Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments 4 stars

47 - 49 Chippen Street, Chippendale, Chippendale, 2008 Sydney, Australia

#85 of 250 Holiday rentals in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Strategic hotel location and the most important part is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was not friendly to us. I think u need to provide training for your staff in order for hem know how to handle customers. Smiling is a must and it will makes a better world.

    Strategic hotel location and the most important part is the parking is FREE!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Average property the price we paid was fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average property the price we paid was fair. I wouldn't pay over $200 per night for a room. Clean, tidy, friendly staff and the parking was a bonu.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Overnight
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was annoyed they couldn’t get tv working in hour was there in afternoon. Then got back 10.30 still I couldn’t get it done. So called after hours number and they disturbed front desk person. Turned out someone pulled tv plug out. I didn’t like that implied I had done. Glad called them as woke at 2am due to anxiety about surgery. So was able to watch cable.

    Well set up apartment view from balcony mainly buildings, given late checkout due to hospital time changing. Handy as close to city so walked to the park and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Tired but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time in a row have asked and been given a late checkout when checking in and the next day get rude call in the room being told we are late in checking out when we are not. Need to improve their process in this area.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Don't book the studio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the studio does not have a base. When you have a shower water goea all over the floor. And the roas noise was very loud, it was never ending

    Staff were very helpful in changing our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    As above not friendly staff as she looks she is Unhappy for her work and not greeting for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights with noisy next door and smoke cigarettes from the ground into our kitchen window. The window has been broken and not properly closed and smoking smell though the window in the room most of nights and mornings. Reception staff was not friendly and felt me as stragers also our room reverse cycle unit was not working for heater from first day. We requested to check and solve for cold night and the receptionist said it arranged but no one has tured up or checked we had to get extra cloth until last day of check out! It seems they just said us to do something and nothing did it. Will never stay there ever.

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    Don't Do It To Yourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated and it felt grubby. I think it was clean but the floor coverings and tiles in the bathroom and kitchen were so old it felt like you were in an old pub. The power point in the kitchen for the microwave was literally hanging out of the wall. The parking was tight in the basement and difficult to access due to three possible key pad swipe areas. Our room was on level one and directly above the garage entry, so that was fun NOT. The curtains are thin and let light through. The bed was hard and I had a spring digging into my hip most of the night. The shower is good if you're the size of a child, and there was no where to put your soap or toiletries.. this was also broken. For $188.. very, very poor. Highlight was it's a 10 minute walk to great food (Spice Alley).

    Close to the city and great access to the Eastern suburbs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    It was very roomy and had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original place smelled of cigarette smoke, so the staff transported us to a better place in the city

    It was very roomy and had everything we needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Poor score for a good property !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be more friendly & responsive to improve score for such GOOD PROPERTY. No room cleaning service , no interaction possible with reception... quite INDIFFERENT ATTITUDE to tourists !

    Location great but reaching by car tricky... kitchen & washing facilities great.. parking facility great.. fair variety of restaurants nearby.. Woolworth great grocery nearby...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Have stayed there few times now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived about 7.20pm and doors were locked and no-one there..what is ok as they have intercom you can use to contact with them to get code for your key..but it took ages to get in touch with them. Tried intercom and calling and finally 45 min later we finally got in touch with them and got our key.

    Have stayed there few times now..love the location and parking. Rooms are really good size and always clean! Pool is great too..would be great if spa would have heating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ring tofind out how to get In After hours Lady said she would send a confirmation I didn’t get it I requested a double bed but arrived to twin singles Room was remade to accommodate though 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Don't judge a book by its cover (or a hotel's rooms by their reception area)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the reception area and building facade is terrible. I was very disappointed when I saw the appearance of the place from the street and thought I'd made a terrible mistake in booking there. Luckily the rooms were much better than the reception or the facade.

    The room was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    The cafe down the road (Brickfields) was great, the kitchen...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cafe down the road (Brickfields) was great, the kitchen was a bonus, and the apartments are a comfortable walk from a supermarket and lots of great restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Way better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were amazing and did everything they could to help us out. Special mention to Kimberley who really went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue the shower had no tray for your soap and shampoo which was a little annoying.

    Excellent stay at these apartments. It has all the facilities you could need even down to a washing machine and dryer with complementary washing powder. Very spacious apartment which was very clean. Bed was comfy. Air con was excellent kept the room cool at all times. Secure car parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    The Kitchenette was small but functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was high velocity, but low volume. The pool and jacuzzi were both cold. The printed hotel guide said they had a luggage room, but the staff denied this. We had to store our suitcases at the train station because we had an evening flight.

    The Kitchenette was small but functional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall we were happy and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall very small, glass table top not attached.

    Clean, comfy bed, spare towels, washing machine, powder and drier provided,balcony table and chairs provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Small room & shortage of crockery when there was 3 in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room & shortage of crockery when there was 3 in the room ! The air con didn't work properly, no details that sofa bed already made up ! Couldn't air clothes outside ! No extra towels for the 5 days we stayed , had to wash my own ! Wifi very sporadic & think you shouldn't ha e to pay for extra after the initial payment for the room !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    good for value, highly recommended to family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one aircon faulty, informed staff who promised to ask technician to fix next day, but never showed up

    location,descent kitchen and appliances and cooking ware,, washing machine, dryer, inside room, equipped with all a family need,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    The Manager and her husband are the best: ask them and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Manager and her husband are the best: ask them and they Will help u organizing ur stay in the best possible way Washing machine and dryer included! Thank u again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    room is quite spacious, equipped with washing machine and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the free wifi always disconnect, the hair dryer is not powerful

    room is quite spacious, equipped with washing machine and tumble dryer which we need for a long trip

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money at a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift smelt like burnt electrical insulation but worked perfectly.

    Location is great. Value for money. Within walking distance to many good cafes and Central Park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out staff member very unhelpful. Found continuing their private conversation more important than helping guests. Check In staff member was lovely though.

    Great location. Huge, comfy rooms with everything you need, living area, bathroom/laundry, full kitchen and balcony. Great pool and spa. Huge value for money, particularly with free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    I enjoyed my stay but a shame pool and spa weren't usable for me - I hate really cold water.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The heated pool and spa - the spa was colder than the swimming pool and both were really cold.

    The bed was comfortable? Great kitchen and laundry facilities in apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Good apartments in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great locale, free secure parking, previously reported that the shower drain was full of hair- clean this time and too much light thru the kitchen - now there is a blind. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    Although I had a relatively quiet room, it was still noisy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed for 7 days and my room was not cleaned once. When I asked about it, they said they only clean if your stay is longer than 7 days. I also chose the property based on their advertised 1Gb free wifi each day- unfortunately they didn't deliver 'due to circumstances beyond their control'- this made my business trip even more difficult.

    Although I had a relatively quiet room, it was still noisy with Cleveland St around the corner. There is a good shopping centre/ supermarket 5 minute walk away and taxis are easy to hail from the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Decent budget accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but it felt more rundown and budget accommodation than I had anticipated from the pictures.

    This was well- located for me (walking distance to offices) and I appreciated having a kitchen and washing machine and gym access (no pool during my stay).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    It was disappointing despite the location - the room and balcony wasn't clean and the bed was broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a family of 6 - 2 adults and 4 children. We had to book two rooms but we were on separate floors. The second bed in one apartment was broken. The balcony was filthy with soot.

    The location was good - close to public transport and excellent restaurants and cafes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Was disappointed in the value for money - this was expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't come to service the rooms at all over three days, no rubbish removal or towel replacement. Room looked different to advertised.

    Pool and terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    The bathroom was littered with faults, shower rose not fixed...
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We asked for a refund of the remaining three nights - accommodation in the city over the weekends are at a premium so that surely would have been able to rebook, sadly they decided that no refund was possible. (I wasn't hopeful as it was no refund and full payment on booking! ) If you still decide you want to book here, be warned the sofa bed is OLD and PAINFUL to use. There was no tidy up room service and the air con units don't appear to be serviced I wasn't game to switch on .

    The bathroom was littered with faults, shower rose not fixed, soap dispenser broken on floor of shower and the one over sink also broken. No shelf in the shower to put shampoos etc. Vanity almost non existant. We stayed for two nights of the five booked and cancelled the remaining three nights due to the noise and uncomfortable apartment. Nothing nice can be said. I am sorry but it is the first time I have felt so strongly about being overcharged for an old, tired and grubby room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, staff and facilities can be improved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With two young teenagers one of the main reasons we booked this apt. was for the pool, but when we arrived it was closed due to roof tiles (not the pool tiles) being loose. The pool could have still been used. We were not emailed regarding the pool closure before our arrival, I think it would have been fair to do so, so that we could have chosen to cancel our booking if we wanted to. We were charged for a pool that we could not use. Very uncomfortable sofa bed. Front desk staff barely said good morning.

    Location was very handy - close to central station, Sydney Uni, UTS, Broadway Shopping and Spice Alley was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    Fire alarms constantly being set off by other guests cooking...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarms constantly being set off by other guests cooking etc extremely late at night causing full evacuation of building. This happened 5 times out of the 6 nights we stayed. Twice on one evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location can be difficult to navigate to.. lots of small alleys if you're driving.

    Its within walking distance to the buzzing district.. nice and clean apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Will make a good story it was so bad!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multiple fire alarms and evacuations whilst there due to poor ventilation and people cooking in their rooms (apartment so they should be able to do this but apparently steam sets of the fire alarms!). All fixed cushions ie. sofa and upholstered cushions on bed, were extremely stained and dirty (did not want to touch /sit on them they were so bad) and the walls exceptionally thin (woken at 3am for about an hour by the neighbouring rooms bedroom noises!). Also our daughters bed (booked and paid for) was not made up (and there was no linen in the room to make it up ourselves) which meant a 11pm switch of rooms when we realised (repacking all belongings etc). The onsite chap who advised us of this was also pretty rude - stated a bed would only have been made up if booked- we advised we had booked and paid for our daughter , he then stated well there was nobody on site who could fix it so we needed to move anyway with no apology for inconvenience and no offer of assistance to move our luggage). Bathroom shower was also mouldy.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Value for money and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit was a bit tired although serviceable. The lighting inside was quite dark, especially at the kitchen table.

    Value for money and great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    A marvellous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love it all

    We are having a great time here, don't want to go home, Sydney is great place to visit and our stay here is so good, we will be back at some stage again, Thank you Fay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe shop below appartments is closed and for sale. Spa not hot as it needs repair. Rooftop area closed for renovations. All these not advertised on website?? Dissapointing.

    Staff were amazing. Friendly and helpful. Great knowledge of the local area. Great directions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Apartment itself was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Street noise disturbed on night. Bedbugs in sofa bed (room 324), that's why we changed our room. Our children were very eaten by bedbugs. Cockroach near the pool, not much, but still some of them we saw running around.

    Apartment itself was very good. Enough space for 2 adults and 2 children. Kitchen was very well equipped. Everything we needed, was there. Location was good. 5-7 min. walk to central. Children loved the gym and pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful with advise on where to visit and how to get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable but we were offered a fold up bed and it was very cosy

    Location to city was excellent. Unfortunately the patio on the roof was out of bounds as they were re-tilling. Buy still had access to pool and spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Sofa bed uncomfortable needs replacing mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was so uncomfortable. The mattress was so bad, dipped in the middle, my daughter had a terrible sleep. Needs to be addressed as I would not recommend to anyone. We came home late after a night out and had no choice or I would have asked to be moved. Mattress needs to be replaced.

    Ffacilities and layout of room. and balcony was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a good value for money property well located and a short cab ride to the CBD. The facilities are great and would definitely recommend this property. Free parking is a bonus and much appreciated.Well worth the money seamless check in and check out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced but good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room; baby cot was very expensive 30 AUD per night; not close from city center, but area was ok

    Comfy room, had balcony; washer and dryer in the room free of charge; close to public transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed literally collapsed in middle, was lumpy and smelt funky. Shower drains hair filled and grey goop. Thick dust on surfaces immediately out of view.

    Kitchen well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Front office staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office staff was very helpful and friendly.This was my short stay therefore the things i need to get were nearby.including lunch and dinner.also airport not too far.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic and close to everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom definetley was out dated and definetley could use a new vanity and fresh paint

    The manager was absaloutley amazing ! We had a few issues we had actually caused and she was is extremley understanding and helpful !! But the husband wasnt very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable and Accessible Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    The apartments were well placed to all facilities and not to far from Central Sydney and public transport was easily accessable. The Staff were friendly and welcoming and willing to help

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.9
    AUD300 per night, Unworthy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking studio apartment for 3 persons.,but room very small, suitable for 2 persons . Absolutely no service, stay two nights, No body cleaning your room, even no body change clean towers for you

    Ground floor parking place is very convenient! And free charge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    3.8
    A little bit sad experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not cleaning, having peculiar smelling, dark, and uncomfortable bed. Especially, the bed sheet, quilt and pillows have peculiar odour!

    Conveniently, it's nearly to train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Privacy from the balcony - view of crummy house not the best.

    Bed was comfortable and facilities were very good - everything you wanted at your fingertips!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    ***
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very old and very small. Aircon was not working well.

    Location is good, place is rather clean, facilities are fair. In the room you have everything people need. Gym is nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.2
    The apartment looked nothing like the photos! Tiny apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was broken! The dryer and dishwasher didn't work well! The apartment looked nothing like photos, the front office staff never smiled! The rooms were tiny

    The curtains made the room dark! And the house cleaner was very nice!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Waldorf Hotel full of good surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 500 metres from Redfern Station. Walking distance to Woolworths. Pool was great. Laundry & Kitchen facilites located within the room. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    E I xcellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, spacious, clean,convenient to Refern Train Station and Central Park area. Excellent facilities. Safe car parking. Rooftop pool and gym. Our apartment was better than the appearance of the outside of the building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    2nd time a winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improvement over the first time we stayed, didn't have a single issue First visit we had 3 rooms, 8 different sets of swipe cards, This time not 1 problem

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Safe for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed. We have to fold everyday to make more space on day time. But that just us being lazy on holiday.

    5 minutes walking to central park for grocery shopping at Woolworth. Cook and laundry easily. Perfect for family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Sick in Sydney!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quite happy with everything.

    The apartment suited our purposes very well. It was unfortunate that two of our party were ill and we were therefore unable to take advantage of the facilities which looked inviting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Handy location, good studio apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool temperature was too hot, it would be handy in cooler weather but not in summer! Bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Good location and close to a variety of shops and dining options, loved Central Park and Spice Alley. Studio had everything we needed and the free parking was convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Good value and great place to stay in Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi limited to 1 GB per day.

    Good location, easy to walk around and the central station was close. Shopping center with supermarket and restaurants only 500 meters away. Great, comfortable room and secure parking hall for car. Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    great location, facilities and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hair in the shower drain. spa was frozen and didn't warm up (pool was warmer) poor window coverings to the kitchen area making the room quite bright in the morning.

    staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially older lady with short hair always had a smile, good carparking facilities, secure. Comfy bed. Good value for money. Pool was good. Great locale. nice and quiet. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Great apartment near Sydney's center - short walk away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tall (>1m80) people's problems: - The bed was a bit short; - Couldn't fit under the shower

    - Roomy apartment near the city center; - Friendly and helpful staff; - Easy to access the apartments after hours; - Private wasmachine / dryer; Didn't have time to check the pool or the gym.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.4
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from traffic & people in street.. not as good a location as I thought when booking! Had to get taxi back as didn't feel safe walking from train station. Hotel in need of total renovation! Very dated and well worn!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.0
    Room for improvement.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds were unexpected when the booking was for a couple. Knives were not cleaned properly. Shower only just large enough to turn around.

    Secure parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean and in a central area for transport etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the noise from the main street when we had the window open

    The facilities in the room were excellent for a small studio room, everything one could want.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Value for money in Sydney.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on site was an absolute bonus, The room was clean and had a good layout. Also loved the fact there was a balcony. The location is within walking distance of restaurants, pubs etc. Staff were helpful and made check in and out a breeze.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only security at night no hotel staff

    About a 7 minute walk to many Asian restaurants and the transportation hub. It was an efficiency apartment, so it has everything you needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.6
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Apartments were out of the way - with no booking facilities for day trips - Stated as "Serviced" but alas no cleaning in 4 days - no change of towels - no rubbish removed - no bed made - no drinking water replaced in fridge - and therefore way overpriced for what was delivered. Will never stay at another Waldorf Apartment --

    Not a lot!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Great Hotel With A Not So Great Bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from a small window sill, there was nowhere to put your toiletries in the bathroom. The shower had no soap dish - had to put soap on the same window sill! The shower recess did not have anything in place to retain the water, so we ended up with a flooded bathroom after each shower :(

    Great to have a kitchenette with pots, pans, utensils, crockery & cutlery. The room was cosy, and the free parking was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke wafting through the halls and rooms and the smell of smoke in blankets, and the a/c smelled of cigarette smoke when it was turned on. Kitchen needs more utensils - missing items in different rooms (we had 2 rooms). Showers need soap racks/dispensers. One room had hot water, the other room had only luke warm water (entire 4 day stay). External sliding door did not lock properly. Apparently new ownership has taken over so, understandably there will be work needing to be done.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. Great location. Clean. Heated pool is nice (when it's on). Sauna is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    2.9
    Worse Apartment ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was so rude. I booked for 4 adults and 1 child but somehow the booking got screw up and became 4 adults. Staff not happy upon seeing the 5 of us and keep mumbling about it until I had to ask him what he wanted. In the end the grudgingly asked me to pay for a stowaway bed for A$40 per night while still grumbling way. The room he assign was just above the rubbish bin. All the flies were trying to fly into our apartments. Was too gross. The dryer was not working, so after washing and spinning the clothes, we cannot dry them. This apartment was the last place we stay for our trip in Sydney. We had such a wonderful time at other place, and this apartment is the only big black mark of our trip.

    Nothing. Horrible service and place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Adequate for a short stay but wouldn't call it bright and attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment was a bit old and tired, didn't have a fresh look about it, could do with a small refurbish, some new tiles, paint, good clean. You do have to go a little further afield for breakfast on Sun as small cafes nearby closed.

    Was OK for a short one night stay. Had everything that we needed including WiFi and managed to get a park in small carpark downstairs. Short stroll to cafes for snack. Staff pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.0
    Maintenance is not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maintenance is not good (rooms, lights, shower - all seen better days), the extra bed in the room had old and dirty sheets when we arrived (!!), the pool and BBQ area was not clean at all

    Good location, parking for car, breakfast was very basic but sufficient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we had arranged a late check out only to be told when we checked in "we don't offer late check outs" not very helpful.

    The apartment was a little home away from home with everything you would need for a stay in the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    Friendly helpful front of house staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Room not checked properly before hand as no phone, grubby and washing machine half full of water . Sliding door locks broken. Moved quickly to another room once problems identified. Helpful staff

    Friendly helpful front of house staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a year ahead to try and get rooms on same floor with the kids and it was marked in booking but they were unable to do so, did give us some wine and chocolate as compensation. CC surcharge

    Good location for most everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    most things bed and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    If someone could fix the clock radio that would be good. The alarm went off in the middle of the night and we couldn't turn it off so we pulled the plug. Ruined a good nights sleep

    most things bed and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: