no linen for kids and no towels for kids

    Staff did not prepared the room for 2 adults with 2 children, only for 2 people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    2.9
    Rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness very poor. Very outdated. Stains on carpets, felt dirty even sitting on the seats. Kitchen benches still had grease on them from previous stay. Not what I would class as 4 star. You are expected to clean before you leave and they inspect the room before you leave. Will never stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.0
    I was really disappointed with the room given the cost of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really disappointed with the room given the cost of the accommodation. Paying $320 per night I would have expected way more than the paper thin walls and cleanliness, appearance. We also unfortunately had some very disrespectful guests jump the pool fence and stay up until 1.30am at night which meant we had no sleep as kids were running around by 6am in the morning. To be honest, I am grateful we only had 1 night here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    Average lication, dirty unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots!

    The clothes dryer did not work There was no toaster The floor was sticky The vacuuming was very poor- i found glass behind the bedside table Nothing to clean BBQ with( no tap nearby) BUT the sign reminded us we would be charged $40 for a clean! The oven tray was filthy and had not bv

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    Family break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher and cloths dryer did no work which was very frustrating. I suspect however they haven't been working for a while !!! There are no lights in the outdoor pool area so made it difficult to have a bbq dinner.

    Location and pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    3.3
    Got screwed around for 40 minutes for my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got screwed around for 40 minutes for my room. The entire cupboard of kitchen equipment was filthy, layers of old grease in the frying pan! Spare bedding was not clean. The rug in the room had stains and grime. Would never class as 4 star or "quality".

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Sunset Island Resort- Peaceful retreat 10 minutes walk from Cavill Circle
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe could have had someone actually there to meet a late arrival, although the answer phone method worked. Very basic initial supplies- missed salt & pepper, and hair shampoo

    Easy walking access to shopping mall and bus connections. Very helpful receptionist re making bookings etc Felt very comfortable as a senior solo female traveller Not too high- rise, private and quiet.Enjoyed waking to the birdsongs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Not too bad for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cracked basin in bathroom and broken toilet seat. TV remote didn't work. Spare blanket could have done with a wash. Our unit was quite noisy being next to the front door.

    Roomy unit. Large balcony off unit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    2.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service & dishonest stuff. Unclean room No services provided & when asked nothing attained! The man was also rude in his approach. I wouldn't recommend it, it's too expensive for what it offers & be aware of the 'after' fees

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Very noisy area at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy area at night. Unable to just stroll to shops. Too far from beach to just walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    nice for stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    office timing

    nice location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Nice balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and the price was perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water out of the shower smelt a little at times

    The staff were very helpful and the price was perfect for the location and facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent nice and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall enjoyable stay with closeness to Surfers Paradise....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Aircon wasn't working in two rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon wasn't working in two rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall value for money , quiet and away from the noise of the main roads
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift 3 flights of stairs was difficult with our luggage .

    Plenty of room in our apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable, easy access to all amenities in Surfers Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable quite apartment, short walk into surfers paradise, lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, quite old, not so clean, washing machine & dryer is not in good working condition, cant really wash clothes no where to hang them.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Washer & dryer in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Washer & dryer in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going up the stairs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi didn’t work

    Lovely location and roomy. Comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Nice and so much fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property and friendly staff and great value of money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.5
    Notging
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notging

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing parking

    Comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    the pool and spa and bbq area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we didn't stay long enough

    the pool and spa and bbq area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent accom for $$$
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    3.8
    Freezing insufficient plates and mugs in kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient crockery as listed. Freezing cold and no heating as stated.Only one thin blanket on master bed.

    The sun sometimes on patio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Property was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was great. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Ideal location and nice Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place! Good service! Awesome staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Everything was outstanding for our holiday.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was outstanding for our holiday. Would recommend to come back and stay there for the next time in Gold Coast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Adequate Close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of unreasonable rules like washing dishes before you leave and empty own rubbish bins

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: