Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Reef Retreat Palm Cove 4 stars

10-14 Harpa Street, 4879 Palm Cove, Australia

#18 of 41 hotels in Palm Cove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property was not what it appears on the website Rather than a retreat, it was more of a Motel. Should have selected a better place. there were so many on the Palm Cove. More of a disappointment. And also the rooms were never cleaned during the 5 day stay. Strange. The WIFI password disconnected after 72 Hours.

    Palm Cove is a good area. And also the property has the Rainforest look and setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner and I had a wonderful time at the reef retreat. It exceeded our expectations. I loved our spa room. It was spotless and spacious. The rooms are set in and around a gorgeous setting of lush greenery. Feels like a sanctuary far away, (reminded me of the Ewok Village!) but yet you're amongst a hotspot of restaurants and bars just along the beach. Unfortunately didn't take any photos. We were too busy enjoying our experience! Thank you for being so accomodating and welcoming Jim and Joanne! We hope to be back soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiled floors Steps with bags to top floor. No elevator ! Little privacy. Bed Rooms look across to each other

    Close proximity to main street and beach Clean Beds comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was very poor by the man at the desk. He needs another job

    Great location! The accomodation met basic needs for the price paid, the wifi worked well. Water pressure in the shower was average. The main reason for my low score was the way I felt when treated by the man at the desk. No smiles or friendly attitude. In fact, he made me feel like a criminal when my credit card declined. It wasn’t through lack of funds, I later discovered I has lost my card and it was stopped. Poor customer service equals negative experience, I will not be back there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was disconnected after 48 hours , manager on duty said it was a 72 hour voucher. Stafff could of been more friendlier and approachable.

    Good location and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was charged a booking fee of about 45-75 US $. This fee was to cover what you charge the Hotel. I did not expect this and was unhappy about it! Obviously it made a bad impression of the place and its management

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single worst feature was the disappointingly small TV the size of a pc monitor. The room furniture & cabinets were a little dated in dark brown wood grain laminate

    The ground floor room was spacious & clean with good lighting, a split system aircon & ceiling fans. Beautiful gardens with a very nice pool & spa. Also a nice large out door BBQ eating area. Covered parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cold water in fridge. Late checkin should be earlier than 1400.

    Very close to the esplanade and restuarants. Good undercover parking off the street. Clean and tidy well looked after gardens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would rate the hotel as 3 star could do with a bit of updating, location is good one block from the main street and beach. We had 2 appliances not working but the staff had them fixed quickly so i would not complain as the service was good, overall for the cost its good value but not 5 star.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the property as such, but avoid wet season. A lot of mosquitoes and rain.

    Very close to the beach and in walking distance to the main street. Was able to relax by the pool as it wasn't over crowded. Staff were excellent in assisting any queries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, peaceful surrounds amongst the trees. Great little apartment with everything needed, cooking equipment, aircon etc. Lovely view from the deck. Pool was great! Location was also wonderful, a few mins walk from beach and palm cove shops etc. Stunning area!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not entirely taken with the front desk service. A certain amount of help with booking tours/transport, but in the end we felt we’d been steered towards the pricier options that would generate maximum commission (‘deposit’) for them. So, lesson learnt: shop around harder.

    Very close to the beachfront (though no views). A beautiful, unusual pool, fitted cleverly into the treescape.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great if staff could help us with our luggage up the 3 flights of stairs. Also new towels for a 3 night stay would've been great.

    The location to everything was fantastic. Spacious room with great air con. Clean bathroom, nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a lovely stay at Reef Retreat, very clean, everything we needed in studio, friendly and helpful staff, we enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed there 5 nights / 6 days, they only come to tidy the room once, only changed the bath towels once, only collected rubbish once.... We've only been told that we need to get clean beach towels ourselves.... they didn't tell us that they don't clean the room!

    The location is good, quiet and not far from the beach and nice restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for fresh towels.

    A very special event in my family's life, My son getting married at Palm Cove. Everything was as stunning and wonderful as I had hoped for. Staff were very patient with us after leaving the door key at Bridal suite, then waking up the owners 😳😬very patient. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our studio unit was clean,comfortable and well appointed. The warm pool with lovely trees for shade was just right. So good to have a handrail for mature pool users to get in and out with confidence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bigger pots and pans to cook with and no chopping board.

    Location was amazing, close walk to everything on the main strip, especially the beach. Rooms were clean and neatly presented, as well as having a beautiful view of the pool and palm trees surrounding it. Good BBQ area and easy access to parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the booking confirmation it said we were to pay at venue, but when we got there they had already taken payment off our credit card details we provided to booking.com, we didn't want the payment to come off that card, but it was done anyway. The room we had booked was described with a king size bed ( as my husband is 6 foot 6), and a spa, but we didn't get that room at all, and weren't told we weren't getting it until we got to the actual room itself, and I had to go back to reception and ask why weren't in the described room. They said they were having dramas with some of the spa's? To be told this previous to arriving to the actual room would have been good - a bit of a let down.

    We live locally, and love this resort. We always try to stay here when we go to Palm Cove. It is a beautiful little resort and really close to everything. The staff are lovely, and the place is always quiet and clean - They also let us have a late check out. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no elevator

    It was beautiful and tropical. Very palmy grounds. only downer- no elevator and so many stairs if on top floor, very close to the water. Pool and spa area lovely. would stay there again but pick the ground floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location magnifico, room good size, bed large and very comfortable, kitchenette beautiful breakfasts in the tree tops with the morning sun, fabulous spa bath heaven after a long day out. Pool & spa area was perfect. Staff are excellent arranged all day trips, local & airport travel you collected all the details when you returned, no waiting, how wonderful. Would stay here again loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have appreciated a heads-up that while the room was lovely it was on the 4th level with only stairway access.

    Beautiful treetop and mountain views from our private verandah. We chose this hotel for its location and price, it was perfect for our purpose which was to attend the Reef Festival and enjoy being at the beach. Open and well-maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent - just off the beach so the briefest of walks to all the restaurants at night and some shelter from any winds on the beach. Room very clean and bed was comfy. Used the cooking facilities a couple of times for breakfasts when we had early starts and found them easy to use and good quality. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking wasn't great for a 4wd. Didn't like the fact the room wasn't serviced at all during our stay, would have been nice to know this from the outset. The staff weren't really friendly which was a little off putting.

    The location was great short stroll to the beach and Après a great restaurant we frequented almost every night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen was pretty well supplied. The grater broke as not good quality. Plenty of plates and cutlery. No electric beater or baking tins.

    Balcony on our property was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom in the one bedroom suite was only separated by a louvered sliding door. The suite was rather small for having our daughter on the pull out couch.

    Nice shaded location away from the main "drag". Economically a wise choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit dated but clean and tidy. Our shower nozzle didn't mix the hot and cold very well resulting in an either hot or cold flow of water. Other than that, everything was good.

    We had a studio unit on the ground floor close to the pool. It was very smartly furnished and we had a large king sized, very comfortable bed. We were very happy with our two nights stay and would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed were not too comfortable for the price we paid. Instead of a queen or king sized bed we had 2 single beds pushed together. There was not enough privacy as we could hear all our surrounding rooms through the walls and ceilings. Especially when other guests were dragging their chairs around on the floor above us.

    The spa bath was great as it could fit my giant 2m partner and myself. The room was big enough and cosy for a couple and they provided everything we needed in the kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very clean .. Fan above our bed had a years worth of dust on it .... Glasses dirty and all in all a bit run down

    Not much , other than the location .... Not very friendly and not clean enough ... Didn't think it was value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small wardrobe, charging to use washing machine, noisy neighbours constantly in the pool and jacuzzi. Neighbouring dogs barking for hours on end

    Room up among the tree branches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here 30 years ago and the rooms look like they did then needs revamp badly.

    Great surroundings in the trees and easy access to the beach & pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot water ran out twice in the mornings. We were told to wait a while and it would come on again- and it did.

    Privacy was good and facilities what we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs could be a challenge if children are little

    Fantastic setting, beautiful spacious rooms with everything you could need for a holiday. Lovely pool and spa, very private.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only thing I don't like about this place is having to leave at the end of my holiday :-(

    Beautiful apartment in a magical part of the world - have stayed before and will stay again. Staff are friendly but unobtrusive, just taking care of what needs to be done.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort owner the gentkeman could of been more friendly and smiled and made some conversation as made me feel like he wasn't happy. The place is paradise.

    The room was just beautiful I loved the big bed and the kitchen and spa was brilliant. Loved its location and it looked over the pool. Was fairly quiet. Gerry was excellent too. Loved the supermarket was 1 min walk. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place but very strong mould smell in kitchen and all over utensils. The cleaners are friendly and so was the women at reception on arrival but the male who was at reception for the rest of our stay was rude and arrogant and made you feel unwelcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't affect us personally - but most rooms are up a lot of stairs (which adds to it's 'treehouse/rainforest' feel - makes it look beautiful), so wouldn't be great for elderly or wheelchair bound guests.

    Fantastic location, very friendly staff, beautiful room, very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachlife - One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room doesn't get a lot of light as there are a lot of tall trees in the property. I personally prefer more light and airy spaces. The room was also a little bit dated.

    Location is was great - right near the beach and near all the restaurants/bars in Palm Cove. Had all the facilities we needed and staff provided extra amenities when requested.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very clean. Mould in bathroom - re-used items such as toilet paper and shampoo/conditioner etc. The only thing dividing the bathroom and the bedroom were some sliding shutters. Bed only had a light sheet as a blanket. Television didn't pick up channels very well. Room is very dark - not much natural light.

    Location was good- quite close to main strip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture in the room needs an upgrade, out dated and unattractive. You can't use the spa bath after 9pm, I do understand why we can't use it after than but it would have been nice if they had considered this when they installed the spa baths.

    The room was nice, I am glad though that I got it at a discount because there is no way that it was worth the full price, I loved the idea of the kitchen on the balcony, so cute and unique. Our view from our balcony was of the neighbouring apartments so not much to look at there, but then at least the place is a short stroll to the beach so that was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was two singles put together, so uncomfortable in the middle.

    Lovely tropical feel to this place. Very clean and quiet. Great location to restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is looking a bit tired now and could do with a freshen up.

    Good sized room with view to pool etc. Nice comfy bed and left alone to enjoy the experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Quiet, peaceful before Christmas. A great time to be in Palm Cove @ the Reef Retreat. The setting among paper barks and tropical foliage was a delight

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was a great place for me and my family. We stayed for five days and the location, pool and hotel facilities (outdoor cooking area, wifi and beautiful rooms) were perfect. The owners were very friendly and helped us book all our day tours and car rentals right from reception. Thank you for for such a memorable holiday!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Brilliant location in Palm Cove itself and ideally positioned between Port Douglas & Cairns. Friendly and approachable welcome on arrival willing to answer questions about attractions and visiting the Barrier Reef. The apartment was ideal overlooking the atmospheric courtyard equipped with BBQ and small pool. Modern apartment with all the amenities you require.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changed hands since our last visit and place has been let go a bit. Also being told to keep quiet around the BBQ area at 830 at night was a bit rude. Friend without a toilet in the room for 3 days. Not good enough

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could had a bit better view from our verandah. Was a bit uncomfortable looking into the neighbour's apartment veranda's.

    Loved all the native trees. Very relaxing and hot tub/spa was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything to complain of over x10 nights.

    Lovely sense of harmony with the tropical setting but only steps away from the razzmatazz of the main drag. Staff left a feeling that we were staying with friends

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy on street outside our room in the mornings as all the tour buses stopped there early. When we left we were not due to fly out until the evening asked for a late checkout but were told someone was coming into the room so had to leave by 10 o'clock. Considering most people cannot get into their room until 2.00 think they could have managed a least until 11 o'clock as most places have usually managed in the past. Made it a long day. Manager did not seem very friendly. Had trouble with water having to be turned off due to a plumbing problem although I know that was not their fault.

    The location is great. Nice apartments lovely and clean, we had a room with a great view of the pool. Pool area nice although pool was cooler than we remembered when we stayed last time, supposed to be heated but I'm not sure that it was. Bed very comfortable and outdoor kitchen and seating area on balcony a very usable space.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The complex has the tropical laid-back atmosphere to match the rest of Palm Cove. The room had all the facilities for a self-contained holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally would be good to have rooms cleaned every day as difficult to keep on top of things with all the sand from the beach!

    Lovely apartments with kitchen and decking area. Pool was a bonus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door is a sliding door, so the isolation of sound and light was not the best. there was a guest who likes to swim at 7:30 AM, so our mornings were a little noisy

    Perfect location, nice room and balcony, very helpful and kindly manager, good services, nice pool with nice enviroment. Very recommendable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a 3 bedroom townhouse but got an apartment. Kitchen facilities a bit lacking compared to other self-contained accommodation we have been to. Some examples: -toaster was not functioning properly -no chopping boards -fridge froze half our food items

    Location was perfect and place was well kept.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LOVED THE ACCOMMODATION, WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE STAYED LONGER. BEAUTIFUL ROOM. POOL AREA LOVELY. STAFF FRIENDLY. AROUND THE CORNER FROM THE CAFES/SHOPS/BEACH. ALL TOO EASY. WE WILL GO BACK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms were outdated. The shower head was old and kept dropping when I had a shower. The gentlemen that greeted us at reception looked like he did'nt want to be there and was sick of visitors..

    The BBQ facilities, the verandah kitchen

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    So close to all resturants and shops it was like being on the main drive but without the noise and wind. The grounds were a tropical maze of trees that made it seem very private and cool. Lovely!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a little battle with the coin operated laundry but staff were super quick to come and help and solved the problem on the spot!

    This was 'old school' Palm Cove at it's best. We felt like we were beach-side in FNQ and while the facilities may not be as shiny and modern as some other options, we didn't want that and we were very comfortable. This is ideally located to walk out the door for many dining options, wonderful walks and easy access to amenities. Thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor dining area and pool, and met some wonderfully friendly fellow guests there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the weather (nothing to do with the Resort) spoilt our stay as it was windy and cold, the apartments are built for the tropics so were drafty, wished it had been better weather. Apartments were also noisy, you could here the cleaners and other Guests working and doing things

    Layout and location of the property

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not to our liking and overpriced - a trap with booking late - more an overnight stay room (Motel like).

    Environment was good, it was peaceful and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable

    Located 1 block from Main Street, cafes and beach. I also liked that the room included a kitchen and bbq facilities. Very clean and loved the natural setting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking for peace and quiet you may find apartments quite noisy - no glass in windows, just timber louvred which block light but not sound. Our room was next to road with garbage trucks very early in the morning and also directly over the car park with cars coming and going. Also the timber stairs and walkways to and from units made for noisy passing traffic.

    Very tropical and leafy resort. Lovely pool with lots of shade (maybe a little too much at this time of year but would be good in summer) Rooms and balcony are good size and wifi was included. Well located for beach,restaurants etc

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room allocated was not the best value for price paid. Light from neighbouring block effected sleep and room layout doesn't optimise any view.

    Close to beach front Pleasant pool area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff did not clear dirty towels which was left on the floor - could give a map or/ and indicate where the bins are etc - staff seemed to be smoking out back and some did not acknowledge guests Very good information given by management in terms of local area and arranging if transfers

    Great, location very close to beach - management staff could not be faulted - maintenance staff not very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit dated and could use a soft referb. Some small maintenance items were mentioned to staff. Also mozzie screens would be handy, but would be difficult to build into the rooms.

    The location of the property is in a great location. The buildings blend in with the gardens really well. The rooms are a good size and the beds were comfortable too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the pool area was very nice and maybe in the heat of summer it would give nice shade it was not as good for this winter period, providing too much shade. However this was really a minor problem.

    Centrally located to beach and restaurants. Helpful service from managers and staff. We actually had 3 seperate groups - taking a studio for grandparents, 2 bedroom for 1 family with 2 young children and a 3 bedroom town house for another family with 3 children. This enabled together time and seperate time accomodations all requirements.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    smoking allowed on balconies is a bit sad as that's the eating area for everyone and the breeze blows it all over your food

    lovely staff, everything was clean and well maintained, the site has so many mature trees it feels like you're sitting in a forest. Close to everything so no need to keep jumping in the car. So many restaurants in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite a bit of street noise early in the mornings from large vehicles.

    Comfortable bed and wonderful tropical atmosphere. Nice touch when Qantas lost our baggage the staff gave us a bottle of wine to console us. The local restaurant Apres was a favourite spot for meals or a drink. Staff there are excellent and very friendly. Chris makes awesome Irish coffee, the *correct* way. :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked in our booking to have no stairs. After we paid we were shown to our room, 13 stairs! They said "We knew you couldn't have stairs but you don't mind, do you? Back of the toilet had dirt and hairs in many layers. "Windows were wooden slats and let in no light. Laundry extra and downstairs. Small with little wardrobe space.

    Liked the garden and the Bar BQ area. Located a short walk to beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little noisy during the day and early evening but there was very little noise during the night

    Great position, room was spacious and outdoor kitchenette is a great idea - in summary all that is needed for a confortable stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sliding door to balcony was poorly maintained and awkward to use. poor view onto someone else's washing line

    beautiful bathroom with a good shower. very friendly and accommodating hosts

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noisy due to shutters instead of windows in bedrooms- car detailing business next door which started early morning..

    Spacious rooms and very comfortable king size beds. Well located- walking distance to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We really enjoyed our visit to Palm Cove and the accommodation was very comfortable and in a great location. The staff were very helpful with booking a memorable trip to the Great Barrier Reef - our tweens loved it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Windows and doors had no insect screens and there were mosquitoes. With the shutters closed against insects our room had no natural light.

    The pool was salt water which I prefer to chlorine & was heated to a very comfortable temperature. Lots of shade but no sun around pool. Location was very convenient to beach and restaurants and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was just perfect from start to finish accommodation spotless and so comfortable location was amazing ! We will be back to Palm Cove for sure as it has a special place now in our hearts my partner proposed to me there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would comment that we found a bit unusual was that the kitchen area was actually outside, not in the room. This was fine as we only used it to make breakfast and keep drinks in the fridge.

    The owners and people who work here are so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. From looking after our luggage when we arrived early, to sorting out a problem with our TV straight away, they made our stay really lovely. The room and surroundings were also perfect. A luxurious spa bath, comfy bed and nice cool air conditioning, plus the swimming pool and hot tub outside, made this such a relaxing place to stay. The location right on the beach with a few nice places to eat nearby was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: