Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Australia hotel reviews
  4. Australia hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Farmhouse Eumundi B&B

Reviews of The Farmhouse Eumundi B&B 4 stars

63 Eumundi Range Road Eumundi, 4562 Eumundi, Australia

Review score

Based on 80 B&B reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 50

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this accommodation from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything about this accommodation from the beautiful hosts, the location, the decor, the cleanliness, the breakfast and overall general feeling of feeling very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    love, love, loved ittttt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My parents and I had an absolutely wonderful time here, everything was just perfect. It was the most relaxing stay during our visit to QLD. Ella and Brian were so welcoming and their property was easy to find, very well located, just the right balance of centrally located yet secluded and cozy with an amazing view. We can't wait to visit again, the delicious breakfast alone is worth the flight!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Unique rural spot with the feeling of a Four Seasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place right next to Paradise. Super lovely hosts, beautiful rooms, breathtaking landscape. Deli Breakfast, enjoyed feeding the Alpacas and Horses. Spotless . Go have dinner at Spice House - amazing Thai Flavors and gorgous Restaurant. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Had an amazing 1 night getaway to the farm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had an amazing 1 night getaway to the farm. Fed the animals, beautiful breakfast, visited the markets, the bedroom was beautiful and the house serene. The host was amazing and accommodating. Will definetely be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience...will definitely be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Best B & B we have ever been to! Stunning home and wonderful warm people who run it - Brian and Ella are gorgeous people who obviously enjoy making people happy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Stunning place and people. Five star and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Ella and Brian were so welcoming, going above and beyond to make us feel at home and introduced us to the animals they have on their small hold. Ella advised us to visit the local brewery in Eumundi, which was a brilliant find for us and had so many great pointers for other places we were going to stay. The property is a show stopper in its own right and we will certainly be raving about the place, the views from the property are outstanding and sat out looking at the views having the amazing breakfast Ella made us. We wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Best babymoon holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts, Ela and Brian are amazing. Friendly, attentive but not intrusive in any way. The location is gorgeous for a bit of R&R and only 20mins from a number of beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Really beautiful accommodation and surroundings
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we could not get our air con to work, but in saying that we did not ask for help

    Beautiful outlook and very friendly hosts. Bed was extra comfy, room was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    So comfortable and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So comfortable and cosy. Great service, made us feel so welcome and at home. Such an amazing property and our room was perfect. Can't wait to come back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Magnificent Queensland Farmhouse Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location just outside Eumundi was easily walkable into town. It has beautiful gardens, pool and a tennis court. Ela and Brian are the most welcoming hosts and Ela's breakfasts are second to none. This is a perfect place to relax in a gorgeous Queensland Farmhouse. We have already stayed again for a further week booking independently.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Elly met us at our car on arrival introducing herself and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to not like about the Farmhouse.

    Elly met us at our car on arrival introducing herself and calling us by our names. Both Elly and Brian were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The farm house breakfast was amazing, and when we left and said good-bye, Elly and Brian walked us to our car and waved as we left. It made us feel important. Thanks Elly and Brian for a lovely weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. It was perfect. The location, accommodation , breakfast and hosts were all amazing. Getting to feed the animals was an extra bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, lovely owners, perfect experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a wonderful stay, everything was perfect: the hosts, the room, the common areas, the view, the breakfast... We were greeted by the owners upon arrival and immediately felt at home. The house is beautiful and so is the land surrounding it. The owners are such warm, friendly people and made sure we had everything we could ever need. The only thing we regretted was only booking one night, we wished we could've stayed longer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    something to be remembered for all the right reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would most definitely recommend this accommodation to all. The setting was idyllic, the standard of cleanliness outstanding, the hosts (Ela and Brian) welcoming. Both go above and beyond to make your stay something to be remembered-especially Ela's cooking :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent

    Both the hosts Brian and Ela were friendly and very helpful. Explained everything and showed us around the Farmhouse. Everything was super clean, fresh and tidy. Beautiful atmosphere to the whole place. Breakfast was super fresh and delicious. Lots of variety and cooked to perfection. Thank you Brian and Ela absolutely fantastic. Will definitely be coming back and recommending to our friends and family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.0
    Not worthy for the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size is way too small and the breakfast fruit is way too little. The volume is only good for one person but it was shared with four people. Papaya is only four slice half inch width and 2 inch long with half inch in thickness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    A little slice of paradise for some genuine R & R
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor grumble is sofa bed not too comfortable, probably fine for kids, not so much for older teens.

    Huge King bed, super comfortable. Delicious cooked breakfast and yummy homemade yoghurt. Hosts were lovely and friendly. Setting was so relaxing, gorgeous house and gardens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    We had a great time at The Farmhouse, Ela & Brian made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time at The Farmhouse, Ela & Brian made us feel very welcome and cooked such a delicious breakfast! The property is just beautiful, we will be returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Tranquility at its absolute finest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were not there long enough to enjoy the peacefulness.

    Everything about the Farmhouse is brilliant. Ela and Brian treat you like family. For such a large property it is exceptionally clean!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Everything was really close to perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain! Though if you have back issues you might find the mattress to soft.

    Everything was really close to perfection. Really nice and comforting managers. Delicious breakfast. The whole location is beautifull. The price is fine considering.the whole package.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay with delightful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get to use the pool because the weather was not conducive to swimming

    The hosts Ella and Brian were so friendly and generous. Breakfasts were scrumptious and accommodation first class. It was like staying with friends. We hope to return one day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent way to stay in Eumundi
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sink in the kitchenette would have been handy but that is a minor detail in a great stay

    Really nice rooms in a beautiful location. Staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. We were so relaxed all weekend here. Our room had a view of the paddocks so it was nice waking up and watching the animals from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional service and a beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were just so lovely and caring! The animals were adorable. The breakfast was full of organic and homemade food. Rooms and main house were decorated very tastefully. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    I can highly recommend this wonderful property. Thank you Ela and Brian for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Excellent property with exceptional staff and wonderful food was very relaxing. It was great fun for the kids, playing tennis and going for a swim in the fantastic pool. We especially enjoyed feeding the animals and the beautiful homemade breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Beyond excellent. The best B&B We've visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I must nit pick; The pool was cold (not heated). However being mid winter I'm in the minority of people with swimming on their mind.

    We've stayed at many B&Bs previously, but this was undoubtedly the best. It starts with Ella and Brian's amazing hospitality. They really go above and beyond what you'd consider excellent. The breakfast is simply amazing and not repetitive. Ela goes out her way to check and make sure that the breakfast is allergy safe and to your taste. The night sky is incredible, so much so I recommend bringing a travel telescope or telephoto lens camera. The farm behind has a horse and alpacas which are a delightful sight. If you love animals Brian will happily take you into the farm to introduce yourself to the animals. If you want to get out and about there is so much to do and see nearby. Even further out are places like Australia zoo, 40 minutes drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    bed comfy, beautiful house and property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms too close together, so hear all noise, and room would be nicer if darker in the morning, so can sleep in.

    bed comfy, beautiful house and property. Lovely staff, Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Perfect, Picturesque and Peaceful, and well above my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing what so ever that I could fault.

    The Farmhouse B&B is the nicest one I have ever stayed in.The friendlyness was beyond expectations. Ella went out of her way to make our stay perfect. If I could have stayed longer I would have. But I will most certainly be back and have no problem in recommending her B&B to anybody looking for a place to stay not to mention spotlessly clean. Ella also cooks a scrumptious breakfast plus the usual fresh fruits, juice, cereal, home made yogurt, bread/toast and all home made jams. It is also just 5 minutes down the road from the Eumundi Markets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    WOW what a beautiful, amazing, friendly, warm Gem - Ill be back over and over again. Thankyou
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving :-( I will be back as soon as I can - a two hour drive from Gold coast for the best Tree change ever.

    Wow what a wonderful place to get away from all your troubles. I have had a smile on my face ever since I arrived and left, I am still smiling today - 2 days later. What a gem. The property is gorgeous and the owners are exceptional. I cannot wait to go back again and again. The owners were more than friendly and happy to welcome you into their home. Showing me around the farm, and getting those special kisses from the girls was my magic moment (Lama's) Miss all of you and will be back soon. Great place to be grounded for life XX Thankyou

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Best accommodation in Noosa hinterland!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable hospitality and value. Can't fault Ela and Brian's welcoming and helpful nature. Plus, Ela's breakfast was incredible. Beautiful homestead with 5-star service and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The location was perfect and the hosts were amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect and the hosts were amazing and accomodating. Will definitely do it again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect spot for a peaceful relaxing break. Just beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Friendly, welcoming - a really beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was all excellent.

    Wonderful hosts, very friendly and welcoming. Lovely room, excellent views, massive breakfast - very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The property was spectacular but the hosts Ela and Brian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was spectacular but the hosts Ela and Brian made the stay what it was. Truly amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place - would stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow was too hard and no other options - late at night

    Managers were great and really helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic breakfast in the morning. The hosts were friendly and helpful with place to go and places to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Amazing!! We will be back and have referred our friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing estate, beautiful view, comfortable bed and good sized room, delicious breakfast and great hosts Ella and Brian.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    The facilites and hospitalty by Brian and Ela exceeded my expectation and made for a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was sensational, we cancelled all breakfast plans in Noosa to make the most of it during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Went for our anniversary, it was a great trip away, beautiful scenery, beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious, the hosts were warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    It was perfect and we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave Sunday morning

    The B&B owners, Brian and Ela were truely special, and made our stay unforgettable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic place with superb service, we will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent, breakfast deelicious,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in our room

    Wonderful hosts not too intrusive but responsive as required.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    A very pleasant and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great comfort in a lovely house. Managers very attentive to your needs. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    The rooms were immaculate and so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were immaculate and so comfortable. Breakfast was better than we could of had at any cafe!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    I would reccommend this stay to every one as the hosts were so inviting and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found nothing that I didn't like!

    I liked everything about the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Excellent. Hosts perfect. Accommodation wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian sausages.

    Beautiful accommodation. Loved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Hosts were lovely and my daughter loved meeting the alpacas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were lovely and my daughter loved meeting the alpacas and horses!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent and it was a shame to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfy. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Pleasurable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having breakfast on the balcony was a pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Ahhhh so relaxing....go on pamper yourself!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scones on arrival, a big breakie and gorgeous views!

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 50

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!