Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Surfers Hawaiian Apartments

Reviews of Surfers Hawaiian Apartments 3.5 stars

2890 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#177 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 53

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    8.8
    Had a nice stay would stay again & recommend room 35 for excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in bedroom as was a bit stuffy & hot sleeping.

    Lovely comfortable unit well equipped excellent views, styled nicely. Reception friendly & helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    10
    Amazing. I would do it again in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing. Apartment was very clean and it felt like home. The staff were amazing andbthe residents were super friendly. I loved every minute of my time there. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to the gold coast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    10
    Amazing huge apartment. Beautiful views. Great location and views.😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fly screens on the windows.

    Amazing views. Huge apartment. Large main bedroom. Great customer service! Thank you Bruce and Apartment owners! My sister and her boys and I had an awesome holiday in your apartment.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    7.9
    Very good apartment with warm reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good apartment with warm reception staff. We had 4 nights there and enjoyed both of the sea and river view. The swimming pool and spa are good as well. Good location. Will come again!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    10
    Good location,great for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home...

    Friendly staff,they helped us for early check in,during peak season.Our apartment was very clean and well equipped kitchen,it wasn't high floor,but sunset and river view were so great.We were very happy about the king bed in main room. And kids had their own space as well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    5.4
    😐
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better customer service n would be nice if bath room was fixed knowing visitors were coming to stay . The amount you pay n things done work properly it’s a shame

    Well we stayed in room no 31. One of the shower door was broken toaster wasn’t working. Staff didn’t tell us if there was wifi n customer service desk was shut half the time but we liked the view from our room. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic stay for a family getaway awith everything that you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Comfy beds, great location and views. Easy to find on arrival, no stress to check in even though we were running very late. Very spacious apartment. Neat and tidy. Cooking utensils etc provided and plenty of cups and glasses which was great. Very nice touch with a complimentary bottle of wine provided. Toiletries and clothes washing liquid provided as well which was handy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    We loved the view and location of the property and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated, especially compared to the pics advertised. The couch leather was peeling and was covered up with bath mats. Paint peeling on walls and beds a little droopy

    We loved the view and location of the property and the managers were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be better very dirty under beds and furniture and some dishes dirty upon arrival. First few nights we were freezing as we couldn’t find the remote to the A/C. Finally decided to ask and staff gave us a remote which was great as made the rest of our stay much more comfortable. I think staff should offer the remote upon arrival.

    Great views. Excellent room layout. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Definitely will come to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our WiFi was playing up and we didn't have enough data placed. the managers are very helpful and able to give us a good deal and plan.

    Everything!! We loved our stay. The managers were very lovely and nice. Place was clean and close to everything. Very beautiful views from the balcony and the place is peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Had the best experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had the best experience. Hosts were amazing and very helpful. Communication with owners were great! Payment went smoothly, even managed to organise shuttle service with them. They made us feel at home :) I would recommend anyone traveling to the Gold Coast to check this place out. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great stay for a very relaxing weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this stage I have nothing bad to say about this place.

    The bed were awesome. Great spot to sit as the sun went down over looking the river with drink in hand. Short walk to tram. Great that you had your own park and didn’t have to find a car park each time you drive back in. Staff were very friendly and were late getting to check in due to traffic but they were still very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent apartment situated between the main areas of Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rectification of a couple of minor faults was outstanding and detracted slightly from the overall quality of the apartment, which was otherwise excellent.

    Great balcony view over the Nerang River. Secure Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Great sized apartment, friendly staff, 2 mins walk to G link. Great views & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the main room needed to be secured as it kept rolling away from the wall due to being on a tiled floor. Needs a proper bed head as well.

    Large apartment, great view from the balcony of the river, ice cold air con. Fantastic staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    extremely scenic view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the view from the balcony was amazing extremely close to railway station rooms had all the amenities spacious rooms and neat bathrooms very comfortable furniture spacious almirah lot of tour information

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.9
    I expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more. The apartment was dated and not well maintained. The beds were uncomfortable and the aircon worked great except for the fact that it blew all the hot air onto the main bedroom window which made the main bedroom really hot. The building has a strange smell everything is old. The pool pumps were right next to the BBQ area which made it extremely noisy and the BBQ in the communal outdoor area was dirty. The view from the rooms were pretty but the noise from the traffic was horrible. No aircons in the rooms and the rooms were dated. We will not return to this place again. Very disappointed but very lucky that we only had to spend 2 nights here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience in Gold Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of the shower booth was not working well.

    I was greatly impressed by the accommodation, view of the apt. and caring staff. It has wide two bed rooms, two bathrooms, a living room and good facilities to cook. Best of all, it has beautiful riverside view. The staff, Ms. Christie was very kind and helpful. She gave us good advice to look around and booked a taxi at a reasonable price from Gold Coast to Brisbane. I recommended this apartment to one of my friend. Once again, thanks for your kindness, Ms. Christie!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A brilliant weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. Lovely and clean, large unit to fit our family. Loved looking at the river both during the day and at night. Reception was amazing. Just so nice. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Great location, but need some renovation, as things are quite old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and the facilities are quite old, only one aircon in the living, no aircon in either bedroom, no wifi is available in the room, to use the wifi, you have to go to the lobby which is quite unusual as we paid almost $500 for one night.

    Great location, good view from the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.2
    Needs a good renovation and clean just like the manager’s attitude and appearance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male manager was very unprofessional! Slovenly clothes. Made assumptions based on my skin colour. Reception and all common areas were messy. Pool right on edge of highway. Bathrooms in apartment were old and unatttactuve. Cleaned to only an average standard. Aircon in master room didn’t work. Woolworth’s trolleys in basement for clients to use to transport belongings to and from room. Cleaning staff inappropriately dressed. There was a fridge blocking the fire escape!

    Views of river and some of beach. Great mattress on King bed. Large lounge & dining. Foxtel. Fans in each room. Couldn’t hear any sounds from neighbours. Extra blankets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful, will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a fantastic view on the river and the staff were most helpful. Even though we arrived at the hotel late evening, the Managers were still there to welcome us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Very good staff, well maintained with super balcony views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in Gold Cost,well maintained, cleaned, two bedroom apartment for family with all facilities. Very good staff, well organised. Balcony beautiful river views and kitchen has all facilities for cooking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioner, or even a ceiling fan in the bedroom would have made it a bit more comfortable to sleep at night, and a TV in the bedroom would have been nice while I was trying to sleep in the muggy conditions. But overall, an amazing place to stay!

    The apartment was beautiful, the view was amazing, the spa was great, the service by Jill was wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Everything was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave to come back to work😄😭

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    8.8
    The size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    7.5
    Location and size of the apartment and of course the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could have been a little bit cleaner.

    Location and size of the apartment and of course the view

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.5
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if it was cheaper

    the view was awesome , location was great . people were nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    7.5
    Overall great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment floor could have been cleaner.

    The view was lovely and apartment very spacious!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very friendly & helpful with any request ! Will definitely be back. Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Free parking slot, convenient location, clean and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking slot, convenient location, clean and spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Big apartment with lots of space - excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big apartment with lots of space - excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Quick accomodation to stay before final performances
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    How helpful management and how lovely they were! Will comeback!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Very much enjoyed our family holiday during the Commonwealth Games.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable for family. Lovely atmosphere friendly staff and great location during our Commonwealth Games stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice big spacious apartment with excellent views.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need renovation

    Nice big spacious apartment with excellent views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Lovely break away and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing.

    That we could fish close to apartments

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful riverside apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    So spacious. Right on the river with beautiful views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent views, had enough space for our whole group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent views, had enough space for our whole group.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office was unattended/ front doors locked/ managers phone unavailable at 2pm when we went to check in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great value for money. Great staff. Great apartment with great view. Easy access to public transpor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed. Clean spacious room. Well kept property. Overall just a great place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    we all had a good time at the Sufers Hawaiin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views, excellent furniture and interior, handy location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Perfect business getaway!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Apartment was perfect! Great views, great amenities!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Fair
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony and Riverfront View or High floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition in the master room wasn't work well

    All facilities are convenience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Well, overall acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenware not as clean and nicely kept.

    The bed is certainly comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly Staff. Nice views over the river, Gold Coast skyline and Hinterland

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that there was no Wi-Fi in the apartment

    the view was fabulous

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom and Two-Bathroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were stunning and the room very spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.2
    We enjoyed everything that much that we have looked into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a bit unhygienic. Hair clumps and dirt on the floors especially in the bathrooms. Showers and toilets could've used a better clean.

    We enjoyed everything that much that we have looked into renting there. We have given heaps of friends their contact details and told them too stay there as well.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    I loved the courtesy call when we were much later than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were on the first floor and the view from the 2nd bedroom window was straight onto the pitched roof of the building which blocked a lot of light.

    I loved the courtesy call when we were much later than expected. Bruce kindly gave directions etc and was waiting for us when we arrived. Loved the large apartment complete with all amenities for a 3 day stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    5.4
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too far from beach had to cross busy highway. View of river was ok but we were down too low and had more of a view of roof next door. Floor apartment is on should be noted on site when booking. Kitchen cupboards and floor weren't cleaned to a high standard.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    6.3
    The apartment was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Communication with management was vague. Email was sent but received no reply.

    The apartment was nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    10
    The river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    leaving

    The river view. Great apart. staff very helpful, air con,close to tram station

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful with information about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and helpful with information about the area.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 53

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: