Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Sydney hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviews of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

30 Pitt Street, Sydney Central Business District, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#56 of 323 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2518 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.9
    Pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the rooms is awful - mostly either all on or all off. Need a light in the coffee bar and closet area. Only light for that area is the entire room in which you could perform surgery. Very disturbing to anyone sleeping. Likewise with bed side reading. The hot water faucet handle was malfunctioning on our second stay. They also need a better system for check-in and check-out.

    Liked the location which was in walking distance to the main attractions. The staff was always friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    The view was amazing both during the day and night. It was such a handy location when using public t
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Bridge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the friendly professional service. Along with having the view that was advertised. The hotel was close to public transport as well as landmarks, The checking in and out of the hotel was speedy and flexible.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.1
    Nice but we were t blown away, I wouldn’t stay again and would stay at Intercontinental instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was very slow, for such a busy hotel you really need another check in desk. I was also travelling with my 2 teenage daughters and had requested that they be in a room next to ours or adjoining they were given a room on the same floor as ours but down a different corridor so that made me quite uneasy. The first night we had s terrible sleep with the sound of water dripping through walls, we did make mention of this but were told nothing could be done.

    Location is great, comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    6.3
    Satisfactory but I would prefer to stay at the Intercontinental where there are no stained pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stains on pillows on bed. Dirty bath. Hair in bath and on the floor in the bathroom. Not enough staff in the driveway so that I could not retrieve my car for an excessive amount of time.

    Good location. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    6.0
    Hotel was comfy, in a good location, but had chips in the coffee cup and a terrible view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room cost $400 per night but we had lousy views of roof tops and tall buildings. Disappointed as this was our celebration of 25 years marriage and it would have been nice to have harbour views. We may as well have stayed in Melbourne CBD

    The central location of the hotel was great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine to me.

    The staff is very friendly, excellent location in Sidney, room clean and perfect. Also, the last day, someone knocked on my door and gave me a chocolate as gift. Small details go a long way.... They also accommodated me for late check-out the next day, when I explained that my plane from Auckland was cancelled and I came to Sydney using another airline. They really treated me very well for a one-day stay. If I come back to Sydney, I will definitely use them again. Oh! and finally coffee was good (I like very strong regular black coffee which i find hard to get in Australia as they go for something call "long coffee" which is like americano: they add water to it...so I don't like the adding of water to my coffee. In this hotel they prepared my coffee strong just as I like).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    6.7
    The location: close to opera house and quite central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Opera House View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction work going on all around. Did not like the room layout. The view outside had only construction cranes. Breakfast was just okay

    The location: close to opera house and quite central

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    We had a lovely stay and the bed was so large and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was’t aproblem for us but we thought they had a glass table that only had 1 chair as you could of had 4 chairs. Two would of been good to be able to sit at table and eat. Just thought it was a bit odd.

    Everything the service,staff,comfort,room was quite large and loved it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    8.8
    Good value for money in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Baggage service was slow and obviously very busy. Bags not taken to room after half hour post request and needed to return downstairs to collect.

    Received room early and was notified promptly. Air conditioning worked well. Ample room with two beds.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Opera House View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is extensive but busy and staff were pushed forgot our coffee and we had to ask a number of time plus the breakfast chef was very busy seems they should have a couple of chefs on at busy periods.

    Overall the hotel is very pleasant, not enough people on hand for check in so can be a bit slow. The room was great and the bottle of wine very nice touch and appreciated. Plus as it was a celebration a bottle of champagne was delivered

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect location and wonderful ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION - perfect, everything one could possibly need was in close proximity. Booked because of my sister's recommendation -- and staff even gave her the points on her 'membership' when we checked in! Staff exceedingly helpful, knowledgable and friendly. Oh and your Q about who travelled with -- FAMILY NOT INCLUDING CHILDREN UNDER 18 would be a useful addition...my adult daughter and my sister are also my friends (thus that was the only selection I could pick)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    5.0
    Will not return - overpriced and run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taps cracked and broken - wouldn’t turn off properly. Noisy in hallways in the early hours. No flat sheet on the bed but a very heavy doona in a Sydney summer. Very poor staff response to complaints.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Pretry much eveything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con wasn't functioning properly. Did not cool as well as we'd hope for.

    Pretry much eveything else. Service, location and rooms were wonderful. Easy to get to using the trains from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Divine all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The staff member at the Check in desk, Daniel was absolutely outstanding. He had a smile while professionally helping us to check in. He had exceptional communication skills whilst explaining everything for us including my 9 years old son, setting us off with a great experience from the start.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    7.1
    Location great. Quality poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towels and no complimentary water in the room. When asked for towels, only 2 were provided despite there being 4 people in the room-2 adults and 2 children. Arranged prior for balloons to be in room for daughter’s 16th birthday, they did not release the balloons from large plastic bags, instead left all balloons in the bag. They did not release full holding money from credit card straight away. This included full room rate and valet parking. Wanted to charge for water used. Again it was 2 adults and 2 children. We shower/bathe morning and night. Disappointed, expected more from the Marriott.

    Location is perfect. Room was upgraded to opera house view.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    6.3
    We will not be coming back & advising friends the same.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Valet only had one member of staff working in the middle of the afternoon & he was run off his feet! Check in / reception area was chaotic & disorganised. When we got to the room there was only one bathrobe in the cupboard despite two of us on the booking!! Under the bed was not clean & there was a plastic wrapper from a previous guest. The bathroom was dated & the finish around the access panel (wall) was poor. Room service took over an hour from placing the order for a steak sandwich & club sandwich!

    Location. Dessert plate for our anniversary was very thoughtful & a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    7.5
    Great Location, good food, nice views to the Opera
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Took more than 2 hours for my room to be ready, then another half an hour until they brought my luggage to the room. It was a NY holiday and obviously they were not staffed properly to attend all guests well.

    Great Location, good food, nice views to the Opera

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Perfect location, facilities & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is lovely & very comfortable, we enjoyed the pool & sauna. The staff are all very friendly & cant do enough for you. We enjoyed it so much we went to reception & booked another night

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    5.4
    The Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking in was a pain the first room offered was like a broom cupboard We had to pay for a upgrade They eventually did not charge for the upgrade

    The Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.3
    Close to everything very convenient everything was walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to see normal pillows - I love the big ones but they were not good to sleep with.

    Close to everything very convenient everything was walking distance with ferries only around the corner - valet staff were lovely & very helpful - All staff were very friendly - Hotel was very clean & tidy

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    6.3
    Good location, issues for us with the property at our time of stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room dated and basic. Bars, expensive and fairly dark, when the sun is shining that is not quite the surrounding you would expect. Check in and check out was terrible! Room we booked, as a family room, two doubles, were far too small, more like two twin beds, therefore had to book another room when we arrived, incurring additional costs. All in all not a hotel we would recommend to families if I am honest as did not enjoy our stay here at all!

    Not much at all to be honest! Really do not know what to say that is positive about this hotel and I am a huge Marriott fan for leisure and business travel. Sorry, but not one for my family in the future.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    8.3
    Buffet breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older decor in the bedrooms The pool was really cold for an indoor heated pool Bed wasn’t very comfy. Could tell two singles were put together. Expensive room service- delivery fee. You should really know how much they charge per night upon booking for a bond which is held before staying.

    Buffet breakfast was amazing!!! The location was incredible.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.7
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Bridge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ten days later and the amount I was overcharged hasn’t been refunded. Requested twin beds and got a king.

    Room was clean. Bed was ok, have had better. Staff brought a single bed in to help with the one bed issue.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Thank you thank you thank you!
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaint we had was the pillows were a little flat.

    We had an unexpected stay due to a flight cancellation. Booked online at 830pm, was originally told the room we booked was unavailable and after a long day at the airport and a young baby we were just wanting something to go right. The beautiful staff organized everything so well for us, a beautiful upgrade to a view of the bridge and a huge bed that fit myself, husband and our baby and a comfortable roll away for my mother who was traveling with us. We had room service and a few extra requests for towels which were brought to us promptly and with a smile. After a horrible day you made us feel so much better! Thank you for the beautiful kind staff who helped us this day.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms. Excellent staff. Superb location with an attractive lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy A/C. Room décor tired & dated for such a prime Sydney location. 20 min wait & use of lifts in mid morning. Was stuck on floor for 15 mins waiting. Was charged credit card fee on final bill even though I used a debit card. I had to have this changed.

    Rooms & beds were extremely comfortable, excellent linen etc. Would like to see jugs of water in room rather than plastic bottles. Sydney & Australia has the best quality drinking tap water in the world yet there is so much water provided in plastic bottles. There is a global plastic waste crisis which is ending up in oceans and into the environment etc. It would be fantastic if the Marriot could lead the way in helping reduce this as one of the biggest global hotel chains, by providing jugs of water in the rooms instead of plastic water bottles. This, importantly could be applied to your toiletries by having larger permanent dispensers in the room rather than the little plastic bottles.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    The only issue I have is that we were not informed about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue I have is that we were not informed about the cost of parking - it was not on web site when we booked the room and we were not told about the cost when we arrived

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    4.6
    Very poor value for money- very poor service.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were extremely disappointed with the overall level of service. E. G. We requested an early check in but were finally given check in at over one hour past the committed time ( 3 hours wait- over 1 hour past advertised check in time). All apologies but no compensation. Secondly, despite photographic security confirmation on arrival, following our 3 hour wait, we were not allowed to access our key from reception until further photographic confirmation- an issue as we were in the pool area awaiting our room allocation. Thirdly, after our 3 hour wait, our small suitcase had not been sent to our room, despite prior assurances- a 45 minute wait dependent. Fourthly, as I am a non caffeine drinker, the poor options of tea were appalling for a hotel of this caliber. We are frequent travellers but have not experienced this poor level of service in any hotel for a long time. Sadly in Australia. We are also a involved in the hospitality and tourism industry and deplore this poor level of service for what is supposedly a top hotel. It made our wedding Anniversary celebration a compromised event. Very disappointing.

    Not much for a hotel of this rating

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.6
    Best location in Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Opera House View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It took 3 phone calls to get an extra pillow. Also found an old snickers wrapper behind the curtain

    Great location, bed was comfortable, great views, easy checking in and out

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from neighboring showers was terrible very loud banging like air was stuck in the pipes, woke me up several times . Not great for an expensive hotel.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.5
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service less than expected - Wi-fi problems; room service slow; cases not in room when expected and you said they would - ie service didn’t match up to expectations.

    Good location; walking distance of main attractions; felt safe;

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    6.7
    Unsatisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a king room and was given a room of lesser value. They were happy to move us but had to wait a few hours. No self parking, valet only at an expensive price. They kept the ‘hold’ on our card for more than 2 weeks so don’t book if you can’t afford double the room price. Probably won’t stay again.

    Modern room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the room, but we understand that they can't all face the harbour. However, we didn't stay there to look out the window.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful and it was a delight to be treated so nicely! The gym is very well setup with quality equipment and I loved the sauna and pool. The breakfast food selection was outstanding and we left very well nourished. We will happily stay at the Marriott again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    7.9
    Great Location; Guest Rooms not up to usual Marriott standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guest rooms are not up to par with tired tile shower floor, dated toilet and the bed squeaked. The first night the safe wouldn't open and they had to drill it open to replace it and made a terrible noise at 10PM! Engineer said it happened a lot. Safes are old.

    Great Location and Staff and Main Lobby Facilities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    No problems from start to finish. Lovely sway to start my holiday that was a two week cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Bridge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People who push all the buttons when u are staying on 30th floor. But that’s not hotel fault.

    Fantastic price for location . Full stop! Bonus was service , an upgrade on room . Next time will be more than one night. Thank you marriot

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    5.4
    For a 5 star hotel in a major city I wd expect a better service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    housekeeping didn't do a great job - had to leave notes in order to be supplied with coffee - didnt supply new shampoos and body wash every day my bill was overcharged with 1 day breakfast, though I never had it. Had to pay attention to get it removed! What If I hadnt had noticed it?

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Central location Easy to access.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room not serviced until after 3pm. We went out all morning but room not done on our return. We needed to request a cleanup

    Central location Easy to access. Quiet inside. Great food

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is lovely, however looking out the window to other peoples windows was off putting. The S
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of parking. Beds were quite small for two adults sleeping in them, however we were only there for the night.

    Close to our venue for the night and staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    The Marriott Sydney Harbour is an excellent, very well presented hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Opera House View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything at The Marriott was superb. Our view from room 2725 showed the Opera House and the Harbour which was excellent. This hotel is definately a ‘must stay’ for anyone coming to stay in the City. The staff are the happiest and very professional. And our room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkout was crazy. Long lines and only 2 people on the desk. Busy lobby with people waiting for tours and checking out. Parking was expensive.

    Fabulous location. Our room had a great view of the Opera house and harbour. Great happy staff. Lots of lifts.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Travers at reception was excellent great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was disappointed with the length of time it took for our bags to arrive had to ask twice. Our daughters wanted to use the pool and unfortunately missed out as they had no swimmers by the time they arrived the girls did not have enough time before we had to go our 😢

    Travers at reception was excellent great service

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.8
    Would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was tiny for the size of the hotel. The bathroom needs updating, it's a little tired.

    The staff were brilliant. They upgraded me and gave me a late checkout to 2pm as I'd just come from a long haul flight. Location is excellent just minutes from the shopping street. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.5
    Price was good and check in/out was quick and easy. Used towel left in bathroom and some drink marks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Used towel left in bathroom and some drink marks on table, made me question cleanliness of room???

    Price was good and check in/out was quick and easy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    Rooms, location & restaurant great but let down by reception / housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception/ housekeeping service. Only given one towel: very very very slow pick up phone reception/ housekeeping & despite asking several times NEVER GOT another towel! + A lot of waiting about for lifts

    Restaurant was superb

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.3
    Centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service. Had to ask staff several times to get what was promised. Room for 4 adults could not comfortably sleep 4 adults. Had to charge rooms and get a portable bed for the 4th person. Room for 4 only had towels for 2. Room was looking a bit dated and tired.

    Centrally located. Well presented in public areas.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, room service was excellent, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Opera House View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thought breakfast was included in our package but was informed by hotel staff that it wasn’t a day into our accommodation

    Very friendly staff, room service was excellent, location was amazing, nothing to really fault

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    6.7
    Overall good but need improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size too small for 4 , found used socks and hear plugs used under one of the bed! Couldn't find a music channel like MTV . At breakfast time at 10am the manager was caring chairs back on forward to different tables to set up probably for end of breakfast, however not paying attention to people having breakfast ! That was so disturbing our suppose to be relaxing breakfast! Juices at breakfast made from reconstituted fruit, preservatives, food acid and flavour!! For a 5 star hotel I would expected a cold pressed fresh juice! The rest was good, stuff friendly, food good, nice hotel, just need to fine tune on those few points that I hope will help you improve the standards of the hotel!

    Everything was good, good hotel, location, staff friendly and professional, food good,

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    6.7
    Impressive but needs maintenance aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds need updating, extremely squeaky and creaky.☹️ Grout in bathrooms needs whitening. Our toilet was not flushing fully.

    Breakfast was amazing, staff were polite and helped in every way. Very clean and tidy🙂.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    2.5
    Not worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well Initially they let us into our room and the previous tenants luggage was still there. Then it took 35 minutes to get a seat for dinner on the Friday night. They had 5 elevators for 32 floors and only 2 worked. After that our beds were uncomfortable. Lastly, after they took our money out of $1800 on the Tuesday morning when we left, they took another $1500 today (Friday). I’m still waiting to get my money back and if I have a charge from my bank for being overdrawn I will be asking for that back too! This property is 5 stars of nothing!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.8
    Buffet breakfast included was great, very decent and the Pre...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property only offers valet parking for a whopping $59! And they don’t mention it so if you are planning to park and stay you’re left hung and dry with no where to park your car. Plus location is close towards the quay walkway but the road is barricaded off and looks like you’re in the middle of a construction zone.

    Buffet breakfast included was great, very decent and the Pre planning staff left a lovely bottle of champers for us.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.8
    Convenience to city harbour and courteous polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room's view but that was of little importance on this visit as was only requiring a place to shower, dress, sleep and convenient to the city harbour.

    Convenience to city harbour and courteous polite staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    Such a beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com issued our names incorrectly to the hotel

    The reception staff were so friendly and helpful because booking.com had given the hotel our full name starting with MrandMrs (our full names all as one word) and we were not easily locatable on their computer system

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Nice place great location walking distance to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately not your fault was hard to originally finding the location as due to the current road works in the city

    Nice place great location walking distance to everywhere

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.7
    The noise into the room from the lift and people shouting outside the room was really not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst room in the hotel as was opposite the lift. Very noisy. Lifts were very slow and we had 5+ mins wait time just to get to level 10. Breakfast was also a big wait so we gave up and went out to eat.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    5.4
    Never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed not Marriott stanadards. Waited 45 mins for ice, room service need to act faster. Checkin took to long, check out the same. Bar Fridge isn’t working. Whole experience was poor

    Relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    So much better than the holiday inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath and Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was great

    The staff were brilliant, the best bed I’ve ever slept in, the view was breathtaking. It was above and beyond our expectations thank you so much

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.1
    The foyer is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the room is in need of an upgrade in comparison with other similar hotels. The foyer area is amazing!! But the room was a little disappointing

    The foyer is amazing!! And a great location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location with awesum staff. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View Double Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were very comfortable and roomy, beds were great with lovely pillows. Lots of little extras in the bathroom. Staff were very helpful and cheerful! Location was fabulous as our activities were based in Circular Quay and it was 5 mins walk. Great weekend base. Thanks!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.3
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Bridge View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was tiny. It was nice that it was indoors but not the best set up.

    Location location location! Perfect place to stay when you only have a few days in Sydney.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel and environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a water bottle in the room, it was not clear whether it was complimentary and it could have been a glass bottel instead of a plastic one.

    Wonderful buffet breakfast. Comfortable room. Very nice and efficient staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful staff and an awesome location... Thank you.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid $22 for a large size wine..... Way too pricey in my opinion.

    The Marriott is really in the best position for cruising, socializing or even a central business location. The staff were SUPER friendly.... management should be very proud. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Awesome - really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - was in a great area. Fridge did defrost during our stay, but wasn't really a problem.

    Was great, staff allowed us early entry to our room as we had travelled up earlier in the morning and just wanted to leave our cases. Was close to everything we need needed especially the Opera House as we were seeing a Show the night we stayed and boarding a cruise in circular quay the following day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    5.4
    Room very disappointing, overall service not to hospitality standards but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. We upgraded the room but were given the worst views 2. The bathroom door handle was very loose, the toilet lid skewed and shower not cleaned with remnants of the prior guest and shampoo bottles. 3. When dining at the lower ground floor restaurant the staff forgot our drink requests and had limited knowledge of dining etiquette ( pouring wine from left to right with their armpit in your face ). 4. When arranging taxi upon our departure their was no clear system of allocation, we remained with the concierge, who had arranged the taxi but he allowed other guests who were leaving the hotel to get into taxi's without exercising a system of priority.

    The design of the bedroom was good and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great location in Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Took us awhile to get used to how busy it was people coming and going all the time really kept staff busy so it was alittle hard to wait in line as we were on holidays and had adventures in Sydney booked.

    Great location in Sydney. Staff were very efficient but loved the luggage staff they were excellent. Very clean and tidy. Would be well suited to business people.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.8
    The lobby was look welcoming, and friendly staff, and...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was good but not as good as what I thought for my expectation for the amount I paid for, it was just like an ordinary room, one one the ceiling light was not working, jthe ceiling in the bathroom was have a bit of moldy, need an exhaust fan,

    The lobby was look welcoming, and friendly staff, and service about not worrying about my car where to park.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Best location in Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the holidays ended...

    The location is perfect. All is within 5~10min walking. Get something from 22nd floor upwards toward the quay and you see the opera. Good choice for breakfast. Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    My stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The layout of the hotel is confusing.

    Location, location, location. I arrived off a cruise ship and everything I needed or wanted to do was less than 15 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Great location and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Bridge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    The location within the Sydney CBD and how easy it was booking in after arriving from the airport ,and the staff at the front desk were very helpfully, and in the morning it was a short walk down to the water front to board the cruise ship.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.5
    All good other than nasty surprise at the end!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not like being charged $55 surcharge for settling our account with our AMEX Card. We feel this is an extrodinarily high surcharge to impose on SPG & Marriot members & have not experienced this before at other Hotel chains ie: Hilton, Accor or Shangrila.

    The location was great! The rooms were spacious and comfortable & staff were polite & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.2
    Modern Oasis close to the Cruise Terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hand shower in the bathtub or separate shower area.

    Nice large room with bar/business corner, table and chairs. Great view of the downtown sky line. Walking distance to the Overseas Cruise Terminal (as long as you don't have too much luggage!). Walking distance to the Rocks and Big Bus starting point. Very nice bar/restaurant lounge area with outdoor dining facing a small park. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    4.0
    Great location but otherwise over rated and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Bridge View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were shabby with dated decor Bathroom to small Towels were threadbare and looked soiled Very under supplied tea and coffee facilities Very little shelf space

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiting for the lift was terrible and a lot of wasted time. When it did arrive it was often too full and you had to keep waiting. This was mainly in the morning going down.

    Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was a good size. Good breakfast and access to bar from the lobby area is great on a Friday night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.4
    Waste of my time. Would not stay there again if I travel for business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was initially charged for a lounge to use computers and a printer. Computers were not working and the printer wasn't there. Printer in the foyer for guests was broken down as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    A unplanned stay in Sydney central, where the Marriott made it a pleasant detour in my business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing the Sydney Marriott is very very good.

    The front of house staff were friendly professional and helpful (Elizebeth). I was invited to a mining awards night on the day, and had traveled without a tie, the staff chased up a tie in very good time. The room was excellent and very well presented. An unplanned stay with Marriott, but, I will stay with you again as a matter of choice, thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well located near Circular Quay. High quality appointments, clean and quiet. Very helpful and polite staff. Checking in, car parking were efficient and streamlined. The best hotel experience that I’ve ever had. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish there was a mirror close, I’m short and I could barely see myself in the bathroom mirror when applying make up. The mirror in the closet is too dark and not enough lighting to use.

    I loved my soup and salad room service. Staff was fast and prompt.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: