Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Sydney Olympic Park 4 stars

Olympic Blvd, Herb Elliott Ave, Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, 2127 Sydney, Australia

#74 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1119 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Superb Hotel.. Fabulous service ..Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival staff greeted us and was informed we were upgraded to a suite and my god what a room. From the views to the spa not to mention the most comfortable bed I've slept in. My daughter and I watched PINK and ordered room service after the concert all staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We had the buffet breakfast the morning we were leaving and had everything imaginable to please the fussiest of eaters. Last but certainly not least we had the pleasure to have Michael drive us to and from the hotel as well as drop us at Circular Quay for a couple of hours while looking after our bags then picked us up to take us to the airport, along the way pointing out the fabulous landmarks of Sydney. Would highly recommend Michael to take care of your travels while visiting Sydney.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great location to stay when going to Qudos Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight but that was to be expected with a Pink concert on. But the staff made it work and seem to accommodate everyone.

    Great location to stay when going to Qudos Arena. Hotel was lovely and rooms great size and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a good selection. Staff were great and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't receive correct meals. Waited 1 hour for room to be ready and still didn't have the sofa bed made up for us. Asked reception about this and they said it would be done got back at 11.15 pm to find still not made up. No sheets/ pillows or blankets for it anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Bed was very comfy and the room service was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionist (who I won’t name and shame) was so rude to my partner and I. We checked out and she looked like she didn’t enjoy her job or something. Didn’t smile, talked like she was interested in us and gave us the wrong change. It made us feel uncomfortable around her.

    Bed was very comfy and the room service was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and enjoyed our stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within walking distance to where we wanted to go. Room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and pillows were good. Had good sleep during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Great position in homebush. Near so many things to see and do.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains didnt block the light no matter which way we put them.

    The location was amazing for us, we went to the olympic athletics park for the state comp. It would be amazing if we wanted to go to either nrl or afl too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Staff could have been more conversant - did not willingly advise any information as to what was included in our room rate 2. Insufficient tea/coffee/milk 3. Breakfast area not well designed functionality wise with a large number of people

    Very Quiet rooms - even with the football on, you couldn't hear any noise from outside Older gentleman on staff in breakfast area - very nice and tried to make you feel special

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait on elavators. Big line ups to get one to get to your room. the entrance to hotel having to drag you luggage up stairs. no escalators or lifts available

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    very dissapointed when we were locked out of our room sunday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very dissapointed when we were locked out of our room sunday night because the batteries in door were flat, sitting in hall way for hour at midnight isn't fun

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu was limited, basic and stingy for the prices

    Location to stadiums and that bed was so comfy if I could have jammed it in my suitcase, I would have

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and a great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts are very slow. Valet parking was very confusing on arrival and departure for someone who had never used it before. It wasn't explained that I needed to hand the slip to reception to get my keys back so I just went out the front to the valet guys. It was super busy and a huge line up of people so some communication on arrival from staff would have been a big help for departure.

    The beds were super comfy as were the pillows. Shower was great too. Nice view of the area from the 6th floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay, close to qudos for pink concert great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lines and wait for the lift was crazy... only two lifts on such a big hotel was a let down but obviously not something that can be fixed overnight aside from this our stay was absolutely perfect !

    Great place to stay, close to qudos for pink concert great service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking, girl on reception was most unhelpful at check in didnt explain any thing or features of the hotel didnt even tell us check out time or breakfast times.

    Most comfy bed ever

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a concert stay or going to the footy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1 lift that’s available from underground carpark is incredibly slow having to wait more than 5 mins at times, the late night “sleep menu” is very limited when you come back late at night from a concert / sporting event there was nothing opened in the area for food - (Friday night) at 11:30pm & your menu is too basic - kids like hot chips wedges or other finger food not caeser salads, cheese plates, or butter chicken and the toasted ham and cheese sandwich is way too expensive at $15 (even though I paid it as my son was starving) I’d think you’d know when concerts are on the area at Qudos and you can make allowances on these evenings especially when you’re fully booked to have Extra staff and extra styles of food on these types of nights for people to eat, even your bar was shut when we returned to hotel after Katy Perry. A pool would be nice of course but I don’t see where you would put that in due to space constraints.

    Room was very clean and modern looking, access to car park and distance from sporting and concert arenas great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Katy Perry Concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, everything was brilliant, location, room was Magic. Never felt Sooooo special thank you for truely making it a Magic Stay. Wouldn’t stay anyway else. Not even five minute walk to Arena. Excellent in every way. It’s the place to stay people 😘💃🏼✨

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window in the bathroom didn't close properly and being on a high floor the wind whistled through. The restaurant could be bigger and layout for breakfast wasn't enough room with that many people staying there.

    Location was great, staff were polite and helpful. Room was big and clean. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Convenient but not good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for parking in lobby then when we went to boom gate wasn't registered even though staff said it would be ok Ordered and paid for drink in bar which never came. I had to go ask for it

    Proximity to Qudos arena

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff member at front desk was rude on checkout to my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member at front desk was rude on checkout to my friend she didn't bother to ask if it was OK to tap and go her credit card for parking and wouldn't give her a copy of the eftpos receipt.. and staff member in parking garage was very rude and unhelpful wouldn't tell her where her car was parked since valet parking parked it the day before.. I complained to front desk about the issues as me being the main guest who's name & credit card was used on check in and booking. I was offered either a complimentary coffee or breakfast.. So I won't be recommending your hotel to friends.. I normally stay at the novotel Brighton Beach Sydney and I've never had a problem so they will continue to receive my booking.. } Regards Karen Whichelo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    It’s a great place to stay if you are attending an event at Olympic Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really slow lifts. The bar didn’t offer hot drinks when we returned from a concert. About 20 people were waiting to get the lift to their room and we thought we’d have a hot chocolate and wait until the line got shorter. We had to go across the road to the Pullman to find a coffee machine that was still working.

    Great location if you are attending a concert at Olympic Park. Parking staff offered valet parking that helped check in go smoothly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location for attending concert at the nearby Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited onsite parking available. Closest public parking station approx 10-15 minute walk. Big line up/wait for elevators.

    Great location for attending concert at the nearby Arena. Buffet breakfast always tasty and great variety of food available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location for staying for events, extremely comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedding for third person, found an extra pillow and blanket but was not enough, we paid a premium price due to concert being held, the third person for booking was just not thought about.

    Bed was extremely comfortable Room was crisp and clean Close location for events

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Football date!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our GPS was unable to find the Novatel for some reason, a bit frustrating but not the hotel's fault!

    The room was spacious, quiet and the breakfast had a great variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information in the room about restaurants and other amenities in the vicinity would be helpful.

    The bed was very comfortable. Close to concert venue which was very handy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Food and ammenities are first class.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was the only issue

    Food and ammenities are first class. Room was clean and roomy. Only downside was the parking was a little tight. would not hesitate to go again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed staying was great . Great location with lots of variety of food around very close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had some extra towels , maybe have changed the tissues was only a couple in the box this is only minor .

    Great view, had what we needed and nice comfy bed and lounge .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Thumbs down for service and facilities, thumbs up for our dinner in the restaurant and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took forever, despite making a breakfast booking, our table wasnt ready and the maitre d tried to place us over the other side of the restaurant which was way too far for our elderly mother to carry her breakfast from, we got another table but the maitre d made us feel like we were a lot of trouble. The breakfast was pretty ordinary, the hot water for the tea wasnt boiled or wasnt very hot, there were no china cups available, only paper/take away style which is pretty pathetic for what we thought would be a classy hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Close proximity to the stadium and arena with lots of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check-in were hopeless. Took about 20-30 minutes to check in myself and the other couple we were with. The one lady who was serving walked away once I was next up so she could go to the bathroom, left no one checking in and never came back Pillows were terrible very hard and high. Ended up sleeping with no pillow

    Close proximity to the stadium and arena with lots of food close by Rooms were clean and well presented Nice views of the stadium Later check out time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Will not stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food below average menu very limited. We waited 20 minutes to get a lift from our floor to the ground floor to check out. On Saturday as we were getting ready to go out, all the lights in the room failed.

    beds OK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Subway was right next door and qudos bank arena was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid $320 for one night because I booked a month before. If I booked the day before it would of been a lot less.

    Subway was right next door and qudos bank arena was very close for disney on ice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Not as expected
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for higher level when booking got level 4 of 17 paid $275. Parking for 14 hours was $40. What a rip off. They have you trapped. Not happy

    Good location clean modern rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I found most of the staff we dealt with to be quite rude.

    Great location. Beautiful view from the room. Loved the pillow choices in the room. Breakfast was good - nothing in particular stood out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Smelly pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt the nicest of rooms. Smelt used and pillows also smelled.

    Location close to venue. Withi walking distance. Cold Rock Ice creamery and maccas close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Good thing I was there for the football instead of the accomodation. Will look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was great but I was charged parking when my car was not securely parked and was instead in the drop off area at the entrance all night. I would have been happy to pay if it had been moved to the underground secured parking facility but not what was essentially on street parking. Very unhappy with the lack of care of the staff.

    Very comfortable rooms with adequate facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rude guests in the dining room at breakfast. Children taking a single table each to themselves. The dining room was otherwise excellent. The staff were in a difficult position in stopping the children (and their supervising parents) from being so thoughtless.

    The bed was terrific. Love the location. Enjoyed the Olympic pool nearby and the access to the train. Food in the dining room good. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    The pillows are too high and made my neck too uncomfortable...
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are too high and made my neck too uncomfortable to move just after a nap. I got important meeting next day so I have to check out at 8pm without overnight stay to make sure my neck won’t be worse after the whole nite stay with the high pillows. And have no choice to pay the whole room fee 250AUD for only fee hours. Hope to offer some alternative types of pillows, at least a lower one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    Only positive we’re the pillows which were super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clean, too expensive for the room which wasn’t up to Novotel standard. Bathroom wasn’t clean, sheets weren’t that clean and bed had bed bugs. I used the spare blanket and it smelt like it was dirty. We ended up leaving and not staying the 2nd night. We were disappointed by the room and on check in the staff member was not friendly, don’t think she wanted to be there. Overall I won’t stay there again.

    Only positive we’re the pillows which were super comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Staff were really helpful, super clean, location is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking needs to be addressed there is barely enough car park to service Novotel let along Pullman/Ibis!!

    Staff were really helpful, super clean, location is great for events at Homebush/Olympic Park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Average for a quality hotel chain - ibis budget have better beds and showers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking by 230pm checkin time there is no secure under ground parking available so we were asked to park the car in the motels driveway alongside other vehicles that are parked so close together you have to fold your Mirrors in, but yet are still charged full price for ‘secure parking’ parking in the motel driveway should be charged at a discounted price. After a show at qudos arena that night, the bar/restaurant cater for alcohol drinkers only, we asked for a cappuccino and were told no they don’t do coffee after the restaurant closes for dinner and that we could make an instant coffee in our room. We had a twin bed room and the beds were an ensemble with a foam mattress with no support felt like sleeping on. An air bed, both the supposed mattresses in our room were foam like not innerspring quality mattresses. A disappointment for a $350 a night room to have such poor quality bedding. Shower head has no pressure and washing shampoo from long thick hair is near on impossible, had Better showers in caravan parks. I understand water restrictions but a bit more high pressure water flow would allow you to wash faster and get out quicker.

    The friendliness of staff to accomodate you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    The room was clean and modern. The staff were all amazing and very accommodating. The location is perfect for concert go-ers. And to top it all off we were upgraded for the night! Loved it and would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.0
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not there long enough to find anything I did not like.

    Bed was comfortable. Had excellent sleep. Shower was hot. Did not have time to have bath but at least that option was available. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Great concert visit..this place is popular given its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired and dated rooms Breakfast included although facilities overwhelmed with number of people Same can be said for parking. Great for venue for concerts although visiting other parts of Sydney will take extra time, a tradeoff to be considered when booking a planned visit.

    Great location for venues at Olympic Park Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The Manger Emily Coats was very kind and so welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was too busy and not turned over quick. We didn’t have breakfast as there were no spoons or plates and all food empty.

    The Manger Emily Coats was very kind and so welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    The service at breakfast was ordinary No coffee or tea...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at breakfast was ordinary No coffee or tea served at the tables. The Scrambled egg was unedible. We had to ask if they had any other hot breakfast. The service was very ordinary for the type of hotel we were at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Would have been great if everything was working well.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wouldn’t flush properly, no extra blankets in the room it got cold overnight. Sink blocking in bathroom. Fridge froze the milk,so couldn’t have a cup of tea in the morning.

    Bed comfy, staff helpful,room clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    And the worlds best bed Award goes to Novotel Sydney Olympic Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but positive feedback from me. The Property was very luxury and clean. The staff were so welcoming and approachable which made our stay very enjoyable . I would highly recommend this place to anyone. 100% will be staying at Novotel again and will continue to make it a regular thing. To the Property Manager who handled our check in and out, Thank you for making our stay amazing and stress free. You made my partner and I felt like Royalties. Thank you again for the unforgettable experience, very well done to you..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.5
    Geat location, the room just needs maintenance and cleaning especially the carpets and windows
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered some skim milk for tea and got full cream in a large dirty jug. I ordered an evening mean in my room and the meal was nice, no sauce on the ice-cream. 1 x tea cups in the room still had pink lipstick on it from the last customer. The place just looked grimy, carpet was heavily marked.

    Staff were great. Bed was great. Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall very comfortable for the purpose at the facility for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities, Didn't know if would get a spot until entered and obtained a ticket. drove around small area to find one

    The beds were comfy, location close to restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Parking was easy & affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The trip hazard between the hall carpet and bathroom tiles. Stains on the bed skirting looked very off putting. Windows were difficult to shut. Slow elevator to the carpark when using the Novotel lifts.

    Parking was easy & affordable. Room was perfect for two. Upon asking, was given extended check-out. No noise in the room from the trance music event across the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff were helpful, a free pass to the nearby Olympic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the colour of the decor in the room -bed head and curtains

    Staff were helpful, a free pass to the nearby Olympic swimming pool is available. The light breakfast in the hotel,restaurant is very good value with a lot of options included in the low price. Beds very comfy and room nice and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Not quite satisfied
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I am getting there, actually on my way, I get a phone call said would I accept to change to another room for only one king bed. I booked a room for 2 queen beds online. I am not sure why should they tell me earlier, so maybe I can change to other place. And I also asked if instead, will they would like to provide breakfast for us, they said no, as its not include within my booking.

    good location, easy to walk to train stations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.5
    Unhelpful staff, old and dirty room. We'll stay elsewhere and Uber into Homebush next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unhelpful. Our first experience was being handed the keys to our room, with no directions, getting into the wrong elevator, coming back to reception and literally having to ask where our room was "oh, there's another elevator around the corner"- could've mentioned that as you watched us get into the wrong one. The room was very old and dirty... it was just a terrible hotel.

    We liked Sydney, but the hotel was awful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    My 6 year old granddaughter and I had a very memorable weekend at Olympic Park,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think it could have been better.

    Our room on Level 16 was excellent with amazing views. The bed was wonderful as was the included breakfast next morning. All staff made us feel welcome and we intend on having another overnight stay in in future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We required a new bath (shower) mat each day as the one we used became saturated in water and wouldn’t dry overnight.

    The bed was spacious and super comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent but for the placement of the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The foyer reception desk at the Pullman is poorly located at the side virtually in the walkway to the lifts. So with people coming and going bumping stepping over and around bags was not good. Move it directly in front of the entrance. There is seating there currently but maybe that could go where the reception now is.

    We booked the Novotel but when we arrived we were informed we'd been upgraded to the Pullman. That was great but there was no communication by email or message of this. Thought that was odd.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Love the location, not the hidden costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to arrive extra early to get parking (4 hrs before check in), the cost was $40. This hotel shares parking with 2 other hotels. First in first served, if I had have known this when I booked I would not have booked. I thought for well over $300 a night that the parking would be readily available and free.

    Not even 100 meters from the royal easter show, staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.8
    Closeness to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park a 30 minuets walk from motel as there was no parking available. Than when we requested a refund were told bad luck!!!! This is such bad customer service we stay here all the time and will never ever return

    Closeness to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was soooooo bloody slow. Although staff were lovely, waiting that long when you can see 4 staff members is a joke. Also the lady at the breakfast desk wasn't pleasant at all. I gave up trying to explain to her that we had already paid, that I let her charge me again and I got a refund from the man checking us out.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Apart from the location and breakfast included in the room, some things need attention to as mention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window on level three were not shutting properly and was noisy. Also the windows were so dirty you couldn’t see out clearly. The room was dirt with stains on the bottom of the curtains. The bed was sinking in the middle and was horrible to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location but crappy room facilties for price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no microwave available in room and the bar fridge was full of the mini bar items which left no room for my own food (I pre-prep my own meals when i travel due to fitness training). It was suggested we ask the food and beverage staff for assistance in heating up meals but when we did this it took them over half an hour. The room was $369 for 1 night so would of expected a little more facilities available within the room for that price.

    The staff were generally quite nice and apologetic for the delay in the re-heating of food, and the location was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.0
    Sadly not a good experience but hopefully they will learn to check rooms properly for future guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon wasn't working, bar fridge not working and mouldy bath, had to make 3 calls to ask for these to be fixed but didn't work during the stay at a very expensive nightly cost it certainly wasn't a superior room.

    Customer service from management at the end of the stay was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Thankfully fantastic as we got car parking which was a huge relief.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed that car parking was not guarantee and that we had to leave home so early to make sure we got car parking.....

    We were so close to the stadium....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Bed was very comfortable and room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was driving into the park. The hotel couldn't guarantee a parking space for me. I think if you book a space in advance you should be able to know it's going to be there when you arrive.

    Bed was very comfortable and room spacious. Nice view (facing ANZ).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, needs better service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel tried to charge for mini bar at check out when we hadn't touched the mini bar. Also they charged by credit card before I had arrived and before the allowed cancellation time then at check in I had to tell them that my card had already been charged as the check in staff wasn't aware!

    Comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Other than the disappointment with the meals our stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed in the meals we received from room service. Dinner of fish and chips - 2 small pieces of fish and less than 10 chips. Breakfast - only pancakes with fruit turned up. No maple syrup or cream as advertised same with the french toast.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the venue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Event proximity great. Prices not so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for event stays are crazy! It’s not fair that people should pay that much when they’ll clearly book the entire hotel anyway!!! Greedy!

    Bed was super comfy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Really nice and convenient.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar snacks after hours. Considering all restaurants in area closed at 10pm food on offer at bar could of been better.

    The staff were lovely, especially Ty on reception. However the chicken wing bar snacks were very ordinary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean and serviceable -- nothing fancy but comfortable enough.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decor of the room wasn't great -- there was a spatter design on the curtains and headboard that was a dark red color. It looked like an axe murder had been committed in the room and they hadn't bothered to clean up. I don't want to be snide, but I don't know what they were thinking when they approved the design. Aside from that, the room was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Most things were fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered an "upgrade" to a single bed rather than the two beds we booked. Weird. Then when we said no, they did not have our booked room ready. This was at 7pm, and after having booked months in advance. Rectified after a short stay in the bar with a free drink.

    Most things were fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    The stay was great except the cleaning staff walking in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff letting them selves in our room at 8.30 am whilst my husband standing naked getting dressed

    The stay was great except the cleaning staff walking in our room at 8.30 am .not good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    parking was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was awful. we ended up having to park in disabled spot (we told reception and they said ok) but there should shave been spaces set aside for guests

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Bit disappointed. will try the Pullman over the road next time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor lighting. We had booked a superior suite. There wasn't anything superior about it. The balcony was very average with two dirty plastic chairs. One small packet of crisps in the room and one choc bar! Restaurant in the lobby was very average. Very small and limited menu.

    There was a range of options on pillows so we got them changed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.6
    What should have been a fantastic night out was spoiled by the poor hotel service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room at the Novotel because we were going to a concert at the Qudos Bank Arena. A few weeks earlier we went to another concert and had dinner in the bar area of the hotel and had found it difficult to get seating, so we decided to book a table in the Boulevard brasserie & bar instead. We turned up a bit early and were able to get seated quite quickly. Unfortunately, the menu was very limited with only three choices with the only alternative to fight for a table in the bar area. The service was very slow (an hour and fifteen minutes to deliver two mains) and when the food eventually arrived is was cold. By the time we got the mains back after being warmed we had run out of time and had to abandon the meal. I asked that the desert be sent to our room when we got back from the concert. On returning from the concert we went to our room and asked for the desert to be sent up along with some additional drinks. When room service turned up with the drinks the lady said that room service had already delivered the food and this was on top of the fridge – clearly it wasn’t. Didn’t inform us that there was a limited menu in the Boulevard brasserie & bar. It does say the ‘Menu subject to change on Event Days’ – but we should have been told this. It seems that the waiting staff were overworked looking after customers in the bar area at the expense of the restaurant. We actually had to go and seek help from the restaurant reception because there were no waiting staff. The quality of food was quite average and was delivered cold. The follow-up was poor and the opportunity to salvage some customer satisfaction vanished at the hopeless second attempt to deliver the deserts. To be fair to the Novotel, in acknowledging the complete incompetence, they have refunded some of the meal costs, but this doesn’t make up for spoiling what should have been a special night for us.

    The only thing going for the Novotel seems to be its proximity to the Qudoes Bank Arena for concerts. The service, room and food are all poor and the rooms over priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was a bit hard to log into. Got there in the end.

    The room was large and bright and very well kept. Superbly located in relation to Qudos Bank Arena. Top marks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Good room hotel needs to up the staff no’s when they are busy so that everyone can be attended to.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Braakfast buffet needed more regular attention to dirty serving spoons caked in scramble egg etc. I opted for poached eggs to avoid buffet. Dining room staff were flustered when busy. Cheese platter that we ordered in the bar took over 49 mins to arrive by which time we had finished our drinks and was ready to leave for dinner. Sent it back but didn’t really like doing it.

    Dark quiet rooms comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay to enjoy a concert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motor for the air conditioning was slightly noisy but the temperature was beautiful and cool.

    The motel is so close to Qudos Bank arena that it made going to our concert soo much easier!! The concierge who helped us with our parking was so friendly and cheerful as were all of the other staff. The beds were extremely comfortable. Cant wait to stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Sydney Olympic Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: