Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swissôtel Sydney 5 stars

68 Market Street, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#11 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5349 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Welcome to your Primetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing beds, beautiful views of Sydney CBD in prime locations. (AND most importantly) amazing shower pressure and bathrooms. Clean, presentable and if the staff really love you, they seem to send over complimentary bottle of wine/sparking. It was a great birthday treat! Staying here you will certainly feel you've achieved much, that allowed you to reach here in life!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the other lady on the counter didn't intervene when a man took my place on the line upon checking-in, and the way sge looked at me was like "let it go." Anyhow, the lady who assisted me, she is Asian, was very nice and accommodating.

    I love the location, the double beds and the male staff who assisted us on our check out. I didn't get his name but he was very helpful, kind, respectful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location, could see the harbour from out room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the pool, staff were uncoordinated, spa was cold and smelt like bleach, in the room the outside windows were VERY dirty, but all in all a beautiful place 💖

    Beautiful location, could see the harbour from out room, incredibly comfortable, clean, welcoming and staff were wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Advantage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in staff were just wonderful. We received a free upgrade to the one bedroom suite which was greatly appreciated. We also requested the sofa bed be made up upon our return and it certainly was. Thank you! I don't think you can get a better location in terms of covenience in Sydney CBD.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Foyer was inviting, rooms were quite large and no noise. Friendly staff. Very convenient to the city centre, shops and attractions, would definitely recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay thanks
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately I didn’t get to try breakfast or use the bar or restaurant in the lobby due to work providing it in other places but it did smell good

    Great location and all the the staff welcomed you I would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, well appointed comfortable and stylish rooms, great lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was right in the heart of Sydney's action. Retail, restaurants, buzz. At the same time, quiet and secure. Entrance on Market Street was staffed by helpful, friendly, professional people. Then an elevator takes hotel guests directly to Level 8 and the Lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    We were both really pleased to have chosen Swissotel for our recent trip to Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Staff helpful at the front desk and at reception. Rooms very clean and well presented. Excellent shower - water pressure was great. Location excellent and very handy to shops, restaurants, bars and transport.Would recommend this to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was clean and location was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just took a long time to check in. They couldn't locate my booking made through booking.com and required me to forward emails etc to confirm.

    Hotel was clean and location was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    First class hotel in fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not adjust the air conditioning temperature overnight so the room was a little on the warm side.

    Fabulous location and the staff were friendly and attentive. Extremely comfortable beds and room was large enough for three people to share without feeling cramped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and private
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact I had to leave at the need of my stay

    Everything from the staff to the room itself exceeded my expectations. The bed was super comfy, and I did not want to get out of it in the morning. will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please have power sockets ( including USB charging power sockets) on both sides of bed. Only had on one side

    Great Location. Rooms were large comparatively. Staff were friendly and efficient. My partner had the best spa massage ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, probably my favourite stay in Sydney so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything... I was too busy to investigate the facilities!

    Location was perfect for a city break and close to station for travel. Bathroom was lovely 😊 bed was very comfortable. Decor was fresh with a luxurious feel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Luxe and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and massive room- bathroom was huge and clean. Shower was great. Very close to shops like Meyer and cafes and restaurants. Nice stroll to Darling Harbour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff super friendly and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was not overly fresh for the price we paid I was expecting a few more staff walking around to wait tables and too up food. Lots of it was cold

    Staff super friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Close to everything,very clean and friendly hotel. Definitely a great place to stay in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect no complaints

    The location,so close to everything. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very spacious and clean Will definitely come back and pass this hotel onto friends for accommodation in the city Thankyou to all😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenitent and Very nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only flaw is parking but that is general for sydney. Should really have a better more competitive rate for guests. It is a hassle if you have a car and need to find your own parking

    Great location, quite spacious as we had a 2 dble bed room. Very comfy. Good and clean loved the separate bath tub to give the kids a wash down with the pull out shower. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything you need just a grab away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an International 5 Star Hotel...it is a ridiculous thing if we have to be charged 1.5% for using a Credit Card?? Which the staff said it is mentioned on the Booking.Com but I cant find it so far...while other hotels are not... Additional charge for wifi while in Booking.Com is mentioned wifi is free of charge???

    Everything you need just a grab away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous weekend in a beautifully appointed Hotel in an amazing location. Will do it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been excellent had we been able to get a table in the restaurant for dinner, although this did not impact on our stay.

    Amazing location in the heart of the city and right opposite the State Theatre where we had tickets. Beautiful room with an awesome view of the Sydney Tower. Crossroads Bar was perfect for a post-theatre drink. Would definitely come back. :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet had heaps of choice, including freshly cooked omelettes and poached eggs, and was great value for money. Our room was very comfortable and clean, with housekeeping attending to every detail on each day of our stay. Highly recommended for a stay right in the heart of the city, within walking distance of all the sights and attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told upon check-in congratulations we have upgraded you... looked like the same room i booked to me and paid $279 a night for,no breakfast included .....no upgrade at all. Also the $28 +$8 room service fee for a cheese platter was way over priced... i mean there was just a green apple 3 very very tiny cheese portions and mixed nuts a honey portion and crackers

    Room was a great size,nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Smart hotel in a perfect location for visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a snack in the bar which was not great and didn’t stay too long as the place was extremely cold. It appeared air conditioning was on but as it was cold outside they actually needed heating..

    Beautiful room with good quality fixtures and fittings. Bathroom very clean and beautiful. Bed comfortable. The location of the hotel was awesome. Could not have been better. The concierge was extremely pleasant and very helpful. Check in and out was very quick and easy. Request for high floor was given which is always a sign that the hotel wants to please.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable, memorable stay with excellent facilities and service. We're coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service was good overall and the quality of the food was excellent, but there were a few minor oversights in terms of what was provided and some of the side dishes could be improved a little.

    The room was clean and comfortable and the provisions were generous. The staff were courteous and prompt - nothing was too much trouble for them. Swissotel is in a class of its own.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Was comfortable - but food was pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the prices for inhouse dining and in the bar extremely expensive. I got a small port and gin & tonic for $33 I am a resident and found this to be way too steep

    The room was very clean and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic and the beds were so comfortable. Had amazing service, particularly from Shaun who helped us with our bags & taxi. Would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous and very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there could be better offers, with reduced pricing

    Fabulous location, friendly and helpful staff, extra comfy bed, security is amazing. This accomodation is a very short walk to both darling harbour and the rocks with the convenience for shopping right at your door step.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great luxury experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked a little more milk to be used with the complimentary coffee/tea in the room. We only had enough for one cup of coffee. There was a little bit of sound from the adjoining room, but only from the adjoining corridors, not audible in the sleeping area of the room.

    Check-in was easy and all staff were welcoming. The room was really well set out and well lit, and was lovely and warm. The shower was fantastic - hot and great water pressure. The bed was very comfy. The room service menu was extensive and the prices were reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    It was in a great location with only a 10 min walk to the convention center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Bacon and eggs were cold. Pastries were average. In the shower, it took a long time for the hot water to come through, which wasted a lot of cold water.

    Location was great. Staff were very good. Room was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful. Great staff, sensational location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t like the pictures and was smaller then I expected. I called and ended up upgrading my room which I was very happy with.

    Great bed/bathroom. Very clean and comfy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff members with the outmost welcoming and comfort,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Advantage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff members with the outmost welcoming and comfort, great location room was clean and comfy for my partner and I the location was second to none and overall great place. Will be booking with them again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. Enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The bed was very comfy, friendly staff, clean and location is excellent. We, however did not use the free WiFi as there was no need to do so. Therefore, can not rate this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent but wont rush to come back, there are plenty of other hotels to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Advantage King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very poor, very expensive ($42 pp) for what it had to offer with not much variety and things were not being replenished. strongly recommend going out for breakfast and trying other hotels or eating outside.

    We liked the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swiss service phone was not answered on numerous occasions. The staff in the bar on Friday night didn't seem to be well experienced/work as a team as the service was very poor and disorganised.

    Comfortable beds. Beautiful spacious room. Excellent reception staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Beds were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not amazing.

    Beds were great. Staff were lovely. Fabulous location. Really easy to get to and from the airport, shopping and good food close. Would definately stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    My stay at the Swissotel was very comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was problematic as it could not reach the desired temperature to heat the room.

    The Swissotel on Market street offers central location and the rooms were clean and beds extremely comfortable. I will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our short break in Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I didn't like was the brand of tea they used, but not a big issue.

    We stayed to go to Vivid and it was a convenient to both Darling Harbour and the Rock approx. 10 minute walk to both. Good view of Centrepoint Tower and close to a number of food courts to grab lunch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel overall and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed were too soft and there was a hole in the middle not comfy. If you open full strength of water in the walk-in shower you will get the whole bathroom soaking wet.

    Great hotel overall and great location. Very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Room excellent, and view amazing, bed super comfortable...
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was poor, had to pay over $60 for one nights parking as Wilson’s parking was closed !!!

    Room excellent, and view amazing, bed super comfortable & bar had good strong cocktails

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    It was an average stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at Crossroad was very poor and the staff did not communicate to the guests very well. We ordered a night cap and a cheese platter. we finished the night cap and were still waiting for the cheese platter 45 mins later. Very poor service. I had to ask for the cheese platter to be complimentary. Staff need to be better trained in customer service and need to be fluent in English to understand what English speaking guests are wanting.

    The room and bed was comfortable. Overall the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The Swissotel will be my new home away from home :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a high room within the building and they were more then happy to accomodate us checking in and out was very easy, friendly staff I would definitely recommend staying here, Swissotel has all the facilities you need to relax and unwind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    not great at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was probably one of my least favourite stays in a five star hotel. The bathrooms specifically seemed outdated. There was dust everywhere in the bathroom as well as a brown stain in the shower floor. Questionable. It seemed like it hadn’t been cleaned properly in a while and I’m sure some bleach or something could have removed the stain. As someone lactose intolerant, when staying at a five star hotel, they usually have a courtesy to offer a glass of soy milk on request to enjoy the tea or coffee in the room. Unfortunately, whilst ringing room service, I discovered, the glass of soy milk is $10 - $5 dollars for the glass and 5 dollars for a delivery service. The air conditioner was broken, after turning it up, and waiting an hour but still very cold, I called reception and they told me just to wait a bit longer as it usually takes a while to heat up. Another half hour later, it remained the same temperature. I called reception again, only to discover that it could be broken and that an engineer was on their way and would arrive in a few minutes. Half an hour later, there was no engineer or electrician, and I called again. Someone came soon after and fixed the air conditioner but there was no way of an apology. The bed was two single beds pushed together, the quilt was nowhere near big enough for two people, and it was very uncomfortable that night.

    PERFECT LOCATION The lovely lady who offered a 12pm checkout when I called reception. That was a nice touch but probably the only positive experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    I had some room service and a light meal in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had some room service and a light meal in the restaurant. It was fine, except for the rice with room service. The big advantage of the hotel is it's central location, and your helpful staff in all categories. I would certainly stay with you again, and recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant, practical and well appointed. Friendly staff. Fantastic view from 25th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Advantage King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piano in lobby was too loud to hear the receptionist when booking in. The Donna on the bed was too hot even in for winter because of 5he room temperature.

    Excellent portage service and bag storage. Very convenient location. Very comfortable b3d and huge bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place, i would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Advantage King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee on the room service tasted like like an express coffee.. and the Bacon was way under cooked... no one wants bacon that isn't crispy!

    Everything within the room was excellent including staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    We will definitely come again and recommend to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Advantage King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows could have been cleaner for a better view.

    The beds were very comfy. The room was a good size and very clean. Staff were very friendly. Check in was fast. Perfect location for shopping and train station within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Happy and will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Executive King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When prices are not escalated for what ever reason, (paid $100 more a night this week compared to two weeks ago), then this is the best value for money luxury hotel in Sydney

    Rooms are large and comfortable, staff are very friendly, location is pretty good and executive lounge was a nice add on

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was very nice views of the city were unreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was so over priced. I booked 2 months ago and a friend booked 3 days before and got 70% off the price I paid. This is so unfair. Breakfast $42 when she said $42 each I nearly fell over this area was very very poor. I’d love to stay here again but don’t think I could justify the money and I will be telling other people.

    The room was very nice views of the city were unreal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Advantage King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, linen and feather pillows were excellent. Location was superb. Breakfast was divine overall a fabulous weekend thanks Swissotel, we will come back !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic, very convenient you can walk to any location in the city! The hotel room is very nicely furnished, clean and very functional. The bed is so comfortable you will sleep like a baby! The hotel service is excellent. We arrived early in the morning and was given access to the spa to freshen ourselves up. Overall it’s one of the best hotels I’ve ever stay and I will highly recommend it. Will definitely be back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Received a call after my stay to inform me the balcony room I stayed in 'smelled like cigarette smoke' which is why they would be charging $300 to my card (neither of us touch tobacco and only vape). Each time we were on the balcony the doors were firmly closed. They claimed to have found some ashes on the balcony, and we believe they saw the ashes as an opportunity to claim there was 'evidence' that would lead to any extra 'cleaning fees' they can get away with charging. It was certainly not the smell that caused them to think we had smoked - when we left the room there was absolutely no smell, and definitely nothing that warranted a $300 cleaning fee. This leads me to believe that had they not found ashes, they would not have tried to charge us because we had not left any visible smell or damage to the room. Not to mention that if the room did indeed smell of cigarette smoke as they had claimed, why didn't the smoke detector go off? Makes you wonder what else they will use as an excuse to charge extra fees. There were also no signs in the room or on the balcony doors stipulating vaping OR smoking was not allowed! The hotel failed to reasonably ensure guests in balcony rooms were aware of this rule. Their excuse was that it was in the terms and conditions, but I still find the lack of signs horribly misleading. It should not be that difficult for a five star hotel to install signs in the room (especially on the balcony)! I have never experienced this at any other hotel and the whole thing has left a very bad taste in my mouth - have already advised family and friends to avoid this place and their greedy, money-grabbing practices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    fabulous clean, helpful staff, great food and wine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my pillow I didn't relize you had a pillow menu Ill know next time.

    the room was a good size very clean with great view outside our window. the restaurant food and staff was excellent. the hotel was very central. we would defiantly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended, this is a hidden gem in the bustling Sydney!
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delay in processing payment should not delay the customer's access to the room, especially for late check-ins. Card details are there anyway; Charge the customer any time.

    Perfect location in the middle of CBD, facilities in the room are extraordinary, and while the room looks small, it is actually quite spacious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The staff were superb, friendly, attentive and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Advantage Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing would. Or even consider staying

    The staff were superb, friendly, attentive and extremely obliging. Nothing was too much trouble. The beds were out of this world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was lovely & accommodating for our short stay and the bed was very big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small and there is a bit of distance between the hotel and parking lot which is a bit difficult if you're carrying a lot of luggage through the city.

    The room was a good size with a very big comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. Balcony was also a good size and the location was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel placed in the heart of cbd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Advantage King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit platter through room service was horrid and the luggage collection at the end from ground floor was painful. Not enough Nespresso pods for an executive room either

    LOVED THE BED, bathroom and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Swiss Advantage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready at check in. Told it would be an hour. We came back an hour later, still wasn't ready, were given another room but our bags weren't there so we couldn't get changed and ready to go out! Took another 50 minutes after 3 calls to reception for our bags to arrive. One bag had a broken handle.

    Love the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    he staff are happy friendly and proud to work here. Room was great and clean. Overall the best Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Advantage King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    The staff are happy friendly and proud to work here. Room was great and clean. Overall the best Hotel I have stayed in for a number of years.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Central location, very clean accommodation and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect for a CBD stay, very central. Close to Darling Harbour, Pitt St Mall and Queen Victoria Building. The hotel was very clean and staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    room 1220: bathroom was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast buffet could have been better, needed more choice and the food wasn't really hot. bread was fresh. coffee didn't seem to be barista-made, not sure if it was or if it was just from an automatic machine. didn't like the expense of parking or the distance from the hotel (but; city center...not much they can do about that)

    room 1220: bathroom was amazing! huge shower and loved the windows around the bathroom. room was clean and large. bed was super comfy. room was not loud. had great veiws. balcony was nice, with a little table and chairs out there. lobby was very inviting and staff on check-in and check-out were efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean comfortable room, very quiet no noise at night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean comfortable room, very quiet no noise at night great bed. Excellent location. Staff were extremely helpful. Will be staying there again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay on the whole!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was a tad too soft and that didn’t help with the back. Needed to take 2 lifts before getting to the rooms as the lobby was at Level 8. Didn’t bother me that much but my roommate wasn’t too impressed.

    Property was very centrally located. Clean and good sized room. Staff were friendly and gave good recommendations on restaurants. Appreciated the very new gym equipment, especially the treadmill. But did find the gym too cold and we couldn’t adjust the temperature inside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    Rude night staff hates booking.com guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no record of our booking for king bed with bath . After a 1/2 wait at the counter and a lecture for booking in at a late hour he put us in a disabled room without a bath with out telling us. When I rang I was told he would call back. a double bed with bath was offered 1/2 hour later I’m 6ft tall I explained he reply’s” you shouldn’t book on booking.com if you want to have the room you book, you should book with the hotel. I explain that it should not matter how late or what website I chose to book on I should be treated the same a every other guest and I asked for a free breakfast and told him I found him rude he said I could give you a breakfast if you had booked with the hotel, I got mad and threatened to leave bad reviews every where he changed his tune and said he would request a free breakfast that I would have to organise with the morning staff This is the type of treatment I would expect at a backpacker not a establishment like the Swiss I was very dissatisfied and disappointed that the was made to feel like a lower class guest because I chose to book via this web site

    Great spot comfortable bed Good morning staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, relaxed and cosy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A humming sound like a washing machine about 10:30 at night and around 6 in the morning. It was NOT the bathroom air con. Don't know what it was

    Love that all the shops and facilities are close at hand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Lovely stay, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Issuing parking ticket on checkout from Concierge instead of at the reception desk when checking out. Had to wait for a Concierge staff member due to our early checkout of 7am.

    Staff went to the trouble to send a small birthday cake to the room for my husband as we were celebrating his 45th, it's the little extra details that make the stay memorable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service, awesome breakfast, great complimentary extras!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Advantage King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a fantastic stay! Our room was complimentary upgraded to the executive level, with great views, very spacious, large comfortable bed; the hotel made a complimentary cake for my partner's birthday, and put complimentary chocolates in the room. We were given late check out and service was excellent. An expensive but very worthwhile stay, thank you Swissotel for a wonderful experience!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great palce to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom light was on the outside of the bathroom door

    A cell phone with local service, internet and international calling was included in the room. This was fantastic. All hotels should provide to out of country guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful, well organised and welcoming stay with the luxurious Swissotel Hotel @ Sydney!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.. just wished we could’ve stayed longer!

    Beautiful furniture and comfortable bed with a lovely clean and organised bathroom. Also loved the room service.. food was delicious and very quick to deliver to room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Cosy warm comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Advantage King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facing the bathroom is a little weird from bed , it should be behind & out of sight

    Cosy rooms , stayed two nights different rooms. Aircon was great & bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    In general it is good, but need some improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have disconnected TV USB connection in order to force you to by their movies. I am not happy with that. We had to call for cleaners to come to clean the room. They do not check floors to see which rooms need cleaning.

    The location is perfect. The staffs are very polite. The room by itself is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and good room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to Access level 8 before checkin. The view was not good - back of buildings

    Good beds. Ample Room. Great location - heart of the city. Well appointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    see above comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service at the bar in the lobby was not great at all. bar staff were not knowledgeable about the food or drinks that were available. table service was not given and we had to waive a staff member down to request another bottle of champagne. we waited 20 minutes for our drinks where the bar was empty and plenty of staff available. food choices were tasty however dining at such a highly suggested hotel we expected more, at least a clean champagne flute (our glasses we received had dry detergent scum on the bottom) not impressed and likely would not stay here again unfortunately.

    bed was the best sleep, cosy and comfy. great selection at the mini bar. great front of house staff and the valet guys downstairs were fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    We love staying at the swissotel, Sydney! Its our family favourite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent- Large & delicious range of food. Got interconnecting rooms as requested... they were spacious & beautiful. Bedding was clean, fresh & comfortable. Loved every minute!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Location and Service Excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service from all the staff that we encountered. Lovely Concierge staff were always courteous and willing to assist us with out luggage. Check In and Check Out was a breeze with a complimentary upgrade on our room. Beautiful Buffet Breakfast and lovely surroundings for our whole stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    It was lovely and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the bar was so slow over 30 minutes for drinks and the order was wrong then another 15 to bring the correct drink

    The rooms were big and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Good for a basic overnight business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Advantage King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of the cable of the CenterPoint tower wasn't super, breakfast and the staff were ordinary (although arriving 10 minutes before end of service did have everyone concentrating on getting cleaned up rather than my breakfast) and the room set up with chairs isn't great form more than one person (I had a brief catch up with a friend and sitting with a drink really wasn't comfortable anywhere in the room)

    The bed was comfortable, the room nice and clean, the in room dinner was very good and the limo that took to the airport was terrific.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Swissôtel Sydney traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: