Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Point Resort 4 stars

19 - 25 The Esplanade, 4670 Bargara, Australia

#15 of 25 hotels in Bargara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 560 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    2.9
    Extremely disappointing don’t waste your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall state of property was extremely poor. Cracked lifted tiles, broken power points, bath that didn’t work, leaking toilet, weird smell in apartment, beds are hard as rocks, dirty bed linen and scum on window screens. Extremely disappointing for $240 per night you expect more. Disgusting!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ironing board needs replacement cover The marks of the metal left a pattern on my clothes but I survived

    Great location Very comfortable and relaxing Excellent staff at reception-attended to all needs immediately

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    The unit was well equipped, with everything you would need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was well equipped, with everything you would need for preparing meals etc.. The view from our unit was amazing. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.3
    Bundaberg has limited serviced apartment options so Bagara...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited cooking equipment but fir for purpose. Aspects of the apartment were showing some wear and tear

    Bundaberg has limited serviced apartment options so Bagara provides more of these and is well located a short drive into town. Apartment met my needs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    enjoyable, great views and close to everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and called us shortly after receiving our booking. Driving to the hotel we were delayed and hit a detour due to a grass fire. We called the hotel and they made alternative arrangements to get into our room upon arrival.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed head was just sitting there between the wall and the mattress. So you couldn't even touch it with your pillow without it banging against the wall. This might only be like this in the room we stayed in. The outdoor furniture was a bit rusty and the spa wasn't heated. Very poor Wi-Fi strength.

    We had a very nice stay as a family for 5 Days. Good kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities in our room. The ground floor room was great for our family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    We enjoyed our stay despite the accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy. All the doors slammed and voices were amplified by the design of the resort. We would never go back and will not recommend it to friends. The carpets were filthy and in poor repair

    The location was impressive. Great views and within walking distance of the village and golf club. The receptionist was processed when we complained about the state of the carpet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    We wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was outdated & needs to be renovated , but that is in the hands of the owners. The kitchenware wasn't the cleanest nor the dishwasher so we used our own dishes & washed them by hand. We come from modern homes & it's gross to put up with old cracked grout, green/black chrome, clunky old toilet & slippery old shower. I waz scared I'd pick up some awful germs.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    I liked that it was so close to facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were disgusting in the apartment. 10mins in the apartment and our feet were black and my crawling baby’s pants were disgusting. There was some sort of sporting team drinking in the common area. The resorts boasts that everyone must move out is the area before 10pm however after 5 phone calls of complaining, nothing was done. It was almost midnight before they finished up. We had 2 babies who were unable to sleep due to the noise. This happened a 2nd night also. Spoke with the receptionist about it in the morning and their response was that there was nothing they could do. Why not move them on at 10pm?! As I went to leave a younger woman was a smart mouth and said “Seeya!” I asked her not to smart and she spat “I JUST SAID GOODBYE” Clearly by her tone she was not “just” saying goodbye. Not a good way to handle the situation or speak to your guests. I swore 4yrs ago that we wouldn’t stay here again but gave it another go. So disappointed we did. We will never stay here again and hope others won’t either.

    I liked that it was so close to facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location but showing its age
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I slept in the second bedroom which had no air conditioning and was poorly furnished. I had to fight with the wardrobe doors to get to a pair of unclean blankets. Generally needs maintenance for example rusty a/c condensers look unsightly and are staining the balcony with rust and wardrobe door rollers need replacing or adjusting Underground car park was full so had to park outside

    Only met one member of staff (at reception) but she was very friendly and helpful. Spacious apartment, with a great view from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and Sharon at reception is the nicest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows could be cleaner and opening was a bit tricky sometimes but it definitely didn't affect our stay!

    Fantastic location and Sharon at reception is the nicest person ever!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception isn’t great in the resort. Most time losing reception completely. Would have to go outside to make phone calls/messages/emails. Amount of wifi didn’t last long enough.

    Loved our stay here. Location, apartment and staff were fantastic. Apartment had plenty of room and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were upgraded to a 3...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no complimentary soaps and shampoo/conditioner in the bathrooms. The complimentary milk in the fridge was off and the birds in the car park pooped all over the car.

    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment. The size was great and our stay was very comfortable. We also requested an early check-in which they were able to accommodate. Great location with only a short walk to local cafe's and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were upgraded to a 3...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no complimentary soaps and shampoo/conditioner in the bathrooms which you would expect with 4 star accommodation. The little milk containers were off in the fridge and the birds in the undercover parking pooped all over the car.

    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment. The size was great and our stay was very comfortable. We also requested an early check-in which they were able to accommodate. Was only a short walk to to local cafe's and restaurants. Beautiful location. Would definitely recommend for a family looking for a quiet place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were away for a sporting carnival & the fridge facilities(bar fridge) was quite small & you could not store a bag of ice for your esky etc. The washing machine in our room(213) was very rusted & falling apart. It would also be good if the light in the bath room was not connected to the exhaust fan. Every time you turned on light in bathroom, the exhaust fan would come on & was quite noisy.

    The customer service from Sharon was beyond excellent! Exceeded our expectations on customer service! Thanks again Sharon!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Handy position to shops, restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from people & cleaners carries through to the room, due to the design of the building. TV was quite small - difficult to read the program guide on small screen.

    Handy position to shops, restaurants etc. Nice views. Liked having our own washing machine/dryer in the unit to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place has become a bit run down and is due for refurbishing. Parking in the basement is squished, it's a lot more convenient to park outside the front of the property if you have an SUV or 4WD.

    The staff, particularly the manager Sharon, were fabulous. The view on the ocean side is amazing. It's convenient for restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Very expensive. I paid to stay at the same place as the team but I wouldn't do that again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was not hot, too cold to go in which was such a shame since we were there with a hockey tournament and the girls really needed a hot tub after the games to unwind sore muscles.

    The room and view were very nice and so close to the beach which was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the second bedroom didn't have any heating and even with 3 blankets and a hot water bottle we froze through a cold snap

    great staff, great position, all rooms good size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Happy Vegemites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were bit to hard and there wasn't enough warm blankets.

    The facility and staff are first class. Unbelievable. Top venue and destination.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location, opposite the beach, next to the golf...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. We had a fantastic stay.

    Brilliant location, opposite the beach, next to the golf course, friendly staff and great managers, short walk to cafes & restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay, and surrounds, and would do it all again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was clean comfortable close to club beach walks & shopping. Staff friendly, restaurants close sitting out on the balcony of an afternoon with a glass of wine watching the sunset was cool !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay. Enjoyed the calmness and the daily walks by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold at night, we were there in winter (late June). Air conditioning/ heater didn’t work properly. There were no extra blankets provided

    The ocean view from our apartment was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Clean, tidy, beautiful, Peaceful, perfect location and the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, tidy, beautiful, Peaceful, perfect location and the view was magnificent. Staff were friendly and the service was 10/10. We will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Would love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets could do with a good clean.

    The location was perfect, the beds were very comfy, the rooms were a good size with plenty of storage space and the kitchen would be perfect for a long stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Position excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A doona would have been helpful. Also more kitchen utensils. Dishwasher program could not be read. Toaster & electric jug average. Place mats would have been helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Right spot if visiting Bargara
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing of note, had a minor issue over facilities in the room but this was dealt with promptly.

    Location is ideal for beach and cafes/restaurants in Bargara. Staff are friendly and always made the effort to deal with any issue raised promptly. More than happy to recommend and will be staying again if available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location - but disappointed with unit
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong chemical smell of cleaners used in the room which didn’t disperse even with the balcony windows open. The air conditioner was very noisy and noise from other guests echoed from the inside atrium and the outside games room.There was an unpleasant odour coming from the shower drain while showering.

    The staff were friendly and the accommodation is in a top location within walking distance of the cafes, pub and beach. The bed was comfy and there were plenty of pillows. There was a TV that could be watched in the bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    I had a great time with friends but very disappointed in the cleanliness ?? Of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On entering the room there were lolly papers on the floor in the bedroom. Vacuumed???? The curtain rails in the bedroom were black with dirt. There was coffee spills down one of the kitchen cupboards. The carpet was very stained and completely worn in some areas. I was sewing projects while I was there but couldn’t use the ironing board. The cover was a disgrace. I did spent tome trying to clean the iron. I had to get my car washed a couple of times because of the bird droppings in the underground car park. I don’t have a problem with the age of any room but I do need it cleaned

    Position was perfect. Staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our time at The Point. Staff are awesome and so friendly. Location is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower heads were really old and hard to shower with. Bathrooms really small and hard to manuvere around in

    The beds and pillows were comfortable and the room offered everything you need for an easy and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.5
    Tricked to basement room with wrong beds set up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked high end sea view room, was instead admitted to a basement room, told me they were full and no other rooms available still charged the full price. Wrong beds set up in the room - supposed to have had singles for the kids instead had two double beds. Will be seeking a refund, complete disappointment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Spacious and clean, excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things were a little dated - the bath was huge and would have been lovely but the water pressure / tap in the ensuite was pitiful and not worth the effort - Or waste of water. Couldn't even get the shower in ensuite to work. The blankets on the beds were all really small - like a single blanket turned on it's side. Luckily for us we had small kids and short legs, and not much need for a blanket. There was a also a visit from a cockroach in the morning eeewww. However, the apartment was huge and although it overlooked the driveway and could be a little busy depending on traffic, we loved it and would stay again if price wasn't so steep.

    Reception was busy at check in but the manager was so lovely and even gave my kids and cranky hubby a lolly pop!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Location was the bonus about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of black pubic hair fell out of blanket from wardrobe all over top of bed. Cover on the ironing board was old and thin and boatd it self was old and wobbling. Dirty boot prints on balcony. On my departure the owners knocked on the door and informed me the room was let to me illegally?

    Location was the bonus about the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Good, great, comfy & would stay again. Bargara you beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    West side would be hot in summer only fall back lucky it was only April

    Great location with great ocean views, close to good coffee shops, beach walking and the 3 bed unit comfortable for a family to relax in, staff cheerful & helpful, great undercover parking & access, would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, beautiful, restful, we will be going again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Torches in the apartments for emergencies.

    The lounge suit was a comfortable as my own at home. This meant I could put up my feet in comfort and watch the excellent TV.......until there was a regional blackout, when that happened the staff were calm efficient and help full. Once they got the emergency generator going there was enough ambient light to safely move around. They have already identified other interventions which could be put in place for the future. Well done

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Probably wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ammenities in the room were worse for wear, dryer had rust all over it. Room could have been a lot cleaner than it was.

    The kitchen and living area was quite nicely designed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    A Disappointing Experience. The whole building needs a freshen up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment #406 was tired and in desperate need of a thorough clean. The carpet was stained throughout. Needs replacement or thorough shampoo or similar. Broken clothes airer in 2nd bathroom. Requested a portable airer, we inquired about pegs but told they were not provided!! Roll down blinds in both bedrooms allowed too much light from walkways, need to be replaced with curtains. Could not open windows at night due to security on walkway. Both bathrooms had an unpleasant odour, drains, sewerage? The leather lounges were dirty and in need of a thorough clean. TV in bedroom was broken.

    Two toilets, two bathrooms. Ocean view aspect was pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desperately in need of maintainance. Rooms were not clean, mould on sofas and in wet areas, hair in bath, doors and windows hard to open/close, aircon unit on balcony restricts access.

    Location & friendly hosts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable visit, we will be back. Many thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment rubbish removal by visitor ?? (to be placed in commercial bins at front entry, this should form part of check out cleaning) Perhaps bins on each floor or garage as an alternate option to make it easier for senior visitors.

    Very comfortable apartment..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable accommodation in pleasant surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family below who constantly talked on their mobile phone in a loud voice and stood on the balcony to do so.

    The spacious apartment, all crockery etc and the great sea view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a great bathroom, kitchen & comfortable beds but it had a strange smell.

    Amazing location. Relaxing ocean view and only 5 min walk to all the restaurants & bars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok .. just
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants ++++ in kitchen and lounge. Just kept coming. I got up and a glass from the night before was covered in ants.like a plague. Also booked via booking.com for 1 adult and 2 kids but room only had one queen bed. Despite receipt specifying this the point had no record of this from booking.com. very diasspointing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Place was quite nice with a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms up the back away from the view. The lights from the walkways/hallways very bright into the bedrooms until they get automatically dimmed around 10pm. Our room had inadequate blinds so if you are like us and like to go to bed early and get up early you may struggle to get to sleep with the light getting through.

    Place was quite nice with a good location. Would stay again. Managers are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall the location and management where great. The building needs repairs and maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are old or worn. The bathrooms and the laundry facilities were dirty, had mould in shower and rusted. The balcony had tiles buckling and lifting and the guttering seems to have been broken from excessive rain. this caused the rain to run into the balcony area.

    the location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mouldy tiles in the shower. Cupboard door in need of a wipe down. There are very few signs telling guests where the mini golf course, swimming pool and reception are from inside the complex.

    well equipped kitchen. Quite spacious. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay, great beaches and friendly people will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much I didn't like apart from my stay was not long enough.

    The room was great to escape the heat, air con was great. Good access to the beach with walkways at the front door that go for miles.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Easy to access and exit property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3rd bedroom did not have AC , our room was over the driveway and we did not have the ocean views like the other rooms.

    Easy to access and exit property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money for property so close to water and turtles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for money. All facilities required were available. Great to have a trolley to transfer baggage - though ramps at room entry would be helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Always love staying at the point resort and always makes me feel like it's a place i want to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the bedroom was leaking within seconds of turning on. Same temperature as one in lounge room. Reported it and someone was going to come up and check but never came. Was still very manageable without it

    Fantastic ocean view, comfortable apartment and beds, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Great area friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to take all your own toiletries including soap, we only had 1 soap but 2 bathrooms. The front glass door didn't lock.

    Spacious, handy to town. Room for vehicle. Could walk to most places. Great view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Am very tempted to stay again, had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed in master bedroom could be a little better quality, it was not bad but would pay extra to have a really great mattress. We travel a bit and a really good bed is a must if we become return visitors or recommend to others.

    Very clean, welcoming staff and great location to town and golf. Apartment was well decorated and kitted out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    excellent... we will definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were quite hard and not comfy

    the location was fantastic and we has a view of the beach and the pool. the kids loved the mini golf and the unit size was excellent. the woman at reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Not unlimited wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given only 500mb of data per day there. I was unhappy becuause i was told there was free wifi and i was unable to buy unlimited wifi

    Everything was amazing except the internet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    First time to Bargara and loved it and would highly recommend The Point to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe another air con in the second bedroom as with only a fan was quite stuffy in the summer heat.

    The pillows and mattress on the beds were so comfy and the Reception staff was not only very professional but also very warm and friendly. Loved the Putt Putt (even if I didn't win!). Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bedroom didn’t have aircon which is at back of unit and aircon at front of unit is required to cool whole apartment, main bedroom has aircon but the way the apartment is designed the aircon doesn’t really get to second bedroom- did have fan though.

    Beahtiful ocean view, great kitchen facilities, all very modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location accommodation let down by poor standards and misrepresented description of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was an issue as was limited facilities in the room. No private bedroom so description needs to change to suite not apartment

    Location is very good for beaches and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Quick Bargara Trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a clean, comfortable unit in a great location. We could walk to restaurants and the Golf Club. Because of rocks and flags, we drove to the patrolled beach at Kelly’s. Staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Great getaway and awesome for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Putt putt a bit run down. Not really a games room as described only ping pong.

    We stayed in ocean view 2 brm apartment loved it couldn't have had a better view. Kitchen well equipped. Spa bath in master bedroom. TV in master bedroom and lounge. Kids love the putt putt and ping pong. Close to everything 2 minute walk to beach and 5 minutes to shops. Perfect to take bikes. We would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed location/unit. Young receptionist was very friendly, but others could have been more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In confirming booking prior to arrival, we were told we had an upgrade to ocean-view room. Upon arrival, we did not have this. When asking about this, we were told upgrades were not given at all and this had been a mistake. Then when we told the receptionist the room number we were given, the story changed and she said this ocean-view room had been allocated to someone else since our 'upgrade was allocated'. ?? However, in saying this, the room we had was very good, just missed seeing the sea! Our air-conditioner in the main lounge area was leaking. We mentioned this on another occasion and was told this was normal and nothing to worry about. So...we had to put a towel over the couch to catch the drips for our holiday. The same receptionist told us she would put a call in to have it looked at, but this never happened.

    Location was good, close to beach and cafes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great staff but average room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and mostly comfortable. Staff were wonderful and accommodating. However, the rooms at the back of the building have no breeze and no fans, so when in the room had to have air-con on which was really cold. Room was advertised on booking.com as a one bedroom but was really a studio.

    Great location and wonderful staff. very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall a great place to stay, with everything close by and within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was a little bit to hot to relax on. The toilet stopped filling with water so I couldn't flush it

    Was a quiet room had a great rest. Air con was great to escape the heat. Private parking was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    The location was great but we won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds. The master was as hard as a rock. The 2nd room had 2 single beds that were literally 2 halves of a double bed (smaller than a normal single). Our son is over 6ft & he couldn't sleep due to the fact the bed was so small

    The receptionist was wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wash machine was broken, dish washer was broken too. Although it was Christmas holiday, we reported it before 25th, they just ignore it. We spend 4 nights there, no wash machine with burning smoking smell dish washer, I believe it wasn’t just happened, they just gave very bad service, if you’re staying there more than 2 nights, you better think twice!

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    2.5
    When I arrive in the room there was absolutely no mobile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrive in the room there was absolutely no mobile phone reception expect when I went out on the patio. I also accidentally left $50 worth of shampoos and conditioner at the place and when I rang up to collect other stuff that was left there I was not told. I would not have left it there if I wasn't busy worrying about making sure the place was in perfect condition before I left... I also slipped as I was getting into the spa and now have a massive bruise on my opposite leg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Great size & location, just lacking fans to make more comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment really needs fans installed in lounge & master bedroom as there is zero flow-through/circulation in the unit and 2nd bedroom fan needs to be fixed (alerted male reception staff upon check-out). It seems a waste to be right overlooking the ocean and close up to put air con on. Also as a family unit the 2nd bedroom should be made up as 2 individual beds and a few plastic cups/plates provided for safety. The final piece of advice would be better signage for entry to accommodation (bit confusing with two driveways) and a better/clearer sign on door/s to pool areas.

    Great sized unit & large comfy beds, clean/functional kitchen & appliances, nice pool bbq, putt putt area. Convenient location to stroll to cafés, parks & shops Friendly female staff member during arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    Bad parking bird poo all over the car in the morning and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad parking bird poo all over the car in the morning and thats in undercover parking. Pool is hidden away and no info to where it is. Curtins in room let to much light in in the morning. Bad set up in the room. Checking out what a joke. Recption isnt open till 1030 when u have to be out by 10. No signs to say where to leave keys or anything. Defainty want be staying here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Excellent. I would return there and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The illuminated sign for the building and the entry light were directly below my bedroom and kept it bright. The curtains had to be drawn to block the light and therefore the breeze, necessitating the airconditioning which cut in and out all night as it reached optimum temperature. It was unsettling.

    The location was excellent. I really wanted to be able to sit in the lounge room or balcony and look at the sea and I could. It was walking distance to all necessities for a short stay. The receptionist was really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    comfortable and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unit needed some maintenance, like the cover for the light was not there and some chips were off cupboards.

    comfortable unit with good reachability to shops and beach. Just away from traffic and noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a room with Ocean views. Got a ground floor room above the driveway with an ocean glimpse... The room and general facilities need a lot of maintenance and updating. The current photos do not give an accurate account of what you get. The room was invested with cockroaches and so the carpark with birds that will leave your car covered in droppings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough wifi, 100mb per day (but the staff gave us way more )but it would cut out and you would have to enter a long code and some codes did not work which was frustrating, there was at times no signal for our mobiles and you had to move around the apartment to find signal, I understand this is out if their control because the Telstra tower is a long way away, some of the furniture was damaged or needed replacing and there were dirty marks on the walls and the curtains were dirty. We were not offered fresh towels in the 3 nights we stayed either so the rooms are not serviced daily. The table tennis area needed some TLC, the carpet and lounges were stained and the spa in the pool area did not work. Also nearly everything in Bargara shuts by 8pm, so we had to drive into Bundaberg to get food as no one would deliver.

    Amazing view (ocean view apartment)the pool area and putt putt was fun, the staff bent over backwards to help with anything you needed, the receptionist Chrissy was amazing and had a fantastic attitude, there were security cameras and drink and lolly dispensers on site, two split system air conditioners in the unit, spa in the main bathroom, full facilities, kitchen, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher, dryer etc, there is also lift. There is a Woolworths close by but it is not walking distance, parking is provided, it is close to cafes, fish and chips, golf club, parks and swings for children. Overall I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very rude and ultimately would lead me to never stay at this resort again. We were treated very badly from the moment we arrived.

    The apartment was very spacious and had a great view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    Central location to what we required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No doors on the bedroom - looked straight out onto the park, so could not walk from bathroom to bedroom without all curtains being closed, which made the unit extreenly dark.. Bird poop on the car, while parked in the basement car park.

    Central location to what we required

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    Terrible we booked for 2 nights only stayed 1😪
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start our room had a very bad musty smell,the TV didn’t work until we got new batteries,the air conditioner didn’t work at all,which made our night very uncomfortable

    Not much,the receptionist really tried

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Fun and enjoyable place, would definitely go back despite the poor weather we experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully self contained unit with all the cooking utensils you could need. Disliked that the dishwasher had a foul odour and needed a clean wash round and salt and pepper shakers were empty.

    Lay out of unit was good, excellent decor and relaxing atmosphere. Noise cancellation in rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Superfriendly sraff and a lovely room and location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanlinesswas pretty good but some mold sprouting on shower and hair dryer in bathroom. But that is only thing I could fault everything else great.

    Lovely room and facilities. Great location. Staff went out of their way to help !! Thank you !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: