Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Western Australia hotel reviews
  4. Perth hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Great Southern Hotel Perth

Reviews of Great Southern Hotel Perth This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

15 Robinson Avenue, Northbridge, 6003 Perth, Australia

#84 of 111 hotels in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3035 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    7.5
    Would come again just because of the price and convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom exhaust was extremely loud. There was only one pillow each on the bed and they were very uncomfortable. There were two shampoos set out but one was empty. Also the iron offered in the room was broken and burned through my shirt as soon as it touched it.

    The cost of the room was fair and the location was convenient.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    7.5
    The Reception Staff are Courteous✔️, Obliging & Professional. Very Clean Hotel & Lovely Superior Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative is the absence of Special Smoking Room for Guests. Otherwise, I Hightly Reccommend this Hotel✔️

    The Reception Staff are Courteous✔️, Obliging & Professional. Very Clean Hotel & Lovely Superior Room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    4.6
    Inexpensive breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dangerous area with african street gangs.unfriendly staff upon check in. I was questioned how i entered the building through car park when arriving with my parents who weee also guests. I didnt appreciate this.

    Inexpensive breakfast.great value.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    10
    Best value and will always be coming back when we visit Perth usually 4-6 times a year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The full breakfast could be improved simply by a couple of things. The sausages are not good sorry to say they left me with repeating stomach all day. It seems that they were just deep fried as was the bacon. Bacon was good quality but spoilt in the preparation and left full of oil. Just simple things at if changed would make it a great breakfast.

    Mr. Vicky went beyond his duties to help when I went to check-in and realized I had made a mistake with the dates. He helped find us accommodation for one night as the hotel was full and allowed us to park the car that night. He managed to get us in for the other 2 nights, and always with a smile. Please tell him we really appreciate his help.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    We had an early flight from Perth Airport and this hotel was good value for money as we were leaving at 3 am. Clean bathroom and comfortable beds were all we were looking for.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    8.3
    Very helpful staff, clean room, and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room hasn't got a view.

    Reception staff are friendly and very accommodating. Good price for carpark quite area, walking distance to CBD, easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    The room was great, awesome bar and restaurant, good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. No complaints.

    The room was great, awesome bar and restaurant, good value for money, staff very helpful, safe and comfortable. Stayed here a few times and will continue to stay at this hotel whenever I am in Perth.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    Affordable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I always like just the little things that saves you from packing too much that is Shower cap and moisturiser Thats all

    Don’t expect a boutique style accommodation but definitely good value Bed was comfortable Amenities were very clean I would recommend this place for short stay It’s near the “Chinatown “ of Perth Good walking distance from the centre of Perth I would stay here again

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.6
    Good value for money overall. Staff friendly and helpful. Room had all facilities & was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The complimentary wi-fi was very slow and not worth using. If you wanted a faster wi-fi it had to be paid for. In my opinion a guest should get a good service with a good speed without having to pay extra for it.

    Staff helpful and friendly. Room on first floor good size, was clean and beds were comfortable. Also this room had a balcony with table and chairs, which was a nice and useful feature. Breakfast in hotel restaurant was good and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    Enjoyable and comfortable!!!!
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just additions to the menu to suit strict dietary requirements.

    The staff were polite and professional. My room was confortable. The food I was able to eat was delicious however my dietary requirement is the ketone diet so modifying the breakfast menu to include eggs/bacon/kale/spinach while lunch/dinner to include steak/ lamb or pork chop with steamed brocollini/ kale/asparagus. This diet also suits diabetes.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    7.9
    Great priced, basic accommodation in excellent city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 1 night

    As this hotel is close to Northbridge, then expect some residents to be noisy when returning from their night out. We stayed on a Saturday night, so you would expect this. The staff do their best to keep the hotel quiet and there was not much noise after 11PM. The family rooms with the skylight could do with a blind or curtain over the skylight. This would not be difficult to do and would mean that you are not woken up in a bright sunlit room at 5:30AM in the summer.

    The room was clean and comfortable and with all the basic amenities, although no wi-fi included. The hotel has limited facilities, however you are only paying a basic price so that's what you would expect. The location is excellent if you want to access the bars and restaurants of Northbridge.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.2
    Great value for money. I definitely recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet in our bathroom smelled constantly of urine. The car park was awkward to enter and exit.

    The hotel was in a good location. The reception staff were really friendly. Parking was secure. The facilities in the room were great - air conditioning, kettle, TV, en-suite, towels, toiletries, desk, seating area etc. The hotel was well-decorated and quite stylish. It was excellent value. There was free WiFi. The beds were really comfortable. It was useful to have a restaurant on site (although there were lots of other options nearby).

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    7.9
    Everything is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weak wifi

    Everything is very good. The room is clean and so comfy bed, except quite weak wifi and little bit small pace. But really high recommend this hotel with fair price and good place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.6
    Was really close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no bowls in the rooms, and no windows. Would of been nice to cook food in the microwave with bowls, instead i had to go out and buy a bowl.

    Was really close to everything. Everyone was so friendly and great staff. Was very clean and well presented. Was a very comfortable/ welcoming stay. would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    7.5
    Excellent Obliging Reception Staff✔️, Lovely Clean Room & Hotel🙂
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking for longer stays too expensive at $15, a snack/drink vending machine would be nice, beer expensive at the restaurant and a Special smoking room should be built so that Guests do not have to smoke out in the street, otherwise all good🙂. A lovely Hotel to stay in✔️

    Excellent Obliging Reception Staff✔️, Lovely Clean Room & Hotel🙂

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    7.9
    Good location, near Chemist Warehouse and lots of Asian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air-conditioners not working properly. We went in summer and the room and lobby was warm.

    Good location, near Chemist Warehouse and lots of Asian shops nearby. Helpful staff, water cooler in the lobby. Rooms are decent and comfy for shorter stays.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable clean facilities for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls paper thin so could hear the people next door breathing and we were right next to the elevator which was very noisy with early check outs. No window in the room.

    Good location, basic but clean facilities, friendly staff, powerful shower

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    7.5
    Great Location, clean and friendly staff, will stay again.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only criticism was that the coffee machine produced watery coffee.....on the upside there were lots of cafes in the area :-)

    Restaurant and Breakfast staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not easy due to limited street parking time and has to pay extra $15 per day to get into hotel indoor parking, however, car park entrance is very narrow and inside is quite old as well.

    Location is quite convenient and room is good enough for 2 ppl to stay. Quiet environment for rest.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.5
    Proffesional, Courteous, Reception Staff & Cleaners✔️
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish the hotel iPhone app would run on slightly older iPhones with IOS 9.3 as there is a 10% discount when booking using the app. Currently you must have IOS 10.3 for it to instal. Parking could be cheaper for longer term stays as $15 a day adds up. Street parking is a hassle. Otherwise a lovely hotel to stay in 🙂

    Proffesional, courteous reception staff & cleaners✔️, clean hotel & room, lovely bathroom & personal control air conditioning. A lovely hotel to stay in🙂

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    5.4
    It wasn't bad, just not value for money compared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not cold and slightly inpolite. Room was old and tired. A bit disappointing.

    It wasn't bad, just not value for money compared to other hotels in other cities. Lots of shops and bars nearby. Located in a China Town.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    8.3
    It was what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding was terrible. I was cold all night. There was one sheet and one thin blanket. Not near enough.

    Location great. Staff were helpful. I got what I paid for.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Big breakfast was a little oily, the room comes with little toiletries so we had to go down to grab more.

    Good service, clean and spacious room and facilities. Hotel is in great location with easy access to food and transport. Add on breakfast available.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    7.1
    Excellent Reception Staff & Cleaners, comfortable bed, clean room & hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive parking for longer stays, street parking a nightmare

    Excellent Reception Staff & Cleaners, clean room, comfortable bed, great personal control air conditioning in room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    LOVED IT. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was clean but the shower curtain was very old and a little bit mouldy on the edge.

    The price was great, i was a female solo traveller but didn't want to go to a hostel. Lovely area, in the central area - in the middle of china town so many restaurants and bars. Only 10 mins walk to CBD. 24 hours check in desk and free wifi.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    7.1
    The RECEPTION STAFF are FIRST CLASS, obliging & helpful, room and hotel VERY CLEAN✔️
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid parking expensive for longer stays, hotel needs a special ventilated smoking room. Otherwise all excellent🙂

    The RECEPTION STAFF are FIRST CLASS, obliging & helpful, room and hotel VERY CLEAN, a lovely place to stay✔️

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    5.0
    The restaurant was pretty good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a good part of town. Hard to park. They charge you to park & use the laundry but someone had their clothes in their for hours. Good rate but no housekeeping for that rate. You could hear everything in the hallways & the next room

    The restaurant was pretty good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    9.6
    Very good star class 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smoker in front of the hotel could be a small place as the people did not gather in front of the hotel

    Servise høflig hjelpsom god mat og fint vær bra..

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    10
    Totally enjoyed my over night stay. Awesomeness...Thank you👍👍❤️❤️😁😁
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator was playing up the night I arrived

    The service was awesome. The staff were very helpful, Front Desk staff were very informative and the best thing I noticed was they smiled. Bed was a bit too soft, my room was clean, the bathroom was clean as well I ordered my dinner from the restaurant and I must say it was service with a smile, the hot breakfast was absolutely tasty and was enough well done breakfast staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    7.1
    Professional, Courteous Reception Staff, Very Clean Hotel & Room. A Lovely Hotel to Stay In.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking in street can be a hassle. Cheaper or free parking for longer guest stays eg 7 days plus. Otherwise all good✔️. A lovely hotel to stay in 🙂

    Professional, Courteous Reception Staff, Very Clean Hotel & Room. A Lovely Hotel to Stay In.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    6.3
    Proximity to CBD
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking in the front building... the ranger was so strict, rude and annoying as we are checking out from the hotel. We need to get out from the parking lot first before we surrender the keycard to the main desk. Very limited spot given to the guest checking in and out.

    Proximity to CBD

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    8.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very hard so had trouble sleeping which impacted on my enjoyment of the stay Would definitely stay again as the hotel is good and convenient but will need to ensure a softer bed

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    7.1
    Lovely Courteous Reception Staff a Nice Hotel👍
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Street Parking a hassle. Hotel has it's own parking however it is too expensive at $15 a day for weekly stays. Hotel booking app will not instal/work with slightly older iPhones that run iOS 9.3.5. You must have current iOS 10.3 update. Even the Commonwealth Bank allows IOS 9.3.5.

    Lovely Courteous Reception Staff a Nice Hotel👍

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    4.2
    I liked the price of the room & the size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa bath didn’t work in the bathroom - when spoken to staff members they said it wasn’t a spa & the other member said it was only for show to make property look more posh. Also had to go down to reception for more towels as there wasn’t enough to cater for guests. No information within the room to let guests know about the facilities - what number to contact reception on- or info about the resturant. Not enough seating in the room to cater for all guests & what seating was there was dirty & visibly stained. Parking is very limited unless you want to pay the $15 to use parking under the hotel which I thought was a bit wrong. The room was very dusty also & the jets in the spa bath were mouldy - hallwa leading to the room smelt.

    I liked the price of the room & the size of the room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    8.8
    Quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was on the ground floor. Keep the double doors closed. I don’t want to hear breakfast preparations clattering about at 5.30 am.

    Location. Bed. Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.1
    Professional, Courteous Reception Staff, Very Clean Hotel & Room. A Lovely Hotel to Stay In.”
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs a special smoking room for guests downstairs & the Hotel iPhone app needs to be upgraded to instal on iPhones with iOS 9.3 as it currently is configured for iOS 10.3 only.

    Professional, Courteous Reception Staff, Very Clean Hotel & Room. A Lovely Hotel to Stay In.”

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.3
    Last minute booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit dark. Found two dirty socks (not mine) under the bed!

    Staff were friendly & very helpful. Quiet room. Easy to get to the city in the morning. Cheap room rate.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Perfect location,friendly staff. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bigger tea cups

    Bed was so comfortable. The whole room was really well appointed . Location was perfectt. We wouldve liked bigger tea cups in the morning but overall a great stay in the city and will reccommend Gt Southern to friends.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.8
    Great value for money, room and facilities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet was constantly running and there wasn't any maintenance on hand to fix it.... Curtains could be a little darker to stop light from coming in really early. Coffee cups are to small.

    Great value for money, room and facilities are good. Decent bath size... Staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant downstairs is very nice and the food is great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    6.3
    The aircon made noises during the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon made noises during the night. Took a long time to get cool. Could here the people in the room next to me talk word for word and have sex . The blue light in the room was bright . The bathroom door locked when I came out and I had to ring front desk to come and open it. He said they new about the problem. Safety issue. He gave me a paper clip to open it up . 😟☹️

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.1
    The hotel is in a wonderful position right in Northbridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    However the room is NOT that of a 4 star hotel. It is extremely bare, and the fridge doesn’t even have a bottle of water! And nobody helped me bring my luggage up to the room even though it was very heavy and I am a woman, i had to carry it up myself.

    The hotel is in a wonderful position right in Northbridge which is the best neighborhood of Perth, full of shops and restaurants!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.8
    When checking in my friend and I were offered a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When checking in my friend and I were offered a complimentary breakfast. We have been customers since way before the renovations and love it there. All the staff are brilliant

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.2
    Smiles everywhere when we arrived in the hotel reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smiles everywhere when we arrived in the hotel reception. Both receptionist were very friendly and warmly welcomed us, recommending places to eat and drink around. The room was amazing, super comfortable. Just wish the mirror was beside the bed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.2
    In the reception always is one person who wants to help you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Solar Skylight (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I went with a friend and we don't speak English good, so the communication was difficult.

    In the reception always is one person who wants to help you in anything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was smelly and dirty with uncomfortable beds. Breakfast unhygenic with cross contamination concerns. We asked for extra pillows and weren't given them.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    5.4
    Good location but not worth the lack of comfort or lack of privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact there was no quilt on the beds, the poor lighting in the rooms, the beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were awful. The walls were so thin we could hear our neighbours for HOURS laughing and banging things. We had complained to the front desk yet nothing was done about it resulting in a poor rest for us.

    The price was good and the fact we could leave our bags at the hotel before checking in as our room wasn’t ready and after we’d checked out as we weren’t leaving for a few hours.. the staff were friendly and always happen to offer more amenities

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty good hotel for what you pay. The reception staff are always nice and helpful. I’d suggest packing some ear plugs with you as it gets a little noisy early mornings.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    7.9
    overall was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better lit sign post for night time locating

    overall very goods but was a problem trying to actually find them in the dark even with GPS not well signposted I went around the block twice, the second time to get into the car parking

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.7
    Nice hotel but very sad room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the room advertised as solar roof which sounded pretty romantic, like sseing the stars from your bed. It even cost an extra fee. It ended up being a completely windowless room with a 30cm diameter fogged glass circle on the ceiling which was the "solar light". We found it quite claustrophobic. Everything else in the hotel was fine. In my opinion it was misleading advertising.

    The hotel was clean. It has a nice lobby. Breakfast is okay, it's plated breakfast if you chose the hot version. And buffet if you choose continental.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    4.2
    Horrible experience with the uninvited guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better if no mosquitoes, midges, cockroaches and bed bugs. They still deny I got them there. But I went straight to my parents house in Adelaide after the few nights in this hotel in Perth. No way I could have been bitten anywhere except on the flight; unlikely.

    They upgraded my room after my complaint about mosquitoes, midges and cockroaches. After denying having them I got bed bugs. I complained again and they up graded me to a better room. You get what you pay for with this low budget hotel. It's like being in a third world country. Reception is nice. All downhill from there.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.0
    There is absolutely no soundproofing between rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is absolutely no soundproofing between rooms. I spent my time in the room listening to people having sex, talking, shouting, having parties and slamming doors. Almost impossible to sleep in these circumstances. Reception did come up to quieten down one party but they soon became boisterous again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.8
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rudeness of manager ! We were given wrong room had to move rooms then keycard wouldn’t get us in room had to get assistance then same thing again at nighttime come on pull your socks up dissapointed we have recommended this place to friends never again !!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean. Thank you.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that breakfast was preplated for me rather than being able to select what I wanted. With dietary issues it made it difficult. I had to repeat my request to remove certain standard items from my order. Easier access to tea and coffee would have been appreciated with clearer signage about what is available for breakfast would be great.

    Great to have breakfast available. Quick service. Parking was great and very secure.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.1
    Lovely Professional Reception Staff, Clean Hotel & Room, Great Bathroom & Air-conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car Parking Expensive for Longer Stays at $15, a Special Smoking Room Incorporated into the Hotel would be Nice. Apart from that, it's a Nice Hotel to Stay in. I Recommend it.

    Lovely Professional Reception Staff, Clean Hotel & Room, Great Bathroom & Air-conditioning

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    5.8
    It was alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no window and the “nice big skylight” they explain on the website is literally just a small hole in the ceiling covered in blurry plastic

    Bed was pretty comfy except the pillows and the aircon was good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    6.7
    The reception area was tidy and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room appeared ALOT smaller than expected & sky light did not work. Found the water from the shower filled the bathroom floor as the floor wasn’t lowered enough for it to go into the drain and due to this I noticed if not enough towels on the floor the water would soak into the carpet outside of the bathroom if not taken care of correctly

    The reception area was tidy and very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.6
    Great Stay in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not to much to dislike maybe they can offer more for breakfast menu I found the standard breakfast very Bland and boring, baked beans were watery tasted cheap cheap over cooked eggs .Breakfast girl did well on her own all plates and tables left out on tables to long Makes table seating un available to eat at during service.Way under staffed .And also the hotel may want to invest in being able to use the coffee machine to make fresh Cappacinos and Flat whites .As the attendant wasn't aloud to use the machine till after 11.30 as it wasn't there's to use for some reason .Sounds so stupid .to have 2 different operating systems under the one hotel roof.Clearly if you can't buy a coffee at the hotel means you have to go else where to buy one .That's very poor .Also seeing alot of rubbish and cups left out in foyer for hrs makes the place look untidy and unkept.May need a Front house foyer cleaner during the Service shifts just to maintaining the tidiness of the property..

    Great secure parking .The Dinner staff at the hotel restaurant had amazing food and Service .The lovely lady was very helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel.She really went above and beyond to meet our needs .Excellent fresh Japanese cuisine Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    My Sister left items in the room including a Christmas gift...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Restaurant in the lobby isn't part of the hotel so when I asked for an ice bucket for a bottle of wine we planned to share in our room. I was offered a small shopping plastic of ice for $4. I went to reception and was given the same for nothing.

    My Sister left items in the room including a Christmas gift of 9ct gold earrings and a rip curl hoodie - all items were handed in and returned. Totally awesome. Generally you'd expect the staff to say nothing was found.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    I it was apat from the rude lady that has restaurant she out of line
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the lady who the food she has it rented of the hotel a gesture ask to reheat a baby bottle she no to her two hours later got a sandwich outdid she came over to me u can't eat here said I mist leve I said it to hotel staff thay said I can eat were i want in this hotel she can't stop u that put me of staying at the hotel again

    Hotel was good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    6.7
    Professional, Courteous Reception Staff, Very Clean Hotel & Room. A Lovely Hotel to Stay In.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only Negative was that the Air-con Fan was noisy/rattling at med to high speed and that you can hear the Guests in the next adjoining room talking through the linking door as is not very sound resistant.

    Professional, Courteous Reception Staff, Very Clean Hotel & Room. A Lovely Hotel to Stay In.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our neighbours fighting in their room. Was very stressful for myself, who has anxiety issues. Very happy how staff handled the problem though.

    The location is great. Room size good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    This hotel is so cheap for what you get.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely Nothing

    This hotel is so cheap for what you get. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, cheap bar and restaurant with nice food and a happy hour! Great location, cheap carpark that is spotless and convenient. What more to say?

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.3
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little dusty in some areas, could use a vacuum under the beds for example.

    It was priced really well, and we definitely had our money’s worth (including a secure car park for a little extra). Also the location was perfect, it was close enough to walk to all the bars and restaurants nearby, but also far enough to not hear any noise from the busy streets. We also got a free upgrade which made out stay even more amazing!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    4.2
    Get ready to be ripped off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think given the chance they would charge you for breathing if they could, everything is an extra, $20.00 to check in an hour early is pathectic, $35.00 for a room with a window, give me a break, then if you want breakfast you have to que up at the reception buy a voucher then que up again for food, like what’s wrong with giving your room number as with every other hotel in the world, mean minded penny pinching place, give it a miss.

    Had a car park

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    2.5
    I like the property looks nice bit of a dodgy location where...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dodgy peopleAlso the fact that my phone got stolen in front of the staff and they did nothing talk even asked the guy to hand the phone back I said there’s nothing we can do later than he did it in front of the staff member import

    I like the property looks nice bit of a dodgy location where dodgy people coming

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    7.1
    Lovely Reception Staff, Very Clean Hotel & Room, Great Bathroom & Air-conditioning, a Nice Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) My room has a locked Linking room door which is not sound proofed well, so at times I can here the Guests in the next room talking if their voice is raised a little. 2) The Car Parking is expensive for longer stays at $15 a day so you may need to park out in the street & wear a parking fine of $60, if you don't move your car or add $. 3) The Hotel should have a Special Ventilated Smoking Room for Guests so that they do not have to smoke out in the street and get regularly pestered by passers-by asking for a free smoke or two.

    Lovely Reception Staff, Very Clean Hotel & Room, Great Bathroom & Air-conditioning, a Nice Hotel to Stay in for short & longer stays.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    8.8
    Well located easy to access the city and restaurant area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a honest hotel for the price nothing to dislike.

    Well located easy to access the city and restaurant area of Perth. There is either free street parking (until 9.00am) or on site parking for an additional charge. Stakk are always helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    7.5
    The stay was okay couldn't really complain you pay for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a bit out dated but still was okay for money

    Rooms were standard but okay value for money it was cheap but okay. The bed was standard and all facilities were aswell but $69 for a night was good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Perfect city stay, easy work into the city centre.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money stay, loved the option of an unserviced room we don't need our sheets and towels changed daily. Friendly staff, great price food and good eating.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    3.8
    Fees for early and late check in and out times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fees for early and late check in and out times Parking fee Hot breakfast not as per the advertise picture Smelly room Paper thin walls, you can hear people on the other rooms No window, only a picture behind a fake window Beds and room were terrible Water lacking in the bathtub

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    8.3
    Loved everything about it pretty much other then the $51.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact I haven't gotten my $51 deposit back yet as I couldn't pay the full $100 deposit and only had $51 so they took all of it and said it would be back in within a few business days...

    Loved everything about it pretty much other then the $51... it was good and would go again if I get my $51 back

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Lovely and welcoming
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I didn’t stay another night hehe

    Love this place and very lovely people and love the comfy rooms and how clean it is ☺️ Breakfast was amazing also thank you X

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.1
    Lovely Professional Reception Staff, Very Clean Hotel & Room, Great Bathroom & Air-conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Queen No Window (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Local Council - City of Vincent, needs to clean up the rubbish blowing up the street outside the hotel daily. Like a third-world-country out there!

    Lovely Professional Reception Staff, Very Clean Hotel & Room, Great Bathroom & Air-conditioning, I Highly Recommend This Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    5.8
    Good price, good location, mediocre staff and restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant, no window in room, pillows. We had lunch on one occasion in the restaurant. The lady who served tried to hide a dirty napkin she gave. Another female staff member (with long hair) went to the serving area with a male and laid over it with her hair everywhere. Her male companion ‘squeezed’ her whilst doing do.

    Price and location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    5.8
    Staff + cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Solar Skylight
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room looked very different from the pictures. It was smaller and had no window. Also the walls were very thin and you could hear every conversation of the neighbors.

    Staff + cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: