Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Cairns International 5 stars

17 Abbott Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#10 of 73 hotels in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1026 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are old and are constantly in repair. It took long time to get in and out with long lines to get in.

    Staying at Pullman was great! We enjoyed everything- the location, the breakfast, the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As parents, it’s hard to take that time off with your other half. Between raising gremlins and work/life commitments, “Us” time can fall to the wayside at times. So, we decided to take the night off *Gasp*. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the lovely Valet parking attendant. $22 is the cost to have your car parked. Not a bad price when you consider the ongoing debacle of firstly finding a car park in the city, then the running to and fro to pay the parking meter! Checkin was a breeze. No waiting in queues or behind group bookings. Checkin was quick, efficient and all with a smile.... 12th floor here we come!! The Pullman International did not disappoint: a gorgeous view accompanied with gorgeous decor, a beautiful bathroom and a very comfy bed, a short walk from all the goodies in town: Casino, Restaurants on the waterfront, shops, the Esplanade... the perfect way and perfect place to spend our one night off and all without breaking the bank. Thanks for having us Pullman International. We’ll be seeing you again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Lifts. i know they were under maintenance but honestly they were un useable . We were on the 3 floor and had to use the stairs to go out and they lead you out the back. So you had to walk around the front to access the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast greasy and stale. shower in bath only so Slippery and dangerous. The lifts hv not been repaired for four weeks. TV terrible channels choice and bad tv reception

    Room size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I liked everything. Very attentive and caring staff in hotel and particularly in restaurant. Perfect breakfast, loved super good fresh Juice station. Special thanks to chef!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait up from 4 to 8 mins for the lift. Even when I was the only one in it, stopping on every floor - I was on the 12th when no one had called it. Very frustrating and caused me to have to rush to my conference when I had given myself time to spare. Being charged full rate for breakfast when it was booked on arrival which at 03:30 could be done without. Interestingly as a local I could have left the hotel and enter d as a drop on and paid less for breakfast. Feel conned!!

    Big room. Good view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, pillows very hard. Cockroaches in the room, mould in the shower. Holes in shower curtain. Generaly signs of wear and poor upkeep. Not as comfortable and well maintained as it used to be. I have stayed many times in earlier years and loved it. Sad to see the loss of quality.

    The staff were all lovely giving excellent service and the location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to pay for parking, especially when once checked in we weren't going to be using the car.

    The room was very clean & we'll set out & The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com website, experience was not straight up, advertising deceptive, technology is a poor substitute for good personal service

    The stay was surprise for my parents,they came home happy, excited in good spirits said staff were wonderful and hotel vibe was as good as ever, our family has stayed here a dozen odd times off and on over 30 years and it is still the best in Cairns.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were a joke. Our room was facing our to the casino so it was quiet noisey, and the curtains didn’t meet up so the light come through.

    Close to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    still one of the best buffet breakfasts in Ozz and the property itself is in amazing condition for its age - the change to the Pullman brand seems to have added some extra value - I think it must be the staff training - now all staff contacts were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Elevators were one of the biggest problem. One out of 3 is out of order, indication light doesn't work. Some times waiting time up to 10-15 min. and then - both comes together... Breakfast is very expensive comparing to what happen around, coffee machine is almost always out of order, manual broken device for pressing fresh juice, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    our door would not unlock. We went to reception and they had the engineer look at it. Still no good. In the end we just kept asking housekeeping to let us in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds and pillows comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful, especially in arranging tour bookings. Bar staff made excellent drinks. Loved the complimentary sparkling water and iced tea throughout the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - everything was to a high standard overall

    Great location in town and near everything. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Pool looked fantastic with its 3rd floor outdoor location but decking and surroundings could use a coat of paint as it was going in places and the telephones for food and drink orders were damaged. Foyer, reception and check in great - Max who checked us in could not have been more helpful and friendly advising on trips and events planned. Breakfast featured a wide choice and bar facilities were great. Booked a local SkyRail trip using the hotel facilities which was excellent as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of rooms. Need a refresh. Staff inconstant. Some really attentive others really dismissive.

    The buffet breakfast was great. Pool was also lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit 'dated', but was certainly comfortable. We stayed there during the wet season, and the carpet in the room, and the carpets in the hallway were quite 'musty'.

    The staff were fantastic. Lovely, genuine folks who ensured our every need was met. We were very impressed. The foyer and the food were also excellent. We'd definitely stay at the Pullman again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is showing its age in some arras, such as guest bathrooms. It's great to have a shower and a bath (which we made use of several times) but plastic shower curtains in a 4* hotel? This is a PT peeve of mine. Other areas also date the hotel, which must now compete with newer buildings.

    Very few places in Cairns seemed to have a pool and sauna which is our main way to relax after a day sightseeing, so was very welcome. There are two saunas next to eachother and I feel one could be converted into a steam room, with better access from the pools area. The reciption area grand which give a great first impression.the food at the restaurant is also quite nice and the breakfast is well worth taking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is getting tired and in need or remodeling. Best we could tell, only two of the three elevators were working and service was painfully slow, with NO options for using stairs. Wi-Fi, while free, was very slow and inadequate.

    Great location near reef departures and main coast-side restaurants and stores. Good amenities in the pool and spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was beautiful to sleep in, firm and the sheets luxurious. Because it was our 45th Wedding Anniversary we loved the complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates, made us feel special. View great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid for a Harbour Room but the room was more of a Mountain View with water glimpses. Upon arrival we were asked if we would mind getting our own bags to the room. We did it, by dragging them, but that was not an encouraging start. The room was clean but very tired (dated furniture, old carpet, shower curtain, etc) and a little musty. Went to pool around 5pm and lunch plates still all over the place. Opposite noisy Casino so balcony not much use at night. Luckily, only one night stay. Certainly did not deserve the near 5 star rating. Sorry.

    The location is good and the check in staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No vent in the bathroom ! Air conditioning was too cold in the hotel lobby and the restaurant.

    Nespresso Coffee Machine and make up mirror! Also excellent location, nice view from the balcony, comfortable bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost is not as reasonable as it used to be.

    The staff were very accommodating and informative when asked for information. The property is in a very convenient location. My car was parked and returned very efficiently so that I was not detained unnecessarily when I needed to leave for my appointment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so small & totally uncomfortable, really after a hard day's work you need a good rest totally not on their beds , not happy at all even my business partner stayed one more night by booking on the internet after the Reception told us the hotel was fully booked this was a unbelievable, call it unprofessional , on our last day Monday 29 th the Aussie bell boy was more interested in talking to his friends than helping us with all our luggage & business boxes , unsatisfactory to call this a 5 star ?

    We love to say the filipino young boy that works in Cairns Pullman is totally amazing & polite , extremely great worker ,( bell boy )

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping staff need to be more attentive and reliable. My room was not made until late afternoon during my stay albeit many calls.

    Room comfortable Restaurant staff need more training in Guest Relations. The hotel is ideally located near the centre of the city and close to the Casino. The breakfast buffet was superb! Great choice of dishes. I will recommend this property to business people and leasure visitors. The concierge crew was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I could not fault the hotel at all!

    I booked this holiday as a surprise for my wife for our 25th wedding anniversary. we absolutely loved our stay at the Pullman. We are already planning our next holiday back to Cairns. Thank you for the enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in room and beds too soft

    Loved the property although could do with a makeover. Rooms are dated! Beds are too soft - need an update. Great location short walk to all restaurants cafes and shopping. Definately could do with addition of coffee capsule machine in rooms as this is the norm nowdays at mist luxury properties!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the toilets in the lobby were filthy. Railway station public toilets are cleaner. The sanitary bin was overflowing. The floors were dirty. My daughter ( over 18) and I were made aware that a king size bedroom was available for us but then she ummed and urred and said we had to pay $20 extra. Really a five star hotel does not think about its customers comfort but a meer $20! Five star hotels make you feel special. No sense of feeling special at the Pullman Cairns International.

    N/a

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I would say is the Room Service menu might need some more items.

    Bathroom was exceptional with a larger than normal tub. Staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Harbour View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant quality was not so good in terms of menu and hospitality. Maybe there seems some shortage of serving staffs so that our family was left to wait for a long time and couldn't order the menu at dinner, and went out to find restaurant outside.

    Room service was quite smooth and met our comfortability. Location is quite good to reach everywhere easily where we want to get such as market, restaurant and viewpoint etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture in bedroom needed updating ( sadly it took away from what is really a beautiful room) The bed was a little too firm for me but I think mattress toppers were available

    I love this motel. The staff were friendly and service was great. The room was large, some furniture needed a little updating but it was very comfortable and a beautiful room. The food was great especially the breakfast and the desserts. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is geting a little dated for the price that we paid. Still very comfortable and clean though.

    Great pool and the service was outstanding. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good but not worth $30.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little uncomfortable- a bit tired and worn. The shower! The sliding nozzle always slipped to the bottom position. Taking a shower was an unexpected adventure- not in a good way.

    Hotel was in a great spot- easy for everything we wanted. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was nice and had a few options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a revamp - the building itself is lovely and the rooms are big but the furnishings in both the common areas and the bedroom were worn and dated. Pool area lovely but some extras like cushions for the sunbeds would make a big difference.

    Great location. Nice pool. Good breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good but not the best. I choose the ocean view room, but the view partly blocked by other two hotel. Facilities not the modern style. Be honest this is the only one under my expectation. I try to be strict, ocean view rooms facing casino, it is a little bit noise.

    services and breakfast buffet is 5 stars. Good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Attention to detail for this high class hotel, at times lacking. Long time to get through to room service. Minibar only stocked once, contrary to the in room directory that it is stocked daily.

    Comfy bed. Love the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every staff member was well presented, well spoken, respectful and truly made our stay special. The room was beautiful, the pool area fantastic and we highly recommend staying here to anyone. We will certainly be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bar and some music at the pool.

    Bar had great cocktails and atmosphere during the evening. The staff were great. Doona’s in the beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered medium rare steak room service and steak was over cooked and could not eat, I phoned up kitchen spoke with Cameron and he said the steak would be removed from my room bill. After leaving and checking my account I WAS STILL CHARGED

    Beds comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room, pubic hair on the bathroom floor behind the toilet seat, the rather noisy aircon In the breakfast dining room, some unprofessional, rushed, unfriendly and borderline unsafe waitresses with an attitude that is left to be desired.

    The room view was excellent, the coffee machine at breakfast is a winner, the choice at breakfast was huge, the front desk staff at check in was very professional, helpful, clear and easy to understand, friendly, polite and genuine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioner wasn't very cold so the room was a little warm, the curtains weren't block-outs so the sun woke us up at 6:00am every morning.

    The room was very spacious & had everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking does not need to be this expensive

    The room was clean and tidy usually in a place of this age it shows. you wouldn,t think that it is an old building at all. Well done cairns. the service by their people who work there was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was noisy, and the room stuffy. It was pretty uncomfortable. My partner had to fix the toilet as it ran after it was flushed. Run down hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first night I pulled back the bed covers to discover the bottom sheet had 2 large stains on them. Not a good look! Rang reception and they sent someone up to change the sheets. Gave me a free breakfast but still felt yucky getting into bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning system seems a bit old and sounds noisy at night. The room's sound insulation effect is not very effective, can hear the conversation from the room beside.

    great location with talking distance to the reef terminal very friendly receiptionist that help us to check in earlier and give us a room in higher level the room is clean and cleaner make up room everyday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the pool area or any entertainment.. music etc..

    Hotel very nice and comfortable and also great location near bars, restaurant and main attractions in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short!! But promise to comeback!!

    Everything!! Our room was upgraded to a premium room free of charge!! Close to everything!! Food was awesome and very helpful staff! The concierges are our do this world!! Ashley!! Thanks for such a great service!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is the only negative, only valet parking available which I paid to use, except my car was never parked by valet and sat on the forecourt for duration of my stay, so each time I used the car I parked it myself. was still charged full rate though.

    all staff were helpful, room size was good, and serviced daily. Very nice feel to the hotel, will look to stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the view from our room as in the broucher it said that you can see beautiful mountain views and it wasn't ,we were faced with the casino view ,maybe next time I will do a very late booking instead of a 8 month early booking we might be a little lucky maybe 😔

    All was ok ,the only problem was that you could hear every single noise,on the floor that were at ,doors slamming shut ,you could actually hear people in their rooms and in the corridors you hear running ,loud noises and going into to all hours of the morning ,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms to be refurbished/updated.

    We were upgraded to Executive Suite which was very nice. Nothing is ever too much trouble for any of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel system was cut off when we checked in. We couldn't get the key cut and one staff took us to our room. The system was back after 4 hours later. The next day, The system was cut off again, the lift was not working even. So we waited in the lobby for half an hour. It was 9pm at that time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby is gorgeous! So pretty. High tea was a nice special treat in the bar area at 11 am & lovely. The buffet breakfast was a hit with the family, huge variety of food & the staff were lovely & helpful at all times. My girls especially liked making their own fresh juices, very impressed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.just 4 dollar water bottle could have been made complimentary if the room tarrif is so much. A little good gesture as we find in all hotel in india

    Size of room was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car broke down and had to be towed & the staff were very helpful Also requested a room to see our cruise ship from the window (if possible) & we were given the room with the best view (even if we only could see the front of our ship)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costing $22/night!!!!

    Comfy bed. Breaks really nice but little instruction available on how to use coffee machine. Parking was additional at $22/night this should be free!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really .

    arrival ,room ,facilities, pool ,restaurant ,all aspects of our stay were first class .We are recommending your property to everyone we speak to .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks a little pricey.

    Washing line in the bathroom, refreshing to encourage personal laundering rather than promote commercial ones. Availability of iron. Good number of lifts in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter had booked the room for a romantic night away with a big king bed but we got 2 doubles. With my husband and myself being both big built people we had to sleep in seperate beds.

    The seafood buffet and breakfast was beyond our expectations and it made our weekend that much more enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired looking and in need of some repair/freshen up.

    Great location. Buffet breakfast very good, lots of choices. Foyer lovely setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving

    The breakfast was excellent and healthy. The best I have experienced. Prepare your own fresh juice station, yoghurt and the 65C cooked eggs, all excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price and 5 star hotel category, the room was very old. There was some pealing paint on the walls, an awful cheap shower curtain which got saturated when you showered and the room just looked very tired. We would not probably stay here again but try somewhere else.

    The beds were comfortable, not too hard which is difficult to get these days! The pool area and spa was very nice to relax in at the end of the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were a little soft for my liking. No ice machine on floor as advised. Table we were provided at breakfast was uncomfortably unstable. Only small things but really worth mentioning.

    The view from our room and cleanliness. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very small, I'm not happy that you have to pay more to be able to park there when you already pay $250 a night. That's ridiculous. In the cupboard where the glasses are stored the shelf is just balancing on little things so when I applied a small amount of pressure getting a glass down the shelf just flips up and glass went everywhere and got stuck in my arm.

    The view was nice. There was a lot of space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not that comfortable. Noisy tv from next room, the night staffs did not resolve it promptly until booking.com step in.

    Cleaniness. Excellent breakfast. Close to cruise terminal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred a king sized bed but really, no negatives.

    Staff were cheerful, polite, well presented and helpful. Hotel was excellent value for money. Buffet breakfast was the best I've had. I would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 303 and we had a big balcony that someone from the apartment above dropped a glass onto. We got someone to come and clean it up twice and there was still glass out there.

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine at breakfast was too complicated for guests to use so everyone had to ask staff members to assist. Hotel had a lot of guests that were not the class of guests you would expect in a hotel with this star rating. Valet parking made it impossible to access your vehicle until you could find a staff member, causing delays and frustration. The rooms were old and dated and needed freshening up - definitely not worth the money, even at the discounted rate.

    Staff were polite and helpful and the rooms were clean. The hotel reception area was reminiscent of the big colonial hotels you see in Asia with large amounts of glass and very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My 13 yr old daughter was dropped off at reception a couple of hours early from a horse trek because she had been thrown off her horse and broken her arm in 4 places. Her cell phone was flat and she couldn't get hold of me. Your staff were APPALLING to her. A drink of water, let her into the room early? No, we will just leave a child in reception and refuse to ring her mother. After 1/2 an hour she went up again and the Manager finally came out and rang me. I came back from shopping and took her straight to hospital - pretty bad when it's your country's hospital ED service shines compared to a Cairn's hotel receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 3, paid extra for the third person and when we arrived they said our booking.com booking was only for a standard room. They did provide a roll away bed but it meant 2 of us had to share the queen. If we had actually booked standard then breakfast should have been included. it wasn't either.

    The room was in a perfect place for access to CIAF and its Ctivities!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coco's restaurant has got poor wait staff with the exception of Talia, the only bright light in that place. The rest were a fail, dirty floor, food ran out and not replaced unless requested. Order a drink and then after a while had to remind them I ordered a drink. $85 for seafood buffet, not up to scratch $69 if Accor member. Gym had no towels and no Water, lucky I had my own. They said it was serviced once a day, wow! The nightly room charged is spiked by up $120 if there is a lot of internationals coming in and you happened to come on those nights. Stayed three night two at $289 and one ar $419. It's not a 5 star. Room faced the pool and really noisy on the balcony due to huge air con plant. Front desk staff were pleasant. When I raised some of the issues with a supervisor she got defensive. She didn't get it at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The falling apart and peeling/poor furniture quality and the smell it left in the room, (we had to have someone come and remove a door from a buffet because it was falling apart and unsafe for our toddlers, the room itself looked tired and poor quality like door knobs, dirty looking cupboards, no kitchen utensils to prepare or serve in room dining which is not suitable for a family, television was outdated - poor reception quality, no exhaust fan in the bathroom, lack of initiative in some of the staff at meal time leaving us a family of 5 standing around in the heat as others were being seated ahead of us, failing to give us special information at check in which inconvenienced us, the swimming pool looks dirty and has some parts falling apart or growths/mould - Gross!!

    Breakfast was excellent, beds were comfortable, view was great, most of the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though they say they have a pillow menu they couldn't locate one of my choosing. Only two coffee pods in your room are complimentary per day so beware any more used are $5 a pod The bath in our room was useless as a bath ie there was no headroom at all to lie and relax, but the shower was excellent.

    Had a tour desk to book tours and get advice for things to do in the area. Excellent buffet breakfast Very friendly and helpful staff Great location, walking distance to the marina We stayed on the 14th floor and room was quiet with very little street noise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room run down and television very old could hardly use remote when using the button's so no TV. The bed on wheels very dangerous rolling every time you tried to sit down.

    The service at check in was very informative and very friendly, happy young man Daniel did the check in . Great breakfast from 6 o'clock. Location handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Restaurant staff slack. Very spasmodic in cleaning tables as they wander bye. Evening restaurant managers ineffective

    Breakfast chef Tuesday & Wednesday was great very helpful and great cook House staff & front of house staff excellent. Great room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Harbour View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we visited there was a very large, multi day conference. The delegates were at the breakfast buffet each day, and frequently in the foyer for drinks, lunches, dinners etc. The lobby was very busy, with people everywhere, and although the staff handled it all very well, it was hard to have a quiet meal/drink as a normal guest. It was a lot better (much more quiet and relaxing in the lobby) once the conference was over and the delegates left!

    The rooms are quite a decent size, I stayed with my two teenage boys in a room with great views over the inlet, we had two double beds and a roll-away and there was still enough room not to be tripping over one another. The staff were friendly, and the location is terrific - just a short (few minutes) walk to the marina, pier shopping centre, the esplanade, and endless numbers of restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pullman Cairns International traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: