Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Sydney International Airport 4 stars

22 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, 2205 Sydney, Australia

#127 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1114 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is supposed to be smoke-free but we could smell cigarette smoke coming through the vent in the bathroom. Staff investigated but couldn't locate where it was coming from or do anything about it. Unfortunately, the bed was too hot for us. It had a thick polyester fibre mattress cover that didn't breathe as well as a thick quilt, making sleeping very hot and sweaty.

    The hotel is very clean with modern decor. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located a few blocks from the international terminal. Can stretch your legs walking residential streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners were changing over a room across the hall & making noise until 11pm; I had to call reception to get them stop as I had an early international flight and couldn’t sleep.

    Beds weren’t comfortable - only 3 pillows on a queen size bed; bathroom shower wasn’t clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really very uncomfortable. It wasn't overly clean. The prices for food and drink were excessive.

    Close to the airport. Shuttle bus service available for guests. Easy check in and check out. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff at the check in desk were not friendly. We arrived early, when I asked if we could store our luggage I was offered a room right away for $70. I declined. I was then offered a room in 15 minutes for $20. I still declined. “Ok then,” said the person serving me, and he handed me the keys to our room. We were then wondering if the corporate philosophy was to squeeze as much from the customer as possible.

    Staff in the restaurant were helpful in working the coffee machine and were also helpful in giving me directions to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to airport never arrived. I had an international flight so was very concerned about poor reliability of shuttle. Also breakfast very expensive for just continental.

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, location is very close to the airport (walking distance), and they got it right in my egg-white omelet for breakfast. Breakfast buffet had a wide selection. Room was comfy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, particularly the furniture which was totally worn-out and the bathroom, which had a lot of mold. No drinking-water in the room either.

    The coffee during breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room in the un-refurbished part of the hotel and the carpets were stained and although clean the room was a bit tired and in need of a refurb. Nothing to do with the hotel but the taxi driver at the airport was very unpleasant when he discovered the short distance we were travelling which didn't make a good impression for our first visit to Australia.

    Breakfast was better than the standard of the hotel would normally provide and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No visitor parking, unless you pay, kind of ridiculous given it’s not a nice area. No robes, slippers... bare minimum facilities

    The close proximity Th the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the staff were very friendly, the service was quite slow in the restaurant and we were not asked if we needed any further drinks or offered any sweets. A little disappointing. Food was excellent.

    The rooms were immaculate and the beds very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and obliging, especially Marco and his staff in t he restaurant (my mother had to have a special diet).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty room hard bed and very basic everything in the room meet freinds for a drink bar had very little choice and slow service

    Basic very adverage rooms poor bar service with very little choice would think again before staying

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working to its capability. The temp said 23 degrees but all we got it was just a fan.

    Good ambience donwstairs in the bar area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was VERY annoyed at being told i would be charged another one dollar & i cent , at checking in . .Was told it was because they said i used a credit card . I DO NOT have a credit card , it was debit . You robbed me after 25 yrs of staying at the Syd . Hilton , now the mercure . I am bloody annoyed .

    Bed was good & the room quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tub was small.

    The fun making a dry cappuccino with the nesspresso machine, great value for breakfast after long days of travel. VERY friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of someone smoking on the eighth floor.

    The breakfast variety and quality of the food was great. The mini muffin selection was especially delicious. I enjoyed the coffee quality and the welcomed service and assistance of staff to operate the machine,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottle opener in the bar re had a bottle of champagne with my friend so had to improvise.

    Bed excellent - shower good Room good but there was a cold chook in the fridge with the drinks? Unusual or someone left it behind? I like your facility and would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished we could have stayed longer

    On arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff and to find out that we were upgraded without cost was an absolute bonus. Jake on the front desk was so courteous and kind and that was the same for all other staff we came across. The room was spacious, comfortable and the special gift pack to celebrate our 30 year wedding anniversary was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging people for the shuttle to the airport was an unpleasant surprise. It should be complimentary. Once you left the lobby, it was clear the hotel is need of renovation or at least fresh paint. The hallway’s paint & carpet was very worn. The bathroom was extremely small.

    The property is minutes from the airport which is very convenient. The lobby was very nice & staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for mini bar was taken off credit card after we checked out when we didn't use anything....had to email hotel to query and was given a refund. Only 30 minutes free wifi

    Room was available early

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle bus didn't turn up on inward leg. Had to shanghai a lift with another service. A guaranteed shuttle service was key to our decision to stay at the property. Couldn't recommend until that was FIXED.

    We had a good night's sleep! The food in the restaurant , and the service, met our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is less free TV channels to watch. We’re sure that the hotel could do better by providing more free TV channels to choose. And that would be perfect.

    Beef burger with chips was very tasty and delicious. The chips were so nice and crunchy. We both were satisfied with the food we ordered. We rated the food for 10 out of 10. And alsi, the staff are so friendly and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card keys failed every time we left the room. Booked for 3 people 2 mugs 2 glasses only in room. No spare toilet rolls or tissues in room had to go hunting at 6am Staff disinterested when attending us at desk Asked reception to book shuttles to airport x2, neither arrived. Not even all free to air tv channels available $16.00 for a movie in room a bit rich especially for the price of the room. With no domestic service in 2 night stay Guest wifi not functioning No extra blankets or pillows in room

    The proximity to both the airport and venue for the event I was attending

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication before we arrived was superb.... the baby crib was in the room without asking for it twice, staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in and check-out! If you need a hotel close to the airport, I highly recommend this, easy to get to the airport with the shuttle for 7 AUD per person

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave

    The reason for us to stay was because we were picking up our girls one from international airport and one from domestic. This motel was the perfect choice for us. We loved the foodstaff and room .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free wifi. No towels or water dispenser in the Gym. Small TV considering all the refurbishment that has been going on for ever on this property.

    A welcoming fruit platter and water was unexpected but great. Put it in the fridge and had it for breakfast the next morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no batteries in the tv remote .. phonesd reception but house keeping never came to give us some as they said they would .. didn't really worry as we were leaving early morning and was 9pm when we arrived

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was great. We had the a la cartel though it was much more expensive than the buffet. But the meal was delicious. The wine list is small but quality wines only. This was the country girls big night out and it was really good. Our room was pleasant and the bed was very comfy. We stayed here 12 months ago and our experience was not so perfect. I don’t understand the reason why this would have been so. We did not eat in the restaurant the first time though. Last time we had a rattley aircon and the room had the feel of old age. Quite a different experience this time. We only booked there the second time because of the proximity to the airport. I’m very glad we did, and we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Making a reservation for the airport shuttle was frustrating. Needed to use the hotel iPad which wasn't working properly.

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Near airport (but need to pay for airport shuttle, $7 per person)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge isn’t big enough and we didn’t get all the complimentary bathroom stuff no spare blankets/ sheets and not enough towels. We had to pay for parking. There is no info in the room about breakfast options in the restaurant only in room menu and needed to know of places in the area to visit

    It was so close to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bathrooms with very poor water pressure and hopeless shower head; appallingly dim lighting. Having just come back from Europe where all accommodation comes with free wifi..unhappy with Australian tendency to charge. Overall..over priced!

    Proximity to airport. Great guy behind the bar..single most positive aspect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5am wake up call that hadn’t been requested the night after landing. Room service food was poor and expensive for the quality of food served.

    Easy check in and spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The added costs for everything e.g. Excessive payment for wifi( most places are free). Worst : we were charged $7.00 for a local phone call.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You take ‘redy2go’ shuttles to get to and from the hotel. It wasnt very clear on the website so took an uber there and then a shuttle back for my morning flight. Shuttle is $7 uber was about $9 so not much difference.

    Breakfast was excellent, as was the coffee and the service Great sized room for the price, was expecting a little box, got a huge room! Chap at the desk told me to join the accor club for free to get free wifi- bonus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some sort of floral arrangement when you walked in that stunk! The smell gave me a headache. The room had not been updated, which was fine, but the air conditioning was either too hot or frigid. We were only here for the night as we missed our connecting flight and that's probably the only reason to ever stay. I was not impressed. The shuttle was difficult to figure out. The website was unclear.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated, not clean and had an unpleasant smell. It had a repair over a hole in the ceiling with a plank of wood nailed on. There was someone’s hair in the shower. The rental movie kept dropping out. The bed was uncomfortable.

    The foyer looked great and room service was not bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the organising of a shuttle from the airport was terrible, a 10 min journey took more than one hour and wrong information from one staff member was very frustrating! The King bed was not a true King but two singles put together and it was totally noticeable and uncomfortable. The room amenities were limited and poor quality. The room service menu very limited. The bathroom had a lot of mold in the shower/bath. For what I expected and paid it was very poor quality.

    the room service attendant was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not much not to like. Only that the restaurant could not match surrounding restaurants for price or menu options.

    Staff on the front desk were super friendly and exceptionally helpful. I booked this hotel for my daughter and her partner prior to flying out of Australia. Linda Chan was incredible and went out of her way to help me arrange all requirements for my daughter and her travels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested double or queen bed prior to stay, however, room had twin beds. Bar fridge was incredibly noisy. Daughters room did not have trundle bed for grandson as arranged, however, this was remedied on request. TV did not work, however, this was also fixed promptly.

    Proximity to airport. Good facilities. Close to good eateries at Brighton La Sands. Clean. Courteous staff. Good restaurant. On site (paid) parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant on site was ok - the service in the restaurant could have been better, but they had a couple of conferences on at the time that we ate. The food was ok.

    Close to the international airport, and linked via (paid) airport shuttle. Very good place to stay for the night before our international flight. The room and bathroom was clean and quite large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marks on the walls, dust everywhere and in the cupboards. Poor bar service. Took a long time to get served and no Heineken beer however Heineken glasses everywhere. Terrible bar music, fingerprints on the bar mirror and dust everywhere including the on the lighting.

    Room service and comfortable bed. Good parking and good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote didn’t work at first and I had to wait approx 30mins for someone to look at it. When they came I was told to just press hard. That was an understatement! The room was ok but I have stayed in other places for the same price near the airport and had a much better room. Food was very avaerage and expensive

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    skip the meal and get a tub of three minute noodles from the adjacent 7/11

    Meal in the bar was expensive and of a very poor standard - not even the equivalent of what you would get at a down market fast food outlet but three times the price. $25 dollars for a plate of cold chips and a sandwich on a stale Turkish bun with a smear of indiscernible filling. appalling presentation. Computers broke down at reception with a queue of people waiting and no one explained the problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Mercure to farewell our daughter and gran daughter travelling to Canada. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent and the staff in all sections were very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked this place, so nothing to complain about. Only nice to have would be larger TVs in the room, but not a deal breaker.

    The hotel has been recently remodeled, very nice looking and modern. The hotel sits just inside a development and while my room faced the street, it was extremely quiet. The bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the guy at the bar we asked him for two little creatures (beer) and he said i dont hany i will get them for you. when they arrived they were warm beer. It would have been nice if he said before that due not having any at the front the ones he was getting for us werent cold. waste of time.

    almost everything and staff nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mercure is a quick 5-10 shuttle ride from the airport. It doesn't have its own shuttle, transportation provided by a private service and costs extra. We've stayed at the Mercure a few times, and the best thing about it is that it's accessible on foot to public transit, shops restaurants and a small park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food from room service was average, shower was not very good.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming, close location to airport was excellent and made the early morning flight check in with the kids a no fuss affair. Rooms were satisfactory and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to believe that Australian hotels still charge exorbitant prices for WiFi. Also, access to the airport using the shuttle bus is not free (which is not mentioned on the website). It was cheaper and quicker for us to get a taxi!

    Good, comfortable hotel. Stayed a night before our international flight the following morning. All you would expect from a modern, chain hotel. The staff were very helpful and allowed us to store bags at the hotel 4 days before we were due to check in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really say, because I was happy with the service.

    The bed was so comfortable, service was great, A hotel I will be staying again, very friendly staff, house keeping was great. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They couldn't find our bags when we went to collect, we gave them the bag tags and when we went in point them out they are next to the door, the male staff member really wasn't very good communicator, the check out lady was much better friendly.

    Good for airport location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on arrival were poor. It was raining, I had many bags and needed assistance to come in out of the rain. I had to find someone at the desk and ask for assistance in loading the bags into a baggage trolley. I didn’t find the staff particularly attentive or warm. They only helped when asked. It felt like an imposition.

    Staff in morning were fantastic. Room was quiet and comfortable. Great location for airport. I had an early flight and the shuttle was incredibly convenient. The shuttle driver was an absolute legend and went out of his way to be friendly and helpful. I had a glass of wine at the hotel bar in the evening. The staff were great and it had a nice buzz.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV - sound/picture quality poor. Poor sound proofing in rooms. Food overpriced and underwhelming and service poor ( waiters very pleasant just disorganised). Poor wine list. Disorganised shuttle to airport

    Very little

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for 1 night could have been included in the cost

    Very comfortable bed had a great nights sleep before flying overseas. The gentleman barman was awesome :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was enjoyable however the example above of the extent the staff go to to make guests welcome.

    When our shuttle bus to the airport did not arrive on time staff phoned the company however the shuttle still did not arrive as they advised it would. One of the hotel staff apologised and offered to drive us to the airport in his own car, in the end the shuttle arrived, but this gesture was greatly appreciated and went well above the service the hotel needed to offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning did not work, TV signal was poor. I raised my concerns with reception the next morning and he said that the Manager would call me later that day. Never received a call. My brother and his wife were also staying there and had similar issues. The reception person told me at check out that the rooms were in need of an upgrade, but that they had not gotten to them yet, and that is why the air conditioning and TV were not operating correctly. If they knew that, then why did they check us into these rooms. The next morning we waited for 30 minutes for a taxi before arranging our own uber. Reception could not even get that right !!! The rating of this hotel should be a 2 star.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would appreciate if the shuttle bus is free.

    Everything excellent. hotel staff are very friendly and kind. Cleaned and quiet room.I would like to stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit outdated. Apparently there were some paint jobs done in the recent past as sprinkles of color were on the carpet and some of the furniture. And yes, charging $ 10.00 for WiFi is so 00s, especially after I had inquired at the front desk that I am a loyalty card member and therefore actually entitled to free use of WiFi, which was met by unwarranted skepticism b/c I did not have my card with me.

    The hotel is almost conveniently located close to the airport. The shuttle (operated by a separate company) is ok, however not very reliable (took them 40 mins to get a bus going tot he hotel in the evening) and a bit pricey for the short ride.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed quality

    Booked a room for three adults; yet towels and amenities only for two. Checked in under my name yet the welcome was for a Mr not a Mrs. I asked to pay cash on departure and only the deposit on my card yet the staff member at reception took the entire payment from my card.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in room 509 was appalling I woke in pain from lumps/broken springs (right side as u sleep in it.). Could not sleep even with cushion over lumps. Veg. Pizza very ho hum. Shuttle people late, & confused.

    Crime brûlée was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to the international airport was fantastic. And the new walking bridge to the airport is awesome it took less than 25min to walk across to meet my daughters plane from London 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On booking should have been informed of long term parking,had booked some where else,would have been more convenient to leave vehicle there. $25.00 parking when you are a guest should not be charged. Breakfast to expensive if your only needing coffee and toast. More staff needed at bar waited to long for service.

    desk staff were helpful,dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room absolutely stunk of cigarette smoke. We arrived late in the evening and had to leave at 3 am for a early international flight , so we opted to stay in the room as it was going to be for a short while only , however when we reported to the staff at the reception desk the next morning that the room stunk of cigarette smoke , the guy at reception casually looked up to us and said we should of reported that when we checked in, and shrugged it off.

    closer to airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    The room was very comfortable, meal was lovely although a little slow getting to us but that's OK and all the staff very accommodating. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I requested to park the car in the underground carpark, I was given instructions how to gain access to the carpark, but was not advised there would be an overnight fee of $25. I'd assumed that car parking was inclusive the total booking cost.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minor problem was the TV remote in room 527 didn't work very well-very slow to react.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was good with a wide selection. Staff were friendly and helpful in storing our luggage during the day for a late evening departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Late check-in after 9.30pm ONLY - Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little tired- it wouldnt hurt to have a barista on breakfast that makes coffee for everyone, not just those that pay extra or are part of the club. The coffee machine didnt seem to be able to make a latte and I think Australian's expect decent coffee- its almost part of our culture!

    Affordable for the night- breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely expensive bar prices ($32 for 2 scotch & waters???) - The shuttle bus service to the airport was in total disarray & very unorganised.

    Location to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely annoyed that there was a charge for THE SHUTTLE The airport is only 5 MINUTES away will not stay there again simply for that reason

    Didn't we were there overnight to fly to Canada

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not eat at the restaurant but the coffee at the coffee shop was excellent and the staff there were extremely helpful & efficient. The room was very clean and well appointed and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged extra for extra bed in room which wasn't mentioned at time of booking plus not told that wifi would be chargeable until checkout.also have to pay for shuttle bus to hotel which seems odd for a fairly pricey airport hotel

    Room comfortable and clean modern hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Late check-in after 9.30pm ONLY - Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing that the shuttle did not turn up and I stood in the rain for 3/4 of an hour. After spoken to you (reception), you said take a taxi and we will refund the fee, I never saw the refund. Hopefully, never again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Having to pay for parking when you are s guest .

    It is very well located. The staff are amazing . The dining room is excellent . The bar waiter in the casual bar is just fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrriving for a conferance at 10am needed to change clothes nothing avaialable siggesyed i use a washroom which i did. Found this most unsatisfactory!

    The transfer arrangement from the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that there was no hotel shuttle service at the airport and therefore had to use a private shuttle company which was overpriced for the very short distance traveled, especially expensive when travelling as a family. For the price of the accommodation, the type of hotel and the fact that it is so close to the airport I would have expected a hotel shuttle and not felt ripped off by a 3rd party company.

    Good clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly and informative staff. Close to airport however this advantage is diminished by the fact there is no inclusive shuttle service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in and check out Unable to view all tv channels for some reason. Need to upgrade set top box or scan for new channels. Should all be HD and all channels

    Good location Good breakfast choices

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: