Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Crossley Hotel 4 stars

51 Little Bourke Street, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#82 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1000 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather == but of course that is not Crossley's doing LOL.

    The continental breakfast was tasty, fresh and bountiful -- a bit disappointed that there was no hot food available -- even though some "international" visitors were all served scrambled eggs and bacon. The girl at reception was wonderful -- great lunch tip for the Yum Cha lunches which seem very popular in the area of the hotel which is situated at the top of China Town. Free newspaper was good to get and the Wi-Fi was FREE and reliable (unlike a lot of Sydney hotels.) The bed was huge and comfortable and the room spacious and clean and available even though we were early ( I think we were upgraded - Thanks). Thanks Crossley Hotel for making our brief stay in Melbourne comfortable welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottles being emptied into bins from restaurants below. Out of your hands - we understand. One door on the elevator on second floor slams shut with a disturbing clang. Maintenance issue only.

    Breakfast was better than expected. Great choices. Staff on hand were very friendly. You have set a good standard at breakfast, don’t be like other places and start to be cheap and let it slip. One of the main reasons we will return. Parking was close,easy and a fair price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little cramped. Bathroom was clean but looked a bit tired.

    Great to have access to tea and coffee throughout the day. Available newspapers were a good feature also. Excellent location for the Melbourne theatres.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One very enjoyable feature was the excellent breakfast. There were so many options to choose from. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The location was great - very close to the bus connection to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy with restaurants constantly dumping bottles in the dump bins then several trucks picking up the bins in the very early hours of the morning. Hard to sleep. My husband kept waking up too and he is very hard of hearing, wears a hearing aid in one ear.

    Bed was comfortable and well appointed room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, self serve without a smile from staff, basic continental fare. Went out for a good coffee!

    The overall stay was welcoming, excellent accommodation and great location. Reception staff warm greetings at all times, room was superb and great walk- in shower, appreciated as over bath showers are dangerous, and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps charge back at some of the local restaurants.

    Great location at a reasonable rate. Love the valet parking which is a big part of why I stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy next door neighbor but I could have rang receptionist but didn’t.

    Loved the restaurants everywhere and was recommend a little beauty by receptionist

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the go (croissant and takeaway coffee for $5) was great and suited us. Nice to be given an upgrade. Excellent location - close to Chinatown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the order in breakfast was limited to a continental / no hot food menu....for the price it wasn't worth it...at $400 a night

    the location and staff were fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mould and fluff moving on the ceiling when aircon was blowing. Also, towel was not replaced and uncleaned (left hanging with gunk on it). No kettle.

    Great location to city trams, workspaces and restaurants for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym.

    Small but comfortable rooms with everything you need. Great location in the middle of chinatown, close to amazing restaurants and city center. Comfortable beds, good bathrooms and showers, lockboxes. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. No frills but we had an excellent stay. However, you may want to avoid front rooms as that street gets noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately when we stayed there was roadside work going outside the hotel causing a few problems with access.

    Had a nice big room. Bathroom was nice and bright.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with bathroom door, I went straight to reception and within 2 mins had someone at the door replacing the handle. Very impressed. Staff great position perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in Melbourne for my first visit there, walking distance to many good things to see. Good, helpful staff. The Thai lady receptionist was very good as she saw on my booking I lived in Bangkok but did not take note of her name. The buffet breakfast was very good and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is organised very poorly. Poor communication between staffs. Do you believe they tried to paint the wall after checked in? They have two very old lifts, made me very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing only the roadworks out the front which was beyond the Crossley's control

    We loved staying at the Crossley. The only pitfall was that they were doing roadworks out the front and down the road. We didnt take this into consideration rating this property. We feel that it was beyond the Crossley's fault as roadworks are roadworks. We found all the staff very friendly and really liked the breakfast. It was great that we could get a cup of coffee or tea anytime of the day. As we were leaving very early in the morning, we asked for a couple of bowls and spoons for our room so that we could have something to eat before we left - this was no trouble for the staff. Very friendly staff, convenient to amenities - just a lovely place to stay. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for some clean cups. The cups were stained and so were some of the mugs in the dining room but other than that it was fantastic.

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, dishonesty in the housekeeping department as items left in the room and followed up with as soon as we got home, were never reported as having been found in the room. Don’t expect theft in Australia and is the first time in many stays here that this has happened. Soured the special occasion ☹️

    Great location and friendly front office staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep steps at front entry; hard on 'old' knees & lifting luggage.

    Great location, easy access to Exhibition centre & theatre district. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get the clock to work re setting the alarm - lucky I brought my own!

    The bed was extremely comfortable and from the 4 available pillows I found 1 to suit me. The room was clean,esp the bathroom. The central location is handy to various pursuits. Cost is very reasonable. Staff friendly,helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath was missing a jet, and had rusty water staining so we didn't use it, also my partner kept banging his head on the stair as there wasn't much space to walk past the bed to the bathroom.

    We received an upgrade to an older style apartment which had 2 nice balconies, a lounge and kitchen area separate to the downstairs bedroom and bathroom. The shower was lovely, good wide, soft water stream.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room number 113 and was quiet noisy, because our room was oriented into street w restaurants so we heard all cars comining, people going to restaurant and out lol.

    The location is great, middle of city, next to all what you need to see in Melbourne. Breakfast ok, they can work on it. If you are gluten intolerant they do have GF bread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable. The room was very noisy. You could hear people in the coridor and nearby rooms. The sound from the street was also loud. You could hear bottle being emptied into bins often.

    The room was clean. The location was good, walking distance to many restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush in room as we forgot ours but not too much of an issue as lots of Convenirnce stores close by.

    Excellent friendly staff at check-in , valet parking was very easy if not a little expensive but the convenience of it over-ruled that. Free newspaper in the morning and quick check -out with reception staff helping to get a coffee before we left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is getting a bit 'tired' now and needs revamping.

    The bed was very comfortable - firm and supporting. Having tea and coffee facilities. Having free newspapers. Great staff at reception - friendly, cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your planning for a sleep over the week end you won’t get it because a night club thunders away just opposite the hotel until the early hours . This is something that the hotel should address to its front section ie sound proof the rooms

    The proximity to everything The staff at reception were helpful The room was clean and comfortable Thectea and coffe making facilities were good Breakfast was satisfying a good continental The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at the Crossley many many times and always find that the staff are fantastic and the amenities very good. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. It is in walking distance to everything or if your legs won't travel far there is a tram stop/train station near by. There are lots of bars, restaurants near by and China Town is right out the front door! The continental breakfast is also just enough to keep you going through to lunch. Would highly recommend the Crossley for your next visit to Melbourne

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bit of trouble using the pass to get into the room. Bed comfy but had a dip in the middle where the 2 singles meet.

    The room itself was lovely and all we needed for 1 night. No view or anything to look at out the window except for a brick wall and railings. Lovely huge King sized bed and comfy, soft pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest shouldn't be charged $20 for additional towels but the staff were nice to give me extra towels for free..

    It was 5 star service in a 4 star hotel excellent team of staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, very friendly, beds were extremely comfy and lovely thick towels. Really made my visit to Melbourne an experience that I wont forget. Also great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Desk chair is not adjustable - common problem in hotels, but a problem nevertheless. No longer a microwave in the room - it was useful for longer stays.

    Staff were very helpful, and allocated the room configuration that I prefer. Great that rooms are so freshly renovated. Included wifi, good strength. Great location (only noisy when Lunar New Year is being celebrated :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside, and I'm picking at things now, the view out one window was looking at an empty pit.

    Room was clean, everything worked as it should. Great water pressure and hot water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could maybe do with a bit of an upgrade inside. The air con controls were maybe a bit clunky and the shower heads definitely needed replacing. Otherwise can’t complain

    The hotel was very clean and very welcoming staff on the service desk. Overall standards of rooms were pretty good. I received an upgrade to the suites which was way too big for one person but couldn’t really complain. The bathrooms came with all the usual little condiments however the showers were not the greatest. Could probably do with a new shower head. There was super fast Free Wifi the room. Very quiet rooms with no noise at all from the street considering there was roadworks going on outside, I didn’t hear them at all. I would quite happily book this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in common areas is ready for an upgrade, otherwise all good.

    The Corporate and Deluxe/Superior rooms have fantastic upgraded bathrooms with walk in shower, and the rooms have nice furniture and fittings. Breakfast is a great continental selection. Staff very friendly and remembered me from previous visits. Great location at top end of Chinatown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great - nothing was too much trouble. Room was fantastic - very clean and very spacious. Breakfast was really good - lots of choice (but no hot food).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you plan to be out and about much of the time, this is a good choice. Its a hotel room on the basic side, not one for lounging in.

    Friendly staff, nice location, clean. I didnt do the breakfast. Next to Chinatown and easy walk to Australian open. Stayed here twice one day each on this trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had a fabulous stay. Staff were very friendly and our room was always cleaned to a very high standard. So many great restaurants on your doorstep. Very easy to access public transport. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at this hotel absolutely made it for me. Smiley, helpful, efficient. Highly recommend this hotel. Apples in reception and the tennis program for the day were a really nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was very efficient on 40 degree days but hard to manage climate control for sleep at night.

    Our room had plenty of space and included a fabulous large screen TV and comfortable arm chair and foot rest. The 24 hour reception (with fresh apples available on the counter for guests) and the we'll informed friendly staff made our stay great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pastries could be a bit fresher. They could add say one cooked item (poached egg, bacon) for breakfast each day, just to provide a bit more variety.

    The staff - cheerful and friendly and will willingly help with any enquiry. Advised on restaurants, and travel. Breakfast variety was good. Really able to relax straight away. Car parking was a breeze - they can park the car or you can park it yourself. Can also go in and out as much as you like. Fresh apples always available on Reception desk, and take away coffee always available in the breakfast room. Close to Theatre area, Chinatown and easy to walk to the Australian Open.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a little more parking out the front to park your car until you could request the valet service at check in.

    The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and bars and the staff were so nice and friendly. We went to watch Aladdin and we could walk to her majesty’s theatre. Which was great for us the location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance stairs. Not good with luggage, but the staff were quick to offer to help.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff excellent as always, they were always helpful and prepared to go the extra mile for guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I noticed was, the Hotel said they encouraged you to reuse your towels which I think is great. But there weren't enough hooks for you to hang your towels on..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not very stable

    Great location. Very friendly staff. Clean. They can park for you with 35 AUD a day, cheaper than other parking lots around the area, easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. The bathrooms are a little dated but have been well maintained and we found them quite adequate.

    The hotel is well located and within walking distance of the city. Very clean. Comfortable beds and quiet. Great, helpful advice from reception area. Plenty of bathroom supplies and tea, coffee and milk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I personally felt that the air conditioning unit was to noisey!

    The hotel was very handy to most places, walking distance to a lot without having to take transport!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor detail - there are steps to go into the hotel which meant we needed to carry the pram up and down every time we left / arrived at the hotel - but wasn't a huge deal.

    Staff are really friendly and helpful and always with a smile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was ok,but had large dips on each side and big hump in the middle...😕

    Staff where so very nice. Parking is off site @ $35 per day, which is ok for being in the middle of the city. 😊😊😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is too slow, and location is too hard to find for a first time driving to Melbourne. Air conditioning can be a bit hard to control...

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid almost $800 (includong parking) to stay here for 3 nights. Absolute rip off. Very disappointed. The room was hideous with unattractive features. The doors in the corridors have chips at the bottom. Definitely needs a good refurbish. The view from my window was what looks like a dump. Wishing I could get a refund of at least half of what was paid.

    Location amd comfort of beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its the 2nd time we have stayed at the Crossley when we go to the theatres it is so close, clean, and comfortable. Loved the valet car parking too, staff were great..and best of all best value for money..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scheduled wake-up call; didn’t receive but front desk clerk said he called me. I scheduled a taxi, it was awaiting me but clerk was trying to upgrade to an unknown Premium cab that regular taxi driver said would pay clerk & take business from called driver awaiting me. Weird!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They let me check in early which was great as I could get my bag into the room instead of having to drop it off for the day and come back later. Also let me check out an hour later which I appreciated after my Xmas party the night before.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking and it would have been nice to have breakfast included.

    I loved that reception were happy to give us a 12pm check out. Staff were just lovely. Happy to accommodate all our requests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked online and paid with a work credit card. They do require to sight the card used to book the room. (even when providing my own card for security). Work had to be contacted to complete a form and provide a copy of the card.

    Location was amazing! Ease of access to my meeting, trams, restaurants!!! Two doors down we found the most divine wine bar and then Greek Restaurant. The hardest part was to pick where to eat!! Rooms were clean and cosy (maybe slightly dated), I could watch the TV from my bed and free wifi made for ease of work. Staff were friendly and I felt safe. I was even able to store my luggage securely while I attended my meeting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was bad - plus missing lots of globes in lamps and air con didn't work very well. The bed was quite hard on one side - it was two beds joined together

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location close to lots of restaurants, friendly staff on reception. good sized room which was pretty quiet considering that this was a city break right in the heart of a busy area. Good breakfast that can be added to the room for a decent price as well. I would stay again as it was so easy to get around even a walk to south bank was not that far.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm welcome, clean rooms and location.

    Very friendly staff, who upgraded our room and placed chocolates and wine in our room as they knew it was my birthday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property for any kind of traveller. Located a few minutes walk from shopping on Collins St, situated even closer to theatres and surrounded by fantastic places to eat. Clean rooms, with updated bathroom in the superior room. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a minor problem - the front steps.

    We just keep returning to this lovely little hotel. We're cheerfully recognised by the lovely staff. The location is excellent. Our car is very easily parked for reasonable expense. The location is superb. Honestly what more could you want?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy first thing in the morning with the rubbish collection.

    Comfortable room and beds. Breakfasts (continental) were good. Conveniently located for activities in town. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travelled with two 17 year old girls and needed a room with a rollaway. I felt the price of the room was excessive - just to get the roll away. The main bed was awful. Very hard and I could feel and hear the springs. For a $400 stay for one night the beds should have been much better. The bathroom is clean and neat but very small. We had breakfast included but I did not realise it was only continental. We have food allergies and can not have any dairy or egg- so we could not eat there as there was no other hot food option and all pastries had egg wash. Staff provided a small discount off what we paid to include breakfast for 3 people, but we still ended up paying for 2 and ate nothing. Probably wont stay again.

    The rooms at Crossley offered to sleep 3 people and this is why we selected from booking.com.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy garbage trucks in the middle of the night in the laneways below our room on more than one occasion.

    Loved the location! Very central and close to trams and trains. 2 min walk to Her Majesty's Theatre and The Princess Theatre :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit limited, Room curtains didn't close completely and faced the street so was a bit awkward. All in all though was good considering.

    Convenience, nicely furnished room and good value for business traveller

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prebooked breakfast online and confirmed with staff on check in but on first morning was told by another person on duty that "we didn't have a booking and they were full "! Was made to feel like we were too much trouble and it was somehow our fault that we weren't listed on their breakfast booking list when in fact I had confirmed the day before!

    Room v clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location. Very central to everything. I have stayed at The Crossley several times and would definitely stay here again. Staff are very helpful. Rooms are clean and well-maintained. Would recommend to others looking for a good place to stay in Melbourne.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs a refurb. Also, on a previous stay I was able to access Foxtel. This time only free to air stations available.

    Perfect location for me in the heart of Chinatown. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great customer service. Quiet and comfortable room with great facilities. Fantastic location, especially for the theatre. Great value for money. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful. My husband arrived very early and very tired after an international overseas flight. He asked if he could store his bag with them until check in time. Instead they showed him to his room straight away and gave him an upgrade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had an accident in my room caused by no shower curtain in room, hurt myself, reported it, heard nothing back Very disappointed.

    Had an accident in my room caused by no shower curtain in room, hurt myself, reported it, heard nothing back Very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being a nicely renovated room, the shower very hard to get to a nice temperature. Air conditioner was a little noisy but it didn't keep me awake as the bed was very comfortable.

    Excellent breakfast, lovely modern room, comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At check in I was informed that I had been upgraded to an executive room, it was on the first floor, v. tiny and the fan in the bathroom automatically went on when you opened the door (which opened outwards) and stayed on and it was v loud! on the 2nd day I requested if we could move and the staff were v helpful and the room was MUCH BETTER. I fail to see how the first room was an 'upgrade' ??? some staff better than others. not consistent.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were friendly and efficient, breakfast was varied and very enjoyable. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Top marks all round. The hotel is in an interesting and accessible location, making the city easy to negotiate on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. Very central to everything. Would recommend to my friends and relations. All in all a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Crossley Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: