Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Yamba hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Sands Resort at Yamba

Reviews of The Sands Resort at Yamba This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

20-21 Pacific Parade, 2464 Yamba, Australia

#7 of 21 hotels in Yamba

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.5
    Love Yamba - We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment caters for 6 but the lounges around the television only fit 4 comfortably. There was only one television and it is not often that 6 people will all agree to watch the same show.

    Location is excellent if you love the beach. I bit further out of town for restaurants. The 1km walk each time kept us a little bit fitter. The pool and BBQ area was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.1
    Right across the road from Pippi beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise every morning before 7am. Prevalent “off” smell in the building (was in unit 47) No beach towels - Laundry company had not delivered

    Right across the road from Pippi beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.5
    Close to beach and good BBQ and pool amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough cooking equipment or utensils Cockroaches a big problem in this particular apartment but staff kindly trying to help us with that issue If we came back would request a different apartment as the resort itself is fabulous

    Pool and tennis courts and close vicinity to beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    5.8
    It was in Yamba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was way overpriced for what it was. Should have been $1800 cheaper based on comparable properties we saw while we were there. Left a bitter taste.

    It was in Yamba

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    8.3
    Fun & lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom Garden Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was very little in the kitchen and the furnishing were very dated & uncomfortable for the price we paid. The window blinds in the bedrooms were noisy and did. It adequately block light in our children’s bedroom.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and well worth the drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two bedroom Garden Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unit had everything needed for the stay. Location of unit was convenient. Very clean and tidy and lots of extras to keep you occupied whilst on holiday. Close to town. A few steps from the beach. Foxtel was handy. Everything you could need in a kitchen supplied. Couldn’t fault it. Already booked to return next year with the family.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    8.8
    Yrs8&9 boys loved it. We loved its comfort, cleanliness, security and ammenities. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eating places weren’t accessible on foot even though we don’t mind a walk, as surfers a higher floor would have been better... or lower trimmed hedges 😊

    It was extremely secure, apartment had everything you needed, the pool and as a great design, all information was available, tidy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend in Yamba sands resort 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirt and filthy slime area in spar when it was used by someone and they could not get in as of dirty bubbly stuff on top of water

    Friendly staff overall great stay for our couple days

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Outstanding accommodation
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Early morning garbage trucks and sweeping of paths.

    Everything! Excellent facilities, outstanding apartment, exceptionally clean. Would love to visit again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    6.3
    We have been staying here for years, great location, pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom Garden Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom town house, although it was clean the furnishings are very tired, outdoor furniture was rusted badly, lounge was grubby, decor needs freshening up.

    We have been staying here for years, great location, pool and tennis courts.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only that our two apartments that we booked were a fair distance apart next to each other would have been better

    the pool area was excellent kids had a ball and view of the beach beautiful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Fabulous apartments overlooking the beach watching dolphins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous apartments overlooking the beach watching dolphins daily, fantastic pool and facilities. Easy to walk into town, a great spot for families. Will definitely be back again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Overall we were very happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were disappointed as the weather was terrible during our stay. Could not enjoy the swimming facilities as we would have liked.

    Great facilities and a wonderful location. Very nice apartment and well looked after.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable apartment, but needs some maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fridge controls didn't work so all of our food was freezing and some (tomatoes and berries) had to be thrown out. The oven grill doesn't work - lamb cutlets were in there for 30 mins and were still not cooked. The front door is extremely difficult to open with the key. The high chair which we paid an extra $25 for had filthy straps so we used it without securing our granddaughter in. We believe that 2 small circles of soap for 4 adults for 5 nights is inadequate. Also, the dishwashing liquid supplied only lasted 2 washes. It's annoying to check in, unpack, then have to go to the shop to buy essentials like soap, dishwashing liquid and salt & pepper for such a short stay. Food scraps were under the edge of the lounge chair when we arrived so cleaning prior to occupation was inadequate.

    Beds were very comfortable, and set up of the apartment furniture was excellent. We were looking forward to using the outdoor setting but the weather was overcast & windy. It would be perfect in better weather. Pool area is magnificent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.9
    I would stay at teh Sands again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two bedroom Garden Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice if we could have walked to the restaurants at night. If you are young not a problem. It is about 1km. There are steps up to the apartment we were in 15 steps but not too bad.

    The apartment was very clean. The bed very comfortable. A good size television. It was lovely to hear the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    Nice break, will be back. Lots more to explore & The Sands makes a great base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex - Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet flakey, which was my main bugbear as I needed to do a little work whilst there. Fridge seals need replacing. The stairs (not much can be done about that unfortunately - fitting a lift is not possible).

    The view! The town & surrounding area is great. Right opposite Pippie Beach. Units pretty good - clean, tidy, everything you need. Pool great for kids, though gets busy. Liked parents retreat with private balcony, large walk-in robe, big screen TV & spa bath. Secure parking for 2 cars.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    Good break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa in main bathroom too small , clumsy to get in and out of to use the shower.

    Our balcony overlooked the ocean. The apartment was spacious. Good linen and towels. Easy walking to main town with various cafes and easy walking to two main clubs for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    4.2
    Dirty, dingy and uncomfortable! Apartment 46!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival we found a dark and outdated apartment that is well overdue for a revamp and a dam good clean! I have pictures attached so I won’t have to explain a lot but I do suggest that the managers go and have a closer inspection at how they are presenting this apartment and how well the cleaners are doing! I would also suggest to the owners of the apartment that it’s time to update their decor from the dirty and dingy lounges and beds to something a little more clean and modern! This is certainly not a 4 star apartment and after no sleep on the terrible old, squeaky, bouncy bed my husband and I cut short our wedding anniversary weekend and packed up and went home after only staying one out of our two nights! To say we are disappointed would be an understatement after the write up on their website and the cost of the apartment I was expecting a whole lot more! Once you see dirty you cant unsee it, made me feel sick when you look at the bed base and notice the mould, dirt, dust and what would be people’s flaked skin ect running the whole way around the base and bed head. If that hasn't been wiped over in such a long time makes you wonder how well everything else gets cleaned! The food and mould growing on the cushions is just plain gross! Cockroach and dirt in the door tracks! The fact that someone else’s heat pack was still sitting on the lounge showed it hadn’t been vacuumed! I sent this in a email to the resort and they did not even bother to reply, shows how much they care! Not worth the $650 for two nights!

    Beautiful beach right across the road

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Loved the views and beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom Garden Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For an apartment servicing 6 people there was 1 small soap for each bathroom. I small bottle of shampoo and conditioner. Not enough detergent for dishwasher or washing dishes by hand. Very Limited crockery, pots and pans.

    Spacious rooms. Great views -we were in a penthouse.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, modern and spacious apartment. Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely apartment. Very spacious and comfortable, modern furniture and decor. Well equipped kitchen. Very comfortable beds. Loved the touch of providing beach towels in a bucket at the front door for us to use and also the Foxtel had every channel available. Great location right across from the beach and a short pleasant walk into town centre. Can't go back soon enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. No problems

    We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend for our girls weekend, it just wasn't long enough! There was so much room in the apartment & we saw dolphins from the balcony. We loved being walking distance to the main street for the cafes, restaurants & boutique shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom Garden Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2nd bedroom was far away from main so not ideal for baby but plenty of space in the main room of living area for portacot.

    Really spacious, clean, modern apartment. Lovely location a cress from Pippi beach. Internal access to garage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed, well appointed apartment with everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 18 nights

    No lift - stairs only which might not be helpful for everyone but can be lived with.

    Comfortable bed, well appointed apartment with everything needed for a great stay. Brilliant location directly opposite Pippi Beach and town just over a kilometre walk (or stroll). Would recommend highly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Loved there was an Aboriginal community land so close the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved there was an Aboriginal community land so close the landscape was untouched and looking over was beautiful Would have loved more information about who are the traditional custodian name What tours and cultural experience on offer And should be n option to rotate $$ to this community The Sands towering over them There should be something on offer You are just so blessed to be so close to community Should be more Aboriginal Art through rooms And more partnerships with community What a blessing for you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place but make sure you pick the right apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartments are over three levels with a carpark below. There are no lifts so you need to be fit to have a top apartment. We were in apartment 38 on ground floor but unfortunately we were right above automatic garage door and every time someone entered or left this loud grating sound rang through the apartment. While this was just annoying during the day, three days in a row we were woken at between 4 and 5 in the morning.

    Good location opposite a nice clean beach (not patrolled) Apartments are quite large and confortable. Although it is quite a walk to clubs and shops, the golf club and the bowls club do have buses. BBQ area and pool are kept very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    Overall a very nice apartment in a stunning location. Highly recommended. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed and pillows we had weren't very comfy though it was very clean and not enough frypans in the kitchen.

    The location of The Sands Resort is excellent 10/10. Right opposite the stunning Pippi Beach and a leisurely stroll to ALL the facilities of beautiful Yamba. The apartment is quite spacious too, plenty of room for 6 people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    5.4
    Needs a Face Lift and Refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building was very dated along with a lot of the facilities and rooms. There was no cleaning of our place during our stay. No access for disabled people to rooms as it's stairs only. Poor provision of kitchen materials including no coffee maker (the glass was missing from the plunger). The bathrooms were old and in need of love. Kids were also screaming in the pool by 8.30 am each morning. We were told on arrival that there was no Wi-Fi, which was fine, but apparently it had been out for 2 weeks. It shouldn't take that long to fix.

    The view was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Great spot , could walk everywhere.. and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing .. all 👍

    Beds are very comfortable.. plenty of space for everyone.. we booked a 3 bedroom apartment for 6 people. Sweet and Spicy restaurant is a must for people visiting who like a variety of food on the menu

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Perfect family holiday that will make you want to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom Garden Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the friendly, welcoming checking to the home away from home feeling, this Place is truly great for the whole family. The small touches (push bikes, dvd´s, books...) made our holiday very special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    The views, the facilities, it was very clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steep steps from car park- no lifts for those with walking difficulties- you could park the car outside and come in at street level when necessary.

    The views, the facilities, it was very clean and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was on and off unreliable. We found one off the staff slightly rude and not very personable. Few things needed to be fixed after we got there.

    The location was perfect. The villa was good. Beds were very comfortable. Beautiful landscaping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and spacious for a family with teenagers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was small compared to the corner unit next door. This apartment complex is in the middle of a residential area and so you're less likely to walk in to the town centre, approx 25 min walk. The nearest patrolled beach is a 5 min drive and the beach across the road is a dog beach. Most places in Yamba require minimum 3 nights- we wanted 2 nights which was costly in comparison.

    2 bedroom apartment on the top floor overlooking the beach- the view was spectacular. Rooms were a generous size as was the bathroom and ensuite with spa bath. Kitchen had all inclusions needed for a short stay. Foxtel (including the movie channels) was a nice surprise too Large pool and spa in the apartment complex is centrally located, kids enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Priceless family time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding location across the road from magnificent beach. Can return to the resort for refreshing dip in pool and relax in hot spa. Fresh water showers and taps to remove sand. Underground secure parking. 900m easy walk to a multitude of cafes, restaurants and clubs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Sunny one day, perfect the next!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing I can think of!

    Location, location, location! Beach reserve!! Facilities, facilities, facilities! Two pools; Two courts; Two terraces! Superb unit magnificently and appropriately furnished! On site friendly helpful managers. Cannot fault!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Five nights of fun and relaxation - we’ll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Going home 😩 A little more information regarding use of tennis courts, town map, visitor info would be helpful.

    Great location - quiet end of town but walking distance to town centre. Beautifully presented - clean and tidy throughout. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.5
    Glad we were only there 1 night wouldnt be very happy to stay any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking we were not aware we were on top floor thus having to walk up 4 flights of stairs. Not good when you have leg problems and small child with you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.0
    Great being across the road from a surf beach, but be aware...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    windows and ledges of our 3 bedroom villa were really dirty, making you wonder how diligent the cleaning is generally. When you pay top price, you have higher expectations. The gate from the resort directly to the beach was not useable most of the Easter holidays. For the price we paid, we expected to have a coffee machine, especially as there was not a coffee shop close to the accommodation. We expected that reception would be open over the Easter break, When you pay Easter prices, think its fair to expect the support of a reception area available during the holiday period for various things.

    Great being across the road from a surf beach, but be aware it's not a patrolled beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.8
    Adverage at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were upgraded to the penthouse and were all very disapointed about how out of date the place was on general not clean at all lots of things didnt work cuboards and doors didnt work and there was only enough hot water for a maximum of 4 people with 3 minute showers very disapointed in general.

    The views were awesome and the facilities on site were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Awesome annual family get together at a beautiful resort ..loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty much nothing to say!!

    Everything was so well set out the kitchen was extremely well equipped only thing I could suggest is so sharp knives!! The only one was extremely blunt Loved the beds they were soooo comfy and the appartment had everything you needed and more!!the views are to die for ❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.2
    Our stay at The Sands Yamba was fantastic and we will most definitely be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Management at The Sands were second to none - so friendly and helpful! Nothing was too much trouble. On our first night Seb came out after hours to investigate a problem we were having with our air conditioner. When it was unable to be fixed a technician came out and replaced the entire unit for a brand new one in less then 48 hours. Seb was also happy to give us helpful tips from where to get the best coffee to surf board hire and general info on what Yamba has to offer (which is plenty!!) The pool and spa area at The Sands is amazing, and water was the perfect temperature for our 11 month old baby - and if you prefer the beach it is a 2 minute walk across the road! Great location, we walked into town every morning for brekky followed by a beautiful walk along the beach back to the resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    The Sands is a quiet, clean, spacious environment with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only advice I have would be to include a few kitchen essentials to help interstate guests out like salt, pepper, oli, more coffee. The kitchen was perfectly stocked with cooking items, crockery, glasses etc.

    Great apartment - perfect for our requirements. Yamba is an excellent place to relax, unwind & enjoy the spectacular surrounds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.9
    Site was amazing opposite a beautiful beach. Noisy accomodation due to garage noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise of the garage door was very loud. I left some Tupperware in the fridge and after a phone conversation they said they would call back and they didn't. We wanted to pay to have them sent back and they did not assist. Poor customer relations.

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    10
    Great Beachside Accommodation in Yamba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two bedroom Garden Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom condo on the ground floor but with a great patio with a view of the ocean. Our stay was only 3 nights but wish we could have stayed longer. A full and spacious kitchen, well equipped, allowed us to have breakfast in each day. Would have had more meals in, if we had stayed longer. Bedroom with queen bed was very comfortable and roomy. We didn't use the 2nd bedroom that had 2 twin beds. Parking below the unit was very convenient. Just walk across the street to Pippi Beach, one direction allows dogs, one direction no dogs. Your choice. Easy 5 minute car access to Yamba city center and to Yamba Golf Club.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable stay in a good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The unit was a little tired, binds woer broken and the lounge suite was stained. Check in staff were brusque.

    A spacious and comfortable apartment with a lovely view over Pippi beach. We enjoyed the pool and appreciated the pool towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rain ..... the local Bowlo had only couple of fish dishes on menu which we thought was odd also the Tavern didn't have more than a couple either. More time to explore the area...

    spacious and very luxurious, excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, great to listen to the sound of the surf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location right across the road from Pippi Beach, about 10 mins walk into town, or the same up to the Pacific Hotel looking straight out over Main Beach and the ocean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious, clean and comfortable unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other residents drinking and having lots of glass bottles in the pool area, despite the signage prohibiting same. Made it uncomfortable to use that area.

    Very spacious, clean and comfortable unit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    An amazing spot wish we stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was just amazing! Waking up seeing the ocean every morning was a definite plus. The apartment we had was luxurious and spacious the pool was fantastic perfect for little ones. Beautiful grounds well kept. Didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction works in the residence started Monday 8:30am and were very disturbing. Guys could have waited with their noisy work till 10am when people check-out.

    Spacious, equiped kitchen, washing machine + dryer, literally across road from the main beach, nice pool at premises as backup option.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    4.6
    Some aspects were below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Available space in lounge not large enough, sleeps 6 only 4 spots on lounge. Should monitor electrical devices working order more thoroughly & kitchen items not equipped correctly for larger unit provided.

    Pool was lovely, property presented nicely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous long weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we could fault is the pool was quite warm, not refreshing on a hot day.

    Excellent apartment and location, perfect for our ladies weekend away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    6.7
    Great place just needs to make sure all aspects of cleaning are done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been cleaner. Some key cleaning issues that kind of grossed us out. Shouldn’t have been that way given how much we paid for the apartment.

    Great location, nice modern space, great beds, has everything you need

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay, great location, great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom Garden Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Witnessed an under 5 year old getting out of the Jacuzzi (public area of the resort) needing the toilet desperately, needless to say parent was late to recognise the incident. Did not use the Jacuzzi after this. Not the resorts fault, maybe an age bracket needs to be applied here.

    Stayed in a two bed seaside apartment, decor' was excellent, very comfortable apartment, would stay again, rm 39

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    7.5
    kitchen facilities and utensils were poor, Bin liners only 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    kitchen facilities and utensils were poor, Bin liners only 1 spare, very little dishwashing detergent. Garage doo did not work - had to annually pull up and down.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    6.7
    Good stay except pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom Garden Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting a bit old and could do with a freshen up. Pool very murky. Not sure what was wrong with it but it was not clean. Spa was ok but did not want little kids in murky pool.

    Good location to the beach. Good facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    10
    Awesome place for a relaxing beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Under 16s are supposed to be supervised by an adult in the pool but frequently they are not and their behaviour can be inapropriate for younger children. This isn't a fault of the staff however.

    Everything! Accommodation is safe, clean, great facilities, everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant outlook but poor quality facilities in apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment needs a refresh minimal and very basic kitchen facilities - no matching glasses, 6 place setting of cutlery plates etc meant constant washing up. 1 coat hanger in the two bedrooms, blinds broken. No instructions on facilities of complex or the apartment. Given high price we expect better.

    Very nice view from balcony. Great restaurants in Yamba

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    7.9
    Good view towards ocean from ground floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - No lift - Stairs to access the apartment - No mobile reception on optus in kitchen or living room - Internet didnt connect from living room or kitchen - Had to use internet in bedrooms only

    Good view towards ocean from ground floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    We loved Yamba and The Sands is definitely the best accommodation, cannot wait to return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex - Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The penthouse was comfortable and we felt like we were at home. The two- storey apartment provided privacy and separation of kids and parents. The kids loved the pool and spa area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    7.1
    Great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit expensive.

    Great facilities. Good size apartments. Security staff ensuring the pool area vacated by the correct time so noise levels are kept down.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    7.5
    Loved my stay and the the kids weather was awful very wet but can’t control that !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool isn’t big enough , especially when it is peak session which we are coming back in January and I worry it won’t be big enough for all the kids little lone adults . Needs a games room !

    Rooms where spacious and clean , great view of ocean and loved the balcony and living area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.2
    Very family friendly, with a really great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A great place to stay as there are 2 pools an extra large spa and 2 tennis courts, so there was plenty to do at the resort. Just a short walk to the beach for the kids and a very spacious villa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    8.0
    Quit and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath was very difficult to get in and out could easily have fallen over on slippery floor and very high ledge. The whole place was looking tired and in need of an upgrade

    Rooms were big and TV was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    What a beautiful place. 50 metres from the beach, 20 metres from the pool, gorgeous gardens, 5 minu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a lovely experience and would go back there any time. Very accommodating staff. Thanks!!

    What a beautiful place. 50 metres from the beach, 20 metres from the pool, gorgeous gardens, 5 minutes to town, BBQ by the pool - what more could you want! Absolutely lovely!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    5.4
    Good location poor staff, expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived and both tv weren't working. For a family that's a big thing. Carpets were stained. Felt like the only clean it had was the previous tenants clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.2
    Loved our apartment, the view, sound of the ocean & the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative I have is that I was charged $15.97 more than the price I had agreed to on booking.com. The Sands said it was credit card payment fee. When I checked my booking confirmation there was no mention of this fee. I emailed & asked them where it was written on my booking confirmation & got no response back from The Sands. I have just gotten back for a 2 month holiday in Spain, staying at different accommodation every couple of nights. I had booked 90% of my accommodation through booking.com and none of the accommadation had ever charged me more than the agreed amount on booking.com, so I was very surprised at this extra charge.

    Loved our apartment, the view, sound of the ocean & the facilities - pool was heated as was the spa!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location, little bit removed from busy Yamba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated unit, expected more for the rate that we paid. No lifts.

    The ocean view from our unit was nice. Good to be tucked away from the busyness of Yamba on the weekend. Enjoyed the pool facilities especially the spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    Relaxing, close to beach and shops, friendly staff, Clean, Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the Garages are very Awkward to get in.

    Resort "Beautiful" will stay there again. Very Clean, roomy, close to beach Highly recommended. Close to shops ( 2 min. by car), ideal resort for children. Friendly Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, whole area clean & tidy. Good facilities & across from the beach 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 2 toilet rolls for 3 adults & 3 kids, no chopping boards at all, minimal dishwasher liquid/ garbage bags. Queen bed hard. DVD not playing them, used my laptop,dodgy electric frypan, otherwise great stay, our 2nd stay. First stay everything was in room & working, will go again

    Unit clean, area clean & tidy, first night large van on street obstructed our beach view, otherwise great view, handy to everything👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Wonderful atmosphere, fantastic facilities & very family friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a shame that we got a few days of rain, however we were still able to get out & about.

    The pool area was fantastic - we couldn't keep our little one out! Great location as well, just across the road from Pippi Beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.6
    Ticked all our boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideally would have liked a lift from garage to 2nd floor - or at least an offer of help with getting baggage to apartment. Cumbersome when travelling with fair amount of luggage to have to carry up stairs.

    Spacious apartment, well equipped and great view of the water. Everything worked and resort attractive and well-maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    7.1
    Good location but expensive only having a 3 bedroom option for 2people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The single beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Should have had a comforter topper on the bed. The foxtel reset itself every time you turned if off. You had to reprogram it every time it was turned off. The clothes dryer didn’t work so was left with a load of wet clothes on the last day of our stay.

    The Queen bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Lovely beachy holiday stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa bath needs a step for kids and vertically challenged people like myself. Quite difficult to climb in and out of and was the only bath. The drainage grates in the driveway crash loudly each time a car drives over them and being a ground floor unit, is quite annoying. A bit of waffle insulation under it would make a world of difference!

    Great location, well appointed kitchen, great views, comfy beds and free wifi!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.6
    A lovely relaxing time in a great resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex - Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The large knives in the kitchen were VERY blunt. Scissors would be handy. More glasses are needed.

    The beds were VERY comfy. The pool was awesome. The unit was spacious. The view was spectacular. Kitchen was well equipped (apart from a couple of things below)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.8
    The pool and BBQ area were fantastic and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Ocean Front Apartment Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and BBQ area were fantastic and family friendly. Great for hanging out. Very close to the beach. The unit was comfortable and clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: