Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Lakes Cairns 4.5 stars

2 Greenslopes Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#42 of 58 Holiday rentals in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    just memories of toxic paint fumes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had just been freshly painted & the paint fumes were overwhelming. I arrived after hours to a painted room which was closed up. My eyes were burning that night as it was that strong. The room needed to be aired out for a few days & then rented out. I basically paid good money to be breathing in toxic fumes for a couple of days. This really should not have happened.

    A very spacious & modern room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Looking a little tired but kept very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi available in rooms. No gym or sauna. Pools are great and clean but in need of maintenance. Rooms large but very impersonal and quite dark. Close to airport so there is a bit of noise from planes taking off throughout the day.

    Staff were friendly. The apartment was spacious and clean. Secure parking was great and it's only a short drive into the main shopping and restaurant areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay and the staff were accommodating over giving us a corner room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lots of steps to apartment with heavy bags and no lift. The heavy metal front door slamming constantly is a bit of a nuisance. Maybe a closer could be put on it to shut softly? The note on the door isn't working.

    The lovely large balcony was a real bonus, backing onto the botanical gardens. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff were excellent and overall our stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biting insects took some getting used to but once we were aware how to avoid them all was good.

    The staff were excellent and overall our stay was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    It had a couple of different pools and they were all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have Wi-Fi in the rooms and has very low phone reception and I'm telstra so you can't use internet at all in the rooms

    It had a couple of different pools and they were all great. Room was big and Had a balcony very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools are nice but a bit darkness in the evening that quite scared me to swim. The fridge is not cool enough that made my coles milk fermented.

    The staffs are friendly and the resort most of facilities are good. The location is good could walk around the Cairns Botanic Gardens. It’s a good place to stay and relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    Big, well maintained complex of apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far out of town - we used Uber - too far to walk in hot weather No shops or restaurants nearby Gym was out of order

    Swimming pools lovely and well maintained Breakfast good Large and clean apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    With minor improvements, this could be an excellent place for small and big families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some things in need of repair barbecues, shutters, no sauna, no gym. No wifi in rooms?!

    Great facilities but in need of some sprucing up and better maintenance. The gardens were gorgeous :) The pools were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    The 3 bedroom Apartment was very spacious, ground floor was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was rather run down, pools were not very clean and needed upgrade, not much provided in the way of kitchen equipment to use. For a 7 night stay our room was not cleaned or towels changed. We also asked to be close to our friends and we were not close at all, made it very hard with kids and really disappointing.

    The 3 bedroom Apartment was very spacious, ground floor was perfect with kids and the pool was at our back door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall, it was enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were rushed into the leaving the resort by the host and we would have enjoyed if we could have been given more time to gather our belongings.

    the pools were a great entertainment for the children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Good, enjoyable, loverly pools and laid back atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact the gym and sauna were closed as these were reasons that made us choose to stay at the lakes over other resorts. Would’ve been nice to know they weren’t in order before we booked

    Like the larger than normal rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time.The sparkling pools and very clean barbecues were a hit.We would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the rooms are tired.A coat of paint in our 3 bed apartment was overdue. More towels for the pool would have been appreciated.

    The young woman at reception was excellent.Very helpful and responded to all our requests quickly. The pools and gardens are beautiful,clean and very relaxing.The ground staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic, close to the airport and botanical gardens - nice relaxed atmosphere - perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Demand was so high - we couldn't get a 3-bedroom apartment that we'd previously stayed in. It was totally awesome - but realised we'd have to book earlier next time for that one.

    The apartments were spacious and well equipt. Quiet relaxed atmosphere, even though the property is quite large. A number of pools to choose from for swimming. We had a great time!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    3.8
    average, wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    conflicting information about check in times, cooking facilities but nothing to light gas stove and noting to use with the microwave, nobody working on reception to ask for help with anything

    it was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff here were so helpful and so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a little put of town.

    The staff here were so helpful and so friendly. Did everything they could to make us stay as enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.4
    They said there's internet- there's not.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said there's internet- there's not. They said there breakfast- there's not unless you're up early (finished at 10 but they don't tell you that)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    NO LIFT REST STAY WAS GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO LIFT WAS THERE AT OUR APARTMENT AND THE ROOM WAS GIVEN ON LEVEL 2 .HAD VERY DIFFICULTY IN GETTING LUGGAGE TO SECOND FLOOR WITHOUT LIFT.MY REQUEST TO THE LAKES CAIRNS RESORT IF GIVING APARTMENT ON SECOND FLOOR PLEASE GIVE AN APARTMENT WITH LIFT TO YOUR FUTURE GUEST.

    ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND CLEAN.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was horrible - all extras you want cost money, they were not willing to provide breakfast half an hour early to accommodate for our day trip, very unfriendly staff complaining to us about having to work too hard

    Lots of space in the apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Was great altogether.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to go into town you need a car. 40 mins walk. So close to airport they could run a shuttle service.

    Nice setting. Relaxing. Great pools. Nice apartments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Kids loved the pools but cleanliness of apartment could have been better......I don't love cockroach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was not that clean, had a few cockroaches and wasn't very well equipped with kitchen equipment minimal. Wifi was only available in reception and gym was unavailable for use.

    Pools and large apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Great! We've stayed before at The Lakes Cairns Resort, so knew what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think pool towels should be supplied in the room tarrif. I also think there should be two bath towels per person in the accommodation.

    The guy who was running the bistro where we ate one dinner meal and 3 breakfast meals was fantastic! He was friendly, keen to please and accommodate us, even made our daughter feel special on her birthday with a message on her breakfast plate. The food and drinks were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy access to pool. Big apartment. BBQ areas. Kitchen has dishwasher microwave and equipped well to use. Great tv channel options. Main had ensuite. Lots of cupboard space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    The resort was exactly what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The maintenance on the resort overall has been let go a little bit. We stayed there 10 years ago and in comparison, there was quite a bit of wear and tear, mainly around the pool areas. The spa area was shut completely and the pools had concrete bits chipping off and the waterfall in the pool wasn't working. Overall fantastic, but just a bit of a tired feel in some areas.

    The resort was exactly what we were looking for. Fantastic pools for the kids and the apartment was lovely. The staff in reception were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    No longer a 'resort' in this day and age
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Gym hasn't been in operation since Dec 2015 Spa not operating They only re service apartment if you are staying for 7 nights or more - we stayed 6 nights , thought they could replace tea coffee more toilet paper on day 4 Only one fly screen in bedroom, one missing It says No Smoking but people below us smoked on their balcony so we had to constantly close our doors and windows Limited reception attendance times The whole complex has minimal maintenance and is quite old fashioned now

    Next to Botanic Gardens Good fans we didn't use the air con Taxi pickup easy Safe Good choice of swimming pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Spacious, family accomodation with a luxurious feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think if you didn't have access to a vehicle it wouldn't be as convenient as it about a 5-10 min drive to the cbd and esplanade restaurant precinct

    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for our family of 4. It was very spacious with a large balcony, and all the bits and pieces needed for a family to travel (laundry, well equipped kitchen ect). I liked the unexpected extras like laundry powder and pod coffee! We counted 4 pools in the complex - the one nearest us had a nice "lagoon" feel. Really Nice complex.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had 4 people staying in apartment and definitely could have had extra towels, especially with the use of the pools. Lift had people with wet feet/eskys? which left muddy water marks and was never cleaned the whole 4 days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    All in all it was clean and pools are really nice but I doubt I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff knew I had an infant and a pram but still booked us a room on the second level up at least 12 stairs which made it ridiculous to get up and down. We had to carry it every time we went out. Also the breakfast menu is so basic. Only 2 rolls of toilet paper in the room, I think the room could have come with a little more.

    The pools and apartment were really clean and definitely highlight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again if back in Cairns. Great position, quiet but close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plane noise at times but thankfully not too frequent.

    We needed to book an extra night as my husband had to go to hospital and they were very accommodating letting us stay in our apartment and said they'd move other booking around to fit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time, would recommend it to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our experience was fantastic. Loved the whole complex. Bed was excellent and definitely 10 out of 10 for the pools. The lovely guy in the restaurant was so cheerful and helpful he was a really great host and very welcoming , please pass on our thanks. The tidiness of the complex was also excellent and overall we loved it so we will come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    It was ok but would try somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Place was outdated, needed a good clean and update. Gym was not useable, which is something I still enjoy on my holidays. We went to use the BBQ one night and they weren't working but no sign to say that. We tried to ring someone but it was on the weekend and of course no call back.

    The waiter in the restaurant was fantastic. Very friendly, loved the breakfast and we had 2 meals their that were very nice. Highly recommend the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could be open, no where to have a meal

    Danielle, she went over and above her job. What a lovely lady, she helped us when we encounted a problem and couldn't have been more accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    The grounds were beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heated pools. Fans in toilet and bathroom didn't work. Didn't feel clean. Blankets/mattress protecter in closet had urine stains. Had to hire pool towels. Could do with an update.Tried to use the hair dryer and it sparked at me. Very dangerous! Apartment smelled.

    The grounds were beautiful. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Still nice but update needed outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole place needs some maintenance and a clean up to bring it back to it's former glory. The mosquitoes and the tiny fridge in our room.

    This was our 4th stay at the lakes over many years. The very first time we thought it looked like part of Disneyland. The last 2 stays we have noticed it needing some attention, it's not as fresh looking. This time we had a 3 bedroom apartment on the ground floor with access to one of the many lovely pools. The beds were comfortable and the apartment was clean but we did have a huge problem with mossies and couldn't leave any doors open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    Lacking the basics, poor value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water ran out during first persons shower and wouldn't reheat. Beds were hard. Check in is not till 2 but reception closes at 2pm and they don't advise you that you need to hire pool towels from reception so none available until following morning at 8:30am. No phones in the room and mobile service is bad so if there was an emergency would not be great.

    Pool was good. Kitchen well equipped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Wifi so bad it was almost non existent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically booked a place offering free wifi. But the wifi was only in reception - a long way from our apartment and was really slow. Very disappointing.

    The host at the Edge restaurant at breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    The room (except only one small bathroom) and the extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small bathroom (and toilet) for four people. Dislike showers in baths and it was very slippery. The room is top class but the fact it didnt have an ensuite really cheapened it.

    The room (except only one small bathroom) and the extra amenities were fantastic. Everything was really lovely. The whole complex is very family friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Pools were beautiful - but way too cold to use
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were unheated and far too cold for our small children to use. Playground was locked the whole time, but no sign was on display to explain why. Something (an alarm of some kind) beeped EVERY 10 minutes for the entire 5 night stay. The property is in an ok location if you have a car or bikes (offering bike hire would be great).

    The unit was spacious and well-appointed, the facilities were lovely and the pool areas looked beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Grounds are beautiful, but repairs and maintenance are over-looked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dryer didn't work and we had to hang clothes all over the apartment. The room smelled musty and the air vents need to be cleaned. The restaurant did not open at 7 so we almost missed breakfast due to a tour that we had scheduled. He opened 10 minutes late and rushed to help, but opening at the correct time would have alleviated this problem. The pools were too cold to swim in, so half the reason for booking this facility could not be used. If "resort and spa" are used to describe the property, then they should heat at least one pool.

    The botanical gardens were beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    A lovely stay at a clean and friendly resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only gave the bare minimum in relation to dishwashing liquid and the scourer sponge provided required ALOT of liquid to clean anythong properly. They also did not provide a can of bug spray considering there are lots of ants around (which is a regular occurance in the tropics) however the reception staff brought over their own personal can for us to use which was very nice of them.

    The room was very spacious and clean. The property is located 6 minutes drive from the airport and the next street down from cairns botanic gardens. It was only an 8 to 10 minute drive from the city centre and shopping centre. It was also less than a 20 minute drive to kuranda.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    Good location ... issues with keys was a pain though
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The keys left out for us had a remote for the garage and outside door but no front door key. Called the out of hours number ... which was answered by a call centre somewhere in Australia. They had to then call the manager to organise a key. By the time calls were made and key organised, ended up taking us an extra hour to finally get into our room. Were also not able to get a second front door key as they didn't have one ... which was an inconvenience.

    Good location and did ring to organise collection of keys as arrival was after reception closed for the day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    Don't eat at the restaurant. Don't pay for the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the hotel was horrible we chose to book with breakfast included and the breakfast was horrible we only had it one of the four days we were there it was so bad. We decided to try dinner there one night they had hardly anything on the menu actually available the food was bad and the customer service was horrible. I complained to the hotel and they had nothing to say about it and didn't offer any apology. I was also disappointed that I booked this hotel as it had a kids playground and when we stayed the playground was closed due to broken equipment.

    The hotel room was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful place to stay if the mobile reception was stronger.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sand flies out the back on the patio in the late afternoon. We were on the Creek side. Barely any Telstra reception. The'roast tomato' in the bacon eggs and roast tomato breakfast was a half a small omato, cold inside and briefly grilled.

    The bed was very comfortable. Fans and air conditioning were a big help with the humidity. A lovely place overall, both the apartment and the beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    Unfortunately our stay was a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were not cleaned properly, the air conditioners didn't work in one of our rooms for the entire stay, Pay Tv was not tuned into one of the rooms. Generally, the resort is tired and needs a facelift - the rooms need to be refurbished

    The pools were good, the rooms were spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay. Especially for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit difficult. Complimentary breakfast was ok.

    Spacious living room and kitchen area in three bed apartment. Air conditioning available in each room and the living room. Pools and tennis court right next to the apartments.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Excellent place to holiday with family and friends!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were awesome!! Service excellent, rooms are large and very comfortable. I will be recommending 'The Lakes Resort' to friends and family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.8
    Place looking tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was dirty. I had to go through 5 coffee cups until I found a clean one. Air conditioners dirty, cement peeling, hot water system makes loud noises. Bathrooms lacking cleanliness. WiFi only at reception, free breakfast but you have to pay for drinks ( small print) Looking tired

    Location good Roomy Pool great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    3.3
    Great if you like cockroaches running across you when you sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unhelpful and came across quite rude especially when we went to discuss the fact that I had cockroaches running across my 2yr old daughter as she sleep not happy and I will not be staying there again and will be suggesting to friends and family to find alternative places to stay In the future

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    Pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, dirty rooms (bathroom bin not emptied in 1 room and bit of rubbish under couch in other room) Rooms old and need an upgrade.

    Pools. Spent most of our time in the pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice place with plenty of pools, but far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a smell in the main bedroom. The air conditioner in the living room worked loudly, so, we had to avoid using it. We were charged $20 for extra towels (somehow we used four extra towels, $5 each).

    A lot of pools round the complex. Air conditioner in every room. The receptionists who helped us with the transfer from another hotel and taxis. We were allowed to check-in earlier. Close proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.8
    Average
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to wifi in apartment,not even telstra 4G,aircon in rooms where dreadful,rooms where hot

    We liked the breakfast,at the bar and grill at reception

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    6.3
    Pools and large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors were very dirty after walking on the on the room our feet where black with dirt even as after a shower. Stained linen. In the bed and mattress protector was stained yellow.

    Pools and large rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    Overall our stay was relaxing and comfortable and we love the convivial atmosphere of Cairns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were reasonably old individual air conditioners in each of the bedrooms and the living room. The majority worked well, but the conditioner in the third bedroom was not functioning efficiently. Despite complaining and being assured this problem would be rectified, it was not! However we were able to use a compatible remote control from another room. The range hood over the gas hotplates was in poor condition and missing a cover and the oven needed a thorough scouring. A manual for the oven or at least instructions would have been useful. The cleanliness of the apartment when we first moved in was lacking in that there were hairs and dust behind the toilets and in other random areas, but overall it was not too bad. We were on the first floor and did have to manoeuvre fairly heavy luggage up stairs to reach our apartment. Quite close to train line - the noise of a couple of trains can be disturbing.

    Spacious 3 bedroom apartment, pleasantly tiled throughout with functional hard-wearing carpet in the bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, comfortable king size beds, pleasant furnishings, 2 televisions, ceiling fans, laundry in apartment with modern washing machine, undercover outdoor patio/verandah with shutters and table and chairs, the security within the complex, 4 very attractive pools available for use with adjacent very clean barbecues, restaurants within the complex, undercover parking, nice tropical gardens. Quite close to central Cairns, but if you're not into walking in tropical heat you do need a hire car. Remember - I am reviewing an individual apartment of 3 bedrooms which is owned privately. I have no knowledge of other apartments within the complex (which is large).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.5
    Slightly dated but big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No recycling! In such a huge complex I was very disappointed that there was no re-cycling bins. Aircon leaked in bedroom but did not affect my stay

    Slightly dated but big apartment. comfortable beds. Great pool areas

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Lovely Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge and freezer still had items inside. The main bathroom had no towels. Didn't like the fact that we had to go to the top level when we had an infant. If the 3bd apartments are only on the top level, this should be specified.

    Apartments were spacious. Good security with the property being well gated

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice stay with a horrible breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was really bad. All of us were vegetarians and there were no options for us. During our stay for all the 4 nights they only had one type of bread. If you don't like then don't eat was their expectations. We were expecting a buffet breakfast with atleast a few decent options. Moreover, this was not very clearly described during the booking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Fun relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very tight with steep access.

    The pools were lots of fun, lovely garden surroundings. Unit had everything you needed for a long stay, was roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.0
    The fact we were told we had to buy our own toilet paper and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fact we were told we had to buy our own toilet paper and hire towels was a bit rough seeing we were paying good money and pretty much told by the dark haired lady in reception to do our own washing... Not a resort at all really only non serviced apartments.. very disapointed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.7
    Dated facilities, spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few facilities were taped off and closed, or rundown. Staff needed to be asked to conduct our mid week service. Reception never answered phone during hours they were meant to.

    The size and layout of pools. The greenery was nice. Very spacious apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, couldn't be more accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Midges! Bring your bug repellant with you, they're ferocious. Also the neighbours had a number of late (3-5am finish) parties that were directly across the pool from us, had to shut the door (and loose the fresh air) to keep out the noise. Boo to them!

    Friendly staff, couldn't be more accommodating. A number of pools for the kids to choose from. Close to the airport and Tobruk pool, 5 mins drive from the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    The pool was right out our front balcony and could watch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things needed repairing and updated. Needs a bit of maintenance as things were getting passed used by date.

    The pool was right out our front balcony and could watch kids in the pool. Outdoor area was great! Very spacious 3br apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    Basic family holiday apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No Wifi in rooms. Inadequate kitchen supplies for length of stay. Kitchen equipment and utensils were in a poor state - pot had split, frying pan was buckled and handle loose. No containers for left overs. No vacuum. For a week stay there really should be much better apartment facilities. Towel racks broke on the first day. Pool towels had to be rented which was a bit lame. Some of the room were in a state of disrepair. Queen bed on tiled floor with no "brakes" so it rolled around a lot.

    Apartment was large and perfect for a bigger family. First floor meant right out the door to the pool. Good parking under the apartments. BBQ was clean and user friendly. Close to shops. Generally quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    Booked and paid for a King Size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked and paid for a King Size bed. We were given a large double! Kitchen utensils were very limited and not really up to standard. Didn't really get value for what we paid for!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely complex with great quiet pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small park was a little broken. They didn't provide a welcome pack so we had to figure out where the bins,pools & eateries were and didn't know what was expected of us when we checked out. It's a shared hotel & private complex so if any building work has to be done we were informed by reception that the owners don't have to inform the hotel work is going on. We suffered this!

    The pools were beautiful. All clean & tidy. The outdoor facilities were all well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.7
    Very tidy and spacious accommodation, some minor maintenance issues would have made it better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were a few small minor repairs needed. There was no fly screen in the main bedroom, meaning the window couldn't be left open. One of the other bedrooms had a ceiling fan that wasn't working properly, but luckily it wasn't so warm that this was a problem. We only found the rubbish collection point for the building in the last few days of our stay, so would have been good to have more information in the room about where everything was.

    The room was very tidy and spacious. We had everything we needed for a long term stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in the unit only in reception.

    Great resort! Very clean and comfortable beds! 3 lovely pools! Would come back! Permanent and holiday units.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Great family accomodation in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not necessarily a negative, but you will definitely need a hire care. Just a little too far to walk everywhere.

    Lovely place to stay. Very secure. Very quiet despite so many apartments available. Would definitely return. Botanical Gardens close by are a great place to start the day with a walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to take the flat key out and leave people in the dark while I went outside.

    We liked the spaciousness of the unit and that it was overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Replacement room was lovely but general facilities are definitely not as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room on arrival ( approx 1.30 pm after having been up since 2.30 am for very early flights) had not been cleaned, and though we asked for it to be done- and went into town for 2 hours to enable this to happen - it still hadn't been started on our return. Eventually, at our request, we were given another room (which was lovely). No access to swimming pool unless you are a 'resident' and despite what's written on various websites, there is No Wifi in the rooms and is in fact only available in the reception area. Housekeeping (supposed to clean rooms once a week) not evident at all during our 6 day stay. As we were largely self-catering, it would have been good to have more than 2 individual dish wash sachets and 2 individual dish washer sachets available ( there is a cost for any more such requirements)

    Our new room was clean, lovely kitchen, bedroom and bathroom with spa bath. Jimmy (James) on reception could not have been more helpful. Parking was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more crockery and cutlery would have been useful, unable to make proper use of the dishwasher as only the minimum for one meal.

    Very spacious, clean apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    4.2
    No tower, after hour number never answered, sharp nail expose on sofa in reception area Dangers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A metal nail out of sofa in reception area. It cut the leg of our lady and her geans damaged. We did complain about that and no single word from the resort. We are check in late and found no tower in all rooms. Called in room on after hours number and no one answer, did tried for 1.5 hrs. Then found reception locked down need drive to outside of the resort to use the intercom. There are no concept of what is service and relay danger. Our lady go claim on her travelling insurance and that is very bad experiences of Australia for those oversea business visitors.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Close to where we needed to be and quite restful and like a home away from home.
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the car park and tiny car space in basement parking and the smoke alarm beeping was very annoying down there. The room was quite echo-ey and the glass table tops too noisy when you put anything on them. The plastic kettle and toaster spoilt it too.

    The cleanliness and while we did not use them the kitchen utensils and cooking provisions looked very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable oasis-if the weather is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there at the weekend and the reception open hours were short. We were therefore unable to access any Wi-Fi, which was apparently available in the reception area if anybody has been around to tell us a code.

    Well equipped and spacious apartment. Beautiful landscaping and pools (cold pools). It rained throughout our stay, making swimming less appealing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    All positive but WIFI is a necessity these days not a luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI in rooms. too difficult to go to admin and telstra signal very low so took ages to do anything - Wifi is absolute necessity these days need to allow people to leave behind extra dishwasher tablets, washing powder etc for next guest to use

    location for hockey was fabulous and facilities in room were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous resort for family holiday in Cairns.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, fans in bathroom didn't work.

    Swimming pools, grounds well maintained, great security, rooms nice and big, good kitchen, washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    We loved the resort setting and the pools and the tennis court in a lovely climate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have liked the gym to be available and we did have a couple of minor things in the room which were not up to scratch ... eg broken towel rail which was fixed but broke straight away. On the whole we were glad to be there and will use the place again.

    We liked the proximity of the room to a pool. That was a real thumbs up for the kids and those looking after them. The facilities were great to enable us to eat in when we wanted to. We really enjoyed the warmth ... that's why it's in the right place!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: