Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Surfers Tradewinds

Reviews of Surfers Tradewinds 3.5 stars

32-42 Beach Pde, Surfers Paradise, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#103 of 127 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    8.8
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tenants or guests was a bit noisy. firt night played musuc loud on tv from 3:30 untill maybe 4,4:30 untill they went to bed. I guess they return from clubbing.

    cleaness,lication,heated pool. Stuff extremely polite.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    8.8
    Friendliness of staff and management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendliness of staff and management......particularly Jodie and her partner. Great value..... (We have holidayed in Surfers many many times. Only concern was that the "hot water may present for young children and / elderly guests. (your plumber should advise you) Should be inexpensive. Many thanks.. Gail & Ross

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    10
    We will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 bedroom apartment was very spacious. 2 bathrooms. All great size bedrooms too. Great size bedrooms. Pool was AMAZING. So relaxing. Great location. 13 min walk from Cavill Ave. We loved it. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    9.2
    Loved the appartment heaps of room air con was great loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the appartment heaps of room air con was great loved the view over looking the pool. Foxel with the movie channel was awesome kept the kids busy at night time after the pool closed. Had everything we needed. 2 minutes to the beach on foot and $7 Uber to the middle of surfers . Its was clean apart from a piece of glass that got stuck in my husband's foot on arrival. And the damage to the room from other guest was sad to see .I cant believe people trash things that aren't there's. Yards are well keep . Pool was super clean .And may be extra toilet paper and some shampoo and conditioner would be a plus . We will be back as my Family really enjoyed their time .Oh and best of all the underground car parking .😁 Top job on the staff that run this place .Thank you The Hoet Family

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    7.9
    Friendly as staff that were very accommodating when aircon...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had small cockroaches come out after aircon broke down and was replaced. Pool was smaller than it looks

    Friendly as staff that were very accommodating when aircon and tv broke

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    7.1
    The Location was good and room was spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room facilities, the room is in need for some renovation esp kitchen, The rooms don’t have air condition so it was like a furnace during the day, fans couldn’t overcome the heat.

    The Location was good and room was spacious!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    4.2
    Horrible Air conditioning, You covered in sweat and you will be sleeping in it too. Avoid summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning in my apartment was horrible. The compressor only work for 10 minutes and then the air that come out was like a warm fan. You were hot & covered in sweat. I got migraines & went to bed early to put me out of my misery. If you opened up your balcony to get fresh air sometimes you smelt the manager smoking down below. He should do it in another private location. There was no point complaining to get another apartment because another customer was arguing that they booked to stay there and there was no room for them until 3 days. The air conditioner was over 20 years old. I know that because I had the some one that period of time ago. It was also rusty and the plastic had faded. The apartment also should have 3 air conditioning units to cool it down. I calculated that they make about $4500 a month on this apartment itself. So they should be able to afford to replace that air con unit. I will show a photo of it so you can make up your own mind about it. I can't speak for the other 28 or so apartments there but mind was hot and terrible. I only recommend if you go there than do it in autum, winter or spring. Don't risk summer.

    The pool was very refreshing and we needed it since the air conditioning didn't cool the apartment down.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    5.0
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was very run down and not well looked after. There were holes in the wall that had just been left, there were other holes that had been badly patched up. The room clearly stated it was a non-smoking room, yet there was an ashtray on the verandah, the unit reeked of cigarette smell and if we left the doors open on the verandah, we could often smell smoke coming from other rooms. The taps constantly dripped and were impossible to turn off properly. The tap in one of the showers sprayed all over the bathroom, making it impossible to use that shower otherwise the water would go all over the floor. The beds were so uncomfortable, it was very hard to sleep. The room smelt and felt dirty. There was mould in the bathroom, we had to bleach it ourselves and clean the bathrooms before we could use them. The doors were cracked. The skirting boards had been pulled off, not replaced and there was old glue stuck to the sides of the walls where the skirting boards had been. Something sticky had been spilt on the floor at the entrance to the foyer before we arrived. When we left after a week this sticky mess was still there and obviously had not been mopped in this time. We booked this accommodation very last minute and so we were limited as to where we could stay. It was the worst accommodation we have ever stayed in and we wouldn’t recommend anyone to stay there. We certainly will not be returning.

    It was an easy walk to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt a lift which made it difficult to get luggage up and down. The car park was hard with a big car. Both my husband and daughter had trouble seeing after opening their eyes under water in the pool. The internet kept dropping out and when it did work it was very slow.

    The staff were very helpful. The pool and spa were very nice. Our apartment had everything we needed and we enjoyed having foxtel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The staff are absolutely amazing at these holiday apartments.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The staff are absolutely amazing at these holiday apartments. Jodie especially went out of her way to help us out whenever we needed assistance. The pool and hot tub area is beautiful and comfortable. They even have a bbq area which my group took full advantage of and the staff were happy to help with providing equipment to help our bbqing. The apartments are spacious and very clean. The cleaners did an excellent job doing a mid-service for us during our stay where they changed our bed sheets and cleaned the bathroom as well. The resort, in general, is very welcoming and offers complete comfort. The location is perfect, its located on a quiet road and is a 20-minute walk to the heart of Surfers Paradise where you can find lots of amazing bars and restaurants. Every morning or afternoon we had two parakeets sit on our balcony for a while and sometimes kookaburras would have a little chill with us too. There was nothing I found wrong with this accommodation. Thank you so much Surfers Tradewinds for everything, Caroline.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    That we had booked 7 days with 5 people and only got 1 roll...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had booked 7 days with 5 people and only got 1 roll of toilet paper in each toilet. 2 fisher tables. And it cost for more, we got some from the supermarket over paying their cost. It was a bit of a downer. More people - longer stay needs more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend this property for a family for size and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately the pool was too cold to swim in and spa heater wasn't working but was fixed the day we left. Cutlery and crockery needed a good clean before use.

    Nice property close to beach and tram. Very comfortable bed. Good size for a family of 6 with 2 bathrooms,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely stay and enjoyed our unit and free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was listed as having a hot tub, but it didn't. The dryer was broken and there was no oven tray.

    It was a clean, well layed out unit. There was plenty of room and the outdoor area was quite nice as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was spacious, clean and homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The BBQ didn't work, and being a Sunday afternoon didn't want to call the manager as it was outside office hours. So had to make our way down to the BBQs at the main beach.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and homely. It had all the luxuries from home. Walking distance from main Surfers and Broadbeach,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall was an enjoyable time spent together
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had more cooking utensils e.g pans pots and utensils in a bit better conditions.

    The beds were comfy, kids were happy, pool was nice, great secure parking and great location for beach and public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for family holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the toilet needed a better clean. More clothes hangers would be great. Dishwasher liquid cover was missing.

    Easy maintenance. Children loved the clean pool. The wifi worked excellent. The wide range of Foxtel selection was AWESOME. Location was great. Communication between staff and guests was INTACT.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Good Location with modern roomsand furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location with modern roomsand furniture. Staff was Friendly and helpful Facilities pool etc were clean and well kept.I Would recommend and will stay again! .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.6
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact that we couldn't find our car park number on arrival. After getting claustrophobic searching in the undercover car park for a while, we discovered somebody who worked in the resort had parked in our spot so we had to wait until that person was available to move their car! The spa was very temperamental sometimes not even working and the pool looked liked it need a jolly good clean.

    The location was good. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    The room looked nice at first sight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen size bed was broken the light in the second bathroom didn’t work had to change it myself the coffee table was wobbly due to top falling off and poorly assembled same as the entertainment unit the fan in the second room sounded like nails on a chalk board couldn’t use it overall looked nice at first sight but that’s about it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.6
    Good value for money if your stay is short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A note slit under my door at night from who I don't know telling me to stop using power tools at night as neighbours needed sleep as they had to work, Wow I thought and to think I would be doing what with the tools on top floor and kids in my room... The pool looked nice but my kids couldn't even see their feet whilst using their goggles and the spa was the same temperature as the swimming pool. Car park could've been easier if your designated parking was around the stair entrance rather than the last at the opposite end.

    Apartment was great nice cooling and facilities within the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    Although some disappointments it could have been worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms inside apartment need a little TLC, the tap handle broke in one of the bathrooms, and although it was fixed the shower leaked the entire stay. The drain overflowed, the main bedroom bathroom was very poor in cleanliness. The friendliness of the staff could be a little better, the guy was smoking as he asked me to hand in our key, didn’t ask how our stay was and didn’t wish farewell. As it was our first time in Queensland and our first family holiday, it was a little disappointing.

    Location was great, pool area was adequate and clean enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.0
    Great space, easy access to pool, beach and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sand all through rooms up in arrival despite cleaners trying to remove it. Some residents would call across balconies regularly. Parking spot was the opposite end of the entrance which was odd but overall nothing negative.

    There was plenty of space for the 4 of us, the ensuite made it much easier for us all to get ready, location was good, friendly people. Pool always warm and air con cool . We were all very happy with the accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    If u want somewhere for ur family to go bak and forth to the beach...this is it😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were dirty like the stairwells to the rooms and our wahing machine was broken couldnt use it. The tap water was yuk also

    The managers were great and friendly the location was nice and close to the beach..perfect. the facilities were a lil broken and not too clean. The room could do with a total renovation. But was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed stay, pleasant staff, always in contactwith us and organised our late check in. Made it easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a bit more of a clean. Micro wave oven had smelly mouldy food in it for quiet some time. Needed more dish washing liquid, tea, coffee etc.

    Plenty of room for a family with kids. Good design of apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    My first time at the Gold Coast and overall I would definitely stay at Surfers Tradewinds again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only gave us one fob to get in n out of building and car park. Also the apartment below us was being renovated so it was noisy till they would finish at 5ish. Was ok when we were out but very annoying when we were home

    It was in a great location and very resonably priced. Neat and tidy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    The car park was closed for the first 2 nights of our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was closed for the first 2 nights of our stay & there was no where near enough parking on the street, for which we received 2 parking fines. The second night it took me an hour to get a park on the street, a ten minute walk from our unit. We were not happy at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    We won't be back.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't clean. I had to spend time cleaning before we could start our weekend. There were broken tiles around the bathtub that cut my leg as I stepped out of it. We had a cleaner walk straight into our apartment while we were watching tv. No sheets were available for the fold out bed even though we booked for 5 people there were only enough beds for 4 and there was no one available at reception all weekend.

    Beds were comfortable and the room was close to the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Cheap but not too nasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and the towel rail was so old and only stuck on with tape that it half came of the wall when you hung up your towel.

    The location and the cost which is quite a lot cheaper than most hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    Won't bother returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely old fixtures & fittings that were falling apart, laminate splitting off cupboards, towel rails falling off wall in bathroom, not enough power points, sofa very lumpy. Reception hardly spoke to me when I dropped off keys.

    Handy location for our particular needs, plenty of windows in the apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    What you pay is what you get
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The general presentation of the room was of an older premises. There was cosmetic damage in every room from wooden towel racks deteriorating to shower facilities in the main bathroom not working. As for common facilities, the spa sounded as though some plumbing was blocked and only half the jets working with undercover parking taken up by permanent residents friends.

    Outdoor areas/patios at the front and off the main bedroom, although they weren't very well maintained. Sufficient house keeping supplies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Value for money Basic and great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tv remote batterys where flat and the tv was stuck on channel 7 and there was no one to assist with ew batterys.

    The beds where comfy, but the décor is dated and some of the carpeting needs replacing. Its basic central and relatively clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BBQ didn't work properly but the caretaker did try his best to get all elements to work. The stairs we had to walk up with all our luggage and the kitchen needed cooking utensils.

    Apartment was great size for my family. Was great having a washing machine in room with my size family and the foxtel was great as well. We all enjoyed the spa and pool. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    8.8
    Short and sweet
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful n friendly

    Eveything was good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool needs a bit of clean

    The on-site manager and staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    —-

    Great Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    6.7
    Great location and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking taps in bathroom and broken tiles.

    Room size was good. Wifi was good. Foxtel good. Pool was clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    9.6
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff. The beds and pillows were super comfy. Very soacious

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    6.7
    Location was central and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had baby cockroaches in kitchen area. Would have been better if soap/shampoo were provided.

    Location was central and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    8.3
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Great value great location great staff
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect thanks

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    A perfect getaway in surfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Units were great and loved the view looking out to the pool. location was awesome .close to central surfers . Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and facilities were good value for the money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No escalator on the property

    Location and facilities were good value for the money paid. Excellent employees. Nice and spacy apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the overall experience was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money, great location, tidy self contained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, great location, tidy self contained accommodation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    2.5
    Overall we didn't like our stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners did not clean anything, the rooms smelt like vomit, bugs and cockroaches were everywhere.

    nothing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Both the kids and I had a great stay, the staff were very friendly and the place was good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locating the dumper. Trees in front of pool view

    Everything was catered for

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Close to beach but overall pretty disappointing accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In desperate need for a kitchen

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    not too confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room shouldve been more cleaner dirt was all under the sofa and kitchen was very dity

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Sick of run down places charging premium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally run down kitchen and bathrooms, horrible.

    Big unit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager has no customer service skills at all

    Everything was very good. We all loved the place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    good enough for me with what i paid - which was reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hot water was not working and only given 1 set of keys

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, secure place to stay with easy access to the beach. Inground pool, bbq facilities and underground car parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpark unavailable due to maintenence, no iron in room, reception happily supplied one

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    We
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moldy bathrooms

    Close to beach, ground floor apartment so close to pool. Good car parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The surrounding areas and the closesness to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was too small and not a smart tv

    The surrounding areas and the closesness to the beach and everything else .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    I would not recommend staying here - the whole place needs a good clean and renovation....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place was dirty and old. The fridge was just scary, didnt want to put my food into it.

    The pool lights at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Great stay. A bit too far to walk to surfers paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a confusion.

    Rooms are ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    Was nice and handy to locations that we wanted to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was cold. Rooms and services were quite basic but that reflecred in the price

    Was nice and handy to locations that we wanted to visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Fantastic accommodation. Great value! Will stay again ☺

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    Cheap but not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaky taps , unit was not very clean damage to walls , couldn't get tv to work , location , no lifts .

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.0
    Full of cockroaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Full of cockroaches

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    R
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Good stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    Needs updating & cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking taps, toilets, dirty

    Very average

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bed mattress was quite firm and the spa pool was cold which was disappointing

    very convenient location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    A great choice, good value family apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner, no vacuum cleaner.

    Good size, kitchen, two bedrooms, access to a great pool. Had a laundry in the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.6
    Wouldnt go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable the conditions in the hotel was shocking

    The pool air con foxtel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.2
    Thre streets from the beach, 20/30 minute walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The kitchen bench top had a scratch and a burn/scorch mark on it. The top drawer, that holds the cutlery, was extremely loose and nearly fell out a few times.

    Thre streets from the beach, 20/30 minute walk from Surfers Paradise main strip. Great view, on both sides, from our top floor room. Pool and spa a bonus! A 15/30 minute drive will get you to any of the three major theme parks :) 5/10 minute drive will get you to Pacific Fair shopping centre. Trams and buses also only 2 street away to take you anywhere you want to go ;)

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    5.8
    Location and size of property was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Property was dirty, taps leaked in both bathrooms and kitchen, no blinds in living room, room blasted by early morning sun like walking into a sauna. Bedroom blinds dirty and full of holes. Will not go back.

    Location and size of property was good

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    2.9
    The kids like the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No staff was available at anytime. The unit was old, tried, and dirty. The kitchen didn't even have a glass to drink out of. Very disappointing.

    The kids like the pool

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    Rooms were very old and nothing at all like the website...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were very old and nothing at all like the website pictures. Need lots of work doing to them. Cupboard doors dont open/close properly . Wardrobe doors stuck . Chips in bathrooms etc

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    5.0
    pool looked nice at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    From the moment we arrived the stay was uncomfortable, we were greeted by a sour faced lady who did not smile once during our entire stay. Our 2 13 and 14 year old girls were constantly watched as if they were harming people and they were very uncomfortable when the same lady came flying out yelling about them being in the pool alone. not just simply asking there ages. we spent a lot of time away from the hotel because of this. the rooms were old fashioned and smelly, and certainly not a place I would recommend to anyone.

    pool looked nice at night

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.7
    The pool, spa & bbq area was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lounge room furniture could do with an update. The kitchen wasn't very well stocked for cooking and utensils were elderly and not very clean.

    The pool, spa & bbq area was great.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    4.6
    location - a few minutes to the beach & approx 15min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Filthy, run down, and in dire need of professional clean & handy man! .. poorly managed as no one around. Did I mention filthy?!?! Had to scrub kettle before use. Old used soap in shower. Screen doors not working properly. Lounge curtains mouldy & sticky. toaster tripped fuse repeatedly. old mattresses like sleeping directly on slats. pillows in poor condition. old broken furniture. had to clean out sand and shells from washing machine before use.

    location - a few minutes to the beach & approx 15min walk to centre of Surfers.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    Great location, halfway between Surfers n Broadbeach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, halfway between Surfers n Broadbeach. Only 2-3 blocks to Cafe, grocery shop, fish n chips, the beach. Also Bowls Club for great cheap meals. Unit is fully equipped if you want to cook and a bbq by the pool is also available. Bus and tram stops only 1-2 blocks away going to all the theme parks. Bonus is 2 bathrooms and own laundry.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: