Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments 4 stars

Maroomba Road, 2260 Terrigal, Australia

#6 of 10 hotels in Terrigal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Apartment,close to town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing we did not like!

    The room was spacious and tastefully decorated! Breakfast supplies were provided as was bottled water! Loved the Balcony and we were only 150 metres walk to shop's and Cafes!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Terrigal Serviced Apartments is in a quiet location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrigal Serviced Apartments is in a quiet location close to all amenities and within walking distance to the CBD and a number of restaurants. We were impressed with the after hours staff who handled a potential problem when a number of young people were intent on making the apartments an all night party venue but were shut down very quickly. Had that not happened it would have been a very uncomfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Wedding Anniversary of 47years to share with friends from Scone also their 47years too.
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ion leaving I was unsure if I needed to see person at desk so waited a while to technically & book out & get a receipt. This was my 1st time I had booked online so didn’t realise it was ok just to leave. I should have asked on arrival, so my mistake.

    It was quiet, suited our needs & handy having a suit quick breakfast ready in refrigerator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place for a get-away. Close to beach and restaurants, quiet at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room with incredibly comfortable bed. Room was bigger than expected, lots of space! Spa was great and bathroom/kitchen cooking facilities were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    We were very pleased with our stay and lucky to have glorious weather with easy access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we were very pleased and would recommend.

    Beds firm which we liked, bathroom clean, towels fine, could do with two hand towels for two people, but I'm fussy! Lounge room comfortable & access with lift good. We did hear people at night talking noisily after midnight but not sure which room, we were in 19 on 3rd floor. We took our own breakfast and nibbles & ate locally at night. Enjoyed access to beach paths for walks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall very happy, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t get the air con to stay at a good temperature though, I woke up multiple times during the night to change it. I would have also loved a latter check out, the morning felt very rushed

    The beds were extremely comfortable! The room was small but it had everything we needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Lisa the receptionist was great and the property was very well situated.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water in the shower took forever to come through and it was very difficult to adjust the temperature

    Room was very comfortable and had everything that we needed. A view of the carpark wasn't great but I guess that was the price we had paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Decent value for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception closed early, had given us incorrect instructions about using the BBQ, so we had to use emergency phone number to get assistance, however the night staff were helpful. The apartment was tired and only superficially clean, and one burner/one pot comprised the kitchenette.

    Great location, as we were travelling by public transport. Close to bus stop, shops and restaurants, beach and walking tracks. Spacious and quiet studio apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    This was a simple overnighter for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corporate Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for the shower. No big deal for me though as the cold shower was refreshing.

    This was a simple overnighter for me. The place suited me to a tea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.6
    This felt like we wasted our money here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude staff and misrepresented rooms

    The receptionist was extremely rude and judgemental we were getting away for the night as it was the first night off since having our daughter 2 years ago and we were treated poorly ,spoken to rudely and made to feel we wernt good enough to stay there.none of the features promised on the website were there.ivwoulnt stay again or recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    A comfotable apartment close to Terrigal beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen facilities are adequate for a couple of days, but not for a longer period.

    The one bedroom apartment is very comfortable, and close to Terrigal beach, restaurants, and delightful walking opportunities. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations, excellent units in Terrigal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of any negatives!

    The unit was so spacious and had everything we needed, the bed was very comfortable and we had an excellent night sleep! The unit looked freshly painted and very clean, we’ve stayed in this area before the last hotel we paid double the price for a much smaller room. Only a few minutes walk to get to shops and beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Probably one of the best places to stay in Central Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very friendly receptionist, nothing too difficult. She even found a phone charger for my partners phone as he'd left his at home!! Our studio appartment was roomy and serviced everyday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Awesome. A very welcoming and efficiently run Apartments in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything about the Sails Apartments was awesome, Location was great and close to main part of Terrigal and cafes, everything was within walking distance. The room was very spacious and clean and great that they supplied water daily and topped up amenities. We will be definately be coming back to visit in the near future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and a lovely clean room housekeeping very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing very minor basic Foxtel channels wish you had

    My husband and myself have stayed in quite a few motels we are a member of the Mantra and have had better service here at sails then Mantra rooms are so clean serviced everyday restocked with clean towels and tea coffee etc we have stayed 7 days straight at the Mantra and never had our room serviced RE ended to our kids already to stay at sails

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Good quiet central location. Well run and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony overlooked the carpark. Also the windows onto the balcony were full north facing meaning we had to keep the blinds down to keep the room cool in the hot summer.

    Good sized room. Comfortable bed. Staff very helpful and friendly. Place felt well managed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, very convenient location, happy overall with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed that there was no pool at the property.

    Friendly staff, very convenient location, happy overall with the room and service. I would definitely stay at the Sails again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows were a bit too soft. The bed had 2 pillow tops which made you sink into the bed.

    Lisa who worked on front desk was fantastic. Really friendly and really helpful. She even helped curl my hair for the wedding I was attending. Great having the little portable stove so we could cook up some simple meals. Really short walk to the beach and little town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for the night, it was one of the worst beds that we have ever slept on. Some pictures on different sites showed that the hotel had a pool but didn't so we felt kind of cheated and disappointed

    Parking and location were pretty convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, nice sized, clean apartment, but needs a harder bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was insanely soft, caused back and neck issues.

    Great location, good sized room, liked the sofa in the room as it provided a 2nd area for the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    quiet location close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    Firstly the manager Lisa was wonderful trying to accommodate all the family members into 3 studio rooms over a period of 2 months. The staff were professional, efficient and friendly. All 6 family members, including our daughter with a new baby would like to return next year. Ages range 60 to 25 years plus 4 month old baby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Sails offers a friendly, quiet environment in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sails offers a friendly, quiet environment in a very convenient location to the beach and eateries. Best of all, the management policies maintain an environment that ensures guests are not inconvenienced by other noisy guests and visitors at night time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    My review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was abit too soft but this was not a major issue, house keeping don't vacuum rooms so if staying for a few days expect the floor to not be cleaned

    Great location walking distance to restaurants and beach. We stayed in the spa room on highest floor, view was nice and room was spacious. Love the free breakfast packs and free bottled water. Really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Will book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corporate Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The light breakfast was also an unexpected bonus. Also liked that there was a bin for recyclables.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxed accomodation , private , easy walking distance to beach , lovely staff , apartment was very well set out , everything we needed for our stay , would definitely go again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Location, Comfy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Location the shops were very close and an easy walk. We stayed in the Spa apartment which was very spacious and everything was clean. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Noise from hallway - from the hard floors and echoing.
    • Group
    • Twin Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from hallway - from the hard floors and echoing. Fellow residents left at 4am (which is understandable if they had to travel) - all they did was move their luggage and speak quietly but it still work you up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Guests should check reception hours.

    We occupied a studio that was large, bright, and comfortable. Breakfast cereals were provided in room. Although not advertised, a guest laundry was available. Accommodation is reasonably priced, especially when compared with the overpriced, dated Newcastle suburban motel we had stayed in the previous night. Location is less than 300 metres from shops, restaurants, and beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice and clean. Close to beach. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blanket at the end of the bed had a lot of pilling on it, was a bit old. Everything else was fine.

    Bed was comfy, nice big spa. Only stayed one night didn't get to check out the grounds or the pool as I was in and out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No chest of drawers in which to put t-shirts, underwear, etc., but living out of a small suit case for a 2 night stay was not too much of a problem.

    Spacious room, very quiet, restful and peaceful at night. Nice sun drenched balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    We were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the spa. It was clean on the outside but after turning it on we where left with a film of dirt. Most disappointing..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Convenient, comfortable and very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A single cockroach in room as window ajar to ventilate , was very clean otherwise. Surrounds and garden need pest spray.

    Location and size of the room, linen and bed size/comfort, ease of after hours entry and communication were all excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. I didn't have a car, so perfect for walking to the restaurants and shops and also beach / lookouts. Service was good. Lots of added complimentary items.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The Best Accommation In Terrigal.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is everything to like..... I have no dislikes.

    I enjoy every stay at Terrigal Sails. I always have a very relaxed time. I feel free to ask staff if I have any Questions, plus the location is great away from traffic. It makes a difference when the staff are friendly. Altogether I couldn't ask for more it is my haven. The cost, is value for money. (maybe one little extra is a pensioner Discount to allow another day stay.) I look forward to staying at Sails when every I can. Regards Lynette

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Spacious, Friendly and very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine and a very reasonable price

    Surprise complimentary Breakfast package. Walking distance to great French restaurant. Very spacious room and pleasant outdoor courtyard and BBQ. Heated bathroom floor! Generous free wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stop over in a trendy beach town
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    property difficult to get to unless you know Terrigal, especially as the street signage was not good

    Bed was excellent. Large bedroom and modern bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful area, great place to relax
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of building work in the area Difficult to find parking in the town centre

    Walking distance to everything Spacious apartment with every thing there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Terrigal tales.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A card in the room warned us we would be ejected if we made too much noise, then we were woken up late and got out of bed by a false fire alarm.

    Pleasant staff and a well-equiped room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice and roomy apartment, staff were excellent and super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed sagged in the middle - maybe needs an update

    Nice and roomy apartment, staff were excellent and super friendly. And great location central to shops, cafes and the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    Location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have stayed in other places in the area at similar cost with better facilities. Room smaller than expected & balcony too small to use.

    Location perfect & main reason I booked this place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    There are better properties closeby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, Juliet balconies overlooking the car park, no built in hob in kitchen the plug in single hot plate barely adequate, very limited space for clothing

    Room was a good size with sofa and a small table and chairs. Just a 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.8
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a generator. Kitchenette very run down. People smoking next door balcony, smoke came into our room. You could Hear every sound from next apartment The bright headlights from carpark shone right into our room.

    It was great to have free wi fi The cold bottles of water in the fridge and the cereal for breakfast was a welcoming touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    The room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fan above the shower was not clean and the shower door needed maintenance. The selection in the breakfast packs had not changed since we stayed in 2007! A discount would be appreciated if staying 5 nights. It was advertised as a very quiet venue, but it was very disconcerting to have the rubbish truck outside the window very early.

    The room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. Linen supplies were excellent. Breakfast packs provided containing fruit juice, cereal and full cream milk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely break , quiet and yet very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was quiet and I liked the emphasis on minimising guest noise between 10pm and 8am. Despite not being next to the beach it was very close, only a five minute easy walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    wonderful, relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Breaky supplied was nice to have as well as the bottled water. Bed and room overall was very comfortable. Other people staying on New Year's Eve also very considerate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Top spot in Terriigal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no ocean view ,but the location was very convenient

    location to terragal ,no need to drive, park the car ,walk to the beach,coffee shops restaurants etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    The accommodation was very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    The accommodation was very clean and spacious. Free continental breakfast was provided which was not expected. Sails is very centrally located in Terrigal and allowed us to walk everywhere. Our stay was very relaxing and much appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed large and comfy, room was nice and clean. Staff extra helpful. Nice little extras like breakfast stuff, biscuits, free water and nice toiletries. Which I expect from dearer accommodation and was pleasantly surprised to find.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really think of anything we were very happy with the place

    The place was very Clean and close to beach, restaurants, shops Staff vet friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    4.2
    Would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall cheap and nasty, lousy outlook, tiny kitchen, cheap toilet paper, towels that do not accept moisture, noisy 'westie' drunks making noise during the day etc

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Great for a few days.... Comfy, clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balconies? Well, you are led to believe these rooms have outdoor balconies. They are about 1m x .05m. Hardly enough room to stand, let alone sit down.

    Loved the big comfy bed & pillows....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    A pleasant week in Terrigal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny kitchen. No grab rail in the shower.

    Very quiet at night.Large balcony ( but that only comes with the one bedroom apartments ) tea, coffee, biscuits renewed daily.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Comfy bed and clean bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of dust/particles on the bed cover, also balcony as described on the website was non-existent in the room I stayed in (just a small paved area without any view).

    Comfy bed and clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Great cleanliness appartment, we will definitely be staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only dislike was the shower on the last morning was screaming at us while the water was running other then that happy with everything else

    Great cleanliness appartment, we will definitely be staying again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Perfect accommodation in a perfect location in a perfect town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bench in bathroom for toiletries. Everything else was great.

    We really loved our stay. Our room was perfect, as was the location. Perfect weather a bonus. Would like to holiday with you again in the future

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location walking distance to beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy intoxicated group returning from a night out disturbed our sleep Friday evening. Noisy children running down corridors Saturday afternoon and early Sunday morning.

    Good location walking distance to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyed our two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corporate Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to have something to put along the door at night to stop the light coming in. We rolled up a towel and used that.

    Enjoyed our two night stay. Spacious facilities and able to walk into the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.8
    Overall we were disappoined with our stay this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa had old stains, large corner crack on coffee table, floor rug had small hair all over which came onto my husbands black socks. Also there was lots of construction noise from nearby building sights

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    A perfect nano holiday at a great price not far from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    big bed not too soft, not too hard; incredibly quiet despite its central location practical kitchenette (with a coffee perculator) friendly, helpful staff 2 minutes from the spectacular Pacific Ocean (and yes an amazing cliff walk to wear off our great food intake)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely position, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the people next door to us were smokers and smoked on their balcony. smell was horrible. dirty butts on our balcony as well.

    Bed was very comfortable all the amenities were great. Staff extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Our room was on the top floor big room with sun filled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities not good if you needed to cook for yourself

    Our room was on the top floor big room with sun filled balcony clean tidy ,short walk to all resteraunt said and shops

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    I enjoyed the visit, close to the beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen mixer tap needed replacing, and I reported it in a friendly manner. Good response. No other complaints.

    Good king bed. Adequate furniture. They offered me 10% of the cost off the next visit. I am now a VIP for them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Quite a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition did not work with the heating cycle. There was no hot air with setting at max temperature. It was quite cold on a winter night.

    The bed was very comfortable and large. The spa was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Easy location for beach & village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, as a point of improvement, the Lounges need to be cleaned or colour changed to dark as the stains were very noticeable and detracted from the rest of the furniture.

    Unit was very spacious and well appointed with all the facilities. Comfortable stay, and would come again. Very friendly and attentive staff. Good location for beach and general activities in Terrigal Village.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Quiet location, easy walking distance to Main Street,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, easy walking distance to Main Street, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A great place to stay and enjoy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Staff were friendly. ...our studio was spacious, comfortable and clean. Great location and the price very reasonable. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place. Lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a two day rest on our way to Cooktown. Loved it all very much. Will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    No chopping board to prepare food in room
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chopping board to prepare food in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corporate Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Quiet location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft

    I loved the cleanliness and decorations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    We plan a family time away at Sails
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sails was so close to the beach and shops yet so readonably priced. I appreciated the “noise” rules.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, clean spacious rooms, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible water pressure in shower

    Excellent value for money, clean spacious rooms, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    The cockroach in our bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockroach in our bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close walking distance to Terrigal Centre and great quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: