Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Atrium Resort 4 stars

Cnr Marine Parade and Taylor St, Biggera Waters, 4216 Gold Coast, Australia

#191 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 913 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful - family owned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting from the tropical hillside looking over a river gully. Helpful staff esp Ms Nili. Lovely rooms and pool area. Great healthy breakfast. Close to walk into Ubud centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, excellent facilities with 2 pools and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wind tunnel up the centre of building which led to extreme draft of wind like proportions coming through. apartment t door surround which did not seal effectively.

    Roof top heated pool suitable for kids to use in winter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Garbage wasn't collected daily, nor was there extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage wasn't collected daily, nor was there extra garbage bags supplied. Clean towels weren't supplied daily either. Technology needs upgrading; ie. To access the floor you were on a key had to be inserted in the lift and then the floor you were on had to be selected. Much easier if a swipe card was used.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Close to local beach but pics were misleading.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym didn’t have a yoga mat No cutting board in apartment Mess up with late checkout- told it was 12 but was actually 12. Room was quite dated and bedroom had no outlook- photos were misleading.

    Close to beach Pool and spa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Good position quiet pool and spa good no heating though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked great on the outside apartment I stayed in needs an upgrade. Couch flithy carpet tread bear in parts needs new carpet. Beds so uncomfortable I could feel the springs,and ants in the kitchen at night everywhere. Couldn't leave food or dishes in kitchen.

    Good position quiet pool and spa good no heating though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Was great value for money , kids enjoyed games room ,very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated spa on roof needed to be s bit hotter ,not much we didn’t like we enjoyed the stay

    Was great value for money , kids enjoyed games room ,very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    It was great.. Finally had some exercise walking to the shops.. no car n limited public transport..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hairdryer would have been nice.. Also the lighting outside at night was a bit annoying even with curtains drawn.

    The room was very nice.. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    As above
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very dated. Needs better upkeep. Kitchen very grubby; I spent a few hours scrubbing around kitchen sink and stove top. Not enough cleaning accessories. We needed to buy sponges, extra teatowel and spray to clean tables, benches etc. Grout needed scouring but came up OK, so whoever supposedly cleans the units doesn't do a good enough job. Disappointed.

    Beds clean and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great, enjoyed our stay tremendously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Have to walk a fair bit to catch the buses. I did not mind the walk with my son, but for someone else, it may be not so good.

    The place is very comfortable, and a lot of space, and complete. Two bathrooms in a two bedroom apartments - nice! The view from the balcony overlooking the water is just exceptional. Walking along the waterfront was most enjoyable and the sea and sand was just right there. Breakfast at Butter and Rhythm was an added feature - not costly, homely. Will return, when I can. Highly recommended to anyone travelling down to Southport and the Gold Coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small kitchen, and some renovation noises from next door weren't too appreciated at 6am some mornings. If the sauna worked that would be great.

    Nice room in a nice hotel. Clean and fairly spacious. Overall private and didn't feel like a hotel at all. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was nice and secure but We just paid a lot and expected more because of that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the price that we paid online $1300 for 10 nights we expected more service.The room was cleaned once during our stay which consisted of making the bed and change of towls.We had to do our own dishes and empty the bins. There was only one packet of dish liquid supplied,one cloth and one bin bag.However they do offer more if you go down and ask at the desk.

    The spa was so relaxing after our busy days and we used it almost everynight. The restaurant downstairs was absolutely amazing and we went there multiple nights.we Loved the service there and the food was so cheap for the quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    The only problem in the apartment was the noisy extractor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem in the apartment was the noisy extractor fans in the ensuite and bathroom! They run day and night! Way too loud for me! We asked the management but nothing could be done unfortunately! Did not sleep well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    A trip of a life-time to the Commonwealth Games and The Atrium made that possible - thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    It was all brilliant - 10/10 from us on all levels.

    This resort was amazing. I cannot fault it. The staff/owners were brilliant. We broke a saucepan and they simply replaced it (even though it was our fault, which I told them) with no problems. I'm a triathlete and they let me keep my expensive bike in our room - so generous given their policy is no bikes in the rooms which I honoured by ensuring the bike was kept on towels etc. so it didn't mark anything. The pools were incredible, especially the roof-top pool and spa - what a view! We were there for the Commonwealth Games and very busy so didn't get to use the sauna, gymnasium or games room but I booked it because it had those facilities. We had a water-front unit on the 5th floor, and could watch the marathon from our balcony. This was one of the best holidays of our lives and The Atrium made that possible. I wish to thank the amazing staff/owners for an experience of a lifetime - from the point of booking, allowing our late check-out so we could enjoy the marathon and just looking after us like you did. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and comfort. There were a few ants we noticed on arrival crawling around the bathroom. The curtains at night don’t really provide much cover against the walkway lights which keep the room pretty bright. Only 2 extra pillows available in room for a 4 person appartment.

    Location and spa bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an apartment on ground floor. Would like to try an upstairs room next time!

    Very comfortable beds. Staff and food at Butter Rhythm restaurant were fantastic. Great view from rooftop pool and spa. All in all a very pleasant and relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location but premises...especially the apartment I had needs a complete up to date make over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place obviously hasn't been updated since it's opening. Bathroom fittings reminded me of the 1970's as did the pool toilets. Not one lamp anywhere in our apartment .Beds were basic to say the least and the settee's in living area had seen better days .Lovely quiet location and you need a key ..yes a key ...not a card to operate the lift😫... and another to your apartment door!. Purchased wifi they provide has very poor reception...didn't work in our apartment unless we went and sat in the bedrooms , didn't work by the ground floor pool or roof top area so useless is an understatement .

    quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, we will be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, it was all good.

    Quality of the room, spaciousness and view of the room. Everything we needed. The service in the restaurant, quality and prices were fantastic. We visited twice during our stay and it was excellent on both occasions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Micro kitchen was small but practical. Sons bed was broken. Hole in wall in kids bedroom. Fan in kids room broken. Adjacent apartment buildings exhaust fan was very noisey, running 24/7 and unable to have sliding doors open on balcony.

    Stayed for the commonwealth games. Location was excellent. Apartment views were excellent, close to shops and public transport. Excellent location to beaches and walking distance to cafe's and restaurants. Very quiet area too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Most likely stay elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock. TV picture was poor. Wifi kept dropping out. Shower tiles could do with a scrub. The room could do with some maintenance. Restaurant lacked menu choice.

    Away from hustle if Surfers Paradise. Easy drive to major theme parks. Safe secure parking. The facilities were enough to cover our basic requirements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    What a lovely surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely surprise. Very clean, spacious and comfortable, staff were GREAT and the restaurant A+ I would highly recommend the Atrium to families visiting the gold coast. We were far enough from the main strip to enjoy the quiet but still only a 10/15 minute drive to the theme parks and surfers. All rooms had fans and the air con was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay will stay again and highly recommend this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was an excellent position to everything. The kitchen was great, for us it was a must in choosing a resort. The pool on the top level was amazing, especially after a day at Movie world. I have a 4 year old with special needs, it was safe for him, and he coped remarkable well. That I think says it all. I have a Highly recommend this resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the weather rained 6 days out of 8

    the apartment was excellent bed was comfy the restaurant was excellent for breakfast carl and his partner were great at the desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was only in the lounge and not the very sunny Western main bedroom, and the curtains were not a pair and let in lots of light. Lolly wrappers still left under beds from previous guests.

    Friendly staff. Convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Awesome views tidy well cared for appartment
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view kitchen had the right amount of items to make it easy to have a meal in. Pools and spa tidy. Bed was perfact just like the one at home.

    My appartment was amazing clean and tidy. My friends was not floor 4 and ground. Amazing how three apartments in the same complex are so different, that was disapointing for my friends but my room was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness needed to be much better it was quite grubby, lounges were dirty, shower wasn't clean Loud group of football guests woke us up each night and took over the pool each afternoon with their eskys and drinking beers

    Location was good, apartment size was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air vents in bathrooms

    The apartment was in an awesome location with beautiful views of the broad water. It is so central to everything and close to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay. Got what we paid for: 2 bedrooms 2 bathroom unit with spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small kitchen area.

    Great pools & spas. Well kept grounds & facilities. Unit was comfortable & clean but at back of block with a view of pool & tennis court. Was very reasonable price due to its position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.2
    Mine was not a comfortable stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at Reception was rude and unfriendly, basically a smart..s. The bed was very hard and gave me an aching back and neck. The WiFi was very limited. The cleaners only seem ever to do a quick, basic clean between patrons. If I opened the windows I had to put up with cigarette smoke wafting in from smokers on nearby balconies.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely visit overall at Atrium thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like that there was no plug for the bath so we could not have a spa the first night. And we had to wait till the second night to have a spa. Also we felt thT the games room woukd be heaps better of you did not have to pay for the games (pool table and air hockey was $2 a game) we feel these games should have been free for guests and their families.

    This was a lovely hotel with a great atmosphere. The reception lady Joanne was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable mini break. Hope to come again for longer next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road could be noisy. Next time will ask to stay higher up. Wifi - is a bit deceiving as on booking.com site it said free but in reality, it's not.

    Great location for young kids. Great hotel facilities. Nice view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nowhere to buy food within walking distance and air con in loungeroom only which did not cool down the bedrooms.

    plenty of facilities to use while at resort and the reception staff were lovely. Facilities could be used until 9.30pm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    This resort was in a very good location with a few nice...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This resort was in a very good location with a few nice cafes nearby, close to harbour town outlets and a relaxing lagoon/bay is right across the road. Entered the room on the first day and noticed how clean it was with clean towels folded on the bed. Undercover parking was a bonus too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    If this was a school assignment it would pass. Cons stand out more than Pros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Kitchen space was tiny - the oven door wouldn't open fully because it hit the side of the fridge! - The spa bath was in the main bathroom, right next to the kids bedroom - so much for the parents having a relax after the kids are in bed. - There was an external fluoro light outside the kids bedrooms - had to use blankets etc to block the light entering the room at night. - No cushions in the lounge; bed was as solid as a rock; cracks in the bathroom tiles. - Resort information book had many contradictions when compared with other information around the resort (e.g., signage, other information flyers) - e.g., stated the roof top pool was heated - haha, no! - Resort restaurant was not accommodating for small children.

    - 2 pools, gym, underground carpark. - Reasonable location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Good, comfortable and clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms a little noisy. Limited for cooking

    Very nice room and facilities. 2 tvs which was a bonus. Room a bit stuffy but ok. Great pool on the roof. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    Won’t use atrium again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds really uncomfortable no WiFi as advertised. Attitude from staff and the negative vibes I.e signs everywhere don’t do this don’t do that it’s supposed to be a holiday resort not a concentration camp

    Vending machine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Only 250mb of ‘free wifi’ is provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable, both in the main and the two singles. Whilst the access is easy and seemingly plenty of parking, over our 10 day stay there were a few instances in which we failed to get a parking area. Even though our booking was supposed to provide and include a car space. Perhaps unit number allocations would be better. Our booking claimed ‘free wifi’. Whilst technically this is true, the minuscule amount and astronomical charges thereafter hardly deem it worth advertising as such!! The games room advertised -same deal. There is no mention in the advertising that ALL but one item, the table tennis, is at an additional cost per use. Very disappointed in that as we had two kids under 12, so the games room appealed and swayed our decision to stay in the first place.

    The pools and spas were good. The rooftop bbq area is a great space, which we used a lot. The location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    Totaly dissappointed and not worth for the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Have to self supply tea, sugar, coffee and toilet rolls even Only once housekeeping done through out stay during 8 days No Air conditioner to the two rooms We have dispose the garbage also No washing powder to use for the 2 nd time

    Pool and the gym so beautiful from Out side

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    A great stay for our family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred to be on a lower level due to having smaller children

    The room was comfy and very clean! Location was great 10mins to Surfers and 15mins to theme parks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Great location. Friendly staff. Great restaurant in house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home!!!!

    All the staff were exceptional. Bedding changed mid 10 day stay Lovely ground floor room. Exceptional location and the in respite restaurant was 5 star quality. We will be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great accomodation and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The facilities were excellent - pool table, air hockey table, table tennis, tennis court, 2 pools, outside area for bbqs. So much for the kids to do. The location is close to cafes, shops, and the beach. Lots of parks in the area too. The staff were very friendly and always helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awesome location! Great size apartments. Roof top pool was amazing. Didn't have enough time to try the games room and second pool. Would have liked a few extra nights. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    We were delighted by the view but disappointed with the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The house could have been cleaner and the decor was quite tired; there were minimal basic utilities eg no tissues, minimal soap and shampoo, no bottle opener, nothing aside from pepper and salt and a few basic tea bags and instant coffee in the kitchen; very little dishwashing liquid and no dish brush; the door to the deck did not lock (though there were notes to say we should always lock this when going out!) Overall, the accommodation was more reminiscent of a basic house rental than a "resort" which is how it was advertised. We were disappointed.

    View and location on the waterfront was delightful; washing machine and dryer were in good condition and serviceable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great 2 bedroom place. We loved the giant Spa in the bathroom, ensuite, lovely lobby, great pools and awesome view from the roof. There is a lovely lobby area and glass elevators. The place is in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    the place was the right price and excellent location for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bathroom needs renovation and I am not used to having no fly wire screens.

    the proximity to the beach and theme parks. the resort pools where also very clean and tidy. I liked that the main room had plenty of closet and draw space and that there was a place to hang your wet clothes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Every thing was great !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All Good , Nothing not to like

    Great Value , Good Clean , Safe Car park , Close to shops, Theme parks , Broad Water right at the Front. Friendly Staff. In house restaurant . Great Gardens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    A shame we didn't get to BBQ up top but we did well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor fans and only the 1 aircon for the whole unit. Seems the last boarders ran out of time with the dishwasher so took plates and cutlery out too early so dirty dishes and a smelling dishwasher 😢

    2 pool locations, close to everywhere we wanted to visit the 2 different bedrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Location great, staff lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating, the bathrooms were old, no air conditioning in the bedrooms. Light shone straight through the curtains in the main bedroom. The fan in main bedroom didn’t go very fast.

    Location, lovely view, easy to get to shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    great water views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    absent of AC in bed rooms

    Very clean and well fitted apartment. Fantastic for kids, loved the two swimming pools, great views to surrounding GC. Good restaurants near by to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    A perfect location for a family holiday on the Gold Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could do with an upgrade also the main bedroom was really hot couldn’t cool it down the rest of the apartment was fine though

    The pools were excellent & location was perfect for going to theme parks & harbour town was only a few min away for great shopping . A nice quiet location to stay on the Gold Coast .Very friendly staff & beautiful maintained garden and grounds the Atrium is gorgeous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed ourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning in room 3J would randomly turn on or off when we had turned on or off. Not sure if this would be due to apartment next door or something having the same frequency on their A/C remote.

    Room, bed and facilities all met our expectations and standards. It was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.3
    Had a great time the resort is lovely, apartment 6G needs attention to customer comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment bedrooms hot and airless with no air conditioning, needs a new mattress in twin room and new sofas in the lounge

    Loved the atrium resort facilities and location, was my second visit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.3
    the place was a dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Air conditioning in bed rooms very old bed couldn't sleep on it the floor would of been more comfortable. When we complained about things being broken I was told that they knew about them I don't think a cracked electric stove top would be safe. I also complained about the filth of the lounge so they had it cleaned so we didn't have a lounge to sit on for 2 days

    the atrium in the centre of the resort was very nice only thing that was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    The Atrium was just right for our small family- the kids loved the pools and games room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fans in the bedrooms were not great for “air conditioning”.

    The apartment was clean, roomy and just right for a family trip to the Gold Coast. Fantastic location for theme parks, great balconies and we loved the pools!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.8
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fairly run down. Handles missing on bathroom cupboard. All doors seems very weathered and chipped near the floor. Curtains must have been salt affected in the tracks as they didn’t run properly. Ensuite bathroom silicone peeling away after previous dodger fix up I assume. Only block out curtain in main bedroom so when when you open you are exposed to units across the road. Owners need to address these problems for the high 240 per night they got. Also you are a long way from restaurants. 1.5 k walk to local hotel

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    We wouldn’t stay at this location again due to the age of the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the kitchen area, you couldn’t leave any food out or use anything without washing first. No air conditioning in the bedrooms. My sons room had very poor window shades that let the hallway light shine into his room at night. The unit furniture was very old and need of replacement.

    Rooftop pool and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Was overall very happy, would stay again, a small makeover and it would be perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated, facilities looked worn and roof flaky, the games room could suck your wallet dry, couldnt have back doors open cause of people smoking on both sides of us. For a high star rated facility we had to use the same towels for 5 days, or it would have been extra. Always worry when you are asked to clean your own dishes whether the people before you have cleaned them properly, especially when you are only given one small satchel of liquid. We used our own plastic cutlery.

    Nice view, close to town but quiet, even on New Years, pools were a hit and spas, beach close by. Parking was available undercover.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    The manager was rude!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was rude! Room are no save for children, can easily open doors. In our apartment the fridge broke down at about 8am I called the reception they told me it will fix the problem and told us to use the other rooms fridge which was across our apartment we waited till 3 pm and nothing didn’t happen, I called again to reception and asked again about the frigde and they sent a frigde bigger than the other so didn’t fit and they wanted to put the frigde in the living room and wait for tomorrow for a new fridge which we were very disappoint about we waited for that long for nothing, I have 2 children and I had to go at the middle of the night to grab the milk, the manager don’t give us a solution he just give excuses saying “every room is the same” we asked for help and fix things no to ask if the others room is the same as us, the door in the bathroom didn’t shut the door of the other bathroom touch the light, the bath spa didn’t work, they have to fix the rooms ( because he said all the rooms are the same) and make sure is save for family with little children

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    it was clean, nice view, not walking to shops and restaurants, so you need to have your own car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we weren't happy with the internet service, Internet service wasn't fully free, only 250MB of it's was free daily, then we had to pay an additional $24 to get 32GB, then internet got disconnected after 12GB, while 18GB was still remaining. Just wondering while internet service is so cheap these day , why they make it so complicate. There wasn't any vacuum cleaner to do basic cleaning, There wasn't enough car park, so we had to park on the street for two days.

    easy access with car to everywhere,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Still enjoyed our stay close to the Broadwater and plenty of info on where to go and activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough undercover car parks had to park a fairway from resort at 12midnight small maintaince needed eg carpets in room old and worn bathroom accessaries need to be replaced broken soap holder and loo paper holder need new curtains

    View ,clean pool and quite rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    As a family, we were comfortable and the amenities were great. The views were spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The master bed mattress was uncomfortable. The kitchen cupboards, coffee table and spa were needing repairs.

    We were very comfortable and Joanne at the desk was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Quiet and relaxing would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did ask for a unit with no stairs prior to our arrival, as we were bringing an elderly parent who is wheelchair bound to the unit for Christmas lunch. This was only five stairs so the men were able to carry her and the wheel chair up. Compensation for this was that we were up graded to a ocean view unit which was very much appreciated and should also be acknowledged. Thank you😊

    The property was quite and peaceful. Manager was very attentive even when accidentally put Christmas gift and docs down the rubbish Shute in error, he promptly opened the rubbish area and we were able to retrieve the item.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    It was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon wasn’t cold enough despite being the temperature down to 16deg. The whole apartment needs upgrading to compete with other hotels nearby.

    We like the roof top pool a lot. Plus the beach front view was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall a very nice, enjoyable place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vacuum cleaner available in-room and no service all week for vacuuming. Air vent in bathroom stayed on all night and day which was loud.

    All needs and recreational wants catered for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    Needs to keep up with the maintenance of the apartments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to keep up with the maintenance of the apartments broken tiles cupboards fans way to noisey to sleep need blackout curtains due to no day light saving (sun up at 4 am!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    I liked the location to the shops, beach and the sports...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in both the bedrooms are sheer and with the lights on across the corridor it was daylight until they turned off after 9.30. The lid on the jug was broken so it made it very hard to fill.

    I liked the location to the shops, beach and the sports Super centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    great view,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    window dressings in the unit were disappointing. With no aircon in the bedroom it is vital that fan is on or window open however, awful tacky vertical blinds flapped all night and day. keys required to get lift to any floor was annoying

    great view. big balcony. good location. nice pool. nice foyer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Will stay here again next time on the GC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was unsure what to expect as booked "the cheaper" room but was very surprised, was above expectation. Overlooking the pool on the first floor, the lounge kitchen room was small but the balcony was awesome. The apartment showed signs of wear but was clean. Would book again. Main bedroom huge and bedding very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, would recommend it and come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The unit was lovely with fantastic views. The beds were comfortable and the balcony was a good size. The rooftop pool and spa were great and kept very clean and the ground floor gardens in the Atrium were pretty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    Staffs are friendly and the beach is very nice except the unit kitchen utensils, wifi spoils it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen utensils were very poor. No chopping board and scissor. Lack of spoons, cups, knives and etc. Cooker very slow to heat up. Kitchen is very small. Only 1 person space Wifi limited to only 1 hour usage per day and its also not working.

    The beach nearby is very natural and nice. Staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Great and absolutely recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope they have daily soap and shampoo.

    Great location. Has nearby playground, near shore jogging area. Great weather even during summer time accessible roof top with pool, lovely swimming, tennis court and recreational area. Nice veranda for sightseing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Location is near to major tourist attractions, typically a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near to major tourist attractions, typically a short drive required only. Good sea view and close to shopping towns too. The apt is well equipped with all you need. The washing machine and dryer came in very handy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    A truly wonderful family holiday - thanks. Great facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a lot of bad behaviour at night in the surrounding streets. One night we were woken at 12am with people screaming and a commotion. Felt safe enough during the day, wouldn't walk the streets at night.

    The water across the road was lovely and we enjoyed taking the kids for a swim there. The park was also good up the road toward the bridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Large spacious accommodation for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not serviced, very few disposables (dishwashing liquid, coffee, rubbish bags etc.) for several day stay and had to take rubbish out.

    Large spacious accommodation for reasonable price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Vacuum cleaner provided in all rooms if the stay is more than 2 nights

    Fantastic place to spend some time with your family, swimming pools and spas were great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Beds comfy, facilities and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath 3.5 Stars
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fan in kids room was a bit loud at night but wasn't concerned ..all fans can be like that!

    Beds comfy, facilities and clean. Games room was good with the kids and choice of pools was great. Loved the area and all the choices around to do grocery shopping and more etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Atrium Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: