Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Point Brisbane - Hotel 5 stars

21 Lambert Street, Kangaroo Point, Kangaroo Point, 4169 Brisbane, Australia

#16 of 148 hotels in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1177 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow was too high if anything for us, Probably an extra set of pillows on bed to give guests the option of higher or lower type of pillow for sleeping.

    The room was enormous, staff super friendly and helpful, very good value for money, close to the ferry terminal for travel to the city. Breakfast selection was diverse, fresh and tasty. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like about our stay at the point

    The location was fantastic, so close to the ferry dock, easy to get around, staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    More 4-Star then 5-Star. TV reception was poor. Not many channel selections on TV. Lift is very slow. Food Ok

    Very Nice front desk. Clean. Comfy Bed. Good Value for price on Dates Selected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The construction that is going on at adjacent blocks around The Point Hotel is noisy. We were woken at 7am on a Saturday morning. Not ideal if planning a sleep in

    Eagles Nest Bar, proximity to other hotels, cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    The ease of a late check-in with car parking on site. The location suits us very well being close to the city and ferry stops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the noise of the highway coming to the room, even if doors are closed. we ordered breakfast for our entire stay at the time of check-in, but then every morning breakfast staff told us your name is not here and you should pay more! not a good communication between reception and restaurant staff

    large spacious rooms, we got a one bedroom suite. clean with a good view. it even had a balcony with a couple of chairs and a table.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, friendly staff. Rooms are consistently clean. This is our fifth or sixth trip to The Point in the last six months - we love it. It’s our hotel of choice in Brisbane

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't personally liked the rooms, i don't think that it's a five star property. The room and the bathroom are certainly old. Second is the location of the property, other side of river and takes a bit of time to get into city. Pillows were way to big .

    I liked the parking! It's large enough and it's free. The rooftop bar is amazing and the serving staff is good. The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially we were given a room on the third floor as we wanted to check in early. Unfortunately this room felt quite dated, was not clean in places, didn't appear to get direct sunlight and overlooked a busy road. The receptionist agreed to give us a different room to check in later, and delivered our bags to the room whilst we were away.

    The hotel is fairly central so easy to get around. There was plenty of parking space which made life easier. The room we eventually had was clean and comfortable, although a little dated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room. the comfort of the room and beds. Cheap and easy parking. Rooftop bar was great. Breakfast was excellent. I have stayed many times at this hotel and I have found it consistently excellent for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The advertising made it sound as if the property was closer to public transport than it really was. It was a long walk to the ferry dock for me as I walk with a cane. The shuttle service required reservations be made in advance which is impractical when on vacation and not on a schedule. I felt a bit trapped unless I walked.

    The front desk staff and the dining room manager were great and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are friendly. Great weekend deal, with good food, drinks and rooftop bar. Close to the city, parks and ferry. Room spacious, clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit heavy pricing on the mini-bar..... but they’re not alone on that.

    Really fantastic hotel. Great location, great staff, slightly disappointed roof bar only open 2 days a week, but once there it was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We booked three rooms to accommodate our family. The rooms were just next to each other. Which was good for communication and planning. The hotel is situated in walking distance to ferries, story bridge hotel, park lands and south bank. Great place to base yourself for a weekend. The restaurant for all meals had plenty of choice and the food delicious. Good roof top bar overlooking the city was great at night for a cocktail or two. The staff are friendly and accommodating which makes our stays at the point so easy and relaxing. We will return 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was poor. But that is only a minor criticism.

    Being able to check in early, after a long flight, was greatly appreciated. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our accommodation exceeded our expectations, and we received a free upgrade! One of the friendly girls even drove us into the city on one occasion, at no cost. The breakfast was excellent. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.....fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    limited nearby restaurants No direct airport transfer

    Comfortable bed, well stocked bathroom with great shower, quite room, close to ferry, nice pool, awesome view from roof top bar and fine buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive cooling in the lobby/bar/restaurant. Air conditioner set way too low. While restaurant staff were kind enough to switch off the vent above our head, it was too uncomfortable to sit in the icy cold air.

    Great facilities in good condition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are always so welcoming, we got a room upgrade upon check in. Rooms are spacious and bed is comfy. Love the point and can’t wait for another stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The timber slat Venetian curtains are hopeless at keeping light out of the room and the city is very bright. Majority of people by far prefer a dark room for best sleep.

    The staff are all very positive, attentive and willing to help, that's great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit of a walk to the ferry terminals, but if you are active, it's fine! On check-out, we had some mix-ups with the bill, and later with the mini-bar, but the staff fixed it without hesitation!

    My room was much larger than most, and very comfortable! The bathroom was great, with an extra large shower!! The staff were very helpful, and the buffet breakfast was excellent, especially if you pre-book with reception!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A soft flat pillow

    Staff were so helpful, breakfast excellent, We do not usually like buffet breakfast however yours was presented so well and tasted delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Modern friendly hotel. Our room had a balcony overlooking the river and city skyline which looked even more picturesque at night. The very short pleasant walk down to the free city ferry was ideal to gain access to restaurants at Eagle Street and other points along the river. Enjoyed taking time out and relaxing by the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we didn't like

    We stayed three nights. Excellent location for touring Brisbane. Room and bed were very comfortable. Lamberts restaurant was excellent. One of the nicest steaks I have eaten for ages. It was so good we went back a second night - something we rarely do. Waiting staff and restaurant manager were very good and helpful. The lady on bar duty mixed a mean cocktail, exactly the right balances to suit our tastes. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi. Lack of nice public spaces to sit in for a coffee or drink. The first room they have me the desk was too small to be useful for a business trip - and the WiFi so bad I had to move rooms. A fire alarm at 4 am! And apparently not the first time that's happened.

    Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was an executive suite and was very comfortable and spacious. We came to the hotel to visit the Brisbane Jazz club which is a short walk from the hotel. The hotel location is great for this and the city using the free ferry. As it was Sunday night the Eagle Nest roof top bar was open. We had visited a number of times and had wondered what it was like. Well it was worth the wait. Great atmosphere, reasonably priced drinks and food and a fantastic view over the city and river. In fact we enjoyed it so much we almost missed the show. A table can be booked when you check in which is recommended. Great visit at this hotel as usual.Thanks to Christopher, the duty manager for a finding a great room for us. We'll be back in a month or so.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great. No complaints.

    We had a little problem on checking in. We went to the room and the key would not work. Even the cleaner tried. So down I went from the 10th floor...the lift I chose was very slow. Only to get the key amended but when we got back to the room , the door opened and someone was already in there. The couple who had checked in before me. Down I went again and this time Tahlia changed me to a new floor and room. She actually came up with us to ensure all was ok. She was so apologetic. Nice service coming up with us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 709, an executive suite with a balcony overlooking the river. The position of the room was great but the room itself needs a little updating, it looks like the junior suites, without balcony, have been re-vamped and look very swish. Hopefully the executive suites will get the same make over.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was a great choice of breakfast dishes and they were always filled up, I had beautifully cooked poached eggs when I requested them. The location was perfect, a very quiet area, five minutes stroll to the Dockside free Hopper ferry which we used to see all the sights in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked a room with two single beds and when we arrive the receptionist didn't know for the single bed and then we just have a room at the first floor without view just above the car park ... pity !

    The size of the room , the large shower and the tub ! And the unbelievable confort of the beds !!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally nothing could have made it better. I’ll jut make sure I’m there on a Friday to see eagles nest

    The service, the room was amazing, the view, the ease of access and parking. The facilities inside were fantastic too (including the buffet breakfast) honestly will be back for more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms might need a little more lighting. Would like to have been on a higher floor with views.

    Very good location. Extremely soft comfortable mattresses. Luscious bath robes. Free parking. Closesness to river and cafes. Quietness inside room even though next to busy road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny litttle thing that I would’ve liked was fresh milk in the fridge for a cuppa, I can’t stand the long life milk, told you it was minor!

    It was the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in apart from my own! Awesome room, stylish, clean, quiet, dark when needed, I can’t rave about it enough!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the space in the room, the balcony not facing the afternoon sun, the pool area, the movie channels, the chocolates on the pillow, the room service availability, the experienced staff & the late checkout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel for the bath, the photos showed a lovely modern hotel with a nice bath. Well the photos were mis leading. The room we got, there were no such photos of this bathroom. It was very disappointing and for the money I paid I could have stayed anywhere else in the cbd. I will not be staying again.

    The buffet breakfast was great, the staff were lovely, the bes was comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was fabulous as usual

    Great location, comfy bed and a free car park ( an oddity in Brisbane hotels) The staff are lovely and the facilities are clean and functional. I stay here whenever I am in Brisbane.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like the price hike every time there's something on and they always say they'll give you the best price when you book through the motel but if you find a better price elsewhere and you ring them, they always tell you to book through the agent with the cheapest price. I can't see how that is the best way to do business, inconvenient but not a problem

    The staff are always very accommodating ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was fabulous!

    The bed was very comfy, the room was well appointed and loved the bathroom with the huge shower! The staff were really polite and very accommodating. Great hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towel/coat hooks. It was raining the whole time we were there and would have been nice to have some door hooks for coats and jumpers that were damp. Also the roadworks outside started at 7am on a Saturday which we wouldn’t expect.. I understand this can be outside the hotels control though.

    Overall a comfortable stay. Lovely spacious bathroom and a nice turndown service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this accommodation at very short notice and got a fantastic deal which included breakfast. From the time we arrived at the hotel we could not fault anything. Staff so friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent, very large. An extremely comfortable king bed. Bathroom was fantastic including a full bath and separate large shower. Large bath towels. TV had closed captions available which is important to my partner who is hearing impaired. We used room service once and the food was so good and very prompt to our room on a busy evening. Buffet breakfast was yummy. Location fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t think it was worth the money. Bathroom wasn’t 5 star standard. Shower curtain had mould on the bottom, quite old fashion bath.

    Breakfast was superb. Roof top views were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Parking was a bit limited so get there early if you are driving.

    Great location - we were visiting for cricket at the Gabba but it’s within walking distance of the Valley and the CBD. Room was spacious and a big walk-in shower was great. One of the better hotel buffet breakfasts I had (included in room rate).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking I stipulated on site secured parking, on arrival there was no parking left available for us.

    The service in the restaurant was outstanding & the main meal was beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the rooftop bar is only open Friday and Sunday to the public. Saturdays are for private functions.

    The room service food was lovely, the view was great and the pool area great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easy if you want to walk to anywhere other than the Gabba, sort of stuck between two main highways.

    Good standard of hotel, breakfast buffet was excellent. Rooms very clean and modern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    After a long and late arriving flight it was a delight to arrive at The Point and be warmly greeted and find a very clean and well appointed room. We walked to City Ferry stop and got in a few City Hopper Ferry found pkenty of breakfast places and had a nice slow start to our day. Lovely to have a later than. Kemal check out time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small shower ... but did the job and was clean

    staff were accommodating with an early check in with no hassles. Breakfast was great...one of the best I have had in a hotel. Location of hotel let you walk anywhere to the city or to the Gabba to watch the cricket.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired, priority check in not available and the staff member on check in was very officious.

    I am a world traveler for many years but the breakfast at the Point is the best ever.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photography on your website shows the pool to be a lot bigger than It actually is and no mention of it being beside the main road. As the main attraction this a major let down. My room wasn't clean at all. Previous guest rubbish. No mention on website that the restaurant and bar closed for renovation. (Very poor behaviour). Fridge in room not working

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was major construction work happening right outside the hotel and the loud incessant drilling and banging noise starts from about 6am. It’s impossible to get back to sleep once this noise wakes you. Apart from this it’s quite comfortable. It would be good if the property warned you about this noise prior to checking in and made some apologies. Only other small complaints are that the shower pressure was quite poor. The tea for the hot water at breakfast isn’t hot enough. Hot water to make tea really needs to be boiling and luke warm water from a thermos really isn’t hot enough to brew tea. I had to get the hot water from the coffee pod machine which I’m sure isn’t encouraged. Please consider providing a plugged in urn.

    Clean, neat, modern facility. Easy access by road and convenient parking included in the price. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a nice view of the city. Our bar fridge was not working and someone came to replace it quickly. Breakfast was nice with a reasonable range of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little tired and shower not very powerful.

    Lovely staff, great location, fantastic breakfast buffet. Spacious suite. Very comfy bed. Easy transport into CBD. Quiet location. Well soundproofed rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi couldve been better but def not a deal breaker

    The view was awesome from the balcony. Again it was the customer service though that was really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner would turn it’s self off so by morning the room was warm and there are no windows or balcony in the junior suite.

    The hotel location gets the most out of Brisbane, “ great spot” and the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many umbrellas by the pool, which is wonderful for those wishing to sun bake but being very fair it was a downfall, though quite minor.

    All the staff were lovely and helpful. Although it was just off a busy road we had such a peaceful and relaxing stay. Any hotel that brings you cocktails by the pool is wonderful in my book !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need to check the pool as my young boy cut his foot on the grill. Another guest did the same thing.

    The food at the restaurant was of a high standard, rooms were tidy and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was the coffee machine at breakfast, we would have paid extra for a good coffee.

    Good buffet breakfast and excellent facilities in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms are next to the motorway and when you have a room on a lower floor level there is not much of a view! There is a swimming pool which is nice, but it is right next to the motorway, so noisy swimming pool!!

    Great hotel for this price. Super helpfull staff that helped us out more than once. Free parking with plenty of space in hotel's parking garage, dock nearby to get a free boat that brings you to the different area's in the city. Most of the rooms are modern and wel designed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room was of a building site and the location of the hotel meant that it was difficult to get into the centre of Brisbane. However there was a free river taxi every 30 minutes to the city centre, which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable and the rooms modern. We received a free upgrade when we arrived. The breakfast is absolutely outstanding. There was a large choice of freshly cooked food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff pretty disinterested, rooftop bar only open twice per week (?!) and restaurant closed. Felt like the place was half shut down over Christmas and that we were a mild inconvenience.

    Nice room, very comfy bed and great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    Location, stunning views of the river and story bridge especially when lit up at night. Complimentary drinks. Hotel is close to ferry and only 2 stops away from the cbd.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altitude Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop bar used mainly for corporate events and open to public only twice a week on days we were not there. Lady on breakfast duty not very friendly. Rooms noisy due to traffic

    Good view towards the bridge. Suite spacious and bed comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like the air conditioning going before we arrive - was very hot but didnt take long to cool down.

    Loved the cheese platter and bottle of wine on arrival. Staff were friendly and helpful. Booked the Deluxe Studio - the bed was huge and comfy. Breakfast was included - Yummo. Definitely will book again - great place to stay. Close to all places on the point of dockside Brisbane.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to contact staff on the phone. We wanted to stay 1 hour after check out and had to pay an extra $25 on top of the already highly priced one night making the cost $215

    Very comfortable bed and room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged incidentals against my room at the moment of my arrival at the rate of $50 a day. It won't be refunded for 5 days almost a week. The room was noisy as straight across from pub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't control your own room's air conditioning. Room was too hot, staff didn't care. TV was old, they advertise 'Foxtel' only have 3 channels. Alarm went of in the middle of the night. No apology.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from most places.

    was impressed with the lobby/ reception staff's efficiency, curtsey & happy disposition- keep it up & thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the life frightened out of me at 1:30am with loudspeaker telling us to EVACUATE THE BUILDING!!! I tried to phone reception and concierge to see if it was a false alarm with no answer. There was no fire alarm going off at the time so I worried it could be a bomb threat or something. We RAN down 8 floors of stairs to be told it’s not a fire and all ok, we can go back to bed! Needless to say my Adrenalin was pumping and I couldn’t get back to sleep. We checked out early morning and went home.

    Large shower and bathroom and comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in the suite was old and dated. Shower screen did not work properly, water everywhere.

    Service , as always is lovely. And absolutely love the Pillow Menu.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not new and you can feel it . Close to main road and you could hear the noise of cars

    Big room, Clean and tidy , very nice and helpful staff. Booked me a taxi when needed. impressive breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water from midnight I was not informed prior to arrival and was not offered a dicount rate due to this. We stayed anyway as the function we attended was at the eagles nest on the roof top. We were informed by multiple staff that there would be water available but there was not. We used the bottled water from the mini bar and was informed by staff upon check out that it would be complimentary but was still charged to my credit card. When we rang to discuss why this had happened and why our deposit had not been refunded they said they would refund it ASAP. They then refunded the entire amount and then recharged my card again with out my authorisation and still had not refunded the money taken for water until days later. When I rang to discuss this I spoke to Christopher who was beyond rude and we then sent a complaint email and Facebook post to which either were never responded to. The fact that we could not shower upon returning to our room after our function or make use of the bath we upgraded our room for and the lack of communication and understanding from the staff we would not recommend anyone stay there ever.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the construction and architect crew should have been paid a little more attention for the end result in the owners statement. I only bring this up as I am an atheist and can appreciate the effort that made this fine hotel.

    Morning coffee superb. Eagles nest a great location.👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought 34.00 for breakfast was a bit much. Also for the room I stayed in, it was showing its age and could have used a freshening up. I did not ask if they had other Executive Suites that were newer renovated. After staying all week they would not honour the price for an extended stay through the weekend so I moved. For less money I stayed at the Ridges South Bank. Far nicer facility.

    The location was good for traveling inland on M3 for me going opposite the traffic. Beds were comfortable and accommodation was a good size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was poor. Breakfast was poor value. They should invest in a new coffee machine.

    Restaurant dinner was good. Eagles Nest has fine view over Brisbane but was only open to guests a few hours per week.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside traffic noise affecting ability to sleep. Intermittent or no wifi access in my room. Breakfast was very average with most of the hot food selection being very dried out and therefore inedible.

    Staff friendliness and clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our overall stay was average. The room was very tired and needed an uplift. The bathroom is quite small and not enough bench space. The iron started burning and smoking when we turned it on. We were excited to hear that check out on Sunday was 12pm, however we had a very early wake up by the sun streaming in on our face due to the curtains not functioning properly. They don't close together and are in need of replacement with good quality blockout curtains. The buffet breakfast was very average... dry sausages, 2 types of bacon (extremely overcooked or under cooked)! Tasteless scrambled egg and pastries were not fresh. Disappointing for the price we paid.

    On check in the receptionist was very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything I didn't like. There was no DVD player in the room.

    The room was large and very comfortable. I was lucky enough to have a bathtub which I do miss at home. It was easy to walk to the city hopper free boat, made it close to almost everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved our stay at The Point! The staff were attentive and friendly, willing to help however possible. The buffet breakfast was fabulous (including live pianist on Sunday morning) and the room was fresh, tidy, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Point Brisbane - Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: