Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terrace Central B&B Hotel 4 stars

79-85 South Terrace, 6160 Fremantle, Australia

#10 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Fremantle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property was unsuitable for our ages, (75 & 79) as there were many stairs, & our room was down in the lower level of the building. NO SOAP in the bathroom, and many power boards used as the building is old & not many power points. This could be a safety issue. Very Art Deco in décor.

    Comfy bed, Good Continental Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. We thought it would be a full breakfast not cereal and make your own toast. Very disappointed.

    The quirky ness of the place and Oden the dog .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old dark and dusty. Very basic amenities for 130 bucks. Would rather pay 20 extra and stay in luxury down the road

    The location was the best part.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation but it is in the centre of town and there are alternatives if you check before staying.

    The Olde Worlde charm took you back to another era but with modern conveniences. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower did leak unless tilted at an awkward angle. Otherwise, all was fine.

    The property was a quirky place, with decent sized rooms and interesting decor. It was reasonably priced and close to Fremantle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and full of furniture which made it difficult to move around. there was no outside window. It felt like we were in a cave.

    The fact that we were able to have our two small dogs with us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a window that could be opened to let in some fresh air. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom.

    Good accomodation, clean and close to attractions. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Room 7
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The knock on the door at 10 am on our first morning (we booked two nights....) followed by the harsh question ‘if we needed anything’, by other words: we want the b&b emoty at 10am

    What you get is what you read (on the booking-site). No more, no less. Yes, there was one free parkingplace behind te hotel, yes, the location is very close to restaurants, bars and cappuccino strip and yes, there is a bathroom. And we got a upgrade from queen&single to two doubles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without a window. On enquiring was tols cheapest rooom. Spent $370 for 3 nights. Not impressed.. also sooooo many stairs. Like a rabbit warren. Not up to my standards. Not value for money..Extra roo stoffy had to leave door open and bathroo fan on to clear atmosphere.

    L9cation was fine. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard, but you get that most places. Power points can be higher, maybe a power board up on a table.

    Entrance close to room. Quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast could have been more varied eg fresh bakery iitems instead of just brown or white sliced bread, fresh fruit.

    The art deco furniture, the interesting historic building, comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 9
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Average room (window did not open), especially after paying $200 approx. extra above booking fee and paying some 10 months in advance. Was able to find far better Hotels (upon our return) in Freemantle for same money. Will not be returning in near future.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 8
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager here is very pleasant and makes you feel at home. For a building built in the 1800,s the renovations have been very well undertaken. The owner has put tremendous effort into providing a comfortable and homely accommodation. Tastefully decorated with a personal touch that shows thought and consideration for patrons enjoyment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude felt like we were putting them out If we asked any questions. When we first got there , The owner was not happy . We had interrupted him . Breakfast was very basic even though it was continental. I have had a lot of better choices . But the room was nice and clean .

    We liked the place very old

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 8
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing we disliked and have already recommended your B&B to others.

    The great brecky. The polite and nice staff. The general "old world" charm of the building and it's proximity to the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deadlock to the door was tricky to open and required maintenance.

    The beautiful decor which was colourful and fun. And best thing was the location within walking distance of eateries and the foreshore

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs would have been nice at breakfast. I found the mattress too firm. Parking very inadequate. Owner very defensive when questioned about parking. Obviously must get lots of complaints. Felt that everything was done as cheaply as possible. This lovely old building needs some loving renovations. Has been neglected and used strictly for profit.

    Breakfast was adequate , but could have had fresh fruit instead of tinned. Good selection of breads. Good art and decoration. Quiet, considering on main road. Nice and clean. Service sufficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait outside until the manager decided to let us in was a bad start. To follow that up with a remark about the anticipated arrival of our friends who had also booked a room that they had better arrive soon as he had things to do made it worse. You are in the hotel business sir. World wide B & B means a cooked breakfast and at those prices it is not unreasonable to expect more than cereal and tinned fruit. Fortunately there are outlets nearby where a poper meal is available. Parking is at a premium and there is insufficient at the hotel. We have read the reviews and all 8 of us who stayed agree that either they are referring to a different hotel or the staff just had a bad weekend.

    Location. Walking distance to central Fremantle. Hotel is old but clean and everything works.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect! Location is amazing- 3 min walk to shops and markets or 3 min walk other direction to ocean and harbour! Staff are lovely too. Highly recommend this to anyone. Breakfast is simple but that’s what we like! Fab! Can’t wait to return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access for downstairs clients to Dining room. We had to walk out back and up steep driveway to Dining room.

    Breakfast was very good. Property was antiquated but in good condition. Very warm welcoming Hostess. Stairs not suitable for aged clients.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 8
    • Stayed 3 nights

    limited parking but to be expected in Fremantle

    included breakfast was simple but filling and tasty. Staff were lovely and facilities are first rate. Right on the doorstep of the café strip (we walked in for meals easily even though I have a slight mobility issue

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They refused to provide soy or any other plant milk for breakfast. We are vegan so did not end up having any breakfast. We find this very strange considering how many people are lactose intolerant or vegan. Won't go there again.

    Lovely clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the room was poor and the lack of ventilation was a concern.

    Good bed, friendly, helpful staff and great breakfast. Walking distance to a lot of attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very grubby shower complete with mould in corners and along soap shelf.

    Great position, free onsite parking, thoughtful touches like umbrellas provided by doors, interesting building, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - The Bakery Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I expected the option of a cooked breakfast, particularly on a Sunday morning. The room was nice, but the fittings in the bathroom need attention.

    Quirky room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a slight musky smell but nothing too offensive. The pillows were a bit smelly. Had to put paper in the window to stop it from rattling, anoying. The street noise, and noisy people coming and going during the night.

    The location was excellent. Loved the caracter of the old building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok for me but narrow steep stairs maybe a problem for anyone with restricted mobility.

    Quaint old time layout & decor; bed & pillows very comfy, and good shower with plenty of hot water

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is an old heritage building with wooden floor, next to the street and sound insulation from traffic noise was not effective, even people drinking and talking could be heard distinctively. Moreover, anyone who walk heavily or drag luggage will generate enough decibel to disrupt your sleep! The room is painted in dark red with poor reflection.

    Good breakfast and location, close to heritage area and we thought it would be away from noisy vicinity. Good setting on the room with table for working and dining.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I had was the positioning of the mirrors in the bathroom. I am fairly short and if i had wanted to apply makeup it would have been very difficult.

    The room was very spacious and well appointed. What I loved was even though it was on a fairly busy road it was quiet and I could get a good sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - The Bakery Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it interesting that there was a TV in the bedroom and not in the seperate lounge area. Too much noise from the room above when people walking around the ceiling in our room creaked all the time.

    A quaint accommodation. Our room was off the undercover carport. It was originally the bakers kitchen with the old ovens still there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night

    More milk could have been provided and also it would be helpful if the teabags have attached labels so you know whether it is normal/decaf or herbal

    The packaged sweet pastry roll was lovely :) The old feel of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little bit small.

    Where my room was, it was quiet. Proprietor was friendly.Close to transport,right outside the door. Sucurity was exellent. It was just what i needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spacious well appointed accommodation, so close to central Fremantle yet quiet and peaceful. Lovely tastefully renovated heritage building with friendly and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our disappointment was the location of our Apartment. We both felt slightly claustrophobic & felt the fear of fire in either the Apartment above or beside us, as we feel with only one entrance out and then up steps, plus unlocking the gate, we could be trapped. Happily that did not happen. When we booked the photos of the apartments looked vastly different to this one. As we arrived at midnight, due to hold ups at Melbourne Airport, we could not request a change of Apartment.

    The cleanliness and the providing of amenities. Close proximity to Markets and other attractions. Family members who live in Perth picked us up each day and took us to numerous attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace suite provided excellent generously sized accommodation. A lovely heritage building with high ceilings and floorboards, tastefully furnished. A fantastic central Fremantle location that was very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall it was good. The rooms are large enough for 2 and plenty large for 1. I chose it for its proximity to Fremantle hospital as I am a country patient. I would recommend any country people who have to travel for treatment to give it a go. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 9
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room had a smell of 'very old furniture'. I guess it is simply due to the fact that building is 100+ years old. It was fine with me in general.

    Water bottle in my room was refilled daily. In addition, the WiFi was exceptionally good and staff very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Most comfortable bed. Quiet room even though on a Main Street. Nice breakfast with plenty of choices. Great coffee. A very easy walk into down town Fremantle. Def a traditional old Fremantle style building. Would def stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bright and noisy overnight. Windows banging loudly with the wind. Bed very squeaky and moved a lot when you moved an inch.

    Owner was lovely. Easy parking car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - The Bakery Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in the brm was only brick paving and didn't look that great, but there was a rug over much of the floor, and the room was huge so that made up for it.

    We had a lovely "funky" apartment in the rear of the building, all very nice & quiet and would stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - The Bakery Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a large gap below the door which allowed the wind to whistle in. The heaters were good but is was hard to find the right balance. we used one of the pillows to block some of the cold wind. It needs a snake or similar to block the wind. It was very tortuous path to go from our room to breakfast, we went around to the front door, but this is kept locked.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is less central than I had anticipated -- it is between the two cafe strips rather than located in the heart of things.

    Barry was lovely and very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and easy walk to everything in Fremantle. Room tastefully decorated and quirky and bed very comfy! Water provided as well as plenty of chairs/sofas to have a quiet rest outside of your room. Will definitely return when next back in Freo!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the staff was really rude and unprofessional. We arrived early asked if we could check in. An easy answer would be they are not ready to take us in and we would have understand. However, the answer was "I have been in hotel business for 50 years...". The staff at the breakfast solved the problem of an empty peanut butter can by throwing it away and walk off. Didn't even bother telling us they ran out, just kept us wondering what happened. Will never go back there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy behind the reception - we arrived at about 12pm (yes earlier than the check In time). We are frequent travellers that on numerous occasions have arrived early at our accommodation. We rang the doorbell and requested to find out if we could come in (with the hope of dumping our bags). The guy who greeted us immidiately told us off very rudely for thinking it is possible to arrive earlier than planned. Also said we had put so much pressure on him, kept going on raising his voice and being rude (would not stop) despite us saying he should. All that rudeness literally just for one ring on the doorbell and one innocent harmless question being asked. Worst customer service experience ever from a hotel stay point of view.

    Amazing Historic building, comfortable, central location, good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in room would not connect through, had to be closer to office area for it to work.

    Facilities 4.5 star, tastefully appointed, great atmosphere, good location, undercover parking, real value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to city center, a very equipped apartment with a kitchen, fridge and a laundry facilities. Walking distance to restaurants, a supermarket and sightseeing places. Very convenient, a bus stop just in front of the hotel. Nice hotel owner with a lovely dog.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great. Check out is at 10am already, and I had an important video conference call at 12pm, but the owner wouldn't really let me in again to use the wifi in the common area - very disapointing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 9
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heritage building with nice old style decor. Everything was great and Barry was always helpful. Walking distance to Fremantle centre. Would recommend it to everyone

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 8
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all great.

    The owner Barrie was so accommodating. I had a 1000 km drive to arrive and he was so good about parking, later than planned access AND he gave me a room UPGRADE which was fantastic. The place has this wonderful old world charm/character but it totally modern in conveniences. Absolutely on the door stop of Fremantle and just around the corner, as in next door, is a wonderful bottle shop - independant seller. Loved all the options for outdoor and communal spaces within the B&B. The book collections scattered all over with comfy chairs are just wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Room 7
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Friendly service. Love it here and have told my family and friends to stay here when on holiday. Book direct on their website to get better prices. :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 8
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would loved to learn about the history of the fabulous building. Otherwise nothing to improve.

    Location excellent, access to Fremantle great. Historic building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 9
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the third time we've stayed at Terrace Central B&B and after trying so many different accommodation alternatives in Fremantle, we'll continue staying here time and time again. The hosts are wonderful, the bed and pillows have always been comfortable, there is minimal noise, parking available, tasty breakfast and it so close to the centre of Freo as well as Fishing Boat Harbour and South Beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Room 7
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the two owners, when checking in and at breakfast.

    The owner was rude when we asked for some help while getting our own breakfast. It was all self service and we simply asked where to get the cups from! The whole place is a bit run down, a bit in need of some TLC and quite dark. I think there are better options in Fremantle for the price we paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 9
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the first time I have stayed in a b&b in Australia, I did feel a little chlostrophobic in my room, maybe it was a bit dark or just me.

    Supplied breakfast was good,comfortable bed. The young lady who did our room often forget to top up tea, and empty our bin.had to ask a few times for supplies. Maybe she was new.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely rude. The air in the room smelt really mouldy. Housekeeping didn't bother emptying the dustbin or cleaning the bathroom.

    Good location. Close to most bars/restaurants. Easy walk to the Harbour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service wasn't the best , tables wernt cleared from previous people and no cutlery was provided or help from staff as to where everything was located , we had to figure it out ourselves

    Location and price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a light on all night on the veranda outside my room and the shutters although totally gorgeous didn't really make my room as dark as I like. The only off putting thing was there was an unpleasant odour on the street outside it smelt like faulty drainage or sewerage problems. It wasn't easy to find when I was in my car I had to circle the block three times to work out where to access the car park. However it was good there was free parking available as its always at a premium in Fremantle.

    The bed was Devine good quality bedlinen and believe me I know about quality I sold it at Myer for years. The décor is lovely with many styles all mixed quite eclectic. I was changed to a different room by the host because I did mention red is no my favourite colour. That was a very gracious thing for him to do. I will definitely be back .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 9
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the internal rooms, and that our windows were adjacent to communal corridors, but this is due to the build and nothing can be done about that

    We liked the location, the free breakfasts and the ease of access to and from the property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Obvious crumpets and muffins had been frozen as had freezer burn and mould. Felt the cleaning was a bit slack. As our room was in street front got quite noisy.

    Close proximity to shops, markets and restaurants. Off street parking available.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 10
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything at the moment.

    Spent 3 nights early Jan loved the place old Fremantle, inside is lovely, very close to town centre, Barry is great, WiFi parking great could not ask for more. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a full kitchen with no salt or pepper.

    Friendly helpful people running the place. Rooms are all furnished and fitted out with eclectic but quality stuff. Not your chain motel. Right by South tce but in our basement apartment it was cool and quiet. Roomy too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - The Bakery Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Customer service was excellent and the bakery room is delightful. Parking was great. Everything was great thankyou and happy new year

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big issue but, Needed some background music in the breakfast room so that guests felt less conspicuous when conversing.

    The staff were very helpful and we were able to leave our bags before and after check in an check out. Easy walking to markets, cafes, shops and also free bus just metres away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Ensuite - Room 33a
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older style property in need of an upgrade. Very old internal bathroom with extremely noisy fan/light. WiFi service a bit patchy and TV did not work well. For the price we paid we expected more.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 9
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the quirkyness of the hotel was brilliant. so glad we chose this hotel. was right on the edge of were everything was happening. excellent place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - The Bakery Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We feel that a little more attention should be taken with using the word "servicing" when advertising. We feel that that standard was not reached.

    We were very happy with the convenient and ideal location and felt very safe. Really enjoyed the Bakery apartment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike the last time when I stayed at this accommodation, this time round it was nowhere near as clean or comfortable. The bed, pillows and ambiance was not as comfortable. The owner Barry was quite mean to his border collie, getting angry with his pet hitting him in the face in full view of us. This made us feel uncomfortable, I was surprised with this second experience there... don't think we'll be staying there again.

    Last time I stayed at this B&B I had a great clean room and found it to be very comfortable hence why I rebooked this accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple spots in the bathroom have been overlooked during deep cleaning.

    Very comfy beds. Fresh, perfectly white linen. I liked that it was kid free. Perfect location just a couple blocks from the main shops, cafes, bars etc. Walking at a leisurely pace past all main shops and then back to the hotel took me 40 minutes. Simple continental breakfast and filtered coffee provides a nice light start to the day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bed not comfortable Next time would like a room maybe at the back more Traffic and people walking noisey

    Great location very friendly staff Loved the feeling in the building Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast with cereal, museli and bread. I can hear all conversations outside the room-sound proving quality of room is not good.

    Very conveniently located walking distance to mist attractions in Fremantle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Room 7
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed. Having chosen it for its rating by other guests we were surprised to be given a dusty, poorly furnished room. I suspect there could have been better rooms in a new build in the garden but our room was in the main house. We won't be returning nor recommending Terrace Central to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked whole experience.

    The olde worlds atmosphere but with modern conveniences. A little gem. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room with Ensuite - Room 8
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking arrangement was stressful - hard to find a space on arrival, no designated car parking spots for guests. I was parked in when trying to depart, and had to get assistance to get out safely.

    The peaceful atmosphere, and quietude inside, even given its very busy location. I appreciated the hotel's proximity to the heart of Fremantle. Also appreciated the extra touches such as the provision of umbrellas, and a very user-friendly after-hours arrival system.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room with Ensuite - Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting too dark, room service a little poor- didn't take out rubbish or wash glasses, bathroom dated

    Location, quaint ambience, nice hospitality

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Terrace Central B&B Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: